Hotel Diani Sea Resort(4 stars)

80400 Diani Beach View on map

Average rating

380 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
113 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Anna Maria
In the 2. Diani Sea Resort, i will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
March december and was there, and i can say it was very good. The room, dining area, beach were very clean. I have never used pool, since i'm due to the warm sea water after Kenya drive and need no pool. Enough pool chairs were available under the palm trees or in 1st series is there. The food, especially the fish, soups, salads and the ample fruit (pastries i cannot judge, as never eaten) tasted excellent. One gets the beverages also served quickly The staff is very accomodating and friendly. In the evening one can in the hall from 18. ...30 free surfing. Was already in some hotels on the Diani Beach, and the Diani Sea Resort recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Hermann
You don't have to experience it again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel has very diminished. I have stayed many times, but it is always an unreasonable. Apart from the high season (christmas and new year's eve) the food is almost inedible. A saving grace is the staff, always friendly, polite and nice without being intrusive. A curious thing is the german owner of the meals also in the restaurant is. Without a single word with his guests to change, not even to greet, more than strange. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peggy
Great atmosphere, relaxing beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It pleased us very well. The service at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised, even on the beach with drinks. The staff was very friendly and always funny. After i in the internet so much bad over the beachboys read, i was surprised how good you get along. Even if you didn't buy anything. Internet is only evening usable and often with problems. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are large and clean. We enjoyed a small fridge was missing. The air conditioning is quite noisy.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food i would have been more local dishes looking forward to it.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service at the hotel is very good. Staff is friendly, always in a good mood. We constantly in demand, whether everything correct is and whether it us pleases. Many of the staff could speak a bit of german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    It pleased us very well. The service at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised, even on the beach with drinks. The staff was very friendly and always funny. After i in the internet so much bad over the beachboys read, i was surprised how good you get along. Even if you didn't buy anything. Internet is only evening usable and often with problems.

  • Location
    5.0

    Quiet area, beautiful garden, great beach. Beach chairs were sufficiently available. Always free beach chairs available.

Close
Karin
Gladly again... When it is busy? :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A very nice hotel with great garden area, friendly staff and good food. The hotel is not too small and not too large. Generally very clean. Definitely recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are large. Claustrophobia definitely not. All rooms are equipped with a mosquito net over the bed, tv and safe (for a fee and security deposit at the end again) equipped, as well as a balcony. All rooms face the hotel inside. It is clear, that not all of the rooms, close to the sea,. Also not, if the hotel u-shape set up. The back rooms are close to the sea, because the balcony from the sea, the middle room to the pool and the front room to the terrace/restaurant.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was a bit lean, lunch, coffee & cake and dinner was sufficient and tasted very good. At the pool bar one could order snacks (pizza, pasta, sandwich) Everywhere very clean and well maintained. You can give tips, - must it however not. Every day the pool boy to something to give i think over the top... At the reception a box stands for all staff (which are available, but never looked).

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly, german language skills, otherwise no problems with english. The room cleaning is good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment superb and not pushy. Different deals from water polo, beach volleyball, darts and many other more evening entertainment was also ok. Performances, games with guests, etc. Excursions could be at Steffen in the hotel, for example, deep sea fishing, dhaufahrt, glass-bottom boat... By trees and palms there were at the pool and beach sufficient shade, umbrellas are not necessary, but are a few available. Beach chairs and cushions in good condition. The pool area and the pool is very large and the beach is also enough. So not sardines risk. In the evening starting from about 17 o'clock monkeys into the hotel, feed, they are not, but some doofis make. Then comes the security and shoots a zwille from. I thought it was very unfortunate :-(

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A very nice hotel with great garden area, friendly staff and good food. The hotel is not too small and not too large. Generally very clean. Definitely recommended.

  • Location
    5.0

    In front of the hotel there are 'on-site' souvenir shops and about 300m further a mini-shopping center with supermarket, souvenir shops, bank (think only to exchange), the new rooms of d. m. tours and a pharmacy. A short distance with the taxi and one could reach the barclays bank and a somewhat larger supermarket. Furthermore, there are 2 good restaurant, also with taxi.

Close
Ines
So nice can be the vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Very nice spread out hotel right on the beach. Despite all inclusive many meals are freshly prepared and tasted excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Horst
Hotel as far as good until badeeinschränkung.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Clean and otherwise well maintained, food is okay. Staff Very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean no refrigerator, no german tv channels.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Restaurant and bar without complaint.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the 'minder' ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Animation okay otherwise quite unimaginative,

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Clean and otherwise well maintained, food is okay. Staff Very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is nice, right on the beach.

Close
Thomas
Better does not go nearly!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is beautiful with spacious rooms the staff is to be been without importunate very forestalling. The vacation i had TUI and in the description said: rooms with private bathroom-shower, all-inclusive, blah blah blah, and finally: the sea. Since expected that the tourists, he would get a view of the sea! Nee, iss not - that means: the hotel is at the sea. The sea is only in the 2 rooms, and the costs 400 Euro surcharge per day! The same trip by FTI and other suppliers without the as. Sea side. Advertised. I mention the TUI-description of fraud. ... Has TUI the necessary? I would have preferred, if the as not deklarierit would have been, because: the rooms were absolutely fantastic, very large and sterile clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large room, without any mote or other schnmutz. Two super nice, large four-poster beds (no joke), every day be changed. Safe only for a fee - it is not anymore (1 week about 15 Euro ). Balcony was ocean ausgewießen, which meant: the hotel is at the sea! This is fraud, as it actually (except two suites) is no sea view.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very reundliche surroundings in the dining area. Alternating you get an à la carte menu with buffet. Selection: very good, taste: a bit underspiced. You should be on time, as empty plates not more refilled. Every day there was live cooking. As all-inclusive should not be paid. You must also no all-inclusive bracelet, but instead for every drinks, the room number and sign up. The was very annoying!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, despite all inclusive. - which means, that the officials do not get any tips. All waiters spoke very good german. The rooms were completely every day cleaned, so everything was clean, even the interior of the shower was komolett cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Super large, quiet pool. There are no umbrellas needed, because of the many trees. It is beautiful. The entertainers are present, but in no white pushy. From and on, jumped a few monkeys through the area - is funny. The pool and the whole area was very clean. A fitness room is available, but very small. But also by nobody used, probably due to the temperatures.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is beautiful with spacious rooms the staff is to be been without importunate very forestalling. The vacation i had TUI and in the description said: rooms with private bathroom-shower, all-inclusive, blah blah blah, and finally: the sea. Since expected that the tourists, he would get a view of the sea! Nee, iss not - that means: the hotel is at the sea. The sea is only in the 2 rooms, and the costs 400 Euro surcharge per day! The same trip by FTI and other suppliers without the as... Sea side. Advertised. I mention the TUI-description of fraud. Has TUI the necessary? I would have preferred, if the as not deklarierit would have been, because: the rooms were absolutely fantastic, very large and sterile clean.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is directly on the beach, very clean, the palm trees offered much shade and the beachboys are absolutely unproblematic. The way from the airport to the hotel is very exhausting, as you sometimes up to 2.5 hours (!) At the ferry in Mombasa have to wait. A few bars are in the proximity, a supermarket about 500 meter

Close
Reinhold
Diani searesort : a beautiful hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
As always a beautiful holiday in a beautiful hotel. We were already for 12 time in a row at the dsr. Each year there are improvements to the structure. The quality at the f&b area is again has been increased. The kitchen has a special praise for the great desserts deserve. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrew
Very nice place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We had an excellent time. We recommend safari offered by Kim at the beach. At the hotel area there were beautiful gardens with a lot of cute monkeys. At the beach there were very helpful and frendly beachboys. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Antje
Dream beach & the friendliest people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We appreciate, that the hotel is around 100 rooms. It is well maintained with a beautiful, large garden in the centre, in which four different affenarten crowding. The beach upstream is a palm grove in which one its couch really can relax. The area was certainly already at the 20 years old, but very well maintained and you didn't have the feeling, that possibly somewhat neglected or not been set. The verpflegungsart is all-inclusive. Wlan gives it every evening from 18:00 until 10:00 p. m. in the lobby, which however due to the evening only reason, rather the ... port with a k-modem came right. The age structure was mixed, everything between 30 and 75 but almost no children (only 2). While we were there, there were about 70% english in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We were in a standdart -double room, which however was recently renovated and were positively surprised. The room and bathroom were clean and neat. We would have for 15,00 Euro also during the day, upgraded, but the higher category had only a slightly different design and a minibar, which for us not crucial was a higher category to take advantage of it. Mosquito net and air conditioning were available and functional. The mattresses were for our taste much too hard, but after we have mentioned the mattresses impeccably against softer changed. The balcony surveyed the beautiful garden and came a monkey visit, so had to the balcony door always be kept closed. Generally, i have to point out, however, that one a 4,5 star hotel in Afrika not a 4.5 star hotel in Afrika comparable and should.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast and dinner in the large restaurant in the main building and lunch and coffee and cake at the pool. We were really positively surprised by the food, that really was very good. The only thing we didn't like were the desserts, as does the german taste evident from the african. Also we would have liked a bit more typical local specialties. All in all the restaurants were at the pool and in the main very nice, neat and tidy. The restaurant in the main building has a beautiful view into the garden. Particularly to emphasize is here the quality of the cocktails, they were for an all inclusive hotel very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel was really excellent. All the staff, were very without exception friendly from the gardeners, the housekeeper, waiters and entertainers. The restaurant service was always prompt and friendly service -, whether you tip or not. The room would be cleaned daily and on demand we have - as already mentioned - a softer mattress get. The entertainment in the hotel was, wasn't pushy, but always there when you needed her and especially my better half the daily waterpolo very much. Most of the staff spoke german, but really everyone speaks english. Kenyans are really very friendly people and not fake.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was friendly and unobtrusive. Daytime activities such as beach volleyball and waterpolo, were also small trips in the sister hotel, located in a nearby home, and the local school organized. The orphanage we could unfortunately not, since we for this day our safari booked. But the trip to the school which we did and you definitely need to candy without end carry forward (you can in the supermarket next door buy) and if you want to have space in his bags can pens etc. - everything is thankfully and needed! Every evening there was a evening program, that at 9 hours started, since we were however mostly in the springs and, therefore not much to say. Additional services in the hotel were diving courses, lanzerote and glass boat rides and massages - but we didn't use it. The sun loungers at the pool and beach were in good condition. The pool was certainly already a bit older, but very well maintained and really larger than we thought.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We appreciate, that the hotel is around 100 rooms. It is well maintained with a beautiful, large garden in the centre, in which four different affenarten crowding. The beach upstream is a palm grove in which one its couch really can relax. The area was certainly already at the 20 years old, but very well maintained and you didn't have the feeling, that possibly somewhat neglected or not been set. The verpflegungsart is all-inclusive. Wlan gives it every evening from 18:00 until 10:00 p. m. in the lobby, which however due to the evening only reason, rather the port with a k-modem came right. The age structure was mixed, everything between 30 and 75 but almost no children (only 2). While we were there, there were about 70% english in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    After two hour drive from the airport the hotel you reach. It is right on the Diani Beach, what can only be described as gorgeous as described. Surrounded by palmenheinen and sand as fine as sugar, you can really take a break from everyday life. The beach upstream is also a reef which definitely with a typical dugout boat should visit - at the beach we Mohammed (nickname rama) and his colleague suleyman - and it was a fantastic experience. Also as a starting point for safaris the location is suitable, since we only 10 days were there we only a eintagessafari to tsavo-east booked (at Francis on the beach it is a bit cheaper than at the tour operator) and loved it - a great tour, the you can only recommend!

Close
Evelyn
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
It was my first stay in Kenya. I the country and people very much. Was a great holiday. The hotel with 150 rooms small, but very pleasant. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was varied and tasty. All rooms and the public spaces were always very clean. The hotel has a very nice and well-kept garden area. The entertainment team spread always good mood. Commendable the organised kurzausflüge with the team. Guests were mainly englishmen and german, was a very nice atmosphere. For excursions are often schools or care homes visited, therefore to small ' souvenirs' ... thinking, are gratefully accepted. Was certainly not my last stay, gladly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Reiner
Great family vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had a great vacation in a beautiful, well-kept hotel area. The friendly staff, the waiters, all very hard, a to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The water in the pool was super warm, and is big enough the pool also. Couches were sufficient present and shady spots everywhere, under the palm trees. The beach is great, snorkeling and riffwandern you can also. (best with the native ones book, for example, with captain 'rama') The food was varied, well, and for children too were always delicious food. The safari (in 'John with krawatte' booked) was a great experience ... for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Frank
Great service, only adequate dining
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The Diani Sea Resort is one of the many tourist hotels in the Diani Beach. It is a somewhat smaller hotel with about 150 rooms. The guests were mostly british and german guests of all ages, about a third with children. The general cleanliness was very good, the condition of the area and very well maintained. Free wi-fi unfortunately only in the lobby, from about 17,30 until 10:00 p. m. The general rooms are big enough and pleasantly bright. The condition of the 'mini-golf' is bad, the trains are as good as not playable. The pool table with ... kös are in a sad state, as well as the tennis court. The animation team and all staff members are extremely tried hard, the guests a perfect stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Beautiful, sufficiently large rooms are equipped with a well working air conditioning system, safe against surcharge, balcony and fliegennetzen equipped. Fridge is not available - this is bad! The doors of the closets close partly not, the bed 'groaned'. Cleanliness of bathroom and separate toilet were immaculate. To brush your teeth was always a usable water filled flask available, because the water from the tap is in Kenya not usable.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food... I am normally not particularly critical or demanding, but the food i can unfortunately, not very good. The buffet is not very varied, the quality and especially good. The selection is small! There was very little fish and if, then it was a very favorable and rather overcooked and little more palatable weissfisch. Most of the dishes, even normal pasta and rice are with very much onions prepared. Also the breakfast is really poor, only two jams, little sausage or cheese. Alone the presentation of the food is quite good. Positive: even with early departures were already around 05:00 a. m. or earlier breakfast.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, everyone greets you with a friendly jamboo and one is really very endeavored, the guest has the holiday memorable. What annoying is the right slow drinks service at the breakfast and also the dinner. I would suggest coffee for breakfast to drink and not thereafter! The rooms are cleaned regularly and properly. Basic knowledge in english and german language are almost all the employees available. Entertainment is hard working and unobtrusive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a well-kept, beautiful pool with a sufficient size and a small slide. There were plenty of beach chairs available, the typical to reserve pool chairs only took a few guests - good! The 'bath and liegenmeister' shall ensure, that you place! Also in the garden and on the beach chairs and places in the shade were sufficiently available. The showers work even with warm water. The condition of the 'mini-golf' is bad, the trains are as good as not playable. The pool table with kös are in a sad state, as well as the tennis court.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Diani Sea Resort is one of the many tourist hotels in the Diani Beach. It is a somewhat smaller hotel with about 150 rooms. The guests were mostly british and german guests of all ages, about a third with children. The general cleanliness was very good, the condition of the area and very well maintained. Free wi-fi unfortunately only in the lobby, from about 17,30 until 10:00 p. m.. The general rooms are big enough and pleasantly bright. The condition of the 'mini-golf' is bad, the trains are as good as not playable. The pool table with kös are in a sad state, as well as the tennis court. The animation team and all staff members are extremely tried hard, the guests a perfect stay.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located right on the fantastic white, fine-grain beach, the eye we spoiled by a fantastic view of the infinite expanses of the indian ocean with incredible farbenspielen - like in the picture book. Moreover, the was almost touristenleer. The few people on the beach the often described beach vendors. After the incredible poverty in Kenya seen, it is a little hard, but it is simply too often made, whether one desk would like to book, buy jewelry, massages or coconuts food. The hotel tried the seller through a lot of security from the beach out. The hotel's garden is very beautiful and very well kept, as well as the pool. In 5 minutes walk is a small supermarket reachable, a sufficient range of food and non-food items offered.

Close
Andrea
Dream vacation in the Diani Sea Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The rooms were big and always clean! With the television program you had to restrict, but who needs that already in a holiday! We had all-inclusive and were very satisfied with the food! Also the snacks at lunch at the pool bar were very good! The average age is around fifty, but there were also younger guests there! Always had good connection! Most of the guests were germans and italians. Many also longterm holiday guests, up to four weeks and more! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious rooms, the tidy and good for kenyan standards! The air conditioning worked and if times not, you had to only and the problem was taken care of immediately! We had a room no minibar, but the was okay! The bathroom was newly renovated and clean!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant was clean and tidy, exactly like the snack bar by the pool and the beach bar! The food was mostly german and once a week there were kenyan buffet outside, which was excellent! Mostly there was buffet but also times ala carte, what made always very fast there was! The cooks were very friendly and if something was, always anxious fast again what to get! Liquor after eating you will have to pay.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and always make an effort! Off course with tips more! They also speak german at the reception, but with english one comes through everywhere! The rooms were cleaned daily and shortcomings taken care of immediately!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment team always tried very hard but never obtrusive! The pool and the beach were clean and the loungers well, the beach chair mattresses you always got there where you wanted and there was always enough chairs!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms were big and always clean! With the television program you had to restrict, but who needs that already in a holiday! We had all-inclusive and were very satisfied with the food! Also the snacks at lunch at the pool bar were very good! The average age is around fifty, but there were also younger guests there! Always had good connection! Most of the guests were germans and italians. Many also longterm holiday guests, up to four weeks and more!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beautiful beach! The shuttle from the airport to the hotel takes one and a half hour, a but not long happen, because it's a small city tour by Mombasa is! A few meters outside the hotel there is a shopping center with sports bar and at the beach five minutes walk away a great beach bar! If you sometimes different eat out want you can in Ali Baba! A cave the restaurant rebuilt! Gorgeous and very tasty! If you about the hotel reserved you will the restaurant picked up and to the hotel brought!

Close
Tom
Kenya-Diani Sea Resort, gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Hotel is not excessively large and well maintained, Good if you have few small macken ignoring. This is Afrika ☺ The wlan reception limited unfortunately on the hotel lobby, A shame that not in the room was possible. The average age of the guests was about 40-50 years, Although all age groups were represented. This is a very european hotel, Where so some employee a good german displayed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size of the rooms was completely sufficient, Were anyway only for sleeping and shower there. Rooms were cleaned each day, Includes wet wipe, we had nothing to complain about!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was very european, Was sometimes almost as in the lunch at home (roulades, red cabbage, dumplings). Of the quality the food was great, We have always found something, mostly still more as we wanted ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    The employees were except for a few exceptions very friendly, Can however also not everyone with all! With english and german in the hotel very good, Other foreign languages are not necessary. Many people have met some of them also no english, They are my knowledge came back home again ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was ok, We did not very often used, we moved it rather to the sea! The animation was very discreet and sometimes already quite funny. The chairs at the beach were mostly in good condition, So good that we on it fell asleep ☺ The beach was beautiful!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel is not excessively large and well maintained, Good if you have few small macken ignoring. This is Afrika ☺ The wlan reception limited unfortunately on the hotel lobby, A shame that not in the room was possible. The average age of the guests was about 40-50 years, Although all age groups were represented. This is a very european hotel, Where so some employee a good german displayed!

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel lies directly at a great beach. A good shopping possibilities were 5 minutes on foot away from the hotel! A lot of companies you have to actually not, Since it right is varied (daily visit wild monkeys on the complex). But a must is a safari, These impressions you should definitely not miss!

Close
Denise & Sven
1 week way too short, great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We were for the first time in Afrika. We had a great week and much. Hotel is super, food was really good, room for african standards ok (one should not forget where one was), beach was super, beachboys initially bit annoying, simply remain friendly, then they left one also in peace. The snake farm in the vicinity of the hotel is completely okay. There are shops opposite the hotel. We were 3 days on safari, have in the vicinity of the hotel when Monica safari booked, 450 €per person - can only be recommended. Were all alone with our guides ... Peter and Samuel in the bus, tsavo east and west. The restaurants and bars near hotel voi safari lodge was great, salt lick (taita hills ) brilliant. We had a very lots of animals seen. At the end the safari we still have a masai village and a home visit for clothes and candies-the smile the children you forget so fast not. Our guides were great and all our desires dealt. The malaria prophylaxis and nobite we have very good. All in all it was amazing, especially the kindness of the people is very impressive! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Herbert
We would gladly come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We are by chance to the sea resort and had only positive impressions. The staff is always friendly, some speak really good german, with a bit of english you got along well. We were there for two weeks and we in this house felt good. Near food and drinks is something for everyone. Shopping possibilities directly in front of the hotel, shopping center in approximately 500 meters. The beach boys at the beach only friendly, but pointed out that you don't want to buy anything and its safaris from home had booked, then let a in peace. The hotel is ... of lots of regular guests again and again visited and we will come again. One should still remember, here is Afrika and only a few kilometers away there is extreme poverty. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
We would gladly come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We (couple, 13-year-old son) were very satisfied with the hotel. Our family room consisted of two rooms with large terrace. The food (international cuisine) was excellent and plentiful - always something for everyone there. One time per week was a menu serves, the other male buffet (once inside, times on the terrace and in the swimming pool-area.) The staff were very engaged and really friendly. The animation was unobtrusive, one was asked, whether you participate would like to, but not pushy troubled. The audience was mixed internationally (german, english, italians, indians, east europeans and africans). The beach boys at ... the beach could already somewhat annoying his, but in conversation with you we also have a lot about the country and people experienced. With an unemployment rate of more than 70% developed one then nevertheless a certain sympathy for you. All together a very relaxing, quiet and perfectly relaxed vacation. We will come back for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brigitte
Diani Sea Resort - gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We visited the hotel already several times, the satisfaction. There were a lot of regular guests from Italy and also Germany in the hotel. Our conversation with these guests showed also all around the satisfaction. From the welcome, the service, the not pushy care or animation until not least, the excellent food there was nothing to complain about. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jana
Would gladly come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We were for middle november for 6 weeks on the complex. Very positively surprised. Staff, although very gladly tip accepted was always cooperative. I was a regular in Diani Sea Logde after trouble in hotel with manager, we are in this hotel come with TUI the very helpful was. Management in this hotel was always very polite. These two hotels not at all comparisons. Would like to say how very grateful for all staff and management In hotel were very many british people the are polite, of course also many Poland the wanted to drink but not riot, couple regular ... guests from Germany Food was very good The beach boys but you can already get rid of read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6