Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa(5 stars)

49/9 Moo 4 Baan Taling-ngam 84140 Baan Taling Ngam View on map

Average rating

11 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
6 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Richard
Stunning hotel and location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Absolutely beautiful hotel in stunning location. Each room is exceptionally large with it's own infinite pool and great views out to see for sun set. The location is very far from the town so you fairly restricted to staying in the hotel complex but the food and drink options very good. Good spa facility. All options at hotel are fairly expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Miro
Really top notch special experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Stayed here for a few days in September 2013, and whole experience was very unique and mind blowing. Conrad KS is located on the top of the hill, and you arrive on a very steep road. arrival area is the first place, you will see (well, after parking) and we arrived at 10.20am (check in is actually at 3pm), but had to wait only for 40 minutes, until our villa was ready. Service throughout our stay was impeccable, all smiles, all the staff very polite and professional, never had a single event to complain about it. Also, breakfast very ... good, with plenty of choices, especially smoothies are out of this world exceptionally good. Whole property is just stunning, not easily walk-able, but they have buggy system in place, so you can drive to wherever you want to go. Villas are stunning, especially patio and infinity pool are incredible and worth every penny. Internet speed could be a bit faster from time to time, but this is actually my only remark. Best Conrad I have stayed in, and I have stayed in a few so far. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
Fantastic and unique - welcome in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The luxurious hotel offers already upon our arrival through the fantastic view and the warm welcome. Each room is a private villa Infinity-pool and guaranteed privacy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The villas are impressive! Spacious, perfect location, luxurious facilities, private pool, kitchen... Simply unique! In the whole hotel area is free wi-fi!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All in all, there were three restaurants, which one prize is. Next to the asian cuisine is also international dishes. Compared to local restaurants the prices are high. The quality of the dishes but it is excellent and the meals are creatively arranged. The generous breakfast buffet is included in the room rate and leaves nothing to be desired.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and spoke good english. The established, dynamic manager maintains contact with the guests and gives good advice on trips. With problems you can at any time to him. The whole hotel area is very clean and well cared for. The service is excellent, but never pushy. You feel very welcome.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Offered free: - kayaking - snorkeling equipment - thai boxing - yoga - 24 hour fitness center - aqua aerobics - Volleyball - various fitness classes - boat trip to a beautiful island

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The luxurious hotel offers already upon our arrival through the fantastic view and the warm welcome. Each room is a private villa Infinity-pool and guaranteed privacy.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies a little remotely on a hillside, so that each villa has a fantastic views guaranteed. On the premises are buggies, which the guests to every place of the hotel pass. For exploring the island is a rental car from advantage.

Close
Tamara
Very nice hotel with small defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Unfortunately we were already on the way there across koh samui from the alleged island totally disappointed-everywhere cable and trash-so that when we enter our villa perhaps a bit rash negative urteilten, there nevertheless the furniture after 1 year already clear signs of usage patterns. The villa was however very clean and we could also immediately in another villa move can. The view was unique nice and also otherwise the villa was well organized. The breakfast was not as extensive as one of very good thailänändischen hotels, but very good quality. In the restaurant zest you could international food, the ... prices for this were similar like in Europa-but the wine prices-oh jeh-between 40 Euro and infinite, the 40 Euro was already on the 2. day sold out, so we to the 70 Euro had to use. The beach restaurant offered pizza and snacks-overpriced and nothing special delicious. Pizza was freshly prepared but the dough was vakumiert delivered-so the impression a frozen supermarktpizza to eat. Of course we have the jahn try. We could not judge, since we apparently even to cook well, or again our expectations, also because of the high prices, were too big. Also it was hard with the wine. For us it was a mouthful to each course. From the guest structure were as german next to koreans, japanese and chinese so quite the only europeans. We were also so rather the oldest - bothered us but not. We wanted to only relax, here is perfectly possible. The staff were consistently very friendly, everything was done quickly. To mention would be the well-equipped fitness centre and excellent trained staff. Praiseworthy is also the beautiful spa area and the excellent treatments. You should however on action aussein, or the dream beach look, you are in the wrong place here. But one has here the megaausblick on phuket and the offshore islands. A very beautiful area - combined with high incidentals, as not even half board were offered and the hotel is very remote. But you can for umger. 12 Euro with the hotellimosine to the next village and rückfahren and there into the green talay (- very clean kitchen - very good thai-cheap prices - ) for going out to eat. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    To the room i would like to add some comments to make :as already mentioned were the furniture already in some places very worn, the veneers of the desk-the file on the coffee maker and the kettle stood, was the siedewasser bleached. Also had the wooden wall covering a substantial scratches and scratches abbekommen. A shame, considering how carefully everything inside architecturally and has been selected. Lm dressing room was actually only place for two suit-cases-enough if you do not dispel-otherwise too few counters. Bath was very good equipped-also you got a toothbrush and all other utensils-if necessary daily. Especially pleasant the germans were movies the free in the room were available. German tv programs or news radio did not give it.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As already mentioned good here the price- leißtungsverhältnis not. There were three restaurants, whereas the jahn not really add on should, as the daily dinner then too expensive is.

  • Service
    6.0

    With the staff we were satisfied. Technical problems in the room were taken care of immediately. The baggyservice worked great-but you should always 5-10 minutes call in advance. Service language was english and the debate you could easily understand. As we were on the first day asked, whether we do not would like, we could the disappointment over the condition of the villa just liquidate and eswurde us immediately another offered.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the villa there were free internet access. For sporting activities, there was a well-equipped fitness centre and an excellent trainer. The pool made a very clean impression. The beach is actually no beach, since way too small-you should nevertheless times a strandbarfuß walk, there is no possibility the feet from the sand. (event. Bucket with serving spoon). Were showers and toilets were only completed in the pool area. To go to moan: next to the pier, so property was some trash, as empty bottles etc.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Unfortunately we were already on the way there across koh samui from the alleged island totally disappointed-everywhere cable and trash-so that when we enter our villa perhaps a bit rash negative urteilten, there nevertheless the furniture after 1 year already clear signs of usage patterns. The villa was however very clean and we could also immediately in another villa move can. The view was unique nice and also otherwise the villa was well organized. The breakfast was not as extensive as one of very good thailänändischen hotels, but very good quality. In the restaurant zest you could international food, the prices for this were similar like in Europa-but the wine prices-oh jeh-between 40 Euro and infinite, the 40 Euro was already on the 2. day sold out, so we to the 70 Euro had to use. The beach restaurant offered pizza and snacks-overpriced and nothing special delicious. Pizza was freshly prepared but the dough was vakumiert delivered-so the impression a frozen supermarktpizza to eat. Of course we have the jahn try. We could not judge, since we apparently even to cook well, or again our expectations, also because of the high prices, were too big. Also it was hard with the wine. For us it was a mouthful to each course. From the guest structure were as german next to koreans, japanese and chinese so quite the only europeans. We were also so rather the oldest - bothered us but not. We wanted to only relax, here is perfectly possible. The staff were consistently very friendly, everything was done quickly. To mention would be the well-equipped fitness centre and excellent trained staff. Praiseworthy is also the beautiful spa area and the excellent treatments. You should however on action aussein, or the dream beach look, you are in the wrong place here. But one has here the megaausblick on phuket and the offshore islands. A very beautiful area - combined with high incidentals, as not even half board were offered and the hotel is very remote. But you can for umger. 12 Euro with the hotellimosine to the next village and rückfahren and there into the green talay (- very clean kitchen - very good thai-cheap prices - ) for going out to eat.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel complex is located about 40 minutes volt airport on a steep slope in südwestl. Part the island. There are shops for example for telephonkarten etc. In the nearby located spot the one not to reach on foot can. Excursion possibilities are offered in the hotel. There is also a free boat transfer to the beach a nearby island. We didn't try it, as the pier from the storm and the waves due to strong surf was destroyed. Otherwise, you can in the hotel also borrowing cars rent.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Willi
Recommendable, if money were no object archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
Clear, the hotel is its reputation fairly, the best hotel the island to be. The rooms/ villas are exactly like in the catalog pictures to see. From (almost) all terraces has an incredible view of the sea, the ' own ' pool offers an absolute privacy. Everything great furnished, Apple-tv, wi-fi keyboard for tv and a tv in the bathroom, rainforest shower etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are as in the brochures pictured simply top. Dreamlike view (from the bed from). Safe is available, coffee machine (senseo ), kettle, telephone also. The rooms are big, also the bathroom. Space really plentifully. Unfortunately is the mini bar not included in the price, also here are the prices very high, for a evian -water from the mini bar we have circa 7 Euro paid, a tin Cola was even more expensive.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the hotel are the prices very high. There are three restaurants certainly not bad, the value for money is not here reasonable. Since food in Thailand really not as expensive and you are in the surrounding restaurants very good at a fraction of the price food. In the hotel-restaurants were accordingly rarely tables manned, it should be the hotel management consider, if you perhaps by the pool the restaurant to a somewhat more affordable snack bar.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are consistently very friendly and always tried hard. Nevertheless was also from and to sometimes forget. It is the coffee for breakfast or the omelet or the ordered ice. Is actually not a problem, you can remember but it is here the completeness said. Cleaning of the rooms also fine, but should for a hotel this quality continue to be so. There was a trolley service the too many works great, there was but also waiting times.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach at the hotel is not worth mentioning ( handtuchbreit and not very clean) is however also not required, since everyone's private pool has. With Apple tv and video on demand one has access to various-also german speaking - movie. Fitness studio is available, but not used from us.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clear, the hotel is its reputation fairly, the best hotel the island to be. The rooms/ villas are exactly like in the catalog pictures to see. From (almost) all terraces has an incredible view of the sea, the ' own ' pool offers an absolute privacy. Everything great furnished, Apple-tv, wi-fi keyboard for tv and a tv in the bathroom, rainforest shower etc.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel is on the one hand wonderful, because of the hillside location of the villas each a dream view can. On the other hand one comes about this hotel not away! We decided to rent a car and were thus independent and we could also outside of the hotel move. To the airport one drives about 45 minutes, to Chaweng 35 minutes. A small supermarket is by car already reachable in a few minutes.

Close
Mike
dream hotel on KOH Samui archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
5 * and standard dreamlike Einzelvillen with perfect privacy. Great breakfast, ideal for couples to the unhitch. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Villa with a terrace and Invinity pool 65/28m². dreamlike equipped, rainforest shower, massive Rundwanne, TV in the bathroom, LCD 40' in living room with apple TV and Wi-Fi. All great!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    3 restaurants everything was 5 * and level, but the restaurant Jahn certainly deserves to be highlighted and the Sternegastronomie game is. Breakfast was the best what I have ever experienced, a ungesehene variety up to fresh Smoothies and of course freshly squeezed juices in an endless number of.

  • Service
    6.0

    everything absolutely perfect! Very professional and always friendly staff. Room service excellent, shuttle service (you will because of the steep slope in Golfbuggies dangers) fast and reliable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    classic hotel for couples, you want the villa actually not at all leave. big pool available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    5 * and standard dreamlike Einzelvillen with perfect privacy. Great breakfast, ideal for couples to the unhitch.

  • Location
    5.0

    In escarpment to the west of KOH Samui's location, small beach (but not necessary since each villa 10 meters Infinity pool has) infrastructure around hotel still expandable. Shuttle service to various restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Drive after lamai about 30 minutes/ Chaweng 40 minutes rental car recommendable nonetheless.

Close