Valamar Club Tamaris(4 stars)

Lanterna 6 52465 Tar-Vabriga Istrien View on map

Average rating

339 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
191 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sav
Lovely hotel and area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Very well maintained, nice reception. Quite big. Clean. Normally full board, or all inclusive light. Guests mainly Austrian, German, Russian, English. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were in the 2nd floor. Still a nice view to the sea, or rather a bay. Nice balcony. The room in excellent condition. Rooms were renovated five years ago, and the bathrooms are completely new -- a year ago. the bathroom is excellent. The only questionable solution -- the shower is behind a glass wall with no door to be closed -- so the water gets on the bathroom floor. This looks to be a new trend, saw this in some other new hotels. It's bearable, but I would prefer a proper door. Minimalist furniture, but in good condition. the air conditioning works fine. Wi-fi - tolerant, but intermittently.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurant is just huge. Noisy. The quality of food -- no complaints, but I tried better food in my life. Large selection. Soft drinks and house wine (so-so) and beer (OK) -- free of charge. Quite clean. Other restaurants are also available in the territory (included).

  • Service
    6.0

    No complaints. Nice cleaning and reception is very helpful and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At a small distance there are large rafts from which you can dive and move down from the hill. It seems possible to rent different marine equipment, but we have not. Pool is good, slide available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well maintained, nice reception. Quite big. Clean. Normally full board, or all inclusive light. Guests mainly Austrian, German, Russian, English.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is on a hill, so that the sea should be slightly down (and back - up). Very well-kept area. Beach - a narrow, north facing, so that the rear part of the beach is in the shade of trees. Pebble beach (which is a rarity for Croatia). Depth is close to the beach. Every evening some entertainment. About a 10 minute walk there is a small grocery store, but there is not all. There is also a pair of little cafes/restaurants.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Regina1977
A very nice seaside holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This year we were in august for one week in Valamar tamaris residence and our vacation there very much. Especially the combination of cottage feeling in the bungalows with simultaneous use of the amenities of a hotel we found super. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The resort consists of a multi-story complex and residence area with several one-and two-storey villas. We stayed in a one-story mansion (Viola d) with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a small kitchenette and a cosy terrace. The rooms are small, but sufficient and what concerns the cleanliness in order. We had some ants in the rooms, but that is in the south often the case and also didn't bother us. The house was superficially cleaned daily, including changing of towels.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    To the selection stand all inclusive light or self-sufficiency. As self-sufficiency (also with daily food) clearly (!) Cheaper than the all-inclusive-light variant, we have self-sufficiency and can all-inclusive-light no information. However we were once in the restaurant in the hotel and in the restaurant dolphin food and the price-performance ratio was not convinced. Better and cheaper the restaurants in the access road to the hotel area (for example restaurant pirate) or restaurants in Porec and funtana.

  • Service
    5.0

    The whole staff was very friendly and nice, with very good german. The cleaning of the villa was a bit superficial, but ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    3 great pools with enough beach chairs, also in the high season. The water was a bit chilly, but if you move, already in order. Attractive, but luckily not intrusive entertainment (water aerobics, water basketball and so on.). In the evening disco/music at the main pool, but from 11:00 p. m. it was relatively quiet. Also if you go all-inclusive light booked should, you have to still have some expenditures locally be expected, as many deals are liable to pay the costs (trampoline, crafts, wasserhüpfburg or aquapark in the sea, the beach etc..)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This year we were in august for one week in Valamar tamaris residence and our vacation there very much. Especially the combination of cottage feeling in the bungalows with simultaneous use of the amenities of a hotel we found super.

  • Location
    5.0

    The resort is literally right on the sea. In 50 meters away from our cottage was a rock beach with einstiegsleiter into the sea. We are but always prefer the about 300 meters to the main beach with beautiful kiesfläche, paddle boats, aquapark and so on. Run. The hotel is about 10 kilometer from Porec and some large supermarkets, a car is recommended. However there are in walking distance from a small supermarket, a bakery, and some souvenir shops.

Close
Johann
Perfect family holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Great service. Theme provided for gofers and delicious food. Family room with sea view was top. 2 bathroom. Perfect cleaning. Great animation team. Friendly staff. Super, the evening program with live bands. Midget Golf and bike rental free of charge. Super kids club. Mascot maro is great. A paradise for kids! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Vera
No 4 stars for the room archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Our room was unfortunately not my idea of 4 stars. The rooms an above all the bathroom was worn. A bathroom with a sink, no vanity, inadequate storage space-i had already longer no more. My bed had unfortunately a very bad mattress. I stayed in a 'pit' sleep. The food was varied and good. The hotel's location is great and there are a lot of sports and the excursion destinations are worth seeing. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Barbara
Could be better... archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
All in all it was a pleasant holiday, but the cleanliness and the condition of the villas (dated, small bedroom, the sheets had not been changed, dirty towels were taken away but not replaced) a little marred. The food was good, however a little varied despite buffet. To be highlighted was the pool and the entertainment, as well as the evening really really enjoyed have. The 4 stars are but still very upgradeable. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Wolfgang
Great holiday with excellent food archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Great short holiday despite rain Getaway to corpus christi-unfortunately rainy - but the hotel is not to blame for that. Had a junior standard suite with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and about 40 square meter. Beds were very good. Pools were very clean and big. Due to the weather was just the relaxing pool use. Had all-inclusive light. All meals in buffet form. Selection at all meals enormous. With large salad and fish. No crowd in the food. The only criticism of a sport and wellnesshotel i must sadly say, that the breakfast no whole wheat or whole-meal bread gave. ... As excursions with boat, bus or car offers Porec and novigrad at. On the beach there is a sport center with motor boat and surf rental. The hotel was so good, that also our summer vacation in this hotel bays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Werner
Very good transfer to this hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
We were greeted by another hotel in this altered ( saionschluss ). Were skeptical, but it was worth it. The hotel is out of the way of towns on a headland with campsite and a hotel. Unfortunately for every purchase need a car. But not complained be about the hotel. This was very good in the shot and we liked it. Both the pool, as well as the sea was clean. Could despite October still enjoy both. Breakfast buffet, as well as dinner buffet by their variety good, also the taste was ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Elke
Great holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very pleasant hotel, Friendly staff, very good cuisine No complaints Room and bathroom great Pools reasonable Beach: pebble beach - Shoes are recommendable Sea very clean read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roswitha
For 3 time pure relaxation! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Very nice hotel, all very clean and well-kept. There is a main building and several side building, the partial connected with one another are. Front with a sea view respectively the pine forest. Back to the parking, in between but also mostly pine trees or park. Lift in all buildings available. In the main building is the front desk, hotel bar, fitness room, a games room for children. Small shop, hairdresser and the restaurant with big, covered terrace. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    This time we had a family room junior sea/ park side and thanks to the 3. stokes even view of the sea. The rooms are big enough with enough kleiderstauraum. The lightning of the bath we found somewhat mickrig and also a garderobenleiste as well in the entrance area and maybe a shoe shelf would be practical. On our previous stays we had both not seaside and found the volume of the ventilation of vorratsbereiches always a bit annoying if we on the balcony sat. Otherwise you get nothing from the evening entertainment with. We at that time in the main building were accommodated.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It is full board plus offer, that means vending machines are available at self-service ready, but they are usually very sweet and artificial taste. Otherwise there are red and white wine and beer at the automat. The selection of dishes is enormous, with at least ten different salads, soups, wide selection of side dishes, different meat- and fish dishes, different creams, small cakes, sometimes swirl, ice, fruits and cheese just a few examples! At the buffet very very clean. Only with the ice it would be beneficial if there is no self-service there, there, it can also happen that one child before the ice-cream scoop ableckt. Otherwise is in front of the entrance a händedesinfizierer appropriate, whereby few use it, unfortunately!

  • Service
    6.0

    Top marks!. From the cleaning lady started to the waiters, chefs and the chef, barkeeper and so on are all very friendly and you can tell you are very welcome here! The entertainment team spread a good mood without being pushy. Cleaning of the rooms always clean and enough towels. Very convenient is the towel-service. Per person you got a towel for the duration of the stay, whereas you this after demand against new exchanges can. After the check out this still use, if you only later never mind wants.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Two pools lie between hotel and sea. A relaxation pool without animation and little children. The activity pool was A lot of against with a slide not only for kids equipped. Lazy river and various whirldüsen provide fun for children and adults! Only the temperature could have been a bit warmer, especially in the baby pool. Water aerobics from the animation team offered. Otherwise sauna, steam bath, and a small whirlpool. Fitness room with treadmills (one was broken), stationary bikes, etc. Something disturbing are here some children this area was probably rather than games room and a lot device reserve. Beach volleyball court and soccer fenced in playing are also on the complex to find. At the beach there are also still different sporting activities, pedal boats, etc. To find. Large fun had our kids at the evening ' maro -disco'. Almost all nights there was then a show or music program.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel, all very clean and well-kept. There is a main building and several side building, the partial connected with one another are. Front with a sea view respectively the pine forest. Back to the parking, in between but also mostly pine trees or park. Lift in all buildings available. In the main building is the front desk, hotel bar, fitness room, a games room for children. Small shop, hairdresser and the restaurant with big, covered terrace.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies on the peninsula lanterna, on the only campsites, hotel and different apartments returns. There are shops mainly at the campsites. To a larger city, you need the car, respectively there is also a taxi boat Porec and novigrad at. From the hotel you had the view of the opposite town novigrad, but also a quarry is from the hotel beach to see. If you are going further to the top of the peninsula is, is the far sea. Only a few minutes walk from the hotel are pebble beaches, concreted land and felsflächen.

Close
Edith
Great holiday in beautiful surroundings archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Massive complex despite their size extremely well managed. We booked full board and it didn't regret it. Very mixed audience, older, young, children everything there and for each well catered for. Relaxation pool for the peace and quiet searching, active pool for the youth, children and baby pool for the smallest. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean, functional could have been a bit bigger. The beds top comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are several theme restaurants available, we could however never of the' normal' buffet dissevering, it was everything delicious. Much praise goes to the kitchen and the waiters. 10 days 2 kilo and

  • Service
    6.0

    Incredibly friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Relaxation pool top, other we didn't use.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Massive complex despite their size extremely well managed. We booked full board and it didn't regret it. Very mixed audience, older, young, children everything there and for each well catered for. Relaxation pool for the peace and quiet searching, active pool for the youth, children and baby pool for the smallest.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located directly at the beach however somewhat difficult for disabled. Everything can, for example excursions, shopping, disco, nothing must, the complex is so designed that you also very good there can hang out.

Close
Susanne
For small children a paradise archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We stayed with our one and a half year old son here and he has the stay very much enjoyed. Thus it went also mom and dad good:-) The highlight is the pool in the restaurant, the our son after each meal has used. Also the many playgrounds and the Maro kids club are simply great! The rock- and pebble beach is located outside of the hotel area and is a short on foot reachable. We recommend this hotel gladly further! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone
Great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is very good to reach. Covered parking is plentiful and is du a barrier deferred, so that non-hotel guests no entry have. The hotel is located beautiful terrassenflächig with the sea view. Free wi-fi in the lobby free of charge, as well as cable for the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were all very big and generous. Lots of space the stowage and the sea view was wonderful nice.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant was really delicious. We've rarely had such good in a hotel eaten like in this hotel. The dishes were typically german-austrian. The meat dishes were especially good tasty, as well as the flammbierten fruit. Even at late hour it was always freshly cooked. A bit we found it a shame that it for breakfast no real orange juice gave. There was the freshly squeezed juice, the had to be paid, otherwise however only a juice-water mixture from the automat. We would found nice, if there is a correct orange juice would have been.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service we found very good. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The cleanliness was really perfect. Mostly was from the staff even speak german. The cleaning of the rooms was always reliable and early in the morning taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was very much entertainment, which we however not used have. The beach was very gepfelt and the loungers for a fee very comfortable. You could find a place select itself and was later then simply pay immediatly. The prices/ liege is ok and ma also applies to full plans always enough space and free chairs. The pools was great. 1 relaxpool to rest and 1 fun pool with a slide. For children here is really everything there, what fun. Umbrellas were everywhere plentifully!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very good to reach. Covered parking is plentiful and is du a barrier deferred, so that non-hotel guests no entry have. The hotel is located beautiful terrassenflächig with the sea view. Free wi-fi in the lobby free of charge, as well as cable for the room.

  • Location
    5.0

    Liet directly by the shingle beach. Next resting place is tar, and Porec (15 kilometer). With a taxi boat right from the hotelstrang on the route. As unforgettable i would Venedig absolutely recommend. Directly from the hotel by bus after porce and there with the speedboat about 2 hours to Venedig. Super organized and right at the hotel bookable.

Close
Gerhard
Hotel for gourmets archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
For service and food is the four star hotel definitely recommendable. The double room and the bathroom in the standard-implementation in any case too small. Stay at the valamar-tamaris was very relaxing. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paul & Katja
Our first vacation three, simply beautiful! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Very beautiful hotel, very clean and large. Beautiful walks both in the garden area as well as at the sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    With our room we had very much luck. Instead of booked normal standard room we have a family apartment to get. For the same price. We had two bathrooms, bedroom and living room. Cot and baby bathtub I ordered free of charge in addition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The dining room as a restaurant designate. It was before like in a cafeteria. Very noisy and humid. We had never. On second day we the terrace discovered and from there only eaten. It was pleasantly cool and clear silent. Only the way to the buffet were longer. Food was delicious, unfortunately more or less the same and after couple of days one full meal but nevertheless there is no point deductions. Everything was always plenty there, freshly cooked, warm.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are very friendly, everybody speaks German.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful hotel, very clean and large. Beautiful walks both in the garden area as well as at the sea.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies between novigrad and Porec, the location is quiet but you can by car quick to different places/ sights. By the bay, it is not too windy, ideal for small children.

Close
Werner
So one imagines vacation for - great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Already on arrival we were from the friendly and bright art of the hotel pleased. The hotel area several times cleaned daily and well maintained. All areas were in very good condition, like for instance sports facilities, wellness area amongst others! Beginning August were very many germans and austrians in the hotel. The hotel offers full board, various drinks are to all meal times free of charge. In the lobby there is and the active pool a bar, where you drinks could be bought. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We as a family had 2 double rooms with passage door, so we had the children your own empire! 2 bathrooms, 2 tv and 2 balcony! All rooms were otherwise with mini bar, hair dryer, safe, telephone and enough towels equipped. The rooms made always a fresh and clean impression.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The international buffet leaves nothing to be desired. The dishes were very nicely arranged and seemed always fresh. The many chefs prepared the dishes right in the restaurant. There is also a beautiful outside area where you the food to itself take itself could. For late risers was the breakfast until o'clock in the tavern offered. You could ausßerdem for 2 specialty restaurant order a table. The used dishes were cleared away quickly, the whole dining room was clean run. For children there is a special corner to eat. Pizza, noodles and fries was daily available.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendly staff were always accommodating, but not pushy. At the check-in we were served very quickly and with the golf cart to the room went. The majority of of the staff speaks German and English. The cleaning of the rooms always at the same time and was always the best. Change of towels and bed sheets change on request always made. On the whole vacation we had not even something complain about, everything was to our satisfaction.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In this hotel there are 3 pools! 1 quiet pool, 1 active pool and 1 shallow pool! Something for everyone. At the quiet pool you could daily from to o'clock your towels change. The animation was not pushy, it was in any case since, but not annoying as in other clubs. The felstrand was comfortable with a few steps to reach (for wheelchair users there was also a way without stages) At the quiet pool there was also a hot tub, as well as a steam room and a sauna to free use! Lots of possibilities for exercising were free, like for instance Midget golf, soccer, volleyball, bicycle rental, bocca and many more For all internet users were free wi-fi. There was also a gym!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Already on arrival we were from the friendly and bright art of the hotel pleased. The hotel area several times cleaned daily and well maintained. All areas were in very good condition, like for instance sports facilities, wellness area amongst others! Beginning August were very many germans and austrians in the hotel. The hotel offers full board, various drinks are to all meal times free of charge. In the lobby there is and the active pool a bar, where you drinks could be bought.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is on the headland laterna between novigrad and Porec right next to the sea. There is smaller shops, like for instance supermarket, kiosk and souvenir shops. The beautiful old town from Porec is only about kilometers away!

Close
Stefanie
For children sicherrlich really great archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The complex itself first impression very well maintained, but with genauerm see one discovers here and there a few faults and shortcomings. All however half so wildly. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    I speak only for the room 426: The size for two personsn is ok, however I found the bathroom but almost a bit too small. Unfortunately were on the wall various stains of animals, the sometime their lives. At of the terrace were left and right open bodies, I think rather for questionable. When a thunderstorm surprised, it has the water up through our room door lock managed. We had to in the middle of the night the floor with towels dry hold. Which I personally not very pleased, was the clairaudience in the rooms. In the bathroom you could with the gestän from the nachbarbadezimmer maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Well, so food is matter of taste: For my taste the food was rather sufficient. It was rather bland seasoned and the salt on the tables we had to with zahnstochern free. What we noticed, was the extremely noise in the large restaurant. For this reason we have our meal times exclusively in the open ( but covered) to us. What is very recommendable, are the two additional restaurants the on the grounds are. Especially the fish restaurant ( even if you no fish lovers is ;-)

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff is actually. Not to be topped! Is not only impressive, that all employees the German language beherren, you will in the early morning with a muntern 'good morning' welcomes. The ladies and men at the front desk have always with questions further helped. Very nice! In the rooms there was also the possibility the bed linen done ( we didn't use)

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sporting activities we didn't use. It remains a free, whether one the day on the activity pool or on the relax pool to spend. Due to the lots of children we opted for the relax pool decided. There were always enough chairs and sunscreens available. What we in the activity pool the one negative was, was a uncovered cable in strudels roundabout. Not straight great, if especially children staying! The entertainment in the evening was unfortunately also a bit scant. Although the live bathroom really great, but the rest whereas rather poor. What was very good was, the free wi-fi. We have a whole, while needed, until we knew, as we have to use, but the second day we had the trick out.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The complex itself first impression very well maintained, but with genauerm see one discovers here and there a few faults and shortcomings. All however half so wildly.

  • Location
    5.0

    In the immediate area there is no choice of excursions or shops. We had to by car circa 10 minutes to Porec drive (which was well worth it). The beach, the directly below the hotel is a bit narrow, but long. There are all sport activities offered.

Close
Robert
Short beach vacation in Croatia archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
For the money a great vacation. As a beach holiday we are however a little too late Strongylus 13,09-17,09. 2012 as the water rather was fresh, it didn't bother my daughter however not in the slightest. What the room regards we were totally satisfied and we even had 2 bathroom. What a bit bothered us was the air conditioning or ventilation system at the roof it was right next to our bedroom window there was a Dauerton you quickly used. If the window was closed you could hear the however also nothing more. The playgrounds were all super ... only the child care was according to our expectations, that means child fast times for one hour the service bring in the sauna can only if your child alone there you don't like someplace else used is registered and a telephone deposit in case what is. Maybe it was the only so, because we were there so late gefähren are we also not more exactly asked since we only good 4 days were. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hinrich
The Award 2012 deserves. Our note top. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel was great. We will go back again. Nothing to complain about on the whole area. In spite of the forthcoming winter season, everything was in great condition. No hecticness with the staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Nice and clean Club -hotel - however archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
I have the hotel because of the countless positive reviews here on HolidayCheck selected. The complex is also really very nice and well maintained, the rooms are clean ( however very small!), the possibilities to the recreation enough. There is many families with children - it was important to me. The food was definitely reasonable, I think everyone is a bit, that he likes. All employees are exceptionally friendly. Now I come however to my but-I have to come to the review of a vorrezensenten. You constantly the feeling the mass processing. If the hotel really, as he mentioned, 1500 ... guests seizes, explains the of course a lot! We were in the late season -but it was really everywhere Peak Period. I can imagine, why the hotel so many good reviews has received I fear, however, that the level hold to be able. It is easy to lots of guests for the same infrastructure as before the extension. Unfortunately. Basically but the hotel I can recommend. Perhaps there are next season back an improvement. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christine
Beautiful club complex with varied offered archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Wonderful complex, very friendly and competent staff, everything clean and tidy, clean beach, varied animation and live music, good restaurant - we will be back read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10