Hotel Three Stars Village(3 stars)

Moraitika, Corfu, Greece  Kerkira 49084 Moraitika View on map

Average rating

613 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
234 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Michael
Hotel top - rest flop!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The representative objects (main building, garden, planting, pool, lobby, restaurant, etc.), as the first and the good in catalog be commercialised, are very nice to look at. Everything seemed at first glance clean and tidy. The size of the hotel is very pleasant - not too anonymous and not too familiar. There are 80 rooms. It will again differences between comfort and could have got regular room. Except for the air conditioning system gives it here however no difference. Most of the guests had booked half board (without drinks for dinner), but it's also only with breakfast. The internet ... is wireless internet access inclusive (although available bad in our bungalow). Further services such as beach chairs, fridge, safety deposit box etc. Costs all extra. The main part of the guests was german, the average age was probably around 40 to 45 years old. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Our room and probably also all other room (no matter in which anlagenteil) were sparse, poor and without love furnished. The mattresses caused us back pain, which by cushions on demand gave, were better. On cool nights you had next to the sheets a musty baumwolldecke available. Cleanliness seemed at first glance passable, but the critical points (shower, toilet, sink) there were unappealing (dirt, hair etc.). The size of the room was 2. to be perfectly adequate and as expected.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The largest weak point of this hotel is the food. As already several times mentioned, had several guests (!) During our stay due to illness some time of your holiday in the room. The main problem were here stomach/intestine problems. I would, as the hotels in the soil sink, if you tavern evening only very depleted and guests with own food or camomile sit. It does blur the holiday mood a lot, if you obviously due to the hotel meal becomes ill. The breakfast was simply only monotonous, badly (1 times cheap sausage, 1 times cheaper cheese, 1 times cheaper honey, 2 times cheap jam, 1 times cheap nussnougatcreme, feta, vegetables, cereals, bread, eggs, french toast) and unaesthetic. Every day the same boring offer without any variation. The worst however was the dinner. Here there was mostly 2 main courses for choice and exceptionally buffet. The dishes were mostly strange or boring creations (german food or pseudo german food). The meat or fish were always dead and dry as possible and of the worst quality. Small rays of hope were few greek dishes and the main court if it as buffet is served. The starters were always buffet and suppenform and very good. The dessert plain and simple, but at least edible. After the cases remained always a fader taste, you hoped the next morning on toilet spend to have. The drinks were there and again in glasses with not the drinks belonging suspended serves. These you could also in the vinegar on the table again.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of most of the staff was good to very good, here we have no negative experiences. Most of the staff with frequent gastkontakt speak very good to good german. The room cleaning was times more and often less every day, on the floor, the towels were always changed. Georg found the cleanliness of the first day was always prepared. The bed and the bathroom were like the floor cleaned/cleaned. The cleaning seemed however partly very volatile and superficial (partly stuck hair in the bathroom and the thicker zudeckdeckbetten etc.). Light problems were gladly and solved immediately, but with a little 'complex' things (for example, sheets too thin for the nightly temperatures in october) was only with the shoulders twitched. (the any ' blankets' were from the smell really unpleasant.)

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    For a 3 star hotel it was like it was completely sufficient and in order (Kicker, table tennis). The pool was over the expected level, only uses the nobody seriously, if the sea right under your nose is.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The representative objects (main building, garden, planting, pool, lobby, restaurant, etc.) , as the first and the good in catalog be commercialised, are very nice to look at. Everything seemed at first glance clean and tidy. The size of the hotel is very pleasant - not too anonymous and not too familiar. There are 80 rooms. It will again differences between comfort and could have got regular room. Except for the air conditioning system gives it here however no difference. Most of the guests had booked half board (without drinks for dinner), but it's also only with breakfast. The internet is wireless internet access inclusive (although available bad in our bungalow). Further services such as beach chairs, fridge, safety deposit box etc. Costs all extra. The main part of the guests was german, the average age was probably around 40 to 45 years old.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is in a very nice location, it lies directly at the beach and is therefore great for a beach holiday. The drive from the airport to the hotel is not worth mentioning, as it is centrally located on the island is. The place moraitika is also very good as a base for a good all-round holiday, as you from here very well investigations on the whole island by scooter or car to make can. Also to celebrate are some possibilities in the form of bars (also with dance possibility), other hotels, taverns etc. Given. As a pure bathing, party, sports, hiking etc. You can reach the region/the hotel but not recommended, as there is a bit of everything there. Also without driving license you will after some days surely somewhat bored.

Close
Susi
Highly recommended if you are not a party vacation is
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The rooms were quite big enough, even if the passage between the wall and the bed a bit narrow. The rooms are very clean, for me the first time that in a hotel daily wet swept. Also the towels were changed every day. Wi-fi is available in the lobby for free, but we didn't use it since we through our own mobile phone provider on the cell phone internet. Half-board was booked. The average age was at the end of september relatively high with the exception of some younger couples (mostly german). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the rooms is okay, however the passage between the beds and the wall was a bit narrow, as always only 1 person at the same time through. It is otherwise a large closet, with hangers and some drawers and shelves for clothes. Also on each side of the bed a bedside table, 1 chair and a further large table on the wall. On the balcony there were 3 chairs and a small table. 1 small tv in the rooms also have already recruited german channels. Telephone gives it also, but we didn't use it. Refrigerator one must request and costs 3 Euro per day. No hair dryer in the room, luckily we did bring along. No mini bar, no coffee maker. The bathroom is in terms of size ok, a not lockable glass door separates the bathroom from the main room. It is a wash basin, toilet and shower, always clean, since every day swept. Many have the adjoining local criticism due to the loud music. The but i can't understand as if the balcony door completely closes nothing more to be heard, the music is really only with open balcony door to be heard.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are many restaurants and bars, which we can only some tried. In Corfu City always ask the price, try to time a 2 persons plate with 'all' for 80 Euro talk, if one were not to ask the price, you can get on the nose to fall. Otherwise the prices are quite cheap, but the portions from and to a bit small, for us but always enough. Drink prices vary between 1.90 and up for a local beer, such as for example the oberleckere myth. Ouzo there is unfortunately if you didn't with ice or water only warm - not so nicely chilled as the greek here in Germany. Most serve the typical greek cuisine and pizza and so on... The atmosphere was always very nice, especially on the locals where then greek music in the background. The breakfast buffet in the hotel is not great but adequate and diversified. Scrambled eggs, cakes, then 2 different types of bread (light and dark) 2 different jams, a chocolate nut cream, honey, ham, cheese... The typical breakfast in greek hotels are. The dinner is okay, there are 2 available (except saturday, there are buffet). In addition there was always a hors-d'oeuvre (mostly soup), and a dessert. My particular appreciation was only the salad bar to get, there is everything from ordinary salads, as also noddle salad, potato salad, and so on. - very delicious - if you had to be seasoned with salt and pepper. The moussaka was excellent. The pig roast with gravy and mashed potatoes then rather not ☺ if the two main courses not have promised, we ate out... Very nice is the hotel's restaurant, which is outside, a very nice covered terrace - with sea view.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for the bear on the beach the beach chairs abkassiert (cost for hotel guests 2 Euro per piece) is the friendliness extremely good! We then went to the nice lady next door and have our book lounge chairs. The two ladies at the reception speak perfect german! The rest of the staff only a little english. Our zimmerreinigungsdame deserves a special praise, it makes its work always gladly and with a buzz and always had good mood and super nice! So we have of course also upon arrival and departure each 5 Euro the pillows - more than deserved! Fridge is not free - costs 3 Euro per day. Safe cost extra.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    As already mentioned above, beach chairs per item 2 Euro, but since the guy from the hotel was very rude, we took our chairs always next door to the Elvis bar available ☺ On the beach there was also a shower. The beach is clean and consists of a sand/gravel mixture. In many places are stones and i am only with strandschuhen walked into - otherwise the water was nice and clean and the beach. Nevertheless the beach is quite narrow there. 1 times a week (thursday) at the hotel restaurant a greek evening takes place.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms were quite big enough, even if the passage between the wall and the bed a bit narrow. The rooms are very clean, for me the first time that in a hotel daily wet swept. Also the towels were changed every day. Wi-fi is available in the lobby for free, but we didn't use it since we through our own mobile phone provider on the cell phone internet. Half-board was booked. The average age was at the end of september relatively high with the exception of some younger couples (mostly german).

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is situated right on the beach. The airport transfer with the bus took about 40 minutes. Shops are a few minutes walk to reach. Corfu City the distance was about the same as the airport. The bus cost per person 2.20 - with the taxi about 35 Euro (depending on handelsgeschick ). Night life you will find more in Corfu city and we did not look for ☺ restaurants are located nearby. But i recommend not the Jimmy's... Excursions were everywhere at the beach offered, mostly with boats.

Close
Daniel
Mixed stay, nice place
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
3 star hotel in the town of moraitika with about 170 rooms. The rooms are located within on the 2. floor in the main building and in the 1 sten floor on the rest of the area. The plant is quite extensive and the cabins, in which about 10 apartments are, are idyllic. The charm of a hotelhochhauses and the associated mass tourism, thus remains from. The area is good from the bird's-eye view of Google to look at. The main house has a small lobby, a computer corner and outside covered seating areas to relax. The lobby is well ... kept and inviting. The pcs are for a small fee to use, wireless internet is available but at the front desk to inquire and is free of charge. This has but with some misfires to fight and moved massively on the accumulator of smartphones. For enamels and social networks but sometimes good services proven. A small shop with souvenirs, as well as a small selection of food was as well as to the hotel (a little cheaper but it was usually outside). The guest structure was at the average age 40 + (perhaps but also the late travel date to be awarded is) and there were mostly german guests on site. Other guests, the language after eastern european, went into the mass but rather under. People in our age group (25) were only very few. Infants there was some, partly very loud. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were clean, a reststaub remained however, there were always desired, which you then still, before the bed, from the feet rub had. Sheets and towels were all 2 days were changed. Demand would certainly also often folded. The rooms are functional equipped. Bathroom with toilet, shower, wash basin, hair dryer (but you forget could, so please take a its own hair dryer with), mirror, towel rack and we had the luck, a window to have. The shower is very small, legs shave as mrs almost impossible. Hot and cold have separately regulated, shower head was very furred up and early in the afternoon you could also only hot water volume, because of austerity, the vorheizer still is. A holder for the shower head was missing by the way completely. The double room had a very hard bed, a desk with mirror and chair, two chest of drawers, a large closet and a balcony with two chairs and a table. The view was ok, a bit of sea we could see, there was a restaurant with a bar, where in the evening a lot was going on. Silent sit was less possible. The view was limited good, as you sit in the only on the stone wall of the balcony could watch, or in the sky. The stone fence, so unfortunately no dry the towels, a wäscheleine or similar would have been fine. In addition to the listed things there was also air conditioning and a minibar. The latter was an additional charge of 3 €per day to be considered. The air conditioning was us 3 days before departure issued, as someone has determined, that the season was over. The change in the weather from 31 on 30.5 degrees, we have missed. For 6 €we had the air conditioning but back on out. Probably noticed the but not so, that you in a cool room, as the only inserted key the necessary electricity gets. Personal tip to the hotel: information about the hotel, activities and perhaps flyers by cooperating companies promoting sales work.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The restaurant is open throughout the day and offers a breakfast buffet, lunch à la carte shop and dinner as well as buffet with the exception of the main dish, this can from two dishes to be selected. The à-la-carte food i can not judge, since we were only times a pita in/out privileges. You could sit both outside (90% covered places) and inside, as we sat but never. Enough places there was every evening, it was too late, so you could certainly not more space with a view. Generally there were seats on the beach from about 19 hours occupied. Perhaps already in former times, but in the old days we wanted never go, as was the time at the beach then nevertheless important. Buffet was noticed only around 19:30 opened, if one wanted to thus well sit (with a view of the beach and the sea), so you should perhaps his towel directly from the beach, take a desired place drop or at least 18 hours at the start are. Sad so what. The hotel can hardly blame, except you could have the entering the restaurants only starting from 19:30 would have allowed. But even as me then pictures as in the sale of the newest syphons in the sense. But enough of that. The quality of the food: monotonous but filling. Morning missing completely the variation, apart from cucumbers and eggs, there was times and sometimes not. Carelessly dropped sausage and cheese, usually only one to two types of, and the cheese always only a and at the sausage the difference only optically was there. Bread gave it in light and dark, more difference there also not. Otherwise there was: olives, tomatoes, yogurt, fruit salad, Nutella, two types of cereal, rarely times scrambled eggs, fried bread and eggs and other things you less varied but functional buffets knows. Coffee was at least very good. The trick with the bread was just everything on it to do what was there, then it was delicious. With dinner there was luckily a small ray of hope, as the cold buffet actually always was quite good. There was a choice of different cold salads, such as potatoes and nudelsalaten and some of the other, as well as a few warm dishes such as spaghetti in herb sauce, something similar bruschetta tasted and other things, the rare but at least from time to time varied. Blöd was only, that you had to choose between two dishes for the main course had to decide (a about you in front of the restaurant before). Generally i am a friend of à-la-carte food, tasted usually always fresh and therefore better. But it was unfortunately no trouble, as was, if one for minutes 200 people the same court cooks... Oh well. Beside very much pork there was also fish, chicken, stuffed peppers, biftekti (!) And everything always with potatoes, except for the fish, which came with rice. The bifteki one should however with care! Finally it was my stupidity, a slightly rosanes hackteilchen to eat, but it seems there are hygienic deficit in place. A day in the room was the end. The prices for the drinks were but very cheap: 4.30 for a large beer and a glass of white wine. A personal highlight at the buffet: people from the mixed salad (tomato, onion, rocket, otherwise. Lettuces, tuna), tuna rauspuhlen. Yes of course, no other the tuna and actually it tasted also without tuna much better. Foreign be ashamed! Because the food unfortunately too serious stomach detunings led, the food and quality of the courses in each cafeteria are better and there was no buffet for the main course gave, here only 2 suns.

  • Service
    2.0

    The service is overall good, but with aussetzern. A young waitress it got three days at the piece not our orders. Then we had to always a colleague to speak with you, our wishes to be heard. Drinks came very quickly, the food was always as ordered. The language skills are from perfect german at the reception, about good and broken german in the restaurant, to any word of german with the maids. The mentioned waitress could only bad english... It may link type ☺. The room cleaning was always in the hidden and you got the nice ladies almost never face. Whether other amenities were in this case unfortunately not judge, since neither searched for still in use. A special touch, which also here quite difficult rated service said, but i would definitely get rid of. There is a wide range of regular customers in this hotel, which very clearly are preferred. Usual one knows fruit baskets on the room or similar and so frankly, things of which the 'normal' guest nothing easier. One has then but tables with flowers on it and always reserved places in the best location, it is rather questionable. Regular guests could you hides see. Only problem was, that they always there, always with a flower, with extra folded napkins and always completely in front at the beach. One has then the wish of a reservation of the table, so is not or only with particular occasion. If you are regular guests, then please secretly prefer and not other guests feel, less worth.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    To the pool and leisure facilities i can't say a lot, since we needed neither were in the pool, nor any recreational activities made. But there was no obvious. If you water sports like, but down the beach to inform and next to water skiing on a banana or a borrow pedal boats. There were no activities, except for a captain of the good mood, the twice with his keyboard and singing the older generation to waver and brought once we got also a dance greek folk dancing with. Unfortunately, you at every corner with sirtaki music confronted. There is this cooking but not the only, which was a much too cliche risk performance of its culture,. To a Ouzo. Disco, there was, just like already mentioned not, entertainment in the form of bars and restaurants but plentiful in the town. A kids club was also not, generally the hotel worked for me also not very family friendly. A ramp for wheelchairs i have not see. The pool was but very clean and well-kept from, the sea was however lockender and finally we have never a people in the pool swimming. The beach is a pebble beach, you should know that but already before a trip bay, was therefore no problem. The beach is very shallow into the sea and you can good 50 metres walk into the water without losing the ground under one's feet. Waves was not available. Water temperature for about 23 degrees. The beach chairs were for 2 €per couch to rent and are in good condition. Umbrellas and palms, the shade, are available around. But also here gives it reservers, the early in the morning, before you ever rent beach chairs, towels more... People... (also regular guests). A shower on the beach, a special opening it, such as in beinhöhe to abduschen the sandy feet, but would have been desirable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    3 star hotel in the town of moraitika with about 170 rooms. The rooms are located within on the 2. floor in the main building and in the 1 sten floor on the rest of the area. The plant is quite extensive and the cabins, in which about 10 apartments are, are idyllic. The charm of a hotelhochhauses and the associated mass tourism, thus remains from. The area is good from the bird's-eye view of Google to look at. The main house has a small lobby, a computer corner and outside covered seating areas to relax. The lobby is well kept and inviting. The pcs are for a small fee to use, wireless internet is available but at the front desk to inquire and is free of charge. This has but with some misfires to fight and moved massively on the accumulator of smartphones. For enamels and social networks but sometimes good services proven. A small shop with souvenirs, as well as a small selection of food was as well as to the hotel (a little cheaper but it was usually outside). The guest structure was at the average age 40 + (perhaps but also the late travel date to be awarded is) and there were mostly german guests on site. Other guests, the language after eastern european, went into the mass but rather under. People in our age group (25) were only very few. Infants there was some, partly very loud.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel offers direct access to the beach with a few neighbouring hotels on both sides. The airport is about 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. However, the airplanes right in front of the beach and one can hear thus each landing airplane. A small promenade on the beach, with restaurants and bars for lunch and dinner. With gyros pita for 2 €you got well over the day. The village moraitika offers some bars, restaurants, supermarkets (bigger choice at lower prices), vehicle rental businesses, jewellers and souvenir shops. About 5-10 minutes one is on the main road. Closer to the hotel (about 3-5 minutes) you will find a supermarket with juwlier, souvenirmarkt and fahrzeugverleih. Next to moraitika lies messonghi, which as well as the aforementioned shops offers. You should try along the beach to go around after messonghi to come, it will be a small river. For 1 €per person takes you but a boat to the other side. A bus retaining station is located on the main road, precise position please ask at the reception, with which you in about minutes in Corfu city is. Some stops are on the way and so you could for example in the achillion disposed of. Price per way per person after Corfu to go : 2,20 Euro. Bottom line the island offered enough possibilities for from time to time something to experience, for every day but maybe too little. The night life offers no discos, but enough bars with more than reasonable prices. Here's a tip :' the islands' on the main street, very good food and of 21 to 24 hours all cocktails for 3 €, also very good and no fuselalkohol.

Close
Ewa & René
For three stars more than adequate
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice and well-kept hotel area, directly on the beach, two story with great garden area. Guest structure predominantly german, average age mixed. The rooms are okay, the bathroom in our luxury rooms was a catastrophe: a 'mediterranean bathroom' small faults can, we had known. But firstly it smelled not so good (plumbing?) And then was the wash your hands from head to toe eingenässt, because the tap extends so calcified was, that he sprayed in all directions. The toilet was not attached, the shower curtain the mini-shower had its best days already behind itself and was at the bottom ... so dirty, that you are a bit disgusted, this shower at all to use. It should be the hotel urgently improve! You can book half-board, wi-fi internet access is (although very bad: at the beach one leg better network as in the room). read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a comfort room with balcony, which really was ok. The ocean-and pool-view was fantastic. The mattresses were comfortable, the tv but a miniature model dating from 1982. A fridge was not available, as well as a hair dryer. The ' bathroom is further above already described...

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The cleanliness in all areas of gastronomy was very good. The breakfast is rather disappointing: only bread, no rolls. There was daily tomatoes, olives and sheep cheeses, the eggs however were (except for the boiled eggs) a disaster. The obviously with liquid industrial eggs prepared scrambled eggs were almost inedible. But the coffee was ok. You notice overall, that very saved here and with much love is prepared. The dinner in form of a buffet (salads, vegetables, etc.) Was really ok, the selectable main courses but absolutely nothing special and the portioning was also rather small. What more could one of three stars might not expect. However, we spent on other greek islands in the three star sector clearly eaten better. The atmosphere, directly on the beach with sea view, is fantastic, the drink prices are very reasonable.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is predominantly very friendly and helpful, the ladies at the reception: great! The waiters and waitresses at the dinner a stressed impression. One of the waiters was the question of a table or the wine offer such unfriendly answers, that we were surprised. The room cleaning was great: fresh towels every day, and every two days a neubezogenes bed. Great! A doctor, the also spoke german well is five minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation gave it fortunately none, only a solo entertainer named 'Speedy gonzales' every two days around 9:00 p. m. his name but no honour made: his presentation was rather slow schmalz-music, as you may be on a showboating steamers expected. Otherwise, there were a couple of times a greek dance. Well, you don't need really. The beach and the pool are wonderful, beach chairs at the beach cost per item per day €2. umbrella for free. The shower on the beach worked as good as no. The beach bar, by a very friendly lady catered for, returns reasonable and good drinks (frappé, shakes, beer, Ouzo) and relatively inexpensive small snacks. Highly recommended!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very nice and well-kept hotel area, directly on the beach, two story with great garden area. Guest structure predominantly german, average age mixed. The rooms are okay, the bathroom in our luxury rooms was a catastrophe: a 'mediterranean bathroom' small faults can, we had known. But firstly it smelled not so good (plumbing?) And then was the wash your hands from head to toe eingenässt, because the tap extends so calcified was, that he sprayed in all directions. The toilet was not attached, the shower curtain the mini-shower had its best days already behind itself and was at the bottom so dirty, that you are a bit disgusted, this shower at all to use. It should be the hotel urgently improve! You can book half-board, wi-fi internet access is (although very bad: at the beach one leg better network as in the room).

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach about 1 minute, the airport is 27 kilometer away. In the hotel there was a well-stocked mini-market with very nice staff. With the bus one drives about 35 minutes after Corfu-city. In the more immediate vicinity the hotel is a shopping street with bars, tavernas and supermarkets. Excursions could be rented cars or other motorized vehicles companies. Well worth it, because the Island of Corfu is very worth seeing and offers a lot.

Close
Toralf & Ronny
No, thanks!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We booked the hotel because of the very good reviews here and in hindsight we ask us how these were achieved. From the outside the hotel makes a very well-kept impression and also the grounds is very well designed and clean. The location right on the pebble beach is also ideal but it seems you can also rest. The hotel was medium sized and the rooms spread over the main building, and bungalows. There are over 90 percent german speaking guests of all ages. We had booked half board. There is a small pool, which we didn't make use of. ... Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge but the is quite slow and only works extremely limited. A small playground right next to the beach, hotel tavern is available as well as a table tennis and an internet corner ( 1,50 Euro for 30 minutes - is probably not). One can rent a safe - these are but in the lobby and costs 2 €on the day. Beach chairs at the beach or on the lawn cost 2 €daily. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Imagine the year 1960 and you are in southern europe in a youth hostel... Welcome to one of the sandartzimmer of three stars Village hotels! But even then, the faucet in the sink worked and not everywhere water distributed just not where it belongs. But seriously it is not more in the year 2013. The size of the room was ok and we neither television or air conditioning had, we knew before and didn't. The whole decor is totally old and worn out. As also helps no cleaning more - the charwomen are not fairies and a run down room in a room from the year 2013 to transform. The bathroom was tiny but this alone was still. The drain in the floor was disgusting and it smelled regularly to purification plant. The shower was really really small and the disgusting shower curtain was with caution as he on a very wobbly pole was fastened. , from the water pressure or hot water we talk only not at all. The mirror was hanging by a small screw and from the tap, i've already written. A socket in the bathroom or storage space were not available. Sandartzimmer but sandart from what decade? Sorry but this is no longer! Positive was the relatively large balcony. Here too the tip to the hotel take more money from the guests updated urgently the rooms. The location at the sea and a nice garden are not.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Bad! Bad! Bad! Since we mainly holiday in 3 star hotels in Europa make we can say that this kind of gastrnomie nothing with 3 stars hotels mean. Breakfast was 2 weeks long monotonous. 14 days there were 1 sort of cheese, 2 types of sausage, 2 sorts of jam the cheapest kind, nutella, 2 sorts of bread (not too early otherwise you get the bread from the day before), feta cheese, cereal, warm dinner leftovers and scrambled eggs from pulverei. Oh yes sometimes fruit salad, as well as the winzigsten olives we have ever seen. Rolls? Can you forget there was not! And please do not arrive before 7 ur45 because as is the breakfast buffet not yet completely finished, although it noisy hotel to 7 pm. We only 2 times at the evening meal ( we had booked half board) but both times have embraced. What you as the guests, was already an assault! There is a starters buffet of mediocre quality with salads and soup, bread or bread rolls the salad or soup - none. As main course you could between 2 warm dishes. First of all, these lukewarm and completely inedible. Overcooked, tasteless, meat from the minderwertigsten quality. Oh i also had 2 days vomiting and diarrhea. Many thanks! We are then eat out every day which the supposedly cheap holiday then not cheap anymore will be left. Tip to the hotel take more money from the guests and is the urgent the quality of the meals.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness at the reception was rather fake and forced. German skills were mostly very good. In the hoteltaverne the staff was dailydependently friendly. In the morning you should rather not solicit and especially no requests have. The ala carte menus sensitivities of the staff is a bit better. A large compliment from us on Anna in the bar, always authentic and an honest friendliness of heart came.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    We booked the hotel because of the very good reviews here and in hindsight we ask us how these were achieved. From the outside the hotel makes a very well-kept impression and also the grounds is very well designed and clean. The location right on the pebble beach is also ideal but it seems you can also rest. The hotel was medium sized and the rooms spread over the main building, and bungalows. There are over 90 percent german speaking guests of all ages. We had booked half board. There is a small pool, which we didn't make use of. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge but the is quite slow and only works extremely limited. A small playground right next to the beach, hotel tavern is available as well as a table tennis and an internet corner ( 1,50 Euro for 30 minutes - is probably not). One can rent a safe - these are but in the lobby and costs 2 €on the day. Beach chairs at the beach or on the lawn cost 2 €daily.

  • Location
    4.0

    As already mentioned above the hotel is located directly on the pebble beach and about 900 metres away from the town moraitikas and is. In walking distance but as soon as it is dark at the lights in the hotel orient because a streetlight gives it just as little as a walkway. After mesongi it is also only a few minutes. All in all, seemed mesongi and moraitika rather run down and remind rather of privileged touristic locations of the Turkey or egypt. Positive but it is the old and original village to mention which is located above the main road. To the airport it was about 40 minutes. On the main street of moraitika there are many taverns and bars, but with very bad food and cocktails. Who good drinks like the best in the Golden Beach bar (Elvis-bar ) right next to the hotel. Local atmosphere and delicious greek food, as well as homemade wine in the old village in the super nice cup's Village tavern or in mesongi the Village tavern Marilena. Thanks for the really nice evenings.

Close
Maria
Nice 3 star hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
If you don't expect too much, this 3 star hotel is highly recommended. All in all everything is fine, staff (very friendly, familiar atmosphere), hotel (not too touristy, small), food (breakfast was very simple, dinner is quite good), but our room was, especially the bathroom (very small and dirty) not the, what we expected. Nevertheless a nice vacation in Corfu read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Zdenek
Garden by the sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Corfu is a remarkable island which owes much of its reputation to its beautiful mountainous countryside. The price that its potential visitors must pay for its beauty is a very limited number accommodation facilities that can offer smooth access to the beach. In the published info booklets most of the hotels try to attract the guests by speaking about a short distance to the sea. However they tend to be silent about the necessity to overcome maybe short, but often rather steep path, that sometimes includes crossing a busy road. After seeing places of this kind, the relatively modest hotel ... Three Stars seems like a paradise on earth. It is located in a large, shady garden directly bordering on a big pleasant beach. I would recommend this hotel to all those who do not require luxury, but look for a pleasant place to spend the days in just doing nothing. Here, allow me to point out, that the restaurant where you can have your lunch is located in the same garden - no need to change. My advice to those who do not look for evening entertainment is to ask for accommodation not in the main building, but in one of several two storey high dependences, located in a garden behind the hotel - these are almost absolutely quiet. Last but not least I greatly appreciated a very helpful hotel staff members and a friendly atmosphere they kept trying to create. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Guido & Anja
Very well-positioned hotel on the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is open-plan and family run. It has a very beautiful garden with palm trees, the merged into the beach. In our opinion the most beautiful hotel at the place, especially from the location of the hotel. Food right on the beach in a beautiful tavern (very romantic). Definitely recommended for couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerhard
The 3 stars experiment much thoroughly into the water
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel offers space for 110 guests, in the main house and in 2 story bungaloweinheiten spread over the grounds. 1 tavern (outside-indoor), kiosk, 1 beach bar, 1 or 2 small pools and gardens. Direct beach access. The rooms are different in the facilities (air-conditioning, tv, balcony, terrace, etc.) And also very different condition (see review). The lobby looks very clean and attractive. The employees at the reception are very friendly and speak perfect german. The toilet in the lobby is really only for the emergency ( geruchserlebnis'few ex ­ cel ­ lence') Guest structure and age mixed. Beach: ... gravel, gray sand, the first meters into the water: rocky laced. (bathing shoes for people with sensitive feet recommended) Water quality: cloudy to oily (on some days fischiger and weird smell) have never in a Greece holiday! Thick pipe runs under the beach to the sea. Beach chairs in the garden, at the pool, at the beach liable to pay the costs, condition of the beach chairs: everything for 2 €per day Fridge in the room costs 3 €on the day Safe could be rented for 2 €per day, but is not in the room, but in the lobby, so as a safety deposit box to describe. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    See pictures! Constant the transportation situation from the drain in the bathroom, It smelled also the mattress after koake, Mold on shower wall, worn bathroom fixtures, Cracked sink, tiles, open joints The best: worn toilet seat, broken and frayed from the upholstery (foam) herauslugte. Absolutely questionable to health! For me as a paying customer absolutely not comprehensible as a hotelier this room a guest in this condition can offer. Category: luxury rooms!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The food consists of a dearless paper bag with breakfast buffet (available but everything for the basic, nothing special). Maximum 1 sun The dinner consisted of a dearless paper bag with starters/salad buffet and the choice of 2 warm dishes (mostly fish/meat), the taste maximum 2 suns deserve. A bit more expertise and decoration and would make the whole different look. At the plates and the cutlery stuck often were still a spraying them were. If a typical dish from the menu offered could it really eat it all. Pleasure, the one in the vacation is a different matter. Theme tip: on a night i paid my drinks bill under 1 0 €, rounded on 1 0 €for the waiter on, gave him a 2 0 €light, the he in his wallet and then disappeared. Maybe he was not a change? After 10 minutes, i had to the waiter at the table to ask, so that it was my restgeld gave, never experienced in Greece!

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness ok. Foreign language skills at the front desk was very good In the tavern ok. Room cleaning: rather poor (see pictures) Amenities: scooter rentals worked well Handling of complaints: on the catastrophic room the transportation situation emanating in the bathroom, also the mattress had the smell already accepted (see pictures) we have not complained (over the tour operator, the but should consider, if somewhat a paying customer is reasonable), why? After arrival: shock! Solution: alternative program

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The pool is very clean looked, i was not included. The beach is as said gravel with grey sand, shade under trees, beach chairs were liable to costs, Shower for abbrausen is available (even with green seaweed on the shower head!) Water quality suffered from it the appearance and smell of doubtful. (compared to other hotel beaches on which i up to now on holiday : Kos, Rhodes, Kreta, Naxos, Paros, Mykonos, santorin, antiparos, etc.) I have stayed at many inns and hotels in greece since about 28 years holiday, the partly category 1 star had, however, a property in this condition (rooms in 3. block), i have no greek hotelier or proprietor had been offered. As a tip: a few kilometers towards lefkimmi and at the beach by issos go! Sandy beach with a nice cafe And crystal-clear water, as one of Greece is used!

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel offers space for 110 guests, in the main house and in 2 story bungaloweinheiten spread over the grounds. 1 tavern (outside-indoor), kiosk, 1 beach bar, 1 or 2 small pools and gardens. Direct beach access. The rooms are different in the facilities (air-conditioning, tv, balcony, terrace, etc.) And also very different condition (see review). The lobby looks very clean and attractive. The employees at the reception are very friendly and speak perfect german. The toilet in the lobby is really only for the emergency ( geruchserlebnis'few ex ­ cel ­ lence') Guest structure and age mixed. Beach: gravel, gray sand, the first meters into the water: rocky laced. (bathing shoes for people with sensitive feet recommended) Water quality: cloudy to oily (on some days fischiger and weird smell) have never in a Greece holiday! Thick pipe runs under the beach to the sea. Beach chairs in the garden, at the pool, at the beach liable to pay the costs, condition of the beach chairs: everything for 2 €per day Fridge in the room costs 3 €on the day Safe could be rented for 2 €per day, but is not in the room, but in the lobby, so as a safety deposit box to describe.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is about 20 kilometer from the airport Corfu City The place moraitika is a typical small tourist area, seamlessly connected to messonghi without any charm. A couple of small supermarkets, pubs, eateries, car motorradvermietungen, pharmacy, doctor, strung end to end on the main road. Charm possesses the 'old' moraitika ' in the upper part, with the best the place (maybe a Corfu) has to offer, in other words the Village tavern with sleek service and authentic greek food. Bus service to Corfu City is very good. Because of the constant kloakengeruchs in the room and also in the area, partly also at the beach and also in the freilufttaverne you can maximum 1-2 suns.

Close
Stefanja
3 star hotel with small flaws.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The property consists of a main building and bungalows. The garden of the hotel is beautifully presented and is constantly maintained. The lobby is rather with older furniture and invites you not to linger. Condition and cleanliness: rather older plant, cleanliness: jäin especially the toilets in the lobby area desperately need a renovation. Inclusive services: wi-fi included around the hotel, sometimes in the room: partly worked, was convenient to have. Guest structure: the guests were very mixed, many couples and families with mostly older children. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room booked was a luxury rooms. As already mentioned there was a distinction between a new and old. We had an old room, positive was the size of the room as well as the terrace and air conditioning. The only negative was clearly the much too small shower and the shower curtain while showering constantly on the body glued is. Furthermore, the whole bathroom full of water, after dinner and the window open was then at least the most reasonably dry. The mattresses are not on the newest conditions, for people with back problems rather uncomfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Quality and quantity of the food and drinks: since it is a 3 star hotel had to be clear, that you don't have much choice. Culinary highlights in the evening you will not find here - one becomes full - not more or less. Especially i often bother us, that in almost every salad any dressing with mayo or cream in it. The menu is very convenient and you will get at least a portion of real food. Everything in bufettform it would often certainly better eating out. Would from the next holiday certainly a 4 star hotel, the breakfast was for me personally a healthy corner and cereals very important. The breakfast is rather boring and the same every day. Are 2 times outward to eat and were happy.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness: ok. Foreign language skills: top, almost everyone spoke german or at least english! Room cleaning: very hard Dealing with complaints: we say in such a way: could be improved! We had booked a comfort room on the advice of many guests in the HolidayCheck. We got a twin room (separate beds). Are then to the reception and asked, if we had a room that could have, where the beds are and whether a renovated room. The lady said only we should a luxury rooms and not entitled to a renovated room; on the question, whether us at least someone the beds together could the reply came it was no longer as the help (3:00 p. m. afternoon?). It was not very hard to find a solution - so we went to the bathing back into the room and have even around. The next day we went again to the reception and wanted to ask, if the lady would, if every evening the loud music plays from the neighboring hotel (safe was until 2 o'clock in the morning). The answer it was only, we were the first the complained could have been. And then it has next to us even more guests asked, whether it is also noise. We found very unprofessional! After these 2 experiences, we are not more to the reception - all the info from the internet we gebruacht in relation to desk.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The property consists of a main building and bungalows. The garden of the hotel is beautifully presented and is constantly maintained. The lobby is rather with older furniture and invites you not to linger. Condition and cleanliness: rather older plant, cleanliness: jäin especially the toilets in the lobby area desperately need a renovation. Inclusive services: wi-fi included around the hotel, sometimes in the room: partly worked, was convenient to have. Guest structure: the guests were very mixed, many couples and families with mostly older children.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distances: to the beach: direct access to the beach, airport: about 30 minutes, to the next town: about 10 minutes' walk Shopping, night life, excursions, restaurants: the entire offer is about 10 minutes away in the place moraitika to find.

Close
Gregor
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Overall a very good family managed hotel with friendly staff, which was also very good foreign language skills has (german and english). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nici
Our review of that ingenious 3 stars on Corfu
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
We'll be back! The food was really not so good, somewhat more salt and pepper, or we make a 'Greece holiday ', therefore, greek spices on food appropriate. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christiane
Family holiday with good friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice small and familial location. Have been coming to the 3-and not for the last time. Nice pool in a beautiful garden right on the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Jack there are certainly always something to improve, which gradually made. We had for example completely new mattresses. Step by step will be a room to the other always something improved.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Large extensive breakfast buffet. Well done the conversion to starters buffet in the evening. If you didn't find anything there, it was your own fault. Main course there was always two dishes to choose from-it was always very tasty for us, in two weeks there were no repeats.

  • Service
    5.0

    Super nice german-speaking ladies at the reception, in the restaurant good deutschkenntnosse and very large friendliness. Room were cleaned each day, everything okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No child care! But since the room only triple rooms are, there are families with one child and are then at the pool, at the beach or in the restaurant in the evening on the playground. More like entertainment we did not have!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice small and familial location. Have been coming to the 3-and not for the last time. Nice pool in a beautiful garden right on the beach.

  • Location
    5.0

    Location off the hauptstrase, without traffic location, music from other resorts to hear, but quite restrained and not until into the night In the town lots of shopping and supermarkets- märktchen in the hotel and on the way to the village.

Close
Peter & Dagmar
Great plant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A great decor, anytime recommended. If you're looking for some rest and relaxation, this is the place to be reversed. 3 stars are absolutely in order, pure luxury, you could also not expect. Very friendly staff, Angelika at the front desk 5-star,always an ear to lend for all. Very family-run, visible plant with beautiful fruit trees to try. We will drive certainly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We (mother with 3-year and 10-year old kids) were thrilled. The first time alone a package and it was great. Flat sandy beach. Enough shady spots. The pool was with a separate small children area to schwimmerbecker for all to play around. The complex was very tidy and clean. Very beautiful garden area. We were in the small bungalows. Our room as we only for showers and sleeping use the somewhat small room completely enough for us. The room had a nice balcony with seating. The room was somewhat old furniture but clean. The staff was very friendly and could ... speak german very well. At the beach bar you could get lunch light snacks at reasonable prices. The drinks at the dinner were also favorable. There was a small supermarket on the premises with all (drinks, alcohol, snacks, fruit, swimsuits.). The food tasted good. The guests were mixed (older couples, families with children, young childless couples.). It was great and we will be back next year in the summer holidays there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katharina
Always again with great pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Nice 3 star hotel with super location to the beach and a very nice garden area. Especially the staff was friendly and helpful with perfect german knowledge. We have a relaxing holiday and were completely satisfied with the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Henrik
Nice beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A holiday with durchgängigem beach feeling: food with sea view, balcony with sea view, the whole day in the garden or on the beach, the beach promenade along stroll. A cozy hotel with nice staff. Only disturbing: the loud music in the evening from the nahchbar hotels. Particularly as apparently did not so much demand for was. But with the windows closed and air conditioning was everything okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Laura
Beautiful holiday Corfu
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had a wonderful vacation in the three stars village, A great thing about the hotel is its direct location on the beach and by the friendly staff. The guests are mostly german guests of all ages. There were some families, young couples, older couples and singles there. The hotel has many regular guests, as we noticed. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had no luxury rooms booked, had therefore also no air conditioning and tv. However we didn't need it. We stayed in the main building, The room was fairly spartan but since we didn't have too large value. The main thing for us is, that it is clean, and that was it! Only in the bathroom you can walk a bit to complain about. The shower was really small and the shower curtain was after showering, the whole bath flooded.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We booked half board. Concerning the food i can agree with many other reviews not at all parts. The breakfast was perhaps a little small. But perfectly adequate. The dinner was the starter served in buffetform and the main course in menu form. The starters buffet was different every day and there was a lot of choice (every day a different soup of the day, different salads, potatoes, grilled vegetables, and many more). And the food always tasted good. 2 times the food was fully in form of a buffet presented, Every sunday a greek buffet instead. The prices for the drinks were also in the framework. A large bottle of still water (1 liter), 1,70 Euro cost.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very friendly. The ladies at the reception speak perfect german and also give advice. The waiter in the bar was particularly funny. All 2 days gave it new towels and bed linen. About the handling of complaints we can say unfortunately nothing, since we did not have any.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is no animation in this hotel. But we didn't want. At the beach and at the pool there were plenty of beach chairs. This cost 2 €on the day. But you can also simply delivered to the towel. An umbrella you can also rent for 2 €on the day, but you can also under one of the many trees and palms set. On the beach, there was many sports offers. Of pedal boats (1 hour = 6 €) to the parachute flying.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a wonderful vacation in the three stars village, A great thing about the hotel is its direct location on the beach and by the friendly staff. The guests are mostly german guests of all ages. There were some families, young couples, older couples and singles there. The hotel has many regular guests, as we noticed.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is right in front of ' the doorstep ' - what else could you want?! The hotel has it's own supermarket, in the drinks until souvenirs, and the beach articles everything, at fair prices (a bottle of water 70 cents) offered. In the place, the you in a few minutes on foot, one finds still further supermarkets, souvenir shops and many car rentals. We rented a scooter through the front desk and are rented to Paleokastritsa, Corfu City, kanoni and Sissi Castle dangers. All this creates one loosely on one day. On the beach one costa, a beautiful excursion to the blue lagoon offers. This costs 2 5 €and includes a memorable trip (9-17 hours) of messonghi to the grotto at the mainland, the only over the sea to reach is, a stop at the beautiful town of sivota (mainland), the blue lagoon (there is a bbq served) and afterwards still sandbar in lefkimmi and another small village. Drinks are on the vessel free. At night we sat often in the Golden Beach bar, right next to the three stars hotel is. There is every tuesday and friday 'Elvis' on. Through the ' noise ' until into the night we felt, unlike some other here, not feel disturbed. And our room was in the direction of the Golden Beach bar. But when the balcony door and the shutters closed one hardly still heard.

Close
Henrik
Great hotel with small drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is divided into a main building and bungalows. There are both standard and comfort rooms, some with air conditioning and tv. The hotel is located directly on the sea, however, lie with 2 Euro on the day paid for. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a comfort room with tv and air conditioning. From the 2. week we had a renovated luxury rooms with sea view. A huge difference between these rooms! The non-renovated room had a small bathroom. The shower curtain was too short, what then to a completely wet bathroom led. In the new room, that was different. We had a bathtub and a glass wall. The room has a sufficient, good size. The beds are in order. Safe and refrigerator had to be paid extra, what a drawback represents.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The hotel has a small tavern directly at the beach. The breakfast was for a 3 star hotel adequate, but tasted rather poor, so that we the one or the other breakfast in the morning time skipped. Evenings there was first a buffet offered, which well presented and tasted good was. Furthermore, you could between two main courses to choose, the us but often not good. We recommend in one week twice eat elsewhere, for typical greek cuisine to explore.

  • Service
    4.0

    Rooms are cleaned daily. The staff speaks german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is divided into a main building and bungalows. There are both standard and comfort rooms, some with air conditioning and tv. The hotel is located directly on the sea, however, lie with 2 Euro on the day paid for.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on the sea with shingle-sand-beach. The journey itself to the hotel from the airport took about 30 minutes. The hotel offers a small shop on, the right to reasonable prices almost everything, which one needs. For other things there are around the hotel in about 5 minutes to foot attainable place moraitika further supermarkets. Right next to the three-stars is the Golden Beach bar, the dances or Elvis shows offered. On the often described high volume we couldn't complain. Costas offers at the beach of the hotel for 25 Euro per person a beautiful trip to the mainland and the blue lagoon at. Highly recommended!

Close
Helmut
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It was a really great vacation. Particularly the staff's hospitality is incredible. The beach was great and right on the doorstep. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12