Hotel Samui Paradise Chaweng(3.5 stars)

Moo 3 49 84320 Koh Samui View on map

Average rating

216 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
96 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Kerstin
Dream holiday in samui Paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The area is very nice, original and still with all comfort. The number of the bungalow is for a samui hotel in direct beach location optim - between guests and staff and between the guests is enough proximity and distance for good contacts. The staff all bungalow with terraces, the front desk and the restaurant and the beautiful gardens, clean and tidy and fulfilled every wish. Little things, for example, of the air conditioner or the tv were immediately and with a thanks for the note taken care of. Free internet with own device or at the computer in the ... reception area available. There were all age groups represented; to our travel time not so many families with children. The hotel was international occupied, there were mainly german guests in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We felt very well, everything was there: shower gel, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, thin dressing gowns, slippers, flip-flops, bathing bag, flashlight, umbrellas, water digester with dte and coffee, telephone, tv, air conditioning and every day 4 bottles of water. The room and the furniture was beautiful and sufficient, the bathroom was huge. We had a large king senice - bed. Who has an easy sleep, should at least the grand villa deluxe choose, since the grand villas nor the back of the hotel facing the street.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant and the bar are appropriate directly on the sea, in the evening still tables outside set up. Everything is lovingly set and was always clean and well-kept. The breakfast was always varied and in large choice and every morning the kitchen little surprises, the right were brought to the tables. It was missing to us at nothing. There were thai food, the individual was being prepared, a lot of fruit and vegetables, eggs in all possible variations, muesli, cornflakes, yoghurt, ham, beans, sausages, baked tomatoes, pancakes, french toast, Croissant, cake, jam, sausage, cheese. Great was the offer of fresh brown bread. Also the midday and evening looked very good and was reasonably priced, we didn't used very often.

  • Service
    6.0

    The manager has a good eye for decent selection of the staff. Friendliness, carefulness and helpfulness are present everywhere. The rooms were very well cleaned and lovingly in the evening, the bed turned down and with natural decorations. The men at the pool and on the beach are eager, busying themselves with the cushions for the bath towels and the allocation of screens etc. Busy. The towels for the beach chairs there was every evening freshly on the room. Highlight were the evenings at the bar and in the restaurant right on the beach with live music. If Freddy under palms and moonlight guitar and johon next to their job as service with your terriffic agree with attunes, is holiday feeling guaranteed. Often, the boss still even the guitar, and guests will be included. We have had a great, warm evenings experience. With english you got on superbly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation does not give it here, however, we did not, and that is why we have this hotel selected. The weekly cocktail evening, the hotel invites, is always a great event. The staff and the kitchen worked very diligently and the manager maintains perfect the guest contact. With the live music was excellent. At the pool and on the beach, everything is perfect and the often mentioned evil wall didn't disturb in any way.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The area is very nice, original and still with all comfort. The number of the bungalow is for a samui hotel in direct beach location optim - between guests and staff and between the guests is enough proximity and distance for good contacts. The staff all bungalow with terraces, the front desk and the restaurant and the beautiful gardens, clean and tidy and fulfilled every wish. Little things, for example, of the air conditioner or the tv were immediately and with a thanks for the note taken care of. Free internet with own device or at the computer in the reception area available. There were all age groups represented; to our travel time not so many families with children. The hotel was international occupied, there were mainly german guests in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Whoever sought peace and relaxation and just 2 minutes from the Chaweng-commotion wants to be, is correct in this hotel. The hotel is located on the southern end of long Chaweng-beach. Within walking distance are restaurants, bars and purchase possibilities to reach. On the beach there are evening many maintenance possibilities. The noise is however not the hotel. Our absolute favorite we on the road to the left of the hotel, not in the direction of Chaweng Road. In about 200 meters come together 4 restaurants and it is the phensiri with wooden shutters. The owner will cook itself and speaks fluent german. The thai food is to order from the finest cooked and the price-performance ratio of nis is unbeatable. Organise trips or booking a reliable taxis for a fixed price for a few hours helped the staff at the front desk. Who wants, can also right in the hotel rent a scooter. With public collecting taxis we are well clear. Always before the negotiate the price!

Close
Eva & Wolfgang
Absolutely recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel enjoys a great location directly at the fine sandy beach. The service is great, the staff very friendly. In the midst of the small idyllic resort is a nice pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
Green, little piece of paradise right on the sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Grand villas are with the back to the street and therefore is the street noise audible. My wife used ear plugs at night. The room was bright, friendly and functional. The bathroom/shower large and spacious. The cleanliness in the room and in the area was surrounded by many friendly helper always guaranteed. The guests were from Japan, Korea, China, Russia, Italy, France and Germany. So was the breakfast with eoropäischen and asian components. So pan cakes, sushi, hot rice/pasta, fruits, Even cheese and sausage were in good quality available. Only the jams had an artificial taste, so or its Mövenpick-jam ... along. Nice small, gardens, at the man always in the first row was. On the beach they had only one! Much friendly, well-trained and angezogenes staff. Area is perhaps not the kids club, there were too few play, but recommended from our view without reservation. We felt very comfortable. The small pool with a view of the sea had a wonderful immediately in the bann ripped off. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was friendly, with light curtains, large windows and dark furniture and floors. Air-conditioning worked perfectly. Cleanliness was as already said very good. Strange was the complete the bungalows. All bungalows had normal castles. The grand villas had from unbekanten reasons a padlock on the door. The had the charm of a schuppentür... It must not be. Mini bar was well stocked and always cold. The prices were to european hotels moderate.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was only an open restaurant with a view of the sea, it was beautiful outside to sit at the table, the naked feet in the sand, turquoise water, white beach, the blue skies and green palm trees just ui enjoy. Original is better than all pictures. The had what paradieshaftes. The day and show in the evening was good, but nothing fancy. Opposite on the other side of the street was the restaurant'chef' with good food and nice atmosphere. Disadvantage, it was right on a canal with smells, mosquitoes and therefore a strong lemon smell the restaurant as mosquito repellent used, in our opinion one of the best restaurants on Chaweng beach. The fish fresh and the thai and curry dishes delicious. Price-performance ratio was correct about 8-14€ per plate.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the area was much friendly and competent staff flagged. Their uniforms was the philosophy of the hotel. Repairs were immediately also without announce in progress. Altogether we had the impression, that at a problem immediately was taken care of. Kostenverhindernde rezeptionisten there was simply not. With english one always got by. After a few days, the drinks for breakfast will be charged depending on gustus of individual use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No animation, who action needed picked the fun with providers on the beach, there were massage at 5€ The chairs at the pool were better than the beach chairs. The beach supervisor had during the day all hands fully to do. Beach chairs drag. Umbrellas set up... Warren but all very nice. Tips everywhere very gladly seen. Shower was missing, as you a few steps to the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Grand villas are with the back to the street and therefore is the street noise audible. My wife used ear plugs at night. The room was bright, friendly and functional. The bathroom/shower large and spacious. The cleanliness in the room and in the area was surrounded by many friendly helper always guaranteed. The guests were from Japan, Korea, China, Russia, Italy, France and Germany. So was the breakfast with eoropäischen and asian components. So pan cakes, sushi, hot rice/pasta, fruits, Even cheese and sausage were in good quality available. Only the jams had an artificial taste, so or its Mövenpick-jam along. Nice small, gardens, at the man always in the first row was. On the beach they had only one! Much friendly, well-trained and angezogenes staff. Area is perhaps not the kids club, there were too few play, but recommended from our view without reservation. We felt very comfortable. The small pool with a view of the sea had a wonderful immediately in the bann ripped off.

  • Location
    6.0

    The area lies directly at the beach. Transfer from the airport about 25 minutes The hotel lies at the end of of the Chaweng beach and quiet location. One is through various favorable transport fast in the turmoil. We booked this hotel because of these benefits so and found it very pleasant.

Close
Leonardo
Just do not book the suite, but otherwise very nice.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
In advance to wall, except for the you still a bit tarting up should, disturb it is definitely not. After 2 days it was not even more noticed, positive from the pool one has a great photography opportunities directly on the sea. However i would recommend this property to anyone a junior suite to book, the extra cost compared to the more benefits is not in the least justified! Average age was 25-60. many german, english, japanese, europeans thus quite pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    As i have already described the surcharge on a juniorsuite unfortunately not justified, except for a somewhat larger bungalow and terrace no further mehrleistungen. Very weak, the closet hardly any storage space, the bed is quite hard, the terrace has hardly any light, no fan and only a hard bench. Sorry, but no way! Room service only 1 time a day and anyway not really good. Not very attentive. The perfume lamp for your comfort was only in the introduction at, then never again, despite the fact that i have drawn attention. As well as the anti mosquitoes thing. Fruit was sometimes not laid out and anyway not really pay attention to what the guest like and what not. Minibar was there, prices go already, but still, i would in the long term with the supermarket shopping and myself filling. A family market is in the immediate proximity. Kaffeaufbereiter was also there. Glasses were not always changed. The condition was good, the shower head was getropt, but it was not disturbing. But the bed was really hard, i was not quite. Air conditioning is quite stupid, right next to the bed, if you at night on or on fan switches, blows it was always nice in the hand!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The bar i can recommend. The barkeepers are very friendly and attentive. Prices typically rates but still in order. However there were cards a couple of years nicer glasschmuck. In other words a melon or a nice straw. This is unfortunately somewhat loveless. Restaurant is the food was really tasty but very expensive. Cleanliness top.

  • Service
    4.0

    So i personally the front desk didn't like it, i am unfortunately, much better. The lobby has a bahnhofflair and is very uncomfortable and noisy. Communication in english is good as usual. As i have already described the surcharge on a juniorsuite unfortunately not justified, except for a somewhat larger bungalow and terrace no further mehrleistungen. Very weak, the closet hardly any storage space, the bed is quite hard, the terrace has hardly any light, no fan and only a hard bench. Sorry, but no way! Room service only 1 time a day and anyway not really good. Not very attentive. The perfume lamp for your comfort was only in the introduction at, then never again, despite the fact that i have drawn attention. As well as the anti mosquitoes thing. Fruit was sometimes not laid out and anyway not really pay attention to what the guest like and what not. A lady from the breakfast buffet was very rude and had apparently a problem if more than 2 coffee had. Wanted times around shortly after 10 o'clock (until 10 o'clock is breakfast) i now for the coffee pay... Hello, it was? After the complaint, it was better, but very glad it was still not. On your coupons by 'trainee'. A beachboy (a bit strong, not the slim was super) had sometimes a bit kundenunfreundliche art itself. As we still with friends were there, we wanted the was logically 4 pool chairs were next to each other, the was also as but without an umbrella, he wanted this not and asked us but just to take what not together stood. After i gave him said that we do not want this, he has reluctantly an umbrella set up.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is a little small, but sufficient. Condition was great, showers great, beach chairs at the pool were very comfortable at the beach ok, but not comfortable. Thursday there was a cocktail reception with a few häpchen. The was great and delicious. Sometimes there is live music nightly, the is really very good!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In advance to wall, except for the you still a bit tarting up should, disturb it is definitely not. After 2 days it was not even more noticed, positive from the pool one has a great photography opportunities directly on the sea. However i would recommend this property to anyone a junior suite to book, the extra cost compared to the more benefits is not in the least justified! Average age was 25-60. many german, english, japanese, europeans thus quite pleasant.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is located at the end of Chaweng Road, therefore you no loud music. It is right across the street next to the painter 2 very good and super friendly small pars where the prices nor do. We are actually every evening into town walked into is very pleasant. Tuk-tuk traveling always around and anyway fixed prices from 50 Bath per person. The airport is only 20 minutes away!

Close
Silvia
Not so high expectation was fully exceeded
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Approximately 40 rooms bsw. Bungalows. Very clean and well arranged area with very much green. The paths were overall very nicely planted. We only booked with breakfast and were always eat out. The average guests were from young to old everything was represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were pleasantly surprised on the room. Some had on dark holes complained. The room was big and spacious bathrooms very big and showers would have been good to 3... There were water digesters, coffee and tea and a mini bar. Everything looked very new and i have never been to such a good mattress in the holiday to sleep.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    All were always very friendly and with english you always got along. The room was cleaned thoroughly. We didn't have any complaints but our bags are not arrived. So we had to the first morning in our old clothes from the flight to spend. Man had us at the airport said we should the next morning time call and inquire. Tel. Point there was a note. When we had returned from breakfast, the hotel had already taken care of. Around 10,30 we had the bags in the room! Great

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As already of others written, the pool is not large but nice with a view of the water. Large wooden pool chairs and always fresh towels. At the beach also fresh towels. Otherwise there was nothing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Approximately 40 rooms bsw. Bungalows. Very clean and well arranged area with very much green. The paths were overall very nicely planted. We only booked with breakfast and were always eat out. The average guests were from young to old everything was represented.

  • Location
    6.0

    We are at 23 o'clock from the airport and with the bus about 25 minutes. The hotel is at the end of the Chaweng and we each evening to foot 5-10 minutes gone depending on how far you want to run. Opposite the hotel there is the first restaurant. Always going shops and supermarkets also discos. Taxis and group taxis drove already in front of the hotel always around.

Close
Michael
Dream holiday... We would gladly come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Quiet, friendly and very comfortable hotel on the edge of the legendary Chaweng Beach. Perfect mixture between action/partying and absolute isolation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Here we unfortunately to almost perfect area to make a few drawbacks. The bungalows are very nice on the complex spread, and with their typical thai style very nice to look at, however for two people or for two weeks holiday (with appropriate luggage) quite small (grand deluxe). Here there is at the bungalows but differences (in the same categories). The view of the pool and the terrace were very nice. The bathroom/shower was a little in need of renovation to us, which was also in the time when some bungalows is pending.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast only is totally sufficient! You can find for lunch enough possibilities on the beach or on the way for the small hunger. For dinner a outside the complex hundred options. Furthermore, the two hotel-owned restaurants to a first-class dinner in a romantic setting (sea view/sunset and so on.) A. Here is the price range (for Thailand) a little high, but for the quality is fully justified. We loved the breakfast, however, a bit monotonous, but still good. The atmosphere at breakfast (sea view and beach) is fantastic!

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness was for the thai's basically to be compared with nothing. So also with the staff. All questions were immediately and gladly answered. All of the employees (from the gardeners to the front desk) welcome a always with a smile and a friendly sa wat di kha. A bit poor we have the english use, but you could still communicate well. The cleaning of the rooms was cleaned daily and always with fresh (free) water bottles. Very pleasant we found the pool and beach! But also the restaurant and the bar was excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment and sport possibilities as good as not at all. A nice small pool for short cooling off and is for a beach holiday perfectly adequate. The chairs at the beach were always sufficient and when necessary still refilled. Especially the quiet at the beach and at the pool we enjoyed very much! Parties and clubs gives it not far in Chaweng.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Quiet, friendly and very comfortable hotel on the edge of the legendary Chaweng Beach. Perfect mixture between action/partying and absolute isolation.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location, you can just for koh samui not have been chosen better. If you want to pure seaside holiday in perfect peace and separatingness has, that is here well waived, as someone looking for a little night life places. Shopping and dining (highly recommended the busy ok -50 meters from the hotel) it gives next door in quantity. As many bars (try the Kelly/bamboobar 10 metres on the other side of the street!)... The centre of Chaweng can be reached in 5 minutes with the scooter, taxi or minibus (similar to the tuk tuks). The island you the most convenient, with a (larger) scooters and best is to do your own thing (map at the front desk available). Highly recommend is the diving school calypso diving, the in the immediate area and snorkeling or diving courses offered.

Close
Susann
The name of the hotel is program!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Gorgeous to nature embedded, small, comfortable hotel locatioon. Friendliness and service is largely written. Great pool area. Beautiful white sand beach, beautiful turquoise blue water. Unfortunately, the beach section rising level always small, which for large drawback of the hotel could be. Really would be a great shame, since we seldom in a hotel felt so good! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bernd
Stinking beach
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
There are 47 bungalows with different sizes. Cleanliness is very good. Breakfast is very good. Mostly german and austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Bungalow deluxe not recommendable, there way too small and with 6000 Bhat per night just too expensive, try the with the numbers 801 or 802 to get, is far greater. Hot water boiler in every bungalow with coffee etc. We stayed in the junior suite, is new but much more expensive, Price in the low time for raising 9900 Bhat per night. Negotiation.!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We have in the hotel didn't eat there, because in principle, 10% service + 7% tax on all food and drinks come, there is not. New restaurant over the klongbrücke right I would definitely not recommend, because it stinks plus mosquitos.

  • Service
    5.0

    Everything was great. Rooms are always very well cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Loungers at the beach, as well as by the pool with umbrellas and towels available. Unfortunately a wall, the for 23 years is in december 2013 to 2.5 meters increased, As roadblocks thought, after by storm the restaurant corrupted. Looks not beautiful and may again be halved.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    There are 47 bungalows with different sizes. Cleanliness is very good. Breakfast is very good. Mostly german and austrians.

  • Location
    3.0

    Directly at the beach, to the airport 15 minutes. For shopping, with the hühnerbus for 50 Bhat the whole chawengstr. Up. Hotel lies somewhat remote from the hustle and bustle. Unfortunately comes directly next to it (100 metres) a drainage channel, called klong pure and the smells considerably. We have stayed 22 years usually in this hotel in the hope of the stink -klong would finally filled in. Next door in the first bungalow is the swimming with caution. The vacationers do not know, the from klong sewage and various feces are introduced. A sewage plant is available, but except operation, because too expensive.

Close
Sandra
Dream holiday with little faults
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
We have already been for the 2. time on the complex, because we 2011 liked so much. Some changes since it, but we enjoyed it again really enjoyed. The bungalow is in a tropical garden, which very nice is. This creates a very relaxed atmosphere. There was free wi-fi in the whole complex. On the complex you feel very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a garden villa and were very happy and satisfied. The rooms are big and very clean. Well, the 'cabinet' is in the bathroom – however therefor you have a very nice terrace. We felt at home.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only booked with breakfast – but the was very good. It tasted very, very good, it was fresh and you can sit right next to the sea and has a gorgeous view of Chaweng bay! At night we sat often at the bar, the very to stay a while invites.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is again very friendly and very hard. You felt from the 1st moment. With english you could communicate very well and there is now a staff (his name is nat) the also spoke german very well and always help. The rooms were all very clean and everything was great. With the valet service from the airport has everything worked out perfectly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We can only the beach judge. Unfortunately i could not rate the 'smelly' water speaker confirm. From about 1:30 p. m. we are in our 2. week not more into the water gone, because then always a brown foam on the sea, the really stank and was nasty. The problem one could surely fix it. After our plans i then here in the portal the pictures the vielbesagten wall from january and was first somewhat shocked, as i the hotel so not remembered and the 'chairs on the wall' for me anything with my idea of holiday had to do. The hotel confirmed me however, that it is now a beach and the beach chairs there is also possible. Nice is the wall not-you could at least nice, but i think in the winter months it is definately needed. Against the nature one can make nothing. It was missing on the whole Chaweng Beach about 1.5 meters high the sand. But locally, for us a better picture, as in the photos from the january. We were very pleased The beach was in the morning correctly beautiful, the sand is very fine sand and clean - a dream! You can bathe both at low tide, as well as at high tide. It gives for each enough beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas which it very pleasant makes. However, what really annoying is, that some german tourist not wanted to believe and eventually the annoying 'sunbed' already before breakfast went loosely! But i do not have any understanding.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have already been for the 2. time on the complex, because we 2011 liked so much. Some changes since it, but we enjoyed it again really enjoyed. The bungalow is in a tropical garden, which very nice is. This creates a very relaxed atmosphere. There was free wi-fi in the whole complex. On the complex you feel very comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the southern end of Chaweng beaches, the most beautiful beach section was. Restaurants, bars, shopping etc. Are comfortable easy to reach on foot. We have in the hotel a scooter borrowed (which stress free is like outside) and the island on own fist explored-and also at sunset dangers.

Close
Julia
Animals are no longer welcome, beach was also way
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We stayed in this hotel the 2. time, because we loved it so much the first time. The number of bungalows was okay, not too many. Wlan gives it everywhere on the complex what the current time, of course, for they smartphone and tablet computer owner is a plus. Guests were mixed available, as far as everything was ok. What i must mention here must, because it would be a very tierlieber man and the 3 facher katzenbesitzer very dear. These can also only understand the dogs and cats at the beach and on the roads are not as dirt ... treat. So:we had at the first holiday 2012 in this hotel 2 very love dogs found, of the Manger and by the staff were tolerated. But unfortunately this year they were quite suddenly disappeared. After some research and my contact with the dog and cat rescue center on the island we experienced the new manager the dogs' dispose ' leave. We were told that the dogs to a temple were brought. But after review by us personally a lie out. This hotel leaves so animals probably kill or otherwise whatever. This is unfortunately the thai mentality. Please feeds so no there, if then only secretly, and take it with the rooms, this could be tantamount to a death sentence for these poor Seelen. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standard grand villa bungalow, but didn't like so much from the location and the terrace was not as comfortable. We had then easily changed to a grand deluxe villa (for a fee of course), with a great terrace and in the proximity of the honeymoon villa, was very quiet with us.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only booked with breakfast, sufficient from

  • Service
    5.0

    All employees are very friendly. English could be a bit better. We have a bungalowechsel made, was without problems

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    As already repeatedly mentioned and the pictures visible, since last november/december exists a wall, because the water otherwise too far in the area would have been. Change in the sea one has told us. We were very disappointed, because we are no pool lieger, but beach lying chairs. Which while we were there was not possible. At high tide you could not even the stairs for a beach walk. Hope there will be a better solution.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We stayed in this hotel the 2. time, because we loved it so much the first time. The number of bungalows was okay, not too many. Wlan gives it everywhere on the complex what the current time, of course, for they smartphone and tablet computer owner is a plus. Guests were mixed available, as far as everything was ok. What i must mention here must, because it would be a very tierlieber man and the 3 facher katzenbesitzer very dear. These can also only understand the dogs and cats at the beach and on the roads are not as dirt treat. So:we had at the first holiday 2012 in this hotel 2 very love dogs found, of the Manger and by the staff were tolerated. But unfortunately this year they were quite suddenly disappeared. After some research and my contact with the dog and cat rescue center on the island we experienced the new manager the dogs' dispose ' leave. We were told that the dogs to a temple were brought. But after review by us personally a lie out. This hotel leaves so animals probably kill or otherwise whatever. This is unfortunately the thai mentality... Please feeds so no there, if then only secretly, and take it with the rooms, this could be tantamount to a death sentence for these poor Seelen.

  • Location
    6.0

    Nearby you will find everything you need, shops, bars, lots of restaurants. Bit the bus is also very quickly in the center

Close
Fred
Very nice hotel, good service however expandable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel is located at the southern end of Chaweng beachet. The entrance of the Chaweng-main road in a small curve-general a very nice hotel with friendly staff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I booked a junior suite and was not disappointed! Daily there was a fruit plates on the terrace. The bed was very large, the bathroom clean and attractive. In the room there was a safe, bathrobe, slippers, a beach bag and also umbrellas. Tv and dvd player were also available as a kettle and a work desk with free wi-fi-front desk. All in all a very nice room.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    For breakfast there was asian and european food. The eggs were cooked to order and everything was up to the closing time at 10:00 hours sufficiently available. To 14 days it could become somewhat monotonous. It is a pity that you on vacation at 10:00 a. m. breakfast-a late riser breakfast would have been desirable. I booked half board. For this you get a number of coupons. With this coupon you can then either lunch or dinner in the restaurant at the sea eat. As it is not raining, we sat every evening al fresco. I am very pleased about that. Unfortunately, the order the food a bit of an inconvenience. Three different set menus were presented to us. A you could even the food together, the two others had voreingetragene menus (example: western set a or awestern set, etc.) The similar names had also will inevitably lead to confusion and thus also to not ordered food. Then the dessert forget, then the freely selectable menu shifted and for the rest of the week not found and so every day something new, something didn't work-lesson for the next time: no half-board book-better in Chaweng in one of the many restaurants eat out!

  • Service
    5.0

    All found staff were very friendly and helpful. English not always understood and with the local dialect spoken. An employee in rezeptionsbeobereich speaks good german. Without knowledge you should do another hotel. ;-) To the gastronomy i had a criticism, but probably not completely serious -i found a great shame! For my birthday there was a from the hotel a small cake with personal congratulations, which for breakfast bag. All in all a good service, unfortunately not outstanding.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is nothing for langstreckenschwimmer! It is very nice laid out, but if you want to swim, then you can actually only a palm swimming, because the water on the other side not deep enough. But also with appropriate depth one cannot without at the edge or at the palmenumbau to push really swim-for cooling off and a little swim is enough the pool but!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located at the southern end of Chaweng beachet. The entrance of the Chaweng-main road in a small curve-general a very nice hotel with friendly staff

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel right on the beach located-as at the southern end of Chaweng, it is fairly quiet. With the bus one is for 50 thb per person fast and uncomplicated to the party and shoppingmeile.

Close
Manuela
Hotel Samui Paradise Chaweng
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
As often described is the complex well maintained, rooms are simple but clean and differ only in the location and size (except the villas at the beach) the other accommodation we would than bungalows designate not a villa. Breakfast is good, pleasant guest structure. All age groups. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Simple and functional. Large shower, basic furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Breakfast was alright, otherwise we ate out. Very good food in Chef!

  • Service
    2.0

    The service in the field of the chairs in the hotel by the pool and on the wall (there was sand in the hotel poured) is good. We immediately to our rep turned around and wanted the hotel change-supposedly was despite higher price a change not possible. The rep was unfortunately not very chatty-we were pointed out, that the wall will not notice and no time to look at.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    There was no entertainment by the pool - no entertainment-no beach - the pool is small and more for non-swimmers.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    As often described is the complex well maintained, rooms are simple but clean and differ only in the location and size (except the villas at the beach) the other accommodation we would than bungalows designate not a villa. Breakfast is good, pleasant guest structure. All age groups.

  • Location
    2.0

    Yes, that is since november 2012 the problem. To the protection the hotel a wall on not more existing beach built: necessary-yes-but we want a beach holiday at the beach and not the hotel are! Most days the waves were so high, that access to the beach was impossible. In our travel time was the entire foundation of wall undercut and the waves directly at the wall and at some days to the loungers in the hotel. So there is no beach! The traffic connections and the restaurants were good.

Close
M+H
Can only be recommended! Great hotel there is almost everyth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The hotel is in a good and clean condition. The staff is very nice and friendly. Especially the good german speaks is always very helpful. In november/december 2012, a retaining wall between hotel and beach creates. The surf was always more. The beach is over 2 stairs. We only found. There is even worse. There is often a strong waves and swimming is limited. We can the frühlingsrollenverkäufer at the beach absolutely recommend. Tastes great. In the hotel had food could be expensive. We are always into the city run. Takes from the hotel circa 10 minutes. The restaurant ninja ... we can really recommend. You will find fairly at the end the main street(shopping street) on the left side city outward. Tastes very good and is inexpensive. In the hotel same there are a lot of german, english and partially older russians with their young wives. We had a normal villa in penultimate series. Completely sufficiently and only about 20 meters away from the beach. The villas are very clean and well equipped. The pool is to forget. As is our bathtub exaggerated as large. However therefor you are on vacation yes at the sea. The hotel we can highly recommend. Here you get great value for money great read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Viktor
Beautiful and quiet accommodation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The resort is a bit secluded on the south end of the beach, which one hand, distance to the hectic hustle and bustle in the town and the guests nevertheless not completely isolated. One of the more beautiful facilities at the Chaweng Beach with friendly staff and good connection to the beach, the public life, as well as tourist attractions on the island and in the surrounding area. The rooms are nicely furnished, a small terrace before the bungalows invites to relax. We were altogether very satisfied with our 5-day stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
Very good resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Wishes are fulfilled immediately, staff absolutely friendly and very helpful, to point out would be at the front desk nat, he spoke excellent german and care to his guests, and in the restaurant the ken, he is german spoke a lot and was immediately there if you have to look. The service is in this bungalow complex excellent, we were already in hotels with more stars, where the service was not so good. Also with complaints from other guests the complete beside it were (the edge of the pool would be sharp! ) Was not drüberweggeschaut, but one promised remedy. ... So all in all a successful vacation in an exquisite resort read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Annett
We had a really beautiful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We were with this facilities very satisfied read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wolfgang
Absolute dream hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The service in this bungalow complex is good. Wishes are instantly implemented. The rooms are a bit dark but the is ok as the entire area from trees, shrubs and flowers surrounded is. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthias
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Was our umpteenth time in paradise. And it is just a wonderful hotel. Were even 2012 excellent and with good reason. We have completely contented felt. Can only be recommended. You are not directly in the center, has nice peace and above all hardly any russian fellow citizens is the more and more and also accordingly behave.. The only thing which you can complain about is the beach. There is unfortunately through the global warming not more. The water level has increased. It had a wall was hoisted become otherwise would be the first bungalow's the water the victim. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Constanze
Never paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
For a three stars hotel ok. What we rather shocked is the island. No way paradise. Our overall impression now home: trash, smell, poverty, prostitution, massage, noise & drugs. The cleanest place were the gas stations. The hygienic conditions outside of the hotel area are for women of all ages an impertinence. The 'stroll' on the beach road to the gauntlet everyone wants you in its restaurant skew, Everyone wants the sell something (somethings=drogen) and massage naturally also. For i don't 24 hours itinerancy. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Angelika
A gem on Chaweng-beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
After a long search a gem found, grounds were very well arranged, the grand villa deluxe, very spacious, everything as, that you need, great, large terrace, mini bar refilled daily, cleanliness is capitalised, service was very good, you had a problem, it was taken care of immediately, had only breakfast, what absolutely sufficient but varied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Great equipped bungalows, kettle, tv, air-conditioning, everything available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the hotel restaurant was good, unfortunately little thai kitchen, more european, but tasty, hygiene and attention great, grateful for a small tip, but not pushy, prices at the bar and in the restaurant not overpriced, waiters at the bar ( boy, toy, etc.) Always ready for fun.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff was very helpful and friendly, with english you got along fine, for guests the only spoke german, was the always friendly nad available, for every problem approachable, great of german powerful, was not of the peace to bring, rooms were cleaned each day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Thank god no animation quiet music at the bar and in the restaurant, sufficient sunbeds at the pool and the beach, unfortunately, there was (a few) guests, the vain have tried, a liege to reserve(but not gladly seen), showers by the pool with shower lotions are provided.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    After a long search a gem found, grounds were very well arranged, the grand villa deluxe, very spacious, everything as, that you need, great, large terrace, mini bar refilled daily, cleanliness is capitalised, service was very good, you had a problem, it was taken care of immediately, had only breakfast, what absolutely sufficient but varied.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at the end of of the Chaweng-beach, therefore very quiet, directly at the beach, short duration to the restaurants and shops, had us for 2 days a scooter from a local austrians borrowed and the whole island on your own, very recommendable, also the excursion with the samui- ilands tour to the marine national park.

Close
1 3 4 5