Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet(5 stars)

Barraket Essahel B.P. 58 Hammamet View on map

Average rating

199 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
64 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Daniel
Had a great time in this hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
A very well-kept hotel with fantastic nice pool/garden. Hotel has only a few single room, is otherwise only from junior suites. Very clean and tastefully decorated. Wireless internet throughout the hotel free of charge. Mixed, sophisticated crowd. Highly recommended in winter, if you're looking for quiet and relaxation. No family hotel, as children only starting from 16 years old must. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The hotel is almost only from junior suites. There were only a few single room. The rooms are very large, tastefully furnished and with the phone not also badly soundproofed, which was rather rare is. Tip: book a room in the upper floor with direct sea - / poolblich - just lovely! Large bathroom with bathtub, separate shower and separate toilet - everything was always very clean. Absolute plus: great box spring beds and normal pillows and blankets (not only in sheet procedure followed guarantees wool blankets). Each room has a minibar (daily refilled and with all inclusive free of charge), a kettle (tea and coffee), a hair dryer, a good sized closet for clothes, hair dryer, large flat screen tv, air conditioning. Have stayed in many 5 star hotels in southern shops, but it had such a great room!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was varied and absolutely okay. There were always several dishes, freshly at the buffet prepared. No excellence, but really good. Recommendation: definitely book all inclusive! There are only very few possibilities outside of the hotel and the prices in the lunch restaurant and at the bar were quite high. I would have the drinks at the bar and in the in-room mini-bar, as well as the dishes at lunch pay must-so all benefits, it was only when all in is, i would have certainly an additional amount to spend, at least 3a 4 times as high would be, as the all in charge at the travel agent! At the bar there were only premium brands, almost all in the all inclusive package were. The atmosphere and cleanliness in the restaurants was great.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and good service. The whole staff speaks good german, english or french, is always helpful and makes a great job. Rooms were cleaned very thoroughly, there was nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely pool area in a great landscaped garden! The beach, which belongs to the hotel was well maintained and clean. There were immediately cushions and towels, if you want a lounger by the pool or by the beach wanted. No animation in the usual sense (wonderful!) - but a nice offer of activities and gymnastics. For the travel time absolutely sufficient and responding. The spa area: There is a nice indoor pool, a fitness studio and a sauna. The hammam and the treatments there are not recommendable! The area is in dire need of a major renovation and the price-performance ratio is not correct at all. Thoroughly recommended are single booked massages, here i was very pleased. Of wellness-packages, but the finger away!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very well-kept hotel with fantastic nice pool/garden. Hotel has only a few single room, is otherwise only from junior suites. Very clean and tastefully decorated. Wireless internet throughout the hotel free of charge. Mixed, sophisticated crowd. Highly recommended in winter, if you're looking for quiet and relaxation. No family hotel, as children only starting from 16 years old must.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach was located directly at the hotel and it was clean and very well maintained - unfortunately only the area, which belongs to the hotel, to the right and left of which it is already clearly dirty. A 20 - minute walk along the beach brings you to jasmine, a nice marina with several cafes and shopping options. Otherwise there was nothing in the direct surrounding area, but was not important. In the center of Hammamet with the taxi or bus is just a few minutes. Shopping, night life and variety for winter play an important role - in the summer is certainly better.

Close
Karl
Very good tunisian standard) not more.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
The hotel Riu Palace oceano Hammamet is a well-maintained house. Staff almost all spoke german. Hardly something to complain about, more in the opinions which have been expressed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    There are, as in most hotels rooms of different room categories. I had booked a junior suite. You had a partial view of the ocean. Unfortunately there was on the east side and i at any time of sun ☹ during my length of stay no matter it was terrible weather which the hotel can do however nothing) generous - sleep-living area, very spacious bathroom with separate toil. And separate shower the whole area had about 50 square meter. The room was calmly i have no time disturbances notice. The technig worked (with a friend of mine did not) the minibar was refilled daily since we had all-inclusive. Suite had a very large terrace (about 15 square meter)

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We, my friends and i are longstanding riukunden mostly in spanish regions. We compare of course, the achievements in relation to the price. It is clear to me that tunisian 5 star far not spanish and, of course, no german 5 star. Even, if one considers, that you are in a muslim country vacation makes where pork frowned upon and you therefore to fish and poultry avoided was the quality at the breakfast buffet rather durchschnbittlich. Evening buffet were almost always in quantity and qualiträt good. The restaurant with adjoining terrace with sea view was very pleasant. In good weather you could all meals. Cleanliness spotless. Speedy staff. The quality of the all-inclusive drinks were absolutely okay. Tips were never either directly or indirectly required.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff was extremely friendly and german speaking. Room cleaning always quickly and very neat and clean. Everyone was immediately approachable. A criticism, however, that i must get rid of. Since i not enough cash (euros) for the golfrunden took i wanted in the hotel 'refueling' with my kreditkartew or debit card. This was neither the front desk nor at the atm possible. There was only paid the golfplatzbetreiber not accepted. You let's come. I had to peinlcherweise my friends' borrow from ' around with the golfrunden to go. This was for a 5 star hotel an absolute point of criticism! I suspect this practice a statement from above: do no Euro more return!. Given the euroangelegenheit, i cannot give only 3 stars

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel Riu Palace oceano Hammamet is a well-maintained house. Staff almost all spoke german. Hardly something to complain about, more in the opinions which have been expressed.

  • Location
    3.0

    Hotel is located directly on the beach. During the day as we played golf we can't say what shopping in the proximity are. During the trips to the golf courses but we did in a short proximity hardly shopping seen. Hotel is located several kilometers from the city Hammamet away. To get there you should a bus or take a taxi. However, if you want peace and erhoung searches is here well waived. For excursions in the surroundings one should the offered excursions from the travel agent choose because if you don't speak arabic or french speaks there is not far.

Close
Annamarie
Golfers
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
We visit the hotel now for the 3rd time and are very satisfied as ever. Since we golfers are interested in the shopping and excursions. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Herbert
At the Oceana for the 2nd time and happy again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were at the Riu Palace Oceana for the first time in February 2013 and were very happy. The Oceana is already something special, spacious and elegant, the rooms are large, nice and well furnished. The mattresses seem to be good, as we could sleep very well and never had back pain, in comparison to some other hotel beds. All Riu people (management, front desk, service staff, chefs and so on) are very friendly - so we went back in October 2013. It is also very good in the restaurant, it is divided by half-height screens. The noise level is ... pleasant, probably also because there are no children there. The tables are always clean (and there are also white linen napkins at lunchtimes), the drinks waiters and cleaning staff are quick and friendly. Chefs are present, as well as a manager to welcome the guests and keep an eye on the buffet and everything. The food is varied and sometimes true delights are prepared for specific guests. I've never eaten such a good fillet of beef, and I was just as delighted with the curried chicken - lots of praise! In October there were also lots of younger guests there, in comparison to February. And - we hadn't expected to still be able to go in the sea in October, but the 'Riu' did an excellent job with nice weather and pleasant temperatures! We will definitely be guests at the Oceana again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Udo
Quiet beach holiday, direct beach location, large rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Good hotel with appropriate Riu standards Friendly staff, spacious garden with sufficient beach chairs, At both the pool and the beach Mixed guests of all ages, very pleasant but only bookable by 16 years and older Therefore an extremely quiet hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Norbert
It is good! But no five star more!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It ireland standard time a good beach hotel! Kitchen and service ok! The cuisine ireland standard time very broad! It plays for a beach hotel in Tunisia in the upper league! I personally (ehemaliger) caterer can judge it! Am this year for the 3. time in this hotel(330)! At the first arrival to new year's eve! Ok! Old house marquesas islands time amazing effort! I felt six weeks very comfortable! In a good home! Five star yes, gladly! June! I visited the hotel just again! Private! The same room 330! You can tell just, the cabin must make a profit! ... Ireland standard time logical! Prices in the amount (saison) level of guests frightening! The ireland standard time the all inclusive system? Drinking 'you' for breakfast or in the morning in your home! Abgefüllte strong alcohol?! (there are also trademarks products) or honest good tunisian wine? Now in october! Great weather! Once again privately arrived! Frightening! My usual room (reserviert) the toilets flush broken! (3 times complained), for five days drips the kondtenz water from the entlüftug! The carpet began to smell! (mold!) The hotel repairman ireland standard time with me regular! The so-called interior ireland standard time in the course of time already more than to renovate (from-to-change) is required! Am shocked that a 'regular!' Offers such a thing! I have not paid! Know keinnen price for my short stay! To the conclusion still! It ireland standard time or better said!?! A good, certainly five stars worthy house! Unfortunately it was not only very obvious the outdoor facade but also the before - gebeben management! Profit ireland standard time good! I am myself a petty - capitalist! But the hotel ireland standard time already an all-inclusive beachfront hotel marquesas islands time good kitchen! Nothing more! Keinnerlei top, or five-star! Within a year the should be recognised! You should in this industry know what i want? No children i find good! Peace marquesas islands time good spa! Top! There is now-drunk russians or as the guests want to call! Sad, yes i will probably look for another hotel! It ireland standard time shame about some people who i not more meetings will! Kindest regards. Norbert read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Am from my?! For 3 time in room disappointed! How can such a worn 'suite!' Free to rental?

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good kitchen! Service friendly! No matter where you, with small money you can help!

  • Service
    4.0

    It has strongly to-left! What a smile when the complete overall not true!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Showers! Sanitary facilities (indoor pool) are urgently to be renovated! Sorry! , in the post-coming public!?! No matter! Pool well maintained and clean!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    It ireland standard time a good beach hotel! Kitchen and service ok! The cuisine ireland standard time very broad! It plays for a beach hotel in Tunisia in the upper league! I personally (ehemaliger) caterer can judge it! Am this year for the 3. time in this hotel(330)! At the first arrival to new year's eve! Ok! Old house marquesas islands time amazing effort! I felt six weeks very comfortable! In a good home! Five star yes, gladly! June! I visited the hotel just again! Private! The same room 330! You can tell just, the cabin must make a profit! Ireland standard time logical! Prices in the amount (saison) level of guests frightening! The ireland standard time the all inclusive system? Drinking 'you' for breakfast or in the morning in your home! Abgefüllte strong alcohol?! (there are also trademarks products) or honest good tunisian wine? Now in october! Great weather! Once again privately arrived! Frightening! My usual room (reserviert) the toilets flush broken! (3 times complained), for five days drips the kondtenz water from the entlüftug! The carpet began to smell! (mold!) The hotel repairman ireland standard time with me regular! The so-called interior ireland standard time in the course of time already more than to renovate (from-to-change) is required! Am shocked that a 'regular!' Offers such a thing! I have not paid! Know keinnen price for my short stay! To the conclusion still! It ireland standard time or better said!?! A good, certainly five stars worthy house! Unfortunately it was not only very obvious the outdoor facade but also the before - gebeben management! Profit ireland standard time good! I am myself a petty - capitalist! But the hotel ireland standard time already an all-inclusive beachfront hotel marquesas islands time good kitchen! Nothing more! Keinnerlei top, or five-star! Within a year the should be recognised! You should in this industry know what i want? No children i find good! Peace marquesas islands time good spa! Top! There is now-drunk russians or as the guests want to call! Sad, yes i will probably look for another hotel! It ireland standard time shame about some people who i not more meetings will! Kindest regards. Norbert

  • Location
    5.0

    Location is quiet and in the first beach location!

Close
Udo
Quiet spa Hotel with excellent, friendly service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Almost new hotel up to the usual good RIU standards Ideal beach hotel right on the beach with mixed guests And super nice staff in all areas! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Inge
A different vacation than 2012
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In september 12 i the hotel under the titel'willkommen in paradies' already once evaluated. I would like to especially the differences show. After i had to me through the tangle of prices, partly. 400 Euro difference for same flight and same length of stay had fought, i booked sea view in the books. There were rooms facing the country, a partial view of the ocean and pool sea view. You then they gave me a view of the sea and wanted to then good, but since the bags were already unpacked, through the ägyptenlage were many people in the hotel ..., as not really wanted to go and demanding requested, everything should be the same as in the Turkey and so on. But Tunisia is Afrika! The hotel is really a very good, but the 100 percent it did not more. There was a tunisian manager and much has changed, The house is a Riu hotel, there are many ageing holders of platinkarten and so on, the better rooms, better wines and preferred treatment may require. To what extent the disadvantages for the other has, would be questionable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All the best. Rooms are very large - dressing room area excellent with coffee maker, the largest and nicest bathroom ever.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    As far as everything was good. At the beach not to eat, is really stupid. Now, i have specially selected half-board, in the beach restaurant at lunch meal, as has the chef changed. There were hardly any guests as despite the excellent location. For two miserable hühnerspießchen with drinks were 35 Euro due, but it was not tasty, the salad a few green leaves with hühnerwürfelchen, the duplicate number of brotwürfeln, the pizza hardly occupied. With the best will in the world - it's really not. The tunisian food for dinner was not to eat dishes and fantastic, but bad food. Fish a kind of us bismarkhering... Buffet ervorragend, a waiter said - it has all changed, love and popular colleagues are entlasssen. But principle should be: never change at winnig team...

  • Service
    5.0

    Freundlichkiet in the hotel. The lady at the front desk with glasses ruins the picture. It features excellent language skills. But it is so pretentious and have a look on the guests down and does not, if someone need help. The principle each services' i ' has not internalized - all different at the reception there are exemplary. The landlady was a treasure and very clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The evening entertainment i have only marginally witnessed. The low chairs in the lobby are uncomfortable. In our room there was it nice and soft music pleasant. Tidepool very pleasant - the beach chairs boy friendly and efficient, very attentive, changing room, showers and toilets, everything ok.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In september 12 i the hotel under the titel'willkommen in paradies' already once evaluated. I would like to especially the differences show. After i had to me through the tangle of prices, partly. 400 Euro difference for same flight and same length of stay had fought, i booked sea view in the books. There were rooms facing the country, a partial view of the ocean and pool sea view. You then they gave me a view of the sea and wanted to then good, but since the bags were already unpacked, through the ägyptenlage were many people in the hotel, as not really wanted to go and demanding requested, everything should be the same as in the Turkey and so on. But Tunisia is Afrika! The hotel is really a very good, but the 100 percent it did not more. There was a tunisian manager and much has changed, The house is a Riu hotel, there are many ageing holders of platinkarten and so on, the better rooms, better wines and preferred treatment may require. To what extent the disadvantages for the other has, would be questionable.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated on the beach. This time we had wonderful beach, crystal clear water and you could 14 days daily swim and there were also many people in it. On the last day there were two jellyfish, which had lost, but none had fear. The connection to the outside has one by taxis, which are cheap and plentiful.

Close
Christopher
Gorgeous, pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel has the descriptions of the tour operator to 100% satisfied. Hotel in a great condition and nearly 100% clean. Wi-fi in the lobby and partly available in the rooms. The average age was at 40-50, the evening program was accordingly also caters for. The travel time were mostly british, german, spanish, beneluxler, french and a few also a few russians. Nobody was misbehaving. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    This was the first time we stayed in a junior suite and were very satisfied, very pleasant size. Modern and stylistic facilities with a lot of storage space available. Mini bar was all inclusive, drinks in glass bottles. There is the possibility to have a tea or coffee making facilities. The balcony was very large and with existing wäscheleine! Rooms were very clean. We had a large bathroom with shower and bathtub. We had room 541, at the top and the back, so quiet it was.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    2 restaurants (italian and tunisian), and spacious dining room with terrace. 1 lobby bar and 1 pool bar, and 1 beach bar. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied. To each meal there was show-cooking and changing buffet. Everything was fresh and perfect. For fish lovers highly recommended! It was local and european dishes. We ate once in the tunisian à-la-carte restaurant, this is also recommended. Tips are gladly seen, after a few days knows one also, if one should be something that you have a really good and friendly service. Beverage selection sufficiently, local wines and cocktails are all-inclusive. Cocktails are ok and plentiful alkoholhaltig. After every order or after taking the meal you get a bill, this is to sign, even if it is a nullrechnung is.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and accomodating. It is mainly french, english and german spoken. Room cleaning was more than satisfactory. For the 2 summer months in which under 16 - year-old can check-in, there was a small playground with child care. Complaints/complaints with the tour operator to the management has been passed on, were within 24 hours turned off. Service at the pool bar and the lobby bar was in the first week not so great, in the 2. week there were no complaints from our side.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a fitness room, and a partially passive entertainment. The pool was big enough, even if the hotel is full. Beach chairs at the pool in a very good condition. On the beach chairs at the beach we didn't put. Shade sufficiently available, no matter, whether by palm trees and umbrellas. There is a shower at the entrance to the beach and at the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel has the descriptions of the tour operator to 100% satisfied. Hotel in a great condition and nearly 100% clean. Wi-fi in the lobby and partly available in the rooms. The average age was at 40-50, the evening program was accordingly also caters for. The travel time were mostly british, german, spanish, beneluxler, french and a few also a few russians. Nobody was misbehaving.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer took no more than 1.5 hours, the enfidha airport is about 1 hour away. Hotel is right on the beach. Shopping is in hammamet yasmine ( ☹ ), hammamet ( ☹ ), nabeul (friday morning ) ( ☺ and also in sousse ( ☺ possible. It will be excursions were offered, you can also very well alone without temporal restrictions on the way be. The main street is 5-10 minutes away, there you can depending on a bus or in the hotel a taxi summoned. Taxis everywhere, except highways. For further distances, for example to sousse on train (1st class) or loage (collective taxi) go back.

Close
Elfriede
In may we'll come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Obvious choice for people seeking peace Friendliness of the staff great If someone wants to experience something they should choose for something else read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Katrin & lars
Where much light, since is also much shade...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It is a and for nice hotel, but the 5 stars, and the claim tunisian (arabic) hospitality not live up to it. Since we have better in hotels with fewer stars experience. The guest structure is completely outdated, mainly british, french and russians (but behavior) and a few young couples, the certainly partly as in a nursing home must contain. As a premium hotel some organizers offered this comparison to the example with hotels in the Turkey - according to our opinion simply to paid a higher price. On the departure day the room until 12:00 a. m. to ... vacate then one is at a later departure, only in the hotel tolerated. Who then still wanted to eat something (restaurant open only around 12:00 a. m.), per person 40 Dinar (circa 20 Euro) pay, as are drinks after 12:00 a. m. to pay separately. Not a very welcoming attitude. The reception wishes a no good trip home thanking and also ask not, if you like-certainly words, the you as a guest but expected. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms (junior suites) are large and the living room has tastefully decorated, you feel immediately. The bathrooms are spacious and equipped with shower and bathtub, but the shower is very dark. There is also a walk-in closet with dressing room area. There is also a safe and mini bar (with water digester and a soluble coffee/tea). Flat-screen tv, air conditioning and large beds complete the positive impression from.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were several à la carte restaurants in the house, their food but separately (also with universe inclusive) must be paid. The main restaurant offers a variety of dishes (partly. In the show-cooking freshly prepared), so that each something finds, what him it tastes. The food is good, but better than too spicy. One knows nachwürzen... Tunisian meals are not suitable for use, the courts are european palate. Especially tasty were the desserts-partly a poem. Also in the restaurant, the cleaning ladies work somewhat more exactly, partly crumbs left on the floor (in the wall and in the corners), which was a feel conspicuous, if you like a regular table set. The waiters were friendly and nice and tips very responsive. They try with every guest in their native language to speak. In the evening one has for the duration of your stay a table. Also in the evening for men to wear long trousers in the restaurant required (and, in this case long), what we for exaggerated hold. The leads so far, the guests appear in long trousers, to the feet but zehentrenner -flip-flops, with the beach still dirty feet-also no beautiful sight. Annoying receives we also, that there is no lunch on the beach, you had to always move and in the hotel restaurant.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service staff is very friendly and helpful, which by gift of tip still can improve. Only at the front desk works a young lady with glasses, either the wrong job or simply a deep aversion to german treasures, it is very cool and not very helpful. A request for a bottle of mineral water with espagnolette (instead of usual beer) for a day trip, it has answered by saying, this would be it in the whole hotel nothing-but will the part in the restaurants the eating out... The cleaning ladies are not the best, the whole week streaks on the mirrors, and the tv in the room. This area, we because of the experience with the front desk only with 4 stars, otherwise certainly 5-6 stars worth.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is clean and very well maintained, sufficient couches are present-, although the best sometimes be reserved early. The beach is beautiful and fine sand and the water was flatly sloping, no gravel available. We have the beach and sea water was clean and pleasant in memory. Beach chairs and in the recepetion umbrellas are enough available-mats and beach towels (these fresh every day) are available free of charge. A beach bar is also available, but only spend drinks. With tip one was served the waiters at the beach chairs and often asked, whether a drinks upgrades-but without being intrusive. Snacks-also at lunchtime-unfortunately not enough. Entertainment was for us not of interest.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    It is a and for nice hotel, but the 5 stars, and the claim tunisian (arabic) hospitality not live up to it. Since we have better in hotels with fewer stars experience. The guest structure is completely outdated, mainly british, french and russians (but behavior) and a few young couples, the certainly partly as in a nursing home must contain. As a premium hotel some organizers offered this comparison to the example with hotels in the Turkey - according to our opinion simply to paid a higher price. On the departure day the room until 12:00 a. m. to vacate then one is at a later departure, only in the hotel tolerated. Who then still wanted to eat something (restaurant open only around 12:00 a. m.), per person 40 Dinar (circa 20 Euro) pay, as are drinks after 12:00 a. m. to pay separately. Not a very welcoming attitude. The reception wishes a no good trip home thanking and also ask not, if you like-certainly words, the you as a guest but expected.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. Acoustic irradiation through neighboring area are included, although the really within limits and in the rooms with the windows closed't notice it (at least in our room it was so). Otherwise a bit off the beaten track, you need a taxi (available outside the hotel) to get away. In the hotel are small shops with the most necessary things (clothes, shopping and jewelry), but the rates demand.

Close
Klaus
Altogether unfortunately no 5 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
After returning from our trip i have unfortunately some negatives show, the holiday not in all respects in positive memory halt: 1. on the day of arrival the room was not ready, which meant we had to wait until the booked extra bed was set up 2. the room safe was from the previous guest been locked and could, according to the staff, only by a generalcode unlocked and again be harnessed. Although we 5 times pointed out, this condition was during our presence not repaired, so that the safe for us was not available 3. overall 3 days was ... the toilet from. The damage through the house technician during the day was repaired, but the toilet was in 2 nights not available. Finally the cistern replaced. 4. and worst lack we had a room the garden - and the evening/night very loud noise from the disco of the neighbor hotel to watch, even with the windows closed was unbearable. A request to change was with reference to no free room to the sea side was refused. The above points are, unfortunately, the we this hotel - at least 5* Riu Palace - in no case further-recommend. Has inter alia contributed, for example, that the beach bar at noon not even a small salad/snack offered (better in the RIU Lupita/ Riu Maja or sandals hicacos) or the limited all inclusive selection of bargetränken. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large clean roomy mini bar daily refilled in-room wi-fi

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was ok, but not outstanding (hipotel palace much better)

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff Room super clean 1+

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool ok - ocean dirty - toilet paper

  • Hotel
    4.0

    After returning from our trip i have unfortunately some negatives show, the holiday not in all respects in positive memory halt: 1. on the day of arrival the room was not ready, which meant we had to wait until the booked extra bed was set up 2. the room safe was from the previous guest been locked and could, according to the staff, only by a generalcode unlocked and again be harnessed. Although we 5 times pointed out, this condition was during our presence not repaired, so that the safe for us was not available 3. overall 3 days was the toilet from. The damage through the house technician during the day was repaired, but the toilet was in 2 nights not available. Finally the cistern replaced. 4. and worst lack : we had a room the garden - and the evening/night very loud noise from the disco of the neighbor hotel to watch, even with the windows closed was unbearable. A request to change was with reference to no free room to the sea side was refused. The above points are, unfortunately, the we this hotel - at least 5* Riu Palace - in no case further-recommend. Has inter alia contributed, for example, that the beach bar at noon not even a small salad/snack offered (better in the RIU Lupita/ Riu Maja or sandals hicacos) or the limited all inclusive selection of bargetränken.

  • Location
    3.0

    Right on the beach - loud disco of the neighbor hotel

Close
Renate & Mario
A calming place the extra class in hamammet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has 208 rooms/suites about 45 square meter was circa 1999 high quality built and 2011 mobiliarmäßig renovated. It is very clean in all areas. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge there was half board and all-inclusive, which here ocean and welcomes. Europa is fully represented everything nice and well heeled guests. One should speak english, although the staff excellent spoke german. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a suite with fantastic view of the sea, they had about 50 square meter and was with new furniture equipped. The bathroom was clearly older the shower almost a darkroom. Minibar was daily refilled as well as coffee and tea. The cleanliness was exemplary.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Two nebenrestaurants and a restaurant are available here one is however in the past we could have stayed longer. The meals are upscale average and not very varied.

  • Service
    6.0

    In the hotel, rather a personalized you prefer but regular customers very clearly. Most of the staff speaks good german the younger waiters you just avoid. All complaints were dealt with immediately and taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Sport and entertainment weren't used by us. When vacationers came to we can say that he as in Tunisia simply super, however, is by camels, horses and rumstreunende dogs somewhat polluted we highly recommend beach shoes. The beach is Tunisia for all there is no private beach, which is also good. The location of the hotel is right on the beach chairs and sunshades were somewhat older.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has 208 rooms/suites about 45 square meter was circa 1999 high quality built and 2011 mobiliarmäßig renovated. It is very clean in all areas. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge there was half board and all-inclusive, which here ocean and welcomes. Europa is fully represented everything nice and well heeled guests. One should speak english, although the staff excellent spoke german.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in south of hamammet and grentzt about 20 minutes to hamammet Yasmin but frightening built up is. In about 40 minutes you are at the airport enfida the very was well developed. Hamammet is 5 taxi minute walk away and provides good restaurants

Close
Mandy
Super hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Great hotel for relaxing! The service was unbeatable... We would be come back to this hotel, because in all it was perfect... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stefan
Relaxing holiday with all the bells and whistles
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A very nice medium-sized hotel with very pleasant and friendly staff. The food is very tasty, but, as in most hotels, according to a local guest, with little tunesischem food to do. The drinks could with a very attentive waiters be ordered and were almost always brand drinks and no low-quality fakes. The hotel room is very spacious and beautifully decorated and what is very important, it was clean. The beach is large, the beach chairs were with mattresses and towels stocked. The audience was between 18 and 30 and starting from 50 years upward. That is probably because of ... the fact, that no children are allowed. A holiday to relax, without that a entertainment team always annoying or loud music. The city Hammamet with a taxi about minutes away. However resolve the many ' grusch seller' fast fluchtreaktionen from. The hammam we didn't use, because the owners were very intrusive. Except for the somewhat irregular minibar-service and a slightly grumpy receptionist, the french of german tourists scolded has, we were very satisfied. We definitely recommend the hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jutta
Everything super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
All in all a really great hotel! If you're looking for peace and quiet, you'll be right at home here! Everything was great from check-in to check-out! Only criticism, but not directly with the hotel something to do, but with the travel guide locally, the offered vip check-in at the airport enfida -too expensive! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christian & Ingrid
Somewhat abgesteckter than 2012!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Somewhat abgesteckter as in 2012! Hotel Riu Palace Oceana should be borne in mind, different we didn't so great felt as in 2012. For example, the was appropriatly designed in the pool area, glastischplatten were over days totally dirty, chairs cross and crosswise, staff feels itself as not responsible. Generally we had the impression, that benefits were reduced. The only downside is that the night's sleep until morning massive bother us, through the open-air disco of the neighbor hotel, sleep one finds then not more, disco is open daily. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay in the Oceana enjoyed. Ingrid and ... Christian June 2013 read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Uwe
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The Riu Palace Oceana in Hammamet is a great hotel for couples, the itself from the everyday life stress on the sea front under palms wanted to recover. The service in the hotel was very largely written and also lived-from the reception to the cleaning staff. The rooms (junior-suite) are very generously furnished: a large living room/bedroom, bathroom with bath and shower/toilet, and a separate dressing room area. The cleaning of the rooms was cleaned every day; they were always affectionately by the staff decorated. The minibar was daily with soft drinks and beer every day. The food was good ... and sufficient. On the first day, one gets a table for dinner assigned, in the entire period his own name could. There were no annoying entertainment during the day, only well-kept evening entertainment at the lobby bar. Here there is a large selection of cocktails and other drinks, the-up to a few exceptions-the all-inclusive. These were carefully and deliciously in particular by salah (bartender) were prepared. We were very satisfied overall with everything and will definitely come back again very soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Roland
Great relaxing holiday, but with a few drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
All in all a very good holiday, only the departure very disappointed. We had to already around 4:20 leave. The man which on this day service was very unfriendly. So one imagines the departure from a star hotel not before, since i would have expected more. The chef, which the very marginal breakfast brought was rather miserable... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Thomas+Viorica Matei
'insel'der peace and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very nice suites hotel in picturesque gardens, with direct access to the sea. Hotel-owned beach section and Well-kept grounds, and pool area and garden to A harmonious picture. Exalted level in the whole complex (inside and outside) entitle the 5 star rating. Public (minimum age 18, so no children) moves The 20 to 70, whereby the emphasis in the middle stage is. Guests mostly came from Gigabyte, before France,then d, a, ch,Belgium and some from Italy,Croatia. Hardly any russians and if, then completely unobtrusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As far as we know, the {ent} has only suites. These are different terrain equipped, everything functions and is in good condition. Repairs, with us 1 times, are dealt with immediately. Tv As flat screen tv with many channels, which was missing was a Radio otherwise fully equipped. Beach chairs on the balcony was in Our suite (garden) is not available. The room- Safe a fee of 3 tnd per day, but it is a Joke and must clearly be faulted. Comparable hotels In Marocco,Egypt or sousse, which we earlier had booked, know what had long not more.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Choice and quality of the food are absolutely the 5 star level. As well as the presentation and decoration in the kitchen and buffet area. With mr.. Faouzi slimane, the house With an excellent food & beverage manager, the beach/pool/snack bar cared for and constantly to guests' welfare present and always again rückfragt the guests, whether something to improve. When fully booked it can to breakfast on the terrace logically to bottlenecks in the (free)- Occupancy come. It is therefore advisable, under the waiters A good friend to search, what with chauiki good Is, despite rotationprinzip. Here once again thank you, young man.

  • Service
    6.0

    Services and infrastructure are very good coordinated, as Everyone knows its tasks and you can tell this house have experience and tradition has. The management works very well and is always accessible. All major languages understood and the almost all the employees. A Special highlight are the two ladies chiraz and sana At the front desk, this live experience, worth a Stay in the Oceana. The room cleaning effected thoroughly and Professional with often lovingly decorated 'swans o.'herzen' with flowers and candies überstreut. With the ladies ayda and Sameh,we had a very good service and lots to laugh about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment was very discreet instead of and above all water aerobics Stood high in the course. Moreover, there were darts,Boule,beach volleyball, table tennis,gymnastics after music, various on the beach of 3. Suppliers. Beach chairs, cushions, umbrellas everything in good condition, the Staff works, such as in other areas friendly, unobtrusive U. attentive. Tips are everywhere, but not Expected. Especially pleasant was noticeable to us. The no Aggressive sell programmes, pirate ship, quad, trips etc. At the pool or the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice suites hotel in picturesque gardens, with direct access to the sea. Hotel-owned beach section and Well-kept grounds, and pool area and garden to A harmonious picture. Exalted level in the whole complex (inside and outside) entitle the 5 star rating. Public (minimum age 18, so no children) moves The 20 to 70, whereby the emphasis in the middle stage is. Guests mostly came from Gigabyte, before France,then d, a, ch,Belgium and some from Italy,Croatia. Hardly any russians and if, then completely unobtrusive.

  • Location
    5.0

    Private transfer from/to enfidha, you should book, works Smooth and comfortable. The complex itself is very good, directly On the sea between Hammamet Yasmine and the old town. In the Immediate surrounding area is nothing except access Streets and neighboring hotels. Affordable yellow taxis, but are Always available and parking at the exit. Walk to the next main street (bimmelbahn) about 20 minutes or on the beach was rather good. Both not recommended with over 30 °c Or in dress.

Close
1 3 4