Protur Safari Park Aparthotel(4 stars)

Lilas, s/n 07560 Sa Coma View on map

Average rating

1,547 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
456 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Andreas
Not for the last time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was already a lot written about, so i wanted the x'te new review and the same letter. We liked it, we were therefore to 2 time and now also members in the protur club, so certainly not the last time in sa coma defendendo. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Great hotel for active and families, the also ger.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were to 2. time in this hotel and we will go back. The friendliness really comes from the heart, even without a tip! For party people is the hotel is not recommendable, at night it was rather quiet and the entertainment, oh well. Very bad! But you can with bus everywhere and celebrate somewhere else. Also easy walk to the neighboring towns and to the beach. Something that bad comment i have is, was the lack of sports entertainment, the somehow always again anymore, just then, if our son wanted to go through. Unfortunately also in the evening entertainment ... so much wrong were hung up there and moved and changed, they are but only minor issues. The cocktails (for example proty) were watered down, but suddenly changed, as at the end of the season the hotel chef arrived, they were suddenly really delicious and got color-) with the food we couldn't complain, there were enough, in plentiful quantity. Fresh was offered, what was especially great was: a small table with mallorcan specialities - super! It is next to the hauptspeisesälen a few extra restaurants with different specialties, against midnight bread is served. Evening frontcooking offered. Beach chairs and pools are sufficiently available, but not very nicely decorated, but they serve their purpose. The way to the very beautiful, clean beach leads past many shops and local - also of supermarkets. The sea is also suitable for small children and was very clean, however swimming with bad weather many algae or seaweed around. The rooms are clean and very large, but for environmental reasons were not cleaned every day. There is a farm to the hotel can be visited and an aquapark, but only seasonal opened (we could bring him never test). The clubhouse will be a lot of sports, as well as car and bicycle rental. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katrin
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great holiday, nice staff. The evening program of the entertainers was not very impressive, the invitees show were great. We were just missing, the you didn't eat outside (breakfast, dinner) and the one for the specialty restaurants is. Very nice newly renovated rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
Great as always!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were to 4. the Safari Park and were like always very well cared for. Problems were dealt with immediately (missing crib). Staff, from maid to manager were very friendly. My kids loved it. The 5 time is already booked, which says a lot from. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lexi
Just wonderful.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Highly recommended... Was the best hotel and thus also the best holiday to date. Several pools. Several sitting area. Several restaurants... Friendly, clean, just perfect A from beginning to end successful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simone
Hotel was nice-with a few drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great location, the super well-kept. We knew, that it is a large hotel is, but locally were we then nevertheless somewhat too many people. There were enough beach chairs, but everything very close strung end to end. Water in the ' baby-pools' was very cold. (these found many parents) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are nice and spacious (we had an apartment). Cleanliness see above. Fridge, etc. From the 'kitchen' we would not want to use. It has everything rots smell. Minibar wasn't available.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There was a large selection, the also great presented. However everything tasted pretty bland. Also was very much just cold. Plates were only very few warmed. There is absolute cafeteria atmosphere! We found the meal times (mostly mornings and evenings) for a kids/family hotel not suitable. We know it in the morning so from 7/7,30 (here only starting from 8 o'clock) and in the evening from 17:30/6:00 p. m. (here from 6:30 p. m.. Booking hotel: since 16 september which was amended. However, actually but nothing changed! The reservation is now on a terminal in the basement controlled.

  • Service
    2.0

    From the friendliness, we were disappointed. When we arrived there was only a 'hola' and with the departure a 'adios'. In the restaurant it was ok. The room cleaning wasn't sufficient. When we were there, there were the cleaning very many hairs on the floor. On the table in the living room was the whole week the glass rims to see... Then yes 2 times the week were not deseamed. This is actually in a 4 star hotel not... With the children (trash cans with pampers is not emptied). Also no pool cloths is, is for us not understandable!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    It is madly much offered. We used however hardly which.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Great location, the super well-kept. We knew, that it is a large hotel is, but locally were we then nevertheless somewhat too many people. There were enough beach chairs, but everything very close strung end to end. Water in the ' baby-pools' was very cold. (these found many parents)

  • Location
    3.0

    Quiet place. The beach can be attained to foot fast. We stayed from the airport 90 minutes.

Close
Patryk
Great family hotel in the green with a lot of variety
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The protur Safari Park aparthotel was 2009 built and is a very nice hotel with its size, and its pflanzenreiche organization very much visible. Through well distributed apartments within the entire plant a very soothing feeling with the guest. The large pflanzenreichtum, as well as many freirumlaufende animals inspire a. The rooms have a reasonable size, a sufficient balcony, a small kitchen and a very exclusive bathroom. The food is varied and on every taste relax in comfort and style. Also the four themenrestraurants are highly recommended. The entertainment, as well as the sports activities offered in the hotel not ... too short. The hotel is a family hotel and also for couples with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the rooms are depending upon the number of visitors adequate. The removal was very satisfactory. Even kettle, microwave and refrigerator are available in every room. The size of the bathroom is optimal and stands out with its newness shows.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has 2 main restaurants which to breakfast, lunch, and dinner times well attended. The food is varied and tasted very good. This hotel possesses 4 theme restaurants: - italian cuisine - spanish cuisine - argentine cuisine - mexican cuisine All four are highly recommended and worth a visit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness in the hotel is very much emphasized. No matter where or by whom, for questions or problems created is on the fastest, and best ways to help. The knowledge of languages in some areas of the hotel; restaurants ; upgradeable. The cleaning of the rooms takes place 5 times a week and is fundamentally good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The leisure-time facilities within the hotel can be very versatile. Soccer, basketball, golf, Tennis, Midget Golf, swim, Volleyball, water polo, archery, pistol shooting or air rifle shooting, simply everything else makes a lot of fun. The hotel has a total of 5 pools which were differently deeply, thus also for all ages; just returned for small children; good are.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The protur Safari Park aparthotel was 2009 built and is a very nice hotel with its size, and its pflanzenreiche organization very much visible. Through well distributed apartments within the entire plant a very soothing feeling with the guest. The large pflanzenreichtum, as well as many freirumlaufende animals inspire a. The rooms have a reasonable size, a sufficient balcony, a small kitchen and a very exclusive bathroom. The food is varied and on every taste relax in comfort and style. Also the four themenrestraurants are highly recommended. The entertainment, as well as the sports activities offered in the hotel not too short. The hotel is a family hotel and also for couples with children.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel in sa coma is relative good. The distance to the beach was approximately 500 meters and is within walking distance. Sa coma is a very nice resort with its peaceful surroundings stands out and not as in Cala Millor by too many surrounding area is crowded. The beach is due to its überesichtlich and just for relaxing times for family with child but also quiet moments of relaxation highly recommended.

Close
Yvonne
The best hotel of Sa Coma Mallorca!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This was ouer second time at this Hotel and again we had a great holliday!!! We love this hotel ,especialy the drinks and the food, the kindniss of all the personel. For sure we come back! The hotel is very big, beautifull swimmingpools and midgetgolf read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Harald
As always happy.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is - as already often mentioned - less for singles and quiet, as it is on families is laid out. If this target is, is a wonderful holiday recipe. We have already been a few times in this house and to have us always comfortable. It is each year again nice to see, what innovations over the winter have been added. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a renovated room in the upper floor and this year also very quiet neighbors. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, but we really were only there to sleep.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Every day we were full, and the view of Waage the return was, that we not only the hunger have. Loved the tex mex and the argentinian restaurant, but also the show cooking with wok or fish/meat were delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and always had a smile on their lips. With german and english one comes through everywhere. The room cleaning was different, depending on the maid, this year we had quite good it gets.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The sport is very extensive. The general entertainment was mixed. So there was the one or the other entertainer, the duty has done. Really liked us of the Solino Club, the supervisors had their mob very well in the grasp and have provided for it, that never boredom arose. Our daughter is as good as never in the mini-club, as the Solino Club much better.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is - as already often mentioned - less for singles and quiet, as it is on families is laid out. If this target is, is a wonderful holiday recipe. We have already been a few times in this house and to have us always comfortable. It is each year again nice to see, what innovations over the winter have been added.

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer time about 60 minutes, depending on how many hotels were driven to. To the beach to sa coma it was about 5-a 10 minutes' walk.

Close
Birgit
Successful family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very child-friendly, clean hotel. The area was really beautiful. Many entertainment possibilities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kirsten
For 3 time and gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Safari Park-hotel is a large and fully renovated hotel. From the lobby it into two wings to the rooms, the 4 or 5 floors are arranged. At the lobby, as well as in two hotel wings there is 2 elevators. There are several pools, an indoor pool, as well as washing machine available. The towels and the rooms are on 5 of 7 weekdays changed or cleaned-and the to our complete satisfaction! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had an apartment with living room and separate bedroom, as well as a large balcony overlooking the pool. The furniture is functional. Unfortunately the hotel is quite badly soundproofed, so that despite closed windows and door the show in the evening was very loud. It was always clean and en sand brings one usually even with... Unfortunately the mattresses were a bit worn out.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are two large dining rooms, a cafeteria similar. Yes, it is busy and noisy, but we didn't bother us-our child was not quiet... The waiters were incredibly hard, with the multiplicity of small kleckermäulern always everything clean/hold. In the choice of food is something there for every taste. Of course there are for the kids every day fries and noodles ☺ the food from the wok is super delicious and if one 'non-spicy' ordered, not too hot. Especially the dessert buffet was a feast for the eyes. The various theme restaurants we didn't use, because the choice of food in the dining room much. Only lunch we occasionally have country-grill a burger to change much. Unfortunate it is here, that it only plastic plates and cutlery. Therefore only 5 of 6 points.

  • Service
    6.0

    We are to the 3. time in the hotel and not without reason. All are always super friendly and helpful. At the reception desk spoke hardly any german and one can with all the problems and questions to the employees shall apply. In this year on, that many waiters also speak a bit of german, the communication easier. We are so what abroad but not advance! It has for this year a german children care by 1-2-fly, the kids club, the Solino-club, run. Our three year old son really liked it there and he has the two the supervisors immediately into the heart closed. Thanks to Alex and dani!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 2 baby pools, 2 children's pools and 2 large pools for the adults, as well as a 'water polo-pool ', the when the weather can be covered. New to this year of the 'jungle pool', for one of the three Midget Golf-squares soft. Here you can on various levels and surrounded by a lot of green enjoy the sun. Against many evaluations we always got pool chairs and they were in very good condition. La reserva, the 'large' water park, is for 10,- Euro per adult all-inclusive achievement accessible. Here there is a water park for children and two somewhat larger slides, as well as delicious food. The small water playground 'paradise park' our son again loved it ☺ the entertainment at the pool is very decent. Overall, we found the animation better last year.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Safari Park-hotel is a large and fully renovated hotel. From the lobby it into two wings to the rooms, the 4 or 5 floors are arranged. At the lobby, as well as in two hotel wings there is 2 elevators. There are several pools, an indoor pool, as well as washing machine available. The towels and the rooms are on 5 of 7 weekdays changed or cleaned-and the to our complete satisfaction!

  • Location
    6.0

    With the transfer bus the hotel you reach in about minutes to the beach it is to foot depending upon the distance (through a kind naturgelände or along the 'shopping-mile')-7-15 minutes several shops and restaurants are close by. We recommend the Eroski-super Mark, the good 5 minutes walking distance. Here you get everything, what outside the tourist needs will be needed at very reasonable prices.

Close
Rene
The hotel offered very much, also a lot of noise
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It is a very big hotel with over 400 rooms. Rooms were all renovated. The hotel is very clean, always a squad afterwards the clean. The hotel is a all-inclusive hotel and you must be an annoying bracelet. In the lobby there was free wi-fi, but only in the lobby. Guests came from the uk, Holland, Denmark, Belgium, France, Germany and a couple from Russia. For families with children the noise endure great, but otherwise, it is simply only loud, loud, loud. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a family room in the 4. floor. The cleaning was not perfect, but it was ok. Just like in every hotel was not under the couch and the beds cleaned and there were also a few hairs around. The room had a separate bedroom and 1 bathroom. Safe cost 2 0 €for 2 weeks. Kettle and fridge, as well as microwave and hob. The stove did not work. The terrace also invited to relax. In all, it was a nice room.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are 2 buffet-style restaurant and 4 theme restaurants. Italian, argentine, tapas bar and mexican restaurant. At the buffet, after 1 week the food was really boring and there is nothing typical spanish. At the show cooking, there is a fish, a meat and then one can go from several ingredients in the wok prepared. I know you can fish and meat not reinventing, but there are more kinds of as talipa and salmon. There was then at the buffet still fish, chicken and other meat, vegetables and fries. Bread, sausage, cheese and lots of sweets. For breakfast there were delicious freshly made it an omelette from the show cooking and delicious pancakes. The volume was unbearable and we had to shout at itself in order to understand. It was simply only loud. The topic restaurant: so it is absolutely stupid if you every morning as the clubhouse around 8:00 a. m. employ itself to the chance to have a table! You can only at the day a table at which one as food. The clubhouse makes 9:00 a. m. and as easily have 100 people before. We have not even managed to italian to go, very unfortunate. We were 2 times in the assador (argentine) and 2 times country grill (texx/mex) and once the tapas bar. The mexican and argentine it was very delicious. It should be but the hotel urgently the reservierungmethode consider. At the country grill, you could also eat burgers and Hot Dog's, as well as salad and pasta food. From 10:00 until 12,30 there is also late riser breakfast.

  • Service
    6.0

    So here i must really a big thank you! We had our 1st anniversary and the hotel had on request from home really a table at the argentine reserved. Top we were also with a bottle of delicious cava surprised. The staff was always very friendly and you could also so some fun with them are doing. The waiters spoke spanish, german and english. What i didn't like was i always english spoken was... There are not all the guests were english...

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There are the 2 large pools and 3 children's pools, then a smaller deep pool can be covered. Behind the last house is still a new jungle pool so that there was a total of 7 pools are as plentiful. The hotel know point out that it is prohibited before 9:00 a. m. to reserve beach chairs and infringement the staff everything away. Neither the tourists nor the staff were held and one got 9:00 hardly still a beach chair. Entertainment is really a disaster. Minidisco is still very nice, but there are unfortunately many parents probably your brain or understood at the front desk. How can i get the children in a line so that no more see something? You could not see, if everything is ok. Jut you can't blame the hotel for that, but the team could bit more emphasis to the the gentlemen and ladies yet. Evening shows all scrap, boring. There was a show which was quite cool and the rock band with its 70. rocksongs live music. There is still the paradise park where the kids skip (trampoline) electric car to drive can, with a playground and wading pool with 3 slides. (free) it is the water park la reserva which for all-inclusive guests 1 1 €costs, salary but not. You could play golf and 2 minigolfanlagen gave it also. A nature farm where 11:00 a. m. guided tours are available and a small playground, volleyball court, and soccer/basketball court. Child club german and english

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a very big hotel with over 400 rooms. Rooms were all renovated. The hotel is very clean, always a squad afterwards the clean. The hotel is a all-inclusive hotel and you must be an annoying bracelet. In the lobby there was free wi-fi, but only in the lobby. Guests came from the uk, Holland, Denmark, Belgium, France, Germany and a couple from Russia. For families with children the noise endure great, but otherwise, it is simply only loud, loud, loud.

  • Location
    4.0

    Of course the location is not the best. To the beach we are comfortable 10 minutes walk away, the transfer from the airport took about 1 hour. In front of the hotel and the beach are a few shops where the usual stuff there. Some restaurant, which unfortunately very english cuisine are, why actually always? Bus stop was only a few metres away, and a shopping center ( Eroski only 5 minutes walk.

Close
Andreas
Spitzenhotelanlage
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
For the 5 time in this beautiful resort, we are coming again with great pleasure. Large hotel very clean, food varied and very good, always enough. Rooms newly renovated. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The 10 minutes walk to the nicest beach on Majorca is not a problem. The beach is very clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious family room, with new furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food, as well as in the 4 theme restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    The rooms are always thoroughly cleaned

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach chairs were always sufficiently available. The different pools are always clean and well maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For the 5 time in this beautiful resort, we are coming again with great pleasure. Large hotel very clean, food varied and very good, always enough. Rooms newly renovated. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The 10 minutes walk to the nicest beach on Majorca is not a problem. The beach is very clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach about 10 minutes walk.

Close
Katrin
Nice, family friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very large, well-kept hotel. Ideal for families, also with small children. The all-inclusive offers a wide selection. Very many dutch and english guests, a few german guests, so was the animation was also rather on the guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our first room was with balcony to the miniature golf course, we could before mosquitoes hardly save and the technical noise at night was unbearable. Without problems got an other room, the very nice and clean was with kitchenette, separate bedrooms and a balcony. The bathroom was a little small, but still sufficient. Great air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very large, clean room with friendly, attentive staff. Very large selection of dishes, but once again repeated, which for us but was okay.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, especially to children. Very good german. We have a different room and this easily get. 24 hour doctor service in the hotel. Very good restaurant in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Many offers for children, as well as for adults

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very large, well-kept hotel. Ideal for families, also with small children. The all-inclusive offers a wide selection. Very many dutch and english guests, a few german guests, so was the animation was also rather on the guests.

  • Location
    4.0

    Journey time from the airport a good hour. Sa coma is good to foot to explore, but not so much.

Close
Helga
Nice hotel, pool area unfortunately only average.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice clean hotel, nice, large rooms, new furniture, staff friendly, only unfortunately to small pools, too little space around the pool, the beach chairs were so close together, that you sometimes from the back of the beach chairs had... Good food, unfortunately no outdoor terrace in the main restaurant. Very loud evening entertainment, despite the windows closed you can hear this in the room. The entertainment was often until 11:00 p. m., was before not to think about sleeping! Many families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice large rooms, very clean, new furniture and a small kitchenette, bathroom was very nice and clean. Unfortunately only a bathtub with shower curtain, always the water ran out on the tiles.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was very good, unfortunately the vending machines already 20 minutes before the end and started the food cleared. Unfortunately no outdoor terrace in the main restaurant. The reservation of the theme restaurants is very complicated. The reservation was done in the clubhouse which 9:00 a. m. opens. I was around 8:20 a. m. at the clubhouse, there were already about 40 people in front of me...

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, room cleaning exemplary, 2 times daily a doctor in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Entertainement was much too loud and to for a long time. Pools much too small, beach chairs stood too narrow, partly so close together, that you from the back of the couch and must be, we have the whole vacation exactly 2 hours at the pool. There is no quiet corner, everywhere it was very loud. We preferred the beach. 3 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas on the beach cost way through 18,- Euro/day!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice clean hotel, nice, large rooms, new furniture, staff friendly, only unfortunately to small pools, too little space around the pool, the beach chairs were so close together, that you sometimes from the back of the beach chairs had... Good food, unfortunately no outdoor terrace in the main restaurant. Very loud evening entertainment, despite the windows closed you can hear this in the room. The entertainment was often until 11:00 p. m., was before not to think about sleeping! Many families with children.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach about 10 minutes walk, small shops right next door.

Close
Sandra
For the first and last time
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very beautiful, spacious newly renovated apartments. Room cleaning 5 days. Free wi-fi in the Reception area. Many english and dutch guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Newly renovated, spacious and functional.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The dining room is big and offers sufficiently place. The different buffets were unfortunately in the whole dining room distributed. Food always sufficiently available. Breakfast plentiful and delicious. Dinner more inedible. Noodles overcooked, the spices was basically saved. Unfortunately, it is impossible for a place in the topic restaurant to get, unless you are there an hour before opening of the club house at.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff in general was only partially friendly. Rarely you can hear a friendly 'hola' unless you welcomes the staff first. Room cleaning was done at 5 days and was satisfactory.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Spacious pool area, also for lunch, you could easily 4 next to pool chair. But there were still guests, the already around 7:30 a. m. to reserve beach chairs. The beach chairs were dirty and with various stains. Also the pools are not very hygienic from. We are therefore always at different beaches fled.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very beautiful, spacious newly renovated apartments. Room cleaning 5 days. Free wi-fi in the Reception area. Many english and dutch guests.

  • Location
    3.0

    Airport shuttle about 1 hour. About 10 minute walk to the stadstrand with children. Shopping possibilities are plentiful in the proximity present. The beach and the town of sa coma we did not like.

Close
Tine
In the Safari Park for the 3. time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The protur Safari Park is a very large and extensive area. Mostly are here families with children. Nationalities are predominantly germans, dutch and english. To the vacation time one finds also spanish families. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Had an apartment on the 4. floor with view to the pool and the show stage. The apartments are newly renovated, very bright and modern. The size of the apartments was enough for us. New in the rooms is a microwave, but we didn't use it (as all inclusive). Bathrooms are very nice and the air conditioning is very easy use.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    If you don't find anything here it's your own fault, or i wonder then always, cook the ' complainers' because home? You will find a huge choice of meals and if the buffet wasn't enough, the can to the grill and wok resaddle (big compliment to bing-li and Tomas). Additionally you can stay in one of the specialty restaurants (by prior arrangement).

  • Service
    6.0

    All in all, very friendly staff. Especially we would like to highlight Sabine frenzel from the front desk, Artur from the pool bar and our favorite waiter Ruben. Not to forget our grill master Tomas and the wok-chef bing li.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    So we can't understand, if you stay here no free beach chair will take place? We are now already for the 3 time in the area and this is the first area, where you even at three still free beach chairs plus umbrella will take place. We know that from other hotels also differently. Entertainment i can't rate, since we didn't use it. Definitely wasn't pushy, if you don't want to entertainment. The new jungle pool was our favorite so far. Not as noisy as on entertainment pool and for children the perfect depth. The only, which we unfortunately still in the Safari Park is missing, are the hand and bath-towels. Something needs to be done here (therefore also ' only a 4.0).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The protur Safari Park is a very large and extensive area. Mostly are here families with children. Nationalities are predominantly germans, dutch and english. To the vacation time one finds also spanish families.

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport to the hotel is approximately one hour. In sa coma there was many purchase possibilities from the spar market, to the big Eroski (would be for us Real). From the hotel one arrives also a short walk to the bus stop. The distance to the beach are on the track about five minutes, past the marina, about ten minutes' walk away.

Close
Tanja
The enthusiasm parts, a pity...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I would recommend the enthusiasm of other on this site do not share. About the size, location and so forth. Has actually been much reported, i will not say in detail. We are tourists, who are generally on Holiday check the hotel, there we thereby generally very good experience. This time it was unfortunately not the case. A hotel with 4 stars and in this price range should have a 'certain' standard equipped. There is all-inclusive, no minibar, and was for 4 stars wasn't - no pool towels, so what we have never experienced something like that! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were the best part of the hotel. They are newly renovated, in terms of size perfectly adequate. With flat screen tv, small kitchenette, air conditioning and a nice bathroom (no warm water problem) What i found amazing was - there was a fridge, but no minibar! And that at a all inclusive holiday - we could not believe. You could also for the room no water bottles, drinks only in plastic jar. When one is traveling with kids, the often to all possible times thirst - and then no mini bar - insolence!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are 2 large dining rooms which accommodate 650 people - and how the number suggests, there is a considerable atmosphere of a cafeteria. The dining room is very noisy, even the waiters were very hectic, very loud rattle with the clearing, partly early clearing of the dishes from the table, although you still not finished The available beverages are correct there is everything what you want (beer and wine to eat, but with self-service) The food was very one-sided, of course, you always found something, but i would have from a 4 star hotel expected more Super was always the so-called ' brutzelteller' always fresh at wok prepared, with vegetables and meat, which one itself is From the fruit buffet i would have expected more, unfortunately wasn't lovingly decorated As already in the service mentioned, the waiters no sofreundlichen impression - is probably connected with the self-service together, as you could actually no tip. Especially i missed the friendliness towards children. From other holidays, we know the different, it was with children laughed and joked, was here was not the case at all On the restaurants you 'book' could, we can't comment. The same day in the clubhouse to reserve, and already one hour before to line up around a place to get. We wanted not - is finally holiday and as, one would like to sleep in. At the bars the service was good however the all-inclusive cocktails were automatencocktails and the quality was not especially high. One has seen a drink - but good is different

  • Service
    3.0

    The hotel service, i would not lump together Great were the barkeeper and the entertainers and the girls from miniclub, very friendly, efficient, welcoming and super nice to children The front desk was surly, check-in and check-out was smooth and quick - but not as friendly as you from the heart of the hotel wishes The room was cleaned on 5 days a week and was not so good. At the end of the vacation one had the feeling as if only the towels were changed and the bed made otherwise was from cleaning no speech The waiters in the dining room didn't seem motivated. One had to say, it is self-service with the drinks and the waiters were only to table setting and clearing since the friendliness where we our other Majorca-stays knew, and joviality was unfortunately not available. So we know that not ☹ The foreign language skills were, like on the island good About the handling of complaints we can't comment, since we did not repair had

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool area was large, but for children, who cannot swim not so suitably. And there were much too few beach chairs for the size. It is difficult, without ' liegenereservieren' a place for 3 persons together to get. What a hammer was, there is a water park la reserva - the is really very nice, however, you could pay as all inclusive guest for 2 adults and a 5 year old child 30,- Euro per day, which in my opinion very steep is. As half-board tourist even more, the prices but i not in the head. Also with the pool bar, in the description of hotel one recruits, are the pool bar la reserva! Entertainment at the pool was not used Children club and care service top

  • Hotel
    3.0

    I would recommend the enthusiasm of other on this site do not share. About the size, location and so forth. Has actually been much reported, i will not say in detail. We are tourists, who are generally on Holiday check the hotel, there we thereby generally very good experience. This time it was unfortunately not the case. A hotel with 4 stars and in this price range should have a 'certain' standard equipped. There is all-inclusive, no minibar, and was for 4 stars wasn't - no pool towels, so what we have never experienced something like that!

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer about 1 hour The beach is about 10 minutes' walk away, with child (without a stroller that is) it can depending on your mood and heat ☺ also take longer. Shopping are close by (newspapers, drinks, air mattresses, and the usual souvenirs) Good transport connections right by the hotel After Cala Millor not far, good with a bike, taxi or walking distance

Close
Andrea
Mega hotel, with everything what the heart mitred!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
So, finally, we can also our review. In the run-up to all the negative reviews read, and i am surprised, as you on such a super hotel negative write! The food was delicious and very varied! The rooms are very large and super clean! The chairs at the pool were always sufficiently available! The whole staff was super nice! I would recommend this hotel for families with children highly recommend! We had a super nice week, and to come completely certainly again in the Safari Park ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
SKLS.W
Really nice vacation for the whole family!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It was all in all a great vacation and it was definitely not the last time. To the beach it was a bit far, but otherwise everything was top. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 23