Hotel Prima Life Makadi Bay(4.5 stars)

30 Hurghada / Safaga road View on map

Average rating

1,067 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
278 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Jarmila
Still the best hotel for us in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We were visited of this hotel 8 times and we can say we spent very nice time again during our vacation. We would like to say for all management of this hotel very big thank you, especially for general manager Mr. Khalifa and Mr. Mohamed M. who is the best barman in lobby bar and discotheque. We could say that Mr. Mohamed know prepare the best alcoholic or soft drinks on the world. Again thank you for everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Lucy
Best beach holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We spent almost 2 weeks in this nice seaside hotel and it was perfectly magic. The sea is beautiful, clear and full of red sea fishes. There are many coral areas, you can snorkel, dive or even walk on the beach, visit the other hotels, gardens. The animation team is the best, you're never bored, they propose many programs (bodydance, volleyball, aquagym, aerobic, miniclub separated with own swimmingpool, boccia, darts, waterpolo, evening show.). They speak well in English so even if you're not from Russia or Czech Rep. you can talk to them! The hotel clean with variety food ... but you have to pay attention of your health! Get Antinal because if you're not lucky, you can get sick!!! There are many Slavs, some Hungarians, Austrians and Bealges but not Russians so it's a big positivum!!!! And if somebody wants to see families from Egypt, they can here:) They are open, smiley and cool! Thanks again for the Animation team, mostly Tibo, Momo, Julia and the Italian girl (don't remember her name, sorry)!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tomaz
The best holiday and the best animator group
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
the best are animators they are so perfect and very very good.the best team ever.they made good shows every day.good for childrens a lot of games.competition for mister karaoke.pool aerobika. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gabor
Only recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Good atmosphere and very good animation team! The beach is fantastic, own diver camp, several possibility to diving or snorkeling. We feel us so fantastic!! I only recommendid this hotel!:) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tina
Our second time in this super hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
It was our 5th holiday in Egypt, and we went back to this hotel with a reason. Almost everything was great. Hotel is not as big as other hotels (that we stayed in) was, which for us is a good thing. It is clean, rooms are big and spacious. We were on AI, and we had no complaints. There was a lot of Slovenians there, so our children found friends fast. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are spacious, cleaned every day. But we were mostly out on beach so... :)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is always something good to eat in Prima Life. There is only one restaurant - but food is good. Specially guy who bakes eggs in the morning - he is super quick and great to watch. The only objective that we have is cleanliness of glasses and cups - sometimes it looked like they were not cleaned at all. That happened mostly in the beach bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was friendly, they know to speak english - some of them even know few words in slovenian :) Rooms were cleaned every day, towels were always available for changing...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is great and clean. It would be great if it would be opened longer in the evening. We had Slovenian mini club - and Matic was great with our kids. They miss him just like we miss our new friends from animation team. They are still the best of the best. Our thanks for so good holidays goes to Dodo, Dibo, Mido, Shona, Magda and all others.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our 5th holiday in Egypt, and we went back to this hotel with a reason. Almost everything was great. Hotel is not as big as other hotels (that we stayed in) was, which for us is a good thing. It is clean, rooms are big and spacious. We were on AI, and we had no complaints. There was a lot of Slovenians there, so our children found friends fast.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel has a nice reef, and beautiful sandy beach - which is great for kids. But for shopping one must drive to Hurgada...

Close
Milena
Enchanted by the magic of beauty and entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I would recommend this hotel to everyone because I really enjoyed every day spent and everything that we did so. The food is excellent,the service level, the rooms are spacious and beautiful, the beach ideal for enjoying....And finally, the icing on the cake to mention the best animation tean on the world. Girls and boys thank you for the wonderful moments that I spent a long time to remember. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Judit
Super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The animation team was super: Noemi in the mini disco every night played with my doughter. Magda was super in the beach games darts, gym and olimpic games! Sparta!!! And i liked the fakir show also!!!! Bravo! The variety and quality of foods was excellent! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bassem
Nightmare
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
staff are not helpful at all and very stoppage. I rent two rooms with connected doors for me & my kids ages 2,4,7 years. but i found that the out door for the two rooms is not operating so i asked the rec. to fix it but after a long discussion and a lot of excuses they start convincing me that this is the hotel regulations and they can't fix the door to be close. so i have to let my kids sleep with out a door closed because i can't close there room door they are too ... young for that and the out door has to be open as the hotel regulation. then the man at the rec. named walid he starts to shout at me telling me they have too many guests with kids and they are not complaining I WILL NEVER BE AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Anita
Great holiday in a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We are coming back to this hotel every year. We love the atmosphere here. Very kind people working here, who are taking care of all our needs. Very near the beach, the restaurant, so not need to walk km-s, just enjoy. The beach great. This is a family friendly place. Everyone can find activities or can just relax. Perfect for children. Great food and I think in Egypt very important to go to a hotel, where you have good food. The staff 0-24 helping, smiling. Come over and try it out!!!!! Im most recommending for dutch, czech, slovak, polish, hungarian ... and italian people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruslan
Super animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Best animation team,and very good person is Ilya,Sem sem,Dibo,Oksana,Mando,Linda,Alisa,Genya,Dobo,dj sam Beatyful beach,hotel,animation,disco very good food and greatest animation games. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrea
Best hotel and vacation ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
personal, food, room, cleaning servis, everything was really excellent! i will recomend this hotel, because it was best vacation in egypt and best hotel in egypt for me and my boyfriend. and animation team was best too, so many activities and friendly people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aliz
Life in Prima Life
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Now we are back in this hotel for four years. Why? Because every respect excellent. Better yet we have not found, but it is not looking. So the life of Prima Life was simply fantastic. Everyone I recommend either the family or as a couple or come alone. Once you visit here, definitely want to go back. welcome to: Alice from Hungary read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Davy
Perfect hotel in nice environment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Very nice hotel, good maintenace. Buffet and food OK with enough of variation. A lot of accomodation and animation. Clean rooms, nice beach, view and environment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms with a lot of space and clean rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A good buffet, good quality and enough of variation.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very kindly, a good service in every part of the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A very big pool for this hotel, tennis court and table tennis. Spa Welness resort. Nice animation team with activities and sport during the day and every evening a variation of shows (dance, comic shows, karaoka, belley-dance).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel, good maintenace. Buffet and food OK with enough of variation. A lot of accomodation and animation. Clean rooms, nice beach, view and environment.

  • Location
    6.0

    A very nice location on Makady Bay, beautifull view.

Close
Eva
Perfect location of the family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
I can recommend this hotel especially to the people who wants to spend their holiday in the nice and calm place. Hotel is suitable especially for families with children. There is perfect animation team which takes care of the guests and creates daily program with many various activities. The most important is the beach which is not so big but there is a really beautiful seaside. The hotels service is on the good level also staff is very kind and friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Animation super.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Great animation team, great beach, food was very good, familial hotel, every wish was tried to fulfill it, ideal for a quiet relaxing break read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Frans
Great stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The animation team was (is) great! Our son (and we) loved it! Great beach en nothing to complaine about the food and the drinks. We had a great time at this hotel and we will come back next year. Thanks for having us! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elissavet
One really fantastic week in Makadi Bay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
we were really surprised of the excellent service & care. very friendly & professional staff, everywhere in the hotel: reception - bars - snack bars - restaurants!!!! very warm & friendly atmosphere!!! absolute cleanliness in the room!!! high quality & big variety of food!!! we felt like home & we thank all the hotel staff for everything they did for us..!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Super holiday in january 2014 in prima life.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
This was our first holiday in Egypt, and not the last. The hotel is great. The staff was friendly, and no two Pushy. The beach is ideal. Everything was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petra
We liked it.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The pool and gardens are really great. The pool chairs on the beach are great, thick cushions as on a couch, however the cups at the beach bars be urgently renewed. %singlelinebreak % Food was varied and tasty! With occasional tips - very friendly staff. Annoying for us was the intrusive behavior the spa and beautyverkäufer on the hotel's own beach. A board with prices in the spa centre for massages and various would bring, we would have gladly booked. Evening entertainment we found was very poor, absolutely could be improved! Unfortunately, it was to expensive taxis (25 Euro ) ... for a drive to Hurghada instructed, the shuttle works bad. The snorkel trip of Tito offered at the beach is, well. The tour would we the next time in any case, the travel agency. All in all it was a really nice and relaxing holiday, we liked it! We liked it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jitka
Hotel Prima Life Makadi Bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Hotel Prima Life it is mean great holiday for you! If you will be polite they will be your new family and will make lot of fun with you. Hotel area is not so big, so you doesn´t have to waste your time walking long distances from restaurant to room and to the beach. The beach is beautiful and sunbeds are more comfortable than your bed in home. I´m sure that everyone will appreciate the entrance to the Red sea - only send and than beautiful corals. Sure your kids will make lot of castles and have fun with great ... animation team. You can play all games and see the shows in the evening! You should also make some nice photos from their profesional photographers! Just be patient, sometimes 5 minutes can be 30 or 1 hour - but relax bcs. is time to be a tourist!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14