Hotel Prima Life Makadi Bay(4.5 stars)

40 suez hurghada road View on map

Average rating

939 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
267 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Ruslan
Super animation team
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Best animation team,and very good person is Ilya,Sem sem,Dibo,Oksana,Mando,Linda,Alisa,Genya,Dobo,dj sam Beatyful beach,hotel,animation,disco very good food and greatest animation games. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bassem
Nightmare
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
staff are not helpful at all and very stoppage. I rent two rooms with connected doors for me & my kids ages 2,4,7 years. but i found that the out door for the two rooms is not operating so i asked the rec. to fix it but after a long discussion and a lot of excuses they start convincing me that this is the hotel regulations and they can't fix the door to be close. so i have to let my kids sleep with out a door closed because i can't close there room door they are too ... young for that and the out door has to be open as the hotel regulation. then the man at the rec. named walid he starts to shout at me telling me they have too many guests with kids and they are not complaining I WILL NEVER BE AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Aliz
Life in Prima Life
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Now we are back in this hotel for four years. Why? Because every respect excellent. Better yet we have not found, but it is not looking. So the life of Prima Life was simply fantastic. Everyone I recommend either the family or as a couple or come alone. Once you visit here, definitely want to go back. welcome to: Alice from Hungary Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Davy
Perfect hotel in nice environment
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Very nice hotel, good maintenace. Buffet and food OK with enough of variation. A lot of accomodation and animation. Clean rooms, nice beach, view and environment. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms with a lot of space and clean rooms.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    A good buffet, good quality and enough of variation.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very kindly, a good service in every part of the hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    A very big pool for this hotel, tennis court and table tennis. Spa Welness resort. Nice animation team with activities and sport during the day and every evening a variation of shows (dance, comic shows, karaoka, belley-dance).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel, good maintenace. Buffet and food OK with enough of variation. A lot of accomodation and animation. Clean rooms, nice beach, view and environment.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    A very nice location on Makady Bay, beautifull view.

Weniger anzeigen
Eva
Perfect location of the family hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
I can recommend this hotel especially to the people who wants to spend their holiday in the nice and calm place. Hotel is suitable especially for families with children. There is perfect animation team which takes care of the guests and creates daily program with many various activities. The most important is the beach which is not so big but there is a really beautiful seaside. The hotels service is on the good level also staff is very kind and friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elissavet
One really fantastic week in Makadi Bay!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
we were really surprised of the excellent service & care. very friendly & professional staff, everywhere in the hotel: reception - bars - snack bars - restaurants!!!! very warm & friendly atmosphere!!! absolute cleanliness in the room!!! high quality & big variety of food!!! we felt like home & we thank all the hotel staff for everything they did for us..!!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frans
Great stay!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The animation team was (is) great! Our son (and we) loved it! Great beach en nothing to complaine about the food and the drinks. We had a great time at this hotel and we will come back next year. Thanks for having us! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Super holiday in january 2014 in prima life.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
This was our first holiday in Egypt, and not the last. The hotel is great. The staff was friendly, and no two Pushy. The beach is ideal. Everything was great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
We liked it.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The pool and gardens are really great. The pool chairs on the beach are great, thick cushions as on a couch, however the cups at the beach bars be urgently renewed. %singlelinebreak % Food was varied and tasty! With occasional tips - very friendly staff. Annoying for us was the intrusive behavior the spa and beautyverkäufer on the hotel's own beach. A board with prices in the spa centre for massages and various would bring, we would have gladly booked. Evening entertainment we found was very poor, absolutely could be improved! Unfortunately, it was to expensive taxis (25 Euro ) ... for a drive to Hurghada instructed, the shuttle works bad. The snorkel trip of Tito offered at the beach is, well. The tour would we the next time in any case, the travel agency. All in all it was a really nice and relaxing holiday, we liked it! We liked it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jitka
Hotel Prima Life Makadi Bay
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Hotel Prima Life it is mean great holiday for you! If you will be polite they will be your new family and will make lot of fun with you. Hotel area is not so big, so you doesn´t have to waste your time walking long distances from restaurant to room and to the beach. The beach is beautiful and sunbeds are more comfortable than your bed in home. I´m sure that everyone will appreciate the entrance to the Red sea - only send and than beautiful corals. Sure your kids will make lot of castles and have fun with great ... animation team. You can play all games and see the shows in the evening! You should also make some nice photos from their profesional photographers! Just be patient, sometimes 5 minutes can be 30 or 1 hour - but relax bcs. is time to be a tourist!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Erika
Winter holidays and the New Year in the hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were on winter holiday in hotel in December 2013th. The hotel is clean, the food and drink excellent, the beach is amazing! New Year's Eve party was a great success! Special thanks to the Animation team! :) The staff is friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mr. E. (Reception Manager), help us to be good holiday! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ira
Awesome holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is in the beach, the territory is quite big and green, everywhere are so clean. The beach are amazing! It is so clean out there, but the best here is the Red sea, very clear water and great nature, a sand at the beach and in the sea but also a lot of corals with so beautiful fishes (snorkeling paradise!:) There are 350 rooms in the hotel, they are very cozy. the hotel was nearly empty- 10%. all guests were from Egypt (we were the only people from Europe). but people were so polite and friendly everybody ... wanted to make a friends with us. In general there were families with children,but also were some friends companies. Service is so good, there are breakfast, lunch and dinner all last three hours also there are 6 bars. staff is so friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room is quite big there are a bedroom and and bathroom. there are two wardrobes, mirror, table, modern tv, beds coffee table and machine, fridge, safe, telephone and i liked pictures at wall and large terrace! bathroom has well equipment too. Condition works well

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    there are 4 restaurants, 6 bars the food is very delicious, fresh and there is large assortment: for children, for vegetarians, a lot of desserts and so tasty meat dishes. every day they have theme kitchen Sea, European, Chinese and Egyptian. Also I very like cocktails here, also there are a lot of different hot and cold drinks, don't worry you won't be thirsty in anyway. The main restaurant is very tidy and clean, everything is so neatest, plates cups and glasses are clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff Is VERY friendly. they speak with you, always ask how are you?, everything is ok?, always want to make you smile, till the end everybody learned our names and we their names, they make different figures from napkins and towels, so this point 100+++! Everybody speak English so good, but they also speak 4 languages more, always want to make contact with you. and also they know some national jokes in every language! it is so cheerful! Room cleaning is excellent. they do it every day, change towels, blankets etc. give a new shampoos and soaps, and the best what do they do is towel animals with flowers, every day is different surprise! we didn't use laundry service and visit doctor we didn't have problems or complaints

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There are volleyball, squash, table tennis, big tennis and a water polo. also there's an aqua park at the pool. there is Belly dance courses, animation team is so great, they took care of us, always invite us for shows and even through all-Egyptian hotel night show was in English. also we have played Uno at the beach.There was also kids club, disco every day at 11, and very interesting shows. and for all this we say thank you awesome animation team Prima Life Makadi Bay Mando, Mido, Casper, Momo, Semsem, DJ Sam, Dodo, Shona and Genya. Well done! The amphi theater is so big there are place for a lot of people! and there is the Wi-Fi in the hotel of course. Pool is very big there is aqua bar and sunbeds in the water. there are two showers one at the beach and one near pool. also there are two Towel houses near showers. there are a lot of sunbeds and sunscreens it is enough for this hotel in general everything is great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in the beach, the territory is quite big and green, everywhere are so clean. The beach are amazing! It is so clean out there, but the best here is the Red sea, very clear water and great nature, a sand at the beach and in the sea but also a lot of corals with so beautiful fishes (snorkeling paradise!:) There are 350 rooms in the hotel, they are very cozy. the hotel was nearly empty- 10%. all guests were from Egypt (we were the only people from Europe). but people were so polite and friendly everybody wanted to make a friends with us. In general there were families with children,but also were some friends companies. Service is so good, there are breakfast, lunch and dinner all last three hours also there are 6 bars. staff is so friendly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel stands in Makadi Bay resort, just in the beach of Red sea, distance to the beach depends on the place of your room for me it was 5 meters. It is in 30 km from Airport Hurghada, 20 km from Hurghada. There are about 10 shops (souvenirs, clothes and others) also you can go shopping to Hurghada, the praises is quite cheap. Because of situation it Egypt we can go only to water excursions, there is Water Sport on the beach of Prima Life, there are so much services such as diving, banana, boat trips,fishing, surfing, water skies etc.

Weniger anzeigen
Philippe
2 weeks with 2 kids - great people and great site
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Hotel is starting to show his age but it is still of good quality. This is relatively clean, but could be better. The hotel wasnt full at all (I guess 60%) and this was probably due to the situation in Egypt. But even with few people, the tourists are the main problem... The site is exceptionnal if you like snorkling, but we had to bring back to the beach all sorts of things. Quite disgusting, but not the fault of the hotel or his crew, just some stupid tourists. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    BIG room, realy. And perfectly placed in front of the beach. Small trouble with the ants and the mosquitos, but was still ok. As already said, the hotel start to show his age but is still in correct condition.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The downside of our stay. After 2 weeks, you have seen everything at least 5 times. We would have loved to have a dedicated part of the buffet specialised in Egyptian food. They are working on a daily theme, but you always see the same. The dining room is cold. There are enough of bars, but we would have love to have bigger glasses for the kids.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is the strength of the hotel. They are all kind and helpfull. And no one ever asked us for a tip. The didnt know a word of french, but are good in English, German and Russian. The room was cleaned every day and was done correctly (this can always be better)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We are not fan of the pool in general, but this one was big. The beach was aweome for the number of people at this moment. Would have been small if the hotel was full. Enough sunbeds and sunscreen. There could have been somone responsible of the beach/sea shouting at people ruining the place though... Anitmaion team was perfect. Very kind, always haveing a smile word and not insisting to make us participate. A special thanks to Dibo who was realy grteat with us... The Spa was realy nice but too hot :)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is starting to show his age but it is still of good quality. This is relatively clean, but could be better. The hotel wasnt full at all (I guess 60%) and this was probably due to the situation in Egypt. But even with few people, the tourists are the main problem... The site is exceptionnal if you like snorkling, but we had to bring back to the beach all sorts of things. Quite disgusting, but not the fault of the hotel or his crew, just some stupid tourists.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beach and the sea are just awesome and our room was just a couple meters of the beach. We were 30 minutes away from the airport/Hurgada city and managed to do 3 fantastic excursion, 2 starting from Hurgada. Not a lot of shopping in the hotel which was quite pleasant :)

Weniger anzeigen
Zoltan
Wonderful holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
I was at Prima Life Makadi in August 2013th,this is a good place in Egypt.There was the best animation team what we have ever met(Shona,Mido,Mando,Momo,Dibo,Dj Sam,Dodo,Marcela,Maria). We are returning guests and we enjoyed the place yet again.The work of animators were truly sensational(darts,bellydance,boccia,disco,volleyball)All employees are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean, the food was OK.Overall it was a very good holiday and we will definitely return ! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jeannine
Thank you all for making our stay so adorable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We had a very pleasant stay in Prima Life Makadi Bay. It was a very relaxed holiday in a hotel with a familiar sphere. The animation team was very very good. We had a great time with them. We would like to thank the whole team, but especially Linda, Shona, Kshysha, Mando, Dibo, Mido, Mando, Dodo,Semsem, Maria, Marcela, Eva, Momo and most of all Alex. Thank you for making our stay so beautiful, since we were for a while the only two Belgian people over there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ilona
Prima Life prima vacation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Verry nice people and good service Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    My room is perfect. Clean sheets and every day a prezent on my bed

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Really good people and they speak englishhh

  • Service
    6.0

    Verry good service at the 24 hrs bar. I the lobby. In the disco and on the beach

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Entertainment is great mabey more varaiety when you come every year... like me

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Verry nice people and good service

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Good locations but i.m never at mij room

Weniger anzeigen
Zsolt
Wonderful vacation in Prima Life Hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We on vacation in hotel in July 2013th The hotel is clean, the food and drink excellent, the beach is amazing! The staff is friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mr. Emam (desk manager), help us to be good holiday! This hotel is a good choice! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Herbert
Great hotel with unfortunately bad restaurant
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
All in all a nice beach holiday if the restaurant only would be better organised. Location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms are top. Guests mostly from the east, hardly any german-speaking holiday-makers, but also the russians and czechs could behave. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Our family room was just super. We had two almost equally large rooms at a with two terraces on which however unfortunately no table and no chairs were.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    There is unfortunately in the main restaurant the chaos. To the meals there are hardly glasses and plates and the breakfast no cups. As you get at the freshly cooked meals just so much for a gap to fill. Also tasted the food was nearly always the same.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of the staff, room cleaning, reception was everything in order.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment is available but not intrusive.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    All in all a nice beach holiday if the restaurant only would be better organised. Location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms are top. Guests mostly from the east, hardly any german-speaking holiday-makers, but also the russians and czechs could behave.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    About half an hour from the airport Hurghada, directly on the beach Makadi Bay.

Weniger anzeigen
Ilona
The best familly hotel ever!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Good service makes yourebed evry day, clean the towels every day, nice location and GOOD working air conditioning you can eat and drink all day long at severall places near and in the hotel. The staff is verry helpfull . i hope next year they all will be speaking english... in the lobby there is wifi for FREE!!! if you are a regular guest they envite u to a coctail party. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    my Room was big enough, airconditioned, and clean. When you are at the floor in a room, remember this hotel is in a dessert, so we are in the homes of the dessert animals, dont be affraid when you see not envited animals at youre room, just go to reception and they will take care of it verry quick. so no panic, but that will almost not happen. the building and rooms are verry clean, when you leave tip on the bed, the house keeping will make u the nicest creations on youre bed! (see my pictures at the site) youre bathroom is Always clean and shampoo will be filled when they see u use it! there is a safe in the room and you make youre one code. there is a minibar in the room with 2 bottles of water, for the rest nothing, if u wat it to be filled, just call roomservice, there is a Phone on the room and some tv, but when i stay at primalife, i dont need that!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    there is a lot bars and restaurants 24hrs bar at the pool was my Favorite!! almost everywhere you can found drinks and food from 9:00 in the morning untill 1:30 at midnight u have no time to eat at all those places, so no obligation to eat at special times, i put away my own plate and was nice to the staff, evry night and day my table was ready! there is a lot of varite of food. meat, fish, pasta,patat, vectabales, bread, for everybody his favourate food. when its youre birthday they sing for u and u get a pie with a candle

  • Service
    6.0

    all of the staff is so friendly, my secret is: treath them nice and they treath you nice back!! only housekeeping and poolboys and cooks dont speak english,,,i never had any problems but if i want to compliment them,,,, they dont understand. if i have a complain, i talk to the manager of house keeping.. if there is any problem at all, stay cool and nice and before u know its already taken care off. my room was Always verry clean!!!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    there is a lot of activities to do: Morning gym for the parents, waterpolo for the kids, you can play bocha en darts en in the afternoon there is aqua gym, salsa lessons, waterpolo, and in the night there is minikids disco, showtime (every day some thing else)in the theatre and disco at the soho club, its only petty that they are more in the beach than they are in the swimmingpool area, every day 2 poolboys clean the whole poole! and every sunday there is a big BBQ around the pool and the 24hrs bar. at the pool and the beach there are 2 lifeguards to take care of youre safety swimming. if there is something wrong just go to them and they wil help u!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Good service makes yourebed evry day, clean the towels every day, nice location and GOOD working air conditioning you can eat and drink all day long at severall places near and in the hotel. The staff is verry helpfull . i hope next year they all will be speaking english... in the lobby there is wifi for FREE!!! if you are a regular guest they envite u to a coctail party.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Its almost 45min, driving if you wanna go out every day to see the stores, so that is not verry close but there is allot of possibillities to come there. ive bin to hurgada and i dont like it there, so i wanna stay IN the resort. In the resort are some shops in the lobby and at the back of the hotel. you can smoke there a waterpipe and drink black tea, in the begin there is *Edward from the waterpipe store, he is really friendly and no cheater! The distance to the beach is 5 min walking and also inclusive drinks and food! Excursions u can do but i never did that. i love to stay at the resort, lots to do there,

Weniger anzeigen
Alexandra
Acceptable, but no 2. times more then...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
In the 1st half of our holiday the hotel was very full and the dinner was also the purest disaster. Mostly were no fresh glasses and plates available. No vacant tables. Even if you not directly at 19 o'clock food went. Food was always enough, however there were long queues at the bar, where freshly prepared. In the 2. half it went. On sundays there is an oriental evening at the pool. Unfortunately it is way too dark and you can just imagine, what you on the plates hands. Even if it is windy and the food almost from the ... plates was definitely not present anymore, (and thus also already cold before returning to sit), the evening at the pool. This should be reconsidered. Initially, many from the staff right 'unfriendly'. Despite a tip. Especially ' pausbäckchen ' at the pool bar. Just before our departure but it was everything you'd expect. Weekend rates are many locals in the hotel (among other things. Members of the staff of the hotel (managers), the very selfish behavior. They are very noisy, 8 at no rules on the pool and are spread out from. These are not relaxing hour. The house reef is great, but the beach way too small and squat. Time is like the ölsardinen. Since we had already had in march in another hotel in Hurghada were, i must say, that we not in prima life in. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 14