Hotel Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Düne(5 stars)

Hohe Düne / Am Yachthafen 1 View on map

Average rating

774 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
404 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Maik
Exclusive live in warnemünde
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
A very nice and spacious hotel area with real 5 star comfort. Particularly impressive is the wellness and spa area. In the plant there are several shops which are open on sunday. I recommend the sailors cabine with a direct view of the current (fairway after Rostock). Very unfortunate is however, that the hotel the shuttle to the crossing to warnemünde has deleted. The guest must now translate with the public (whether) to foot and car ferry from warnemünde into the place to go. I very much hope that this issue and a solution quickly the yhd was in terms ... of its guests are. Otherwise the hotel is still a dream. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manuela
Very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
After we now already some years in the hd drive yachthafenresidenz, i can only say 'just great hotel' individuality, competence, service is largely written in this house. Keep it up :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gösta
One of the finest short vacations.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
We had in the framework of the tchibo winterspezials 2 nights with half-board and teatime with champagne booked. Since the hotel wasn't full, we got a upgrade with a view of the warnow. We were with the breakfast buffet, which, the spa, the service in all areas and the quality (what heavenly beds/absolute peace) very pleased. We went to this weekend in all respects and will definitely return. Many thanks for the beautiful time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
The perfect getaway!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
For a short break we were in the yacht harbor residence and had a beautiful room included a begrüßungsüberraschung in the residence with a view on the warnow to warnemünde. Dinner in the ' brasserie'war from the very friendly, fast and prudent service embraced. In all a great stay at this hotel and thank you to all concerned, the us a memorable time for!:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
All around a wonderful place.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
All around a wonderful place. %singlelinebreak % The point, you will have to mention, as the hotel 'high dune' directly at the sea/marina is, whistles here always the wind. %singlelinebreak % It/that there are but what to wear. %singlelinebreak % The resort is very spread out in many individual buildings laid out, but one has in the plant paid attention, that still everything was safe. %singlelinebreak % The way you have to go, are regensicher and largely windsicher, with connecting, covered for, have been made. %singlelinebreak % Otherwise one feels here very well cared for and very well cared for. ... %singlelinebreak % The rooms are very spacious, and very large bathroom. %singlelinebreak % O-k., the dark heavy wardrobe is not for everyone, but it has been placed on quality. %singlelinebreak % One feels almost like a skipper's cabin. %singlelinebreak % On the large balcony of my room, had a beautiful view on the canal, on the from and to a large seefähre or a cruise ship on 'arms length' that goes. %singlelinebreak % The staff is very friendly and always tried, always the best for me to make. %singlelinebreak % Compliment, it should be so. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Enrico
Pure relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Very nice stay, always again with great pleasure. Will definitely stay there again. Luxury you have, if you can! The hotel is currently not fully and therefore calm and relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Inge & Jörg
In january at the Baltic Sea.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We stayed over my birthday in the high dune. The hotel is really excellent. The attention to my birthday was really great. We were for breakfast with a nice covered table received. Served there we had a bottle of sparkling wine. One has these we are subsequently brought on the room with a small cake and a nice letter. It was great. The spa area is also well worth a visit. Very nicely arranged. The only drawback (if one is) is, is, that the tv in the room somewhat unfortunate is. Although it was a schwengarm mounted, the tv but ... not fastened. Oh well. We will definitely go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ralf
2. visit and absolutely loved it.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Large hotel area with a great spa area. We had half board inclusive. The guest structure was by all age groups. The condition and the cleanness were completely okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a very nice room facing the warnow location. The room had an extra seat area. A kettle was also available. Everything was very clean and neat. This applies to the entire property.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    At the hotel there are 10 restaurants, the for each taste sufficient. The quality of the food was great. The quantity was completely sufficient.

  • Service
    6.0

    About the staff we can only positive things to say. There were all very friendly and courteous. Us each desire was fulfilled. The room cleaning was done unnoticed by us. We had no reason to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The spa is very large and has everything you need. There is a large pool, and several saunas. The saunas are both indoors as well as in the outdoor area. There were enough beach chairs and quiet zones.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large hotel area with a great spa area. We had half board inclusive. The guest structure was by all age groups. The condition and the cleanness were completely okay.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on the warnow and Baltic Sea. The center of warnemuende is located directly on the other side of the river and is with the ferry easy to reach.

Close
Anja & Olaf
Luxury spa resort, gorgeous.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Luxurious hotel with a 'haute cuisine'. Fantastic spa area, that leaves nothing to be desired. Beautiful rooms with high-quality facilities and mediterranean anmutendem bathroom (as decoration a real rose!). Nice staff. Go there and enjoy... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ingo
Wohlfühl programme of the extra class.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Always worth a visit! For every occasion the right decision. And as in every year competent support by the man for all cases Frank scherzo! We'll be back lg read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Georg
Five star not met, but very expensive.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
With about 380 rooms equipped facility is located directly on the Baltic Sea. Since 2007 we are irregular guests of the house, was noticed we had a slight decline in the quality of service, this time we had to however after positive things search. While in the main building, the cleanliness was still available, are strong wear and tear in the outer buildings, to be recognized. We had booked half board, the food was delicious but nothing special. The guest structure is überiwegend german with many scandinavian guests. But it is a long ways, the mostly in the fresh air ..., take place. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We booked the room was in size from facilities a 5 - star niveaunseres erachtensine very spartan style decor. Now we had was the tv system renewed. The devices were impressive in the room, it is quite clear in the final assembly de wall nor save.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Unfortunately the hotel attached restaurants almost always fully booked. But tasted the offered buffet good. The prices for the drinks were already high, but affordable. When nichtreservierung in the restaurant was already so sometimes wartestress on.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff all have a high general level of friendliness. The room cleaning worked. Unfortunately we had to check in until 3:45 p. m. wait. Otherwise you with complaints or questions rather do in an amateurish way around.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The spa area should only with children over the age of 16 years to be used. Unfortunately, most guests not held. The legitimate noise was annoying. The spa facility is already clearly dated. Otherwise the spa area generous and clean.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    With about 380 rooms equipped facility is located directly on the Baltic Sea. Since 2007 we are irregular guests of the house, was noticed we had a slight decline in the quality of service, this time we had to however after positive things search. While in the main building, the cleanliness was still available, are strong wear and tear in the outer buildings, to be recognized. We had booked half board, the food was delicious but nothing special. The guest structure is überiwegend german with many scandinavian guests. But it is a long ways, the mostly in the fresh air, take place.

  • Location
    4.0

    The proximity to the beach is class. By the ferry across the river is a fast connection to warnemünde usable. It is a shame, that the small hausfährte again set. Otherwise you also had a small shopping mall in the house built.

Close
Lars
Always again yachthaferesidenz high dune
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Already for the 3 time we were guest in the yacht harbor residence high dune. The breakfast buffet is second to none and all of the staff were always friendly and competent. To be highlighted was the friendliness of the employees in the great spa area. During and after the aufgüssen was always around the well-being of the guests anxiously. The area is to the christmas season beautifully decorated and the town of warnemünde is almost deserted. An ideal time to relax. Only a small downer left behind. At our first booking we knew still nothing from the bonus program ... and the stay could not can be entered later. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ivonne
Worth a visit!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
There were relaxing and exciting moments in the high dune. The turn of the year was a successful firm with everything which to it belongs! We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
Almost perfect service but the fireplace bar!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Between christmas and Sylvester we had a few nice days. The price booking through the internet was ok. The only complaint is that the uncaring slow service at the fireplace bar. More than 15 minutes of waiting the first drinks (with three visit) is unacceptable. The folgeservice was ok. Much better at the shark bar, but for non-smokers less suitable. Great service in both frückstückerestaurants, fast, friendly and cordial is! Spa was great but fully booked - okay it were holidays! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Svenja
Christmas for spoilt.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We spent our christmas vacation in the yacht harbor residence spent. One week the complete pampering. Already at the arrival we were received cordially, the room was very nice, the massage was a dream and the food was excellent. Especially the food in the butt was one of the best christmas presents which we could do. The yacht harbor residence is very recommendable, if one really wants to be pampered, and only want to relax and unwind. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jens
Silvestertraum at the Baltic Sea m kl. Restriction
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
We had a room of the category boatsmans cabin in the residenz booked. We regularly, we were very pleased, that some innovations implemented (new carpet in the hallway) the television were renewed and are now bigger. Was a bit of a shame, that the new television not traversable and the bed (right side) not be easily seen. Our room was always cleaned well, we can therefore of the comments not understand. The wireless internet is free of charge and everywhere (except spa) well received. The breakfast in the brasserie was good. But no with the hotel Adlon or the hotel ... heiligendamm comparable breakfast be expected. These expectations but we had not. Despite a very high room occupancy was missing at any time food. As novelty particularly to mention are variations from soft chocolate cream (white/dark) with raspberry, pineapple, ginger or chili. For the price €1 9.90 is this breakfast wonderful and highly recommended. The guest structure during the new year's eve stay was as usual mixed (families with children, young couples, seniors) The new year's eve ball was well organized and entertaining. We can only recommend. A dresscodevorschlag on the part of the hotel should be considered. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was for our need spacious. It is a shame, that the new television not traversable are. Replenishment of soaps and creams twice be overlooked. Coffee and tea in the room was adequate. The minibar is varied.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Steakhouse Neither the quality of the meals nor the service convinced us. Food: 3 suns Service: 2 suns Complete: 2 suns (rounded) Since Mario Food 3 suns Service 5 suns Complete: 4 suns The price-performance ratio the food for italian kitchen a lot of potential to above. Admiral club - the evening nice ausklingenlassen Food 5 suns Service 6 suns Complete 6 suns (rounded off) The club offered meals are a wonderful complement to occasionally. Next to various salads, in particular, are burger (better than in the steakhouse), tarte flambee, clubsandwiches and more. A noteworthy innovation is a currywurst with various curryvarianten.

  • Service
    5.0

    The rating would we as follows differentiate: Front desk 5 suns Spa 6 suns Housekeeping 4 suns Admiral club 6 suns Steakhouse 2 suns Since Mario 4 suns Breakfast 6 suns Unfortunately, we in the visited restaurants as Mario and steakhouse a deterioration in the quality found. This applies to both the food (as Mario and steak house) as well as the service in the steakhouse (bspw. Incomplete layd tables, incomplete implementation of the order, lack of professionalism with complaints in the restaurant). In front of the background, that the breakfast as well as in admiral club and spa excellent care is made, is the performance in the mentioned restaurants regrettable. There are 5 suns still justified.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The spa offer has developed. In the sauna are daily nun 4 different treatments offered. Proposals of sauna visitors is the positive received. The staff is in all ranges much forestalling and helpful (explanation of the equipment etc.) In the spa area are always newspapers and magazines from. The drinks in the lounge should try, it's worth it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a room of the category boatsmans cabin in the residenz booked. We regularly, we were very pleased, that some innovations implemented (new carpet in the hallway) the television were renewed and are now bigger. Was a bit of a shame, that the new television not traversable and the bed (right side) not be easily seen. Our room was always cleaned well, we can therefore of the comments not understand. The wireless internet is free of charge and everywhere (except spa) well received. The breakfast in the brasserie was good. But no with the hotel Adlon or the hotel heiligendamm comparable breakfast be expected. These expectations but we had not. Despite a very high room occupancy was missing at any time food. As novelty particularly to mention are variations from soft chocolate cream (white/dark) with raspberry, pineapple, ginger or chili. For the price €1 9.90 is this breakfast wonderful and highly recommended. The guest structure during the new year's eve stay was as usual mixed (families with children, young couples, seniors) The new year's eve ball was well organized and entertaining. We can only recommend. A dresscodevorschlag on the part of the hotel should be considered.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location directly at the Baltic Sea and the warnow is very nice. With car either on the warnowfähre of warnemünde (fee) or Rövershagen and markgrafenheide without ferry (not chargeable) distance. We are this time with the train arrived. From the train station Rostock runs regularly a s-bahn which one with a larger luggage could easily use. The warnemünde train station is located directly on the beach and in the proximity of warnowfähre. It is advisable in the winter the lounge on the ferry to use; this is heated. The ferry brings you directly to the site. The check-in desk in about 5 minutes.

Close
Carsten
Nice hotel with long ways.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
More holiday. Long distances to the breakfast and the spa, although the hotel was not fully booked, we were the farthest, the room! So the breakfast and the spa had always thick be packed, which we personally annoying felt! The breakfast was unfortunately after 9 hours a bit poor equipped and the sausage and cheese were not so fresh. From point 10 o'clock was then large clearing... Who comes too late, the... Very sad read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lorenz
No 5 stars, rather 3-4.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
The hotel has no 5 stars. The guest in the residences have to go through a cold unheated drafty corridor to the wellness and spa area to come. In winter a real problem. Either with full clothes in the spa and then move and sweaty in clothes back, or freeze and may catch a cold. The same goes for the breakfast. Also here one must through this course. This abuse is also in the description of hotel does not mention (of course not). As a guest you feel deceived. More transparency would be appropriate here. If one the hotel left ... one has the feeling, it would lack nothing. The hotel gives the guest rather angry leave, as the guest to consider. Fragliches model. We were angry left here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is great. Everything top and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast was moderately good. Fertigrührei in no 5 stars hotel.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is artificially friendly. Partly arrogant and unfriendly and not motivated. No offer of help with the luggage.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has no 5 stars. The guest in the residences have to go through a cold unheated drafty corridor to the wellness and spa area to come. In winter a real problem. Either with full clothes in the spa and then move and sweaty in clothes back, or freeze and may catch a cold. The same goes for the breakfast. Also here one must through this course. This abuse is also in the description of hotel does not mention (of course not). As a guest you feel deceived. More transparency would be appropriate here. If one the hotel left one has the feeling, it would lack nothing. The hotel gives the guest rather angry leave, as the guest to consider. Fragliches model. We were angry left here.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is good. The beach was found pretty nice. Also here because of the description a different expectation.

Close
Katja
Only partly 5 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
Large hotel in warnemünde, well located (but warnemiinde only reachable with the ferry). Beautiful rooms with balcony, guest structure young to old everything available. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice rooms with all the trimmings and even a bathtub. Furnished balcony with beach chairs, but we due to the weather (cold and rainy) didn't use it. The cushions in the rain it was still outside were, we also found strange. They have then into the room in/out privileges.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Large breakfast buffet, with all sorts of delicacies. Scrambled eggs unfortunately from finished. But there was the possibility, the ' eierstand' the desired fresh eggs to order - unfortunately was there then however huge queues... Ill-conceived. We had the dinner in buffet form. Rarely so delicious appetizers dinner, really very recommended. Staff very friendly, but quite restrained sit (unfavorable table).

  • Service
    3.0

    We an arrangement had booked (2 nights, 1 times dinner, 1 massage). Unfortunately our rooms were not ready and we had to point 16 hours wait, until we could move. Unfortunately thereby much time whistle and i with the best will not present, that in a 5 star and 368 rooms hotel definitely should be. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly, when and where breakfast was served, i had to even ask. We wanted for breakfast a table for 6 reserve; answer: it is not. Of al we then on the next morning the breakfast arrived, we heard the guests before us just say: we had reserved. Aha! How does this? We then but a nice ushers thank god a 6er get a table. With the departure we had again the same lady as at the arrival at the reception, somewhat annoying was, when we told them, that we our 3 rooms of course separate want to pay and not everything on a bill. Ultimately collected you then only from and asked not even, whether everything was good and we would have liked. Unbelievable - especially for 5 stars!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Large spa, several saunas, a swimming pool with a fireplace and great view from the beach chairs (stairs). Massage was also very pleasant.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large hotel in warnemünde, well located (but warnemiinde only reachable with the ferry). Beautiful rooms with balcony, guest structure young to old everything available.

  • Location
    5.0

    Nice location on the sea. In the hotel restaurants and some shops, back in warnemuende (only reachable with the ferry) much gastronomy and shopping.

Close
Gunnar
They are not 5 star!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
The hotel is a large, nice area. The rooms are clean, but for a 5 star hotel set should be. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are good - we had a room in the main building with sea view, this is very nice.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast buffet a 5 star hotel - not more or less. Sometimes extremely high frequency with wait. In the evening we went elsewhere to eat, can't say about the food.

  • Service
    2.0

    We must remember we are talking about a 5 star hotel, in other words comparisons with a Atlantic in Hamburg, a taschenbergpalais in Dresden and so weitermüssen be allowed. The service is up to a 4 star hotel. It is not the problem of the guest are, if simply too little staff for example room service etc. Gestaffed is. Example: my partner had his 40. ppo. - we were a decorated table and then with the words' it is someone ' turned off, after 10 minutes we then per active a service staff member mentioned, if we now finally coffee and breakfast may. The ppo. sparkling wine, which to our table, we wanted to the room and in accordance with the desire expressed, the staff confirmed us this with the words' this is correct, it has informed '. 15:45 hours we then carefully again called the front desk, whether the sparkling wine as is' yes' was called there. We got him until now. The coronation/culmination was then the order of a breakfast on the room - we are talking about a breakfast worth 19,50 Euro per person, for the service of the rooms will be 3 Euro per person there, everything was justified, if one came for a service is charged and then the ratio gets. So we had the breakfast for 9 hours ordered (if we 9 hours writing, we mean it). As it then 09:30 a. m. still was not there, we called the front desk, where i said to get 'the currently very much matter'. And there it is, the problem, which is not the subject of the guest! After 10 minutes, then a carelessly's specials, weak breakfast - cutlery was missing completely, here we have us with our own herself. To the aforementioned examples could be the one or the other small anecdote any be added. A shame.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The spa is a 5 star hotel - not more or less.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is a large, nice area. The rooms are clean, but for a 5 star hotel set should be.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is very nice - the rooms with seaview offer a beautiful view of the seefahrtstraße, the molen and the marina.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 21