Suites Summerland(2.5 stars)

700 Orton Avenue View on map

Average rating

32 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
21 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Sarah
We were very satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Very pleasant and clean apartment. You can hear very the sound of the noise from the outside through the windows, but that is about the only negative. The rooms are almost every day, thoroughly cleaned, there were fresh bed sheets and towels. The staff is very friendly and the pool was always clean. We have already been for the 2. time and will even go there. Fü + r the price, it is really great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ralf
Very spacious, full suite for little money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2012
Completely, very practically equipped suite in a quiet location. Kitchen with a fridge, gas stove, kettle, coffee maker. Walk-in closets, large comfortable beds. Nice garden with a pool. Instead of windows only 2 blinds in a row (rattled in the wind). To the beach, bus-, pier and purchase possibilities 5 minutes on foot. Wassertaxitagestour very recommendable. Late check-in (23 hours) and check-out (after 12) worked great read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Great service and care by Angela!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The apartment complex by Angela well run and the guests fulfilled all expectations. We had a very many good tips from her tickets from Fort Lauderdale We were on arrival presented. There are always enough free parking for the hotel available. The pool was 2 to 3 times the week cleaned and quality of the water examined. The rooms were cleaned daily included all towels and dish cloths. The beds were every 3 days changed. It is possible to the hotel 4 grills available with existing gas or coal businesses are. In the outdoor area there are many places to ... sit ready. For the beach you can on the complex umbrella and chairs to rent. By the pool are always enough chairs available. Also a hair dryer you get at the front desk on demand. The safe in the room missing did not bother us as we at the front desk in the safe included had. We would like to again Angela and their personnel for the great 2 weeks and will definitely return again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Very satisfied-we will come back for sure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We have in a very spacious apartment with a kitchen stayed. Since three plants belong to you can get a the four pools choose, all very nice are. Air conditioning a bit quieter than comparable buildings. Noisy are all. All of the appliances in the kitchen worked perfectly. Above average many towels, change 6 times per week, bedding all three days. Cleanliness was very good! Also for longer stay adequate. Great value for money. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Already older, but in good condition, large, very well equipped. Overall very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Angela is very pleasant and worries at any time with advice and act around their guests. We were thrilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No animation - lovely to relax. Beautiful garden with many seating and bbq facilities.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have in a very spacious apartment with a kitchen stayed. Since three plants belong to you can get a the four pools choose, all very nice are. Air conditioning a bit quieter than comparable buildings. Noisy are all. All of the appliances in the kitchen worked perfectly. Above average many towels, change 6 times per week, bedding all three days. Cleanliness was very good! Also for longer stay adequate. Great value for money.

  • Location
    6.0

    Good reception from the airport. Restaurants and bars good on foot after 10-30 minutes. We are on vacation always glad a few steps able to go to. To us is the location the motels in fort lauderdale the best-we love it.

Close
Julia
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Classic motel, totally ageing, no safety precautions ( no safety deposit box!), no real window, however rather a kind of lamellae, which are not really to go and a fly screen, the noise level is an impertinence, you can hear even from the neighboring rooms the air conditioning loud and clear, as well as each conversation, really clean the rooms also not. We stayed for 5 nights at the end of our round trip. Have one night there and then for a small extra charge a real hotel transfer leave, which was totally uncomplicated went. For people, the motel feeling ... to appreciate, a group Young people, the no large standard need or passing through for one night likes it perfect accommodation are. We have the 100% recommendation fooled and now know, that motels just not our thing! Absolutely positive: the friendliness the hotel and the uncomplicated Transfer thanks TUI and the nice Receptionist. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.7
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    1.8
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Alicia
Perfect service and comfortable motel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The motel offers 2 pools and is located general in good condition. Breakfast was not included, however there are nearby a supermarket or at the beach some possibilities, to eat out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room/ the rooms were very spacious. We had a living room with kitchen and dining corner ( in the kitchen there was next to cutlery and dishes a toaster ), bathroom and bedroom. We were allowed to choose, whether we 2 beds or a large bed we wanted (about 1.80 times 2 meters). The rooms are additionally with a air conditioning equipped. That the rooms no windows have, as here reviews mentioned, does not... They are only sheer and therefore you think, it would be no installed. Furthermore, there was insect repellent on window.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    At the service we had absolutely nothing to worry about. We were very warmly welcomed and a map with a detailed explanations the staff, where we nearby can find, get. Furthermore there is a computer-room with printer; to use, one must shortly before at the front desk answer and gets then the key for the room. This service is free of charge. Apart from that also as in the USA usual free wi-fi.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is altogether 2 pools, the very quickly from the room to reach are.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The motel offers 2 pools and is located general in good condition. Breakfast was not included, however there are nearby a supermarket or at the beach some possibilities, to eat out.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the very nice beach are approximately 5 minutes away on foot. For excursions the motel is also well situated. To the known mall ' sawgrass mills' we have about minutes by car used.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Marion & Charly
Very friendly staff, cleaning bad archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Very friendly staff, approximately 5 minutes on foot from the beach. Unfortunately is the bathroom very small and has no shelves for toiletries, etc.., as well as no hair dryer. Shower was never cleaned from the sand, even on Sundays no cleaning the room! Cleaning of the rooms late in the afternoon ( earliest circa 14,30-15:00 o'clock). No safe in the room. The window have no disks, but consist only of a insect repellent, as well as adjustable Kunststofflamellen or similar from the outside. Positively mentioned should be the large fridge. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anja
Clean and cheap hotel near the beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
For a short break, like for instance on a round trip perfect! Great location and the beach and the promenade with shops and restaurants and bars! But is a car recommendable, because fort lauderdale was very extensively is! The hotel had a homey feel and rather comfortable, the rooms are very spacious, the bathroom small, but for a few nights excellent! The pool i cannot judge, this we didn't use, as the great, wide beach 2 blocks away! The staff is extremely friendly, we could even 4 days our luggage between camps as we to Jamaica flown are equipped and ... a bags could! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sebastian Klaus
Absolutely great! For years our first choice! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
For years gladly anytime again. For middle april already again two rooms for 3 weeks! We travel since many years to fort lauderdale. Quiet than Miami and everything is easy to reach. When Angela in summerland suites resort we enjoyed our perfect base for day trips, and a full stay found. To this resort belong also the neighbouring napoli belmar and birch patio. The weekly rates shown an average of about 36€ per day. Top! The rooms are provided with all have a fully equipped kitchen and the building has only two floors. Paarplätze directly in front of the hotel. ... Pool small, but adequate and clean. The rooms are of the facilities and cleanliness in the Florida motel upper third. Well maintained and friendly. Bbq areas on the grounds. The pools all three motels can be used. The summerland is in my opinion the gemütlichste the three motels on the complex. The beach, as well as the stramdstraße a1a is 200 meters emtfernt. Evenings perfect for walking or go for a drink. We travel for years and come this year gladly again back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tanja
We would book immediately again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Super value for money! Definitely the one -bedroom apartment book. Huge room large and clean! Only drawback, no safe in the room. For a short stopover in Fort Lauderdale very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heiko
Very nice and quiet apartment complex nearby beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Quiet apartment complex with several small pools and barbecue stall. Very large apartments - ideal for self provider. Big praise for Angela at the front desk: extremely friendly and helpful! The beach in central district is situated on a busy four-lane street. Peace it is not on. We have the pool preferred. Options for shopping are on foot a bit far away ( supermarket about 20 minutes). Also the variety of restaurants in walking distance vicinity is limited. Wassertaxistation is approximately 10 minutes on foot. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudia
For the second time archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
Had exactly the same again apartment as the December 2010. It is simply decorated, very spacious (many closets), has a kitchen (not used), a bedroom each with a king and a queen size bed, further possibility in the living room room with sofa bed, which we didn't used have. The bath is commodious and the whole apartment is super clean. For a night on the move absolutely great. For a longer stay also highly recommended, if you don't luxury and it should be cheap. Price-performance is unbeatable! Had no meal times, Grillieren in the garden but would have possible. We ... will definitely book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Simple, but clean and commodious.

  • Gastronomy
    0

    kitchen garden grill and not used. Some restaurants easy to reach on foot, apart from that by car or the water taxi.

  • Service
    6.0

    A very nice Italian heftier family business. Hairdryer was in terms of the information in the opinion of the reviewer just given. On demand we even received beach towels for the beach.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Several smaller pools belong for the area, but no used.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Had exactly the same again apartment as the December 2010. It is simply decorated, very spacious (many closets), has a kitchen (not used), a bedroom each with a king and a queen size bed, further possibility in the living room room with sofa bed, which we didn't used have. The bath is commodious and the whole apartment is super clean. For a night on the move absolutely great. For a longer stay also highly recommended, if you don't luxury and it should be cheap. Price-performance is unbeatable! Had no meal times, Grillieren in the garden but would have possible. We will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Location
    6.0

    As you are in FL a car has, this property is ideal. Free parking directly in front of the wohnungstüre, on foot 2 minutes in at the beach.

Close
Susanne
dreamlike motel grounds in Fort Lauderdale archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
informal, small motel grounds with charm we felt immediately! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very spacious rooms with first-class cleaning of the rooms! kitchen available -we therefore often self-catering!

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    the owner was very friendly and gave us good tips for the purpose of entertainment possibilities given! She gave us also the taxi to airport transfer organized!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    the pool area was small, fulfilled but its purpose! since the complex only few rooms has, is the size also!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    informal, small motel grounds with charm we felt immediately!

  • Location
    6.0

    to the beach it was about 5 minutes, to the center something longer nevertheless the location with clear conscience recommend!

Close
Marcus
Ideal for a short stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
we stayed for two days in Fort Lauderdale. Great beach in five minutes on foot. We have explored with the Fort Lauderdale taxi (hop-on, hop-off). So, you can make the best impression. The motel was adequate and super clean! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Mayka
Good hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
Very well-kept area in a great location with very friendly staff. For us it was the perfect start after a long flight. The room was super clean and very large, and for families also suitable. The bare walls weren't really disturbing. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Nora
Great Location! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
The area next to this motel two further, the motel to be managed as a family-run establishment. Very beautiful area, four pools and a tight two hundred meters to the beach. General questions or problems with the owner was always helpful and a solution has been found! Definitely recommendable, we were certainly not the last time I go there... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Stefanie
Once and never again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
I have long time to decide, whether positive or negative I would recommend this hotel rate, is the conclusion, it positive rating, since the price for Fort Lauderdale absolutely cheap. The complex made a very neat impression. Our room was quite large, bare as already mentioned already repeatedly here. Maybe we were just bad luck, but the beds were in my opinion not changed, there were black hairs and Gliternagellack in the bed, the bathroom was dirty, the towels were also hair, in the bathroom in the corners was dirt, dust on the shelves, etc. we were disgusted by us ..., and we have not paid in advance, we would leave and we would have been looking for something new. but we were tired after a long flight, and so we'have got us a night more bad as the case around the ears. The air conditioning in the bedroom was noisy and total was next to the bed, so that we after an hour off the neighboring blasting us from the other windows in the ear. We were very happy as the night was and we could leave. Maybe we were just bad luck, but we have never had a dirt in all round. Occupation at the front desk was really nice, and I really only give a positive so far, but I would never stay again, sorry, rather I give a few euros more, but won't necessarily be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Thomas
super clean and well-kept hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
Have never seen such a clean area, particularly the rooms. White high gloss tiles on the soil, Snow white immaculate walls. Totally excellent. Wanted 12 days spend but but left after a day. Why? Because the rooms almost sterile worked. It was missing any Geemütlichkeit. Almost only white. No picture on the wall not a bit decorated. Somehow Hospital atmosphere. Maybe they were other rooms are better. Or was our'not finished yet'. Sad. Nevertheless I would recommend it unreservedly recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Mario
Attractive apartments a bit away from the beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2011
The hotel has no direct ocean view, it is about 500 meters away from the sea. The apartments have a courtyard in the grilled, or the laundry is hung up can. One is in a few minutes on the beach promenade, where the restaurants and bars are. The state of the room could be a bit better. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gerd
stopover before cruise archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2011
The hotel was for 4 days between arrival Florida used and cruise. The beach is within walking distance and is felt 400m away. The surrounding area is clean and made a very good impression. I would say that the hotel was built in the 60 's at some point. Everything massive construction, but absolutely clean, no Schwimmelflecken or musty smell! The rooms are really big, with extra kitchen, completely equipped. These include a gas stove with four-burner ranges and oven. Continue to a microwave freezing compartment) which was a big fridge with large. crockery and cutlery can be found in ... the closets. Free wifi internet was available in the room was very good. The pools were all a good impression. If you have time, you can bbq on in the hotel area. The barbecues are gas. Also this is the "clean" Grillwerkzeug ready (not used). I have a safe in the room didn't find. The room has slatted windows, which is one night when not so good turn out. With the window only to 99.9 % lock and a cool breeze with 6 °C on the window was sensitive, it was cold, which ultimately the only to bemängelnde point was! Free parking available in sufficient number ready. Cost/benefit ratio was very good and there was one of the cheapest accommodation at the time of booking. At another stay I would definitely stay at this hotel take consider this a first choice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1