Ekies All Senses Resort(4 stars)

Chalkidiki 63078 Vourvourou View on map

Average rating

195 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
52 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Antje
Great hotel, but only in the main season!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The individual design hotel is in the place and i think the whole peninsula the nicest! Through his few (63?) Room, it was just so much guests as a wedding company and each room is an individual. You would like all looked at, but you can with its own extremely satisfied! If you want something special and design is, is here correct. We chose this hotel, since we a 'the design hotel-book' bought, from which it each year a new edition is. We booked half board and a deluxe double. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel, pool, beach were ... free of charge (you have to the wi-fi code only once for the current router type, since some reviewers said wi-fi is not correct - goes and always full receipt). The hotel was (unfortunately) only by german populated! A french and a dutch couple were at our time there. On the last day again english and even greeks in addition. From families, young couples to older married couples was multicolored mixed everything! In the entrance there is a computer, free pool table, a fireplace, and a sunbathing lawn. Everything great decorated. The clairaudience i must criticize (see under point room), the a dog free on the premises early in the morning and evening umherlief (dog by a staff member), the also efficient his territory marked and early in the morning on the sofas and tables in the free one was.-( read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a deluxe double room, not huge but for 2 persons sufficiently. Dvd player was there, we had some, but you could even at the reception which borrow (but walked the not more perfect as we noticed). Each room is individually, in our there was no closet, a chest of drawers and a hakenleiste with many coat-hangers, which didn't bother us. The suitcases we parked on the balcony. In Greece you should no toilet paper in the toilet, as all of the drains in the sea end! First of all, concerning unusual is, each paper in the trash to throw instead of down to flush, but soon becomes of course, even at home i had briefly considered... A kettle soluble coffee and tea available. The mini bar was well stocked with beer, water and snacks. The rooms were very clairaudient, if another his door castle, rattled their own. Parents took unfortunately no consideration and left the kids unentweg in the hallways back and forth race, it was terribly noisy, and the dissatisfaction and criticism by other well understand. Because of the bad weather we were now much more in the room than at 28 degrees, and there were wild, loud children enormously. Even from the entrance area of the hotel, where families were, you could hear the screaming to the first floor. (however, there are also rooms on the property). The hotel should try his guests to sort, families in a building, old and young in another corner... There are several houses spread over the grounds.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was irresistible delicious! Anyone escaped, is crazy! The cook should a wage increase and this is not exaggerated. A restaurant ('re not many guests), suppertime from 19 to 21 hours. Many german are überüberpünktlich, but one does not come so much earlier, but only at 20 o'clock, one does not have to find problems a place, since then the families again. Is a table set up and free, one sits down simply, otherwise we appeal to a waiter (but it is not at the door to the reception, as you know from other hotels). The hors-d'oeuvre there are buffet style, the soups were daily a dream, delicious olives, stuffed wine leaves, fischsalate and blätterteigspezialitäten wait. Main ask the waiter with the drinks, there one daily between two dishes to choose (fish and meat), the food is to the starter at the table served, beautifully presented and terribly delicious. We had no day badly eaten and us by the greek kitchen one. Dessert there were then in a small büfettecke, caution, the greeks food was very sweet! And you can tell every waiters at, how sad to find it, if you full plates clearing must (many homeless and stray animals in Greece, as i say). The tables were immediately and consistently to all visitors wiped and again covered up. The dishes rinse an elderly lady of hand! Both in the restaurant, as also at the beach bar you are not paying bar, but get a bill, the room number write and sign. There is a box for tips (tip) to enlist, but we asked a waiter, if the really it gets or in the hotelkasse is. He said hotelkasse. We put then in future occasionally 1-2 Euro in cash on the table.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was mostly friendly, however one noticed either too much german were irritated (german manners are not always the best), or the season soon past, and they may then unemployed during the winter months there are (?) , i do not know, but it goes certainly friendly. Basically it was but absolutely tolerable. With english you got far (it depends on the service at), the front desk is the best english spoken, a little german. The room cleaning was so lala. The sand from the beach i noticed also days later still on the soil (and no, it was not a new sand, as we condemned bad weather and the holiday a hotelzimmerurlaub was...). Also after one week a good layer of dust from the bedding on the file beside the bed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is small but nice. Rather simple, but the major great and at night lit umbrellas peppen the whole back on. Pool is functional and for cooling sufficiently (for children to play, if other guests wanting to swim, almost a little small). The small beach section/sandy strip, has comfortable couches, nice thatched sun shades. You will be on the beach served. Three small changing rooms are available, showers, only for the feet in the shower. Two hammocks in the water invited to dream, as well as a long pier, from which the children from fishing and fischersieben try fish to catch. In the water you had to wait very long, forever (no idea how many meters) walk, ideal for children, only sand in the water. The sea is crystal clear, sometimes turquoise. There is no entertainment, what to relax is very good (at bad weather as it a week, you could somewhat entertainment very desired). There are no child care, no pool, no playground (not in the village).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The individual design hotel is in the place and i think the whole peninsula the nicest! Through his few (63?) Room, it was just so much guests as a wedding company and each room is an individual. You would like all looked at, but you can with its own extremely satisfied! If you want something special and design is, is here correct. We chose this hotel, since we a 'the design hotel-book' bought, from which it each year a new edition is. We booked half board and a deluxe double. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel, pool, beach were free of charge (you have to the wi-fi code only once for the current router type, since some reviewers said wi-fi is not correct - goes and always full receipt). The hotel was (unfortunately) only by german populated! A french and a dutch couple were at our time there. On the last day again english and even greeks in addition. From families, young couples to older married couples was multicolored mixed everything! In the entrance there is a computer, free pool table, a fireplace, and a sunbathing lawn. Everything great decorated. The clairaudience i must criticize (see under point room), the a dog free on the premises early in the morning and evening umherlief (dog by a staff member), the also efficient his territory marked and early in the morning on the sofas and tables in the free one was... :-(

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel area not very big, so you need no long distances. The beach is right next to the hotel, or is it a bay, so no large waves and only low ebb and flow, that is why the sandy strip only 3 meters wide, so beach... Yes, but more lake-feeling. Transfer to the airport was 1:45 a. m. in the bus. The place vourvouroú is very long (5 kilometer?!) , but not wide. The hotel is about in the middle. We were in the off season (first week of october) and felt were the only people in the place. Most of it was nailed up or was for the winter prepared, the streets empty, only a, manchertage two supermarkets were open, but they were were not refilled, the sold what was still there. The hotel also makes winter break on 13-10-2013. There are a few restaurants, many pizzerias, but i can the advice of some reviewers, to book only breakfast, not understand at all, because the best food from chalkidiki there are in the ekies all senses resort hotel and certainly not in the form of the many pizza varieties (but must one not into the vacation i think). The place is from the normal tourist traffic (perhaps also the atmosphere) somewhat sequestered, so we both with on and departure, as well as the booked tourist excursions always only picked up with a taxi and go to the bus, (on the way). Except taxi, i have no public buses discovered, with which you somewhere there could be. From the airport to the hotel terribly much dirt to be found, like it in southern countries often is. There was trash not collected and not separated, there is no bulk garbage and there are so many shells, started houses that are not ready to be built. In the countryside a monster.

Close
Elke
Design for nice weather.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice small, well arranged hotel with a lot of very nice decorations. Clean and nicely run. Wi-fi is available in the whole hotel excellent and free, one must only the access code pick-up. Except in the rooms and the lobby and some of the restaurants where everything outside from, which at our time of year, we were in the first ten oktobertagen here, but frustrating was, because it was unseasonably cold and rained often. There is then the fantastic outdoor area not at all, because all great furniture with plastic tarpaulins are covered. Can't blame the hotel for. Beginning ... october were almost only german speaking guests, lots of families with small children, the then frustrated tried this somewhat with bilderbüchern and own games in the lobby and strove, no bad mood to leave. Half board we received from our organizer free of charge in addition, we needed actually also. All surrounding restaurants had already closed or were male waiter however didn't seem empty. Operation was only in the ekies all senses resort. Very pleasant guest structure, relaxed, nice, relaxed. There was no kleiderzwänge, of tracksuit trousers until glitzertopp we did the food everything saw. Some young couples without children also there were and some older also. Very pleasant mixture. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Well, the rooms are so a thing for itself. They are actually very nice and stylish furnished. We have twice the room changed and the had following reasons: our booked juniorsuite was very small and had much too little closet space for three almost adults and ten days. We had our room also often, due to the bad weather. If you then between suitcases and everywhere herumfliegenden clothes balance must use the whole design nothing more. The so-called terrace was a joke. A mini couch directly on the way in a dark corner and opposite other doors, just before the couchtischchen the ablussrohr for the rain. I do not believe, that ever anyone down. Surcharge we changed then in a superior suite on the top floor in the main building. We had more space, however you could only on about half of the room is going on, if you are over 1,60m was large, the worst thing about this room, at least superior suite! , was the mini-balcony, the right to a system for water processing (said the reception) hinausführte, the permanently ran, very loud hummed and also very smelled. In other words, you could not use the balcony, the windows were really long open. It stank and was very loud. In summer it in the room under the roof also extremely hot, then you need the air conditioning and the windows did not open. In addition there was instead of shower a very small tub. The nearest superior suite, in the we could change, was quite large and whole in white held. On the terrace was a jacuzzi tub, but not used and even, if it is, i would have for hygenic reasons never dared. It didn't look, as the jacuzzi-lines below the tub ever cleaned and disinfected. In this suite we are then we could have stayed longer, but even here there were unnecessary problems: on a bed was a large plexiglass window to the above the stairway, the whole night the light burned. It was thus in the room never completely dark. Two of us needed their sleep mask, around all night to be able to sleep. Before the shower had no door and no curtains, so that the bathroom stood after each showering under water. The rooms are clairaudient, who enmpfindlich is ear plug should bring your own. One night we heard very loud music from the adjacent bar, the almost until 1 o'clock was played. One night we could not get any sleep, because on the adjacent terrace celebrated, the hotel can also nixx for, but one is always surprised again, as reckless some people can be fortunately we had dvds packed, the everything worked great. There was also fantastic room, but you need you but good luck! Many guests, the changed rooms and were unhappy. Perhaps we are german also very anpruchsvoll but the hotel is not cheap.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In october was only one restaurant open, i don't know where the other should be. The hotel was fully booked and sometimes you need to have longer wait for a table, as it was simply often was too cold. If you were lucky you got a place at the window with a fantastic view. Breakfast and dinner were really outstanding. The choice of the main course we could actually hardly need, you could get on the starters buffet hardly decide, from the delicious food you should select. As already written often was the main course always delicious and you had the choice between fish and meat. Vegetarians can problem-free also at the buffet, very delicious food. Everything plentiful, well presented, clean. The staff had a lot to do and was always friendly. One pays with its room number and signature. On the receipt you can then a tip list, we have our tip on the last day with the settle the bill presented, one can only hope, that even with the staff in the restaurant need. Not included in the half board were as usual with all drinks. The prices for the drinks we found for greek standards very high. A bottle of 0.75 liter of house wine costs here 20 Euro. , a coffee 4 Euro, the very delicious home made lemonade also 4 Euro, still really try. A hot cocoa (it was cold) smooth 5 Euro. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant was always very good!

  • Service
    5.0

    We stayed in ten days twice complained and changed the room. The lady at the desk was still very friendly and showed understanding, we thought that was great. All speak excellent english. Care of children does not give it, one should really ask, whether one with small children here is right, there is only one mini-playground, the beach and the sea. As i said, if it rains...

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The pool is small, quiet, without music, with salt water and a jacuzzi. Great umbrellas in the lampenlook enrich the atmosphere. The mini-spa treatments and massages and there is also a mini-gym with treadmill and bike, we didn't use either of them. The whole außenmöbelbereich is nervorragend, comfortable, beautiful, everyone always found its capacity and reserving lounge chairs is prohibited. Great! Entertainment from the side of the hotel is actually not take place. Many guests come here will certainly sunday Who disco, clubby and good sports searches is here wrong.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice small, well arranged hotel with a lot of very nice decorations. Clean and nicely run. Wi-fi is available in the whole hotel excellent and free, one must only the access code pick-up. Except in the rooms and the lobby and some of the restaurants where everything outside from, which at our time of year, we were in the first ten oktobertagen here, but frustrating was, because it was unseasonably cold and rained often. There is then the fantastic outdoor area not at all, because all great furniture with plastic tarpaulins are covered. Can't blame the hotel for. Beginning october were almost only german speaking guests, lots of families with small children, the then frustrated tried this somewhat with bilderbüchern and own games in the lobby and strove, no bad mood to leave. Half board we received from our organizer free of charge in addition, we needed actually also. All surrounding restaurants had already closed or were male waiter however didn't seem empty. Operation was only in the ekies all senses resort. Very pleasant guest structure, relaxed, nice, relaxed. There was no kleiderzwänge, of tracksuit trousers until glitzertopp we did the food everything saw. Some young couples without children also there were and some older also. Very pleasant mixture.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location on the beach we found very nice, even if this quite small and narrow. Plays the weather, you could fantastic relax and try to read. With reading it was sometimes difficult, because really constantly music from the adjacent bar is to be heard. The bothered us, sometimes you just want to rest! We play like chess, the one at the bar can borrow but also disturbs then the eternal constant stream. The really close lying karidi beach is beautiful and early october there were hardly any visitors. Turquoise, crystal clear water, fine sand, what more could you want. Shopping, night life, restaurant at our time was almost non-existent. Of the three supermarkets had initially a by the hour and received no new were more, in the last days this was also closed. Very surprising for us was, that no public bus drove. Without a car one was really the ekies all senses resort instructed. Really worthwhile cultural or shopping in the surrounding area but not necessarily as. You have to at least one hour. The beautiful bays with rain then but also not really worthwhile.

Close
Sven
Deep relaxation in great environment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very nice hotel. Great location on the edge of town; this almost private beach. This is not very wide, but that didn't disturb us not. The hotel's ' beachbeds' are incredibly comfortable. Just as at the pool or also the ' couches' on the terrace, the beach bar. The entire atmosphere is' deep relaxed ' and the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel consists of 3 larger buildings and 1 small 'summerhouse' for the rooms, the restaurant and the spa, in addition to the pool area with jacuzzi (both salt water), and the patio area by ... the bar with a tree house. Everything very lovingly arranged. The clientele in september was large parts of german-speaking guests (d, a, ch). In addition still some other westerners (f, i, uk) and a few eastern europeans. Most russians are probably in the Porto Carras - who likes it. The friend who travelled with us children were still rather small (not schulpflichtig), but never unpleasant. Due to the fact, that the parents rather pleasant fellow men were, the children from the television educate leave.-) Wireless internet was free of charge (code at the reception), although not every place sufficient front desk - but is also holiday and not work! Only the in-house water treatment 'looked after' the rooms at the back of the main house (circa 5-6 rooms) with the sound of the continuous ongoing pump. The front desk is but a desire for room change very helpful and tried and tried to make everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a loft suite and loved it! Yes, there was a slanted roof; yes, was showered in the bath tub and yes, the balcony was not huge - but: great bed, living room with fireplace (!) And comfortable!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Briefly: absolutely perfect! The modern interpreted mediterranean cuisine is great! Hors-d'oeuvres the buffet, the main courses and desserts are, as well as the breakfast buffet, great! Who likes, can its half board in a vouchers for the à-la-carte restaurant gallo (36,- Euro per room). Also here of course: really good and delicious! The drinks are not wasted, but overpriced is different.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super friendly and the smile never seemed fake. The communication was easy; english goes and german from and to. I especially want to efi, loanna & ciprio mention!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Here i only the pool was great. Fun umbrellas, as lampshades come along and at night lit. The beach chairs/beds are comfortable and the space find also to everyone. 'bahnschwimmer' but probably not become lucky. Animation or similar shenanigans does not give it fortunately. The gym was small - i don't need but anyway not. The spa area is clean and the girls there was also super nice. A massage i can only recommend.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice hotel. Great location on the edge of town; this almost private beach. This is not very wide, but that didn't disturb us not. The hotel's ' beachbeds' are incredibly comfortable. Just as at the pool or also the ' couches' on the terrace, the beach bar. The entire atmosphere is' deep relaxed ' and the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel consists of 3 larger buildings and 1 small 'summerhouse' for the rooms, the restaurant and the spa, in addition to the pool area with jacuzzi (both salt water), and the patio area by the bar with a tree house. Everything very lovingly arranged. The clientele in september was large parts of german-speaking guests (d, a, ch). In addition still some other westerners (f, i, uk) and a few eastern europeans. Most russians are probably in the Porto Carras - who likes it. The friend who travelled with us children were still rather small (not schulpflichtig), but never unpleasant. Due to the fact, that the parents rather pleasant fellow men were, the children from the television educate leave. ;-) Wireless internet was free of charge (code at the reception), although not every place sufficient front desk - but is also holiday and not work! Only the in-house water treatment 'looked after' the rooms at the back of the main house (circa 5-6 rooms) with the sound of the continuous ongoing pump. The front desk is but a desire for room change very helpful and tried and tried to make everything.

  • Location
    5.0

    The situation is, as mentioned, very nice and quiet. Who high life or exciting -Galli searches, is here wrong. The next tavern (Paris) is just a few steps along the beach and one of the three supermarkets in the town not much further up the street. In addition to two other souvenir shops it was with shopping - luckily. Boat rental businesses there are several - is also just a few steps the beach down. Due to the location, a rental car - if you not only on-site take a break from everyday life i would like. Transfer time to the airport Thessaloniki depends on the size of distributing group, but should never longer than 2 hours; 120 kilometer last just. If you driving (rental car from airport) should not be longer than 80-90 minutes.

Close
Roland
Very nice location and grounds, rooms were noisy, expensive
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice, quiet hotel with a private beach, beach chairs for free, the beach and the ocean ideal for children. Very good facilities the beach bar/restaurant, nice rather small pool, everywhere tasteful decor, partly. Unfortunately therefore impractical (beauty before practicality). Very nice area, rooms in several buildings in weitgehen the landscape adapted houses. All in all, it was clean, the rooms, but we had 2 rooms, that first (a junior suite number 212) was disgned but dark and completely inconvenient with bath = shower directly opposite (= 1 meters) of the front door, along with a sink (although styled, designed ..., tastefully decorated, but completely inconvenient), extra toilet. So no real bathroom but a in the corridor, shower and a wash basin. The lamps ( desingerlampen ) hung so deep, that we are many times the head (rather stomach) angehaune have. The bed was in the middle of the room. The the booking promised terrace (alternatively balcony) consisted only of a 2 seat sofa and a small table and chair in addition to the way to the entrance, completely without privacy and was not really a terrace. Therefore complaint. Then a room ( juniofsuit 107), the facilities and the balcony literally left no wishes unfulfilled up to a rather small desingtes will continue to be more unpraktisches bathroom, but other than that really of the facilities and the bed and so on. Very nice. Only during the whole night loud buzz ( vermuttlich the air conditioning the lobby), that 3 sleepless next run, the humming could also not eliminated by the personnel and we noticed, that several guests (from the same floor) complained have. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast and good food in the restaurant of the hotel and the surrounding restaurants. Many families with children, many from slavonic-speaking countries. For the great location/beach i give a sun and for the very friendly and helpful staff, and for the food. The remaining 3 would be for the room, but no white the very high prices were (unpractical facilities, no terrace or too loud). read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    See above, no sun, loud, inconvenient, no sun

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Leckes food from the price rather high

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, english, german, no problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice, rather small pool

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very nice, quiet hotel with a private beach, beach chairs for free, the beach and the ocean ideal for children. Very good facilities the beach bar/restaurant, nice rather small pool, everywhere tasteful decor, partly. Unfortunately therefore impractical (beauty before practicality). Very nice area, rooms in several buildings in weitgehen the landscape adapted houses. All in all, it was clean, the rooms, but we had 2 rooms, that first (a junior suite number 212) was disgned but dark and completely inconvenient with bath = shower directly opposite (= 1 meters) of the front door, along with a sink (although styled, designed, tastefully decorated, but completely inconvenient), extra toilet. So no real bathroom but a in the corridor, shower and a wash basin. The lamps ( desingerlampen ) hung so deep, that we are many times the head (rather stomach) angehaune have. The bed was in the middle of the room. The the booking promised terrace (alternatively balcony) consisted only of a 2 seat sofa and a small table and chair in addition to the way to the entrance, completely without privacy and was not really a terrace. Therefore complaint. Then a room ( juniofsuit 107), the facilities and the balcony literally left no wishes unfulfilled up to a rather small desingtes will continue to be more unpraktisches bathroom, but other than that really of the facilities and the bed and so on. Very nice. Only during the whole night loud buzz ( vermuttlich the air conditioning the lobby), that 3 sleepless next run, the humming could also not eliminated by the personnel and we noticed, that several guests (from the same floor) complained have. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast and good food in the restaurant of the hotel and the surrounding restaurants. Many families with children, many from slavonic-speaking countries. For the great location/beach i give a sun and for the very friendly and helpful staff, and for the food. The remaining 3 would be for the room, but no white the very high prices were (unpractical facilities, no terrace or too loud).

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach belongs to the hotel, to the next restaurant 200 metres, calm, shallow sea.

Close
Michael
Quiet time do nothing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The design and layout of the hotel generally known and our experience is also the reality. A great hotel in a quiet, idyllic surroundings. No noise, relaxation everywhere. The 150 guests (so many should probably when saturation are) meeting is usually restaurant-bar-beach area, a too narrow, we never felt. Even if it is at night time congested, in addition later. All different rooms, it is therefore difficult, general statements to meetings. But definitely flat it can be said: the design concept until the last detail solid. Everywhere always again small refinements, to discover - even if sometimes form function is. ... As the wi-fi reception almost very good everywhere is, one can see everywhere people with allerelei equipment busy. We had booked half board, our opinion definitely the right choice: firstly, because the selection of the surrounding taverns to a post-season-time as ours is manageable, on the other hand, because it is after our experience of the quality no major differences between half-board menu and à la carte food. Guests were mainly from Germany/Austria/Switzerland, in addition a few international guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Blanket statements are based on the verschiedenheite the room difficult. Perhaps the but as a bonus: not a room to the other. Much space for individuality. So related to our stay: We had a luxury suite - the absolute right decision. Our room was number 1 (pool), on the ground floor of the main building, directly with the terrace by the pool. Plenty of space for us and our daughter, even if no gigantic proportions. Since we had still expecting a little more, and believe, that on the board of the ekies all senses resort and on the facebook occurs probably only the nicest and largest rooms appear. You should also because of the differences a little more courage to honesty and a larger selection present in the picture. But again: complaints on a high level! The decor of the suite (a large area, divided by glass wall) was attractive simple, entsprechdend the entire resort. Plenty of storage space, but little things can disturb: only two freely accessible outlets in the room, in addition smaller error in the construction execution. The is in this category but a little on. Mini bar refrigerator available, in addition water digester. Great products in the bathroom! Very comfortable sofas and chairs in the room and on the terrace. Wonderful! Less loved our friends. You had booked a superior room. The first, the they had, they could after two days finally leave: air conditioning system on the mini-balcony with hot exhaust installed, therefore not usable. And it stank - the soakaway lay directly before the nose. Terrible. Altogether also manageable size. The change to a different room (220) in the auxiliary building had a better smell, but not much more space. And unfortunately also a (still) not renovated bathroom - obviously nothing more with design hotel to do had. So: you can on the nose to fall when it comes to choosing the ekies all senses resort. Hardly to believe. Even if we even our pool room found great...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A large restaurant, in the evening a little divided into half and à la carte guests. Since during our holiday it evening already somewhat chilly, it was sometimes a bit tight with seating. Not all of them got whatever, a warterunde at the bar had to be lodged. That is partly a bit unhappy regulated - even if the trouble, as all guests to serve, already is recognizable. The strict separation of spheres was repealed. The front, the sea, the area is of course a bit nicer for the view - but 'bad' places there is actually no. Drinks and in particular the house wine very delicious, the food was delicious - the concept with half board, buffet and table main course (fisch/fleisch) to combine, we found was very pleasant. Not a huge selection, but very individually and absolutely no hotel- massenessen. Then also everything was accordingly prepared and served, also for children completely sufficient. 3,50 Euro for a glass of wine, 8 Euro for a Havana-Cola, 3 Euro for a Ouzo. Normally, or? Prices in the à-la-carte-restaurant already somewhat happiger. Tree house was sadly already closed at our time.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff in our experience largely very nice. Other regular visitor confirmed the impression, that love to work: the sainsonpersonal seems already years here to be. Everything was very relaxed and accomodating. English was always, german often. Problems communicating there was not. Somewhere is always clean and in the garden, swarmed, that the cleaning then sometimes a bit 'southern european' side, is not a real issue. Entertainment, child care or similar is not everything, need no. There is the sea, delicious food, great furniture and relaxation - this is reflected in the daily life of all parties here again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Sport? Swimming maybe. The 'gym' next to the pool is unfortunately a joke, a knarzendes treadmill and a few dumbells you should then perhaps save. Walk through the place is okay, but not too great pleasure, a promenade for laufrunde is not available. Then rather not so great. The sea is on the other hand, of course, due to the lack of currents or waves in to swim. However, we should perhaps also just a few massages at the nice ladies at the spa and a few days sport and skipped instead a spot on the incredibly comfortable couches at the pool or on the beach ensure and the day itself hurtle past leave...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The design and layout of the hotel generally known and our experience is also the reality. A great hotel in a quiet, idyllic surroundings. No noise, relaxation everywhere. The 150 guests (so many should probably when saturation are) meeting is usually restaurant-bar-beach area, a too narrow, we never felt. Even if it is at night time congested, in addition later. All different rooms, it is therefore difficult, general statements to meetings. But definitely flat it can be said: the design concept until the last detail solid. Everywhere always again small refinements, to discover - even if sometimes form function is. As the wi-fi reception almost very good everywhere is, one can see everywhere people with allerelei equipment busy. We had booked half board, our opinion definitely the right choice: firstly, because the selection of the surrounding taverns to a post-season-time as ours is manageable, on the other hand, because it is after our experience of the quality no major differences between half-board menu and à la carte food. Guests were mainly from Germany/Austria/Switzerland, in addition a few international guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach, a little so works, as though he at a lake. By sea is given lack of waves and the bay-like landscape lacking, particularly for children it is ideal for swimming. A very special environment, wonderful green and dreamy. No high-rise somewhere to see, no mass tourism. But you have the one - to two-hour transfer to the wuseligen and dated airport Thessaloniki take in purchase. Vourvourou was to our travel time a already in winter sleep-torn place: hotel closed, only a few guesthouses occupied. Accordingly also no larger crowds in tavernas or sunday Three supermarkets closed two. Night life? None. But finds the here really someone? Whoever variation, you should rent a car and the peninsulas explore.

Close
Julia
Top holiday for cosy people ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We found it to be fantastic! However, should one before the book note, that there is no promenade for strolling and shopping is. It should be a rental car very recommendable. One drives one hour, comes one after Neos Marmaras, where great strolling, shopping, food and so on. Can. Contrary to reports in the internet we had no problem. In Neos Marmaras you can on a hill free parking and near the hotel you will find many parking possibilities. Also in the ekies all senses resort were parking no problem. We go in any case again into ekies all senses ... resort. It was a relaxing holiday, we have a day in Thessaloniki end left. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a luxury double, was size wise very good and also the wall and furnishings we thought it was super. Minibar, tv, everything was available. Note-little german channels. But it is in the holiday time well do without? The air conditioning system functioned perfectly (and you'll need them!) To complain about is the bathroom, that we did not the shower door and it thus out sprayed. Was cleaned always great (very friendly charwomen also, time was a ästchen flowers next to the bed). Apropos bed: i have rarely so well in a holiday bed geschlän, as here! From the balcony we had view on a junk and a little noise. But nothing, what me angry would. A little shade would have been nice... The balcony would have been nice to do. But anyway we were always outside.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The drinks were really delicious, the ekies all senses resort ice coffee tasted very good. We also have a chips ordered (in the hotel). These were made and were greeted with a delicious käsedipp enough. The price was great, we expected at least fertigpommes ☺ My husband found the hotel a little bit expensive, but i thought, it was actually. At least one has still great atmosphere and one pays for a ice cream already 6 Euro.

  • Service
    5.0

    We didn't have any complaints, the waiters were extremely friendly (so what we know otherwise not at all). It is fantastic, that drinks consumed, food and so on. Charge and therefore the beach no money required. We have done the math and the amount on the cent fit (at the end of round up for the don't forget tip money). We got the tip from and to personally to sleep... Somewhat sad, if one was served and never are. The room was cleaned thoroughly. Clear crawled a few tierchen rum, but the hotel is not to blame for that. I had even candies open rum are, as were the ants there. But in southern countries this is nothing to worry about (i think). And the balcony nistenden swallows i thought it was sweet... Clear the times down gek... But that's just nature.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At the pool you always found a spot, it was salt water inside. To complain about the music, the ran. Both at the beach, as well as at the pool. But that is now times matter of taste and better than folk i found it ☺ Shade is also enough, due to the palm trees. Otherwise there is not a lot of activities... You can rent boats and a car. A trip and so on. The pool gets everything suns, the leisure facilities i can't rate

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We found it to be fantastic! However, should one before the book note, that there is no promenade for strolling and shopping is. It should be a rental car very recommendable. One drives one hour, comes one after Neos Marmaras, where great strolling, shopping, food and so on. Can. Contrary to reports in the internet we had no problem. In Neos Marmaras you can on a hill free parking and near the hotel you will find many parking possibilities. Also in the ekies all senses resort were parking no problem. We go in any case again into ekies all senses resort. It was a relaxing holiday, we have a day in Thessaloniki end left.

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport is far away, how long we drove, i don't know more, but with 1.5 h is one back. We thought, we drove past it, sometime it goes from the main street with a supermarket on the left of purely. And this road along forever... Forever... To get to the ekies all senses resort is ☺ I would definitely recommend a rental car, as there is unfortunately no night life there. Navi do not forget. We were often in the Paris food (to the left of the hotel on the sandy beach walk, then the same time a restaurant directly by the sea). It was very fresh and the dessert, there was always free. Also pizza top i thought it was delicious, however the pizzagröße /price not convinced. Otherwise there was in the place, unfortunately no promenade or many shops. I believe, only 3 supermarkets, but they are cheap and some to be offered have. But they are not next to each other... The beach is gorgeous! One walked along the beach to the right, one discovers some great sandstrandbuchten, where one most likely alone can go swimming. ☺ umbrellas were in the supermarket about 7 Euro. For kadiki beach it is simple, if you are not on the beach. Here however were too many tourist. We found it at the hotel's beach at the finest.

Close
Frank & Martina
It is worthwhile twice looking!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Many things, get only on the 2. view. It is worthwhile several times to look. The hotel has approximately 64 rooms and suites of different categories and equipment, the rooms are all differently decorated. The complex is compact arranged and consists of 3 units of a beautiful garden are. We had the impression in the winter a lot renovated and renewed. The area looks very well kept, many industrious hands working day in and day out. The hotel is with breakfast or with half-board postable, wi-fi is available on the whole area possible even at the beach. Depending on room ... type, there were still different tools. The guests come from many different countries, Switzerland, Italy, Bulgaria, Greece and so on. There are many couples of all ages and families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Individually, funny, cool. For german, often in the first moment, inconvenient, in 2. moment we see the much didn't need. We were very satisfied with our room, the air conditioning was quiet and good. Minibar, tv, coffee maker, telephone, safe, dvd and so on. Everything was there. Bathroom was small, also everything there. Our room was cleaned very well. And flowers on the table, i thought that was great! Small tip: we had the plug a mosquito repellent. Should not be standard? Get such a thing in the supermarket. We were not once bitten and had the beasts not in the room. It works.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurant and bar are right next to the sea, very nice cozy! We had breakfast booked, was plentiful and of good quality. Who finds there nothing is even debt. Was great, the until 11 o'clock breakfast and later you were not fired. The half board we can therefore not judge and we have also only once the restaurant ausprobirt, that was nevertheless very good. The bar is however super, very nicely furnished, with sofas and pillows extremely comfortable. Many beautiful details and lovingly decorated and very clean. Service was impeccable. Prices in the restaurant were ok the drink prices i thought it was a little too high, in comparison to other high-quality hotels Greece and also in the area.

  • Service
    6.0

    Thanks to everyone industrious hands, we felt at home. It to us at nothing was missing, all our wishes were fulfilled, each day started with a smile and so he went to end.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Small fitness room, all worked. table tennis, billiards. Children's playground (new) there is Sport, entertainment, disco or kindrklub, does not exist. We don't want to evaluate, as didn't use it and needed. The pool is small but nice. Chairs and umbrellas in good condition on the beach, as well as at the pool. We found them very comfortable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Many things, get only on the 2. view. It is worthwhile several times to look. The hotel has approximately 64 rooms and suites of different categories and equipment, the rooms are all differently decorated. The complex is compact arranged and consists of 3 units of a beautiful garden are. We had the impression in the winter a lot renovated and renewed. The area looks very well kept, many industrious hands working day in and day out. The hotel is with breakfast or with half-board postable, wi-fi is available on the whole area possible even at the beach. Depending on room type, there were still different tools. The guests come from many different countries, Switzerland, Italy, Bulgaria, Greece and so on. There are many couples of all ages and families with children.

  • Location
    5.0

    Ekies all senses resort is located about 1,5 hours away from the airport. The town itself is quiet if you're looking for party, searches here in vain. In the town however, there is plenty of choice of tavernas and restaurants of different price ranges and taste, as well as several supermarkets. Ekies all senses resort has a no fine beach with great beach chairs. Other dream beaches you will find around the corner, karidi beach and on the entire stay, plentiful. A car is however necessary to explore the area. Driving is not a problem, little traffic and very good roads. In the town itself there are no autovermietug so book ahead in the internet or over the hotel or travel agent with a price comparison is worthwhile. All 3 finger are worth a visit, there is lots to discover. At the beach can one also a motorboat without driving licenses rent, for 60-70 €on the day plus petrol. The sunday.. A lot of fun and you can still so beautiful bays entdeken. For the the not dare, the hotel offers smaller boat trips. The ekies all senses resort offers a good starting point for excursions and is itself a cosy oasis. Therefore, rent a car and drive off, it is worthwhile.

Close
Yvonne
Nice hotel, nice staff, kinderreich
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel was beginning june 2013 from us. It is in good condition, everything is modern designed. We booked the room at the beginning was changed, as the bathroom was very small and no shower had, it was therefore after showering everything wet. The staff has friendly our complaint belongs, the change of the room wasn't a problem. Anyway, side, that the staff always friendly and understanding was. We had only breakfast, no half board. Breakfast was very varied, there were from a person even fresh omelets cooked to order. The hotel's own beach was from us not used, but ... there is directly next to the hotel the so-called karidi beach, the really very nice is. The hotel is very many families with small children have visited, also at the beach there was therefore a very noisy setting. In vourvourou are several restaurants and bars. Two of the restaurants (for example Paris) are right at the waterfront. The dishes were tasty, especially the seafood (octopus, calamari, etc.). There are shops in vourvourou hour. We rented a car and went to the circa commuted away beach 'orange beach' risks. This beach is definitely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andreas
Top hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Small fine hotel with approximately 65 rooms the different way. Daily. Cleaning & towels. Wi-fi in the main building works-the beach is a password required which at the front desk is available (reception rather bad). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    For us the double room was completely sufficient. Balcony, air conditioning (continuous self adjustable), telephone, tv (well) & safe everything available

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    You should definitely book breakfast only! Taverns enough in the area with excellent food and reasonable prices (6,50 Euro - 12,00 Euro). Only expensive food is the à-la-carte food in the ekies all senses resort (from 12,00 Euro upwards). Supermarket in 5-6 minutes on foot just on the beach prices normal

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff is very friendly, very anxious and one can itself weitersgehend communicate in english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No animation thank god! Beach small but sweet, some small bays easy to reach on foot Pool salt water Beach chairs/umbrellas are sufficient available (well?!)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Small fine hotel with approximately 65 rooms the different way. Daily. Cleaning & towels. Wi-fi in the main building works-the beach is a password required which at the front desk is available (reception rather bad).

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer time airport hotel: 1:45 a. m. Enough taverns in 10 minutes walk distance and highly recommended! No other hotels, but only apartments

Close
Iris
Very good hotel -:-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very good hotel for a short vacation. Only breakfast book - within 10 - minute walk, you can find excellent opportunities to favourable prices to eat. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Azita
Super week on the beach in Ekies
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We had a really marvellous week with our 18 month old daughter in this charming, friendly, welcoming hotel. We sat on the beach all week and enjoyed the warm waters of the bay which were clean, clear and still. It was a great place for our daughter as the waters are so shallow and beach is impeccably clean. The hotel staff are without exception friendly and extremely hospitable, plus wonderful with children. They made the stay outstanding. Maria, Dmitris and Ioanna were all fab as were their colleagues. The hotel is beautifully designed, modern and funky yet comfortable and very ... much in keeping with nature. Large trees grow through the dining areas ceilings. Little children can run around very safely and are made very welcome everywhere and by everyone. The gardens are beautiful. The food was very good although we would have liked a bit more Greek food. All the other hotel guests were also friendly and very pleasant. There is a great area to sit out in the evenings, watch the stars and have a drink. It would also be a superb place to get a small group of friends or family together. We can't wait to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sarah
Nice design hotel with defects
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Very nice designer hotel, the many families with children frequented. As couples hotel not suitable. A quiet dinner or a relaxing pool attendance is because of the noise and the everywhere running children not possible. We booked a junior suite and were indicated 3. room reasonably satisfied. The bathroom was very small and had a very simple furnishing-we were disappointed, the rooms but because of the beautiful views it. The other rooms had a view of the parking lot and the balcony was directly in front of the entrance and access to the pool. For me was not the offered ... room a juniorsuite. The size was about 20-25 square meters; this means the statements on the internet are wrong. The design of the rooms was very nice and the bed very comfortable. The beach was okay, but there are much nicer water for example in neo Marmaris. The breakfast was very good, however, you had to tea or coffee 'kämpfen' -that is to say the service was very inattentive. We spent two nights in the restaurant and were inspired of the meal. Half board was not bad, but you are not allowed on the beautiful tables sit by the sea. They are for the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Erika
Rather disappointing! Near beach great!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
This hotel does not, what it in advertising promises! Service and kitchen are rather simple! Little personal atmosphere! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Thomas
Pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very pleasant ambience, extremely friendly staff, individual room, perfect place for relaxing. Great beaches, rental car recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Caroline
RELAX
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Magnificent vacation! The individual facilities and relaxing atmosphere of the hotel, of the restaurant- and lounge area represent a help for the relax, relaxation and chill out on vacation. The vacation was perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thomas
Nice hotel, gorgeous area, flaws in the service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Manageable complex. The rooms were functional furnished and very clean. Guests from Germany, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Romania, Poland and Russia. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size of the rooms sufficiently functional and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food is good but not outstanding. The acclaimed quality of the kitchen we didn't met.

  • Service
    2.0

    In a testimony would you the service with the words' to great service were the staff always make an effort'. Describe. Unfortunately often without success. Several times was quite simply forget the main course to serving. In 14 days stay there was despite repeated desire no hot water for the tea. Lukewarm coffee for breakfast is in Greece standard. On the day of departure we could in the morning no breakfast are served. There was merely a lunch box from the evening before with durchgeweichten toast, water and juice. No coffee, no tea. Breakfast there is only from 07:30 A. M. from a four star hotel I expect more.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Manageable complex. The rooms were functional furnished and very clean. Guests from Germany, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Romania, Poland and Russia.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the location of the hotel there are no two opinions. Right on the beach and absolutely quiet. Wonderful. Those who seek peace and quiet and to switch off would like is the right spot.

Close
Jutta
Like in the paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
A very successful holiday. You could from the very first moment on be comfortable, relaxation and get away from it all. The beautiful Background music in the hotel complex made also for immediate good mood and relaxation. The food is varied and very tasty, only partly greek. The staff are friendly, quick and very accommodating. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Jennifer
Relaxing and casual
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel lies in vourvourou, a rather small and comfortable resort. As we have seen, it is clearly one of the most beautiful place on sithonia. There are some small taverns and the area looks more like a large lake, because the sea here so still and so many boats here put on themselves. Great location, very comfortable and the atmosphere in the evening priceless! The hotel seemed clean and well thought out. The greeting was very friendly, the staff at reception very nice. Unfortunately, that the staff otherwise was unfriendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    You have to like. Rather sterile and seemed perhaps bare and carelessly, but we like it gladly. Disappointing were the balcony. As you are practically no privacy. But, since we anyway only at the sea sat in the evening it didn't bother us. Modern, however somewhat small and fehlplatzierter tv, needed to get used to the furnishings and altogether clean state.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had only breakfast and were very satisfied so that. There was a wide selection of fresh fruit, different egg dishes, sausage and cheese rather little, anyway but is not so my case. Many muesli, dried fruit, marmelade, eineglagtes fruit, quark, fruit salad, bread, toast, and the best: you could in the morning order everything, what one wanted. Espresso, Latte, Cappuccino, it took always one while to it was there, but so you could much ordering as you wanted. Really great! Evenings we were in taverns food, what you really can recommend. Although the atmosphere in the hotel nice seemed. Recommendable is the tavern Paris, only around 6 minutes on foot away from the hotel.

  • Service
    3.0

    It is sunday The first impression was great, later we were very disappointed. The staff in the restaurant or at the bar was often not once available. We were never asked, whether we wanted to drink in the evening and not in the morning for breakfast. We had always actively say, what we want and the staff head. You were never greeted. If you were always greeted you stupid looked at, as if you are somehow mistaken or sunday Unfortunately, because you must in the morning often 15 minutes wait until you could drink. Off course the hotel appeared to be so but also really casual, because you never the impression had, you must consume around somewhere to sit to may. Nevertheless: a smile, a hello, a question, whether one which to drink would like... Does but hurt anyone and would have the hotel more turnover gave, because we would have liked to often still more ordered, but we were just too lazy to go back to staff looking for.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool was sterile, but we like the really like. There are comfortable loungers, pool towels and it was really quite quiet. Ideal for to relax! Animation and entertainment there was no, which we liked. Evenings it was the most beautiful, if you are in the tree house sat, there would have entertainment only annoying. The lounge -music, the permanently worked, didn't bother me. I found this very convenient and pleasant. The fitnesseck is a bit pointless. One could really omit can. Otherwise there is nothing at all.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel lies in vourvourou, a rather small and comfortable resort. As we have seen, it is clearly one of the most beautiful place on sithonia. There are some small taverns and the area looks more like a large lake, because the sea here so still and so many boats here put on themselves. Great location, very comfortable and the atmosphere in the evening priceless! The hotel seemed clean and well thought out. The greeting was very friendly, the staff at reception very nice. Unfortunately, that the staff otherwise was unfriendly.

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location, but if you want to see something should a rental car take. karidi beach is very recommendable, however the beach directly at the hotel is not stay worth. Very close and loud and not at all the, which we pleased. In the evening whereas laucht you in another world a. The sunset is fantastic, the atmosphere changes dramatically, it was incredibly comfortable, the lighting is lovingly, the location and beauty in the area wakes up in the evening really. It looks as if you are on a large lake, around the bay lights the lights of the taverns... Good starting point also for excursions, we were almost every day on the way.

Close
Horst
A great hotel, good food, friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We were the second time and this time almost 3 weeks! Very friendly staff included management. Very nice and quiet location right by the sea. Good and rich food. Wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Fabian
Great design hotel-but never more schauinsland
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The whole hotel is individually decorated and has great design elements. This is particularly true for the dreamlike terrace, which directly at the sandy beach borders and during dinner a great view on the wonderful sunsets offers. However the hotel is in some places getting a bit old - in some places the plaster, some armrests wobble, etc. We found it not disturbing at all, rather, these small ' unperfektheiten ' the charm of the hotel from. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a junior suite, the really great furnished and equipped. In addition we had a massive terrace respectively balcony. Very recommendable!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    When booking of half board after the rich starters buffet the choice of a meat- and fish dish. On sundays there's a hauptspeisenbüfett. However the dishes repeated in the second week - was delicious, but somewhat a pity.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff were always friendly and reacted immediately on wishes and instruction. This applies at the cleaning of the rooms.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The sport and entertainment on offer ( a small fitness area with bench, treadmill and bicycle) is rather poor, the sea water pool but very nice.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The whole hotel is individually decorated and has great design elements. This is particularly true for the dreamlike terrace, which directly at the sandy beach borders and during dinner a great view on the wonderful sunsets offers. However the hotel is in some places getting a bit old - in some places the plaster, some armrests wobble, etc. We found it not disturbing at all, rather, these small ' unperfektheiten ' the charm of the hotel from.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the narrow, but beautiful sandy beach. Furthermore is the karidi beach only a few hundred meters away and easy to reach. Apart from that there are nearby some smaller supermarkets and taverns. Definitely recommendable we a rental car, so that you great countryside and the dreamlike sandy beaches on the sithonia explore can.

Close
1 3