Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort & Spa(4 stars)

Dhonveli View on map

Average rating

104 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
37 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Nadine
Perfect holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Very nice water villa great lagoon friendly staff good food all in all a great holiday. And definitely recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
A so-so holiday
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
I had a beach bungalow directly on the insellagune. The bungalow was very nice, had a large room with a double and a single bed. It was very clean and the room service came twice a day, in the morning and in the evening! The condition of the bungalows was very good! Particularly to mention was the open bathroom without roof! Very nice! The island had wlan for a fee ( 2 US Dollar/day) and i had booked all inclusive! Absolutely recommendable as the prices on the island are very high for amenities and then very fast right to the ... money! The guest structure on the island leaves a lot to be desired! About 70% of the guests are chinese and the japanese it much consultation and estimate the privatsphäre can be! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The bungalows are grooßzügig for two to three persons and very clean and tidy! The furniture was simple but good and functional! There is a tv with satellite channels, which you don't actually need. All rooms are air-conditioned and there is a mini bar in the all items ridiculously expensive! The bathroom is very nice and clean, the shower and bathtub were without a roof which was a very nice atmosphere will!

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    On the island there were three restaurants! Two for all-inclusive guests and an à la carte restaurant for the water suites! There are also two nice bars on the island and at the main bar the music program already rather to the threshold is! It is absolutely the surfers bar recommended! Nice atmosphere and great location plus friendly staff! The quality of the food is good but it could be more extensive. The buffet was rather english style, includes but also with country-typical food! There were on different live cooking stations much fish and poultry! The restaurants are very clean and well-maintained! Of course not with eurpäischem standard but still good! The only thing really annoying is, is staff in the breakfast between the tables rum hike and tried services outside of the all-inclusive programme to sell. This should not be the case! The table manners of the chinese tourists unacceptable... You benhmen the food consistently as in the sty! Let food from the mouth on the plates fall! Plunder from the buffet and store the table fully and then the half... Horrible! Everything outside the all inclisiv ratio moves is ridiculously expensive and should be avoided!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and always actively and helpful to fulfill every request! With a little tip everything was still much better and faster as it already is! Inselsprache english is what everybody knows! The roomservice comes twice a day and cleaned the room/bungalow, brings fresh towels and changed on request also the bed sheets every day! Schwitzfaktor very high... There is a inselsani on the grounds the erstversorgungen and possibly necessary transport to male into the vagary can arrange! The staff reacted with complaints and concerns very fast and friendly!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The specified gym is a farce! More like a coop with few devices the also were defect! The beach is at the beginning of the season in october an ongoing construction in the sand angespült is! And over the house reef is a saugboot this sand aufsaugt and thus the reef lasting damages! Not so great! 1

  • Hotel
    4.0

    I had a beach bungalow directly on the insellagune. The bungalow was very nice, had a large room with a double and a single bed. It was very clean and the room service came twice a day, in the morning and in the evening! The condition of the bungalows was very good! Particularly to mention was the open bathroom without roof! Very nice! The island had wlan for a fee ( 2 US Dollar/day) and i had booked all inclusive! Absolutely recommendable as the prices on the island are very high for amenities and then very fast right to the money! The guest structure on the island leaves a lot to be desired! About 70% of the guests are chinese and the japanese it much consultation and estimate the privatsphäre can be!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach is of any property very good and easy to reach and if you are a beach bungalow, you will have its own beach chairs (4 piece)! Otherwise it could be that in the main season (january until march ) the sunloungers at the beach tight. The airport in times approximately 30 minutes away with the speedboat! In my opinion too close to male!

Weniger anzeigen
Nadine
It is for sure: we will come back to the chaaya island
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
A fantastically located area, surrounded by completely fine golden sand and himmelblauem water. It was an unforgettable holiday! The hotel is spread over half of the island, as well as the water bungalows on the bay (the reef) the area was incredibly clean, well maintained and there were every day the fallen leaves of the sidewalks of women with broom swept away. The staff speaks predominantly english, we were very surprised, when we suddenly by the employee mr. Geeth c. addressed on german were. He gave us a lot and it was for us a joy that someone the german ... language. We had all-inclusive, which was worth it. The best part was the salad buffet good, there were no ready-made salads, but everyone became salad with the help of a nice cook with the guest (the ingredients) and before the eyes of the fruit and vegetables fresh relax in comfort and style. The same for freshly fried or grilled meat. The guests were very mixed. Also international. We are a family with child traveled (child 5 years) it was unbelievable how the staff in the child has tried and each had a eye and beware, so that our small almost freely on the island and the playground could move (the playground was right next to the restaurant, where always staff the tables were newly set, clean made, etc.) The beach was about 50 meters away from the play area so that our small play there and but from the pool chairs could see. The water is a dream, you could spend a whole day there and the fish and the bay watch. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    For an exotic country, all in grüpnen area and wonderful!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Three restaurants One was a restaurant with a fixed table very important, firm waiter allocated. This was on the day of departure even in the early morning a small breakfast to the departure at our table prepared. It was nice, that our waiter was, at this morning only for us had risen! These are the niceties of what the area offers! Personal service!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was the very friendly and helpful. We were surprised, that it even staff, the german with us have spoken. The rooms were always thoroughly cleaned. In every room there was an umbrella, water, kettle, tea and coffee. We simply had no complaints! A suggestion to the children's playground was immediately on the next day by a ' construction workers' implemented. My mom was 50, the restaurant staff, the table beautifully set, and adorned in this evening! Singing and it was a small trote, it was unforgettable!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    It has all our expectations completely fulfilled! The beach chairs on the beach are just wonderful ☺ The pool is clean, as soon as the staff at the pool looks, the jemdan comes, he asked, where we want, and takes it cushions and fresh towels! Or an ashtray! As i said, there are the niceties, the make it, that you can be pampered!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A fantastically located area, surrounded by completely fine golden sand and himmelblauem water... It was an unforgettable holiday! The hotel is spread over half of the island, as well as the water bungalows on the bay (the reef) the area was incredibly clean, well maintained and there were every day the fallen leaves of the sidewalks of women with broom swept away. The staff speaks predominantly english, we were very surprised, when we suddenly by the employee mr.. Geeth c. addressed on german were. He gave us a lot and it was for us a joy that someone the german language. We had all-inclusive, which was worth it. The best part was the salad buffet good, there were no ready-made salads, but everyone became salad with the help of a nice cook with the guest (the ingredients) and before the eyes of the fruit and vegetables fresh relax in comfort and style. The same for freshly fried or grilled meat. The guests were very mixed. Also international. We are a family with child traveled (child 5 years) it was unbelievable how the staff in the child has tried and each had a eye and beware, so that our small almost freely on the island and the playground could move (the playground was right next to the restaurant, where always staff the tables were newly set, clean made, etc.) The beach was about 50 meters away from the play area so that our small play there and but from the pool chairs could see. The water is a dream, you could spend a whole day there and the fish and the bay watch.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Short pleasant tarnsfer 20 minutes Our bungalow was right on the beach. Every evening entertainment offered.

Weniger anzeigen
Mario
The absolute best
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
So few ( 40 years) had booked and really fear after we read all the reviews had, but it was the top. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Okay-evaluation highly dependent on from the room and activi
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The island is located in the nordmaleatoll, approximately 25 minutes away by motorboat from male. Facilities as usual-see catalog-fits about. We had a superior room that is quite large, but in 2 storey buildings is. Firstly, we should top (view, but with 2 children not so great), are on request down shifted (direct access to the 'beach'). Room is very clean, all-inclusive from the scope alright. During our stay little german-speaking guests, many british people and more chinese. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    See above. Beach bungalows at the lagoon the location ok. Superior on the ground floor also okay, top floor maybe for couples but not for family. We like the water bungalows not.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is a pleasing highlight : very good buffets, with a good choice. Who fresh fish and curries like is in the right place here. Evening themenbüfettecke different landeswahl (Japan, and so on.). Salads always very good. Fortunately not all dead fried.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly. Service absolutely okay, %blank% in the room, as well as in the food area.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Snorkeling: problematic, since in the lagoon (probably by the many construction for water bungalows) the corals with mass are dead and still current to the part. Extremely strong in some areas are. In fact you can only at the canal on a 'house reef' snorkelling, only one is in the area of the canal and the bootsanlegers. So for children unsuitable. Diving: great Base, tried very hard and are family friendly. Make email cover letter, since on the island little divers and so a number of agreements (7 liter bottles for example) show,.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The island is located in the nordmaleatoll, approximately 25 minutes away by motorboat from male. Facilities as usual-see catalog-fits about. We had a superior room that is quite large, but in 2 storey buildings is. Firstly, we should top (view, but with 2 children not so great), are on request down shifted (direct access to the 'beach'). Room is very clean, all-inclusive from the scope alright. During our stay little german-speaking guests, many british people and more chinese.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Here the spirit separates. Beach only in the lagoon, is the time by flushing to, that means, many sandbags and baustellenoptik. Otherwise totally concrete and stone to the island before the strong waves to protect. Only the beach bungalows are located on the laguna side. Classic Maldives feeling is not really in every room...

Weniger anzeigen
Lars
Dream holiday in paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel is located in north male atoll approximately 20 minutes away from the airport. Transfer by speedboat is an experience. On arrival we have a cocktail and a refreshment towel. Very well maintained facilities, paths and beach were daily swept. Room service 2 times a day. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Beach bungalow very spacious. The furniture was simple but functional. Bed a little hard, 2 pillows + 2 in the closet. In the closet was the safe. Mini bar well filled. Daily 2 bottles of water. Who wanted could itself tea or coffee prepare as kettle were available. Bathroom very unusual but an experience, because it was in the open(2 shower, toilet and sink covered.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    As i have already mentioned there were three restaurants on the island. No elegant evening- Clothes, however rather comfortable. Flip flops allowed. You feel very at ease. Every day varied food (also very tasty and spicy) and themenecke gnp: chinese, arabic, british and so on. Much showcoocking. Typical maldivian specialities such as for example pita bread. Everything delicious. Always had the same table and our own waiter allocated. You shouldn't be surprised when you booked all inclusive has, that you ordered drinks with signature should confirm. It is the hotel as about for consumption.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have stayed in some good hotels, but this friendliness which we found here, we had not yet experienced. Towels and sheets were changed daily. English language skills were necessary.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in north male atoll approximately 20 minutes away from the airport. Transfer by speedboat is an experience. On arrival we have a cocktail and a refreshment towel. Very well maintained facilities, paths and beach were daily swept. Room service 2 times a day.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The island chaaya Iceland dhonvehli is approximately 500 meters long and 100 metres wide. We stayed in a beach bungalow about 20 meters away from the lagoon. A dream. Because of the good location the bungalows we had short ways to the restaurant koimala and the sunset bar. There was also the gift shop and a jewelry shop. The island features 3 restaurants, spa and surf bar. Daily sand to the beach pumped around the island to get what not was disturbing. Snorkelling was of course also available in the hotels reef was in the lagoon. Fantastic white sandy beach. Little tourists

Weniger anzeigen
Bodo
Holiday in September 2012
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The waiters the island was very friendly and helpful the management can't say rather the contrary. The bungalows are older and in a shabby state. Excursions are generally only from 10 persons carried out. For us a experience which we on vacation for this price rather have saved. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
Good hotel, island with some faults
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2012
With the hotel we were really satisfied. The island was especially at the start almost empty, that was of course for us wonderful. It is however booked, then it is really busy and the beach densely occupied. Nothing more with Maldives- feeling. We had 2 beach bungalows with which we very satisfied were. The rooms were very clean (on the Maldives already other seen.) And relatively large. The open-air bathroom was an experience. We had booked all inclusive, what i would advice would, as the prices otherwise but very steep. During our stay we were, i believe in any ... case, the only deutschschweizer on the island. Which definitely not surprisingly was, because this hotel in Switzerland not at all offered. It had many british people, german, japanese, french and russians, but all behavior knew. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our beach bungalow had a good location, the size was good. The kingsize bed was comfortable, and this is a bed during the vacation unfortunately not very often. This was however really good. Air conditioning is already almost compulsory and was also always. It had a coffee maker, because we also from time to time used. The mini bar was full, was one but not the all inclusive- package. The half open bathroom wall i super. Sink, bidet and toilet were still set up, the great bath tub and separate shower in the open. It was casual, what to have.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    3 restaurants ( depending on location the bungalows one assigned) and 3 bars. The food was really good and it has always something there for everyone, especially as always things directly in front of the guest facilities and every time a corner has, in the it from a foreign country. Everything is in buffet form, just funny, that the lunch and dinner more rolls for offer as with the breakfast. But this is only a small faults. The prices, as mentioned, are really high. Soft drink belong but the all inclusive, from that we didn't really need a lot of money extra.

  • Service
    6.0

    Ok, we would have the most positive point: what should you do against tell. I have no idea. All (from the waiter over cleaning of the rooms until pool boy) were all very helpful and totally friendly. All spoke english. And with our english we got without any problems by.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    It has a small gym, the you could use. For the Maldives superfluous. The dive center is run by german run and was always attracting a lot of visitors. It had a really big and beautiful pool, which we again and again times used. It has furthermore padelboote and canoes which one to rent can. The sea water was turquoise blue as one of the Maldives enclosed. The beach quality was above already in detail more. It has enough sun screens and loungers on the beach, even such, with which you into the water beach chairs.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    With the hotel we were really satisfied. The island was especially at the start almost empty, that was of course for us wonderful. It is however booked, then it is really busy and the beach densely occupied. Nothing more with Maldives- feeling. We had 2 beach bungalows with which we very satisfied were. The rooms were very clean (on the Maldives already other seen...) And relatively large. The open-air bathroom was an experience. We had booked all inclusive, what i would advice would, as the prices otherwise but very steep. During our stay we were, i believe in any case, the only deutschschweizer on the island. Which definitely not surprisingly was, because this hotel in Switzerland not at all offered. It had many british people, german, japanese, french and russians, but all behavior knew.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    With the boat it takes about 25 minutes from the airport hulhulé to the island. The is relatively short. Excursions nearly every day, we noticed however no, since we really only for relaxing were there. There are 3 small shops with souvenirs. That is everywhere about the same. Something you will always find, that you actually not at all needs. But now comes, unfortunately, the largest point of criticism: the beach! We often asked ourselves: where is the Maldives- feeling?! During our week they were always at the beach at work. This was ideal quiet before itself, the pipe but, at the water surface lag, disturbed unfortunately significantly. The sand unfortunately not fine sandy, but totally rude and with korallensplitter covered. The sand (or korallensplitter...) Something to support, were almost at the entire beach sandbags or it was cemented. Optically, well we say, that looked really not at all good. The beach is also relatively small, massive sandbanks, as you often in videos is, none. Furthermore, the nearby reef (has it, but you had to take the boat out and that costs 45 Dollar extra...) Has. In the lagoon we were nevertheless surprised. It is right lots of fish. I say this therefore, because all corals niedergetrampt and have died. Unfortunately, but a sign, which tourists presentation could. An even worse picture makes the back the island. Almost everywhere concrete, concrete, concrete. Looks rather like fort nox than in the paradise. To qualify: i want to the beach not in the soil complain. I would in Italy or so, i would be overjoyed with such a beach. But on the Maldives i expect something else. The internal the island with its winding paths really nice and lovingly made.

Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Fritz-Gerhardt
Maldives yes but not Dhoveli reef archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • February 2012
The complex is difficult getting old. It is time a reasonable renovation to make. From a Schnorchelparadis far away. A pure bathing island. Staff are very friendly; Eat Asian kitchen. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ahraf
Dream trip with obstacles/switches no money! archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2011
If you booked all inclusive has needs one anyway hardly money. And everything else is to the room written. All money which we changed, we gave a tip out. On this island you can not with money pay. So we had only a normal bungalow very big. Two floors, terrace and sea view. Room smelled cockroaches lay dead sprayed on the floor. Window all leaky. At night the purest gecko invasion \u263a and the volume of sea unbearable. Bungalow without an extra charge changed. 2. was a little bit better, but the stench of the kitchen in the heat and ... the geckos for 300 dollars on a water-bungalow driven. ( urgently recommendable, directly bungalow book) there is almost 3 classes on this island, since we were there in all three restaurant ate, we could the clear. 1. class water villa 2. class bungalow 3. class normal bungalows. Complex 75% asians, 20% English 5% germans. All inclusive limited. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Normal bungalow = not recommendable ( dirt, dead bugs, geckos) Bungalow = top! Unfortunately everything getting a bit old. Mini bar available as well as kettle, safe, telephone.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    3 restaurants, 2 bars. A baby beach bar only for an extra charge. However I am asian food used. There are nearly only asian or something, which the Italian or want to sell ;-) sometimes you had the dishes from the previous day. Tip is voluntary, each guest has up to his departure, its own waiter for his table. A strong stomach you need you but only if a chinese opposite sits, the stop other manners and tastes.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff great! Languages very good English, indian or tamil. Room service very good. Every time you have our suitcase screeching and they are also for every animal and it not annoying away. Laundry service available. The try each desire of the guests to fulfill.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Dolphin look only worked with extra charge and without a guarantee. Just like fishing in the night, diving, Iceland hopping and times visit. Diving equipment can be rented, but it was not said. Pedal boats rental also available, everything for a fee, but very convenient. Pool oK, no German standard. Pool supervision available. Diving is for beginner well, for people who already times plunged, that is but nothing. Sports court and gym as from the 80.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    If you booked all inclusive has needs one anyway hardly money. And everything else is to the room written. All money which we changed, we gave a tip out. On this island you can not with money pay. So we had only a normal bungalow very big. Two floors, terrace and sea view. Room smelled cockroaches lay dead sprayed on the floor. Window all leaky. At night the purest gecko invasion \u263a and the volume of sea unbearable. Bungalow without an extra charge changed. 2. was a little bit better, but the stench of the kitchen in the heat and the geckos for 300 dollars on a water-bungalow driven. ( urgently recommendable, directly bungalow book) there is almost 3 classes on this island, since we were there in all three restaurant ate, we could the clear. 1. class water villa 2. class bungalow 3. class normal bungalows. Complex 75% asians, 20% English 5% germans. All inclusive limited...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Beach each point on the island in maximum 5 minutes to reach.. Airport 15 minutes with the boat. Only a only shop on the island the only expensive junk sold. Since we 2 weeks were there, we quickly noticed that only a few weeks program returns the is constantly being repeated. A week for christmas was only weihnachtsmusik played. 5 songs the whole day ran. Entertaining was only the phlipinische singer, the not always there is. One day had to inselgäste in one of the three restaurants food, because of the way locals a wedding booked. At o'clock the hauptbars close and 24 hours everything was closed. Island hopping etc.. Everything against an extra charge, nothing is included, not even a massage. Respect for strict moslimisches country. Section for the food is not clear.

Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
beautiful hotel snorkeling in the Maldives! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2011
The chaaya island Donvelhi is located in the North atoll in the Maldives and is about 30 kilometer away from airport Times. from the airport the transfer by speedboat to the hotel-Duration about 20 minutes. the island is about 600 m of the hotel and about hundred meters wide. the whole area was very clean and features 3 restaurants, 3 bars, tennis court, beach and pool. In addition there is a diving school, surfing and kayak rentals as well as 2 small business. all in all there are 148 rooms, the split in garden bungalows, beach bungalows, water bungalows and ... water suites over. Depending on the room category will be assigned a restaurant. we had one week all inclusive in one of the beach bungalows booked. the structure of the guests was very mixed. The majority of the guests were German, then Italians and Asians. From the ages were also completely mixed. the whole complex is very well maintained with beautiful Palm trees and trees within the island and very beautiful restaurants. the beach was always clean, as well as the restaurants and the room. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The beach is very nice. Direct at the beach with a sea view - dreamlike! the Living bedroom is very spacious and large. The bath - furthermore this is' half open '. Shower and bathtub are not covered, so that one evenings bath, and wonderful Starry sky can.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food in the restaurant Koimala was very good-breakfast and lunch for my taste however a bit monotonous-without much variety. the breakfast is good, you can fresh eggs prepared as you like, furthermore there are muesli and pan cakes or waffles. At the same time, there are plenty of hearty food such as rice and meat. Furthermore there was always fruit for breakfast. lunch is pretty good, there is a salad buffet, which salads in different variations itself can be compiled-very good! Furthermore there was every lunch pasta, which one can eat DIY sauce. In addition to buffet with rice, meat and other courts, as well as Desserts. during dinner it was, additional forms listed things at lunch, a specific country every evening corner, in which the country shown freshly prepared -when we were there, there were these for example India, Indonesia, Italy and Mexico. in the main restaurant were alcoholic drinks beer, and red wine in the case all inclusive served. Other wines, champagne or sect could bottles of white bought will (PINOT GRIGIO 30 US dollar, Asti 65 American dollar). at the bar there was a list of cocktails which were included. About 6 and 3 alkohlofreie alcoholic cocktails. Furthermore Vodka and whisky, however no branded articles! These cost extra. An absolutely or Smirnoff cost $3.75 (CL 2) us a Baileys 5 American dollar and a cocktail with Malibu then tight 8 American dollar. I found all inclusive now less good! Had other hotel ' premium drinks' at all inclusive for everyone. what definitely recommendable private BBQ is for special events! This cost about 310 American dollar per couples - is worthwhile but! Here is a table direct at the beach, surrounded by 10 brands convivial. There are 2 appetizersCourse the personal waiter brought. As a main entrance is a buffet constructed, to which it various meatFish and sea fruits places are, which of the personal chef roasted to be. For us a absolute highlight! Cheaper it is but also the possibility of a romantic dinner-the same place to take the beach. Cost about 220 US dollar, with 2 large state candles and a predetermined 5-menu.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was a the best I have ever seen in a hotel! everything from the front desk. One is from the boat with a cool towel picked up, as well as a mango juice, you can have a dip and relax from a long journey. at the front desk then there were sitting areas, to which the front desk and the check in -long at the check in it was not for us. better but the service still in the restaurant. The waiters in the restaurant Koimala (you will be given if you are under other a beach bungalow room) were just great! very friendly and accommodating and very quickly and very likeable! The same goes for the whole chefs what in the restaurant busy - nice and friendly! the whole staff actually speaks English. Most of the but also German or Italian or Russian. also, the hygiene was capitalized here. the waiters also always asked us how we were, how and the island like, what you gave us some tips undertake can. the same goes for the staff, which the room cleans. Very accommodating and friendly. The bungalows were in the morning, while the breakfast is cleaned, evenings, during the period during dinner check again as the beach towels exchanged. all together great service!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The beach and water quality I already described above. For small children or to swim not really recommendable, as the lying off coral reef available is. For snorkelers but perfect! I was every 1-2 times snorkeling and directly in the hotel's Bay various animals seen (sharks-about 60 centimeter long but also a very small Babyhai, Scorpion fish, fish surgeon, Rays). apart from that the beach is OK-I expected more in the Maldives. Sun screens and there were enough beach chairs and are inclusive. options for shopping dishes were rather rare. There is a beautiful small Jewelry shop and a shop for souvenirs and postcards, but not more. as entertainment served evenings the 3 bars, all of which directly on the ocean and I liked it. apart from that they are snorkel excursions very recommendable - the owners (?) speak German. Especially the snorkeling is very recommendable, as you can see here often more animals. I had the luck a turtle discover, 2 days before were apparently even reef sharks sifted!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The chaaya island Donvelhi is located in the North atoll in the Maldives and is about 30 kilometer away from airport Times. from the airport the transfer by speedboat to the hotel-Duration about 20 minutes. the island is about 600 m of the hotel and about hundred meters wide. the whole area was very clean and features 3 restaurants, 3 bars, tennis court, beach and pool. In addition there is a diving school, surfing and kayak rentals as well as 2 small business. all in all there are 148 rooms, the split in garden bungalows, beach bungalows, water bungalows and water suites over. Depending on the room category will be assigned a restaurant. we had one week all inclusive in one of the beach bungalows booked. the structure of the guests was very mixed. The majority of the guests were German, then Italians and Asians. From the ages were also completely mixed. the whole complex is very well maintained with beautiful Palm trees and trees within the island and very beautiful restaurants. the beach was always clean, as well as the restaurants and the room.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    the location is right near to the airport Times. With about 20 to 25 minutes Travel time with the speed boat is the chaaya island Donvelhi to be a very good hotel. as entertainment there are possibilities for part 3 bars. Live music in the evening. Options for shopping are rather less available, you would need to make a trip to male. apart from that the hotel offered many excursions( especially snorkeling and diving). but you have to clear say, that the hotel mainly for snorkelers and divers is provided! the beach is quite nice, however no better sugar-whitesandy beach as I know from West Florida. This is because, that the hotel coral reef lying off is. you can the first meters without any problems walk into the water, afterwards it is relatively easy (at high tide) and deep you corals. At low tide, you could communicate very far beyond the sea, under cetain circumstances even on the neighboring island where is another hotel. However are bathing shoes to this end definitely recommendable! There are some corals or rays.

Weniger anzeigen
Ursula
Perfect! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2011
It has everything! Especially the food we loved it: everything was always freshly prepared to order individually combined. The quality and presentation was excellent. Also the variety was very good: a mix of Indian, European dishes and a special theme buffet, soups, salad, so there was always something for everybody. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The rooms were cleaned twice a day and in the evening were brought fresh beach towels still, the bed turned down and sometimes decorated with blossoms, a cozy light. It was always and everywhere, even the sand paths. The whole staff are very friendly and ... welcoming. You immediately felt comfortable. Communication in English is completely unproblematic. The guests were pleasant, mostly Chinese, the rest of Europeans and Americans. The beach was very beautiful, fine and white. The level of cleanliness in the restaurant you can snorkel for those early, however, it is very much nicer at the nearby reef. A wonderful array of colorful fish, rays and from time to time small sharks. Unfortunately, coral faded, but slow to recover. The trips are worthwhile themselves not really, I recommend the trip to male. All in all: great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Hardy
Again a gorgeous vacation in the Maldives! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2011
We had a beach bungalow with opened bathroom (shower and bathtub for Al Fresco dining with palm trees). Very nice resort with a beautiful Bay. In the bay there are some small reef where you could snorkel. The beach was always a lifeguard on duty guarded as well as the pool. On the island there were many waves (mostly English) as surfers on the back side of the island there is a strong surf. There are all the staff on the island the guest tried to meet your every need. For us it was a perfect relaxing holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Restricts recommendable archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2011
We had a water bungalow with half board booked and the restaurant maakana get assigned. Dishes as well as asian guests, almost every day the same-only under another name for example 'thai ',' chinese ' etc.-. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially our waiter Ibrahim, the us the whole time on assigned was. The maakana is very small, so that you through the variety of the guests (while we were there very many chinese) and the related unrest as a 'station' felt, a relaxed diner so we never really can be enjoyed. Saving grace for us was ... our separate booked dinner on the beach. This was the absolute food highlight during our stay. Our recommendation the hotel: The guests more on the three existing restaurants spread, even if where appropriate, the way one or two minutes to get there takes longer and the european kitchen into account. Should also in our opinion at least for the diner to, appropriate clothing to wear. We have never had in any holiday, that in swimming trunks the dinner was taken. Concerning the shopping it is only natural, that this limited, you end up on an island. What the offered excursions are concerned, so we did not notice, since we already five years ago on another island ( kurumba ) and we were there the same excursions were offered, which we see the part. Also participated. When booking a water bungalows to 8., that a lagoon to get, since on the other side an extremely strong surf prevails, there is bad right in front of the bungalow into the sea can. We stayed in water bungalow (number 834) was in terms of size to us more than enough. The furniture was however rather worn. The laminate flooring has many damage, at some spots it was swollen and partly torn, so risk of injury at the barfußlaufens was. The bathroom with shower, jacuzzi, toilet, bidet and washstand is huge and has a direct access to the terrace, where there are separate a shower there. Our summary: We were glad, that we had a bungalow with a private terrace and access to the sea booked, so we didn't need at the beach not any beach chairs' fight ', but could our privacy. Our room boy made our bungalow almost always at the time cleaned, when we for breakfast were, very pleasant. But we would for us the dhonveli not again book. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dietrich
Only recommended only with restrictions archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2011
Dhonveli belongs to the larger resorts in the Maldives. There are superior rooms, garden bungalows, beach bungalows (so a we had) and of course the water villa. The first beach bungalow was very tired and after a complaint after our arrival, we were allowed to the same evening in a newer move, which was very positive! However one must fairerhalber say, that the newer bungalow already some years behind it and not have it also here was the best. But you are in the Maldives and since you want anyway rather in the fresh air (respectively in the sea) are. ... The cleanliness the complex is exemplary and you can tell, that the island 300 employee busy, the amongst others of course also with the cleaning put into service. During our travels ( middle October) were very many Chinese, English and French guests in the hotel. In sum, the composition of the guests reasonable and most of the time it was relaxing and quiet. The island is also popular with surfers (not windsurfers are meant, but Surfer) very popular, what about 20 per cent of the guests mind. For three dollars there are three hour Wi-Fi-access to the Surferbar, what to the email checken of the speed is sufficient perfectly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are oK, but outdated. However are on the beach bungalows, which always two parties a house share, the partitions not completely closed and the Deckenende is the neighbors open. This, of course, has entailed, that one well hear, what here as over happens-from the tv- program, to the conversation and more. Just imagine, you have neighbors with a baby, then (literally) good night... Truthfully, is this openness a huge big downside, at least what the beach bungalows regards. There is a safe in the room, an airco and a ceiling fan. Also a mini bar, with drinks extortionate prices, is available. The cleanliness was excellent, however we had a super room boy caught.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There were three large restaurants. Depending on location of the own room, you a restaurant allocated. The cleanliness in the gastronomy very important. The food was okay, even if much fried was. Every evening there was a other theme (Indian, Tai, English, Indonesian,...). There are three bars, whereas in the main bar every evening live music and Surferbar four days a week a DJ is running. Within of the all inclusive you could both good beer (Lion) as well as Mixed drinks( for example vodka lemon) and cocktails consume, all of which were good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The largest plus point from dhonveli are the staff. Great, friendly and helpful staff. Everyone speaks good English and each desire is fulfilled.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There is a pool, the however during the day because of the not so great beach is very full. The pool is clean and relatively large, the beach chairs were okay. Unfortunately, you can have a drink at the main bar get, the 50 meters away is, this could be annoying.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Dhonveli belongs to the larger resorts in the Maldives. There are superior rooms, garden bungalows, beach bungalows (so a we had) and of course the water villa. The first beach bungalow was very tired and after a complaint after our arrival, we were allowed to the same evening in a newer move, which was very positive! However one must fairerhalber say, that the newer bungalow already some years behind it and not have it also here was the best. But you are in the Maldives and since you want anyway rather in the fresh air (respectively in the sea) are. The cleanliness the complex is exemplary and you can tell, that the island 300 employee busy, the amongst others of course also with the cleaning put into service. During our travels ( middle October) were very many Chinese, English and French guests in the hotel. In sum, the composition of the guests reasonable and most of the time it was relaxing and quiet. The island is also popular with surfers (not windsurfers are meant, but Surfer) very popular, what about 20 per cent of the guests mind. For three dollars there are three hour Wi-Fi-access to the Surferbar, what to the email checken of the speed is sufficient perfectly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0

    Here comes the biggest flaw of dhonveli: the beach! Normally you yes the Maldives the following: white powder sugar sand around the island, the nearby riff right nearby, Barefoot in it sea. The all offers Dhonveli not! There is only one large beach ( approximately 500 meters) on the island, which by all guests share-can therefore already tight with the chairs and sun screens. The beach itself has very coarse sand and is partly at the beach with sharp corals prevails. Also in it water you can actually only with bathing shoes carefree go, because the whole lagoon of Rocky and sharp coral is interspersed. On the rest the island is almost no access to the sea available ( either walls or rocks). A employee explained to us, that it therefore the many dead corals on dhonveli is, because this resort on Strömungsende the massive lagoon (near dhonveli it gives still three further large islands within the same lagoon) is located. So I would dhonveli not as Badeurlaubsinsel recommend, because here definitely no Maldives feeling neglected. Other Islands (the author was already on sun island and Palm beach in the Maldives) are crucial beautiful. Also in the conversation with employees we were confirmed on several occasions, that dhonveli not the pearls of the Maldives is, what the beauties of the beach regards.

Weniger anzeigen
Jessica
Dream vacation in the Maldives archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2011
The island is very beautiful and clean. The staff is helpful and very friendly. We had a water bungalow has its signs of usage but was okay. The beach and the water were absolutely wonderful. Sand and turquoise water. There was a variety of food and it was always very delicious. Except the coffee was undrinkable. In the bar was always program. A very beautiful vacation. Important to say, that you should pack bathing shoes and sun cream. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kerstin
Fantastic holiday on a dream Island archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2011
We spent our honeymoon there used. A truly memorable holiday. We had a great relaxing stay. The staff was always friendly and courteous. Absolutely recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marianne
Nice, relaxing vacation without rain archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2010
We had a beautiful relaxing vacation with half-board in the garden cottage, water recommended from the mini bar, one-and-a-half L four USD. The island was cleaned every day. At the beach there were sufficient beach chairs and shady spots. We only used the pool on the last day for two hours since we used several times a day in the sea, snorkeling, don't forget your snorkel and goggles, there are many to see. The food was just super, very versatile, who found nothing, it was your own fault. I recommend the Spa area, we have the Trationale Balinese massage twice ... 80 minutes and 50 minutes 1 times the next day free get. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Oksana
Super relaxing holiday in the 'rainy season' even! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2010
I agree with the other reviews. That is why I have added only to detail. Bathing shoes, snorkeling equipment, kamara under water, sunscreen, sunglasses and other things are very advantageous. You can buy there everything was very expensive. Trips are made, if minutes along ten people, so we have rather poor prospects for excursions. These costs 40 $per person also minutes, depending on what you want. You should be careful on arrival derauf, if you get the room, we had smaller problems, because by dertour the layout different when the hotel offers the rooms, but it was quickly resolved. There ... was only one German channels, but it's not a problem, because you rarely comes, there are many ways to occupy. English is very advantageous. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nik
Very beautiful and relaxing with great experiences archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2010
The island was very nice. On the beach a few corals pieces around, but it is not an issue. Shopping and leisure facilities are of course, as an island, only very limited. Snorkeling, relax and unwind but perfectly possible. Since we had a water suite, we only ate in rehendi. The food was good, but due to the few tables not the huge selection. But we were always happy and always found more than adequate. The atmosphere is great, the water suites are recommendable without any reservation, whereas the situation better is the smaller the number of suites. Trips are ... good too. We have the dolphin tour (with us emerged even a herd of whales on) and the Mantaschnorcheltour. For someone, the animals have never seen a great experience. There is much to see, and I would even like to go back there. There were some kids too. A small playground is available. As far as I could see, the quality of the pool was good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1