InterContinental Bali Resort(5 stars)

Jalan Uluwatu 45 80361 Jimbaran View on map

Average rating

650 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
196 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jon
Close to perfection!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Hotel is beautiful. The grounds are enormous offering plenty of opportunities to explore. The hotel and grounds are superbly maintained, very clean and are stunning to observe. Wide range of guests from Europe Asia and Australasia. Ages from young couples to families and older couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We got upgarded to the Balinese suite so were very pleased with the room. Came with coffee machine and extensively stocked mini-bar. Multiple gifts left in our room. Bathroom was modern and well-kitted out.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Japanes and Italina restaurants are very good. The breakefast is also very good wherever you take it (our favourite was Jumabaran Gardens for that). The buffet food on promotion nights is not as good so we stopped doing those after a few days (the entertainment was good but not out of this world so we focussed on the food quality for the rest of our trip).

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is exemplary. Staf are constantly looking to make your stay better in some way. Nothing is too small or too big to handle. Wide range of languages spoken. Rooms are kep very clean though we noticed dust not cleaned under the bed for two days. Immediately fixed when we mentioned it to staff. Has laundry facilites and a great kids club. We also called the hotel doctor in when my wife's back was tweaked. Very prompt and professional doctor and nurse arrived to see my wife ion our room. Very well priced (so well priced I cant be bothered to claim cost on the travel insurance!).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Can't fault any of the facilities. Pools are mind blowing. We had access to the Club pool which was very nice and much calmer than the main pool. Loads of other pools around you can use though. Spa facilities were excellent and very cheap compared to most other places we have stayed. I am sure they would be cheaper off site but the convenience onsite was worth paying a little extra for. Sunbeds and towels all in good order and well-maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is beautiful. The grounds are enormous offering plenty of opportunities to explore. The hotel and grounds are superbly maintained, very clean and are stunning to observe. Wide range of guests from Europe Asia and Australasia. Ages from young couples to families and older couples.

  • Location
    6.0

    Jimbaran is much nicer than the neighbouring Kuta which is now very touristy. Jimabran is starting to go that way but the beach is still very beautiful. There are a number of shops and restuarants and spas outside the hotel though we never had reason to leave the resort which is reasonably priced. We ate out on our one trip to Kuta. Hotel has plenty of excursion trips it can offer through its desk on the lobby floor near the hotel shops. Alterntaively, Club Lounge users can book through the Inspiration Lounge.

Close
Mackenzie
Great place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Great place. Very cool property, love all the water features, the pool, the Bali feel. Rooms were nice and each had a good balcony, spacious enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice beach location. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Laura
Great time to enjoy a wonderful beach hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
The hotel has a wonderful well tended beach, a big size main pool and several others with different water hights. There are enough sun chairs for everybody and lots of umbrellas provide shade. The hotel has a well equipped gym, beauty salon, spa. They offer lots of activities both for children and adults. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
John
Beach resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The Intercontinental Jimbaran beach is located right next to the beach. Jimbaran is also known for it's surfing, and the hotel has it's own surfing club where we took some surfing initiation session. This was a great activity and can be recommended to everyone. The hotel itself is a combination of a luxerious hotel with some authentic Balinese elements. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Darkdev
Very good hotel, a little dated
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel was good. Unfortunately, this impression was dampened somewhat on the last day by small ants in the bathroom. The pool is very nice, the breakfast is excellent. We ate one of the buffets once, that food was not as good. Otherwise, it was very nice. The rooms are in need of renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marco
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Great hotel for a beach holiday! Huge area. Fish restaurant on the beach in closer surrounding. staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Great value for price. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Simon
The best beach hotel I have ever visited
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
This is the best IC I have ever visited. Is very huge, but still with very friendly atmosphere. Very nice beach, pool area, everything is clean. The staff is very helpfull and very friendly. If you have a chance go there :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roslyn
Stunning beach and fabulous service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
I was a Grand Hyatt devotee for many years but upon attaining RA I decided to give the IC a go. I ache now been back 4 times in 2 year. the grounds are spectacular and flat so not much effort needed to get around. the children's club is free and fabulous and the sunsets are wonderful. i would not stay anywhere else now. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Grit
Simply gone bad.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is really dated. We were 2006.2007,2009 and now 2013 in the hotel. As always we had club-service, but really not more worthwhile. Early there was always a little card with four dishes. Now there are only 2 small appetizers and at the buffet always the same. Cheese, chips and little fish (smoked salmon, tuna and chicken). To get full there it is really no more and simply not price more value. So much you can't drink it, the additional charge is justified. At the club pool is the water einverlangen, otherwise durstet you all the time. ... Earlier there were also always a small fruit basket. But it was deleted. For us the nothing more with a 5 star hotel to do and even a intercontinental hotel. As we are from interconti other one accustomed. A shame! Who british old colonial style loves, is here may well cared for. For us it was the last visit to the intercontinental. We will to what new look elsewhere. Unfortunately we have no german-language ansprechpartnerin found, the could have been able to tell you what. A shame! We were earlier here, than be money still was worth it. In 5 years, the price will be doubled and the service worse. Here simply the price performance ratio is not more. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Old furniture. Here needs to be renovated, otherwise soon no longer.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Was formerly just better. There must be change.

  • Service
    4.0

    Old colonial style, Balinese people are always friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool as always. Beach mostly clean.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is really dated. We were 2006.2007,2009 and now 2013 in the hotel. As always we had club-service, but really not more worthwhile. Early there was always a little card with four dishes. Now there are only 2 small appetizers and at the buffet always the same. Cheese, chips and little fish (smoked salmon, tuna and chicken). To get full there it is really no more and simply not price more value. So much you can't drink it, the additional charge is justified. At the club pool is the water einverlangen, otherwise durstet you all the time. Earlier there were also always a small fruit basket. But it was deleted. For us the nothing more with a 5 star hotel to do and even a intercontinental hotel. As we are from interconti other one accustomed. A shame! Who british old colonial style loves, is here may well cared for. For us it was the last visit to the intercontinental. We will to what new look elsewhere. Unfortunately we have no german-language ansprechpartnerin found, the could have been able to tell you what. A shame! We were earlier here, than be money still was worth it. In 5 years, the price will be doubled and the service worse. Here simply the price performance ratio is not more.

  • Location
    5.0

    Close to the airport and the places Kuta, seminar.

Close
Walter
With the best hotel we have ever experienced.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were in the club area. This was the best thing about holiday, what ever experienced. In the international comparison (we were on the way and travellers) with the value for money was nothing comparable had. The service was outstanding, the atmosphere already after a short time almost familiar, thanks to excellen training and motivation of the staff, the had nothing to do with tips -. It was very pleasant, in the hotel a german speaking guest relations at the hotel to know, in other words arnica. They did their job very well done. Thank you! (tip to arnica: for ... the case, that - for whatever reason - even with her for a bit to say thank you, then she looks forward most - this is no joke, it has us even so i said, ' 5 - minutes-soups-terrines' from Germany/Europa. The love you particularly like you get in Bali not to buy). The hotel and the service, especially in the club area, we believe that for comprehensive relax thoroughly recommended. Thoroughly recommended, in particular the club area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadja
Perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
After a round trip we spent another week's beach vacation in the Intercontinental. A very nice, large, but still well laid out hotel! Breakfast was super tasty, there was a large selection, daily freshly squeezed juice, Cappuccino, Latte etc. that you could order yourself. We only went to the Japanese restaurant in the hotel, prices were roughly the same as in Germany, but for that price you really get something! Show cooking of the finest kind) Pool and beach were very nice, there are enough loungers any time! There were not many opportunities for shopping, as Jimbaran is a ... small fishing village. It's 15 minutes by taxi, and costs about 6 Euros to Kuta, and you'll find everything you could possibly want there! We would book Bali and the Intercontinental again any time! There's nothing negative for us to point out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
Great hotel area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Fantastically beautiful park-like facility on the beach. 'Classic' rooms badly in need of renovation and do not correspond with the 5 star standard. Very good restaurants in the hotel and the famous fish restaurants on the beach directly next to it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susi
Large, international 5-star hotel in a great location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very large hotel complex with a large garden area consisting of several buildings. Right on a clean sandy beach. No beach chairs right by the water, but hotel garden bordered directly onto the beach. Nice sun loungers, enough available. Large pool area with bar. Beach towels available on site. Surfboards and bodyboards can be rented. Breakfast buffet with a huge selection. Seats inside a little uncomfortable, while some of the ones outside are in the sun and so get hot. Staff friendly, but no informal atmosphere because of the size. We didn't want for anything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniel
From the 1st second: de-stressed&relaxed! Favorite hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A bit long in the tooth, but: absolute favorite hotel! Relaxing & enjoying from the 1st second! Always again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniela
Intercontinental Jimbaran Bali
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice hotel, relaxing atmosphere. Long, at low tide very wide sandy beach... unfortunately, a lot of rubbish (plastic bags...) in the sea (but this is a general problem in Indonesia...), which should occasionally be cleaned up... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Prinzessin
Beautiful garden, room bad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is quite large with various wings. For our taste it was too big. The garden area was beautiful, but the rooms are as already described, very in need of renovation. We stayed 3 nights and then after a trip again 7 nights. The first room was a disaster. The sink had no paint more. In the splices were in the tub had mold. The size of the room was super. Also the shower head was dirty. The bathroom should be renovated. The 2. room was somewhat better but there was also the bathroom was a bit moldy, and ... everything was very worn. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The singarajazimmer are large but renovierungsbedürfig. The price-performance ratio was not correct for us.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was quite good. However was missing somewhat the alternation. For example, the cheese didn't blown away. It was always the same cheese, which sometimes was launched! A little variation wouldn't be bad. The fruit could also more varied. Once was the breakfast instead of in Bella Italia the garden restaurant at the pool. There one gave oneself much more trouble. Always once again treats enough to try! It was great. There was also table numbers and dusting the omelette or eggs were brought to the table. This should have been like to be satisfied. Unfortunately this service do not more. Unfortunately we had also in the Bella Italia no umbrellas at the tables in the garden, so it was sometimes too hot. A shame, because whoever wanted already in the vacation inside the breakfast?

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel staff was very friendly. However, almost every day something was missing. Either came the ordered milk not, with the drinks was missing the tube, in the bread we had even paper! The had toiletries with us were not replenished, in the fitness center, the machines are not clean and so on. The staff was certainly trouble, but we are another service of hotels in Asien used. Also at the front desk the staff was not very helpful. But we have also very friendly staff including the yoga teacher or the staff in the restaurant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We played nearly daily used the fitness room. The appliances were in great condition. Unfortunately worked as already mentioned, with the equipment not so good! The carpet is not very appetizing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is quite large with various wings. For our taste it was too big. The garden area was beautiful, but the rooms are as already described, very in need of renovation. We stayed 3 nights and then after a trip again 7 nights. The first room was a disaster. The sink had no paint more. In the splices were in the tub had mold. The size of the room was super. Also the shower head was dirty. The bathroom should be renovated. The 2. room was somewhat better but there was also the bathroom was a bit moldy, and everything was very worn.

  • Location
    5.0

    We found the hotel a little out of the way. But the beach was great and also the beach were very nice. With shopping but far and wide nothing. It has a few small shops where one can drink. We ate twice in the hotel and otherwise in the thing about on the beach.

Close
Steffie & Sven
Relaxing hotel after a round trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Somewhat aged very large hotel. The extensive complex was very pleasant for a stroll. Everything was beautifully designed and kept very clean. Extremely friendly service by all of the staff, no matter whether the gardener, housekeeper or waiter. Complaints or small issues were dealt with promptly. Unfortunately you still can't avoid creepy-crawlies in 5 star hotel rooms. On two evenings we had a total of 3 cockroaches in our bathroom. However, there is an extra pest exterminator for such instances, who will even come and help you in the middle of the night. There were no more meetings like this ... after our tour and room change. It must also be said that Bali was generally a very dirty island and it's probably impossible to completely avoid something like that. Some of the previous reviews complain about the bathroom. We can't quite understand this. Yes, the shower head could do with being replaced. Apart from that everything was fine. Because of our one-year wedding anniversary, we were given an upgrade to a Family Club Room before our trip. However, we didn't feel so comfortable here. We preferred the Singaraja Room, which we normally book. The 'paths' in front of the hotel (if available) can be enjoyed with caution. Missing manhole covers, extremely heavy traffic, rocks in the way and so on. A chic shopping mall is located approximately 500 metres to the right of the hotel. However, it's hard to reach it on foot. The famous fish restaurants with a wide selection of fresh fish and seafood are located next to the hotel. The food at the hotel is very high quality, unfortunately just rather expensive. Mushroom pizza around 15 Euros, burgers about 15 Euros too, drinks prices are outrageous (particularly wine). Entertainment was available, but you had to pay extra (expensive) for almost everything. Very good spa, unfortunately also a little bit too expensive. Half the price opposite in another hotel. We had a room in the Singaraja wing. The 24 hour bar with free snacks and drinks was very convenient - except at night if you had a room which was directly adjacent and the hotel guests threw parties there. The beach itself is beautiful. You can walk for miles. It's only partly suitable for swimming, though. We always had very high waves (it was great fun for the surfers) with strong currents. If you then went into the water anyway, there was a lot of dirt floating around. Because of our one-year wedding anniversary, we decided to book a candlelight dinner at the Italian one evening. This is an experience that we won't forget quickly. We had never before been looked after in such a friendly and accommodating way. The 6 course menu was simply amazing and worth the price. It was very romantic, with candles and flowers as decorations for us. Kuta and Seminyak are worth a visit. We were glad, however, to have our hotel in Jimbaran. It's quiet and peaceful here and you still notice the influence of small fishing village. It's about 4 Euros per trip with Blue Bird Taxis to Kuta. After seeing the traffic, we decided against renting a scooter.) Bali itself is not recommended for a pure beach vacation. The landscape is too beautiful and the people are too friendly. Definitely book a trip or at least several day trips when you are there. Then you experience the real Bali. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Tobias
A dream... We'll be back...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Fast check-in, beautiful grounds, friendly and accommodating staff. The singaraja rooms are very big and nicely decorated. In singaraja lounge has tea and coffee throughout the day free. Nice spa and great massages, we can really recommend. The restaurants are all excellent, but not cheap. Low tide and high tide at the beach were very high, the currents and waves were partly very strong. The beach with the restaurants was fantastic. Overall the hotel is an absolute dream, Bali anyway! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a singaraja room. Very large, a little older decor. But very clean and nice.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very good restaurants. Prices were very high, appropriate for the hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    1 with stern, there wasn't anything else to say.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fast check-in, beautiful grounds, friendly and accommodating staff. The singaraja rooms are very big and nicely decorated. In singaraja lounge has tea and coffee throughout the day free. Nice spa and great massages, we can really recommend. The restaurants are all excellent, but not cheap. Low tide and high tide at the beach were very high, the currents and waves were partly very strong. The beach with the restaurants was fantastic. Overall the hotel is an absolute dream, Bali anyway!

  • Location
    5.0

    Depending on traffic between 10 and 15 minutes to the airport. Jimbaran has a couple of small supermarkets. Very original fishing village. The balique opposite the hotel is a great restaurant.

Close
Irwan
Honeymoon!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Whenever me and my wife have a couple of days off we try to go to the Intercontinental Bali, a place where we can fully relax and recharge, and everytime it feels like it's our honeymoon again. The hotel is next to the Jimbaran Bay fish restaurants so if you want good (and cheap) food that's the place to go. Hotel has several swimming pools, a tennis court, volleyball, etc etc. A 15-20 drive from the airport, and approximately 25-30 minutes away from the more touristic Kuta area. So if you don't want to be in the middle of the ... busy area this hotel is just what you need. The resort has it all, you don't need to go outside. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
DANIELA
Simply only great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Fantastic facility directly by the jimberan beach. Very well maintained, huge rooms. Friendly and competently. In my opinion one of the best hotels in Bali! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10