InterContinental Bali Resort(5 stars)

Jalan Uluwatu 45 80361 Jimbaran View on map

Average rating

611 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
191 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Marco
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Great hotel for a beach holiday! Huge area. Fish restaurant on the beach in closer surrounding. staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Great value for price. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Simon
The best beach hotel I have ever visited
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
This is the best IC I have ever visited. Is very huge, but still with very friendly atmosphere. Very nice beach, pool area, everything is clean. The staff is very helpfull and very friendly. If you have a chance go there :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roslyn
Stunning beach and fabulous service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
I was a Grand Hyatt devotee for many years but upon attaining RA I decided to give the IC a go. I ache now been back 4 times in 2 year. the grounds are spectacular and flat so not much effort needed to get around. the children's club is free and fabulous and the sunsets are wonderful. i would not stay anywhere else now. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Grit
Simply gone bad.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is really dated. We were 2006.2007,2009 and now 2013 in the hotel. As always we had club-service, but really not more worthwhile. Early there was always a little card with four dishes. Now there are only 2 small appetizers and at the buffet always the same. Cheese, chips and little fish (smoked salmon, tuna and chicken). To get full there it is really no more and simply not price more value. So much you can't drink it, the additional charge is justified. At the club pool is the water einverlangen, otherwise durstet you all the time. ... Earlier there were also always a small fruit basket. But it was deleted. For us the nothing more with a 5 star hotel to do and even a intercontinental hotel. As we are from interconti other one accustomed. A shame! Who british old colonial style loves, is here may well cared for. For us it was the last visit to the intercontinental. We will to what new look elsewhere. Unfortunately we have no german-language ansprechpartnerin found, the could have been able to tell you what. A shame! We were earlier here, than be money still was worth it. In 5 years, the price will be doubled and the service worse. Here simply the price performance ratio is not more. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Old furniture. Here needs to be renovated, otherwise soon no longer.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Was formerly just better. There must be change.

  • Service
    4.0

    Old colonial style, Balinese people are always friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool as always. Beach mostly clean.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is really dated. We were 2006.2007,2009 and now 2013 in the hotel. As always we had club-service, but really not more worthwhile. Early there was always a little card with four dishes. Now there are only 2 small appetizers and at the buffet always the same. Cheese, chips and little fish (smoked salmon, tuna and chicken). To get full there it is really no more and simply not price more value. So much you can't drink it, the additional charge is justified. At the club pool is the water einverlangen, otherwise durstet you all the time. Earlier there were also always a small fruit basket. But it was deleted. For us the nothing more with a 5 star hotel to do and even a intercontinental hotel. As we are from interconti other one accustomed. A shame! Who british old colonial style loves, is here may well cared for. For us it was the last visit to the intercontinental. We will to what new look elsewhere. Unfortunately we have no german-language ansprechpartnerin found, the could have been able to tell you what. A shame! We were earlier here, than be money still was worth it. In 5 years, the price will be doubled and the service worse. Here simply the price performance ratio is not more.

  • Location
    5.0

    Close to the airport and the places Kuta, seminar.

Close
Walter
With the best hotel we have ever experienced.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were in the club area. This was the best thing about holiday, what ever experienced. In the international comparison (we were on the way and travellers) with the value for money was nothing comparable had. The service was outstanding, the atmosphere already after a short time almost familiar, thanks to excellen training and motivation of the staff, the had nothing to do with tips -. It was very pleasant, in the hotel a german speaking guest relations at the hotel to know, in other words arnica. They did their job very well done. Thank you! (tip to arnica: for ... the case, that - for whatever reason - even with her for a bit to say thank you, then she looks forward most - this is no joke, it has us even so i said, ' 5 - minutes-soups-terrines' from Germany/Europa. The love you particularly like you get in Bali not to buy). The hotel and the service, especially in the club area, we believe that for comprehensive relax thoroughly recommended. Thoroughly recommended, in particular the club area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadja
Perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
After a round trip we spent another week's beach vacation in the Intercontinental. A very nice, large, but still well laid out hotel! Breakfast was super tasty, there was a large selection, daily freshly squeezed juice, Cappuccino, Latte etc. that you could order yourself. We only went to the Japanese restaurant in the hotel, prices were roughly the same as in Germany, but for that price you really get something! Show cooking of the finest kind) Pool and beach were very nice, there are enough loungers any time! There were not many opportunities for shopping, as Jimbaran is a ... small fishing village. It's 15 minutes by taxi, and costs about 6 Euros to Kuta, and you'll find everything you could possibly want there! We would book Bali and the Intercontinental again any time! There's nothing negative for us to point out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
Great hotel area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Fantastically beautiful park-like facility on the beach. 'Classic' rooms badly in need of renovation and do not correspond with the 5 star standard. Very good restaurants in the hotel and the famous fish restaurants on the beach directly next to it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susi
Large, international 5-star hotel in a great location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very large hotel complex with a large garden area consisting of several buildings. Right on a clean sandy beach. No beach chairs right by the water, but hotel garden bordered directly onto the beach. Nice sun loungers, enough available. Large pool area with bar. Beach towels available on site. Surfboards and bodyboards can be rented. Breakfast buffet with a huge selection. Seats inside a little uncomfortable, while some of the ones outside are in the sun and so get hot. Staff friendly, but no informal atmosphere because of the size. We didn't want for anything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniel
From the 1st second: de-stressed&relaxed! Favorite hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A bit long in the tooth, but: absolute favorite hotel! Relaxing & enjoying from the 1st second! Always again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniela
Intercontinental Jimbaran Bali
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice hotel, relaxing atmosphere. Long, at low tide very wide sandy beach... unfortunately, a lot of rubbish (plastic bags...) in the sea (but this is a general problem in Indonesia...), which should occasionally be cleaned up... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Prinzessin
Beautiful garden, room bad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is quite large with various wings. For our taste it was too big. The garden area was beautiful, but the rooms are as already described, very in need of renovation. We stayed 3 nights and then after a trip again 7 nights. The first room was a disaster. The sink had no paint more. In the splices were in the tub had mold. The size of the room was super. Also the shower head was dirty. The bathroom should be renovated. The 2. room was somewhat better but there was also the bathroom was a bit moldy, and ... everything was very worn. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The singarajazimmer are large but renovierungsbedürfig. The price-performance ratio was not correct for us.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was quite good. However was missing somewhat the alternation. For example, the cheese didn't blown away. It was always the same cheese, which sometimes was launched! A little variation wouldn't be bad. The fruit could also more varied. Once was the breakfast instead of in Bella Italia the garden restaurant at the pool. There one gave oneself much more trouble. Always once again treats enough to try! It was great. There was also table numbers and dusting the omelette or eggs were brought to the table. This should have been like to be satisfied. Unfortunately this service do not more. Unfortunately we had also in the Bella Italia no umbrellas at the tables in the garden, so it was sometimes too hot. A shame, because whoever wanted already in the vacation inside the breakfast?

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel staff was very friendly. However, almost every day something was missing. Either came the ordered milk not, with the drinks was missing the tube, in the bread we had even paper! The had toiletries with us were not replenished, in the fitness center, the machines are not clean and so on. The staff was certainly trouble, but we are another service of hotels in Asien used. Also at the front desk the staff was not very helpful. But we have also very friendly staff including the yoga teacher or the staff in the restaurant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We played nearly daily used the fitness room. The appliances were in great condition. Unfortunately worked as already mentioned, with the equipment not so good! The carpet is not very appetizing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is quite large with various wings. For our taste it was too big. The garden area was beautiful, but the rooms are as already described, very in need of renovation. We stayed 3 nights and then after a trip again 7 nights. The first room was a disaster. The sink had no paint more. In the splices were in the tub had mold. The size of the room was super. Also the shower head was dirty. The bathroom should be renovated. The 2. room was somewhat better but there was also the bathroom was a bit moldy, and everything was very worn.

  • Location
    5.0

    We found the hotel a little out of the way. But the beach was great and also the beach were very nice. With shopping but far and wide nothing. It has a few small shops where one can drink. We ate twice in the hotel and otherwise in the thing about on the beach.

Close
Tobias
A dream... We'll be back...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Fast check-in, beautiful grounds, friendly and accommodating staff. The singaraja rooms are very big and nicely decorated. In singaraja lounge has tea and coffee throughout the day free. Nice spa and great massages, we can really recommend. The restaurants are all excellent, but not cheap. Low tide and high tide at the beach were very high, the currents and waves were partly very strong. The beach with the restaurants was fantastic. Overall the hotel is an absolute dream, Bali anyway! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a singaraja room. Very large, a little older decor. But very clean and nice.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very good restaurants. Prices were very high, appropriate for the hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    1 with stern, there wasn't anything else to say.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fast check-in, beautiful grounds, friendly and accommodating staff. The singaraja rooms are very big and nicely decorated. In singaraja lounge has tea and coffee throughout the day free. Nice spa and great massages, we can really recommend. The restaurants are all excellent, but not cheap. Low tide and high tide at the beach were very high, the currents and waves were partly very strong. The beach with the restaurants was fantastic. Overall the hotel is an absolute dream, Bali anyway!

  • Location
    5.0

    Depending on traffic between 10 and 15 minutes to the airport. Jimbaran has a couple of small supermarkets. Very original fishing village. The balique opposite the hotel is a great restaurant.

Close
Steffie & Sven
Relaxing hotel after a round trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Somewhat aged very large hotel. The extensive complex was very pleasant for a stroll. Everything was beautifully designed and kept very clean. Extremely friendly service by all of the staff, no matter whether the gardener, housekeeper or waiter. Complaints or small issues were dealt with promptly. Unfortunately you still can't avoid creepy-crawlies in 5 star hotel rooms. On two evenings we had a total of 3 cockroaches in our bathroom. However, there is an extra pest exterminator for such instances, who will even come and help you in the middle of the night. There were no more meetings like this ... after our tour and room change. It must also be said that Bali was generally a very dirty island and it's probably impossible to completely avoid something like that. Some of the previous reviews complain about the bathroom. We can't quite understand this. Yes, the shower head could do with being replaced. Apart from that everything was fine. Because of our one-year wedding anniversary, we were given an upgrade to a Family Club Room before our trip. However, we didn't feel so comfortable here. We preferred the Singaraja Room, which we normally book. The 'paths' in front of the hotel (if available) can be enjoyed with caution. Missing manhole covers, extremely heavy traffic, rocks in the way and so on. A chic shopping mall is located approximately 500 metres to the right of the hotel. However, it's hard to reach it on foot. The famous fish restaurants with a wide selection of fresh fish and seafood are located next to the hotel. The food at the hotel is very high quality, unfortunately just rather expensive. Mushroom pizza around 15 Euros, burgers about 15 Euros too, drinks prices are outrageous (particularly wine). Entertainment was available, but you had to pay extra (expensive) for almost everything. Very good spa, unfortunately also a little bit too expensive. Half the price opposite in another hotel. We had a room in the Singaraja wing. The 24 hour bar with free snacks and drinks was very convenient - except at night if you had a room which was directly adjacent and the hotel guests threw parties there. The beach itself is beautiful. You can walk for miles. It's only partly suitable for swimming, though. We always had very high waves (it was great fun for the surfers) with strong currents. If you then went into the water anyway, there was a lot of dirt floating around. Because of our one-year wedding anniversary, we decided to book a candlelight dinner at the Italian one evening. This is an experience that we won't forget quickly. We had never before been looked after in such a friendly and accommodating way. The 6 course menu was simply amazing and worth the price. It was very romantic, with candles and flowers as decorations for us. Kuta and Seminyak are worth a visit. We were glad, however, to have our hotel in Jimbaran. It's quiet and peaceful here and you still notice the influence of small fishing village. It's about 4 Euros per trip with Blue Bird Taxis to Kuta. After seeing the traffic, we decided against renting a scooter.) Bali itself is not recommended for a pure beach vacation. The landscape is too beautiful and the people are too friendly. Definitely book a trip or at least several day trips when you are there. Then you experience the real Bali. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Irwan
Honeymoon!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Whenever me and my wife have a couple of days off we try to go to the Intercontinental Bali, a place where we can fully relax and recharge, and everytime it feels like it's our honeymoon again. The hotel is next to the Jimbaran Bay fish restaurants so if you want good (and cheap) food that's the place to go. Hotel has several swimming pools, a tennis court, volleyball, etc etc. A 15-20 drive from the airport, and approximately 25-30 minutes away from the more touristic Kuta area. So if you don't want to be in the middle of the ... busy area this hotel is just what you need. The resort has it all, you don't need to go outside. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
DANIELA
Simply only great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Fantastic facility directly by the jimberan beach. Very well maintained, huge rooms. Friendly and competently. In my opinion one of the best hotels in Bali! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
Nice hotel right on Jimbaran beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The Intercontinental Bali is a hotel where you feel comfortable from the first second. It only takes a few minutes to get to the nice seafood 'warung' on Jimbaran Beach :-) The hotel restaurants (particularly the Japanese restaurant) are also recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ralf
Perfect hotel Bali.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel from our point of view is probably fairly close to the title ' best hotel Bali'. Several main reasons through words: architectural style of the hotel, entire plant, service, beach, quality, condition, fish restaurants next door,... The balinese style built plant is beautifully, so that each course to the meal or to the beach is a wonderful experience for the eyes was. The entire hotel was wlan kostenferi and worked great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms at the one or other place, the age, although the singarja room regarding the greetings and amenities basically no wishes open. Only the bathroom area is not optimal designed. Deficiency of the room is a certain hellhörigkit on the plumbing (sound from the neighboring rooms) and schallübetragung from above. Every day four small bottles of water provided, this is a nice guests. The room service was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In two restaurants remarkable and not to beat. Dinner in the restaurants were also to a high standard, although the price of course also on the same level, this also applies to the beverage prices. But it is now clear before.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendly - and attention, the open and honest smile of the staff inside, the outstanding overall amount to which, to satisfy the guests, was present and impressive -24 hours long. A german-speaking woman employee worried attentive to the guests. Over 2.5 weeks was the service a telephone the high feel ens in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The main pool is very nice in the area and was never crowded. More offers of the hotel weren't used by us. The beach area with the very nice pool chairs is totally great and invites to the absolute relax. The ' umbrellas' are small wooden houses, the quality, that probably storms weggeschluckt are. Annoying at this point only the dropout chairs, which with full plant for a couple of days has shown. Unfortunately also in a 5 - star resort custom and quite far in front were especially the german complaint and nögelweltmeister. The hotel has indeed also reglen this set up, but unfortunately not enforced. The management were the don ' ts just the german known, of course, the hotel is also not with the guests use. So, even hand and the towels the vorreservierer to pack.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel from our point of view is probably fairly close to the title ' best hotel Bali'. Several main reasons through words: architectural style of the hotel, entire plant, service, beach, quality, condition, fish restaurants next door,... The balinese style built plant is beautifully, so that each course to the meal or to the beach is a wonderful experience for the eyes was. The entire hotel was wlan kostenferi and worked great.

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport depending on the traffic conditions, both quickly and some take longer. In the rule is probably at the latest after 30 minutes the hotel - and thus to the verkehrsexplösion the oasis of the silence. The location on the Jimbaran-beach, compared to the other beaches on the island ideal. Regardless of flood or ebb-tide is a swimming and surfing in Jimbaran possible - only to be careful you should wear beach shoes. Also is the bay can't by molen or similar interrupted, so that the restaurant can and extensive walks along the beach are possible (the airport disturbed überhupt not). The kultrestaurants of Jimbaran beach chairs right next to the hotel and are hard to miss. The evening feast of fish in a completely zugeräuchten beach section was just fun and appetite, although the clothes in the laundry needs. In the upper eingansbereichen the ' cooks' with the preparation of the fish watch - then is clear, why it so räuchert. Directly opposite the hotel there are several small kiosks, massagensalons, restaurants and nice shops, although an evening strolling insufficiency not really possible. Also, there is the crossing the street an adventure in itself.

Close
Jens
Top location, great service, super friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A very nice well-kept resort with different sized rooms. A very clean and well-kept area. In some rooms you should slow renovations make. Wi-fi in the entire hotel, great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were in a singaraja room. Very spacious, large bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, tea, minibar, refrigerator, safe, large lcd tv, telephone, private wireless routers... The cleanliness could have been a little better. The rooms are somewhat outdated and sometimes in need of renovation.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only booked with breakfast, the really was excellent. Fresh bread and Baguette, fresh juices, simply everything you need... Sometimes with short waits, but this is not a problem, never more than 5 minutes.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff is very friendly and accommodating. Bad looks you see not. In english you very well. The cleaning of the rooms could have been a little cleaner and more,. 3 times daily the room service (cleaning, water and changing the towels). After a complaint it was very quick. Mostly no 15 minutes later was taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were enough beach chairs and cushions available. The cushions were very comfortable. Top! Umbrellas you don't need to, as many palms and trees.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A very nice well-kept resort with different sized rooms. A very clean and well-kept area. In some rooms you should slow renovations make. Wi-fi in the entire hotel, great!

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel right on the beach located. The nearby airport you can see from the hotel very good, but there was no noise. Across the street from the hotel are some smaller shops. For visiting a larger shopping you'll need to take a taxi or around 20 minutes away on foot go. Taxi prices are very cheap and recommendable. Just tell the reception and 2 minutes later, a taxi there.

Close
Sabrina
Super hotel, balinese style. Gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel has a relatively big area and has therefore already somewhat long distances. It is by its open building method a great first impression. We were as last stop on our 4 - day trip and would return. Everything was always kept clean. Every day we the breakfast sat ran a gentleman past the the overnight abgefallenen frangipani petals and leaves pick up... One had to before the breakfast a pinch and in front of the ear force ☺ The guest structure was as far as we noticed very mixed which origin and age wise. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a normal double room and had also gotten. Unfortunately we had a room in the 'green' style as now not top modern, but it was still very nice. The room was very spacious. The closet could be a bit bigger. The beds were very comfortable. As they wanted to do not stand up!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast was genuinly the hammer! We are often übervollem stomach again thence ripped off. There was just so much and so great things to choose from. We had only booked breakfast! This could one in the breakfast area directly below the lobby on the left or on the beach (in the evening restaurant). We thought, that it at the beach certainly crowded is, but we had only 3 time about 5 minutes (if at all) for a free table to wait. One could sit inside (air-conditioned), on the terrace with ceiling fans or on the lawn in the sun (which us to the meal was too hot). What, for example, there was for all? Different types of bread (white and sales), various jams, daily menu spotlights sweet bits, a 'beach' with waffle, pancakes, a 'beach' with soup the freshly prepared, several fresh juices, about 6 different cereals, a lot of different fresh fruit, quite, cut and also still quite small with yogurt. Indonesian/asian breakfast... Soups or so (i did not try : - p) cheese, sausages, vegetables and then a 'state' of the eggs, omelets etc. Let could. I believe, that i still which have forgotten...

  • Service
    4.0

    Very friendly pleasant was the front desk. We were immediately with cool towels and drinks welcomes. The service with the breakfast müss i say, that it is sometimes a bit annoying. The balinese people just have time ☺ speed is not announced and it was often an order (for example, Latte for breakfast) forgotten or only after further discussed. This is a shame, since otherwise the hotel really not much to complain about. We had it also locally addressed what but only partially helped. Room cleaning was best. There was always fresh water (2-3 item/person) if you the cleaning staff in the afternoon again made, could one still which give.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As the area was so big, there were very many different beach chairs, at the pool on the grass in the sand. Of the activities we (should it some) luckily nothing received. As afternoon snack there was always a waiter rum and has water and honey melons skewers distributed - we thought it was super. Which was a bit of a shame, is the steep sloping 'hill' to the sea. We had in the travel agency to ebb and flow in demand and to have us also therefore decided on this hotel. It should be very little of the tide to see... Should... We are not so the ' meergänger', but see it rather at, but it was already clear the tide to see. The sea was generally always very rough and uneven. A little to the left of the hotel also have a tried to surfing. In the evening if the sea itself back pulled has, is also the whole beach of full shell, corals and so on. As you had to watch out where one steps!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has a relatively big area and has therefore already somewhat long distances. It is by its open building method a great first impression. We were as last stop on our 4 - day trip and would return. Everything was always kept clean. Every day we the breakfast sat ran a gentleman past the the overnight abgefallenen frangipani petals and leaves pick up... One had to before the breakfast a pinch and in front of the ear force ☺ The guest structure was as far as we noticed very mixed which origin and age wise.

  • Location
    4.0

    The interconti is not far from the airport away. I believe we are about 20 minutes drive, but very traffic depends (the traffic is a catastrophe ^ ^). From the beach you could go on to the right of the runway see. The plane you always nice when the landeflug watch. When we had read we were somewhat sceptically which noise but you do hear nothing at all. Right in front of the hotel are some small shops where one with beverages etc. To cover up can. By taxi you can get but in relatively short time after Kuta and the surrounding area.

Close
André
Balidream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
Arrive, relax and relax-fantastic hotel area at fantastically beautiful beach. Spacious, very well-kept garden area in an idyllic location in the south of the island. The hotel has us in all areas loved it and our expectations partly exceeded! The room was really great, the service exemplary and the concierge service in singaraja area was great. A rich breakfast buffet and many different activities in the evening made for a perfect holiday. Both pole upper oak are very clean and well cared for and also the rest of the grounds immaculate, clean and excellent! In the whole two weeks was ... being worked on and effortless-all the very discreet and unobtrusive. Also the staff always friendly, willing to help and courteous. Particularly to emphasize was also the first-class, almost familiar way in which the german service! All together the vacation was on the complex and the location on the island simply wonderful and unforgettable. Faithfully the intercontinental theme: good bye pleasure-you can this for the hotel only agree! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10