Hotel Hovima Costa Adeje(4 stars)

Avenida. Ernesto Sarti 8 38660 Costa Adeje Tenerife View on map

Average rating

261 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
49 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Daniel
Super hotel, friendly staff. Gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Super hotel, Very nice staff a great location. Very clean hotel, (was recently newly renovated) Would come back to this hotel anytime! Successful holiday! :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martina
Only for english...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We liked it a lot. The food was great everything was there. The waiters make a stressed impression. As german (unfortunately not powerful the english language) you get a bit lost, because everything is adjusted to the british guests, so we wouldn't book again. We had a superior plus with sea view, but not of the opinion that we had the room (ocean view) we paid for the room. Rooms are poorly furnished! Had to ask after a chair! There was no sitting area! There was. The fighting for beach chairs early at 7:00 a. m. some guests have ... already was terrible (it was still dark!) with towel occupied read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Martin
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Nice hotel, much bigger than we expected. Most rooms with side view of the ocean, our room on 6th floor quite nice, but we could hear a lot of noise from rooms - in terms of the hotel has neighbouring soundproofing a lot to improve. Dinner ok, but breakfast and the standard of 4 juices of boring child star hotels below. Hotel very close to the beach 5 minutes walk and many stores just around the - corner. Entertainment by pool - normal, do not expect anything spectacular. Overall good hotel and wonderful holidays on Tenerife. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pieter
For the price, much better than expected.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A large hotel, very clean, but loud through bars in the area, half board very good, all-inclusive i have seen is ok, many european nationalitaten, much englishman, no children or very few. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very clean, no problems in the room, bathroom with einlaufdusche, small balcony but enough and with clothes line. Sea view at the front, the pool in the back. Well-functioning air conditioner.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good in comparison to other 4 star hotels in Tenerife. Clean, lots of choice, international cuisine, although we always a tip, you have 0 hne no problems, we found the service good, restaurant was a bit as a dining room.

  • Service
    5.0

    Nice and very friendly mostly english speaking. Clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Free fitness, but little equipment, pool area very good and without any extras, enough liegebänke.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A large hotel, very clean, but loud through bars in the area, half board very good, all-inclusive i have seen is ok, many european nationalitaten, much englishman, no children or very few.

  • Location
    4.0

    Right in the middle of san eugenio, surrounded by very loud bars, not far from the beach or super market. Taxi rank and bus nearby.

Close
Helga
There are nicer 4 sternhotels.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The food was usually only lukewarm, not a lot of choice, bacon in the morning more inedible. The safe cost extra. No wireless internet only against surcharge, quite expensive with 30.- Euro per week. In the evening wait for a table. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
John
Not as good as before
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
This hotel is a very nice hotel. It is extremely clean and tidy. The staff are excellent and very helpful. The food is very nice with a good selection for all nationalities. The food could be hotter at times. Good supply with continual updating of the food. Mostly older couples, but some families were there with young children and these were not too roudy at all until just before we left when a very roudy family arrived. Location excellent, right by the beach. My two problems are: I waited on several poccassions (15/20 mins) for a breakfast cerial dish and ... on asking waiters for these we got a shrug of the shoulders and eventually they brought 1 out. After numerous complaints to reception and the Rep (not just me) they eventually sorted the problem. Many of the dishes are cracked or badley chipped and again eventually they did replace some of them. Coming from the Potteries we know cracked or chipped dishes should not be used as they hold bacteria. Secondly, on our visit in March 2013 men could not get into the dining room at night time without LONG trousers on, this was rigidly enforced. On this visit men were entering really scruffy in shorts and tee shirts and looked as if they had just come off the beach. I approached the Restraunt Manager about this and he just walked away. Big lowering of standards for a 4 * hotel. What a shame for such a nice hotel. Sign of the times I suppose. Entertainment generally was really good except for the Michael Jackson take off which was disasterous to say the least. Put the above right and I will rate it excellent read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room very basic, lacks draw space, beds comfortable and very clean bedding. Good balcony over looking pool. Floor 7 is exccellent Bathrooms good, direct shower head to wall to prevent water on bathroom floor.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food generally very good on accasions food needed to be hotter. Vety good selection at all meals. Take no notice of the complaints on Trip Advisor or similar. Roast beef and yorkshire pudding, roast prok and chicken. Lovely fish. Good salads and greatbreakfast selection. Drinks ok with no limitation. Had Mexican Night and Spanish Night, both good expetience. Dining room vey clean, tables cleareds quickly.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff generally are excellent and rewally try to help you. I would rate it as excellent if it was not for the miserable few in the bars. Room cleaning excellent, goodenglish speaking, some try to get you to speak Spanish. Rep was quite good. Reception excellent

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment during day very good. Two very good reps who tried to involve every one. Darts, Boules, Shuffleboard, Rifle Shooting, Water Polo. Evening variety shows which generally were very good with the exception of the Michael Jackson take off wich was disasterous. Pool areas lovely and clean Beware of the early bird morans who need to be at the pool by 6.45 to put towels on beds, yet hotel policy is 9.00am.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This hotel is a very nice hotel. It is extremely clean and tidy. The staff are excellent and very helpful. The food is very nice with a good selection for all nationalities. The food could be hotter at times. Good supply with continual updating of the food. Mostly older couples, but some families were there with young children and these were not too roudy at all until just before we left when a very roudy family arrived. Location excellent, right by the beach. My two problems are: I waited on several poccassions (15/20 mins) for a breakfast cerial dish and on asking waiters for these we got a shrug of the shoulders and eventually they brought 1 out. After numerous complaints to reception and the Rep (not just me) they eventually sorted the problem. Many of the dishes are cracked or badley chipped and again eventually they did replace some of them. Coming from the Potteries we know cracked or chipped dishes should not be used as they hold bacteria. Secondly, on our visit in March 2013 men could not get into the dining room at night time without LONG trousers on, this was rigidly enforced. On this visit men were entering really scruffy in shorts and tee shirts and looked as if they had just come off the beach. I approached the Restraunt Manager about this and he just walked away. Big lowering of standards for a 4 * hotel. What a shame for such a nice hotel. Sign of the times I suppose. Entertainment generally was really good except for the Michael Jackson take off which was disasterous to say the least. Put the above right and I will rate it excellent

  • Location
    6.0

    THis hotel is in an excellent location with lovely sea views and 3 mins from beach with lovely proenades to walk along. Visit El Dukie and La Caletta to see the lovely little village in Caletta. Hotel grounds and surrounding lovely. 20 mins from airport. Some lovely shops near by.

Close
Ramona
Pleasant stay in Luabay Costa Adeje.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is very clean and in good condition. It has parking, which, however were liable (i mean it were 6 Euro or 7 Euro per day). Also the safe in the room is liable to pay the costs (about €3.50 per day). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room cleaning was daily and very tidy. The towels were clean and in good condition. Unfortunately we were on our full swing the last room and therefore usually only against 14/15 hours at the range. In our case unfortunately exactly the time, we break from use. Unfortunately, we had our shower mold on the ceiling, which during our stay extended. However there was no odor, so we didn't complain. It didn't bother us, since we only 8 days were there and the stain only in the last two days was properly it was.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was for our taste delicious. The selection was large, but it was after 8 days enough, as it is almost always the same. Show cooking was also available. Every afternoon and evening there was a sort of meat and one sort of fish, pasta with different sauces. Morning various egg dishes. Ridiculous, however, was the 'à-la-carte-restaurant'! One knew once spanish and mexican food once. The rooms were the same, therefore changed these two ' restaurants' from. The waiters carried only different aprons. The mexican food was delicious. The spanish not. We are not full and had considered still over to the buffet to go, since there was only a fixed tappasvariation gave, which in different courses was served. The atmosphere was modest in.

  • Service
    4.0

    Pool cloths can by a deposit at the reception be borrowed. This is very annoying, since the changes of also only here can take place. On arrival guests are accordingly until you at the range is. We had to on arrival unfortunately almost 30 minutes to wait to them (before us 2 ' handtuchwechsler' and a new check-in guests). But the staff was still friendly and be always helpful. The service in the restaurant was very fast and friendly. German could however only the receptionists and the entertainers. The restaurant and also the buffet area were very clean. Sadly one could from the plates and bowls not say.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool and outdoor area was einfand free. Every morning were staff busy cleaning the chairs to control and to fix it, the pool area clean and to clean the pool. The area was very many british. Accordingly was also the entertainment-oriented. Was for us but perfectly ok, if i go abroad, i can't necessarily of a german entertainment nightlife. Not in Spain. Nevertheless the program of the entertainers in the evenings rather boring. The invitees singer but very good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very clean and in good condition. It has parking, which, however were liable (i mean it were 6 Euro or 7 Euro per day). Also the safe in the room is liable to pay the costs (about €3.50 per day).

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach it was only a few minutes walk. But cost here two beach chairs + 1 umbrella 15 Euro per day. In front of the door you will find various shops, restaurants and bars. The seafront promenade is also available. Here are more shops and restaurants open till late in the evening. The motorway is not far away, so it was very easy access. The hotel itself is located on a one way street (i believe a 30 kilometer zone).

Close
Josephine
Great hotel, great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A very nice hotel! Actually all rooms have sea view. Clean and modern area. Internet was unfortunately very expensive and mostly english guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room and the bathroom was completely sufficient, but the balcony was a bit small. From the equipment of everything available which one needs. Very modern and brightly decorated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant was very clean and the staff friendly. A wide selection of food and drinks. The breakfast was for me personally very adjusted to the british guests. Always fresh fruit and fresh bread. Delicious pizza!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly. Some of the staff spoke even a little german, otherwise you could get by with english over all was super clear.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area was well maintained and clean but could have been a bit more beach chairs available. The entertainment program was ok - the animators were super nice!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A very nice hotel! Actually all rooms have sea view. Clean and modern area. Internet was unfortunately very expensive and mostly english guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is about 3 minutes walk away, bars and shopping possibilities in the immediate vicinity. Next to the hotel there is a bar, the partly until 2 o'clock in the morning very loud music played, although never guests were there.

Close
Gisi
2. time in Luabay Costa Adeje and was very satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It was our 2. time in this hotel and again very satisfied. Some had since 2012 improved, however there were also a few restrictions. The hotel is still very clean and excellently maintained. We had booked all inclusive. The structure of the guests was british dominates. Since we were there in the summer holidays were out, there were plenty of families with children, this time completely normal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough. Beds and great mattresses. The bathroom is quite small, but with a large walk-in shower is adequate. The furniture is bright and friendly. The balcony is rather small, there are on the upper floors surcharge superior rooms, which have a larger balcony. In each case is worthwhile itself room with partial sea view and to the pool to book. You just have the nicer view. Refrigerator was available, so you bottles of water (every day there was the cleaning staff a new!) Good cool. Closet is installed and has plenty of space and coat hangers. Safe is at an extra cost. The air conditioning worked perfectly. Everything is very clean and neat.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The all-inclusive offer is better than the average in other hotels, we visited. Fresh, varied, hot and varied, whereas the mediterranean cuisine predominates, what we find. There are however also english dishes on the buffet. If you don't like that, has plenty of alternatives. Great was, that now all meals on the glorious terrace outside can be. The view in the evening on the neighboring island La Gomera is gorgeous. Very recommendable is the spanish restaurant, for a table at the front desk free of charge can reserve. (mile and fr) a timely reservation is necessary, as only a few tables are available. But you with delicacies in above average of this southern spanish cuisine in the style of tapas, at the table as the menu sequence are served. Compliments to the staff there. Great service! We were 3 times and loved it each time great. The mexican restaurant, which also free reserved is, met last year our taste, so we in this year a new attempt to have. The all-inclusive drinks were ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    As in the last year the whole staff was great, very friendly and competent. With english you got along everywhere clear, german we from the front desk staff partly spoken. Was for us, like last year, no problem. For the most part we met the same staff/inside again, which showcases conditions speaks. Problems were quickly repaired. The room cleaning was also very ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment for both children and adults finds during the day and not pushy. Evening shows until 23 hours. This year there were unfortunately too many pool chairs, the, as everywhere and despite forbidden by the hotels, regularly were reserved and then for maximum 1-2 hour used... Nice is the sofa landscape with textile cushions and sonnensegeln at the upper pool, although sometimes a möbelaustausch could take place. Everything looked not more so great. But it was a shame, that the upper pool, the probably originally a relaxepool is designed, in this year of various huge air mattresses, ballspielenden children, pampers-babies, etc. Used. The lifeguard there is, in comparison to last year, absolutely nothing, to a little less chaos to ensure, look instead on the atlantic and crazy more than once one or another pool chair or umbrella, while dives, inter alia, are the order of the day, according to the sign at the pool are not allowed. In these particular pool we had us so very happy! The beautiful herzförmige lower pool was, like last year the action zone, which well as thought. A major drawback is the pool, in the heat of the sun and therefore hardly used. Here would a expansive awnings just help. Very scary is the tennis court, the my husband to often have been used. Here must urgently be renovated. Danger!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our 2. time in this hotel and again very satisfied. Some had since 2012 improved, however there were also a few restrictions. The hotel is still very clean and excellently maintained. We had booked all inclusive. The structure of the guests was british dominates. Since we were there in the summer holidays were out, there were plenty of families with children, this time completely normal.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is for guests, who like 'in the middle of everything' are ideal. Close to the beach. Shopping possibilities in front of the door, in the evening you can at the middle promenade something to suit every taste find. Just great! Nevertheless the hotel is not too loud and the nocturnal peace is guaranteed. Since we always with a rental car are, we can about public transport not say. The airport is about 17 kilometers away. No aircraft noise!

Close
Igor
Very good vacation in Hotel Luabay Costa Adeje
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We than 3-köpfige family in this hotel at the time from 21,06 until 28,06 anyway. Everything was great except for a few points, which essentially the (children) entertainment concern. The entertainment for adults was almost completely in english-speaking audience, which i not so great found. The kinderanimateure are very nice and willing to help been, was the Plan, which one with children can do everything. The whole entertainment was essentially from smaller and simple activities (board games, water polo in the pool and so on.), where hardly any children participated. But i would have wished, that it ... with children which over a longer time period is done (any projects over several days or similar), the results of the parents after a week present may, after the motto' children to entertainers chic, evening pick-up ' ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Detlef
A great vacation in Hotel Luabay Costa Adeje
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is in good condition. The staff is friendly, unfortunately speaks hardly german. The rooms are clean and well furnished. During our travels in june 2013 the hotel was hardly german tourists occupied. Distance to the beach about 6 minutes to the sandy beach Fanabe. The food and the service in the dining room are good. Although the food is a bit Abweglungsreicher might have been. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans-E.
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
Great, clean hotel. Is centrally located and just a few meters to the beach. Quality of the dishes in our experience pleasantly surprised. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Diana
Great good food and perfect service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Big hotel, the logistic is so good, that you the size don't realize. Newly renovated, it shows. Tourists: 85% british, 5% french, 5% germans and the rest was mixed. Average age 65 years. However very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Hotel entrance is very plain. The hotel is so good, that one side always sun remains and the other perhaps evening before sunset still a bit of which looks. We had a room on the 2 floor on the sunny side. The sea i think is of both sides easily visible. On the south side are 2 restaurants, the evening until about 1 hours at night both live music make. Also you can hear the 1 and 2 top floor at least the whole evening entertainment of the hotel. Sleep before 1 o'clock at night hardly possible. It was it nicer rooms than ours. But since we only there to spend the night, it was not so important for us. The balcony lighting was was very annoying. Very bright and you can't turn off. The lighting is served point 11:45 p. m. off. Rooms: Small, bathroom door only as a glass pane, through the noise and smells like escape. No bathtub. Bathroom with shower. Unfortunately, the wall too small side, so that gladly times the water came out.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food: we had never had in a spanish 4 star hotel a so good food had, as here. It has us everything tasted, without exception! Breakfast 07:30 until 10:30 a. m., lunch 13:00 until 3:00 p. m., dinner 18:30 until 9:30 p. m.. Super organized. You will be directed to a table and got within 5 minutes his drinks. Food is served in small portions prepared, and it is never something empty. Before a pan/pot is empty, is the next. One has the feeling, that the restaurant very small is, but when our stay (according to the front desk was the hotel booked) everything absolutely smooth! Mega friendly staff. Breakfast : fresh eggs (really fresh, as you no more than 2 minutes), omelet, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, bread. The coffee came from the automat, was drinkable. The juice, as you from the all-inclusive hotels. But everything in a completely okay. Lunch: always two things, the freshly before our eyes were fried. Fish and meat. As but also in the evening. We had, pork, chicken, calf, lamb, rabbit, different sorts of fish, prawns. For dessert for example i have addressed a baked apple dared. And the baked apple had not only the name, as in other hotels. He really has super good tasty! Every day there were other or new things to eat. What we are not possible was, that we every day pizza would eat. Normally, we are no pizza-eaters, but this selection of really good pizzas was just a dream! Every day at least 1-2 pieces eaten. Pizza with salmon, almonds, blue cheese, and so on. Always about 5 sorts. Dinner: one can hardly something else letters as for lunch. Specialty restaurants : = disappointment. It is a separate room next to the main restaurant. There are 2 or 3 days 'spanisch' and 2 or 3 days 'mexikanisch' to eat. Well, we were served, and does not stand up. We have only 'spanish' try. There was a little card, you could but unselect all. There were tapas, simply were brought after the order. Small portions. One is barely full. Mexican food we then not at all more try. Two things have only disturbed: for dessert not make coffee and that there are no places outside has been made. In other hotels we could have always sit outside.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great friendly staff. One had the feeling, the mainly male staff the mundwinkel with lace behind the ears ripped off. The smile never seemed fake. Always one got a 'thank you very much' or 'nice, that they are there'. Many could at least a little german. Room cleaning was perfect. The bed sheets were once a week changed. Towels, as soon as the somewhat dirty looked, so not only, if you on the floor throw.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool or entertainment. The pool was heated. +21 °c. unfortunately only from 10 o'clock until 18 hours to use. I think it is a pity, as the sun only around shortly before 19 hours down was. Entertainment is available,, except for fridays. There are 4 activities per day. Gymnastics and water aerobics is on older aligned. Clear are also 95% of all tourists. Music by the pool is pleasantly quiet. Unfortunately only 80. years songs, after one 3 days already on the nerves, because there is always the same cd. Should someone Tennis want to play, please the rackets at home. The place is very, very bad. And but still pay? Floodlight there is not. Gym not recommendable, as windowless, dark and small. Spa not taken into account. In the evening there is already very early entertainment in of the lobby. From 21 o'clock already. If you got to look at wanted, you had to early to eat. Entertainment was okay. Magician, papagaienshow, turner.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Big hotel, the logistic is so good, that you the size don't realize. Newly renovated, it shows. Tourists: 85% british, 5% french, 5% germans and the rest was mixed. Average age 65 years. However very pleasant.

  • Location
    6.0

    In 5 minutes one is at the beach. Everything is close by: shopping, restaurants.

Close
Renate
Lovely hotel with great view on La Gomera
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We stayed over christmas and the new year 2012/2013 there. The christmas and new year Gala dinner were top! Also otherwise we didn the hotel loved it, we were already there once, before the Renovation, is now really nice became. Only a small something we were a bit disturbed: we are smokers. Unfortunately the 'few' Existing aschbecher in the outdoor area sometimes for days not cleaned. In the morning the pool area cleaned daily, the aschbecher remained unfortunately dirty. Is nevertheless Actually only a small something these clean and possibly some more too. Otherwise everything was ok and we will ... definitely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Renate
Positive : proximity to the beach, cleanliness; negative: fo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Spacious entrance hall with many seating areas, bar, event area everything is open and on a level, the whole hotel works very clean and is completely renovated. The beach is only a few minutes away, the location of the room is -as always- crucial, we had a room facing the pool, 6. floor; all have sea view from the balcony from. The very close to passing by one-way street at night is little traffic, didn't bother us. Rooms to other side by 2 musiklokalen simultaneously sonicated! Cleaning the room, and cleanliness in the entire place was a. o. good-except one ... herausstechende exception. We had all-inclusive, the food we found too few varied, in short: it was very often not tasty, not worth 4 stars. No juices, only limoartige drinks, starters buffet poor appetizers, dessert every day the same fertigcremes, cakes but p. delicious. That is a great shame, because everything else, as location, cleanliness, also friendliness was perfect. Mostly cultivated english guests, maybe the dishes on their taste, I recommend the hotel still, who particularly much value on good food sets, but look for something else. Everything is a question of the price. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Michael
Has four stars deserves
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
For me a recommendation worth. Very helpful and nice staff, during dinner times ( as a buffet) a wide selection of cold and warm food, very clean and pleasantly furnished. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Benjamin
Good hotel in a good location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Hotel is clean. Friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spacious, clean, friendly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good food and good selection.!

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff is friendly if one addresses it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is clean. Friendly staff.

  • Location
    4.0

    Central to the Playa fenabe 2 minutes.

Close
Chrissy
Expectations for a multiple exceeded! Great! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
After the bad reviews my predecessors, i expected the worst. A mistake! Just a great hotel. We have previously stayed at the RIU Arecas and the luabay is 10 times better! It was in the last winter completely renovated and remodelled. Optically the style it is probably a matter of taste, since it quite a bunker with 9 floors. But everything was in top condition! Everything really clean and very modern and stylish! Catering is half-board and universe inclusive are offered - we booked all-inclusive. The types of people are already very english-annoying but completely reasonable. Very many english nice ... families and couples (no shouting or similar!). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are fine. The size is normal. There is a big cupboard, where we have 2 all our clothes for 10 days building-so completely enough. The safe must be rented (circa 2 Euro per day). A small refrigerator is free in the room. The rooms are super decorated up to date-you can tell definitely, that everything new is also in the bath! All rooms are equipped with a balcony and depending on the location of the apartment you either had a pool/with a partial sea view or landesinner /with a partial ocean view.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    So for the food we were really speechless. As i have already mentioned, we have previously stayed at the RIU Arecas and were gutted. Luabay this directly forget-wow! A massive selection of salads, side dishes, meat, fish, fruit! The taste was top! Every day both each noon, as well as every evening there was always something else! Especially for the live cooking times asian, even indian, times burgers to own, grilled fish, every day freshly prepared pasta, brick oven pizza, sushi, lammkottlettes, rinderhüftsteak. Every evening a massive selection of cheese! A real treat! You can also beautifully outside on the terrace sit and in the evening watching the sunset behind La Gomera watch! Wonderful!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was perfect! The waiters, the front desk, maid service everybody was totally nice and always tried! Most of the waiters spoke even german. As in some hotels a lot of people stealing, i find it completely reasonable, that a deposit for towels and a remote control were taken. The one receives back, so where is the problem? The parking space is with 13 Euro on the day already quite expensive but you in the area super many free parking!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As the english so love... Always funny evening shows, nice games at the beach! So it was always something to see and to join in! The pools were really great. The large in the shape and the infinity pool super cool! There was always enough chairs and umbrellas by the pool. To the beach you need a maximum of 5 minutes. The beach here Playa Fanabe is a little dark but it was never crowded and fine sand. Here there are very cool beach bars, where one its cocktail mix can. A bright sandy beach is only 10 minutes away. 2 chairs and a screen costs 15 €for it one gets also its cocktail brought to your beach chair - simply great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After the bad reviews my predecessors, i expected the worst... A mistake! Just a great hotel. We have previously stayed at the RIU Arecas and the luabay is 10 times better! It was in the last winter completely renovated and remodelled. Optically the style it is probably a matter of taste, since it quite a bunker with 9 floors. But everything was in top condition! Everything really clean and very modern and stylish! Catering is half-board and universe inclusive are offered - we booked all-inclusive. The types of people are already very english-annoying but completely reasonable. Very many english nice families and couples (no shouting or similar!).

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is absolutely great. It is not right next to beach but in 5 minutes you are there! In the description of catalog is' back on the main street'. This' main street is a quiet small street, on the maximum 40 kilometer per hour drive thus totally quiet! It is located in a great central, you can on foot many shops in the immediate area or, small malls, many beautiful restaurants, a small port. Only drawback are the two bars opposite the hotel, the till about 0 hours pretty loud music-the best to a room to pool the side issues-this one hears this hardly still.

Close
Iris
Good three stars but no 4 archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Medium-sized hotel, many british people, hardly any German. Too many all inclusive guests. We had the half board that was enough for us, because you during the day also on the way is, we at least-) It was clean all together. But if you bad luck had you had to in the outdoor area by the pool also at a table sit down fully with empty cups from the previous guest and dirty was. What we found impossible, was the one in the outdoor area ( terrace by the pool) only drinks in paper cups got that you yourself ... had service none), and had a ' glass' wine with out it was asked in paper cups umzufüllen what we were but with success streubten. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size of the room but it was missing a chair before the desk, you had the bed no seating possibility in the room, balcony with a small table and 2 chairs. Safe for a fee and 10 Euro deposit. Air conditioning worked great which was also pleased with that since it was quite hot at the time.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We only used the buffet restaurant, the meat was always well seasoned, while salad and vegetables etc. Somewhat bland was. But all crunchy and with bite, also rice and pasta al dente and not overcooked. Desserts all tasty and not too sweet. The atmosphere in the dining room I found a bit cool and like a canteen, should you change. Also the air conditioning in the dining room needs more walk, since you mostly during the food sweat bathed was.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff were friendly and efficient, also in German language firm, daily room clean however not always very thorough, even the bedspread taken mood, not, it was left on the counter where we can put. One saw directly if thoroughly washed or only jerk, toilet always super, also the shower. Laundry service for a fee is available. Complaints were taken care of immediately, our tv in the room went and was not exchanged directly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    By the pool we were not, this was not our cup of tea. Liege in liege, too few umbrella and in the morning already towel liegebelagerer, nee since we moved the beach for.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Medium-sized hotel, many british people, hardly any German. Too many all inclusive guests. We had the half board that was enough for us, because you during the day also on the way is, we at least :-) It was clean all together. But if you bad luck had you had to in the outdoor area by the pool also at a table sit down fully with empty cups from the previous guest and dirty was. What we found impossible, was the one in the outdoor area ( terrace by the pool) only drinks in paper cups got that you yourself had service none), and had a ' glass' wine with out it was asked in paper cups umzufüllen what we were but with success streubten.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the next beach approximately 200 meters, entertainment and supermarkets in the immediate vicinity

Close
Manuel
Lovely stay with something potential of improvement archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Recently renovated hotel, standard double room lateral view of the sea, unfortunately very badly soundproofed, estimated 90% of the guests from the uk (as in the entire place). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are more than enough large for 2 persons, really nicely renovated, air conditioning 24/7 in the room adjustable, flat screen-tv with major international channels, small but completely sufficient balcony with lateral view of the sea, small shortcoming not lockable door from glass for bathroom/ toilet with a large gap, water temperature in the shower daily, no matter what time of day impossible to adjust, switch all couple seconds hot/cold. Mini bar to the drinks cool available, safe for a fee rentable. Unfortunately both to the neighboring rooms, as well as the hallway very badly soundproofed, if the maids your service start one believes they are next to a.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Main restaurant, for the number of rooms a bit too small, very recommendable the sun terrace, we had almost always luck and snatched as good as every time a table in the open. Dinner buffet with a large selection, something for everyone, however because of the guest structure relatively strong at English kitchen oriented. Different büfettspeisen, grill station with daily changing the offer for meat and fish, pizza- and pastatstation, paella. Against an extra charge ( as far as I know in all-inclusive-reservation once per stay included) there is still 2 theme restaurants ( mexican, spanish), this we didn't visited. During dinner one should appear not too late, until: o'clock there are dinner, from o'clock tunnel the buffet however already, and around point 9:30 P. M. even the dessert area already almost completely cleared away.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff everywhere very friendly and hard-working, to the floor everyone speaks English and also mostly German, cleaning of the rooms very good, only one negative - a 'typical' all inclusive hotel, only the beverages during dinner served, everything else self-service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    3 pool level with each for the size of the hotel too small pools, like unfortunately almost everywhere become habitual from sunrise loungers with towels reserved, after o'clock you have until the late afternoon no chance on a sunbed, which we however because of the beach didn't really bother us though. Animation available, however not used. At the beach recommends the purchase of its own sun screen ( in the various shops around about € 10), for 2 beach chairs and a umbrella for rent are €15 per day (!) requires. Beach generally very clean, toilet for a fee.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Recently renovated hotel, standard double room lateral view of the sea, unfortunately very badly soundproofed, estimated 90% of the guests from the uk (as in the entire place).

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is really excellent, in the middle in the happening, but nevertheless from o'clock quiet, approximately 200 meters via some steps to the beach ( directly at the beach there is almost no hotel, at least the two-storey seafront is always between ), for excursions perfect as highway 1 minute away, because of the consecutive construction of the town however not within earshot. Airport about 25 minutes away by car, many bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets in the immediate area.

Close
1 3