Grand Yazici Mares Hotel Dolphin Park(4 stars)

Pamucak Mevkii View on map

Average rating

249 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.3
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
131 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Emma
Lovely hotel but awful inclusive facilities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Lovely hotel, defiantly 5 star design. Very clean, well presented. Staff are dressed in smart uniform and the floors are buffed all day everyday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are beutifull and immaculate. The cleaners deserve a pay rise!! They are fantastic and lovely people. They dress your beds beutifull, fully clean and tidy the room, allways re stock on soap, towels ect. They even put 2 bottles of water in your fridge daily and leave fancy rose petals and swan designs on the beds.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    FOOD - I am not a fussy eater but the food was awfull, alot of people were moaning and pulling faces. Its well presented but cold. If you like your meat well done or if you are pregnant then avoid it all as its full of blood 90% of the time. There's no English options acept chicken nuggets for children but good luck with getting any as they get demolished and the staff can take up to an hour to ee fill them. Good luck with drinks at meal times as the machines are allways empty and waters down to the point that the juice is clear!! The bread is left out so everyone has their hands on it as you have to slice it yourself and they need atleast another toaster!! The bars run out of drinks alot especially Alcohol and juice and they don't refill them for hours!! The lobby cake bar is always running out of cake and they never seem to re stock. People without wristbands help their greedy selves!!

  • Service
    4.0

    The service is generally good but they wont rush with re filling food and drinks up in the restraint. I had a very noisy family on my landing, there was about 40 of them in several rooms and they were up until 3am with their doors wide open and shouting, screaming, laughing, banging doors and even running up and down the corridor (adults) so i complained about 3 times throughout my stay and nothing got done. I didn't want to go out and go mad myself as they were muslim and i didn't want them to think we were racist.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pools are fantastic and clean. The waterslides are allways supervised by life guards. The Entertainment is poor, VERY POOR!! NO English entertainment at all, even the children's disco is Turkish so they don't understand. The only entertainment there is, is a Turkish band in the lobby for a hour on the evening singing Turkish songs. The pool tables are allways taken up by inconsiderate family's that are on them all day and the staff wont move them if you ask so good luck with that.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely hotel, defiantly 5 star design. Very clean, well presented. Staff are dressed in smart uniform and the floors are buffed all day everyday.

  • Location
    6.0

    Set in a beutifull part of Turkey with outstanding views. The beach views are outstanding! The gardens are well maintained and stunning. Marmaris is excellent for shopping and boat trips. The shops and markets are extremely cheap but they pester you worse than anywhere!! The exchange rate for GBP to TL is alot better there than England. The dolphin park is fully recommended and if you have children theyll love it. Its £13 per adult (over 5) to watch the dolphin show and the kids are free. Its £75 to swim with them, i didn't do this as i had young children with me and i think that's a steap price but i saw the swimmers and they did enjoy it. The dolphin show is fantastic and children can kiss, stroke and feed the dolphins with provided fish (included in the price) . The boats trips are well worth the money, the taxi boats are good too. The dolmish buses run regulary and are £1 per trip and kids are free. Icmeler was all closed as it was getting ready for season but theres nothing to do there. The beach is ok but its not a good destination for anything else.

Close
Werner
Nice hotel for the pre and off-season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large door. 5 stars hotel between marmaris and icemeler. Clean and well-kept area to the travel time end of october = penultimate buchungswoche. To this time no eastern european guests. Good breakfast from the buffet with poor tea offer (concentrate with hot water on trinkstärke brought) coffee from the automat after choice Lunch - and dinner from the buffet with a good range of fresh salads and warm dishes. To the chef stations Was rarely a chef to find. Drinks were all inclusive, wine was drinkable, beer was even good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were large and for a hotel very well equipped. Clean and cleaned daily, towels were changed daily Beds were good. Safe without fee. Tv was available but Only 3 german programs (1-2 was missing) Minibar was daily with wine and water refilled

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The selection of food was good. The quality and quantity was not merely adequate, but good. Everyone could from the many offered the place. There were three a la carte restaurants Two we used, Unfortunately, the customer service at the reservation was not attention, the always the same menu served (an indictment of the chef or?) The fish restaurant 5 times in the evening booked 1 evening: beautiful 4 course menu 3-4 starters Crab Pastries Fish Dessert 2. evening: 3-4 starters Crab Fish Dessert 3 evening: 3-4 starters Fish Dessert 4 evening Failure due to the few guests (probably beführchteten the guests not more) 5 evening As 1 night One evening were we in the directorate to explore in the pizzeria invited. Nice invasion - more consistent evening applause for these guests Tips = tipbox at available

  • Service
    4.0

    At our time the service was in order, There were always enough free tables, or were always freshly set Foreign languages (german) were scarce, But at the front desk and management and gästebuchung available

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large door. 5 stars hotel between marmaris and icemeler. Clean and well-kept area to the travel time end of october = penultimate buchungswoche. To this time no eastern european guests. Good breakfast from the buffet with poor tea offer (concentrate with hot water on trinkstärke brought) coffee from the automat after choice Lunch - and dinner from the buffet with a good range of fresh salads and warm dishes. To the chef stations Was rarely a chef to find. Drinks were all inclusive, wine was drinkable, beer was even good.

  • Location
    4.0

    Hotel is 4.5 kilometer from marmaris (walk, promenade) and 3 kilometer from icemeler both ehenswert Sufficient restaurants in the proximity for every taste and budget Easy access to transport, dolmuş stops in both directions right outside the hotel

Close
Beate
Top location, friendly service, but noisy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This hotel has clear advantages and disadvantages. Overall, we were extremely happy with - the fantastic situation - the super-friendly service - the delicious food - the variety of restaurants. The only negative was - the pretty loud music everywhere - loud music until 12 o'clock at night - the dated rooms and bungalows - the lack of german at the kids club. In the end, the positive points everything made up for it, especially the nice and always endeavored service. Only the volume of the music at night is not suitable for people with light sleepers. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We were in the newer bungalows, but also already outdated and in need of renovation were. According to the hotel management is a renovation for 2014 planned. Every day the bungalow was cleaned and every 2. the sheets were changed - if you wish. We found (by the cleanliness of the rooms) the bungalow completely sufficiently, because there one has only to sleep. The beds were quite hard, but that was a matter of taste.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were two restaurants (partly for an extra charge), the meal have. A is located at the sea, a fantastic location on the sea. Another (inclusive) to à la carte order, as well as a large restaurant with buffet. There were many different places in which to sit and eat, mostly with a sea view, so that you never get the feeling of a mass had.

  • Service
    6.0

    When we needed a physician because of a deep laceration needed, was within fewer minutes the hotel's nurse locally, the german-speaking customer service and shortly thereafter the doctor. Complaints were immediately and friendly and made sure to remedy the problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were adequate and our children especially the slide popular. But everywhere was music. Our children loved despite the language barrier the kids club. In the summer, the beach chairs were surely about, now in the fall, they were adequate.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel has clear advantages and disadvantages. Overall, we were extremely happy with - the fantastic situation - the super-friendly service - the delicious food - the variety of restaurants. The only negative was - the pretty loud music everywhere - loud music until 12 o'clock at night - the dated rooms and bungalows - the lack of german at the kids club. In the end, the positive points everything made up for it, especially the nice and always endeavored service. Only the volume of the music at night is not suitable for people with light sleepers.

  • Location
    6.0

    Wonderfully located at the sea, we had everywhere a great view. Unfortuately the ocean constantly jet skies and motor boats. But this is a matter of taste. 100 from the hotel there's a small bus every few minutes in the city.

Close
Gisela
Never more
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
I am the 6 time in the Turkey but never again this hotel you have to speak russian or english otherwise every communication impossible the cleanness left a lot to be übrib after a week were in the hallway still the same stains in the rooms could you not barefoot run, because you dirty feet get beach? I it always looked for that is egg n jetty there are few beach chairs you have to just around 7 since however directly because of the beach is not so in summary... Never more rather my altgewohnte area turkish rivera read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Uwe
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel mares is probably partly in need of renovation, many rooms but newly decorated. But the service and the food is abzulut great. We are already in many hotels in icmeler defendendo, but the hotel mares was until now the best. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karina
Vacation with 3 children-great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel can over 1000 guests. There was a main building with the buffet restaurant, reception hall with some stores, as well as neighboring building, the well in the mountainside paste. The hotel is very hard, it the guests right to make, it is everywhere (also in the toilets ) very clean, everything is well maintained. It is predominantly an all-inclusive hotel, we have but also tiirk. Guests, your drinks paid. The hotel guests mixed, but the eastern europeans but in the majority. Official share of german guests with 5% specified. The hotel is however endeavors, to increase this figure ..., for us and german guests a german night at the seafood restaurant at the sea with food and live music organized, so that wishes to improve to be taken into account, and you a little of people there, as you may not meet. We were there in the autumn holiday and there were nevertheless unfortunately no that many germans children to meet us play. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We stayed in the bungalows, as we 3 children with us. A large living room with a big balcony and was appropriatly designed. Living room with a kitchenette meter refrigerator. The closets are empty and one has well place also clothes or things to accommodate there. The sofa bed was folded out and you could sleep well. Then there were 2 small bedrooms, 1 room to the sea with 2 single beds, quite closely everything. A einbaukl. Closet. The other bedroom is equipped with a klitze small unbeleutetem hallway with built-in closet and free safe. It has a double bed, probably 150 centimeter wide. We had a room at the top to the street. Who the traffic not want to hear, must climate light and windows. Despite noise protection wall you can hear the cars on the through road. From Marmaris and icmeler. So if you're noise sensitive, should a room further down to the sea get. There one has however no sea view. We had a fantastic view over the trees with a view of the entire bay and this every day and dinners! The rooms are all to the sea addressed, only means land side. There is no room, what facing the land side is addressed. Because of the blocked view through trees and possibly bungalows do not sea view call. We had room 3704 with fantastic view, relatively new bath everything ok but the cars is, if windows open. The tv is small and old. This should also be replaced. There is also only 2 deutschprogramme. We didn't use it. There were towels on request daily. General : the rooms were as bad as, which we couldn't confirm. Well, we have a hotel in the main building seen, so no comparison. However because of the persons we were anyway on this large bungalow and it is sufficient. Simple, basic, but clean. Thus no panic for families with children, which a double room not enough.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is good quality. There were no stomach-darm problems, everything is very clean offered. The starters buffet can from all sides to be served, is very nice and well arranged arranged. In this restaurant one finds also the bread and dessert and fruit. A problem we found the main meals, the only from a side with a queue to be served could. The warming with the meals are also on the side, so that you not at all looks, which it everything gives. This is definitely not of contemporary architecture. There is only one beverage output, with full house a catastrophe. , as one too long have to wait, until you get your drinks. Perhaps a waiter with tip bribe, the a the beverages and this ensures that a also a firm place. The staff the abräumdienstes was already very limited, so that the tables not fast enough cleared and no empty and clean table to the popular (at the start) rush hour got. This has really annoyed. Too little staff for too many tables. The selection of dishes is varied, i would have it better, there was show cooking and it is always right refilled. Often the good bowls were empty and you had less delicious duck. Here you got only equivalent to opening all, later was much gone. Lack! There was a lot of chicken, in unterschiedlchen variants, liver, beef, a lot of vegetables and rice. From and to chips, often kartoffelbötchen and rice. Turkish bread at specially the beach, as well as extra noodle counter and the turkish pizza. It is a pity that these only to the main meals were served, is better, in the afternoon by the pool or at the sea to offer. In the morning gave it to scrambled egg, english breakfast meter beans, eggs, and freshly prepared egg omelets, but again with queue. Conclusion : fine cuisine, but bad presentation of the meals in the outdated restaurant. If the hotel management these read here, please work, that is improvement and not any more modern.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is generally good. Everyone is endeavored, its job as well as possible. The employees were not really there. One got along with english very well. The rooms were well cleaned, however, it was a little weak with the troubleshooting. Little things, although requested, as toilet brush, holder or just hook for the shower curtain, during our stay not replaced. Air conditioning however repaired, was however also nothing more different. Laundry available, but not used. Doctor also available, we didn't use it. Child care there was, but while we were there too few children, the ever taken into account have. Hear nothing about activities. I think only turkish or english speaking. There is a guest-care, the dates for the theme restaurants assigns, directly next to the reception.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The service was bad. A little darts, mornings a rather bad water aerobics program and water polo. That was it i think. Here could really be considered times, whether one of the standard program perhaps a little wishes to distinguish. By the pool runs music, volume is ok and mixed pop music. The pool is in terms of size ok above the main pool there is a small pool with 3 small slides, more for the little ones. Around the pool there were beach chairs, which usually are reserved. In the high season this must be disastrous. On popular beach bar was already occupied also the loungers below at the water front. While we were there it was again and again possible, a couch to get, without reserve. When dauerreservierern we saw, that the towels guests have been taken away, as in the morning for the afternoon a pool chair to reserve, is rude. There should the hotel management ensure, that langzeitreservierer your towels at the towel issue can pick up in order to avoid future. Below at the water front there are 3 bars, very nice, no long paths. There there is also a snack bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel can over 1000 guests. There was a main building with the buffet restaurant, reception hall with some stores, as well as neighboring building, the well in the mountainside paste. The hotel is very hard, it the guests right to make, it is everywhere (also in the toilets ) very clean, everything is well maintained. It is predominantly an all-inclusive hotel, we have but also tiirk. Guests, your drinks paid. The hotel guests mixed, but the eastern europeans but in the majority. Official share of german guests with 5% specified. The hotel is however endeavors, to increase this figure, for us and german guests a german night at the seafood restaurant at the sea with food and live music organized, so that wishes to improve to be taken into account, and you a little of people there, as you may not meet. We were there in the autumn holiday and there were nevertheless unfortunately no that many germans children to meet us play.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is a dream. The hotel is located embedded in an old trees right at the waterfront. Where the eye hinreicht, everywhere mountains. Right mountains in the direction icmeler left the whole bay with mountains of Marmaris (evening lichermeer ), mountains in the back, and even in the sea mountains (uninhabited, green islands). This is unique. The hotel is located between icmeler and Marmaris, on foot all along the promenade about 30 minutes, to to the harbor v.Marmaris 40-50 minutes with the Dolmuş for 1,25 Euro ever drive easy to reach. However, the mountain behind the hotel a small disadvantage: the sun is at the sea already at 14:00 until 15:00 o'clock behind the mountain under, so that you in the shade is. Only on the inflatable island there is still until 17:00 o'clock sun. By the pool hidden the sun at 16:30 o'clock. Then only shade. Thus the hotel is nothing for guests, the long in the sun want to lie. Excursions: you can hiking, if you like you have! Short equal behind the hotel in ri Marmaris outgoing volt the hautpstr. A forest road hinterland, but we do not know, where it ends, because we are in a cul-de-sac in ri. Marmaris and then less comfortable and quite steep down through the thicket pierced ourselves. Please do not go astray. It is up to around 600 to 700 metres. Is really tidy. But no comparison with german hiking trails. A tip for a proper hike: from turunc from (the best with the taxi boat or the Dolmuş to reach) and never, never around to icmeler on the high mountain! A selected path leads about 3,5 hours long after icmeler, exceptionally beautiful. But nice on the way stay and please do not of icmeler of the way, because the danger is too large, to. We speak from experience! I am with 3 children 11, 14.14 the way of turunc after icmeler hiking, strenuous and bumpy but very nice. One finds the way of the loryma hotel in turunc, that is the white hotel at the top on the hillside, right seen from the sea. The Dolmuş holds as, before he down to the beach drives, drivers tell). Otherwise we recommend the badetouren with the boat. On the promenade are small verkaufbuden (recommendable and favorably, price vhb with jimmi boy). From 10:30 until 17:00 o'clock drive from several bays with our corsair, for about 9,-Euro per person. Tip number 1 is the caunus tour with mud bath. One drives with the large boat from Marmaris about 2,5 hours in the direction ölüdöniz, our corsair, river/sea, you can see the sea turtles (the meter struggle to attract), change in small boats, then continue through the schilfgebiet with the höhlengräbern, schlammbaden and return to the large boat. End 19:00 cost about 13,- 15,-Euro per person. Please therefore not book at the tour operators. And pays attention to it, that there is no kombifahrt by bus is. As you 1,5 hours by bus on the small boats. Prefer the beautiful boat trip take, where you on the tour can or below under deck. With the taxi boat you can go about for 5,- Euro to turunc, icmeler or Marmaris drive, also privatboote with boatswain rent, but expensive. There was a large market in icmeler on wednesdays, until 20:00 o'clock. Large market in Marmaris (clothing and fruit/vegetables) thursday. Also small market tuesday in turunc (small place very worth seeing!). Otherwise is Marmaris with its stores in the old town around the castle also very worth seeing, however are the prices for clothes there a bit more expensive. The cheapest, of course, to the markets, otherwise in icmeler also very good shopping possibilities. Another tip: it fished well in the sea, if only the smaller fish are on the shores. Angelfans quiet the Angel carry forward, is from the hotel excellent. Last tip; the delphinarium right next to the hotel. Disabled, but also for everyone can with the dolphins swim, costs of course. Daily from 3:30 p. m. 30 minutes show. Directly on the promenade.

Close
Thomas
Great hotel, perfect location, experienced staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Very good and clean hotel with good service and friendly, very hard-working staff in all areas. Amazing location with varied, with varied possibilities the recreation nearby. Unfortunately are in the hotel only a few German speaking contact person to find. This however are very accommodating and afford really good work. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicole
Hotel good and clean, bathrooms in need of renovation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
It is big hotel with a main building and bungalows than neighboring building. Big hotel. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied. Respect in the region mostly english spoken without english the communication was rather difficult. Is mostly by english and russian citizens use it, but there are also german visitors in the hotel available. (we had a pleasant other guests without trinkorgien or similar ) in the hotel there is a spa area, a hairdresser and a fitness centre, so the hotel also to relax is. The pool is large and with a separate children's pool (a ... small and the other in the upper level with slide). In the hotel much importance is for cleanliness put. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a family room with 2 bedrooms, a small kitchen, living room and bathroom. The room was huge. Also the balcony was huge. However the bathroom was in need of renovation. Air conditioning was alright and we could even be addressed. The family rooms were 2 air conditioners, which separately rules were. The safe was with pin-cote and was free of charge made available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was good with buffet. Unfortunately, it was almost always directly. It tasted great however and had also always enough choice. There was always a hot and cold buffet with dessert buffet. Everything was included in the price. The hotel also features 3 further a la carte restaurants, what with vorreservierung to book. The restaurant and also the bars in the whole hotel are very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is friendly, courteous and spoke english. It strives to of the child care (mini disco, mini club...) Given. The animation is not intrusive and has fixed times. In the hotel there is a doctor. The cleaning of the rooms was always to our satisfaction. However the towels only 2 times changed (eco-friendly hotel). For us was the not a problem. Also by the pool against a bail beach towels made available, this could then 2 times to the cleaning be returned. Any further cleaning was liable to pay the costs. Also a free safety deposit box in every room made available. The hotel is the well-being of the guests very on the heart, so that for each country once per stay one night at the at the beach located restaurant with live music make, where you after complaints, satisfaction... Asked. There is also german speaking staff available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is large. Entertainment was by the entertainment offered, however, the visitors not pushed. Also for the little ones there are kids' program. Beach chairs, umbrellas... Are free of charge. Every night there is live music in the sultan bar. (very nice)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is big hotel with a main building and bungalows than neighboring building. Big hotel. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied. Respect in the region mostly english spoken without english the communication was rather difficult. Is mostly by english and russian citizens use it, but there are also german visitors in the hotel available. (we had a pleasant other guests without trinkorgien or similar ) in the hotel there is a spa area, a hairdresser and a fitness centre, so the hotel also to relax is. The pool is large and with a separate children's pool (a small and the other in the upper level with slide). In the hotel much importance is for cleanliness put.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right in sea nearby. There was no good sandy beach. It is exactly between icmeler and Marmaris and is by a beach promenade with places connected. One could reach all well easy to reach on foot. But also the bus (there Dolmuş syndromal) is great. One comes for little money everywhere. On the beach promenade load restaurants and bars to stay a while. On the road in front of the hotel you can comfortably go shopping. Also the possibilities for outings are super, if you can drive with the boat to rhodes or schildkröteninseln visited. Also the hotel is for travelers suitable, the just want to relax.

Close
Sandra
Great holiday and great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel mares is a beautifully and big hotel surrounded by great plants. The hotel is very well-maintained and clean! In all-inclusive is a two à la carte restaurant, as well as a large buffet in the main building available. All soft drinks, as well as coffee, tea, beer, different wines and cocktails are free of charge. In the summer are mostly english and russian guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was huge and newly renovated. There was a walk-in closet, air conditioning, safe, telephone, minibar (with fresh water is filled up), tv, and depending on the room terrace or a big balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The guests in the hotel mares have the possibility in three à la carte restaurant (turkish, italian, fish) or at the buffet in the main building to food. The food is very tasty and because of the different restaurants you have the possibility to to vary. In all places, for cleanliness and hygiene taken care of.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were very friendly. The rooms were always to our satisfaction cleaned. Since mainly russians or british in the hotel are, limit the fremdsprachenkenntnisse of the staff mostly in english and russian. The german guests are personally from the assistant manager cared for. She spoke very well german and have for each request an ear to lend.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the sea are lots of different water sports (jet ski, banana boat etc.) Offered. The water is very clean. Beach chairs are always available. Showers and toilets were available directly on-site. In the evening plays in the sultan bar every day a band. For children there is a daily kids disco.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel mares is a beautifully and big hotel surrounded by great plants. The hotel is very well-maintained and clean! In all-inclusive is a two à la carte restaurant, as well as a large buffet in the main building available. All soft drinks, as well as coffee, tea, beer, different wines and cocktails are free of charge. In the summer are mostly english and russian guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The airport from dalaman is 90 minutes' drive from the hotel mares. One are can thus without annoying noise super great for relaxing! The sea borders directly at the hotel at. Unfortunately there is no sandy beach, but with the nice hotel never bothers you. Shopping possibilities you found in mamares, either on foot (about 45 minutes) or by bus or taxi boat to reach. Particularly beautiful of the harbor. There are also many excursions offered. Of course you could also right at the hotel on its suppliers, but from our experience at the port cheaper! Especially good the stroll to icmeler much. The view of the sea was great nice!

Close
Michaela
Hospitality is important here
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Great hotel. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Particularly families, the dolphin-therapy there are, are very attentive and caring catering. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alexander
Hotel was nice, staff rather unfriendly
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We were in the main building accommodated, the rooms were clean, with beautiful view of the sea included dolphin. Big hotel, very well-kept. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were standard equippment, there was a tv, two beds, a closet. There was a fridge the on demand with water restocked. Balcony was furnished. Bathroom was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Dishes in the main restaurant one could eat, however nothing more. The guests were already half an hour for opening of the restaurant on the doorstep, opening was at o'clock, one came at: o'clock there was no appetizers more. There was the same food everyday, both for breakfast, as well as to the other meal times. Dishes partly not very clean.

  • Service
    1.0

    Cleaning staff were thorough. Staff at the reception friendly and helpful, staff the bars and in the restaurant very unfriendly, for example a good morning not responded to, staff seemed in greeting shocked. Only a few employees could speak German, most of them spoke English or Russian. Staff of the lobby bar wasn't able the ordered cocktail making facilities. Staff on turkish bad on the guests spoken and partially laughed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were in the main building accommodated, the rooms were clean, with beautiful view of the sea included dolphin. Big hotel, very well-kept.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, shops are in the immediate proximity(5 minutes on foot). Transfer from the airport about 2 hours

Close
Anja
Great great for a short break!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
For a short break exactly the right thing! Jetty on the doorstep, if you have a bungalow booked. However the best in the morning at 7:00 o'clock the loungers occupied. Food is fantastic, animation for adults leaves much to be desired. Except one sprcht Russian! In German language there is nothing! Exactly the right thing to sunbathe, to read and to shop in Marmaris or icmeler. In 2 weeks, I would have the bad sports program annoyed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Helmut
Nicest week this summer
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Value for money is very good, big room tv, safe, mini bar, balcony, Sitting area, 2 large beds, gr. Bathroom. Friendly staff from Zimmerfr. , front desk, kitchen and service, very clean in all areas. Early. - lunch. - dinner buffet which always right refilled, different drinks stations, as well as a Bar in the open. Loungers for every at the sea and pool. Main restaurant and 2 a la carte restaurants where it Over noon also small snacks was. A nice vacation overall. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marianne
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Everything was beautiful. We will come again. One puts much importance on it, that the guest feel comfortable. We lived in the main building. The food was good. There is something for every taste. There is at the front desk a few staff, the german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Dieter
Wonderful vacation with an ideal location in the aegean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel consists of the main building in the in the lower areas the lobby, shops, coffee, bars and restaurant. With a außenglasfahrstuhl one arrives in the upper living area. By the short routes and the better-equipped rooms in the main building these rooms are naturally rather recommended. By the previous reviews i set off a similar room. I got through the hotel a zimmerempfehlung, the room on the 3. floor in the direction icmeler, all with odd-numbered room number, the better and it was also out. We had with a fantastic view in the direction bay and icmeler, as ... well as a part the hotel, pool and sultan bar. The room was good equipped, but was the furniture slightly worn. Beautiful was also, what all other guests apparently not try had, i had wlan reception in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the rooms was as advertized in the catalog enough, we were greeted with a bottle of wine and fruit basket received, a few days later again from our travel agency. The furnishing exhibits a little signs of usage. The closet than walk small room equipped, here there was also a large safe. The mini bar was daily only with water refilled. From the small balcony, you could the complex, pool and so on in the bay in the direction icmeler, look.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel had some restaurants, but the main restaurant as very pleasant found. As a smoker we could on the outdoor terrace. Contrary to the TUI catalog was in the restaurant of course, everything self-service, it was basically just the plates cleared away. We closed but just at the beginning with our waiter friendship and was already in the morning, afternoons and evenings the table for us. Our drinks also stood ready. (thank you very much Mehmet) the german guests the management at the beginning in the fish restaurant at the sea invited. The german speaking staff present. It was a very nice evening we once again repeated. Further was still a pizzeria and the turkish speciality restaurant which we also afternoons and evenings tried out. But we had again and again back to the main restaurant. The atmosphere and the selection of dishes were great. Even if the russian guests the typical negative presented, we still had enough of the delicious buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    Contrary to the previous descriptions i thought, that the staff very friendly and also tried to speak german. Sure there was a german-speaking employee at the front desk and the representative from the manager spoke perfect german. The cleaning of the rooms was always thoroughly, the girl very pleasant. A complaint was initially and taken care of immediately. Another thing i didn't need to complain about, the reinigungsmittarbeiterin immediately dealt with. Of course you should consider when courteous service staff also a small tip give.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We have specially this hotel select over the area to look at, so we didn't use the sports possibilities. The gym, however, is best equipped. The beach was easy to reach, here you had to only a pedestrian promenade to cross. There are of course some meters too erwandern. The beach with two bars was with small kieseinstiegen arranged otherwise hochpodeste elements to the deeper water with entrance ladders. The water was crystal clear, one could almost everywhere up to the reason see. The two pools were clean and in the upper level location, it was the entertainment, the we didn't want to use it. Chairs and an umbrella were enough available, but you could not always the idealplatz, because the guests the for the food already extreme behaviour patterns here at the reserving as were.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of the main building in the in the lower areas the lobby, shops, coffee, bars and restaurant. With a außenglasfahrstuhl one arrives in the upper living area. By the short routes and the better-equipped rooms in the main building these rooms are naturally rather recommended. By the previous reviews i set off a similar room. I got through the hotel a zimmerempfehlung, the room on the 3. floor in the direction icmeler, all with odd-numbered room number, the better and it was also out. We had with a fantastic view in the direction bay and icmeler, as well as a part the hotel, pool and sultan bar. The room was good equipped, but was the furniture slightly worn. Beautiful was also, what all other guests apparently not try had, i had wlan reception in the room.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the airport dalaman is relatively long, the transfer time is about 1,5 hours. It is however just a nice view in the hinterland of the turkish aegean the location of the hotel is my opinion perfect. Almost exactly in the middle between Marmaris and icmeler. At the beach there is a nice promenade from icmeler (almost new) to to the harbor from Marmaris erwandern can, of course, in stages. Since the hotel almost in the middle is you can always a way to select. Very nice the port of Marmaris in the dark if the ships in the harbor. Both cities you can also comfortably and favorably with the Dolmuş or a taxi, in front of the hotel there is a stop. Thus also all shopping and unterhaltungsmöglichenkeiten in next proximity. Trip possibilities from the hotel and offered by the tour operators.

Close
Farid
Excellent relaxation, good food!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Already ageing complex, we had a new renovated room in the main building and it was absolutely ok! Not the rooms in the villas are, because there is a lot in need of renovation. Housekeeping was very good, that means room was always top clean. And the care by Arzu, Hatice and Aylin was very good. Guest structure to end of September 80% russians, that means fight at the buffet, the rest european; one has but also the possibility in the turkish or Italian restaurant eating and his meal times in peace to enjoy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Mini bar, balcony, size of the room adequate, room number 3109 also has a beautiful view of the sea

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good rich selection, we have always found something.

  • Service
    4.0

    Only with German very difficult, with English simply. The handling of complaints or suggestions by Arzu is perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool = music Beach= peace, if you on time his loungers reserved. I thought that this typical German, but it is not, because the Russian guests the even better. If one a couch finds, then simply the beachmanager respond, the worries of it.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Already ageing complex, we had a new renovated room in the main building and it was absolutely ok! Not the rooms in the villas are, because there is a lot in need of renovation. Housekeeping was very good, that means room was always top clean. And the care by Arzu, Hatice and Aylin was very good. Guest structure to end of September 80% russians, that means fight at the buffet, the rest european; one has but also the possibility in the turkish or Italian restaurant eating and his meal times in peace to enjoy.

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect directly at the waterfront between Marmaris and icmeler.

Close
Frank
Staff and food were great, hotel and rooms okay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Staff and service felt positively surprised. Friendliness the honest and informal popular! Services in the hotel are quite expensive. For example herrenhaarschnitt and shave with various details 50 €-it is in Germany with the turks cheaper. The only negative is the high proportion of Russian guests, in things ( fr ) behavior at the table and behavior much to be desired and foreign be ashamed leaves. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Sanitary facilities are clean, a toilet brush, there is on demand. Rooms are but no luxury.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The offer is almost unmanageable plentiful and good. Especially very diverse and lovingly arranged. Fruit, vegetables, salad and each quantity and types of desserts-a great danger for the love handles! Only drawback: cups and coffee spoons were already times rarity, as well as the search can be stressful.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is great! With German comes times however not far. English is very advantageous. The staff are very friendly and go to wishes gladly. You get the impression the did their job with great pleasure.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    animationsprogramm is so so - skin a not from the stools, but we need not. The pool is large ( German hallenbadnorm ) and very clean and tidy! Full marks.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Staff and service felt positively surprised. Friendliness the honest and informal popular! Services in the hotel are quite expensive. For example herrenhaarschnitt and shave with various details 50 €-it is in Germany with the turks cheaper. The only negative is the high proportion of Russian guests, in things ( fr ) behavior at the table and behavior much to be desired and foreign be ashamed leaves.

  • Location
    6.0

    Who times on foot the seafront to Marmaris walk along and the hotels and above all the strandliegeplätze compares is the location of the hotel mares very much appreciate. In extensive complex there are enough sunbeds at hotel's own gangplanks. Although there is no sandy beach, however the water is clean and at the beach there is always a bearchbar, the beverages eggshell. Top!

Close
Winfried
We had a great relaxing vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We had a very relaxing vacation. The competence of the hotel management, the assignment of the rooms, we found everything in such a way as in the hotel brochure. We had no complaints. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Murat
The rooms are very far from the restaurant and recipe
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
I was with Mrs 5 days there the rooms are very far from the restaurant and front desk there was no animation and a singer in the house it was every evening and always the same sang. So in short it was not my idea. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Diana
Everything great! We will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We are only yesterday to come home. Only times many thanks to madam Arzu B., the manager assistant of the hotel. We should the room 4 hours longer free to keep. I couldn't understand how some people so badly the hotel have been reviewed. We had a very nice holiday. It was that, the complex is dated, but very green, clean and peaceful. Our room was big enough( for 2 adults and two children), you have everything you need. The hotel guests before international, which we ok find ( russians on mostly). We had no understanding problem, all spoke English. ... You are very hard for the German. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was large with air-conditioning, tv, very nice balcony, safe, telephone, fridge. The drinking water was included. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was delicious. We find the turkish cuisine very good, many salads and desserts. Always 2 different soups. The music in the restaurant was very pleasant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was very friendly. Cleaning was good. Very important 24 hours doctor in the house.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach unfortunately without sand, but nevertheless have our kids have fun there. Purchase- and entertainment possibilities easy to reach on foot.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are only yesterday to come home. Only times many thanks to madam Arzu B., the manager assistant of the hotel. We should the room 4 hours longer free to keep. I couldn't understand how some people so badly the hotel have been reviewed. We had a very nice holiday. It was that, the complex is dated, but very green, clean and peaceful. Our room was big enough( for 2 adults and two children), you have everything you need. The hotel guests before international, which we ok find ( russians on mostly). We had no understanding problem, all spoke English. You are very hard for the German.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is very good, quiet and nevertheless close to Marmaris, you can get a pleasant walk make. There is also buses to Marmaris, one drives about 10 minutes to the haffen.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7