Hotel Southern Palms Beach Resort(4 stars)

Diani Beach Road, Diani ,Ukunda, Kwale District, Coast Province, Kenya View on map

Average rating

657 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
172 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Andreas
Fantastic holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were for the first time in Kenya and thus also for the first time in the southern palms beach. Should we visit Kenya travel we will definitely choose this hotel again. The area was nicely set up with a large main building and several guesthouses. The pool area was wonderful and well-kept. On the beach there were always a few piles of seaweed but from the staff regularly removed. The sea was due to strong wind a bit cloudy but ok. On the beach there were very many locals and wanted a souvenirs turn on, it was partly quite ... annoying. The only thing we really didn't like about this hotel, was the fabricated ' zettelwirtschaft'. With every getränktebestellung had a note be completed with the room number, name, signature and number on our wristband. This was apparently necessary as this hotel both all-inclusive and half/full board and therefore the possibility of bribery or cheating. This increased outlay could the staff not enough its essential tasks, the serving of drinks, give, and orders for drinks with the meals partly very long lasted. We were surprised of which, that it in the hotel free wlan. Did not always but we were in Afrika ☺ Since we during the winter holidays were there, there were many families with children. Roughly 75% of the guests were german. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was relatively large. A large bed with mosquito net, a small beistellsofa, dresser with a tv, as well as a small table with 2 chairs found therein place. In the bathroom there was a shower, sink and toilet. The room and bathroom were a bit 'worn' but very clean. Unfortunately, it was only possible the air conditioning system to use as long as you are in the room. The area was very noisy so you can't walk at night you couldn't leave. We would have liked during the dinner, so before the bed going 2-3 hour run keep the room somewhat cool at night.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel has several restaurants. We only used the main restaurant or the 'grill' visited. Main restaurant: the breakfast we mainly at waffles, pancakes and fresh fruit like passion fruit and pineapple held. It was very good. At noon and in the evening there was buffet, but in the evening a big choice was offered. There were 2 'corner'. A corner was always the 'indian corner'. The dishes were good and hot. In the evening there was also always freshly baked na on bread which was very good. The slogan of the other ' corners' changed again, from german to african etc. The food and the selection were very good. For the restaurant 'grill' you had to reserve. There were then grilled fish, lamb, chicken, beef and pineapple. Potatoes, vegetables, rice and a variety of dips and salads. Was also good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and spoke good to very good english. The room cleaning was very good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We spent most of our time at the pool, as the sea was very windy, so we can only the 'location' on describe the pool. In the morning it was first started with aerobics to land and water aerobics. Then there was a game of water -Volleyball. It was lunch. The afternoon water -Volleyball or water polo. Good last aqua-gym. Furthermore, in the afternoon, bingo and different quizzes played. In the evening there was also mostly good entertainment with local bands or zirkusähnlichen performances.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were for the first time in Kenya and thus also for the first time in the southern palms beach. Should we visit Kenya travel we will definitely choose this hotel again. The area was nicely set up with a large main building and several guesthouses. The pool area was wonderful and well-kept. On the beach there were always a few piles of seaweed but from the staff regularly removed. The sea was due to strong wind a bit cloudy but ok. On the beach there were very many locals and wanted a souvenirs turn on, it was partly quite annoying. The only thing we really didn't like about this hotel, was the fabricated ' zettelwirtschaft'. With every getränktebestellung had a note be completed with the room number, name, signature and number on our wristband. This was apparently necessary as this hotel both all-inclusive and half/full board and therefore the possibility of bribery or cheating. This increased outlay could the staff not enough its essential tasks, the serving of drinks, give, and orders for drinks with the meals partly very long lasted. We were surprised of which, that it in the hotel free wlan. Did not always but we were in Afrika ☺ Since we during the winter holidays were there, there were many families with children. Roughly 75% of the guests were german.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the airport Mombasa the hotel takes you 1-2 hour. From Mombasa after Diani you have to go to a part of the route with a ferry. Depending on how much the ferry to do is change the journey. The hotel was located directly at the public beach. The national parks of tsavo east and west are about 2 hours away by car. In the area were many hotels and small markets. The village of ukunda is close to the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Juliane
Too expensive.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The hotel was already a bit worn - beautiful is the large dining room. Everything was clean. The staff was always very friendly. Unfortunately, it was mostly somewhat lengthily, until the drinks ( frühstückstee or the drinks for dinner) were served. During the booked time over christmas and new year, it was difficult, a sunbed to get, if you eat in the morning to six with towel reserved. Also 'the liegengeschäft' firmly in the hands of the security, the actually before the intrusive beachboys is designed to protect. Against appropriate tip is as umbrella plus free beach chair held (even ... if the whole day nobody uses the couches!). The indian food was good and tasty, but fish and meat from the ' normalauswahl' were unfortunately often dry and a little bland. Excellent: the fresh fruit! Also excellent the christmas and silvesterbüfetts. The hotel has no closed disco, so that the dance - depending on how the room is - until 11:00 p. m. (over the holidays even until midnight) loud was to be heard. Drinks are expensive, if you don't booked all inclusive and are german großstadtpreisen. Baywatch on the beach there were unfortunately not, although turbulent sea already times a poisonous jellyfish can be out - god help you if the, the then far out swim. Sports: old, but functional gym, wassergymnasitk - otherwise unfortunately no sport offers. All in all very good - but compared to other holiday countries too expensive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Irina
All around a successful holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Wonderful hotel, especially in the winter months for couples highly recommended. A bit annoying was only the confirmation of each beverage despite all inclusive booking. (apparently the bar staff to little confidence experienced) Very friendly staff and great room. The service of the rooms- stewards is unique! Highly recommended is the safari trip to tzavo -east with night in satao camp, the easily be booked over the travel line should. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bibiana
Never again.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Once and never again. This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. Competence zero, very bad food. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carina
Super nice! Attention to detail in this hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
For us it was unforgettable beautiful days there! We will definitely stay there again! The sea view you forget not! You should definitely book a room with ocean view! We had one, it was an experience to wake up in the morning and the sea and the sun in this amazing beach to see! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
Super hotel and great safari through sipi tours.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
My mother/69 and i/46 were over christmas 2013 southern palms beach. It was simply wonderful. The promised benefits were more than satisfied. The friendliness of the staff and the excellent service in kitchen, room, pool and the entire hotel were great. By the very good evaluations of sipi tours, contacted i Francis mkala already from Germany. Locally we discussed this the safaris. Francis is a professional and super nice. German and english. We made an airplane safari in the maasai Mara, a Jeep Safari after tsavo east and each time it was as promised. Super dedicated drivers and tour guides. ... We were personally with Francis on a part tour invited, land and people watch. A unique experience. Thank you Francis, that we thereby Kenya even more who were. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manuela
Nice exterior, worn down rooms
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The pool area and exteriors of this hotel are really nice. The rooms however, are old and worn down. They appear dark with old furniture and are really small (also the bath rooms). The food is very good - great variety and excellent choices (try the Indian corner). What I did not like too much was the fact that the waiters reserved the best dinner tables for guest by placing water bottles for a small tip, so when you get there the choice is already limited unless you play the same game. There are also far too few sunbeds on ... the beach. If you do not get there by 7.00 am, no chance to find one with a bit of shade. Getting cold drinks at the pool bar is also quite difficult because the staff keeps the fridge door unnecessarily long open so it never really cools down properly. The focus of the hotel is also on action, animation, noise - so great for people who like it but nothing for couples looking for a bit of piece. In the whole business center there was only one pen and the lady was not really very friendly. Otherwise the staff was very nice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jost
Kenya for beginners! Be careful!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Hotel has its best times behind itself. 6 large buildings around the pools arranged. Slightly dirty bathrooms. Room small. Large bed with network takes almost the whole room. 3. bed and couch not usable, since no seating area. We had half board, the food was monotonous and for us little tasty. Breakfast with egg station, crepestation, waiting times, because everything is new is made. Service slow. High zusatzpreise (wine fl.20 Euro ) guests still for 20 time in there. Not understandable for us. Wi-fi in the lobby, often breaks down. Beach okay cleanly, ons and begging the wakes.' ... Beachboys'eine real shame. Blow furious will, the los to get. Pool area a real gem, a lot of space, often sports activities. Nevertheless: conclusion: who Egypt is accustomed, is here really disappointed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Already initially described, bathroom slightly filthy, joints old, much disinfectant! Strict smell! Bed and narrow. Sunbathing area about 160 centimeter overall! Wide, must be careful, when the turn. Climate worked.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Additional restaurants in half board for everyone. Grillvom spit, was good, but always without seasoning, pizzeria was ok, meat a disaster. Additional costs, since no all-inclusive, for us too high. Local beer 3 €, ice cream €3.20. Main restaurant rather unimaginative. 2 types of sausage, always the same, often angegilbt. (issue kühling : only ice cream under the bowls) a lot of lamb. Always rice, hardly seasoned, bland.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff friendly. Shortcomings will so the best way to compensated. Some speak german fragmented. Complaints were quickly implemented. Change wg. disco in the hotel for some guests urgently are. With us well. Specifically: new year's eve with shows and buffet food classic. Great variety of food, unfortunately only at new year's eve!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Hotel has its best times behind itself. 6 large buildings around the pools arranged. Slightly dirty bathrooms. Room small. Large bed with network takes almost the whole room. 3. bed and couch not usable, since no seating area. We had half board, the food was monotonous and for us little tasty. Breakfast with egg station, crepestation, waiting times, because everything is new is made. Service slow. High zusatzpreise (wine fl.20 Euro ) guests still for 20 time in there. Not understandable for us. Wi-fi in the lobby, often breaks down. Beach okay cleanly, ons and begging the wakes.' Beachboys'eine real shame. Blow furious will, the los to get. Pool area a real gem, a lot of space, often sports activities. Nevertheless: conclusion: who Egypt is accustomed, is here really disappointed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Airport 35 kilometer away. Need but 2 hours bus ride!. Ferry! Environment extremely dirty. Supermarket with minibus 5 minutes excursions bookable: german with safari shop good, Diani shopping center 10 minutes minibus. Night life too risky! Mombasa at night avoid. Pedestrians will be charged escorted, geldbettelei with great stories.

Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
As far as good holiday but unfortunately with defects
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were four times in this hotel, but unfortunately, we had to find out, that in recent years the quality much left! The food, the taste or the variety, we found not good. There was always german or indian cuisine, there was earlier always theme nights at the buffet (such as african kitchen). So now to the pool. These were so far ok except for in the corners everywhere the finery fell off and we always water fleas had. They told us it would be normal in such temperatures: ok, but we could not stand in the water left, you ... could see the small black bugs and as to a, and then bite. To the hotel has two pools with a pool bar! Unfortunately, we had to find out, that the fountains pool bar almost always was. When we asked why they do not like the other bar around ten o'clock makes it says: no tourists, no staff (50% unemployment in Kenya hello) or have no time, the boss was just there and all employees must become the meeting and therefore it was four days nothing not even a coffee or water. We thought the tourists would be king unfortunately not in this hotel! Since the boss is also a indian and national day 12,12 many indians arrived, the staff was as exchanged! These vacationers got everything when and how long they wanted. These we wanted suburb and answer: yes, this is statement from the chef! Otherwise i can only the evaluation of Sergej as well as Thomas customize! We would be happy, if the management changes then we would also love to visit again ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
S. p. b. r. very good alternative to Baobab beach.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Southern palms beach resort is a medium sized hotel, divided over several buildings, which were very beautifully imbedded in the nature are (= they weren't concrete blocks). Already with the arrival immediately the african atmosphere to feel. The overall impression is clean, and the area was kept clean. The guests come from India, Germany, Austria, Netherlands, England and Russia. As the nationalities percentage together, i can't rate. In december were all age groups represented (exception: schoolable children). The hotel is half-board and universe inclusive are. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are functional (standard room). Bathroom is ok, hair dryer available. Room with minibar for a fee (also for all-inclusive guests), coffee maker included. The bed with a mosquito net covered, also prevent the cleanliness of the windows and doors a penetration of the pests. The air conditioning system functioned perfectly. Otherwise everything was present in the room, which for the stay is required. On the television there are ZDF to receive, to read news from home to learn. But here use determines the most of the internet or the smartphones (wlan = free = daily 3 hours). Balcony was quite large, had a table and 2 chairs. Depending on the location of the accommodation in the room through the hotel until 23 hours noisy.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant, a grill and italian restaurant, the arrangement and without additional payment can be used. A lebanese restaurant is at an extra cost. For hunger during the day there is a snack bar on the beach available. At 3 bars, the thirst be deleted. Note for guests, possibly half board want: the prices for the food in the snack bar are german adjusted (example: pizza for 7-8 Euro ), the prices for the drinks are still german (example: beer 0, 5liter for 3 Euro, cocktail for 10-11 Euro, kl. Glass of wine for €3.50). If you want a good tasters is, with all inclusive probably cheaper?! The food with the breakfast was very english aligned, i. e. bratwurst, liver etc. Are no rarity. But when german finds one also always something, hard to get used to the very small selection of cheese and sausage. Lunch and dinner were offered in buffet form, it is all in order, but perhaps not necessarily particularly, but that should be no k. o. -criterion for the hotel. A corner with indian dishes are offered daily. The restaurant is very nice and comfortably in the african-style. Final conclusion: here none must hungern, quality and quantity is good and acceptable, it is sometimes a lack the special touch, but this is quality on a high level.

  • Service
    5.0

    African friendly - and warmth of all the employees were very capitalized and lived. Always a smile, always helpfulness, if necessary. English is the main language, however, some of the staff also understand german and some speak. The rooms were cleaned properly, the animation team is welcoming, but unobtrusive. In summary can be mentioned here, that from the staff for the guest everything done, so that it in the holiday feel and recovers from the vacation return.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The entertainment was good and unobtrusive. There were different activities offered, no boredom arise. There are: kids club, beachwalking, water aerobics, water polo, water Volleyball, beach volleyball, beach soccer, Bocce etc.! Available at the beach from about 09:00 a. m. too few beach chairs available, because here the reserving of the beach chairs with towels occurs. On the beach there were also umbrellas. The pool chairs in the garden area are still longer time available, umbrellas were only a few, but more shade-giving palms and trees. Outstanding are the 2 very large and beautiful pool areas.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Southern palms beach resort is a medium sized hotel, divided over several buildings, which were very beautifully imbedded in the nature are (= they weren't concrete blocks). Already with the arrival immediately the african atmosphere to feel. The overall impression is clean, and the area was kept clean. The guests come from India, Germany, Austria, Netherlands, England and Russia. As the nationalities percentage together, i can't rate. In december were all age groups represented (exception: schoolable children). The hotel is half-board and universe inclusive are.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport took about 1.5 hours. Ukunda the place is lt. travel agency not much offer, so that the actual stay in the hotel takes place. But there are for half-board guests the possibility, in supermarkets or similar beverages and other shopping, to the very high incidentals at the hotel not paying. The hotel is located directly on the beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Gabi
Nice stay at the southern Palm Beach.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
In december we stayed at this hotel. After we from the papillon lagoon reef in writing were referred, because. I had lunch in the beachbereich in their bikini top and cloth around the waist wrapped food. The restaurant at the papillon is wohglgemerkt just a few meters away from the pool and free. And the southern Palm Beach bad writes should times in the papillon go-) We were in the southern Palm Beach very satisfied. Pool area is huge with 2 pool bars and was also always well kept and clean. That vacationers, the mornings already before 7 am ... with towels reserve them is unfortunately typical of many resorts. I think these tourists simply only embarrassing. Normally, the management staff directing, these towels to remove, because some hours unused since around. The path to the beach was short and who at low tide not wants to go to the sea only a few meters to the pool. From the ' annoying beachboys'hatten we after 2 days of peace. Once certainly say, that you had no interest and the matter is born. However, we had as with some boys every day and the conversations were quite instructive and partly also very merry. With the Matatu which only a few shillings costs in the supermarket? No problem. 5 kilometer away you can also the tanduri bar or the shakatak visit. One takes a taxi and i think at home the disco also not straight in front of the doorstep. Quality of the service was (especially for the breakfast) monotonous. However we had the also in other countries. You had to adjust. The food is now times not european. Diarrhea or stomach we had no complaints Rooms were bright, clean and not too small. Staff was friendly and helpful. We also got fresh towels every day, and what i particularly amusing was, that every evening a boy came the us the mosquito net herunterließ and a candy on our pillows-) I can only recommend the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christiane
Again a super holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were jestzt the 6 time in Kenya and to 2 time in southern palms. It pleased us again very well. Had a nice, clean room. Were with all inclusive very good, the food was tasty. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Something has us also disturbed, the many crows, they have very much noise and were therefore very annoying. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We were satisfied. Air conditioning hardly used it, because it was too loud.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was good. Everything was always tidy and clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were totally satisfied. Rooms were always well presented.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    I above already mentioned, everything was great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were jestzt the 6 time in Kenya and to 2 time in southern palms. It pleased us again very well. Had a nice, clean room. Were with all inclusive very good, the food was tasty. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Something has us also disturbed, the many crows, they have very much noise and were therefore very annoying.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beach is very clean and tidy. Swimming in the pool and in the sea is just great. For shoppinf and for excursions we got our friend kennedy or okeyo of kenpalsafaris, Diani fun sports shopping center corporate headquarters. Has us request pick up. Safari this time we were tsavo east 3 days, was really great, very many animals and very nice landscapes seen, kennedy has us this time accompanied. We will definitely come again.

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Good hotel with small flaws.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Hotel with 300 rooms. The hotel is older than 20 years, but it was constantly kept clean. It has, inter alia, a large pool and garden area, several bars, snack bar, internet room, large open dining room. Wi-fi is free. Offered was half board and all inclusive. The hotel is primarily Poland, german and indians visited. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms in the older condition, but cleaned every day. Cleanliness was very good. Rooms are cleaned daily with insect repellent treatment. In addition the mosquito nets on the evening let down. Minibar also with universe. Including against fee. The room boy was very helpful and friendly. Impeccable service. Large balcony with 2 chairs and table. In front of the room there was always a security guard security.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant, beach bar, pizzeria, grill restaurant (staff cut meat and pineapple on sticks directly at the table on the plates) and a lebanese restaurant. In addition you can against fee on the beach. The libenesisches restaurant was in the time of my stay not open. Drink prices for the cocktails and longdrinks (with half board) unacceptable. Much too expensive. Cocktails (no boarding school. Spirits) not particularly tasty about 10 Euro per cocktail. Longdrinks (local spirits) plus coca Cola etc. Circa 8 Euro. Beer lay with 320 shillings, soft drinks 150 shillings. Service in the main restaurant was good. At the grill restaurant and pizzeria is the service depended on the day. Here one must already even wait a while. Pizzeria went, taste of the food was average. Service in the grill restaurant also different - even very slow. After an hour, i made it quite clear, that we no longer wait on the food. On this evening, the service was catastrophic (where about 20g, guests with fat betropft ). Even the sign for the drinks should be a felt eternity last. Are immediately to the main restaurant left to return for an evening meal. After a complaint we were asked on another day the grill restaurant. Here the service was perfect (complaint had probably helped). Taste of the food was very good. A downer was the choice of sausage and cheese at breakfast (a sort sausage and 2 sorts of cheese). You can always find something, which tasted however after 2 weeks omelet you can also this not see more. Beans and english breakfast is not everyone taste. As indian warm dishes for breakfast. International spirits against fee, different cocktails were not in all. Inclusive program inclusive (which were not probably premium)

  • Service
    5.0

    On service and friendliness in this hotel especially paid attention to. Mainly english spoken. German is sometimes also understood. Staff at the reception friendly and helpfully. Larger sums of money i would not in the hotel exchange, as you a bad exchange rate gets. Instead to barclay bank and with the visa map money from the machine (exchange rate machine 1 Euro =116 shillings/hotel 1 Euro =104 bobs). The room was always cleaned very well (thanks to Omar). Handling of complaints/notes spotless. Repairs were fixed in an hour (sliding door from the balcony, non-functioning electrical outlet).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Two large landscaped pools are available. Because the heat no large erfrischungseffekt. Condition of the pools was good. Beach chairs available. The evening entertainment at the pool close to the beach instead. If you get a room in my view, be lost. Loud music, until in the night... And that every evening. Entertainment unobtrusive, if you don't want to take part. Beach 'top'. Unfortunately the permanent reserve the couches also in Kenya taken hold. Mainly pensioners walking in the very early morning the beach for beach chairs with towels to assemble. Unfortunately, many beach chairs unused, although these were reserved. Here the hotel should help. Sunbathing on the beach because of the security personnel possible. The beachboys this of the couches away. On the last day were lots of indian tourists arrived, which even in the pool wanted to eat. This was probably from the management allowed. Also, the indian guests in the pool shisha smoke (no comment!) Whether the indian owner of the hotel that allowed, i don't know. But this behaviour is in my opinion a joke.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel with 300 rooms. The hotel is older than 20 years, but it was constantly kept clean. It has, inter alia, a large pool and garden area, several bars, snack bar, internet room, large open dining room. Wi-fi is free. Offered was half board and all inclusive. The hotel is primarily Poland, german and indians visited.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The southern palms is right on the beach. The drive from the airport to the hotel took about 1.5 hours. To the next town it was about 2 kilometer. the next shopping possibility (supermarket) was about 2 kilometer away. This way you should with the taxi company, because otherwise you constantly from locals spoke, the different things wish to sell.

Weniger anzeigen
Lutz
We come back gladly!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Great hotel, huge very clean pools. The chefs from the fishing own grilled fish. Very courteous. The fish restaurant on the sea can be highly recommended. For 35 Euro a lobster menu from the finest. The lobster could a person hardly create. The only, which from and didn't bother us, were guests, who didn't behave. Oh well, as everywhere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Donatella
Beautiful hotel, great staff and wonderful service!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
A very well-maintained hotel, super-friendly staff, very efficient service and stunning location. The gardens are lovely, the beach beautiful (except for the awful Kenyan beach boys which the hotel cannot do much about except keep them out of the hotel compound, which of course they do!) and the food is just amazing - there is an incredible amount of choice, making it very hard to limit yourself!!! I do wonder,however,what happens to the left over food. there is just so much of it. I wish it would go to needy Kenyan families or to the staff because there ... is just too much, but absolutely delicious.A nice idea is the option of dining in the grill or italian restaurant where dinner is served at the table (rather than self-service) and feels like a special treat. All in all, I felt this hotel offered excellent value for money (booked as a package) and of particular note was the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Thank you!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Reiner
Dreams are was in southern palms beach resort.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel has 298 rooms. Cleanliness in this hotel paramount and is also so lived. When booking 'all-inclusive' left nothing to be desired. Wonderful buffets and very delicious food are the culmination of a beautiful holiday, with a safari to complement should (unfortunately, the prices for the safari's over the years in a unverständlichem increased). The average age of the guests is variable and tourists from switzerland, the netherlands, austria, france, britain and germany is internationalizing decorated. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    In my opinion the rooms are ok size completely sufficiently, since i only at night anyway am. The equipment is in the moorish style. Television offers even second channel of german television, the air conditioning worked well and quiet, the mini bar is filled, coffee brew will, important to me. The bathroom was always maintained and clean. Our roomboy was diligent and nice. He received from us every day a dollar and a piece of chocolate on the bed. It is therefore no millionaire and we feel happiness, the our holiday spurred.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    All meals are in buffet form and the main restaurant are. Before one to the plate does, one should the feast for the eyes and a tour on the salad, dessert and fruit buffet past make. Next to probably tasting soups and indian dishes are many local, varied feinschmeckerstrecken set up. The friendly chef elias is always endeavors the guests all wishes to fulfill. The attention of the servierkräfte is worth mentioning. They lead the guests to the table, the chair back and actually the napkin before. Clear the staff was glad about a small tip. As in germany. You should only no coins as tip, but one or two dollars. Specie exchanges which no-one around and is therefore for the people worthless. N

  • Service
    6.0

    I should have to the service say anything, since i have the '5 time' in this hotel was. But the people have it after the 5 time still earns, that you attach praising words, for their tireless pursuit of a still higher standards. Friendliness of all the hotel is unbeatable. The foreign language skills at the front desk in the direction of german are upgradeable, as german tourists in the majority. Complaints are friendly and businesslike repaired.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 298 rooms. Cleanliness in this hotel paramount and is also so lived. When booking 'all-inclusive' left nothing to be desired. Wonderful buffets and very delicious food are the culmination of a beautiful holiday, with a safari to complement should (unfortunately, the prices for the safari's over the years in a unverständlichem increased). The average age of the guests is variable and tourists from switzerland, the netherlands, austria, france, britain and germany is internationalizing decorated.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beautiful beach with enough beach chairs directly by the hotel. You should try the reviled strandjungen, the very annoying can be, to understand. The do not know, if you in the evening to eat something for their families can buy. From the airport mombasa you can travel approximately 1.5 hours. Internalize the impressions on the drive from the airport to the hotel and they immediately notice what problems the people of kenya have to face. The evening life is mostly in the hotel, the animation team work very hard for entertainment. They are charming and carefully annoying.

Weniger anzeigen
Hermann
A fantastic and very relaxing holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Large hotel area with about 300 beds and a huge great pool area. Outside of the hotel unfortunately a little infrastructure. Condition of the hotel unit is very good, there were always immediately measures to maintenance, if something was broken. The cleanliness and the condition of the plant is perfectly correct, it is cleaned every day and swept. We only had half board, was perfectly adequate. The guest structure consisted mainly of german, austrians and swiss, but there were also all other nations present, particularly indians, norwegian, french ff. And don't forget also russians, like everywhere danebenbenehmen. The average age ... was totally mixed from young to old. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We only had a standard room, but that was from the size, condition and facilities and cleanliness, as well as the bathroom, totally in order. We also had a coffee maker in the room and we could daily after the beach stay coffee.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was in all the restaurants was outstanding, buffet in the main restaurant. You could also specialty restaurants for barbecue and italian with reservation, but so often as you wanted to visit. Especially the barbecue restaurant was a highlight. Quality and quantity of the meals was 1a, both breakfast and dinner. In the main restaurant gave it 14 - täglich changing theme buffets. The atmosphere was excellent, but more on the clothing are respected. Men in shorts in the diner, it just didn't match. The drink prices i thought that was a little too high, but what can it, if everything else was fine.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of the staff was excellent and we were from the staff not once begging. There are, of course, one tip, as it everywhere is. But the people thanked us about a thousand times. Almost everyone spoke english in the hotel, but we were surprised, how many also spoke german. Room was always cleaned well, we had not even one complaint. Also hand towel change was always perfect.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment tried, sport was ok, my wife was always at the aqua-aerobics. Beach chairs, umbrellas and showers were ok, but unfortunately were many dauerbeleger in the morning on the way. Pool area is fantastic, 2 large pools, one for entertainment and in quieter you could swim in. Beach was very, very nice. From the hotelboys were successful daily from seaweed cleaned. You can on dieni beach endless beach walking, is just great. Not as nice is that with the beach boys in front of the hotel. This is like a mafia, patrollieren directly in front of the hotel and you can not do without several to be addressed in the sea bathe. For many people is not bearable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large hotel area with about 300 beds and a huge great pool area. Outside of the hotel unfortunately a little infrastructure. Condition of the hotel unit is very good, there were always immediately measures to maintenance, if something was broken. The cleanliness and the condition of the plant is perfectly correct, it is cleaned every day and swept. We only had half board, was perfectly adequate. The guest structure consisted mainly of german, austrians and swiss, but there were also all other nations present, particularly indians, norwegian, french ff. And don't forget also russians, like everywhere danebenbenehmen. The average age was totally mixed from young to old.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is directly at the beach, simply great and at which one wonderful walks, if you have the quite annoying beachboys can handle. From the airport it was about 1 hour travel time, if you take the ferry no bigger waiting times. Public transport you can use the minibuses ( matatus ) use, they were very cheap. Is often a small adventure, if you rides along. Taxis or motorradtaxis are of course much more expensive, but you have to all cases. There are also some nakumatts (supermarkets), is already interesting what there is everything, would like one to hardly believe. Excursions could be booked on the beach, but salesmen exactly under the magnifying glass take. Is a lot cheaper than at the tour operators or in the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Great hotel, nice staff, great holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Super maintained hotel plant with about 300 quite large rooms. Maintenance, cleanliness and care are here very largely written. One of the most beautiful vacation which we to experience was allowed. A thanks to this great hotel. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied. The hotel has wi-fi, as we have heard probably is free. The guests were of all age groups and at our travel time predominantly from Western europe Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a fairly big room with a sea view and a covered balcony with 2 chairs and a table. On the wall was a device to drying towels or clothes. The room is absolutely nicely furnished with a large double bed (with mosquito net, 2. the bed is also available in the room which was good for the suit-cases), tv with international channels (ZDF), large closet with 3 doors, mini bar (liable to pay the costs beverages), dresser with 2 times water, tea, coffee and tea making facilities (was daily re-filled free of charge), air conditioning and telephone. The room and the large bathroom with a shower are always absolutely clean. No mold as in many hotels. A safety deposit box is available but cost per day 2 Euro.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The hotel has a great main buffet restaurant in which all meals as breakfast, lunch and dinner are served. The food looked and tasted to a very high standard with plentiful and varying choice. The buffet is typical of the country, european, and indian food, and everything was very tasteful. The cleanliness in all buffets and restaurants is very much emphasized. I will be very many pictures of the buffet set, because images more balanced than words: at no time had to wait if something was empty. Refilled always and also will be charged. There are several bars and restaurants on the premises. We were only in the buffet, because it was simply great was this choice to enjoy. There is also a pizzeria and a small ice cream parlor for the hunger. Between the lunch and dinner there was coffee, tea, crepes and cakes in the pizzeria at the pool. Tips are not required, but clearly that itself everyone pleased and so we always tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff can't be bettered (also without tips). One sees a hotel staff so will be charged a friendly 'jambo' than welcome and immediately the question, whether everything is clear. Even from the smallest gardener. So a friendliness there is very rarely. It is not only, because the staff make it must, but you can tell that from the bottom of my heart. Really 'thumbs up'. Partly speak some even a few words of german, all but a good english. The rooms were cleaned daily. Complaints as a air conditioning the times were always within 30 minutes. Larger we never had any complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The leisure and entertainment offers were really good and there is a lot of effort to entertain the guests with for example: ball plays at the beach and in the pool, many water aerobics offers. Every evening there was another program to entertain with occurrences of different groups (music groups, bingo, disco, massai - demonstrations, schlangenshows, fake sketches and a bazaar on the grounds) no entertainment is pushy, if you didn't want to take part so it was immediately accepted. Of the entertainment was the Charly particularly to the heart, we now have even in Germany contact with him via skype and mail. The beach is nice, but unfortunately like mentionned above because of the massive verkäufernattacken not to enjoy. As a replacement there is a fantastic and huge very clean pool with a great poolbar in the one sitting in the water drinks can. Also here always friendly service. Beach chairs and umbrellas you don't have to reserve, because always enough were there, no matter what time.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Super maintained hotel plant with about 300 quite large rooms. Maintenance, cleanliness and care are here very largely written. One of the most beautiful vacation which we to experience was allowed. A thanks to this great hotel. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied. The hotel has wi-fi, as we have heard probably is free. The guests were of all age groups and at our travel time predominantly from Western europe

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is situated right by a beautiful beach with low tide and high tide. At low tide, you could Until on a offshore sandbank walk about 100 to 200 meters. Unfortunately, this joy very bothersome, because of the beach with the beach boys (sellers) totally is contaminated. There are at any time minimum 30 item directly on the beach for the guests to bait. It has also no sense 'no' to say. Therefore, it is hardly possible to go to the beach. We were even up to the water followed. Really awful. The worst beach with retailers i on all my many travel experienced. Couples even separated and individually modified. A beach walk is only with the animation team and a security guard feasible. Fortunately, the walk from the hotel team without harassment offered. We were only 2 time on the beach and with this walk (unfortunately). The airport is 35 kilometer away. Noise is only a small cessna einpropeller - machinery to be approximately 5 kilometer away the tourists to the excursions fly (for example massai Mara). Left and right of the hotel are only a few hotels and there is no noise to hear. Taxis are available directly in the hotel. The small public buses are not advisable, because before the hotel door the seller of the guests set. Tours in the hotel offered enough. In the vicinity are 3 very good malls which one fast with the taxis are easily accessible. The 'african pot' circa 1-2 kilometer to the left of the hotel is a good address around once really kenyan food (food from a pot). We stayed for 4 people with drinks 30 Euro paid and it was really great.

Weniger anzeigen
Michaela & Hans
Dream holiday, we would do it again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
This hotel is 100% further represented, we had two wonderful weeks. Everything was super, food, the friendly people daily you asked several times, if everything is in order, your speaking ' tschambo' with a nice smile. The rooms were large enough, where even before the going to bed the blanket covered and goodies on pillow get. Beautiful lovely hotel and you will be cared for as in a large family. Also, the entertainers were so nice and friendly that one gladly in the activities with makes. We booked a 3 day safari with ali, (which is on the beach) did ..., that was a dream, everything us ali promised was also so and is a lot cheaper than in the hotel. They are people outside on the beach all so poor that you feel has to somehow help. If you would like to be pampered with a great massage for €1 0 for a full hour, must necessarily to stella go, it is also left outside on the beach, your laugh go under the skin and is pretty good. If we come back, we'll take more clothes pieces, shoes, caps, and sweets and pens for donations on the beach or in the villages. This is also the somewhat annoying beach boys satisfied at the beach run around and everything possible want to sell. But in the 2. week it is better and they already alone at the beach run around. The boys would just like body cooks are. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was sufficient enough large and also clean. Super is the mosquito nets over the bed. Although we are no mosquito menace had, we were much more badly presented.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    A good atmosphere with the food, the waiters are very hard working and if you sometimes a tip (100/200 kenya schilling) gives you always get the same table where a candle burns. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice in different directions. Also at the bar were all very hard.

  • Service
    6.0

    All are super friendly, and speak good german. The waiters spoke a little german, because it would wish. All spoke english. The rooms were cleaner than i imagined, the you can't forget... One was in kenya a poor country.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainers are really welcoming and very. Beach hike and water aerobics was great. The beach chairs were brought immediately, if all occupied would be, but mostly were enough.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is 100% further represented, we had two wonderful weeks. Everything was super, food, the friendly people daily you asked several times, if everything is in order, your speaking ' tschambo' with a nice smile. The rooms were large enough, where even before the going to bed the blanket covered and goodies on pillow get. Beautiful lovely hotel and you will be cared for as in a large family. Also, the entertainers were so nice and friendly that one gladly in the activities with makes. We booked a 3 day safari with ali, (which is on the beach) did, that was a dream, everything us ali promised was also so and is a lot cheaper than in the hotel. They are people outside on the beach all so poor that you feel has to somehow help. If you would like to be pampered with a great massage for €1 0 for a full hour, must necessarily to stella go, it is also left outside on the beach, your laugh go under the skin and is pretty good. If we come back, we'll take more clothes pieces, shoes, caps, and sweets and pens for donations on the beach or in the villages. This is also the somewhat annoying beach boys satisfied at the beach run around and everything possible want to sell. But in the 2. week it is better and they already alone at the beach run around. The boys would just like body cooks are.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beach is very clean and you can very far run around. ( about: 8 kilometer free beach) absolute experience is that swims in the congo river in 25 minutes walk on the beach is reached. Pure nature you will find there. A shopping center is nearby and banks to money taking off.

Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Holiday as it should be
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The beautiful 4 star hotel is located on the northern end of the Diani Beach. The maintained plant pleased us better each year, since constantly renovated something and improved. You meet international guests of all ages. The hotel can with half-board or all-inclusive and has the largest pool area on the Diani Beach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The very clean rooms are in the lamu style and offer everything you need for a beautiful beach holiday needs. The opinion, that the rooms in need of renovation are can we do not endorse. We had a brand new mattress, new bedding. Sheets and towels were new. The hotel now also has its own new laundry comes, it must be in the long term too crisp towels. The bathroom is also in a good and very clean condition, like one it also in Afrika quite expect. On the room is a double and a single bed, tv (ZDF), as well as an air-conditioning with remote control, mini bar, a safe and a kettle (coffee and tea).

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The gastronomical offer was varied. Even for half board, at dinner, one of the 3 restaurants (main restaurant, grill or italian) in use. At regular intervals in a big effort, romantic beach dinner on the beach. We liked the new foodkonzept completely thrilled. Delicious antipasti (among other things. Oysters), rich salads, indian and african cuisine, pasta station, grilled meat and fresh fish, delicious desserts and fresh fruit... The choice was really huge. Everything was very clean. The ' obstmann' is a master of his profession, he brings from fruits beautiful artwork.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the friendliness the staff in all areas can't be bettered. Every wish was from our eyes. It should nevertheless times a deficiency soutenant, then everything tried, this immediately to fix it. Service language is english, some staff members also spoke german. Especially worth mentioning is the honesty of the staff - a from us in the restaurant on the table forgotten purse us again - we had the loss still not even notice. We gave tips in all areas always gladly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The hotel has the largest pool area on the Diani Beach, this is lagunenförmig designed and very clean. There is peace - a and an activities pool. A sufficient number of beach chairs was at both the pool and the beach available. Reservations are not really necessary, but the unavoidable are also in Kenya already in the morning-grey active... :-) The beach is a product of nature. We have it now snow and the last few days was a lot of seaweed washed ashore (the entire Diani Beach). At full moon the sea is very rough. The animation is soft (we didn't use it), there are various sporting activities offered. Evening entertainment is until 23 hours, then the hotel to the peace (us like that). Saturday, the black pulses live band - hopefully many years. The tape is really great. On tuesdays, there is a cocktail reception of management for all newly arrived guests in the beautiful hotel garden instead, the really nice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The beautiful 4 star hotel is located on the northern end of the Diani Beach. The maintained plant pleased us better each year, since constantly renovated something and improved. You meet international guests of all ages. The hotel can with half-board or all-inclusive and has the largest pool area on the Diani Beach.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beautiful hotel is situated directly on the white Diani Beach, and is subject to wait at the likoni ferry after about 1.5 hours to reach. In the hotel area after a circa 10 one minute walk a small business or a beautiful beach bar (african Oasis) directly on the beach. After Diani you can book with the Matatu (stops everywhere to) or you can take a taxi. For night life in tandoori or shakatak part you need in any case at night a taxi.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 9