Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square Manhattan(4 stars)

1605 Broadway Avenue 10019 New York View on map

Average rating

213 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    5.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
123 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gerald
Fantastic hotel in Times Square
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • August 2014
First Time staying here, and have to say it was fantastic, the room was clean and tidy, the hotel was just upgraded to a 4 star. It was centrally located in Times square for the theatres, and of course for shopping and sight seeing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Anna
Super location and functional rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • April 2014
It dosen't get more central than this (across from the M&M Store at Times Square)... and you don't go to NYC to sit on your room. It's small and lacks that loving touch but it is clean and everything was in working order. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mihai
Good location hotel in New York, with good service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • February 2014
The hotel stay was very nice, as expected. The Crowne Plaza in general is a very nice hotel with very nice staff. They always left me with a very nice impression. This one was also nice and I have enjoyed my stay there, even if it was short. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice room. I could consider this room as being Excellent and it deserves the 6 stars. The location of the hotel and the view from the room are part of this good rating. There are other hotels with good rooms, and I am not very picky, but this one had also a very nice view.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I had breakfast in this hotel and the food was very good. I enjoyed my mornings there. Unfortunately I could not eat for the lunch and dinner, but I am sure the food would have been fantastic.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was good, as expected from this kind of hotel. I do not know if they speak something else besides English, but it was not needed as I speak the language of uncle Sam. The room was large and clean, no complain. Also the bed was very comfortable and I had a very nice sleep.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel stay was very nice, as expected. The Crowne Plaza in general is a very nice hotel with very nice staff. They always left me with a very nice impression. This one was also nice and I have enjoyed my stay there, even if it was short.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is very good for New York city. It is located exactly in the city center, and it is very nice to stay there. You can have a view over the Times Square and you can get out in the city very easy. The location is really great, therefore I rate it with 6 stars.

Close
Caju
Best of both worlds instead of just for everyone.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
Top location and an ideal base for exploring the city. Took the quite generous and clean room very comfortable and we would stay again for the Crowne Plaza decide. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gaby
Rude service.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
Absolutely unfriendly staff, for a 4 star hotel and price (no service taxi get, luggage get) my mother 68 had their luggage ourselves, bottle of rooms on complaint did not taken into consideration, There are better for the same price on the timesquare read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Joel
Prime location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • August 2013
As the name implies, the hotel is located in Times Square with many touristic sights within walking distance. There is also a subway station right in front of the hotel and hop-on hop-off bus stops in the vicinity. No waiting queue at the reception, with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a corner room on the 26th floor with amazing views of the Hudson and Manhattan. We never tried the hotel’s breakfast because we found it a bit expensive, so we ended up going to the next door Starbucks every day. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
D*B*
Clean place to stay at a great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Really central location, would recommend this hotel in a next ny trip again. Very many starting points easy to reach on foot. Friendly & helpful staff. Rooms very large, clean & bathroom large and clean. But unfortunately no refrigerator in room ;-( especially in the summer this would be an advantage ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rolf
Also for the 2. time all the best.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2013
We are at this hotel for the 2. time abgestiegn and a 3 time there again. The rooms are for ny very large, we were with our 18 year old daughter and never had capacity problems. The location in the middle of the tsq speaks for itself. Since we Priority Club members are we had a separate check-in and could ny gym on the 15 floor with. For breakfast there was nearby everything you need we are always in hells kitchen 3 block west at amys breakfast. Even running the centralpark and back wasn't a problem. If new york then ... go back to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael John
Great hotel directly at the Times Square
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
Great hotel directly at the Times Square. We were already 2 times in this hotel. This time we had a nice view to the hudson river ( cruiseship pier). In the morning we were coffee, bagel and so on. (on the fly) angereicht (free of charge). Whether this is a permanent service is, we had locked. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jan
Come for location and view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • April 2013
We had stayed for the view on Times Square in first place, location and view were totally what we hoped to get. The hotel itself is okay, though room and bathroom seemed to have aged a bit. In the shower, cleaning was not very accurate as there were some hairs to be found by arrival. I am not so much in favor of extra fees for basically everything, during a one-night-stay it is however possible to avoid that anyway. Staying in the middle of NY as a visitor probably doesn't need an extraordinary hotel, take a walk around the city read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Top hotel, top location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2013
Great hotel, right in the middle of the Times Square, local is not. Best of both worlds instead of just for everyone. But in the lobby you could hardly stop. It was like at the train station, otherwise everything was great. Good price-performance ratio. Whether you have 1 or 4 people is always rooms, all the same, always same price read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Great location, great for a city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
Very good location, with concierge room breakfast and wi-fi included read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Okay for 4 stars, for ny standards quite large (we had but concierge room)

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Bar and restaurant are (for ny standards) right good and cheap.

  • Service
    3.0

    It is just a large hotel. We had 2 days no water in room, after a complaint should 2 bottles to be brought... Is however not takes place.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very good location, with concierge room breakfast and wi-fi included

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, very many sights are easily reached by foot. Everything else with the subway, also right on the hotel (1 block)

Close
Melanie
Perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2013
The hotel is located directly at the Times Square, so that you are right in the middle in it is in the seen. Many sights can easily be on foot or by subway. The rooms quite large and above all also clean. We were really satisfied. The check in ran problem-free and also quite fast. We only had the hotel booked, since we our breakfast outside on the road revenue. There are plenty of small car, where you for little money a coffee /choco and for example a documented bagel get could. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the rooms is really good, you don't the feeling 'eingesperrt' to be, the large double bed does his leftover. The furnishings corresponds to the indicated star standard in its full extent. I could not call, which i would have missed... Also the bathrooms were clean and tidy, however, these quiet area a bit bigger.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The check. In was very smooth and fast. The staff is in general very friendly. The cleaning of the rooms worked great and we were really satisfied with the cleanliness.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly at the Times Square, so that you are right in the middle in it is in the seen. Many sights can easily be on foot or by subway. The rooms quite large and above all also clean. We were really satisfied. The check in ran problem-free and also quite fast. We only had the hotel booked, since we our breakfast outside on the road revenue. There are plenty of small car, where you for little money a coffee /choco and for example a documented bagel get could.

  • Location
    6.0

    As described above is the location on Times Square ideal. From here you can everything worth seeing is within easy reach and is perfect adequate for a city trip. In the more immediate vicinity there are countless shops and restaurants. We decided, with the taxi from the airport to the hotel to drive, as we on the internet had read, that a taxi circa 50 Dollar should cost. Maybe we should ask the driver before or a fixed price to negotiate, because we have finally 90 Dollar paid! And this is but a bit much! For the way back we then a gemeinschaftsshuttle right at the hotel booked which, if i am still really remember, 20 Dollar per person cost.

Close
Gunnar Hamit
Also for the 2. time ideal city hotel in the middle
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • February 2013
Four stars city hotel with about 1000 rooms on the floors 16 until 44 located in midtown Manhattan on Broadway corner 49. street on the north-western end of the Times Square. Wi-fi in the lobby free of charge, in the rooms liable to pay the costs. Everything is great clean, guests will from all over the world, many citizens of the USA and lots of people from Europa. Many attractions are reachable on foot and the rest with the subway. Ideal hotel for city breaks to New York; we were here for the 2. time, and we are also the ... next time stay here again. Clear recommendation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large with american huge-king cloud 7-bed, coffee maker, safe, tv, desk, chair, air conditioning (in february the heating switched). This time we had room 1803 with view directly on the ties square and between other high-rise buildings on the Empire State Building (for that you had actually a 7. sun, for technical reasons, it is six suns ☺ Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet in the for europeans unusual american dimensions, a bit dated but super clean.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, efficient and courteous, no reason for complaint. I can't comment spoke foreign languages, we spoke english with them. Room service was perfect, cleaning and towel/bed sheets on request 1 times daily, on request (ecology; sustainability) also in larger intervals possible. Still there was no regular coffee for the coffee maker, but we knew already from the first time, and the coffee maker so not at all used.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Four stars city hotel with about 1000 rooms on the floors 16 until 44 located in midtown Manhattan on Broadway corner 49. street on the north-western end of the Times Square. Wi-fi in the lobby free of charge, in the rooms liable to pay the costs. Everything is great clean, guests will from all over the world, many citizens of the USA and lots of people from Europa. Many attractions are reachable on foot and the rest with the subway. Ideal hotel for city breaks to New York; we were here for the 2. time, and we are also the next time stay here again. Clear recommendation.

  • Location
    6.0

    With the subway it was about 45 minutes to the jfk airport, very early in the morning only local trains, then you should 1 hour 10 minutes (see below). Several metro stations are in 2 to 5 minutes on foot: 50. street/8 avenue (a, c, e-train; to jfk the e train take), 49 street (n, o, r train, the latter after cavendish Manhattan take about 25 minutes). Further lines drive from the Times Square/42 street ; approximately 5 to 7 minutes to walk. On foot you can reach Rockefeller Center, moma, Central Park about minutes, Empire State Building in about half an hour to the Broadway down; a beautiful citywalks is also to flatiron building and back about 1,5 hours. Shopping, restaurants, night life, cinema and theaters are on Times Square superabundant for (nearly) every taste.

Close
Nils
Hotel in the heart of New York!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
The hotel's location is excellent! Really is located right on the Times Square. Everything is close by, that you need. Through the central metro bahnkreuz ( Times Square) one really reaches every corner of New York. Also on foot were very many places distance (Central Park, Rockefeller Center...) The good also about the hotel is, that the cheap room in the upper level are. It is therefore not a problem a room on the 42 floor to get. Complaints were handled quickly. So i again and again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Detlef
Top location. Gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
Nice hotel in top location. Rooms are large, the bathroom also. In the room is a coffee maker and There are pads enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sarah
Clean hotel at central location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
A very central hotel, that leaves nothing to be desired. We would gladly come again back in our next visit in ny! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sylvia
Great location. Everything on the doorstep
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
Hotel lies right in the middle of times square, better location goes not. Had a room on the 35. floor. There was absolute peace and quiet, although the hotel was very busy. Breakfast we didn't genusst, since it outside everywhere cheap breakfast and other meals there. In the lobby and the bar there is free wi-fi. The room was very clean, exactly like our nice bathroom. Can only recommend the hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Steve
Christmas in New York City
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
The 46-story Crowne Plaza Times Square - 795 rooms located in the Broadway, between the 48. and 49. street ; in the theatre-district of midtown Manhattan. We were for christmas (3 nights) in the Crowne Plaza and are just back. In the hotel there are a restaurant and a cocktail bar, which we however did not visit. Wifi is in the field of the lobby free of charge, so here lots of people with its syphons, mac books and various trays spend their time. At the end a really recommendable hotel, that we definitely book it again would. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was on the 41. floor of the building. Great view of the town and the hudson! The windows are sound proof and you can hear, in view of the size and location of the hotel, very little noise from outside. The bathroom is big enough and the towels were changed daily. The bathtub and the sink are because of the age already a bit 'worn' and stained. Facilities include a 37' hd flat screen tv, coffee-and tea making facilities, complimentary safe (for notebooks suitable), bathrobe, various toiletries, iron/ironing board, and so on Wifi is in the field of the lobby available free of charge. On the rooms it is, as far as i know, 12,99 $ per day extra. In almost every cafe or restaurant there is free wlan.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    %blank% the check in, as well as the check-out went without any problems-and uncomplicated. The rooms are but only from 15 o'clock finished. The luggages if necessary storage and then directly brought into the room, so that one directly for shopping go can. Similar for the return trip (check-out until 12 o'clock). Our flight was in the late evening, so we our luggage after check-out in the luggage storage store could. Taxi and airport shuttle stop directly in front of the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The 46-story Crowne Plaza Times Square - 795 rooms located in the Broadway, between the 48. and 49. street ; in the theatre-district of midtown Manhattan. We were for christmas (3 nights) in the Crowne Plaza and are just back. In the hotel there are a restaurant and a cocktail bar, which we however did not visit. Wifi is in the field of the lobby free of charge, so here lots of people with its syphons, mac books and various trays spend their time. At the end a really recommendable hotel, that we definitely book it again would.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Crowne Plaza is located directly on the Broadway/ Times Square. From the JFK Airport one drives at the best with the taxi to the hotel (circa 65 Dollar including tip, takes about 45 minutes). The location is really great! 'in the middle in it, instead of only with it '. Several restaurants, shops, boutiques and attractions can be reached easily on foot. In the evening is the Times Square breathtaking.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Gerlinde
Hotel Crowne Plaza - ideal for sightseeing archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • October 2012
The Crowne Plaza is a large hotel with about 45 floors. Because of its location it is a very good base for a city visit. Many objects of interest can one to reach on foot. There one lives in the middle of the vibrant life of ny. With an escalator leads up to the front desk, from there some lifts in the higher floors. Waiting period at the elevators was very short. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a room on the 31. floor nearby the lift. On the first night was the fire door not closed, as was the ringing of the lift annoying. Would the next time a room further away from the elevator again. We were 3 adults and had a room with 2 double beds. The room had a pleasant size with a view of Times Square. Everything was very clean. The bed is for 2 people a bit small and soft, but for 2 days definitely alright. The bathroom seemed a bit shabby, partially off the wall coverings and wooden furniture under the sink have already seen better days. The ' badewannenvorhang was very fresh, still had creases from the pool.

  • Gastronomy
    0

    We didn't use. Breakfast we went right next door in a café. 3 houses away, there is also a starbacks. Both with free internet access.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is extremely nice and courteous. We took the service of the visiting trelawn in claim. These employees were friendly and helpful. With language problems was very patient.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Crowne Plaza is a large hotel with about 45 floors. Because of its location it is a very good base for a city visit. Many objects of interest can one to reach on foot. There one lives in the middle of the vibrant life of ny. With an escalator leads up to the front desk, from there some lifts in the higher floors. Waiting period at the elevators was very short.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located at northern end of times square, in theaterdistrict. Whether dining, shopping or theater-everything is available here. The Rockefeller Center is only few minutes on foot away. From the airport we arrived with the taxi, what circa 60 Dollar cost and about 45 minutes took. On Times Square itself is day and night bustling, which we in the hotel however in no way didn't bother (no noise to rooms from outside).

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7