Hostel Alcina(1.5 stars)

L´agulla 86 07590 Cala Ratjada España View on map

Average rating

240 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    2.8
  • Room
    3.3
  • Service
    3.8
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    3.0
  • Sport & entertain
    3.4
Filters
You selected:
74 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Jürgen
For small money in the 'rustic' hostel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2013
At the end of the year 2013 is quickly (for little money) a little sunshine. We are on this hostel has become attentive. It is an older building. Where not only the color, but also the finery with goes on. The pictures (poster) on the walls are probably the 'prime' of the hostel installed. Hardly any colour and bear witness of an exhibition (1982) vergangender times. Colour pictures (beige-braun) skin already even on the wall. The lobby is more of a slightly larger hallway and very rarely occupied. The double room, about the narrow dark hallway, is small and 'just' ... held. Toilet dito. The doors of the rooms are thin and partly scratched. Two surveillance cameras in the flurecken give the impression that the doors not free so look. A in the wall panel doppelschiebetürenschrank offers not much shelve space. The double room was with breakfast (8:30 to 10:00 a. m.) the hallway to the breakfast room was poorly lit (from 20 einglassenen lights glimmten only 2) breakfast consisted of small rolls, cheese, ham, salami, tomatenscheiben, a kind of cereal, butter, jam. Stop 'clear'. The main drawback was the coffee machine. The guests lautern at about 8:00 a. m. on inlet. Around to the coffee machine on. By the 10 cup was only lukewarm and tasted bitter. We are then the whole week at the beach promenade dangers (rental car) and as delicious breakfast. Tapas bar & restaurant euforia only be recommended. Btw = there was a restaurant in the hostel alcina. Since we didn't eat there. If you have a dirty table-ware, ashtrays, cups and 'other' once on the counter piles of, not for ambience. Conclusion: if you really small money (so end october for example) in the herbstsonne (21 degrees) want to fly, this is good. There are just 1.5 stars. Cleanliness was also ok. ( rooms). Breakfast room and restaurant let way. Diagonally across the street is a large supermarket and otherwise were almost all other stores were closed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Description of room see in the upper text.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    Endeavored around friendliness, with small linguistic barriers.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    At the end of the year 2013 is quickly (for little money) a little sunshine. We are on this hostel has become attentive. It is an older building. Where not only the color, but also the finery with goes on. The pictures (poster) on the walls are probably the 'prime' of the hostel installed. Hardly any colour and bear witness of an exhibition (1982) vergangender times. Colour pictures (beige-braun) skin already even on the wall. The lobby is more of a slightly larger hallway and very rarely occupied. The double room, about the narrow dark hallway, is small and 'just' held. Toilet dito. The doors of the rooms are thin and partly scratched. Two surveillance cameras in the flurecken give the impression that the doors not free so look. A in the wall panel doppelschiebetürenschrank offers not much shelve space. The double room was with breakfast (8:30 to 10:00 a. m.) the hallway to the breakfast room was poorly lit (from 20 einglassenen lights glimmten only 2) breakfast consisted of small rolls, cheese, ham, salami, tomatenscheiben, a kind of cereal, butter, jam... Stop 'clear'. The main drawback was the coffee machine. The guests lautern at about 8:00 a. m. on inlet. Around to the coffee machine on. By the 10 cup was only lukewarm and tasted bitter. We are then the whole week at the beach promenade dangers (rental car) and as delicious breakfast. Tapas bar & restaurant euforia only be recommended. Btw = there was a restaurant in the hostel alcina. Since we didn't eat there. If you have a dirty table-ware, ashtrays, cups and 'other' once on the counter piles of, not for ambience. Conclusion: if you really small money (so end october for example) in the herbstsonne (21 degrees) want to fly, this is good. There are just 1.5 stars. Cleanliness was also ok. ( rooms). Breakfast room and restaurant let way. Diagonally across the street is a large supermarket and otherwise were almost all other stores were closed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Directly located on the through street. And directly at the large roundabout. During our stay, it was quiet. It was almost everything was closed.

Weniger anzeigen
Franz
Once and never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The rooms are dingy and old, we had the door frame in broken, so that you didn't could lock. Bed linen on arrival dirty, towels frayed, bath and curtain moldy, the mattresses were probably over 30 years old, Beds were indeed made, but i have never a broom or even a vacuum cleaner. Under our room was a drain cover loosely, with each darüberfahrenden car Rattled has. Wi-fi was only directly at the reception (which actually never was occupied) and then also only sometimes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    As already described above totally ausgelutscht.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The view in the kitchen has enough for us.

  • Service
    2.0

    Service is not really available. With the breakfast one had the tables only clearing around a place to find. Plates and cutlery not very clean. Coffee and juice not edible.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Pool on the other side of the street, was not cleaned,

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The rooms are dingy and old, we had the door frame in broken, so that you didn't could lock. Bed linen on arrival dirty, towels frayed, bath and curtain moldy, the mattresses were probably over 30 years old, Beds were indeed made, but i have never a broom or even a vacuum cleaner. Under our room was a drain cover loosely, with each darüberfahrenden car Rattled has. Wi-fi was only directly at the reception (which actually never was occupied) and then also only sometimes.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is centrally located between beach and the promenade. Whereas the beach about 1 kilometer away.

Weniger anzeigen
Kristina & Sebastian
Beautiful holiday on a beautiful island!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Hostel alcina is a small, cosy, familial pension. The hostel and the individual rooms are in a maintained, clean condition. In the hotel lobby and in the restaurant there is a free wireless internet access. The hostel offers breakfast and half board. The majority of the guests are german. But also tourists from other european nations are to be found there. All age groups were available. Taking into account the assigned stars the hostel is basic, but comfortable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are simple, but comfortably furnished, with a bath/shower, toilet, tv and balcony. There is no air conditioning. The rooms are six days a week, including fresh linen and towels.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The hostel has a restaurant with a bar and terrace. The food in the restaurant is not in the half board included in the price, there is a dining room, where breakfast and dinner are served. The breakfast is good and there is plenty of choice. The atmosphere shines through a hand-crafted well done it pasta dish, as well as mediterranean meat and fish dishes. As side dishes were fries, bread and fresh salad were offered. The quality of the meals is excellent, on the cooking the kitchen crew is due. Muy bien!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good in all areas, all the staff are very warm, friendly and helpful. All of the staff spoke german. For questions and personal requests, you can relax at any time trusting to the staff of the hostel shall apply. The fact that it is a family business is, you get little insight into the spanish way of life, mentality and warmth.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hostel does not have its own pool, one could go to the pool at the opposite side of the property, which the hostel is, with use. There is no animation, the our opinion after also not is necessary.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hostel alcina is a small, cosy, familial pension. The hostel and the individual rooms are in a maintained, clean condition. In the hotel lobby and in the restaurant there is a free wireless internet access. The hostel offers breakfast and half board. The majority of the guests are german. But also tourists from other european nations are to be found there. All age groups were available. Taking into account the assigned stars the hostel is basic, but comfortable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hostel is centrally located. To the center of Cala Ratjada are it maximally 10 minutes' walk. The beautiful bay Cala Agulla is also a maximum of 10 minutes away. From the airport Palma is 80 kilometer away. Near the hostels are diverse shopping possibilities, directly opposite is a large, spanish supermarket. The hostel part a restaurant, with a comfortable terrace under pine trees, where you very good and cheap food and drink. Homemade sangría and great cocktails only recommendable! Continue to near the hostels are many possibilities, where you during the day and can go to meals in the evening. It has also around the hostel many possibilities, the evening or damp cheerful off. :-) The port of Cala Ratjada was very nice and was surrounded by many beautiful beer gardens. A nightclub is located in the centre of the town.

Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
The best place in Cala Ratjada
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Hi peolple, its Ralf and i went to Hostel Alcina, there I felt like home because the treatment of the people working there, I enjoy a lot eating tapas in the terrace of the restaurant . I highly recomend this place if you want relax and excelent treatmentt. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sascha
Runtergewirtschaftete hostel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Here you feel guests rather 'unwanted'. Reception actually never occupied. Employees are exclusively in the adjacent restaurant. Rooms are first in terms of size enough and with balcony. With the cleaning you should not by cleaning speak! There is a daily swept and ready. ' Frische' towels gave it daily. New bed linens were in 14 days not a single time. Only when even the bed sheets moved out and prepared, there was once new! Look at the mattresses please don't start. Please! The bathroom smells continuously from all drains of feces. (especially in the morning) Small tip-everywhere plug on ... it. The food there isn't much to say except. - if you didn't arrive on time, is empty. - who rock hard rolls and artificial cheese like will find them here. Including chemical spreads (jam) For dinner if you like we had booked half board. - the 'chef' has only a friend! Which at one tool is the deep fryer! Everything there is is to death deep-fried. Every day frozen food of chef. The ketchup/mayonnaise dispenser is available day and night with ambient temperatures around the 30 degrees uncooled at the buffet. Who here mayonnaise taps is your own fault. The location is brilliant. Distance to the beach, shopping possibilities and bars and so on all present in enormous number. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nadine
Only for low demands!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
If you don't expect much, could apparently also not be disappointed. We would definitely not return to the alcina go. We were there during the high season and so it was without air conditioning unbearable. You could at night only reasonably sleep, if the balcony door open. Then one was however again before the rumgegröle and the loud music on the street not protected, the partly up to 6 hours in the morning. Whoever want to sleep in peace and want their peace and quiet, is here definitely wrong. The beds were correct and also otherwise was the hotel clean. ... The bathroom is very spartan and very small. The towels from the hotel look very tired. The food that is unacceptable. Here we can only judge the breakfast. But that was not really good. Only a small selection and not even these things tasted especially good, so that we in the morning only from jam and bread rolls almost exclusively. The dishes were partly very dirty, so that you will have something clean out had. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
If you don't expect-will also not disappointed
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • February 2013
Very basic and cheap hostel. Family business. Standards of luxury, comfort, sports should you at home. Sleep and food, nothing else. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sven
Resin 4 hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • February 2013
The hotel alzina isn't recommendable. The price for flight and hotel, both food is very cheap, but in the entire not again. Rather somewhat more pay and for a little more comfort. I would as resin 4 hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maringa
Very basic hostel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2012
When i arrived, i was of the room horrified, it was still the trash from the previous guest on the balcony, it looked very dirty. I got on my complaint a different room, but also this was not much better. In the bathroom disgusting impression of a former bath mat in the bathtub, the you could only enter with beach shoes. Wallpaper loose from the wall, under the bed was still never cleaned. Towels were changed, but those were then spotted and damaged with holes. If the hostel perhaps is reasonably priced, which is what i didn't noticed with my ... provider Alltours., so it should be clean! I would in future spend a little more money, then the vacation also to be able to enjoy and not constantly disgusting to have. The heater has also not working properly. Positive was the short walk to the nearby supermarket, since you could then The non-existing toiletries buy, because there was not even soap. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
Beautiful, sufficient hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2012
Nice hotel. Understand the worst reviews not. What do you expect for cheap holiday? Completely sufficiently everything, everything very pleasant, great location, i would come again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ludwig
Well. There is better
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2012
Friendly staff. Bad food. For short vacation ok. Plastic furniture in the room. Hotel can a renovation stand Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Eva
Perfectly adequate, if you know, what you want!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Had to really smile, as I the other reviews have. If I a cheap hotel book, what I expect there? Not much! I personally is a bed, shower, toilet and a plug socket and I get. The hotel is really getting old and certainly no super-establishment, but who sits on Mallorca the whole day in the hotel? For me it was completely ok and prior to I was worse set. The cleanliness I see the time as the 'spanish-clean', the towels are changed every day, the door could certainly be closed and the volume-level was not worth mentioning. Who really ... only in the room squat and the tv-program just wanted to look, what he exactly good at home make can, is rather ill advised here, for me it was reasonable. The bathroom was very cramped, so that I am laterally on the toilet sit, to my knees not sheets, but also the I could accept. From the breakfast I was not expecting much, so was the disappointment not too big. Hard ready-to-bake breads and the typical around, not very lovingly presented and nevertheless it has filling. ( but please be careful with the drinks: the orange juice is sugary water and the coffee simply not to enjoy) Only drawback for me: the mentioned coffee and the lack of shower holder (long hair with spray in the hand wash is a trick;-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Small, spartan, worn and old, but nevertheless sufficient to sleep.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The breakfast was, as described above, rather 'continental' spartan, but it was full. Here once again my warning before the coffee! My' neighbors' nearly all had instant-coffee for everyone. Had only booked breakfast and evenings in one of the many bodegas, restaurants and tapas bars eaten. I however completely aware selected, around as much as possible to meet. Once I evenings a pizza in alcina and there is nothing to moan about there. Since I had already substantially worse pizzas to eat!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was in my eyes very good. As I at night first arrived, I had a few worried, as I in my key again, since I had read, that the front desk never occupied should be. Nikolas, the manager of the hotel but extra I waited, I immediately asked, if I am well informed would, to my denial he put me a map into your hand and explained the main points and as I there would come. Also a few insider tips he had for me on inventory. All, I met were very friendly and hard-working and no reason for complaint. On the first evening I had no hot water. I said in the restaurant and equal dignity of dad in addition sentenced, go to the right to see. 5 minutes later, it was the problem solved. Up to dad and mom have all of the staff almost fluent speak German.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Had to really smile, as I the other reviews have. If I a cheap hotel book, what I expect there? Not much! I personally is a bed, shower, toilet and a plug socket and I get. The hotel is really getting old and certainly no super-establishment, but who sits on Mallorca the whole day in the hotel? For me it was completely ok and prior to I was worse set. The cleanliness I see the time as the 'spanish-clean', the towels are changed every day, the door could certainly be closed and the volume-level was not worth mentioning. Who really only in the room squat and the tv-program just wanted to look, what he exactly good at home make can, is rather ill advised here, for me it was reasonable. The bathroom was very cramped, so that I am laterally on the toilet sit, to my knees not sheets, but also the I could accept. From the breakfast I was not expecting much, so was the disappointment not too big. Hard ready-to-bake breads and the typical around, not very lovingly presented and nevertheless it has filling. ( but please be careful with the drinks: the orange juice is sugary water and the coffee simply not to enjoy) Only drawback for me: the mentioned coffee and the lack of shower holder (long hair with spray in the hand wash is a trick;-)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    As ratjada-novice has me the location very good, but prior to also my hotel-choice has affected. Very centrally located, when you walk out the entrance, you are right on the main shopping street. To Cala Agulla I on foot no 10 minutes, to the harbor maybe 20 minutes, to Cala Gat half an hour and cala son mol maybe 20 minutes. These distances are but actually not worth mentioning, because at all because of lots to see returns. Somewhere I have a almost shocking comment read, that it is at the Cala Agulla ( the largest beach) a mass processing resembles. ehm... One expects something else in September on Mallorca? Of course, it was full, but everywhere there was full and for me as it was not a problem still somewhere a spot to find.

Weniger anzeigen
Bettina
Worse than 2011
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • September 2012
In 2011 was at least the value for money more or less OK. Now in 2012 is also not more. Not for party vacation suited. Even as pure place to sleep unsuitable. Never again... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Cheap and good was once
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
After 3 years ago was here once, i knew what to expect. Actually a simple however clean accommodation, specifically with the family management scores. Well as my title of review reveals. , it was once. Now dirty room, tv in the room with all four channels (ARD, ZDF, RTL & ProSieben) and very poor service for the breakfast! Tables on my 30 minutes stay not cleared. Glasses, knives and food just repeated after questions refilled! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Run down and dirty. Among other things: door frame know break-down-pure or similar on, door is therefore badly be closed. Broken glass in the bathroom and lens cap a once rasierers on the floor.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Returns 1 to 1 the same as before 3 years for breakfast: cheese, two greasy sausage, eggs, pickled tomatoes.

  • Service
    1.0

    I've already described. Room cleaning on request in progress (in the terms were stapelchips behind the wall lamps!) But these cleaning was insufficient. Afterwards there were still shards of glass in the bathroom on the floor!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Nothing available. I knew before but

  • Hotel
    1.0

    After 3 years ago was here once, i knew what to expect. Actually a simple however clean accommodation, specifically with the family management scores. Well as my title of review reveals. , it was once. Now dirty room, tv in the room with all four channels (ARD, ZDF, RTL & ProSieben) and very poor service for the breakfast! Tables on my 30 minutes stay not cleared. Glasses, knives and food just repeated after questions refilled!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Therefore, i had, inter alia, selected. Is quite central, cala agullia it is not too far away and also to the harbor is it okay to foot.

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
If at all, then only as a single person
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
Cheap and correspondingly the atmosphere. Nothing for couples on comfort important. The dedicated not cleared, you had to even on a neighbor table stack space to get. As quite dingy, would never half board select: who as a single person only cheap want to stay it is ok. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
Hotel was for the short stay just okay
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
We from the mostly bad comments here to deter do not let and for the hostel/ hotel or whatever it should be decided. From the outside it looks ok from, the entrance is very plain on stairs reachable. At the front desk no one was there, we had a long and someone. So it was on signs there also wrote. There everyone could get in and out without someone notices. Key the delivered, are open in a wooden box where everyone can serve yourself. In the entrance hall (room) is a mix of chairs and a sofa from the last ... century. At the check-in the passport for 2 days withheld, we don't know why exactly. Light is in the hotel Mangelware. The lobby, partly the hallways, our balcony and the anway to a cafeteria are dark and leutmittel are missing completely. The hotel made altogether a less confidential and some filthy impression. We booked half board. A pool there was apparently in the partner hotel opposite give, but we have not checked, because no interest. The lobby is with advertising and instructions, what to do or to refrain from has stocked. The view to the backyard was not nice. We had not see how the dinner in the fresh air cools, as other it have described. But the view of dirt and all stuff which they other guests sometime from the balcony nulliparous was not very nice. In addition were the court by 3 dogs and a cat in fitting taken. The freely their droppings inside left. The guests were with us from young to old everything but no animals or disturber refers. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are big reasonable but its best days already behind itself. The door only to the half and in the outside in the hallway barged plaster falling from. The bathroom was not the newest but at least no mold, but a dirty shower curtain, and a bathtub with crack. The bathroom best only with shoes (flip-flops) entering. The room apart from that ok. The balcony included the chairs and tables a bit dirty and the light in the balcony was missing. The tv had 4 German program but no remote control. The whole hotel has no air conditioning, so depending on the outside temperature not always bearable.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    We booked half board. Tablecloths partly unclean. Salt was not functioning. Plates and cutlery partly unclean. There is a dining-hall. Breakfast from 8.30-10 hours dinner of 19-? Hours. Here was repeatedly written if you didn't arrive on time there is, there is nothing more... We cannot confirm that. It was refilled, and we always get something. For breakfast beverages were with included. Something was unfortunately always empty, the juice, once chocolate. During dinner you had to his drinks order and pay. Why that is I don't know. For breakfast there was a choice of bread, rolls, sausage, cheese, butter, margarine, jams, tomatoes, eggs, various juices, different hot drinks. Dinner: there were changing salads or melons, fries and changing dishes but sometimes indefinable and only after test judge left what it was. It was always somehow meat and fish and breaded but you never knew what the panade is. The kitchen is on German laid out. Melons or rice with something fishy in it were already exotischte. But we were always full

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff are mostly friendly, except for one evenings too early in the dining room, then there was clear words. The staff is mostly German. One of the ladder even offered diverse other languages. The cleaning of the rooms ( if you can call it) is every day, up to one time per week instead of. There is fresh towels, but after chlorine smell and stained are. Most of the time, the bed linen changed and even swept. Dirt under bed is there is also beach chairs. Further service does not exist. Apparently wi-fi in the lobby gave, but didn't work.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0

    Apparently a pool with a neighboring partner hotel give, but we didn't use it and saw.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We from the mostly bad comments here to deter do not let and for the hostel/ hotel or whatever it should be decided. From the outside it looks ok from, the entrance is very plain on stairs reachable. At the front desk no one was there, we had a long and someone. So it was on signs there also wrote. There everyone could get in and out without someone notices. Key the delivered, are open in a wooden box where everyone can serve yourself. In the entrance hall (room) is a mix of chairs and a sofa from the last century. At the check-in the passport for 2 days withheld, we don't know why exactly. Light is in the hotel Mangelware. The lobby, partly the hallways, our balcony and the anway to a cafeteria are dark and leutmittel are missing completely. The hotel made altogether a less confidential and some filthy impression. We booked half board. A pool there was apparently in the partner hotel opposite give, but we have not checked, because no interest. The lobby is with advertising and instructions, what to do or to refrain from has stocked. The view to the backyard was not nice. We had not see how the dinner in the fresh air cools, as other it have described. But the view of dirt and all stuff which they other guests sometime from the balcony nulliparous was not very nice. In addition were the court by 3 dogs and a cat in fitting taken. The freely their droppings inside left. The guests were with us from young to old everything but no animals or disturber refers.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The location is a matter of opinion, but we found them good. In the middle of town convenient to the beaches you need between and minutes. To the airport ( Palma) you need about one and a half hours ( shuttle bus) or 2a 3 hours ( normaer city bus ) shops are abundant. Spar markets all 50 meters, Eroski directly opposite and apart from that everything available. The possibilities for outings are limited: on foot 30 minutes then you are at the lighthouse. With the buses you can nearby castles and small towns. For everything else is advisable a car. Until o'clock is everywhere according to music, but we were always only at o'clock gone to sleep, so it was always peace and we could sleep well.

Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Run-down and strong in need of renovation!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2012
The hotel is for a relaxing beach vacation not suitable. It is a catastrophic condition. The rooms are shabby. Curtains were torn off the rails. The walls are very dirty. The originally white balcony furniture are dirty and are not to use. We have three different room seen; these are all in a condition. The first impression at the front desk is very meaningful. The furniture was totally dirty. All together I guess about this hotel from. Whoever wants to party is here however just perfect. The location is very central. Beach and main street are within easy walking distance. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    1.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Irfan
Never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
This hotel was the worst, what i have ever seen! The food is miserable, miserable room, from the balcony you looked on a sea of garbage and junk, which, obviously several decades, on the canopy sonnt. No air conditioning or no fan made the nights intolerable and sleepless. The only positive is the beach, the nearby is, but this is not a sign of quality for the hotel... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Rate all about this hotel from! Avoid
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
The hotel is in very bad condition. It has no air conditioning, we like a sauna happened. It has no elevator one must with his bags until 3rd floor on the stairs and the enormous heat and the in the hotel was. Light in full swing before the rooms was also not working. It is located directly next to the restaurant bon sol the music the played one heard very loud in its room until late in the night. When it becomes dark in front of the hotel entrance a set up where the hair braided can. The hotel is ... not sure, everyone can purely there the front desk never occupied. You have to frontdesk employee from the restaurant next door that you also get them if one wants to check in or have any questions. In the hotel there were small animals on the walls in the staircase. There is also a incomplete way to the roof of the hotel. If you have small children careless in the hotel is it teetered on the roof come. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    The rooms were like a sauna. They have no air conditioning and beach chairs partly in sonnenrichtung. That means the midday sun shines directly into the room and there were up to 40 °C and the at night as well. There was no fridge in the room thus we had to the beverages in the bathtub cool. The lamps over the bed didn't work and the light switches were also broken. Directly next to the washbasin a plug socket was and it was also dangerous. The bathtub was leaky, if you fully runs let it was after about 30 minutes again empty, although the plug still inside was. The curtain at the window had in the middle a huge hole. The tv had whole 4 channels and no remote control. Under the bed it was dirty there was probably never cleaned.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    We had the half board the we would have been saved. Because the food in this hotel is under all sow. The selection at the breakfast buffet respectively during dinner is very small. Half of the meals you can't define. The plates respectively the cutlery was not clean partly. One had clean cutlery search. The air conditioning the in the dining room was available did not work, that means when about 35 degrees a very bad food consume.

  • Service
    2.0

    The service was not good. The cleaning ladies are short into the room come have a new role of klopapier stituents, ' clean' towels, 10 seconds swept and afterwards gone again. The towels which we every day got, were never correctly clean. They had always small stains respectively holes. One day before our departure was unheralded a hotel staff in our room burst as he thought we were already left. This also shows as disorganized the hotel is.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel is in very bad condition. It has no air conditioning, we like a sauna happened. It has no elevator one must with his bags until 3rd floor on the stairs and the enormous heat and the in the hotel was. Light in full swing before the rooms was also not working. It is located directly next to the restaurant bon sol the music the played one heard very loud in its room until late in the night. When it becomes dark in front of the hotel entrance a set up where the hair braided can. The hotel is not sure, everyone can purely there the front desk never occupied. You have to frontdesk employee from the restaurant next door that you also get them if one wants to check in or have any questions. In the hotel there were small animals on the walls in the staircase. There is also a incomplete way to the roof of the hotel. If you have small children careless in the hotel is it teetered on the roof come.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is in a very good location. There are very many shops and bars respectively restaurant. To the beach whereas you need on foot good 15 minutes.

Weniger anzeigen
Celine
Nice hostel; for this category good!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2012
Last year in September I was already times in the hostel alcina with friends and as we actually liked a great deal, we are this year once again there. We wanted something partying, but mainly the weather enjoy. I have a few times at the head must take, since some guests in the hostel thought they would five star hotel and complained, that for example the buffet too small is... And so on For this category everything is perfectly ok, therefore 5 stars. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Large enough. A bit old fashioned, as well as the whole hotel. We found not particularly bad.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The last two times we were half board and we were satisfied we found the food okay, but some in the dining room I think more had hoped for. But I don't know exactly what the guests in a hostel/ hotel for this price and in this category for expectations have. You can't expect too much, but there was always 2-3 delicious salads and different dishes (often fries). The breakfast was also good.

  • Service
    4.0

    The informal staff speaks really good German and worries also around the complaints( we even had nothing to complain about, but we have 1a 2 times with as it other deeds). She are very friendly to the guests and also the cleaning of the rooms is accommodating. Towels were except for one day in the week changed daily.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The pool you can from the hotel opposite shared. Shops and shops nearby. Free wi-fi in the lobby.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Last year in September I was already times in the hostel alcina with friends and as we actually liked a great deal, we are this year once again there. We wanted something partying, but mainly the weather enjoy. I have a few times at the head must take, since some guests in the hostel thought they would five star hotel and complained, that for example the buffet too small is... And so on For this category everything is perfectly ok, therefore 5 stars.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    It is located on a somewhat larger street, the one on the balcony also hears; I thought it was good however, that it does not directly at the ' parymeile ' and thus closer to the larger beach as some other hotels. To the beach it are 7 to 10 minutes A shops; the supermarket 'eros', is just around the corner.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4