Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel(4.5 stars)

Via Rezia 22 39046 St. Ulrich in Gröden View on map

Average rating

446 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    6.0
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.9
Filters
You selected:
81 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Rudi
Great kids' hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Super children's hotel! Praise to all the staff - very friendly and helpful! Great service! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Melanie
Great hotel for families and children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The perfect hotel for a family vacation! This hotel is 100% recommendable! The food was very good, especially the à la carte in the evenings very nice, and the waiters were all very courteous. The Lino Land organizes great trips for children and parents with a varied program. All the staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room (family suite) was very large and clean, with a great view. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
An absolutely worth seeing children-friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We felt well from A to Z in Cavallino Bianco. We were already at the greeting a very warm welcome. The Family King Suite Lux invited to relax, we felt comfortable in this beautiful suite. We thoroughly enjoyed also the pool area with its magnificent outdoor swimming pool and bubble loungers. The children bathing area absolutely perfect for the kids. Food was fine and the linoland for the children very varied and exciting. We wonderfully relaxed and will come back. All once again a big thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marco
Everything, a hotel needs, you will find here!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The Cavallino Bianco is a dream. From the first step in the hotel to check-out we felt very comfortable. What we especially appreciated was the very good food (it is served in the evening, and one must not fight at the buffet), the friendly and competent staff. We can highly recommend this hotel and look forward to another stay in the next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Franz
Excellent family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Lovely family hotel, beautiful pool area with wonderful outdoor swimming pool with stunning mountain views Ideal for families read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bianca
High expectations - early departure
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
We were probably due to the large proportion of the further recommendation to high expectations. Perhaps 10 months a bad age, with a child to travel. At least was the stay for us a disappointment, more stress relaxation and that is why we are early left. If you South Tyrol expects will be disappointed. The guests are mainly italian and also the staff speaks above all italian and otherwise somewhat german or english. The breakfast and lunch in buffet form. For dinner, there was a 5 - course menu. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was spacious and large with a balcony, large bathroom (with bath and shower), as well as separate toilet and room. Unfortunately was the offered crib a 08/15 - crib, so that our son with us in a double bed had to sleep, which led, that we not really relaxed sleep. The cleanliness was okay. Our little the drain-cover from the bd and there were still some wet hair.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast and lunch buffet were varied and good. The dinner in the form of a 5 - course menu very stressful with a 10 - month child on the table, not 1.5 hours still sits. I have therefore after two courses the menu canceled. Unfortunately, there were also little to no typical tyrolean food. We are looking forward to freshly cooked meals for our 10 - month-old son. Unfortunately, there was for it daily only the choice of pasta with tomato sauce and two different hip-menus on the glass. The bar is very nicely decorated and also exciting for children. There are childrens cocktails, gaming and so on.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is attentive. I personally had sometimes the feeling, that the friendliness a little fake - especially the children. We wanted the offered child services try. But since it was not possible, our son in the care to get used to, but only was offered, the child directly effect, without the parents in the betreuungsbereich with could, we have abandoned. Of al we after two of the originally four booked days left, no one after the reason asked, but instead only the full price (without savings in relation to the booked and unused spa treatments, savings on food or cleaning etc.) Member.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The chilled seem versatile and professional to be. These are but tended to be for larger children conceived. The pool area is beautifully decorated and offers numerous kuschel and pool chairs, as well as free leihangebote of water wings and so on. Unfortunately the baby pool to cold. There was also the windows dichtungsprobleme, because it pulled cold air. The chorgehalt of the water was very high, so that our small with red eyes and freezing in water dabbled...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were probably due to the large proportion of the further recommendation to high expectations. Perhaps 10 months a bad age, with a child to travel. At least was the stay for us a disappointment, more stress relaxation and that is why we are early left. If you South Tyrol expects will be disappointed. The guests are mainly italian and also the staff speaks above all italian and otherwise somewhat german or english. The breakfast and lunch in buffet form. For dinner, there was a 5 - course menu.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is massive and is located in St. Ulrich. Evenings it was loud, because next to it a partylokal is. For us this was somewhat unfavorable, because we like to sleep with the windows open. The starting point for hiking or skiing in the winter is good.

Close
Milan
Magic stay in Cavallino Bianco
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
Marvelous and magnificent experience in this hotel. The food, the accommodation are very nice, the friendly atmosphere and behavior all employers. All activities and children kids club are perfect. We will come again next year for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
AC
Worth a trip!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Despite construction a super nice and relaxing time with many delights and great impressions! Our little the short vacation much. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicolas
Outstanding food and kids environment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
Exceptional for those who enjoy good food and wine. Our 17 meals were ALL outstanding. A real paradise for young kids, they have thought about everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean, well-equiped, nicely decorated.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Outstanding, diversified, fast and tasteful.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is nice and helpful and speak several languages. Easier for speakers of Italian, German and English. Some employees speak French as well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Paradise for skiers and those who stay at the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Exceptional for those who enjoy good food and wine. Our 17 meals were ALL outstanding. A real paradise for young kids, they have thought about everything.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful village and great ski environment for all levels, from beginner to expert.

Close
Sonja
Tastefully decorated hotel in beautiful surroundings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
The hotel is cozy and tastefully decorated and has a constant style (not like for instance in der Alpenrose, where you clearly understand, that several times in another style was grown). The rooms were big and comfortable and ideal for families (e. g. Separate bedrooms and beds i rausfallschutz for our toddlers). Which is be improved could is the adjustment of the lino-opening hours at the dinner. Here is the coordination very decrepit. For example is the dinner from 19 o'clock offered. The babylino makes however at 20:30 o'clock and we have 2 days not managed, that meal ready ... to eat, even though we were the first in the dining room were, because we our young daughter had to fetch. It is also it is a pity that you don't the possibility has, before (for example from 18 o'clock) with the children vorzuessen and then this for playing effect, while one in peace eats. Since the linoland between 6:30 p. m. and 7:30 p. m. was closed, is the option only together in the restaurant food and the children then effect only conditionally a solution. Also the hotel offers a very nice parking at 18:30 o'clock at, but means, that the children not the other children in linoland can eat, because it is closed. We thought that this was a pity. Our 1.5-year-old daughter is not long in the high chair to sit, so is for a long dinner a pain and it is better for everyone, if you the possibility has food (which at their maximum 5 minutes) and then to play. We would have liked our kids every day for childrens cocktail and then with them shed, to follow in peace together to eat, which but unfortunately with the above times was not possible. This is clearly in the developping Alpenrose better. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room was cozy and has the pictures on the internet met. But for a developping was impossible, was the fact that it is right above the 'smoking lounge' found, so that one never the window open. I should like my girls before the smoke protect and found it very interesting, that us as' solution ' then fragrance oil into the room has been made. We got just the statement 'what are we supposed to make, we can the people the not ban smoking' -that is correct, but not at the expense of my children!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was good, could not the quality in the developping Alpenrose draw near. Just, if you 'exotic' dishes such as sushi or cheese fondue had, so this unfortunately not eat. The rice from the sushi was way too hard and the cheese fondue would than käsesuppe or sauce through may. There we would somewhat more have promised ourselves, but nevertheless we were overall satisfied.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was very friendly and willing to help. Especially i would like to again the staff in linoland and babylino stress. They made our daughters hard and they are both very gladly go there-with the ' large ' we even had problems, they pick up, because they prefered have stayed longer... The problems, the here often mentioned, we could do not see, even if our daughters do not speak italian, this was not a problem at all. Our daughter only eventually asked: 'who is because bon journo?' Or if someone ' attenzione' says, then one must 'si' say, but it did not negative interpretation. Alleged problems by the warmth anyway than made up for it. We found it also great, as the linomitarbeiter with the children within a week 2 different shows set up-our 3-year-old daughter has enthusiastically joined in and we have very proud watched, if we have our 1 jähre left.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area especially the heated outdoor swimming pool are nice. The saunenauswahl is somewhat limited and even at full utilization of the hotel a bit small. The wellness eangebot very good and the applications we liked it-particularly the haarspa recommended.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is cozy and tastefully decorated and has a constant style (not like for instance in der Alpenrose, where you clearly understand, that several times in another style was grown). The rooms were big and comfortable and ideal for families (e. g. Separate bedrooms and beds i rausfallschutz for our toddlers). Which is be improved could is the adjustment of the lino-opening hours at the dinner. Here is the coordination very decrepit. For example is the dinner from 19 o'clock offered. The babylino makes however at 20:30 o'clock and we have 2 days not managed, that meal ready to eat, even though we were the first in the dining room were, because we our young daughter had to fetch. It is also it is a pity that you don't the possibility has, before (for example from 18 o'clock) with the children vorzuessen and then this for playing effect, while one in peace eats. Since the linoland between 6:30 p. m. and 7:30 p. m. was closed, is the option only together in the restaurant food and the children then effect only conditionally a solution. Also the hotel offers a very nice parking at 18:30 o'clock at, but means, that the children not the other children in linoland can eat, because it is closed. We thought that this was a pity. Our 1.5-year-old daughter is not long in the high chair to sit, so is for a long dinner a pain and it is better for everyone, if you the possibility has food (which at their maximum 5 minutes) and then to play. We would have liked our kids every day for childrens cocktail and then with them shed, to follow in peace together to eat, which but unfortunately with the above times was not possible. This is clearly in the developping Alpenrose better.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Seiser Alm is fantastic. The place is cozy and very well arranged. There is also in the valley many hiking trails, the great with buggies are possible, there is also many playgrounds available, which our daughters very estimates was. Close proximity to gondola is in the winter certainly a big plus.

Close
Roland
All kids/ elternwünsche are met
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
A great 'kinderhotel' with everything the heart for a few nice relaxing days desired. Unfortunately something building noise by construction, however, the hotel through these enlargements have been better. We are already strained. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Successful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
The hotel is a successful wellness hotel for families. Here is relaxation announced. Children were not annoying or annoying, but welcome. The entire hotel is very neat and the employees are for every concern of any time. The food beat everything. Quality of the finest quality. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice designed room and for every a type for everyone. Have stayed several times and have different room types try. Always clean by the service.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a large dining room and several small speiesezimmer. The kitchen is upscale and the dishes lunch as a buffet or evening menu are top notch

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Everything was clean and hygienic. The outdoor pool has warm termperatur, so that one also in the november longer time to swim.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a successful wellness hotel for families. Here is relaxation announced. Children were not annoying or annoying, but welcome. The entire hotel is very neat and the employees are for every concern of any time. The food beat everything. Quality of the finest quality.

  • Location
    6.0

    By close proximity to pedestrian zone St. Ulrich is a shopping possible at any time. As come hikers on their costs, because right next door is the cable car seiser alm

Close
Werner
Not the yellow of the egg
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
The house is for not italienischsprechende family with children over 8 years. We from the great website fooled. There were expensive holidays, for that we were not happy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Franz
Dreamlike family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
A excellent family hotel that is exceptional From the start a hotel for feeling good. One is the whole day well looked after read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Great family vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
We were now to second time in Cavallino Bianco and again, it was a great family vacation. The child care for both of our children (3 years and 16 months) was just great. All members of staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very clean and our room was very spacious. Everything fit. We will definitely return! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
A fixture every year - and every time wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
We were now already for the 6 sten time in cavallino bianco and it was again perfect. A very nice hotel, the commitment, with the run, observes. Again and again there are innovations, improvements, small attentions, the the stay beautify. Just one example: you know the textilbadeschlappen, with daily use in the spa soon soaked and unusable. We enjoyed it over a few plastic shoes à la crocs per person, also in manouevre round. Great idea! Although the hotel to 100% visited by families, one looks for the kinderüblichen wear phenomena in vain. No stained carpets etc., everything is perfect ... in shot. Compliment! Guest structure consists of italians, i would say, to about 60%, the rest swiss, austrians and germans. Is however only appreciated. Upscale crowd, but sporty casual. Markus atmosphere, kindergeplapper with the food, very quiet, it was never, but the my husband and i rather relaxing and beruhgend looked at, if you two children with us-o read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We booked for our first stay the Lux option with the bright, classical décor. The rooms we find extremely tastefully decorated and spacious. Our suite had a large frontroom, a spacious bathroom (toilet and bidet were in a separate room), a separate children's bedroom and the parental sleeping area. The variation in style we don't know.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excited i am personally the service (i wonder yes, how many kilograms of fresh raspberries, blueberries and fresh fruits every day on the man to be brought. It is unbelievable, as well especially fresh fruits offered. (we know quite elevated hotels in Italy, where there is a lack of fresh really is the offer at the breakfast buffet dominated by cookies, white bread and cakes. Very wide selection of bread, spreads, yoghurt, cheese, fresh egg dishes, salmon, sparkling wine, baby corner, the possibility, can vegetable juices freshly squeeze, fresh orange juice. There was an own corner for zöliakiekranke. For babies baby corner, from products from hip and also various home cooked food. Soft drinks are all meals included. Late breakfast for late risers... Was for us (and for our kids) unfortunately never an issue 'sigh'. The lunch consists of a buffet with daily changing offer, a lot of vegetables, salads, fish, pasta buffet, roasts etc. Dinner with salad buffet, and a choice of dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    We can the staff than friendly, very attentive, cordial and dedicated call. Some of the staff can better german than others, okay, St. Ulrich is located but also in Italy. Although our own italian rather manageable and so many local probably a smile lady may, there was still never a problem. Both of our children visit since our first stay in cavallino in the year 2007 with passion the linoland, their italian are zero and still they always comfortable. The cleaning of the rooms is very discreet and perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The rich sports, tour and advice, the spa... Not on, the can in my opinion not be better. (who party around the hour expected, will probably not on its own expense, neither in the hotel nor in the town. There is a bar with live music, for a comfortable seats, bottle of wine, etc. : yes, but dance etc. : no.) A great hotel for an exclusive wellness vacation, many possiblities in nature.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were now already for the 6 sten time in cavallino bianco and it was again perfect. A very nice hotel, the commitment, with the run, observes. Again and again there are innovations, improvements, small attentions, the the stay beautify. Just one example: you know the textilbadeschlappen, with daily use in the spa soon soaked and unusable. We enjoyed it over a few plastic shoes à la crocs per person, also in manouevre round. Great idea! Although the hotel to 100% visited by families, one looks for the kinderüblichen wear phenomena in vain. No stained carpets etc. , everything is perfect in shot. Compliment! Guest structure consists of italians, i would say, to about 60%, the rest swiss, austrians and germans. Is however only appreciated. Upscale crowd, but sporty casual. Markus atmosphere, kindergeplapper with the food, very quiet, it was never, but the my husband and i rather relaxing and beruhgend looked at, if you two children with us ;-o

  • Location
    6.0

    A party animals or shoppingfan, the time, in the the children cared for, use wants, to really crash to leave, is in St. Ulrich not on its own expense. That's a question of taste. I would say the place was lovely and relaxing designate. Directly in front of the hotel starts the pedestrian area of St. Ulrich. One has purchase possibilities, a few boutiques with quite elevated standard, pharmacy, drugstore. Impressively but the possibilities for nature lovers, hikers, peace and quiet. The scenery around St. Ulrich is simply breathtaking. From the hotel sports activities also very active advertised, there are bikes, a-bear for babies, segways, etc. Etc. , furthermore also guide, the daily in the lobby for tips around desk are available and hikes negatives. To us is the location and surroundings perfect, therefore 6 stars.

Close
Maria-Anna
A dream vacation in the cavallino bianco, St. Ulrich
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
We are soon regular cavallino bianco in St. Ulrich. Great hotel, all wishes go in fulfilling. For us, these are unique pampering vacation. The staff, kitchen, room, lino country etc... Absolutely excellent! Is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sven
Cavallino for 2.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
We were the second time in cavallino this year again for one week. We enjoyed it last sometimes great and even this time it was again exactly good. The staff are very friendly and gives itself trouble correctly. Especially praise to the babyland where our 10 months age son visibly felt comfortable. We will probably next fall again a week come by. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
The perfect family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
The families spa hotel Cavallino Bianco is ideal for kids and their parents for relaxing. Also impressed us the swimming pool with eyecatcher-giant slide, hot children's paddling pool, as well as inside-and outside bathroom for all. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adriano
Unforgettable family vacation, wellness included!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
Simply great this hotel. Parents and children are really not too short. A compliment to the entire team the cavallino bianco. Keep up the good work. Our summary general, we will come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5