Diamant Hotel(4 stars)

9225 Dunakiliti, Csölösztői u. 1. Pf.: 3 View on map

Average rating

16 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
11 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Szabina
Great place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • December 2012
I had a nice week here. It was everything just perfect for me and I will come back with my family also. I just really enjoyed everything really. Wellness area, massages, playing bowling and squash. I just recommend everyone who would like to have a rest in the real nature and would like to spend a nice time. Thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Vacation with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
Well arranged hotel (50 rooms) located in genuine pannonoischer culture. Very clean and well-kept complex. To our stay; swiss, austrians, slovaks, and Hungary. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a normal room the functional decorated was. In-room safe, hair dryer and all cosmetic article were there. Bathrobe, slippers, and sauna towels belong to the basic equipment. A balcony marquesas islands time ashtray has our stay relieved. A mini bar is in every room and is daily filled up.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant sari csarda is in 2 minutes and more than top. A fare better than the other and the service a dream! The prices are really cheap and the whole atmosphere really hungarian. For me it looks so, after i have long since osce, as a visit at home. To eat find time definitely! It is really an experience.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really friendly and accommodating. Complaints (trifles ) were taken care of immediately. Babysitting services can be booked!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Here the only fault which i ; too few beach chairs in the lower area of the spa area. Some beanbags but for my visit only 6 are below. In the upper level enough sunbeds partly a play corner. The whole complex very suitable for children. Petting zoo and numerous playgrounds For the smallest.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Well arranged hotel (50 rooms) located in genuine pannonoischer culture. Very clean and well-kept complex. To our stay; swiss, austrians, slovaks, and Hungary.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location. With the taxi for 3500 Forint (12 €) mosonmagyarovar in 10 minutes. There are in the pedestrian area lots of shops and restaurants. However in the cold season; smokers everywhere just outside! In the town we have only one shoe shop but 90 dentists found... Excursion possibilities in the hotel bookable and brilliant; visit a distillery with tasting, ride with a horse-drawn carriage, quad drive and cycling.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Shaun
The pool is almost finished archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • July 2011
A large spacious hotel set in great surroundings. The hotel is fairly modern with large rooms that are clean and well maintained read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are spacious, modern and clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of food is very good, freshly prepared and well presented. The 3 restuarants in the hotel complex offer different types of surroundings to eat and relax in

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are friendly and willing. Hungarian is the first language followed by German and English

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel offers a broad range of leisure facilities. Tennis, Canoeing, Biking, Swimming, Spa, Gym, Sauna, Bowling There are also many facilites for younger children including a small petting zoo

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large spacious hotel set in great surroundings. The hotel is fairly modern with large rooms that are clean and well maintained

  • Location
    6.0

    Rural surroundings that offer peace and quiet. The local area offers great opportunities for biking, running and walking. Both Vienna and Bratislava airports offer great links from the UK and are under 1 hour from the airport

Close
Shaun
My stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • March 2011
A modern and well kept hotel with great leisure facilities and areas to relax and chill out. The surroundings are great for running and biking along the Danube. With 3 restuarnts the hotel offers many dining options. I would definately recomend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
A Comfortable hotel first class!!! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
The hotel is located off the Stadtrummel and is an island to rest and relaxation. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. We had 2 rooms with breakfast. There were some international and many Hungarian guests there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were ok. We were only there to sleep and change above. There was unfortunately no elevator in the 2 . Floor, so we had to carry our luggage.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is now a second restaurant, Sari Csarda, where we eat every day. Very good and cheap!! This restaurant is brand new, very, very nice designed and decorated.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff. It was German was understood. The rooms were cleaned every day, however not very elegant. The duvet was for example carelessly put on the bed, but that is not so important for us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We could feel well in the indoor pool, the water could be warmer around a lane, but the kids were not disturbed by it. The pool could have been a bit more cleaned on a daily basis and at the edge of can see a thick dark line, the slightly annoyed us. There are plenty of sun loungers, comfortable and brand new. Also for the umbrellas wasn't save, there were enough.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located off the Stadtrummel and is an island to rest and relaxation. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. We had 2 rooms with breakfast. There were some international and many Hungarian guests there.

  • Location
    6.0

    From Dunakiliti, a small village, you drove a few minutes and are there. We used no shopping possibilities, because we stay here for vacation.

Close
Shaun
Diamant Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • August 2010
The Diamant Hotel offers the guest a relaxing stay. There are many areas to go and relax and use the spa / wellness. The restaurant offers great food and a reasonable price read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Room service is efficient.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food, wide menu range offered at a reasonable cost :-)

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at the hotel was excellent with the staff being friendly and attentive. They also had a good comand of English and German.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great, with many many options for water or land activities

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Diamant Hotel offers the guest a relaxing stay. There are many areas to go and relax and use the spa / wellness. The restaurant offers great food and a reasonable price

  • Location
    6.0

    The reason for our stay at the Hotel was it's location. The surroundings were also very suitable for running and cycling.

Close
Gábor
Great, quiet, pleasant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2010
A very nice hotel, overall satisfied. Very soothing atmosphere very friendly staff, everything was tip top. Rooms are always very clean. There are plenty of activities: tennis, squash. Wellness area is simply a dream. Everything is state of the art equiptment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
A Wellnessaufenthalt related inconveniences archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2010
The hotel is basic and a bit dated although it is only a few years old (2004 built! ). The hotel area with spa are medium-sized and well arranged. The walls in the hallway were sticky an ugly wallpaper ( off in some spots) and the grounds were somewhat clumsy decorated with red cloths. The staff was very friendly and spoke German. During our stay were on the floor in the rooms were, renovations. The related construction noise - Stemmarbeiten drivers. - Was unbearable. (Already at breakfast! ) The Hotebar is only open until 10pm. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms on the third floor were newly furnished, bright and friendly except for the attic room had an extremely sloping Deckenwand. The TV was old, the fridge/mini-bar) was not turned on and an outlet off the wall. In my room was the sink leaked, to complain about the poorly sound-proofed walls. The rooms were cleaned every day however partly messy (bed sheets) cleaned. The 3. Floor, in which our rooms were, was only accessible over steps

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Our stay(vouchers bid) was a buffet style breakfast. The breakfast buffet was pretty poor, but the staff went on culinary extra wishes. Now and then all the coffee machine, but the staff always was fixed. The hotel bar was almost deserted. You could pay with euros, the exchange rate at the hotel was worse than on the bank. Annoying was that the bar was closed after 10pm and in an isolated village ...

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly, but sometimes a bit intrusive. I was able to with all staff members in good or broken German conversation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The spa is medium size and well arranged. There are three Saunakammern, but it is very late or it was heated. There is also a Infrarotkammer . The pool is very nice and not too deep - also for non-swimmers. However the hot tub, however, was very easy to find fault with: It didn't work all jets, then electricity from and another time the water too cold. In the indoor area, there were a few possibilities for sport activities: Tischennis, badminton or squash and a fitness room. The landscape is ideal for light biking, what it in March but was a little too early. At the reception desk you could use an internet access.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is basic and a bit dated although it is only a few years old (2004 built! ). The hotel area with spa are medium-sized and well arranged. The walls in the hallway were sticky an ugly wallpaper ( off in some spots) and the grounds were somewhat clumsy decorated with red cloths. The staff was very friendly and spoke German. During our stay were on the floor in the rooms were, renovations. The related construction noise - Stemmarbeiten drivers. - Was unbearable. (Already at breakfast! ) The Hotebar is only open until 10pm.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is isolated in a small village, with many meadows and fields around. In the village there are a couple of small shops and a pizzeria. There is nothing else than the rest of Mosonmagyarovar next bigger towns or Bratislava auszupendeln. the surrounding area is pretty deserted.

Close
Herta
Price-performance ratio was in this hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2010
Unfortunately, there was no lift at the hotel. The TV is very much outdated. Remote control wasn't good at all. But other than that, everything was to our satisfaction. The grounds are beautiful, and child-friendly. In warmer weather is the stay I would recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Johanna
4 Star maybe for Hungarian standards archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2010
For a hotel that was just 5 years old (year of construction 2004 ), it is in a fairly desolute condition, at least what the inner organizations (wallpaper, furniture, the sanitary facilities, TV sets ). You get the impression, the furniture, the TV sets and other (electric) equipment was at Austrian and Altstoffsammelzentren zusammengesammelt by collecting. The electronic controls were all no effect, which the offer of not Hungarian TV channels (Eurosport + 1 further satellite channels per room, we had Pro7, the kids channels), not so very made matters worse. The soap dispenser in the bathroom were empty and ... were also only on demand in one of our two rooms refilled. We had a stay over New Year, with gala dinner. We were the only non Hungarian guests. The hotel is apparently only for Hungarian people: All labels, descriptions, a la carte menus and pricing exclusively in Hungarian. besides us It almost only Hungarian families with small children present. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Rather small, simply furnished. Thin walls, we were on the 2nd floor. Floor without balcony. Old, maroder broken TV, but we didn't find anywhere. Small clothes closet with 4 hangers. In-room safe did not available. Plus: well heated.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The extensive breakfast buffet is no complaints. We were traveling on 31 December and had first dinner the gala dinner included. The quality of the Gala Dinners let us but from other lunch or dinner at this hotel by far. A big plus was the quality of the Hungarian rosado however, the really was a pleasure.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is extremely friendly and communicate in German. We had no complaints about the cleaning, except that the soap dispenser was empty and did not point refilled. The complaints were taken note of, but it could not remedy (probably were all remotes no effect and soap completely ran out).

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The spa leaves a lot to be desired (small pool, jacuzzi and functioning. only half shower heads, all broken, also the in our bathroom). Fitness room with sports equipment is available and two treadmills, but we did not even bother. We thought the most of the equipment did not work. What safe work, are the 4 bowling alleys. No activities.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    For a hotel that was just 5 years old (year of construction 2004 ), it is in a fairly desolute condition, at least what the inner organizations (wallpaper, furniture, the sanitary facilities, TV sets, ... ). You get the impression, the furniture, the TV sets and other (electric) equipment was at Austrian and Altstoffsammelzentren zusammengesammelt by collecting. The electronic controls were all no effect, which the offer of not Hungarian TV channels (Eurosport + 1 further satellite channels per room, we had Pro7, the kids channels), not so very made matters worse. The soap dispenser in the bathroom were empty and were also only on demand in one of our two rooms refilled. We had a stay over New Year, with gala dinner. We were the only non Hungarian guests. The hotel is apparently only for Hungarian people: All labels, descriptions, a la carte menus and pricing exclusively in Hungarian. besides us It almost only Hungarian families with small children present.

  • Location
    4.0

    At the turn in the daytime or the location is really dreary, the small, desolate outside stair case spa is definitely not satisfactory. The only saving grace is near the Austrian border. So we took day trips to Austria, especially since the holidays in Hungary nothing start around New Years Eve. Shops and restaurants were closed. Also easy walks are heavy, freezing wind impossible. In the summer the hotel and its location safe many leisure and recreational possibilities in the open air. Also very negative we found that around 22.00h general curfew, and the restaurant with connecting bar and even the pub close. A real cot lock - it other than the 1-channel-TV program in the room above. The walls are thin and poorly sound-proofed, elevator it is.

Close
Monika
To make you feel at ease the ideal hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2009
The hotel area was located away from the hustle and bustle and stress a big city. Very relaxing!!! The lobby is friendly. The staff was friendly and attentive. We had room with breakfast and were very pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are a bit small. For another 2 weeks. Unfortunately, there was no elevator floor!!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast was adequate, the new coffee maker make good coffee. The restaurant serves very good food, we took a portion to your nuts, since so much on a plate. reasonably priced.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff!! German is spoken rooms are cleaned daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach chairs at the pool were adequate and clean. the water in the pool was pure.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel area was located away from the hustle and bustle and stress a big city. Very relaxing!!! The lobby is friendly. The staff was friendly and attentive. We had room with breakfast and were very pleased.

  • Location
    5.0

    It is available in the description that the hotel is off the beaten track. I feel it relaxation oasis. I can also go shopping at home ...

Close