Diamant Hotel(4 stars)

9225 Dunakiliti, Csölösztői u. 1. Pf.: 3 View on map

Average rating

16 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
7 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Szabina
Great place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • December 2012
I had a nice week here. It was everything just perfect for me and I will come back with my family also. I just really enjoyed everything really. Wellness area, massages, playing bowling and squash. I just recommend everyone who would like to have a rest in the real nature and would like to spend a nice time. Thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Vacation with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
Well arranged hotel (50 rooms) located in genuine pannonoischer culture. Very clean and well-kept complex. To our stay; swiss, austrians, slovaks, and Hungary. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a normal room the functional decorated was. In-room safe, hair dryer and all cosmetic article were there. Bathrobe, slippers, and sauna towels belong to the basic equipment. A balcony marquesas islands time ashtray has our stay relieved. A mini bar is in every room and is daily filled up.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant sari csarda is in 2 minutes and more than top. A fare better than the other and the service a dream! The prices are really cheap and the whole atmosphere really hungarian. For me it looks so, after i have long since osce, as a visit at home. To eat find time definitely! It is really an experience.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really friendly and accommodating. Complaints (trifles ) were taken care of immediately. Babysitting services can be booked!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Here the only fault which i ; too few beach chairs in the lower area of the spa area. Some beanbags but for my visit only 6 are below. In the upper level enough sunbeds partly a play corner. The whole complex very suitable for children. Petting zoo and numerous playgrounds For the smallest.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Well arranged hotel (50 rooms) located in genuine pannonoischer culture. Very clean and well-kept complex. To our stay; swiss, austrians, slovaks, and Hungary.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location. With the taxi for 3500 Forint (12 €) mosonmagyarovar in 10 minutes. There are in the pedestrian area lots of shops and restaurants. However in the cold season; smokers everywhere just outside! In the town we have only one shoe shop but 90 dentists found... Excursion possibilities in the hotel bookable and brilliant; visit a distillery with tasting, ride with a horse-drawn carriage, quad drive and cycling.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Shaun
The pool is almost finished archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • July 2011
A large spacious hotel set in great surroundings. The hotel is fairly modern with large rooms that are clean and well maintained read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are spacious, modern and clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of food is very good, freshly prepared and well presented. The 3 restuarants in the hotel complex offer different types of surroundings to eat and relax in

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are friendly and willing. Hungarian is the first language followed by German and English

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel offers a broad range of leisure facilities. Tennis, Canoeing, Biking, Swimming, Spa, Gym, Sauna, Bowling There are also many facilites for younger children including a small petting zoo

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large spacious hotel set in great surroundings. The hotel is fairly modern with large rooms that are clean and well maintained

  • Location
    6.0

    Rural surroundings that offer peace and quiet. The local area offers great opportunities for biking, running and walking. Both Vienna and Bratislava airports offer great links from the UK and are under 1 hour from the airport

Close
Shaun
My stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • March 2011
A modern and well kept hotel with great leisure facilities and areas to relax and chill out. The surroundings are great for running and biking along the Danube. With 3 restuarnts the hotel offers many dining options. I would definately recomend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
A Comfortable hotel first class!!! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
The hotel is located off the Stadtrummel and is an island to rest and relaxation. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. We had 2 rooms with breakfast. There were some international and many Hungarian guests there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were ok. We were only there to sleep and change above. There was unfortunately no elevator in the 2 . Floor, so we had to carry our luggage.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is now a second restaurant, Sari Csarda, where we eat every day. Very good and cheap!! This restaurant is brand new, very, very nice designed and decorated.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff. It was German was understood. The rooms were cleaned every day, however not very elegant. The duvet was for example carelessly put on the bed, but that is not so important for us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We could feel well in the indoor pool, the water could be warmer around a lane, but the kids were not disturbed by it. The pool could have been a bit more cleaned on a daily basis and at the edge of can see a thick dark line, the slightly annoyed us. There are plenty of sun loungers, comfortable and brand new. Also for the umbrellas wasn't save, there were enough.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located off the Stadtrummel and is an island to rest and relaxation. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. We had 2 rooms with breakfast. There were some international and many Hungarian guests there.

  • Location
    6.0

    From Dunakiliti, a small village, you drove a few minutes and are there. We used no shopping possibilities, because we stay here for vacation.

Close
Shaun
Diamant Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • August 2010
The Diamant Hotel offers the guest a relaxing stay. There are many areas to go and relax and use the spa / wellness. The restaurant offers great food and a reasonable price read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Room service is efficient.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food, wide menu range offered at a reasonable cost :-)

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at the hotel was excellent with the staff being friendly and attentive. They also had a good comand of English and German.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great, with many many options for water or land activities

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Diamant Hotel offers the guest a relaxing stay. There are many areas to go and relax and use the spa / wellness. The restaurant offers great food and a reasonable price

  • Location
    6.0

    The reason for our stay at the Hotel was it's location. The surroundings were also very suitable for running and cycling.

Close
Gábor
Great, quiet, pleasant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2010
A very nice hotel, overall satisfied. Very soothing atmosphere very friendly staff, everything was tip top. Rooms are always very clean. There are plenty of activities: tennis, squash. Wellness area is simply a dream. Everything is state of the art equiptment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close