Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort(3.5 stars)

Express Park, Manvers Way View on map

Average rating

814 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
191 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Suzanne
Fab holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Exellent hotel and good food.animation brilliant.The room is very very clean and spacious. Enjoyed our time in this hotel and we strongly recommend it. Big thx to Criss, marco , paolo and zazi . We will be back . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karolina
The best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I really recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a good holiday. The animators do an amazing job, staff is very very friendly, food is good. Rooms are being cleaned everyday, bartenders prepare good and creative drinks. The club near the hotel has a very nice climate with good music. Once again: totally recommend this place !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Arbi
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I really had a very good holyday this is one of my best holiday ever the hotel was very clean, rooms very big food was tasty, pool cleaned every day the view was magnificent the stuff was wandeweful and very helpful specially Alex who really looked after us don't forget the good music played in the hotel night club don't forget the entertainment was excellentthe beach was very nice its 2 minutes walk from the hotel I cant wait to go again in may I would recommend this lovely hotel to any body because I know they will a ... very good holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katharina
Toller Urlaub/ super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
very nice hotel for couples as well as for families. the staff is always very friendly and willing to help you. esecially the animation team was great. there are a lot of activities to do during the day like arobic, archery, volleyball,waterpolo ,different games, mini disco and different shows for the evening entetainment. the roomservice did a good job as well. our room was always clean and the cleaning ladies foalded the towels into little swans. its a pretty clean hotel . we definatley would spent another vacation here anytime!!!!! it was a nice stay :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Big improvements made
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I stayed at this hotel last year 2013... going back this year I could see a lot of new changes... the standard has improved thorough out all areas, staff are very friendly and very welcoming, always willing to help you, Alex at the beach was outstanding and polite. The hotel was clean, tidy, and had a excellent atmosphere, I will defiantly go back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Piotr
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I stayed at this hotel a week, slightly long wait for a room, upon arrival in the morning, but you can take full enjoy the all inclusive, barmen even after giving tip not pour a lot of alcohol, are not pleasant, it is better to talk to a competent chief barmen can help you Enough bad news now advantages a group of animators (Marco, Zazi, Criss, PaoloNino and others) revelation, can well utilize their free time in the hotel, very nice, always smiling constantly invite you to play, games, contests, etc. great time at the hotel pool lifeguard pro knows ... his stuff, the hotel is ideal for water sports beach clean only nice barman is the beach, staff very nice beach, windsurfing, kayaking and many other things, very cool diverse evenings, dancing and fun until the morning, before the reception after left the club makumba great music, foam party. The only thing I regret is that staying so fast is over, I will remember this place for sure, I would recommend this hotel because of the fantastic group of animators who knows his stuff and can invite anyone to dance, great spend'd a week. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bartosz
Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
That was my best holidays, the first one with my girlfriend. We're both are very satisfacted about that one. The animarotrs vere just great, nothing more to say. Now i have no money for anything but that was worth it hehe :D read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Allan
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Arrived in the early hours of the morning. No welcome refreshments were available and so we trotted off to bed. The room was clean and a good size. We had a sea view. We were on the top floor but the life was always available. All the staff were excellent and always accommodating with any request we had. We had no complaints with the food in the restaurant which was varied, hot and always something for every tastes. The restaurant manager (Ali) and his colleagues made himself available and would ensure we were tended too. His English is excellent and ... nothing was any bother for him. Similarly, the animation team were great although evening entertainment started late every night. Also excellent service from the bar staff is worth a mention. The whole hotel setting was great. A short walk to the beach where a beach bar provided all our needs. The pool area was great and excellent for children and swimmers alike. The arranged activities were also great but the volleyball court needed more sand under foot to make it safe, this work had began as we departed. We did speak with other guests who were not as happy as us with the food and accommodation but we (6 adults and a child) could not really understand there complaints. For example, one couple complained about the food and we mentioned trying the chicken soup. They screwed up their faces stating no way they would have the soup. The soup had large chunks of chicken and tasted great. Begs the question 'what kind of chicken soup do they usually have', certainly not a justifiable complaint in our view. We did feel that we were treated like kings which may have been due to tipping the staff with small denominations. We felt this was worth it's weight in gold. We did read previous reviews prior to departing Scotland which were not positive in nature but feel this was for sure not our experience. We would all recommend this hotel which is excellent for the price range. Do not let others put you off. All told we had a great holiday and are planning to return around April with the grandchildren. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had no issues with the room at all. The bathroom was clean and the shower was powerful. The balcony was large with appropriate furniture and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was also good and had a control panel for the guest to adjust to their needs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned the food was more than adequate and varied. Over our two week stay we rarely seen the same food twice. The mashed potatoes were superb.

  • Service
    6.0

    Cannot complain about the service but tipping the staff seems to make a big difference. Other guests such as the Germans, Russians and Polish don't generally tip and there was a noticeable difference in the level of service these meanies got.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty of activities through the day which you can take part in.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Arrived in the early hours of the morning. No welcome refreshments were available and so we trotted off to bed. The room was clean and a good size. We had a sea view. We were on the top floor but the life was always available. All the staff were excellent and always accommodating with any request we had. We had no complaints with the food in the restaurant which was varied, hot and always something for every tastes. The restaurant manager (Ali) and his colleagues made himself available and would ensure we were tended too. His English is excellent and nothing was any bother for him. Similarly, the animation team were great although evening entertainment started late every night. Also excellent service from the bar staff is worth a mention. The whole hotel setting was great. A short walk to the beach where a beach bar provided all our needs. The pool area was great and excellent for children and swimmers alike. The arranged activities were also great but the volleyball court needed more sand under foot to make it safe, this work had began as we departed. We did speak with other guests who were not as happy as us with the food and accommodation but we (6 adults and a child) could not really understand there complaints. For example, one couple complained about the food and we mentioned trying the chicken soup. They screwed up their faces stating no way they would have the soup. The soup had large chunks of chicken and tasted great. Begs the question 'what kind of chicken soup do they usually have', certainly not a justifiable complaint in our view. We did feel that we were treated like kings which may have been due to tipping the staff with small denominations. We felt this was worth it's weight in gold. We did read previous reviews prior to departing Scotland which were not positive in nature but feel this was for sure not our experience. We would all recommend this hotel which is excellent for the price range. Do not let others put you off. All told we had a great holiday and are planning to return around April with the grandchildren.

  • Location
    6.0

    There is not much directly out with the hotel but a short cheap taxi ride will offer everything you would want. The beach is great and child safe.

Close
Jenny
Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was very good and the animateure were very friendly :activity, shows,dance,comedy:)Zazi,rio,paulo,marco The room was modern and not to small and cleaner The food was good and varied, the bar was good; you can choose over many cocktails; the cocktails were good. I would visit the hotel again and you can try it's s funny hotel You can make massage and adventures. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jason
Unbelivable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
after reading the comment in holidaycheck ,we decided at the last moment to go to ramada liberty hotel ,and what a hotel, i just want to thank every single person of the staff for there friendliness ,a special thank to zazie the animation girl, and a big thanks to Mr ali the restaurant manager he made the difference ,especially my wife she is a diabetic ,he took care of her .we will definitely comeback . many regards to all from Jason and Elisabeth read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
the hotel is really nice , the room are everyday clean and they make beautiful decoration , staff are good and the hotel have amazing animatino team , if you want to relax and enjoy this hotel will be best for you , read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabina
The best hotel in Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
i was in the hotel for one week with my friend it's very nice hotel and the staff very friendly ecpecially the animation team (ZAZI, MARCO) there very good dancing and the good food every day deffirent :) and the room it's good and clean ,,,the pool is very big and i will back to my best hotel :) :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carol
Super hotel, brilliant staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We found this hotel perfect for what we needed, close to the beach, relaxing all the staff were friendly and helpful made us feel welcome. The animation team were great especially marco he was very professional and brilliant at his job making sure everyone was having a good time and enjoying themselves. Look forward to returning again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gary
My favourite holiday home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The ramada Liberty hotel is one of my favourite places to stay. As soon as I arrive I feel like I have come home. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the animation team are always attentive to all the guests especially Niño and Za Zi and the BBQ expertly run by Amine is a great place to eat. I have been to the Ramada many times and it just gets better. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bobbie
A good relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Driving up towards the hotel, it looks very nice and looked after. Inside the hotel the Reception area is clean, tidy and welcoming. There were tourists sitting around playing on phones etc. It's lovely and bright, and at times it can be quite peaceful, ideal for reading. The Reception Staff are well presented, friendly and helpful. There were plenty of tourists around,and when we were there plenty of children to keep our children amused. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As previously mentioned the rooms are kept nice and clean, and are of a good size, with a nice balcony and furniture to sit outside with. There was a TV in the room to watch BBC Worldnews and Sport.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurant is situated off of the Reception. It is very clean and again the staff are very helpful. There is a good selection of food to be found. There is a barbecque every night on top of the buffet. There was also a Tunisian night when you can get a real taste of the local dishes, There is also a poolside restaurant, which is very nice, with the view and the food is cooked fresh to order. We thoroughly enjoyed eating there,

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff all spoke English and were always ready to help, nothing was too much of a problem. Our room service was very good, cleaned daily and sheets changed every other day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    When we were there in August, we made use of the Wifi, which I thought was very reasonably priced, the children were happy to be able to get online. The pool area was always clean and tidy, there was always waiters walking around collecting glasses and picking up any rubbish. There are plenty of parasols by the Pool and sunbeds too. Mattresses are free, which was a bonus! Around the pool was lots of greenery, and plenty of natural shade from the trees. There are showers around the pool, so not too far to walk.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Driving up towards the hotel, it looks very nice and looked after. Inside the hotel the Reception area is clean, tidy and welcoming. There were tourists sitting around playing on phones etc. It's lovely and bright, and at times it can be quite peaceful, ideal for reading. The Reception Staff are well presented, friendly and helpful. There were plenty of tourists around,and when we were there plenty of children to keep our children amused.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is across the road and it's lovely and sandy with plenty of parasols. There are water sports available for a local fee. The airport Enfidha, is about an hour away. Excursions are available to be booked in the hotel.

Close
Maureen & Norman
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We were a family group aged 7 to 64,it was our second time here and once again we all had a great time. All the staff , eg.... cleaner's, bar staff, waiters animation and management were all so kind and friendly. The hotel is well run, always activities going on with the animation. The pool is very large with different areas to suit all ages. Lots of sunbeds and mattresses and lots of umbrellas to shade from sun read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was facing the sea we had to go down stairs to get to it. The room was kept clean with a very large terrace outside. The only downside to this is there was no lifts in that part of the hotel so we had to climb stairs each time, and l only say this because we are elderly. But we will be going back but will get a different room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Our room was kept very clean with our sheets being changed a couple of times. Inside and outside by the pool of the hotel was kept tidy, barman always wiping tables and collecting cups etc. Very happy with everything by pool

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel has its own beach which is a short walk away, its lovely down there , you can still get your all inclusive drinks on the beach and can eat there ovnce during your stay

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lots of activities happening all day, my grandchildren loved the mini disco and animation shows at night. Great fun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were a family group aged 7 to 64,it was our second time here and once again we all had a great time. All the staff , eg.... cleaner's, bar staff, waiters animation and management were all so kind and friendly. The hotel is well run, always activities going on with the animation. The pool is very large with different areas to suit all ages. Lots of sunbeds and mattresses and lots of umbrellas to shade from sun

  • Location
    5.0

    Outside the hotel there are always taxis waiting if you want to go to sousse or monistair very cheap only 10 dinars each way which is about £3.50. Or if you prefer there are bus stop as well outside hotel to take you to same places. There is a lovely shopping centre in monistair really enjoyed going there.

Close
Sean
Ramada Liberty Resort Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Ramada Liberty Hotel was a clean, tidy and friendly place to stay. The restraurant manager Ali was very, very helpful and nothing wasnt too much trouble for him to sort out. I found the entertainment was also very good with friendly staff. I would recommeded this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lauren
Absolutely fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Our stay at the ramada liberty resort hotel was fantastic. The hotel is very clean, rooms are cleaned daily. The staff are fab, extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. A special mention to Ali the restaurant manager. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and look after our two girls. The animation team do a fantastic job, activities on all day, a mini disco at night/club during the day and a show every night. They work extremely hard! They were all fantastic especially Zazi, niño, Sami, marco and the two younger lads. Our girls ... were very upset at leaving and had a truly lovely holiday. We enjoyed the food very much, different variety every night. We loved it that much we are thinking of returning in December. Thank you to you all for making it such a special holiday! Please ignore the bad reviews there's no pleasing some people!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Could do with updating but to be honest who spends their time in their room on holiday!! Perfectly clean and fine to sleep in, don't need much more than that

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was lovely, different every night, we ate loads!

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service, the staff cannot do more for you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Brilliant pools, plus baby pool. Mini club/disco are brilliant. Number of activities out on throughout the day for adults and children

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our stay at the ramada liberty resort hotel was fantastic. The hotel is very clean, rooms are cleaned daily. The staff are fab, extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. A special mention to Ali the restaurant manager. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and look after our two girls. The animation team do a fantastic job, activities on all day, a mini disco at night/club during the day and a show every night. They work extremely hard! They were all fantastic especially Zazi, niño, Sami, marco and the two younger lads. Our girls were very upset at leaving and had a truly lovely holiday. We enjoyed the food very much, different variety every night. We loved it that much we are thinking of returning in December. Thank you to you all for making it such a special holiday! Please ignore the bad reviews there's no pleasing some people!!

  • Location
    6.0

    About 45 mins in taxi from airport. Literally 2 mins walk to the beach

Close
Maxine
The Ramada Liberty is our second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I have written many reviews on the Ramada Liberty hotel as I cannot praise this hotel and it's staff enough. My husband and I have been here so many times but each visit it gets better. The hotel is just the right size for the staff, particularly Ali, guest relations, to deliver that personal touch that holidaymakers need. If you're looking for a stress free holiday give this place a try. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Charlotte
My two weeks at Ramada Liberty Hotel, Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
I stayed at the ramada hotel for 2 weeks, and I am definitely going back again. My room was cleaned daily. The food was varied and I had some yummy cocktails! There was a lot of activities going on at various times of the day, such as archery or gladiators! (my favourites). The animation team hosts the day time activities as well as the evening entertainment which I thought was really funny! Its hard to find something to entertain many people of many languages but they did it well. Zazi was my favourite from the animation team! She took me ... to a foam partyD However all the staff were really nice. Ali, Wajdi and Salem in the dining hall were really good too! Id definitely recommend it to others! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10