Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort(3.5 stars)

Express Park, Manvers Way View on map

Average rating

776 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
184 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Karolina
The best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I really recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a good holiday. The animators do an amazing job, staff is very very friendly, food is good. Rooms are being cleaned everyday, bartenders prepare good and creative drinks. The club near the hotel has a very nice climate with good music. Once again: totally recommend this place !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Arbi
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I really had a very good holyday this is one of my best holiday ever the hotel was very clean, rooms very big food was tasty, pool cleaned every day the view was magnificent the stuff was wandeweful and very helpful specially Alex who really looked after us don't forget the good music played in the hotel night club don't forget the entertainment was excellentthe beach was very nice its 2 minutes walk from the hotel I cant wait to go again in may I would recommend this lovely hotel to any body because I know they will a ... very good holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katharina
Toller Urlaub/ super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
very nice hotel for couples as well as for families. the staff is always very friendly and willing to help you. esecially the animation team was great. there are a lot of activities to do during the day like arobic, archery, volleyball,waterpolo ,different games, mini disco and different shows for the evening entetainment. the roomservice did a good job as well. our room was always clean and the cleaning ladies foalded the towels into little swans. its a pretty clean hotel . we definatley would spent another vacation here anytime!!!!! it was a nice stay :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Big improvements made
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I stayed at this hotel last year 2013... going back this year I could see a lot of new changes... the standard has improved thorough out all areas, staff are very friendly and very welcoming, always willing to help you, Alex at the beach was outstanding and polite. The hotel was clean, tidy, and had a excellent atmosphere, I will defiantly go back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Allan
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Arrived in the early hours of the morning. No welcome refreshments were available and so we trotted off to bed. The room was clean and a good size. We had a sea view. We were on the top floor but the life was always available. All the staff were excellent and always accommodating with any request we had. We had no complaints with the food in the restaurant which was varied, hot and always something for every tastes. The restaurant manager (Ali) and his colleagues made himself available and would ensure we were tended too. His English is excellent and ... nothing was any bother for him. Similarly, the animation team were great although evening entertainment started late every night. Also excellent service from the bar staff is worth a mention. The whole hotel setting was great. A short walk to the beach where a beach bar provided all our needs. The pool area was great and excellent for children and swimmers alike. The arranged activities were also great but the volleyball court needed more sand under foot to make it safe, this work had began as we departed. We did speak with other guests who were not as happy as us with the food and accommodation but we (6 adults and a child) could not really understand there complaints. For example, one couple complained about the food and we mentioned trying the chicken soup. They screwed up their faces stating no way they would have the soup. The soup had large chunks of chicken and tasted great. Begs the question 'what kind of chicken soup do they usually have', certainly not a justifiable complaint in our view. We did feel that we were treated like kings which may have been due to tipping the staff with small denominations. We felt this was worth it's weight in gold. We did read previous reviews prior to departing Scotland which were not positive in nature but feel this was for sure not our experience. We would all recommend this hotel which is excellent for the price range. Do not let others put you off. All told we had a great holiday and are planning to return around April with the grandchildren. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had no issues with the room at all. The bathroom was clean and the shower was powerful. The balcony was large with appropriate furniture and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was also good and had a control panel for the guest to adjust to their needs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned the food was more than adequate and varied. Over our two week stay we rarely seen the same food twice. The mashed potatoes were superb.

  • Service
    6.0

    Cannot complain about the service but tipping the staff seems to make a big difference. Other guests such as the Germans, Russians and Polish don't generally tip and there was a noticeable difference in the level of service these meanies got.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty of activities through the day which you can take part in.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Arrived in the early hours of the morning. No welcome refreshments were available and so we trotted off to bed. The room was clean and a good size. We had a sea view. We were on the top floor but the life was always available. All the staff were excellent and always accommodating with any request we had. We had no complaints with the food in the restaurant which was varied, hot and always something for every tastes. The restaurant manager (Ali) and his colleagues made himself available and would ensure we were tended too. His English is excellent and nothing was any bother for him. Similarly, the animation team were great although evening entertainment started late every night. Also excellent service from the bar staff is worth a mention. The whole hotel setting was great. A short walk to the beach where a beach bar provided all our needs. The pool area was great and excellent for children and swimmers alike. The arranged activities were also great but the volleyball court needed more sand under foot to make it safe, this work had began as we departed. We did speak with other guests who were not as happy as us with the food and accommodation but we (6 adults and a child) could not really understand there complaints. For example, one couple complained about the food and we mentioned trying the chicken soup. They screwed up their faces stating no way they would have the soup. The soup had large chunks of chicken and tasted great. Begs the question 'what kind of chicken soup do they usually have', certainly not a justifiable complaint in our view. We did feel that we were treated like kings which may have been due to tipping the staff with small denominations. We felt this was worth it's weight in gold. We did read previous reviews prior to departing Scotland which were not positive in nature but feel this was for sure not our experience. We would all recommend this hotel which is excellent for the price range. Do not let others put you off. All told we had a great holiday and are planning to return around April with the grandchildren.

  • Location
    6.0

    There is not much directly out with the hotel but a short cheap taxi ride will offer everything you would want. The beach is great and child safe.

Close
Jenny
Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was very good and the animateure were very friendly :activity, shows,dance,comedy:)Zazi,rio,paulo,marco The room was modern and not to small and cleaner The food was good and varied, the bar was good; you can choose over many cocktails; the cocktails were good. I would visit the hotel again and you can try it's s funny hotel You can make massage and adventures. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
the hotel is really nice , the room are everyday clean and they make beautiful decoration , staff are good and the hotel have amazing animatino team , if you want to relax and enjoy this hotel will be best for you , read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gary
My favourite holiday home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The ramada Liberty hotel is one of my favourite places to stay. As soon as I arrive I feel like I have come home. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the animation team are always attentive to all the guests especially Niño and Za Zi and the BBQ expertly run by Amine is a great place to eat. I have been to the Ramada many times and it just gets better. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bobbie
A good relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Driving up towards the hotel, it looks very nice and looked after. Inside the hotel the Reception area is clean, tidy and welcoming. There were tourists sitting around playing on phones etc. It's lovely and bright, and at times it can be quite peaceful, ideal for reading. The Reception Staff are well presented, friendly and helpful. There were plenty of tourists around,and when we were there plenty of children to keep our children amused. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As previously mentioned the rooms are kept nice and clean, and are of a good size, with a nice balcony and furniture to sit outside with. There was a TV in the room to watch BBC Worldnews and Sport.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurant is situated off of the Reception. It is very clean and again the staff are very helpful. There is a good selection of food to be found. There is a barbecque every night on top of the buffet. There was also a Tunisian night when you can get a real taste of the local dishes, There is also a poolside restaurant, which is very nice, with the view and the food is cooked fresh to order. We thoroughly enjoyed eating there,

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff all spoke English and were always ready to help, nothing was too much of a problem. Our room service was very good, cleaned daily and sheets changed every other day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    When we were there in August, we made use of the Wifi, which I thought was very reasonably priced, the children were happy to be able to get online. The pool area was always clean and tidy, there was always waiters walking around collecting glasses and picking up any rubbish. There are plenty of parasols by the Pool and sunbeds too. Mattresses are free, which was a bonus! Around the pool was lots of greenery, and plenty of natural shade from the trees. There are showers around the pool, so not too far to walk.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Driving up towards the hotel, it looks very nice and looked after. Inside the hotel the Reception area is clean, tidy and welcoming. There were tourists sitting around playing on phones etc. It's lovely and bright, and at times it can be quite peaceful, ideal for reading. The Reception Staff are well presented, friendly and helpful. There were plenty of tourists around,and when we were there plenty of children to keep our children amused.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is across the road and it's lovely and sandy with plenty of parasols. There are water sports available for a local fee. The airport Enfidha, is about an hour away. Excursions are available to be booked in the hotel.

Close
Maureen & Norman
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We were a family group aged 7 to 64,it was our second time here and once again we all had a great time. All the staff , eg.... cleaner's, bar staff, waiters animation and management were all so kind and friendly. The hotel is well run, always activities going on with the animation. The pool is very large with different areas to suit all ages. Lots of sunbeds and mattresses and lots of umbrellas to shade from sun read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was facing the sea we had to go down stairs to get to it. The room was kept clean with a very large terrace outside. The only downside to this is there was no lifts in that part of the hotel so we had to climb stairs each time, and l only say this because we are elderly. But we will be going back but will get a different room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Our room was kept very clean with our sheets being changed a couple of times. Inside and outside by the pool of the hotel was kept tidy, barman always wiping tables and collecting cups etc. Very happy with everything by pool

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel has its own beach which is a short walk away, its lovely down there , you can still get your all inclusive drinks on the beach and can eat there ovnce during your stay

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lots of activities happening all day, my grandchildren loved the mini disco and animation shows at night. Great fun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were a family group aged 7 to 64,it was our second time here and once again we all had a great time. All the staff , eg.... cleaner's, bar staff, waiters animation and management were all so kind and friendly. The hotel is well run, always activities going on with the animation. The pool is very large with different areas to suit all ages. Lots of sunbeds and mattresses and lots of umbrellas to shade from sun

  • Location
    5.0

    Outside the hotel there are always taxis waiting if you want to go to sousse or monistair very cheap only 10 dinars each way which is about £3.50. Or if you prefer there are bus stop as well outside hotel to take you to same places. There is a lovely shopping centre in monistair really enjoyed going there.

Close
Lauren
Absolutely fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Our stay at the ramada liberty resort hotel was fantastic. The hotel is very clean, rooms are cleaned daily. The staff are fab, extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. A special mention to Ali the restaurant manager. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and look after our two girls. The animation team do a fantastic job, activities on all day, a mini disco at night/club during the day and a show every night. They work extremely hard! They were all fantastic especially Zazi, niño, Sami, marco and the two younger lads. Our girls ... were very upset at leaving and had a truly lovely holiday. We enjoyed the food very much, different variety every night. We loved it that much we are thinking of returning in December. Thank you to you all for making it such a special holiday! Please ignore the bad reviews there's no pleasing some people!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Could do with updating but to be honest who spends their time in their room on holiday!! Perfectly clean and fine to sleep in, don't need much more than that

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was lovely, different every night, we ate loads!

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service, the staff cannot do more for you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Brilliant pools, plus baby pool. Mini club/disco are brilliant. Number of activities out on throughout the day for adults and children

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our stay at the ramada liberty resort hotel was fantastic. The hotel is very clean, rooms are cleaned daily. The staff are fab, extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. A special mention to Ali the restaurant manager. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and look after our two girls. The animation team do a fantastic job, activities on all day, a mini disco at night/club during the day and a show every night. They work extremely hard! They were all fantastic especially Zazi, niño, Sami, marco and the two younger lads. Our girls were very upset at leaving and had a truly lovely holiday. We enjoyed the food very much, different variety every night. We loved it that much we are thinking of returning in December. Thank you to you all for making it such a special holiday! Please ignore the bad reviews there's no pleasing some people!!

  • Location
    6.0

    About 45 mins in taxi from airport. Literally 2 mins walk to the beach

Close
Sean
Ramada Liberty Resort Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Ramada Liberty Hotel was a clean, tidy and friendly place to stay. The restraurant manager Ali was very, very helpful and nothing wasnt too much trouble for him to sort out. I found the entertainment was also very good with friendly staff. I would recommeded this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Maxine
The Ramada Liberty is our second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I have written many reviews on the Ramada Liberty hotel as I cannot praise this hotel and it's staff enough. My husband and I have been here so many times but each visit it gets better. The hotel is just the right size for the staff, particularly Ali, guest relations, to deliver that personal touch that holidaymakers need. If you're looking for a stress free holiday give this place a try. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Charlotte
My two weeks at Ramada Liberty Hotel, Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
I stayed at the ramada hotel for 2 weeks, and I am definitely going back again. My room was cleaned daily. The food was varied and I had some yummy cocktails! There was a lot of activities going on at various times of the day, such as archery or gladiators! (my favourites). The animation team hosts the day time activities as well as the evening entertainment which I thought was really funny! Its hard to find something to entertain many people of many languages but they did it well. Zazi was my favourite from the animation team! She took me ... to a foam partyD However all the staff were really nice. Ali, Wajdi and Salem in the dining hall were really good too! Id definitely recommend it to others! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vicky
Great holiday in Ramada Liberty Resort Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I stayed in this hotel the second week of July. First impressions were a really nice lovely hotel. Staffs are friendly. Room was nice clean. Food was nice and various. I like the Tunisian Food. I like very much the organization of tables, towels, and the effort of waiters. Everyone was caring for a group of client and we feel comfortable especially at lunch and at dinner. For this good organization we thanks Mr ALI the restaurant manager who is young, still smiling, brilliant in his work and don’t leave the hotel before he ensures that all customers are satisfied. ... He tries his utmost to respond to all. The animation team was great and make us always happy and impression to the show.-) would come back to Tunisia AND ESPECIALLY Ramada Liberty Hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gary
Love this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Love this hotel, I always say to people I meet that it's not the best hotel in the world but if you're looking for a good value for money, family friendly and excellent customer care then this is the place to go. I have been many times and always look forward to my next visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Max
Fantastic family friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I have visited this hotel so many times and am always amazed how much it is improving, didn't think it could get better! So much more for the kids, bouncy castles, trampoline, cinema room, just fantastic! The BBQ just gets better Amine is an excellent waiter. Give the Ramada liberty a try you won't be disappointed! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sophie
A tunisian treat!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
My friend and I booked our week long holiday here via low cost holidays as a last minute deal and we could not have asked for better. All in all we could not have been more looked after. We will definitely be returning to Ramada Liberty and you would be mad not to make it your holiday destination of choice :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was cleaned to a high standard each day and although some reviews speak of noise from the hotel nightclub we heard nothing and slept well each night in our extremely comfortable beds.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food at the hotel was good and hygiene maintained daily by the resident hotel inspector (we were not sick once). At breakfast there is an egg and a crepe station and a variety of pastries to choose from. There were many different dishes on offer in the main restaurant every lunchtime and evening and, as all inclusive guests, we were able to spend a lunchtime at the poolside Barbeque restaurant (which was delicious) and an evening meal in the A La Carte restaurant (also very good). The waiters were fantastic and catered for our every need. The restaurant manager Ali was wonderful and we would now call him a good friend. There were no restrictions as to the amount of drinks allowed and the bar staff were tip top, remembering our orders and always smiling and joking with us. The hotel also has its own beach bar and lifeguard (the beach is a two minute walk across the road).

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel was amazing (see pictures attached). The helpful concierge allowed us to check in early and we were taken to our delightful room overlooking the huge outdoor pool (beautifully clean with excellent lifeguard). The hotel has a shop onsite which supplies many essentials and souvenirs. It is possible to change money at the front desk without difficulty and safety deposit boxes are available in the rooms for a very small price. There is also a large and sumptuous spa onsite. We partook in the hammam bath and exfoliation scrub which left us silky smooth and smelling wonderful. We loved it so much we popped back later in the week for massages. Staff in the spa are all female and highly skilled, providing a truly relaxing experience. There were trips on offer at the hotel (camel rides, quad biking) and there was even a hotel photographer for those fancying a photoshoot.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment programme was the best we have ever seen. There was always something to do in the day - water polo, archery, darts, volleyball, aerobics, aqua aerobics, yoga, mini golf, zumba - it would be impossible to get bored. There was also a mini cinema playing children's movies, an indoor pool, a gym, kids play area, and pool and air hockey tables. There is also a cute and typically arabic style shisha lounge by reception which is showing all world cup games for those football fanatics amongst you! The hotel is most definitely family friendly and fun for those of all ages. The staff are wonderful with children - in fact it is worth mentioning here that a couple who arrived with us had terrible trouble when the airline did not pack their 9 month old's pushchair. Within 20 minutes of discovering this the hotel manager Sami had purchased one for them to use for the duration of their stay. It was the little personal touches like this that really made the hotel excellent. Evening entertainment was outstanding. We laughed hard at the comedy night, played bingo, enjoyed watching the karaoke, and loved the Tunisian dancers and musicians. All of the entertainment team were very talented and enthusiastic engaging guests in the shows with ease. In fact it was beacause of this that we met many new people from around the world. Our entertainment highlight was Rio and Boda's spectacular firebreathing - unbelievable!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My friend and I booked our week long holiday here via low cost holidays as a last minute deal and we could not have asked for better. All in all we could not have been more looked after. We will definitely be returning to Ramada Liberty and you would be mad not to make it your holiday destination of choice :)

  • Location
    5.0

    We travelled by private taxi into El Jem to see the historic collosseum and a mosaic museum (£3.70 for entry to both and definite must sees). We also took the local bus into Monastir (for 25 pence) on Saturday to see the local market - a crazy cultural experience which tests all of your senses and your haggling skills! In Monsatir there is a beautiful mausoleum and cemetary, an old fort and a mosque. Monastir also has a long promenade and pretty beach.

Close
Aneta
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Excellent hotel, close to the beach, big and clean pool, lovely rooms. Staff were so kind and friendly, they always help with a smile. Great animation team, so positive and full of energy, we were never bored with them, special thanks for Ninou :) We had fantastic time there, I recommend to everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Felicity
Fantastic Holiday in Ramada Liberty Monastir!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my boyfriend stayed here from the 5th July for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time! Before leaving we were a bit worried after a few bad reviews but we can honestly say these were all put to rest during our trip. As soon as we arrived which was at 11am we was told that we would have to wait for our room until 2pm which was a little frustrating although after we had lunch in the restaurant we went up to reception to ask around 1pm and was given our room straight away. Our room was very ... nice. They upgraded us straight away to a large double room which was overlooking the sea! The pool and bar areas were extremely nice. The hotel is literally on the beach which is perfect because you can go between the two and also we couldn't believe how nice the beach was with the security helping you to find a bed each time. The sea was very warm surprisingly and very clear most days, with the ability to put sun loungers and chairs in the sea to sunbathe. Further along the beach there is also a wide range of water sports to choose from for reasonable prices. The bar staff were very helpful at each of the bars which open at a variety of times with one bar staying open till 2am, the staff were all very nice but one special mention to Ali in the restaurant who made extra effort and made us feel special. The restaurant is a buffet which has a fair amount of options to choose from, in addition to other fresh serving sections including pasta / meats / pizza / fish, there is also a wide range of salads and dessert tables which we found very nice although you have to be quick for the chocolate cake! We got a table in a similar place at the buffet every night. The entertainment team who we're working constantly throughout the day and evening which included being the evening entertainment and hosting sports and activities throughout the day. The evening shows were brilliant every night throughout our 2 week. All the members of the entertainment team were always happy, getting people involved and doing a truly great job with the kids and adults, this group is an asset to the hotel and truly made our stay so great and we would come back just for these people. The HIGHLIGHT of our holiday was meeting one particular member of the restaurant team ALI ! This boy always had a smile on his face, his English was brilliant because he had a large work experience in the UK, he really did make our holiday getting us involved Throughout the evening we found ourselves staying out longer each night as the holiday went on all thanks to him getting us happy. Overall it's a fantastic holiday and we would definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10