Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort(3.5 stars)

Express Park, Manvers Way View on map

Average rating

667 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
164 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Sophie
A tunisian treat!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
My friend and I booked our week long holiday here via low cost holidays as a last minute deal and we could not have asked for better. All in all we could not have been more looked after. We will definitely be returning to Ramada Liberty and you would be mad not to make it your holiday destination of choice :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was cleaned to a high standard each day and although some reviews speak of noise from the hotel nightclub we heard nothing and slept well each night in our extremely comfortable beds.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food at the hotel was good and hygiene maintained daily by the resident hotel inspector (we were not sick once). At breakfast there is an egg and a crepe station and a variety of pastries to choose from. There were many different dishes on offer in the main restaurant every lunchtime and evening and, as all inclusive guests, we were able to spend a lunchtime at the poolside Barbeque restaurant (which was delicious) and an evening meal in the A La Carte restaurant (also very good). The waiters were fantastic and catered for our every need. The restaurant manager Ali was wonderful and we would now call him a good friend. There were no restrictions as to the amount of drinks allowed and the bar staff were tip top, remembering our orders and always smiling and joking with us. The hotel also has its own beach bar and lifeguard (the beach is a two minute walk across the road).

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel was amazing (see pictures attached). The helpful concierge allowed us to check in early and we were taken to our delightful room overlooking the huge outdoor pool (beautifully clean with excellent lifeguard). The hotel has a shop onsite which supplies many essentials and souvenirs. It is possible to change money at the front desk without difficulty and safety deposit boxes are available in the rooms for a very small price. There is also a large and sumptuous spa onsite. We partook in the hammam bath and exfoliation scrub which left us silky smooth and smelling wonderful. We loved it so much we popped back later in the week for massages. Staff in the spa are all female and highly skilled, providing a truly relaxing experience. There were trips on offer at the hotel (camel rides, quad biking) and there was even a hotel photographer for those fancying a photoshoot.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment programme was the best we have ever seen. There was always something to do in the day - water polo, archery, darts, volleyball, aerobics, aqua aerobics, yoga, mini golf, zumba - it would be impossible to get bored. There was also a mini cinema playing children's movies, an indoor pool, a gym, kids play area, and pool and air hockey tables. There is also a cute and typically arabic style shisha lounge by reception which is showing all world cup games for those football fanatics amongst you! The hotel is most definitely family friendly and fun for those of all ages. The staff are wonderful with children - in fact it is worth mentioning here that a couple who arrived with us had terrible trouble when the airline did not pack their 9 month old's pushchair. Within 20 minutes of discovering this the hotel manager Sami had purchased one for them to use for the duration of their stay. It was the little personal touches like this that really made the hotel excellent. Evening entertainment was outstanding. We laughed hard at the comedy night, played bingo, enjoyed watching the karaoke, and loved the Tunisian dancers and musicians. All of the entertainment team were very talented and enthusiastic engaging guests in the shows with ease. In fact it was beacause of this that we met many new people from around the world. Our entertainment highlight was Rio and Boda's spectacular firebreathing - unbelievable!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My friend and I booked our week long holiday here via low cost holidays as a last minute deal and we could not have asked for better. All in all we could not have been more looked after. We will definitely be returning to Ramada Liberty and you would be mad not to make it your holiday destination of choice :)

  • Location
    5.0

    We travelled by private taxi into El Jem to see the historic collosseum and a mosaic museum (£3.70 for entry to both and definite must sees). We also took the local bus into Monastir (for 25 pence) on Saturday to see the local market - a crazy cultural experience which tests all of your senses and your haggling skills! In Monsatir there is a beautiful mausoleum and cemetary, an old fort and a mosque. Monastir also has a long promenade and pretty beach.

Close
Max
Fantastic family friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I have visited this hotel so many times and am always amazed how much it is improving, didn't think it could get better! So much more for the kids, bouncy castles, trampoline, cinema room, just fantastic! The BBQ just gets better Amine is an excellent waiter. Give the Ramada liberty a try you won't be disappointed! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Felicity
Fantastic Holiday in Ramada Liberty Monastir!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my boyfriend stayed here from the 5th July for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time! Before leaving we were a bit worried after a few bad reviews but we can honestly say these were all put to rest during our trip. As soon as we arrived which was at 11am we was told that we would have to wait for our room until 2pm which was a little frustrating although after we had lunch in the restaurant we went up to reception to ask around 1pm and was given our room straight away. Our room was very ... nice. They upgraded us straight away to a large double room which was overlooking the sea! The pool and bar areas were extremely nice. The hotel is literally on the beach which is perfect because you can go between the two and also we couldn't believe how nice the beach was with the security helping you to find a bed each time. The sea was very warm surprisingly and very clear most days, with the ability to put sun loungers and chairs in the sea to sunbathe. Further along the beach there is also a wide range of water sports to choose from for reasonable prices. The bar staff were very helpful at each of the bars which open at a variety of times with one bar staying open till 2am, the staff were all very nice but one special mention to Ali in the restaurant who made extra effort and made us feel special. The restaurant is a buffet which has a fair amount of options to choose from, in addition to other fresh serving sections including pasta / meats / pizza / fish, there is also a wide range of salads and dessert tables which we found very nice although you have to be quick for the chocolate cake! We got a table in a similar place at the buffet every night. The entertainment team who we're working constantly throughout the day and evening which included being the evening entertainment and hosting sports and activities throughout the day. The evening shows were brilliant every night throughout our 2 week. All the members of the entertainment team were always happy, getting people involved and doing a truly great job with the kids and adults, this group is an asset to the hotel and truly made our stay so great and we would come back just for these people. The HIGHLIGHT of our holiday was meeting one particular member of the restaurant team ALI ! This boy always had a smile on his face, his English was brilliant because he had a large work experience in the UK, he really did make our holiday getting us involved Throughout the evening we found ourselves staying out longer each night as the holiday went on all thanks to him getting us happy. Overall it's a fantastic holiday and we would definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stacey
Great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Staff were lovely and very helpful especially Alix he looked after us all week. A very nice guy! Also the bar staff were very nice. The entertainment was good, the reps work very hard. The food in the barbeque area was lovely. The restaurant wasn't the best food I've had but I was always satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nicola
This hotel is a must if you come to Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This hotel is amazing. Plenty to do. Kids will never be bored with activities throughout the day and evening. Kids club cinema room the lot. Rooms lovely and clean beds changed daily. Stone throw from the beach. 3 restaurants and continious snacks. Staff are lovely and friendly. Manager sammi always around making sure you are having the best holiday. Our second year here afta many stays all over tunisia and got to say this is the best by far. Oh and if u like night life they have their own nightclub macumba which is a good night and open till ... the early hours. Its a must stay. We will be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely clean n fresh . Bed change on daily basis and room clean daily basis

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Service here is amazing and everyone goes out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Fab fab fab. Always smthn to do.kids will never be bored

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is amazing. Plenty to do. Kids will never be bored with activities throughout the day and evening. Kids club cinema room the lot. Rooms lovely and clean beds changed daily. Stone throw from the beach. 3 restaurants and continious snacks. Staff are lovely and friendly. Manager sammi always around making sure you are having the best holiday. Our second year here afta many stays all over tunisia and got to say this is the best by far. Oh and if u like night life they have their own nightclub macumba which is a good night and open till the early hours. Its a must stay. We will be back

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect peaceful location. Bus taxi and louage right outside

Close
Piotr
The best week of my life
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The whole atmosphere there was terrific. Everyone is smiling at you and ready to help. People here made my stay unusual so I wish so much I couldn't stay there for a longer period of time. Special Thanks to Rio, Zazi and Kouki read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I don't have much to say about rooms because almost every time I was outside. Beds are comfortable. There is an air conditioning working in the summer season.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is also a relevant positive aspect of this place. Everyone is able to find something to consume. It's highly impossible here to be hungry.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is also at high level. There are few bars and restaurants where you can eat and drink.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animations after breakfast and after lunch make this place alive! You can play archery, darts, volleyball, water-polo and much more! Animators are fantastic! They are soo positive people.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The whole atmosphere there was terrific. Everyone is smiling at you and ready to help. People here made my stay unusual so I wish so much I couldn't stay there for a longer period of time. Special Thanks to Rio, Zazi and Kouki

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located near the beach. There is also a disco-club "Macumba" so you don't really need to leave the resort to have fun. It's just 9 KM to Monastir and Sousse so it's not a problem to travel there for sightseeing reasons.

Close
Lee
Amazing Ramada Liberty Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Excellent holiday from start to finish. The service from all staff was first class. The restaurant manager Ali was absolutely brilliant. All the animation team were fantastic. But for us, the 3 girls ( Mimi, Kouki and Zazi) who worked endlessly to entertain our children were the best. Also a big thankyou to Amin at the BBQ and Moussa both waiters. They couldn't do enough for us. Thankyou all. Can't wait to come back and see you all again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Charlotte
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This was a last minute holiday and my first holiday and all I can say is how amazing it was the hotel and staff were just lovely me and my friend are going back in November only this time with are teenage children who will love it great animation team nino your a star ;) criss cross always put a smile on are faces and alex well if it wasn't for your help we would of gone hungry as we missed dinner one eve but he saved the day ,) ha thank you all RAMADA LIBERTY read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gladys
Ramada Liberty it's a must go
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Right where to begin, my experience in ramada liberty was absolutely amazing. The hotel looks great from the outside & modern and tidy from the inside Myself And 2 of my other friends arrived in ramada liberty on Wednesday evening (thinking we've missed dinner) how've we was directed to the kitchen when we arrived & had the chef prepared something for us. Firstly the receptionist are extremely friendly, king & so polite, they really know how to make you feel at ease with they warmth welcoming. We had a family room which was located on the ground floor with a ... fantastic view outside. The people were all friendly, lovely food and drink we're great (suggest for an all inclusive board) there's several benefits as there was a bar that opened til midnight which allowed you get drinks for free whether your an alcoholic or not. As stated before the food was amazing breakfast/lunch/dinner & on a plus side for lunch & dinner you're able to eat from the BBQ or another restaurant if the food in the main restaurant doesn't tickle your fancy. This hotel takes everything into consideration. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone but especially the British ones. They love English people you get treated like a queen there as for guys kings of course. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was great although we didn't ask for a ground floor however the view from the window didn't allow us to complain it was so beautiful we loved it. The room contained 3 reasonable size beds, telephone, aircon, TV & safety lock ( to lock all your valuables) that hotel made you feel so safe it's crazy.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    This hotel was not limited at all there were more than one restaurant just in case you wasn't a fan if the food at the main restaurant. The food was delicious I must admit I was a big fan of their meats I need to find out their secret ingredients. It's good when you tip the waiters to show you appreciate they work & effort.

  • Service
    6.0

    I loved the service in this place, the room was excellent well cleaned, gets cleaned everyday by cleaners therefore shows it is well maintained & appointed. Staff are super friendly & professional

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation in the hotel was entertaining, they never failed to entertain us every night as they made sure the was something every night. Whether that was comedy/dancing/drama etc. there is also a range of disco in the hotel which is highly protected by securities impossible to feel unsafe.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Right where to begin, my experience in ramada liberty was absolutely amazing. The hotel looks great from the outside & modern and tidy from the inside Myself And 2 of my other friends arrived in ramada liberty on Wednesday evening (thinking we've missed dinner) how've we was directed to the kitchen when we arrived & had the chef prepared something for us. Firstly the receptionist are extremely friendly, king & so polite, they really know how to make you feel at ease with they warmth welcoming. We had a family room which was located on the ground floor with a fantastic view outside. The people were all friendly, lovely food and drink we're great (suggest for an all inclusive board) there's several benefits as there was a bar that opened til midnight which allowed you get drinks for free whether your an alcoholic or not. As stated before the food was amazing breakfast/lunch/dinner & on a plus side for lunch & dinner you're able to eat from the BBQ or another restaurant if the food in the main restaurant doesn't tickle your fancy. This hotel takes everything into consideration. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone but especially the British ones.. They love English people you get treated like a queen there as for guys kings of course.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance of the beach to the hotel was great literally a 3mins walk from the hotel, white sand & blue water (wish I could upload a picture). Beach chairs and umbrellas are available. Also there's food available at the beach you must reserve with the hotel beforehand. At the beach there are amazing activities - jetski is a must do, you have to do it. The place isn't noisy at all so you are guaranteed a good sleep. There is always a taxi waiting outside the hotel which saves you the hustle from calling one. & to go to souse & monastir it's only a 10mins drive from the hotel which is a fair distance can't complain.

Close
Jane
Just Outstanding
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
There is only one word to describe the holiday we have just taken at the Ramada Liberty Resort and that is FABULOUS, from the moment arrived at the reception to our last day by the pool we were treated like royalty. My husband explained it was our 25th wedding anniversary and we were immediately upgraded to a suite overlooking the sea. As for the staff they went above and beyond to make our stay complete especially Ali in the restaurant and Amine in the BBQ restaurant, their service and attitude was a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much ... trouble and they went the extra mile for us including Ali having the chef to cook us an extra special meal and placing flowers on the table for us one night at meal time. As for Amine, he would always bring over to us an iced bottle of water when we were by the pool, it’s the little touches like these that make the Ramada Liberty Hotel the best holiday destination for anyone who wants to go to Tunisia. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Judi
Wonderful !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We were a bit wary as we had read some of the negative reviews But we needn't have worried we had a fabulous time.Check in was easy and the staff were very welcoming.Our room was clean & bright with a beautiful sea view.There are 3 dining rooms & there is something for everyoneAli the restaurant manager goes out of his way to make everyone feel welcome & if you really can't find anything you like to eat he will ask the Chef to prepare a dish to your order.Main at the barbeque restaurant is also ... lovely & eager to please.Sami the manager is very high profile & if you have any problems he is very quick to get them rectified.The pool & animation staff were great too.It was a brilliant holiday & we would love to go back with family next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julia
Perfect hotel,unforgetible holidays.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
It was perfect holidays.We enjoied every minut we stayed in there. Absolutely happy we had such a good time in Tunisia,Ramada hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean,quiet,with a good view. The conditioner working good,all stuffs been at places we put it,any bad cimments.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The animation team was very,very good. Allways with a smyles and good mood. Very good programs every evening. No time to even think about bad things,just smyles and relax.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lot of fun and entertainments for all wishes. I cant tell any bad things.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was perfect holidays.We enjoied every minut we stayed in there. Absolutely happy we had such a good time in Tunisia,Ramada hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice beach,excellent weather.

Close
Sarah
Amzaing hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel was very clean and tidy. Housekeeping clean the rooms everyday and lay out the bedding in beautiful designs! Breakfast is amazing, pancakes and omlettes fresh! All inclusive with lots of food anbd variety available each day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice, big and clean. overlooking the pool, there was also a TV in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone is very friendly and willing to help!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is very clean and there are plenty of sunbed available all day everyday. Internet access is limited to the lobby area and is not free. There is a disco attacthed to the hotel called Macumba, its very popular in skanes and it's a great night out!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was very clean and tidy. Housekeeping clean the rooms everyday and lay out the bedding in beautiful designs! Breakfast is amazing, pancakes and omlettes fresh! All inclusive with lots of food anbd variety available each day.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach is across the road so no need to travel far in your swimming attire! You can get a bus or taxi from outside of the hotel that will take you sousse or monistir (the local markets). the journey takes around 15-20 minutes. The locals are very friendly!

Close
Carol
Brilliant hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Great stay made to feel welcome by all the staff who went out of there way to do anything for you Every one friendly. Pool excellent with great staff to help and very friendly animation team who would always come and chat with you. Looking to go back soon can't wait read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tim
Yet another great stay at the Ramada Liberty
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Our second stay at this Hotel as we wanted a no surprises break. The holiday was enjoyed and the Team their especially Marco and Alex were fantastic in ensuring we enjoyed our stay. We did have a couple of minor problems whilst we were staying at the Hotel but once again, these were dealt with quickly and in a very satisfactory way. It was clear that our enjoyment came first for the team there. The beach is just a minute from the the hotel gates and although some areas of the beach have a seaweed problem, it certainly didn't spoil ... our enjoyment. I will be going back here again and would recommend the Remada Liberty Resort to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gary
This hotel gets better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Stayed here many time, always very enjoyable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Always clean, the cleaner's do a great job.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Lunch BBQ is fantastic and so are the waiters in there.

  • Service
    6.0

    Fantastic waiters, always helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is really well maintained and the animation are really friendly and try to make everyone's holiday special.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Stayed here many time, always very enjoyable.

  • Location
    6.0

    Quiet area, mostly hotels, short walk to the beach where there is an all inclusive bar.

Close
Maxine
Fantastic Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This hotel is always value for money. I have stayed here many times over the last 4 years and it just gets better every stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms here are always spotlessly clean as is every area of the hotel.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    You must try the lunchtime BBQ, the waiters there, Amine and Moz are exceptional.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff are extremely helpful and eager to please.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is fantastic, it's huge and really clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is always value for money. I have stayed here many times over the last 4 years and it just gets better every stay.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is a short walk to the private beach area which has it's own all inclusive bar.

Close
Tracey
Our dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Our stay at this hotel was enjoyable, memorable and perfect. The staff, food and amenities were all excellent. The pool and beach were fantastic, an there were plenty of activities for the more energetic guests provided by the excellent animation team. Nino from the animation team ensured that every one was happy and smoothed out any little problems the guests may of had. Ten out of ten for Nino read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alicja
Nice stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We spend a nice time in Ramada Liberty Hotel during the long may weekend. In this period the hotel wasnt full so it was kind of quiet and relaxing. Nice staff and fine food. The room was quite big and cleaned every day. The hotel is very close to the beach where you can find 'all inclusive' bar. I liked my stay in this hotel. Thanks a lot. I trully recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Janice
Totally fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
My daughter suggested a last minute chill out holiday for me, her and a friend to Tunisia. We have never visited Tunisia before and were a little bit apprehensive. Our apprehension was totally unfounded, as this was probably our most perfect holiday. The ambience of the hotel was one of total rest and relaxation. The amenities,food,facilities and staff were all exceptional. Nino and the animation team kept everyone entertained and saw to everyone's needs in a friendly and professional manner. All in all a fantastic holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9