Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort(3.5 stars)

Express Park, Manvers Way View on map

Average rating

851 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
202 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Kamilla
Recommend!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
I would recommend for people who they opt to Tunisia alone. If you want relax ,fun this hotel will be best .A friendly staff will make you will not get bored and fluent in a range of languages .The room was big and well equipped clean.Very good food .Very close to the beach.I will back to Ramada.f read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jarek
Ramda best holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Ramada it was a wonderful holiday!!! I recommend this hotel :rooms are being cleaned everyday,food is very good :). The hotel has a large and very clean pool,great beach. Service very nice ,animators very friendly. We are happy, to go there again. I greet you Fehmi :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Good and Bad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Hotel in general was alright. Definitely not a four star hotel I would say more a three star. Rooms, corridors and restaurant areas need a bit of updating but nothing a lick of paint wont fix. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was satisfactory. the cleaning staff did a great job and went out of their way to make the room look inviting and welcoming even if it does need a little bit of updating.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We got something to eat every day. Sometimes it seemed that the same food was on offer every day however the fresh food that was cooked for you there and then was lovely and a great selection of desserts.

  • Service
    3.0

    The reception staff were rather rude. Apart from the girl who checked us in the men who work on reception in this hotel were not helpful in any way at all. They seem to be able to speak German, French, Arabic but there English is very limited. We also know that they helped other people and couldn't do more for them but did nothing for us. There were two good barmen, the names of which I do not know. One works in the Chicha café the other behind the all inclusive bar. Except for them they rest of the bar staff and waiting staff in the restaurant were poor. At one point I had to clean four dirty plates of my own table and it was not as if they were very busy. A Ramada hotel should have better service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team made our holiday. Zazzi, Mimi, Paulo, Saif, Marco and Samwel were all brilliant. We didn't really take part in a lot of things the first few days but we wish we had as when we did we made some great friends who entertained us and really looked after us. The pool was ok, but the fact that the indoor pool was closed was not good as it is the end of season and the outdoor pool was not heated. Again we were not told that the indoor pool was closed. I think the lifeguard needed to spend more time looking after the guests and less time chasing women. The only reason there are five stars here are because of the animation team!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel in general was alright. Definitely not a four star hotel I would say more a three star. Rooms, corridors and restaurant areas need a bit of updating but nothing a lick of paint wont fix.

  • Location
    5.0

    Location is peaceful and relaxing. Two minute walk to the beach but as it was the end of the season the beach bar closed after our second day and no one informed us of this.

Close
Agnieszka
Wonderful holiday in Ramada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Best ,amazing hotel. If Tunisia ,its just the Ramada. I was in the hotel one week with my husband and had a fantastic time .The hotel is a very good location.Everyone is smiling and helpful. Clean room ,good food,excellent drinks.The pool is really well maintained . Special thanks to Alex. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ania
Wonderful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Recently I returned from Ramada, it was a wonderful holiday! Zazi and Criss are the best animators ever! Entertained us from morning to night! We are happy to go there again! I would definitely recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Suzanne
Fab holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Exellent hotel and good food.animation brilliant.The room is very very clean and spacious. Enjoyed our time in this hotel and we strongly recommend it. Big thx to Criss, marco , paolo and zazi . We will be back . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
Hotel did not disappoint. Was clean and spacious and well looked after. There were lots of fun activities put on by the animation team who were excellent in ensure that they was never a dull moment. The animation team worked very hard to ensure we as a family had a special holiday and fun time. Samwel, Zazi and Paulo are truly fantastic and made the holiday for us!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    1.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karolina
The best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I really recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a good holiday. The animators do an amazing job, staff is very very friendly, food is good. Rooms are being cleaned everyday, bartenders prepare good and creative drinks. The club near the hotel has a very nice climate with good music. Once again: totally recommend this place !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Arbi
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I really had a very good holyday this is one of my best holiday ever the hotel was very clean, rooms very big food was tasty, pool cleaned every day the view was magnificent the stuff was wandeweful and very helpful specially Alex who really looked after us don't forget the good music played in the hotel night club don't forget the entertainment was excellentthe beach was very nice its 2 minutes walk from the hotel I cant wait to go again in may I would recommend this lovely hotel to any body because I know they will a ... very good holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
Hi, I was together with friends at this hotel for a week. hotel clean, rooms about, food ok, no alcohol in the drinks very soft, but most importantly a very professional group of entertainers. always gave it 100% especially Zazi, a very nice approach to each person, always able to convince someone whether it be sports or dance contest, even people who never did. I and my friends are very nice to remember this trip it was a girl the gift of persuasion whereby it was not intrusive but nice) very cool evenings spent not be bored. hotel ideal ... for water sports beach clean very close. Throughout this week there was no time for boredom. Close to both Monastir and Sousse time as a taxi) max 7 dinars. Hotel only remember because of the water sports and animators who have done great work and friends I still remember the dances and competitions with Zazi who was the soul of the party. Hotel remember) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katharina
Toller Urlaub/ super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
very nice hotel for couples as well as for families. the staff is always very friendly and willing to help you. esecially the animation team was great. there are a lot of activities to do during the day like arobic, archery, volleyball,waterpolo ,different games, mini disco and different shows for the evening entetainment. the roomservice did a good job as well. our room was always clean and the cleaning ladies foalded the towels into little swans. its a pretty clean hotel . we definatley would spent another vacation here anytime!!!!! it was a nice stay :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Big improvements made
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I stayed at this hotel last year 2013... going back this year I could see a lot of new changes... the standard has improved thorough out all areas, staff are very friendly and very welcoming, always willing to help you, Alex at the beach was outstanding and polite. The hotel was clean, tidy, and had a excellent atmosphere, I will defiantly go back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Piotr
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I stayed at this hotel a week, slightly long wait for a room, upon arrival in the morning, but you can take full enjoy the all inclusive, barmen even after giving tip not pour a lot of alcohol, are not pleasant, it is better to talk to a competent chief barmen can help you Enough bad news now advantages a group of animators (Marco, Zazi, Criss, PaoloNino and others) revelation, can well utilize their free time in the hotel, very nice, always smiling constantly invite you to play, games, contests, etc. great time at the hotel pool lifeguard pro knows ... his stuff, the hotel is ideal for water sports beach clean only nice barman is the beach, staff very nice beach, windsurfing, kayaking and many other things, very cool diverse evenings, dancing and fun until the morning, before the reception after left the club makumba great music, foam party. The only thing I regret is that staying so fast is over, I will remember this place for sure, I would recommend this hotel because of the fantastic group of animators who knows his stuff and can invite anyone to dance, great spend'd a week. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bartosz
Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
That was my best holidays, the first one with my girlfriend. We're both are very satisfacted about that one. The animarotrs vere just great, nothing more to say. Now i have no money for anything but that was worth it hehe :D read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Allan
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Arrived in the early hours of the morning. No welcome refreshments were available and so we trotted off to bed. The room was clean and a good size. We had a sea view. We were on the top floor but the life was always available. All the staff were excellent and always accommodating with any request we had. We had no complaints with the food in the restaurant which was varied, hot and always something for every tastes. The restaurant manager (Ali) and his colleagues made himself available and would ensure we were tended too. His English is excellent and ... nothing was any bother for him. Similarly, the animation team were great although evening entertainment started late every night. Also excellent service from the bar staff is worth a mention. The whole hotel setting was great. A short walk to the beach where a beach bar provided all our needs. The pool area was great and excellent for children and swimmers alike. The arranged activities were also great but the volleyball court needed more sand under foot to make it safe, this work had began as we departed. We did speak with other guests who were not as happy as us with the food and accommodation but we (6 adults and a child) could not really understand there complaints. For example, one couple complained about the food and we mentioned trying the chicken soup. They screwed up their faces stating no way they would have the soup. The soup had large chunks of chicken and tasted great. Begs the question 'what kind of chicken soup do they usually have', certainly not a justifiable complaint in our view. We did feel that we were treated like kings which may have been due to tipping the staff with small denominations. We felt this was worth it's weight in gold. We did read previous reviews prior to departing Scotland which were not positive in nature but feel this was for sure not our experience. We would all recommend this hotel which is excellent for the price range. Do not let others put you off. All told we had a great holiday and are planning to return around April with the grandchildren. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had no issues with the room at all. The bathroom was clean and the shower was powerful. The balcony was large with appropriate furniture and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was also good and had a control panel for the guest to adjust to their needs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned the food was more than adequate and varied. Over our two week stay we rarely seen the same food twice. The mashed potatoes were superb.

  • Service
    6.0

    Cannot complain about the service but tipping the staff seems to make a big difference. Other guests such as the Germans, Russians and Polish don't generally tip and there was a noticeable difference in the level of service these meanies got.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty of activities through the day which you can take part in.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Arrived in the early hours of the morning. No welcome refreshments were available and so we trotted off to bed. The room was clean and a good size. We had a sea view. We were on the top floor but the life was always available. All the staff were excellent and always accommodating with any request we had. We had no complaints with the food in the restaurant which was varied, hot and always something for every tastes. The restaurant manager (Ali) and his colleagues made himself available and would ensure we were tended too. His English is excellent and nothing was any bother for him. Similarly, the animation team were great although evening entertainment started late every night. Also excellent service from the bar staff is worth a mention. The whole hotel setting was great. A short walk to the beach where a beach bar provided all our needs. The pool area was great and excellent for children and swimmers alike. The arranged activities were also great but the volleyball court needed more sand under foot to make it safe, this work had began as we departed. We did speak with other guests who were not as happy as us with the food and accommodation but we (6 adults and a child) could not really understand there complaints. For example, one couple complained about the food and we mentioned trying the chicken soup. They screwed up their faces stating no way they would have the soup. The soup had large chunks of chicken and tasted great. Begs the question 'what kind of chicken soup do they usually have', certainly not a justifiable complaint in our view. We did feel that we were treated like kings which may have been due to tipping the staff with small denominations. We felt this was worth it's weight in gold. We did read previous reviews prior to departing Scotland which were not positive in nature but feel this was for sure not our experience. We would all recommend this hotel which is excellent for the price range. Do not let others put you off. All told we had a great holiday and are planning to return around April with the grandchildren.

  • Location
    6.0

    There is not much directly out with the hotel but a short cheap taxi ride will offer everything you would want. The beach is great and child safe.

Close
Marek
Avoid
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Definitely not a 4 star. Horrible rooms, dirty and terrible smell. Dirty bed sheets. Bath so old and rusty, hairdryer not working, bathroom full of ants and bad smell everywhere. Dirty hall way carpets. Staff can be very rude and arrogant, they don’t help u unless you pay them. The food in the hotel is extremely repetitive and not very nice at all. All of the meat looks the same. Juices orange, lemon or strawberries was very chemical. The cheapest stuff, the drinks are watered down and there is only one bar. If you wanna lose ur weight, it’s a ... good chance for that. The beach is far from hotel, disgusting and dirty, glass, bottles, cigarettes everywhere. All day is so boring animation do nothing much. Evening entertainment is very poor, none of its in english and they replay the same kids songs over and over again, the evening show was a joke. Not enough tables or chairs around. You have to pay for the entertainment that the hotel have, if you dont watch it you are very limited to do anything else. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, it could not be any worse, no walks, no sites, its dangerous to go out. Such a shame this hotel needs completely refurbishing and a new chef appointing, and it is the biggest waste of money ever spent. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    1.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Agata
Holiday at Liberty
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
In general the hotel was very very good and modern good situated. The room was big and well equipped clean. The staff were really friendly helpfull and fluent in a range of languages. The food the best i've ever eaten. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jenny
Hotel Ramada Liberty Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was very good and the animateure were very friendly :activity, shows,dance,comedy:)Zazi,rio,paulo,marco The room was modern and not to small and cleaner The food was good and varied, the bar was good; you can choose over many cocktails; the cocktails were good. I would visit the hotel again and you can try it's s funny hotel You can make massage and adventures. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jason
Unbelivable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
after reading the comment in holidaycheck ,we decided at the last moment to go to ramada liberty hotel ,and what a hotel, i just want to thank every single person of the staff for there friendliness ,a special thank to zazie the animation girl, and a big thanks to Mr ali the restaurant manager he made the difference ,especially my wife she is a diabetic ,he took care of her .we will definitely comeback . many regards to all from Jason and Elisabeth read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
the hotel is really nice , the room are everyday clean and they make beautiful decoration , staff are good and the hotel have amazing animatino team , if you want to relax and enjoy this hotel will be best for you , read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11