NH Wien Airport(4 stars)

Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 A - 1300 Vienna View on map

Average rating

329 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
94 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Michal
Good quality airport hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • December 2015
This hotel offers a good quality for short transit stay. It is a bit dated but still clean and well maintained - everything worked without any problem. Reception staff was very polite. Breakfast is more than excellent - both selection and quality of products - many healthy options as well. Hotel is located 3 min walk from terminal. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
BubbyK
Convenient to airport, but pricey.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • November 2015
The hotel has all that would be expected of a top quality hotel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bedding, bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, modern design. Rooms are large and appealing. Check-in was super fast, as was checkout. Staff was friendly and competent. Breakfast was varied, and the dining room was open until 11 am (later than most hotel breakfasts). And, although breakfast was meant to be eaten only in the dining room - no food to be taken out - they do provide disposable cups for coffee, and water bottles, which most guests do take out. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean, modern, large, well appointed

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Other than checkin and checkout, i had no need to interact with any staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has all that would be expected of a top quality hotel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bedding, bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, modern design. Rooms are large and appealing. Check-in was super fast, as was checkout. Staff was friendly and competent. Breakfast was varied, and the dining room was open until 11 am (later than most hotel breakfasts). And, although breakfast was meant to be eaten only in the dining room - no food to be taken out - they do provide disposable cups for coffee, and water bottles, which most guests do take out.

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel is directly across the road from the airport, a five minute or less walk.

Close
Dennis
Other than my room having someone already in it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • November 2015
After checking in, I went to my room, opened it, and found someone in there. Apparently the front desk doesn't know who may be in a room at any given time. After going back downstairs, I was offered another room, this time a nice Suite and fortunately there was no one in the room ahead of me. Otherwise the hotel is nice and comfortable and right across the street from the VIE terminal so its perfect for transiting passengers. Close to CAT trains to VIE city center as well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ei
Convenient & surprisingly quiet at the airport
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • October 2015
We wanted to visit Vienna but also had to leave on an early flight the next day so we decided to stay at a hotel at the airport and were very happy we did. The hotel is a few minutes away from the terminal and we were positively surprised that we didn’t hear any noise. Furthermore the hotel and the room are modern and stylish. The room and bathroom were quite spacious and clean. The location is perfect both to those like us that wanted to tour Vienna and also want to be close enough to leave on an early ... morning flight. It was very easy to take the bus into the center of Vienna, and it was also very convenient to go to the terminal to grab a bite to eat or buy some food at the grocery store. Customer service at the hotel was also good, and over all we were very happy that we stayed at the Hotel NH Wien Airport and should we be in the area again we’ll definitely return to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Best airport location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • September 2015
Das Hotel ist ideal am Flughafen 2 Minuten zu Fuß zum Terminal gelegen. Speziell bei einem sehr frühen Abflug kann man am Vorabend das Auto versorgen und das Gepäck am Vorabend einchecken, um morgens möglichst lange zu schlafen. Zimmer war eine höhere Kategorie und relativ neu ausgestattet, alles soweit in Ordnung, für Frühstück blieb keine Zeit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jacek
A hotel for those who were stucked at the airport
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • August 2015
I missed my connect flight back to Warsaw, so I got a voucher to stay in the hotel. I found is within a walking distance 100 meters from the entrance of the airport. It's very well prepared for travelers like me. Very nice staff. Excellent food with a wide choice. Breakfast served from 4am, so you can get some food before your early flight. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Debra
Nice stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • August 2015
Check in was pleasant. Upgraded room was quiet and very comfortable. I enjoyed the soft, luxurious robe and slippers after freshening up following a long day of travel. Everyone was very niceAnd helpful. Front desk Was helpful in assisting me in locating a small bag I had misplaced. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Nicki
Very close to the airport
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • May 2015
Only stayed there for one night. Very close to the airport - actually it is a part of the airport. That came as a surprise to me, because on hotels.com the map showed the hotel as further away. But a pleasant surprise! You can walk to the airport terminals for dinner and shopping. The hotel has a wellness area, which I unfortunately didn't have time to visit. There's also a restaurant, but I was hungry at 16:00, and it wasn't open then. The room wasn't very big, but it had a queen size bed and a desk. The ... bathroom had a nice deep bathtub and plenty of amenities. The whole room was very clean and with a Scandinavian design. But to be honest, the next time I probably wouldn't stay there. Not because it's a bad hotel - it's really a nice hotel - but it's just better to stay longer in the city center and take the new City Airport Train. It leaves every half hour from the city center right to the airport and takes about 15 minutes. Unfortunately, I didn't know that this time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jo
Typical soulless airport hotel. Unhelpful staff.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2015
First of all, the reception staff. All seemed more concerned talking with each other than concentrating on guests and their requests. Check in took far too long and was not even professionally friendly. Never again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Nic
Night before Flight
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
A wonderful hotel, top notch! We stayed here before departure from the Vienna airport, and it had everything we needed and was very well appointed. Clean, modern, roomy, and great breakfast. Of course the hotel is directly across from the terminal so it makes for easy arrival to the airport! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Mirza
Excellent modern hotel in Vienna Airport
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
I stayed one night in this hotel courtesy of Germanwings who were late from Germany so I missed my connecting flight. The hotel is just a short walk out of the airport building. Staff were excellent and very efficient, very smooth checking-in. Room was quite big with two single beds. However, the big LCD TV was not working but I was given a new room without problems. There were safe and mini-bar available as well. Both dinner and breakfast were rich and delicious, plenty of different food to choose from. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Harald
One night in Vienna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • July 2014
Best criteria for quality is how a hotel handles unexpected circumstances or accomodates unplanned changes. The receptionist exceeded all expectaions by allowing to change a conformed booking last minute without extra charges - fast, friendly and efficient! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Armela
Ein wunderschöner Wiener Abend.. ♡ *.*
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
The hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels i have ever stayed in. Everything is sparkling and so wonderful. The room was very big and so was also the bathroom,where the toilette was separated from the bathroom. The bed was so comfortable and cushy. I wish i could have stayed there longer! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Olga
Good hotel to spend a night before the flight.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
The hotel next to the airport, only a couple of minutes walk from the arrivals or departure terminals. It was provided by an airline after a cancelled flight. A huge hotel with hundreds of rooms. The rooms are quite spacious, with big bathroom and nice old fashioned design. Good sound proofing, which is a must near the airport. The tv was old and small though. The bathroom has all the necessary toiletries, and the missing ones can be asked for at the reception. Plentiful and varied breakfast and supper. The lobby has a few bookshelves where you can borrow some ... books. The free Wifi is rather slow, so the pages with a lot of pictures don't open. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Lilian
Ideal for flights
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel, in the early if you must be soon. Everything worked perfect. The service is fast and friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Maria
Ideal hotel for frühflüge.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We only stayed one night, because we a early flight from Schwechat had. We were very surprised, that the breakfast buffet was very good and everything was open so early. Check-in and check-out went very fast. Very satisfied. Be opportunity again, before we make the already om midnight on socks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Albin
Sleep at the airport!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Location right at the airport with international guests. Room was typical chain hotel with all the important things but without a personal touch. The breakfast offered is very extensive and of good quality. We booked the hotel before a used early flight, it is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Robert
One night stay on the way home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
The only complain is the AC did not work, or I should say could not work. Central AC are shot off in Austria if the temperature outside is below 25 degrees Celsius. The ventilation was poor and the inside the room was hot. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
Close
Anna
I'm sorry
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Well, i had a stay in this hotel just for one night. I didn't book it by myself so cannot say anything about cost value. I had to stop there because of the missed flight, so room and dinner was offered by the aircompany. I understand that if you have smth for free you cannot complain and cannot expect smth outstanding, but still some service doesn't depend on that. So, here is the list of things i dislike: 1/ Check-in. During it all computers brake down and system didn't work aroud 1 hour. Without it you cannot do anything, just ... seat in the hall and wait. But, i have to admitt that hotel offered a free drink, thanks for that. 2/ Dinner. It was given as a self-service, but thats not that big problem. Bad point that there were just few pieces of food and it was cold! 3/ Bathroom. Frankly speaking it was not so clean ((( At the end, if you have a choice - i wouldn't recommend this place. i'm sorry. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Katrin
Perfect airport hotel! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We booked this hotel for 1 night, since we to the airport Wien another prior have, our flight but already very early in the morning started. We are in the hotel and the lobby and front desk make a great, inviting impression. Check-in worked fast and smooth. Since the hotel really is only a few steps away from the entrance to the airport, we used the night before check-in for our bags. On the next morning we could so sleep somewhat longer and had then only the hand luggage to carry. Since we were already in all early began, we ... had booked the room without breakfast, so i am going to gastronomic also nothing can say. Our room and bathroom were for this 1 night more than adequate. Even though you are right in the middle of the airport staying, we really no aircraft noise effectively. The check-out next morning was handled quickly. Only drinks from the minibar, the apparently from the previous guest were left, they wanted charging. After we but nothing it, the also completely easily canceled immediately. For all, a very early flight or at night late arrivals and no more after home to drive want, this hotel is really recommendable, as you already after about 2 minutes walk in the airport is. From Wien you can also with the vat (costs about 13 Euro per drive) or the s-bahn (only takes a few minutes longer, but it is a lot cheaper) directly to the airport. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5