Hotel Club Calimera Habiba Beach(4 stars)

Marsa Shagra,North Marsa Alam,Red Sea, Marsa Alam View on map

Average rating

779 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
218 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Kristýna
Awsome local staff (bad Czech staff). Lovely place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I am from Czech republic. It was my first experience with Egypt. It was a good idea to spend this time in Calimera Habiba Beach Resort. Good idea because it was nice a peacefull place with amazing local employees. Next time I will be much more glad with the more music at the bars, pools and beach - especially in the evening - because I have been in there with my 2 friends (we are young people) and we missed the music so much - at least there were excellent Italian animators at the beach playing modern music almost the ... whole day. As I wrote before. the local staff was great - everyone was smilling, helping.but I was really disappointed with Czech people who were working in the hotel. At first - czech animators (two young girls) - they were not be helpfull at all, not friendly, one of them even lied to us. They were employees of the Blue Style travel agency. In there was a czech woman - employee of the hotel - she was totally disappointment for me. At first.she was facing like a "friend", she even helped us with problem of locking and unlocking the door.but after few days - she was spiteful. I don´t understand why. I don´t understand why the local employees are not allowed to spend their free time with guests in the hotel resort - because the local staff was much more helpful and friendly than czech employees in there. In general it was really good holiday for me but without czech employees it would be even excellent! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Reinhold
Look forward to coming again any time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was the 5th time in this hotel and not the last time. It feels like coming home. For our purposes it's the perfect hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Emir & Jessica
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Very relaxing vacation in a family atmosphere. Very nice, well-maintained site. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If all goes well, we will be there again next year. On the whole, it was a very nice vacation. And I highly recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pia
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
A wonderful vacation. Would love to go again. Regret nothing. Very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jörg
A great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
It was a wonderful vacation with great entertainment. We relaxed very well, the reef invites you to go snorkeling. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Henry
Great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Very nice vacation. We felt very comfortable and also safe. We did not see or feel any signs of the disturbances. Would love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jürgen & Rita
Nice family holiday with a competent staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were from habiba beach loved it. Top location directly at the beach. Super friendly guests. Very competent staff. Many thanks also to the new manager mrs Franziska hansen the us a holiday in a suite in the first row next possible. On the day of departure due to the few guests (which for us was very pleasant) the heated 'pool' directly the restaurant and at the beach is on the 'actionpool' converted. Therefore the paths are short. You could easier with other guests mainly german were in contact with. Thanks to the animation anise, Marius and Thomas and beautiful ... days, entertaining evenings and time out with them. You have you really Lara taken care of. Btw: you can not hesitate to Egypt travel. One never had the impression of unrest or even risk. The country is on the tourism. Use the possibility of sun and peace. Few guests, little action, that guarantees all those in search of a top-holiday. Rita & Jürgen. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Peter & Adelheid
Great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were the 1st time in habiba beach and certainly not the last time. It is a very beautiful, well-kept area with friendly staff. All the german or english language and for an eventual problem is always the german general manager Franziska approachable and will also immediately action. Christmas eve and new year's eve were very festive evenings, whether decoration, tischgedecke. And a very good buffet. Food was generally good and light. Who sport, game and fun would like, is for the animation team anise, Thomas and Marius very well cared for. Once again a big thank you to you ... all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Beate
We will be back, thank you for great three weeks!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Despite very low utilization were all services satisfactory. The quality of the food was even better than the previous year. Under new management Franziska hansen all comments of the guests as immediately fulfilled. Thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are spacious and clean. The minibar was refilled daily with water free of charge stocked (2 bottles) and there are in addition several auffüllmöglichkeiten available free of charge, what the müllreduzierung very approached them. All rooms with tv, three german channels were welcome. A very good idea of management is it, a special kleidungsreinigungsangebot to offer. A whole laundry back for 5 Euro, but you couldn't even wash and iron! Many guests take clean clothes back home. The garden area is very spacious and well kept.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in comparison to last year was much better. Despite fewer guests. All meals were offered as buffet, breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main restaurant, in addition there is in the afternoon and to 16 o'clock snacks and sweet to a buffet at the pool. Also a late riser can be used. We were very happy, many employees of the previous year to see. Thank you!

  • Service
    5.0

    All the staff were friendly, courteous but not intrusive. Rooms and hotel area were very clean, in some places is in need of renovation. Nothing which the holiday affected, but some chairs, tables and beach chairs should be replaced. Thanks to new german management (Franziska hansen) all aregungen under current financial possibilities (due to very low utilization) immediately fulfilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The most important thing is for snorkelers and swimmers the daily many times the departing shuttle-bus to about 10 kilometer away the bay of abu dabab with intact coral reefs and the possibility of sea turtles to watch. The hotel gepachtete beach is always clean and a lifeguard with on-site. The beach chairs were partly grenzwertigem condition. With higher utilization new forth, so that everyone a proper use. The entertainment is contrary to all other ranges nothing positive to say. A question had been permitted :' since when are guests to the entertainers do? ' previously we thought, this is the other way round.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Despite very low utilization were all services satisfactory. The quality of the food was even better than the previous year. Under new management Franziska hansen all comments of the guests as immediately fulfilled. Thank you!

  • Location
    5.0

    Who shopping or night life is at the wrong place here. The hotel scored through the daily shuttle to the bay 'abu dabab', a great reef and one went snorkeling directly on sea turtles!

Close
Fritz
Again a successful holiday in the Calimera habiba.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were already very often in Calimera habiba to guest. This time we particularly comfortable. Interaction with the guest was in all areas commendable. Mrs hansen was as general manager always met and requests for your guests approachable. Nestled in a large, beautiful, well-kept gardens are bungalows built in the nubian style - depending on the category with one to four units. In our superior room was nothing to complain about, everything was clean and in good condition. The swimming pools were a very good water quality on. The nearby jetty offered a direct access to the fascinating underwater world ... of the red sea. Also there is a shuttle bus for the short drive to abu dabab are available. Abu dabab offered a sandy, palm-fringed beach and at the two flanks the bay two outstanding and intact coral reefs. As a highlight in abu dabab numerous sea turtles watching. The main restaurant, including a large terrace with stunning views of the red sea. A wide range of tasty dishes in the restaurant. Overall, the Calimera habiba very recommendable, since it countless opportunities for nature lovers and snorkelers offers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus & Karin
Fantastic holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Beautiful resort, about 3/4 hour from the Marsa Alam Airport away. But these arrival time was worth it... A very nice green and blooming area waiting for us. The partly as small bungalows arranged rooms speak for themselves. Large, clean and above all very nice room (with circular dome), great, clean bathroom. Large hallway with plenty of storage space in the closets (unfortunately a bit dark). The food was great. Very varied and tasty. Mostly older guests (german, a few russians and italians). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice, large rooms (double rooms), great architecture. Beautiful brick wall u, a dome as cover. Large shower, above all, very clean! The furniture, it was in the hallway or double beds, etc. Were also okay.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The blue restaurant (main restaurant) was great what the selection, preparation and palatability of the food concerned. The always clean and beautiful tablecloths are worth mentioning. Nice and quiet atmosphere (until the last day, where many italians arrived) as it was with the peace past. Tip is actually of course, or? Individually, everyone as he liked.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service at the front desk is still somewhat expandable, what the friendliness is concerned (welcome and departure). The room cleaning boy was very nice and precise. The service staff in the restaurant was very obliging but never intrusive. Very positive is the handling of complaints, prompt exchange of broken tv and safe. The german manager Franziska h. takes positive, experienced, friendly and above all new wind in the Calimera habiba.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Several pools to choose from! We 1 times used was the relaxingpool at the blue restaurant 27 degrees. The entertainment is to say, as long as they are, are the entertainers were nice, but if you like we only peace want, note a not even more. There were still a lot of changes will be. At least one tschüss rather Marius... Have also beautifully good your evening entertainment visited... Free umbrellas and beach chairs were enough available. A toilet on the beach would have been great. But what is not may yet be.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful resort, about 3/4 hour from the Marsa Alam Airport away. But these arrival time was worth it... A very nice green and blooming area waiting for us. The partly as small bungalows arranged rooms speak for themselves. Large, clean and above all very nice room (with circular dome), great, clean bathroom. Large hallway with plenty of storage space in the closets (unfortunately a bit dark). The food was great. Very varied and tasty. Mostly older guests (german, a few russians and italians).

  • Location
    6.0

    3/4 hours from Marsa Alam Airport away. Very close to the beach, the location. Beautiful with palm trees, man-made beach (bathing shoes recommended). Snorkeling at the hotel beach really possible. But the neighbor beach nice snorkeling possibilities.

Close
Isolde
An oasis of peace, relaxation and friendliness.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very beautiful hotel area! Were 2008 the first time in the 'cali'. In november 2013 we were about the 8 time in there. An oasis in the desert with a super nice garden facility, nice beach under now big palms, 2 tennis courts. Beautiful extensive plant. Always friendly staff, throughout the hotel! Currently under german management of Franziska - very kind and competent! - entertainment team with Thomas and Marius and all are always funny and transmit good mood. Very new large water park for large and small. Snorkeling on the main reef across the footbridge and with its own ... bus to abu dabbab. Great! With turtles, fish in all colors and shapes and sizes, beautiful corals and sometimes the * dugong * past! For divers there is the diving center directly at the hotel as well as taxi for travellers to port ghalib, Marsa Alam, Luxor. And more. Quad biking in the desert makes also much fun. Over Marsa Alam Airport comfortably reachable and far away from any Unrest. We'll be back! Alfred and isi read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sascha
Gorgeous holiday in spite of the current situation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Due to the current touristenlage in Egypt (very little tourists because the 90% - few reisestornos from 01,09. - 30-09,2013) is a review only possible conditionally. I am with the holiday but despite the low numbers of tourists and eingeschränten service very satisfied. I would return to the habiba beach fly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room there is nothing to complain about. The living room is about 25 square meter large with television, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone and safe the terrace about 10 square meter large with two chairs and a table. The bathroom is very spacious, clean, with shower and even a hair dryer. Even for 2 people is the room was still very spacious. Especially nice is the view from the terrace in the green area.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    About restaurants, bars, quality, etc. I can't say much, since the numbers of tourists due to the recent events very low and the situation very special was. Due to the very low number of guests (as in nearly all hotels in Egypt) had only the restaurant directly on the beach open. Despite the current situation but in the morning, lunch and dinner offered in buffet form. Considering the location, i would not expect that.

  • Service
    5.0

    From the gardener to the manager the staff is always friendly. English the staff almost all (gardener and housekeeping sometimes). The room cleaning is nothing to complain about. Every day the staff from housekeeping came to the room to clean and one or another a nice figure things out of towels to set up. On extras and complaints i can't say, since i had this necht use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Also here is the current situation into account. The animation team around jule, Franzi, Thomas and Marc despite the very low number of guests the best possible level of activities in order the guests to maintain. If water aerobics or ball, clubaction, darts or shuffleboard, dance or sketcheabend, body painting or impromptu papierbootregatter. The entertainment team was always there to keep tourists entertained. They were always friendly, flexible, creative and helpful. I must at this point, a huge compliment to the four be rid of. Despite the low number of guests in the average only 20 guests the animation team was always present, always helpful, friendly, humorous, open for ideas, flexible, creative and motivated. Even if i only thing was, the daily programme has participated, with much joy, motivation and humor also single care made. I abstained from the animation always well cared for. I had really very rarely so much fun. Thanks a lot dear jule, love Franzi, rather Thomas and better Marc for this beautiful 2 weeks. You are the best.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Due to the current touristenlage in Egypt (very little tourists because the 90% - few reisestornos from 01,09. - 30-09,2013) is a review only possible conditionally. I am with the holiday but despite the low numbers of tourists and eingeschränten service very satisfied. I would return to the habiba beach fly.

  • Location
    4.0

    As already in march described, the beach is in the immediate vicinity. From the pool are about 50 meters through the green gardens to the beach. From the Marsa Alam Airport the hotel was about 40 kilometer. not recommended is a landing in Hurghada, as the journey to the hotel depending on transportmittelgröße between 3 and 4,5 hours.

Close
Iwona & Kai
Summer's fairytale 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is for egyptian standards really very nice. Rooms were big enough and the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. Off and on there were ants in the bathroom, which we however not when unconditional criticism found. The staff was always friendly and always helpful, and strive. Food was always varied and consistently 4 stars! The entertainment team was with 4 people for a Calimera Club very small, but jule, Franzi, Thomas and Marc really a super job. Not pushy but always entertaining! An all-inclusive wi-fi would have been desirable if the beer then always really cold would ... be, we would really have nothing negative to say. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were really spacious and sufficiently dimensioned. Our room was always clean and the extras were really unique! Thank you for this great feat of our housekeeper of room 2343/2344! Only reason why we ' only 5 stars, istria fact, that we ants in the room, for this region now simply should be normal...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The variety at the buffet was well arranged but always enough and we were very pleased. Here too, you should be aware, that you are in Egypt and europe. Standard just can't wait. Also here we can only say - great service of the entire küchenteams! Ok than good german or even the note, the beer could be colder,...

  • Service
    6.0

    We have simply nothing to complain about! Simply super...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Gym i have used regularly. Really sufficient and well equipped for 2 weeks exercise. It would have been nice, if it cleaner and cloths for cleaning would have been. Maybe also some present guests noticed, that it is simply is at least a towel to work with you! Unfortunately, the treadmill was broken. At the pool the animation team really everything. We especially enjoyed the, that we really decide could, whether we are involved or not! Thanks again thanks to the entire team in jule - you have it at least managed, us entertainment muffel at least from and to participate in to move around ☺

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is for egyptian standards really very nice. Rooms were big enough and the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. Off and on there were ants in the bathroom, which we however not when unconditional criticism found. The staff was always friendly and always helpful, and strive. Food was always varied and consistently 4 stars! The entertainment team was with 4 people for a Calimera Club very small, but jule, Franzi, Thomas and Marc really a super job. Not pushy but always entertaining! An all-inclusive wi-fi would have been desirable if the beer then always really cold would be, we would really have nothing negative to say...

  • Location
    5.0

    Everyone should know, that we Marsa Alam were! Here it is very quiet and the service is usually in the hotel. Great were the adjoining school - thanks Sarah for my nitrox course - really a professional diving school with very good tauchgides and the free bus transfer to the beach of abu dhabab! Here you just have to have been.

Close
Arbina
Very disappointed!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. Some very worn. A large hotel area. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    In a family room there was sadly no privacy. It is a larger double room. We afterwards a suite and had to per day 2 0 €pay (normal price per day 5 0 €actually). There was no kettle and of course no coffee or tea. Our floor was the whole time wet, because the air-conditioner is so much water lost.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The food there was not a lot of choice and it was very monotonous. It tasted unfortunately not. The desserts also not fresh. We were all ill.

  • Service
    2.0

    From the friendliness, we were very disappointed. At the front desk the gentleman was very incompetent. Is no complaint received. Also has not looked for solutions. He wanted to give us on the last day nothing more to eat and to drink gebrn. He has also director the hotel. Until we the egyptian managers have spoken. We in the hotel should be looking. The german hotel manager has resigned. The room cleaning was also not so great. We all had diarrhea and vomiting and the toilet looked to our departure with the quality of the food. The sheets had stains on the wash probably not out went. Also the toilet at the reception you had to outside smelled. Ants were in the toilets and toilet paper very often missing. The childcare was great! Very varied. They are totally lovingly around with the kids.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The offers of the activities were super. They give themselves very much trouble and are very friendly. There is something for everyone there. The pools were also clean.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. Some very worn. A large hotel area.

  • Location
    5.0

    In Marsa Alam it is very quiet. We found the location very nice. Super to relax. Before the hotel there were three shops. Every day was a shuttle bus to the beach abu dhabab. A very nice beach. The smallest, with fish swimming.

Close
Heike
To hang out, suns
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Extensive hotel area - due to the current political situation in the summer very few guests. Ideal for silence searchers. Rooms are big enough, spacious terrace, child policy in the bungalow. Bathroom was great, big shower. Great for two. Problems with the tv and the door of the bathroom were quick and courteous taken care of. The room was cleaned every day, including perfume, flowers and faltkunst. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Everything available, which in the whole itinerary was posted. Change of towels in the room and no problem at the pool. Minibar available - cooled more than a right. ☺ air conditioning worked always spotless. What do not understand: why have some terraces are and some (like our), just a table and two plastic chairs?! A shame. We had the whole two weeks vacation a gecko than pet in our bungalow! Fine.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food selection very italian. Pasta, pizza and co. Positive: always fish. Alcohol or cocktails absolutely unenjoyable. No taste. Selection at breakfast, lunch and dinner always enough. Find you always - but eventually they will also this food monotonous. Always the same sorts of meat etc. A praise for the desserts and the fruit offered! Total deficiency: water etc. From the drink station all inclusive - but no issue of bottled water! They must actually be paid extra! Where is the logic of this?!

  • Service
    4.0

    Service staff during the meal times - especially for dinner - friendly and partly to make jokes. Very nice. Fremdsprachenkenntnisse (german and english) absolutely okay. Care of children by german animation - obviously - quite good. Kinderdisco for me - as educator - great. Large deficiency however: drinks at the beer dispenser (especially diet pepsi) little to no carbonated and not really cool. Exception: drink station during dinner! The saving grace for the thirsty! ;-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Facilities at the day distributed. If you actively,, always had the possibility to do something. Entertainment team offered different - for small and large. However, also here: little to nothing to do! On the beach, as well as at the pool always empty baskets or pool chairs available - especially in the 2. week, after only very few guests were! Umbrellas similar. Smell in toilets at the beach, as well as at the pool disgusting. Unfortunately.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Extensive hotel area - due to the current political situation in the summer very few guests. Ideal for silence searchers. Rooms are big enough, spacious terrace, child policy in the bungalow. Bathroom was great, big shower. Great for two. Problems with the tv and the door of the bathroom were quick and courteous taken care of. The room was cleaned every day, including perfume, flowers and faltkunst. :-)

  • Location
    2.0

    Distance to the airport marsa alam with a journey time of about 1.5 hours (with on and departure) bearable. Staff and tour operator of fti at the airport extremely unfriendly, moody and very of themselves convinced. Shopping in port ghalib possible, transfer by bus. However neither with hurghada and certainly not with sharm el sheikh to compare. If you want more experience and action, should fly there. The excursion possibilities were rather limited and expensive. The bay in abu dhabab is highly recommended - great private and free shuttle bus several times a day. And also there - in the august - hardly any guests. Great.

Close
Katja
Great underwater world; nice animation team.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Extensive plant with nice bungalows; not too big, but depending on the location of the bungalows could the way to the food 5-10 minutes (loc: you moved to the food). Altogether the plant was in a good condition; already a bit older, but it was very hard, to keep everything in order; some bungalows was worked. Wi-fi was unfortunately not free of charge; the you get to know everyone else. The hotel was mainly visited by german and italian guests, with each group is a separate area and a private entertainment team. definitely at the in-house reef. To recommend is ... also the diving school on the beach: competent and friendly team; also german-speaking. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room for 3 adults big enough. Minibar was always filled up with water. Bathroom also large enough.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Let the vending machines at the aktivpoolbar : here carbonated and taste; the juices are much too sweet, or watered down. Beer and wine are ok. The food in the restaurant, you always found something, what one tasted; sometimes one had to however clearly spice. The noodles with the itl. Nudelkoch always (5 stars and more). The waiters were not the best, did but their best. Breakfast always delicious, late riser breakfast at the snack-bar also; as well as the lunch.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the time of our trip was Ramadan. Despite the effort for the staff, we have most of the waiters, room boys and other staff as friendly and helpful met. Communication worked always: german, english and hands and feet. The room cleaning was always ok. (including nice hand towel figures on the bed). Thanks especially to hossan at the bar.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation team around jule and Thomas was super. Always funny and in a good mood and especially not pushy, if one did not want. The teens were always well cared for and great foods hammerslight lets greet. Jules gymnastics was great, both on the mat as well as in the water. The evening shows with great costumes were always worth seeing. Super, what to do with 4 people everything on the stage can. At the beginning of the vacation at the pool were always enough pool chairs and umbrellas free; later it was difficult, since there were always people who, the in the morning at 5 o'clock their reserve and then around noon appear. On the beach, however, there were always free beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Extensive plant with nice bungalows; not too big, but depending on the location of the bungalows could the way to the food 5-10 minutes (loc: you moved to the food). Altogether the plant was in a good condition; already a bit older, but it was very hard, to keep everything in order; some bungalows was worked. Wi-fi was unfortunately not free of charge; the you get to know everyone else. The hotel was mainly visited by german and italian guests, with each group is a separate area and a private entertainment team. definitely at the in-house reef. To recommend is also the diving school on the beach: competent and friendly team; also german-speaking.

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer from the airport lasts ungef. 40 minutes. The resort consists of 3 hotels with small shops. Otherwise there was only desert; you know, if you book the hotel. In the neighboring hotel there was a disco. The beach was right by the hotel area; however you need bathing shoes and you can not everywhere to the water. Snorkeling one arrives over a bar at the neighboring hotel. Depending on where you go a piece-but it was worth it absolutely...

Close
Angela
Nice holiday but 1 week was enough.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I was 1 week with my girlfriend in Calimera Habiba Beach. We are both 21 and us was clear that it was not a party holiday but unfortunately were almost no other guests in our age in the area, or if you only couples. Very sad, that the hotel was practically split is in a german and italian area. There is an italian 'quarter' the eden Village calls and its own entertainment, the beach expires. The german or the german entertainment took place at the pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was very nice and really large, also the bathroom was very spacious and clean. The room had a small mini bar every day 2 new bottles refilled, also in the price were. The safe was easy to use and cost extra. In the tv there were a few german/swiss programmes. A large terrace had we also. The only downside was, that there is no curtain to darken in our room there was only a sheer all a wonderful insight into the room granted, as our room was on a main path to the pool. The air conditioning in the rooms worked without problems could perhaps but some people disturb because you are not the slightest is.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a main restaurant in the italian 'district' on the beach. It is quite large and has enough seating both inside and outside. The meal was every day different pasta, the one in my opinion but still had to post-seasoning it just tasted. Meat was outside the restaurants grilled and fish gave it also on some days. The salad buffet had its ups and downs, as well as the salad dressings. In general is to say, that my opinion the food simply to taste was missing. The breakfast was however by the fresh preparation of individual omelets points. The lunch was the dinner, except for the there was even fries and pizza.

  • Service
    4.0

    We were very gladly at the beach bar, there was a really nice bartender was, also with us in english could :-). That was with the other employees always a bit difficult, because they are actually no german and only broken english spoken. Italian could all but fluent, because of the large portion of italians. General were actually always very friendly, but sometimes also somewhat too importunate, so that one evening after a normal conversation, we suspect manager, almost to take to the room followed is, before we turn away could. In Egypt must we know that with small bugs in the room, so we were at the beginning of the ants bother us. As they fell out of the door frame in the bathroom came we the then nevertheless times at the reception announced. What any appropriations sprayed in the room and then were gone. So for complaints were well taken care of!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    As already said, the animation is divided in german and italian. The german entertainment at the pool is my opinion on younger children and was not really encouraging. As the pool only very few beach chairs there were naturally always from 5 hours all reserved. Except for the without umbrellas logical way none with 40 degrees in the sun the whole day. So a few more umbrellas would have helped. So we were usually on the beach, where you also for later still beach chairs with umbrella got. Lunch and dinner was here the italian entertainment team entrance was, which a varied program had. Unfortunately it was no or only very bad english, so that we as a german as well as ignored.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    I was 1 week with my girlfriend in Calimera Habiba Beach. We are both 21 and us was clear that it was not a party holiday but unfortunately were almost no other guests in our age in the area, or if you only couples. Very sad, that the hotel was practically split is in a german and italian area. There is an italian 'quarter' the eden Village calls and its own entertainment, the beach expires. The german or the german entertainment took place at the pool.

  • Location
    5.0

    The grounds of the hotel is really nice and well-kept, you can see around the clock staff water the lawn or other labour. You just walk a few minutes to the beach and the transfer from the airport also took just something between 30 to 45 minutes. Distributed over the area you will find several small shops in which one every imaginable subject can buy, it is of course redommendable efficient to act ;-)! Cigarettes are on the way home at the airport in duty-free but cheaper ;-)! Regarding the nightlife within the resort, there is unfortunately little. You can relax in the evening actually ' only a bar, listen to music and cocktails. It was 2 evenings a party but that one could actually not in such a way to call. Outside there is apparently after 45 minute drive a disco give, to the employees have invited, if this is true we do not, however, know.

Close
Linda
Holiday was nice, but no 2 time!!!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I am last week with a friend in the Calimera been. So we were 2 girls, both 21 the plant is really large and very nice. Unfortunately, it is divided into two parts: italian and german area. There is even an italian quarter, in the only italian is (eden Village). The beach is also for the italians thought, at least there was the entertainment only in italian. At the active pool are therefore rather the germans on. So if you have the 'italian zone' enters, being german completely ignored and one feels quite marginalised. I have nothing at all against ... italian, but i have never experienced something like that. The hotel also supports the complete separation of italian and german, very bad for the atmosphere, because many complain about. The italian entertainment was great: every day games and sport on the beach and a very nice evening program. Every day we were at the italian bar, because the german entertainment just ridiculous was. In any case it was nothing for people our age (21). The program i can't say. There were rather few in our age there, except maybe couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are very large and spacious, especially the bathroom :-) You must Egypt just possibly with small bugs in the room, but the staff are very hard these complaints to remove. Small point of criticism: curtain is not opaque and you have no way of room dark and a little privacy - our room was right on a access path to the pool where every tuerie is.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Drinks at the bars: not very tasty, especially the juices tasted very artificial. Cocktails with these juices made, so not the best. Especially for a 4 star hotel. Cuba Libre but very recommendable ;-) Food: The food was for a 4 star hotel in Egypt actually rather bad. 'no yellow, but brown bananen' this probably is the motto. The breakfast was actually the best: every day there was fresh omelets :-) evenings there was also always grilled but unfortunately not flavored or similar There one creates it unfortunately, the pasta with sauce rather undrinkable be ;-)

  • Service
    3.0

    Beach bar: We were each day at the beach bar cocktails. The bartender Ahmed, was really very friendly, funny and always in a good mood, despite the long working hours and the heat. We are always gladly went to him and we had the feeling, the other guests also ;-) he was very good with us communicate, so he could a bit of english and german. Italian everyone could workers in the hotel naturally perfect ;-) Service in the restaurant: disaster! The waiters only plates and glasses cleared away and new cutlery brought: many tables were (especially in the evenings) full of dirty dishes, the guest was already long away and, of course, could then nobody at such a table. Salt: after a long search and with a bit of luck you can find one of the works. We often for a long time a table looking for, the reasonably clean, and the clean cutlery to find. Service at the food was rather bad. A shame! Rooms: no objections, our room was clean. However we had unfortunately huge ants in the room and immediately reported at the front desk. In our room was then somewhat sprayed and the ants were way ;-) have never experienced something like that: I was not the first time in Egypt, but the first time only with a friend. The staff are aware of this, of course, with the time! I have never been so bothered as in this hotel! Staff followed us to our room; at night, you called, in the room, whether you come by are etc. . So a bit is impossible! I know it in such countries, but that was really too far! I am still quite upset about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach: as said: italian program, in which you as a non-italian completely ignored. This entertainers also spoke no english and you can therefore also simply not communicate with them. Beach chairs at the pool: The people are indeed 5 on to to reserve beach chairs; it is unbelievable! Already at 7, there was no free place there! Lie for hours towels on the beach chairs - of related guests unfortunately no trace! Pool chairs without umbrellas are of course still not reserved, only unfortunately, nobody at 40 degrees directly in the sun. The hotel has definitely much too few sun screens! On the beach we found however always a beautiful spot, often even directly on the sea :-)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    I am last week with a friend in the Calimera been. So we were 2 girls, both 21 the plant is really large and very nice. Unfortunately, it is divided into two parts: italian and german area. There is even an italian quarter, in the only italian is (eden Village). The beach is also for the italians thought, at least there was the entertainment only in italian. At the active pool are therefore rather the germans on. So if you have the 'italian zone' enters, being german completely ignored and one feels quite marginalised. I have nothing at all against italian, but i have never experienced something like that. The hotel also supports the complete separation of italian and german, very bad for the atmosphere, because many complain about. The italian entertainment was great: every day games and sport on the beach and a very nice evening program. Every day we were at the italian bar, because the german entertainment just ridiculous was. In any case it was nothing for people our age (21). The program i can't say. There were rather few in our age there, except maybe couples.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach at the Calimera is very nice - if the water is over there ;-) türkisenes water, one can very far into the sea front but bathing shoes are recommended ;-) but if just low tide is, the water is unfortunately only 30 centimeter high (if at all). In the neighboring hotel there was a bar, on the you directly into the sea. There's a beautiful reef, that you are worth seeing ;-) Highly recommended: trip with the free shuttle to abu dabbab! Really a very nice beach. Here is the water deeper and you can really swim. You should also here its snorkel not forget: unterwasserschildkröten and beautiful fish are there to watch. Distance to the airport: a maximum of 30 minutes

Close
Claudia
Beautiful facility with a great animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very well maintained facilities with loud small bungalows and direct access to the sea! Beautifully located and very well kept. Damage so few german holiday-makers there are! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are equipped with fridge and tv. The room like also the bathroom was fairly large, clean, functioning air conditioning, good mattresses, a very good water pressure in shower and toilet, free safe, balcony overlooking the sea!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The large dining room is fully air conditioned and offers plenty of space for many guests. On the terrace one has a great view over the sea. Enough choice of meals and drinks. Lunch buffet at the active pool was very delicious! Especially recommendable was the pasta! 1 once weekly there is a gala diner on the terrace instead, very lavish and great decoration.

  • Service
    5.0

    The complete staff very friendly and helpful. The service staff speaks good german. The room boy even picks up the clothes and folds everything marvelously together!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The whole day one gets gymnastics, aerobics, water polo, Boccia and so on. Offered, by a friendly highly motivated team 2013! In the evening then still mini disco for the little ones and then quiz or shows, as Abba or elivis! Absolute great vampire, a great show the professional almost cannot! These four make a mega great job, for a handful of german guests! Top performance = 6 stars!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very well maintained facilities with loud small bungalows and direct access to the sea! Beautifully located and very well kept. Damage so few german holiday-makers there are!

  • Location
    5.0

    Through the great garden landscape leads to the beach. The transfer to the airport takes with the private transfer only 30 minutes.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11