Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa Abu Soma(4.5 stars)

Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

1,125 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
273 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ivana
Recommend!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Hotel was better than I expected; very clean, furniture nice and elegant (no plastic chairs or sunbeds), garden beautiful. I was surprised to enter the room and find it exactly as in official pictures. We had sea view and pool and garden view. As we were on the third floor we could also enjoy the beautiful sunset over the mountains. The room and the bathroom were spacious, nothing to complain about. Staff is pleasant and helpful, especially the reception and animation. Room cleaner surprised us every day with flowers or different decorations made of towels on the beds. We liked ... the food very much. It is impossible to stay hungry. There is a great variety of vegetables, and there is also meat and fish. There are also different deserts; as I dislike fruits in the cakes and have a very peculiar taste, even so, I could always find enough different food to keep me full. In the evening, during the dinner, we find it amusing when waiters changed for the themes, for example they had Italian night, Chinese night, Egyptian night when restaurant staff was dressed as pharaohs or so. I was very afraid of stomach problems and diarrhoea as we were warned by our travel agency, so I never tried any fresh salad (because we were told it is washed with tap water), we drunk only bottled water (we refilled our bottles at the water coolers) and we had no such problems during our stay. We also didn’t drink very cold water. I have to say that I have really sensitive stomach and often have diarrhoea, even when I am tense about something. I laughed when my travel agent said not to drink pool water, but then I accidently swallow a bit of pool water and still I had no stomach problems. The hotel is located on a distant location, so we never exited hotel area just for a walk, but I knew this when I had chosen the hotel. I enjoyed the calmness of the area. On the pool and beach area there are people offering different excursions, but they are not too pushy. If you are not interested they leave you alone. We stayed for a week and spend two days on different excursions. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kim
Amazing Amwaj
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We had a fantastic holiday. The staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful. The beach was beautiful and very clean. Plenty of excursions available and good value. I will definitely be returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalii
The best resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Very Good resort with beautiful beach and comfortable room. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. was always smiling. Food was delicious and variety. Everyone will find for yourself. the night shows on disco are awesome, great animators team - especially crazy Danilo, who made every day the best animations on the beach and entertained all the guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simona
Great location and nice people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
All the staff were very nice, helpfull, smiling, very nice , many options for food...perfect! Great location, good pools, beach is quite clean.....i love this hotel. Special thanks for Chef Ali ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Darek
Been there for 2 weeks with 10 months old child
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This hotel is great for singles or pairs without children. Because it is in a middle of a desert, nothing prevents him from wind, and the winds in March are terribly strong. For the first week swimming in pools or in sea was prohibited. Our son cannot took bath in pool because even if the water was good (+27C), the wind made him shaking from cold during the next week. Except local shops in hotel area there is nothing to visit. Walking at night is boring because you walking around hotel. The most disappointing was the bathroom. It is definitely ... not 5 stars level. In addition the food was boring too. For breakfast, lunch and dinner every time the same meals. I would not recommend this hotel in March especially when you have a small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniela Gabriela
Very nice place and very nice team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Everything was perfect; we have enjoyed our holiday in the perfect way and people were full and hospitality; Place and atmosphere were perfect; the food was very good, especially thanks Chef Sherif Ali andbmany thanks also for the restaurant team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eva
Nice hotell with wonderful staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We wanted a holiday for relaxing and sunbathing, good food and drinks. And we got it plus more. The beach was very nice and there were two pools for adults. Nice for variety when the sand was blowing to much at the beach. The food was generally good, but unfortunatly not very the spicy. Especially in the main restaurant. But the Beduine restaurant was top class, really good food and a very cosy place. But what enlightend our holiday the most was the really nice staff and especially the animation team, with mr Danilo at the top. They got us ... to try belly dance and wanted us to be part of both beach volley and aqua aerobics which was fun! Every evening there was a very interesting show which made our evenings a lot of fun! Disco afterwards was also nice if you wanted that. So we want to thank the animation team for making our holiday a lot of fun and more than we had hoped for! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Navraj
Excellent hotel, highly recommend it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We are a party of 4 staying at the Amwaj Blue Resort. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - it is thoroughly excellent in every way! In particular, the manager Beder; he has made our stay particularly pleasurable, he is extremely nice, generous and accommodating. He is concerned about guest happiness and really takes on board any suggestions that guests have. We are staying in rooms 2213 and 2217. The rooms are spacious, lovely and have great views of the pools and sea. Rooms are maintained daily and the cleaning staff and friendly and helpful. The restaurants are brilliant ..., food is delicious and there's something for every taste! I can recommend the fish restaurant, the italian and the main restaurant too. The staff are very friendly, especially Mohammed from the Italian restaurant. The facilities are very good, the atmosphere is also very good. The animation team are very lively and offer great entertainment. Take a taxi from Kero, good price for a great service. The hotel also has its own beautiful private beach, where its possible to relax and enjoy this hotels great hospitality! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Franziska
Spent a wonderful vacation here!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We really enjoyed it here. Super friendly staff, and not intrusive. Very clean room. We really enjoyed it very much:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Irina
Amazing terrain and best staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Hotel with big amazing terrain. Lots of greenery and flowers, date palms - very nice and beautiful terrain where pleasant to walk and where everything is the pleasant to the eye. Cleanliness and comfort pleases. Bright colorful and clean view all over hotel's terrain that adjusts to the romantic mood )) Service all included. There were many a lot of Poles, Arabs a little less, and many other nationalities. Many young people, couples and families. The atmosphere is very friendly )) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a large room. TV, safe, air conditioning - all well functioning. Kettle, a fridge in the room. Posh terrace with a comfy sunbed! Beautiful view from the terrace to the garden. The room is very comfortable and cozy.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has 3 restaurants and one outdoor restaurant next to pool. There was playing beautiful music and it was very romantic dinner)) The main restaurant is very cozy and caring waiters and cooks)) there were a lot of food, always had a choice of what to eat and drink. I recommend the local grapes, he is very sweet. and sweet melon. and lots of pastries. the waiters are fast and nice))) is immediately clear that the guys are trying and it is also very pleasant))

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at the hotel are very friendly and responsive, smiling. Everyone greet travelers, smiling at us and the mood even more rises. The staff have always wondered if everything is good. What we asked staff acted immediately. Staff good relate to our child five years. Even without our request they brought into our room one more bed for our kid, to he does not fall at night)) My husband and I returned from a night walk and saw that our son was sleeping not on one bed, but on the two beds. it was very pleasant to us))) It's nice when nothing you need to think because the staff thinks about you)) Many thanks to administrators at the reception, especially Ahmed, who is very well speaks Russian. All questions he solved very quickly. Thanks to the bartenders for their work and their smiles. Guys you make very hard work and you do it perfectly! Thanks Ragay in the lobby bar for his always in a good mood and nice words. And special thanks to Wageh in the bridge-bar for smiling, quick service, friendliness and the most delicious cocktails and for your attention to our child. I really appreciate this! Wageh, you're the best bartender in the hotel! )) Many of the staff are fluent in Russian, so that problems with communication will not. Staff in bars speaks a little in all languages )) Cleaning service is held every day. It was very nice)) Our room was always clean. Thank you for this)) When we checked into the room, in the bathroom above the mirror had no bulb. we reported this to the cleaner and during half an hour screwed the bulb. when I dropped into the pool the electronic key of our room at the reception administrator smiling sweetly replaced it in a minute. when our child began to cry, the receptionist gave him sweets. In short, a huge thank you to the staff for their efficiency and care! ))

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animators worked well. in the first half of the day was water aerobics in the pool. husband every day playing water polo. took place on the beach dancing lessons. An evening performance on stage and disco. showed performances with fire, games and dances with children, humorous performances and competitions. there was a children's club, but we did not go there baby, so I can't talk about it. well done animators! cheerful and active. Especially liked animator Misha, he's the best! Misha, I will return and will avenge you - I'll push you in the pool, I promise! )) Very nice and clean pools. Plenty of space. Different depths. I liked to sit on the marble chairs right at the pool and drink cocktails and to dance - kaif! Beautiful panton at sea. I liked walking on the pontoon and admire from it with fish and crabs. We've swimming with mask and looked at the corals and fish - awesome view! I've seen a lionfish directly under panton next to corals!!! Hooray! )))))

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel with big amazing terrain. Lots of greenery and flowers, date palms - very nice and beautiful terrain where pleasant to walk and where everything is the pleasant to the eye. Cleanliness and comfort pleases. Bright colorful and clean view all over hotel's terrain that adjusts to the romantic mood )) Service all included. There were many a lot of Poles, Arabs a little less, and many other nationalities. Many young people, couples and families. The atmosphere is very friendly ))

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is next to the Sea. Hotel has private beach. Our room was about 100 metres from the beach. The beach is gorgeous! Very well maintained and romantic. Stunning beds and mattresses transformers. Stunning views of the sea from the beach! Warm sea breeze blowing in your hair and caresses the body and creates an unusually good mood ))) We did not have any problems at the airport. Our tour operator was AHEC. The hotel is reached in half an hour on the bus with a guide. He told us about Egypt, and about how much money do I need to get married. Much more than in Russia )) Dear Arab men: come to us in Russia and Belarus, over here marriage is cheaper )))) And many Russian women love hot passionate and smiling Arab men )) Returning to our posh hotel)) There are many shops in the hotel with smiling vendors who make good discount and with whom it is pleasant to talk to. My favourite seller of handbags Regen. I recommend to go to visit him. and if you do not buy a bag, just a pleasure to talk)) in the stores, the hotel has everything you need to relax and of course you may choose a lot of interesting gifts for friends and relatives. Our tour operator gave us a lot of excursions to choose from. we chose the paradise island, diving and safari. All loved it! Especially riding in a jeep. Our driver Hani ride us at breakneck speed. This trip through the desert on a jeep we will remember forever )) And of course we were stunned with beauty of underwater world of the Red Sea!

Close
Laszlo
38 Celsius degrees - thirsty travellers
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The main building is nice and clean. The huge garden is beautiful with a diversity of a rich vegetation: flowers, lot of tall palmtrees and green grass. There are 3 pool with a different depth. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms: everything work freely, but looks like not an 5 star hotel.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The variety and the quality of food is adequate.

  • Service
    1.0

    The stuff are very friendly, smiley and helpful, but don' know their job: catering. First day we got 1 bottle clarified, chlorinated water per person (I think it was not mineral water) and after it we had to fill the empty bottle in the lobby from a tank with lukewarm, chlorinated and intensely chlorine tasted water. The softdrinks from machines made of this hideous chlorinated water. The bottle beer was trashy and warm, it has got awfully taste. Only the draft beer should have been drunk and it was cold in rare occasion if there is. Draft beer every day run out of stock, all of the bars, they lied that. Sunday i called the manager, because we haven't got for 2 days draft beer, but we pay for all inclusive board. The stuff fill the drinks in to HOT glasses, that abstract from the dishwasher machine.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Summary: drinks are lukewarm and chlorined, undrinkable. We parched all the week in the desert. I was 5. time in Egypt, but it was the first awful experience for me here. Never more.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The main building is nice and clean. The huge garden is beautiful with a diversity of a rich vegetation: flowers, lot of tall palmtrees and green grass. There are 3 pool with a different depth.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is 1 hour far from Hurghada in the middle of nowhere. There is no another hotel in neighborhood, there is no taxi, only shuttle bus of hotel, that run two times a day, if there are enough number of turist. The view from a corridor to alongside by the fence out of hotel: litter, dirt and building refuse. At low tide the sea is 4 hundred meters from the beach, it was pleasant warm.

Close
Linas
Terrible hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Location in desert. Personal not friendly. Terrible food, always the same. Animation terrible. Rooms with broken doors, electricity problems. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Mira
Perfect holiday to spend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Recommend to everybody who wants to spend super vacation!!! Animation is super Sayed, Julia, Fady, dj Medow!!!! Thanks to everyone. You never make people bored. You are amazing. The best vacation ever!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wilfried
Relaxing holiday in a quiet atmosphere usually
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We had never seen such a good customer service as in this hotel. Here was immediately taken care of everything to the fullest satisfaction. Unfortunately one between the many russian guests a bit lost. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Dagmar
Simply de-energize for one time...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Nice holiday, we are coming again! Bars and shopping possibilities without additional you can just relax. Early morning on the beach and the soul. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jörg
Amwaj Blue Beach Resort | holiday like you
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
I was very pleasantly surprised, how good this hotel understands the specific customer requests and implement them. One is permanently, without an annoying, the staff said, if everything for satisfaction, whether it wishes and whether you with your stay were satisfied. And as i said, very decent and very polite. If certain people over the variety of the meals to excite should just once think about where you are, not in Germany when fat sausage and cheese, but in Egypt, and there is now even typical different and not bad. Negative, i would like to say, the supply with wi-fi ... only against appropriate payment is possible, and the cost for $7.00 for 90 minutes, $1 0.00 for 4 hours. In my view, this is not up-to-date, they should be improved urgently and wi-fi for all freely accessible. The hotel 90% russians, ukrainians and belorussen populated is not permanently on, most of them knew how to behave. Unfortunately capsule is very, it is hardly possible to talk with them to come, as they were mostly only spoke russian. On the whole is however no problem. Clearly i would like to highlight the, entertainment team, what a great job and it understands all guests with to tear. Great! Negative to mention is also, also in the hotel offered additional services urgently negotiated should. If you for example to Hurghada Stadt want there are only two options: Limousine service or shuttle service. I was the shuttle service for say and write 50 Euro per person. After the negotiations on this absurd price i drove with a further prospects for 15 Euro per person in a middle class sedan and back. It is. Conclusion: i would come back to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jackie
Fabulous holiday, can't wait to go back again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
clean, spacious room. Spotlessly clean, gorgeous gardens, quiet room in lovely location in the hotel. All inclusive with plenty of varied food in different restaurants within the hotel, the bedouin tent being my favourite! gorgeous food in there. Mainly Russian guests, but who cares? Everyone was friendly and this is our little gem that the Brits don't know about yet! This was our second visit here, we went last May and it is the only place we have ever visited more than once. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    clean, spacious, english tv channels, everything we needed. Comfortable, air conditioned, lovely!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Please remember they are trying to cater for Russians, Polish, German, English and so on, so you won't get English food like you would in Benidorm (thank goodness!). You are in Egypt, so try something new. The food was hot, fresh, varied and plentiful. The wine was nice and the beer cold and good. Everything you needed and more.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff make this hotel what it is. Everyone so helpful and kind. The room was cleaned every day, reception helpful, all speak English. FRIENDLY IN THE EXTREME, they love Brits, and want more there, book and go.... do it!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    fabulous animation team (special thanks to Sulu and Jana), lots of fun and laughs... the shows were good fun and they work very hard trying to please everyone. Pools lovely and clean, the beach has some coral, so wear shoes or swim off the jetty if you don't like a few stony bits. I thought it was fine and walked in for a swim every day from the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    clean, spacious room. Spotlessly clean, gorgeous gardens, quiet room in lovely location in the hotel. All inclusive with plenty of varied food in different restaurants within the hotel, the bedouin tent being my favourite! gorgeous food in there. Mainly Russian guests, but who cares? Everyone was friendly and this is our little gem that the Brits don't know about yet! This was our second visit here, we went last May and it is the only place we have ever visited more than once.

  • Location
    6.0

    Room was very close to the beach. We decided on a quiet break, and didn't want to go on any excursions this time, but we swam, went to the evening shows etc. There are shops on site so you can take perfume home buy, leather goods, buy beach things, pharmacy, join in with the animation team (shows, volleyball, football, darts, boules, belly dancing and so on) swimming, snorkelling, boat trips, diving, quad bike trips, camel ride and so on. We chilled out, it was fabulous and restful, just what we needed.

Close
Laura
Perfect first holiday in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Really loved the animation team, especially Jack, Gana and Ivan! They made my holidays amazing! There were many things to do instead of tanning in the beach or next to the pool. I liked the volleyball, dances with Gana and darts. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dominika
Best Christmas time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
This hotel was worth recommending. My son Thomas was very pleased with the diving team and delightfully animators from Tunisia Ganna. Despite problems with walking which has it she has managed to encourage him to play on the beach. Thank you for a great atmosphere and a wonderful stay.We thank also the wonderful receptionist Karolinie.To was a wonderful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ulla
Absolutely recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Super price-performance ratio After special offer 'sultan' questions - it's worth it Despite many russians and Poland, a relaxed sporting atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14