Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa Abu Soma(4.5 stars)

Safaga Road Abu Soma Hurghada/Safaga View on map

Average rating

1,449 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
320 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Olivia
Best holidays with Amwaj team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
it was the best holidays we ever had. amwaj hotel is very beautiful, territory well groomed! beautiful New Year decorating. you feel that you are in Christmas time. food was ok, no complains. variaty good, and taste also. we want to say big thanks to all staff in the hotel for their friendlinest, caring and smiles. specially for reception team. very helpful and friendly, care about every request, nth ever said no, very very good people, Kristina and Ahmed, thanks them for their help and care all our stay. bar staff very lovely, make you smile every minute. animation team ... great, they make our holiday bright, Rosa - we miss you dear, lovely girl. thanks for our holiday, soom we come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marcin
Best holidays in Amwaj
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Very big rooms, even for 3 men, a little cold in night because of wind, but it's not problem. Great surroundings, green garden, nice pool, generally views beautifull. Everything easy to find, good and comfortable connection with airport. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big and comfortable, LCD TV, fully equipped bathroom, beds are comfortable and balcony or terrace. Never far from room to restaurant or beach, max 2-3 minutes.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Unbelievable... Always tasty, good choose. If you like f.e. beef or fish you wan't be disappointed. Really tasty, fresh begs and fruits, for breakfast eggs in any version you can imagine, great white cheese and many more... Every evening another kind of buffet, today f.e. meditarrenean, tomorrow French, Egyptian, far east... Drinks are ok, specially cold beer☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Best of all hotels we'be visited in Egypt for years, all staff speak English, most speak German and Russian. No problems with angone, no one asks you for anything. If you need any help you will find it. Very funny animation team with Oxana, Rosa, Sheetos. Regards for all!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Starting from 10 a.m. dances on the beach, darts, volleyball, on the evening shows and funny disco. Smaoolll (but enough) pool is heated, the big one is only for strong people, but good to refresh.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very big rooms, even for 3 men, a little cold in night because of wind, but it's not problem. Great surroundings, green garden, nice pool, generally views beautifull. Everything easy to find, good and comfortable connection with airport.

  • Location
    6.0

    Well, not too much around, but it's not problem. If you want to go anywhere (city, disco, shops, etc) themes no problem to rent car in the reception or travel with animation team. You'll be satisfied if you are looking for peacfull accommodation, but NEVER BORING!

Close
Juliia
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
We are very happy that we choose this lovely hotel! everything starting from check in was great. reception staff very friendly and helpful. specially Kristina. very lovely girl. bar and restaurants staff also very helpful and smiling, always ask about what you need, how they can help. Animation great. girls are professionals. they can make your mood from 0 to 1000 smiles. thanks to all for great holiday. we will come back for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vova
Good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
I would give this hotel a 4 out of 5 stars. There definitely is room for improvement (minor things) but overall we were very happy with our trip. The place is clean, food is good, the staff are helpful and friendly. Animators are the best!! Seriously, if it wasn't for the animation team, I would be dead bored since there isn't a lot to do on the hotel territory. If you just want to lie on the beach and rest and swim in the sea - this is the place for you. Sure, you can pay money and go on ... boat trips, go diving, take trips to Luxor and etc. But it is extra charge. Hotel is quite far away from any cities so you must take a taxi if you want to get anywhere.even if it is just buying a sim card for your phone. Things like sauna, spa, tennis and etc. are also extra charge at the hotel. Wifi is extra charge (though, I think that is a good thing, it makes your holiday a holiday) I was there at the end of December so the larger pool was freezing cold, the smaller one was heated. There were also a few windy days during my stay which made swimming in the sea too bloody cold.if it weren't for the animation team I don't know what I would do! They are wonderful people that are much fun to be around! Great pleasure to continue keeping in touch with them even after coming back to my country! I would recommend this hotel to those who want a nice quiet holiday on a beautiful beach, away from city noise and any communication ) Not to those who are looking for excursions. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Natalya
Our stay in Amwaj!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
we are in Egypt 12 times. in this hotel we are the third time. guest relation Kristina is very professional, kindlynes, always help when tourists need it. kind, friendly, sweet heart, the best guest relation we never saw in any hotel of Hurgada. very satisfied with vacation. hotel is quality and price . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Barbara
Hotel Amway (Blue Beach Resort &Spa - Abu Soma)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
With boyfriend we decided to spend one week in Hurghada. We traveled with the agency Relax. We chose the hotel Amway, because we seemed interesting and nicely decorated. when we arrived at the hotel, we were very impressed. The hotel complex is very large and has a lot of interesting things to see. The hotel rooms were quite large and nicely furnished. The staff at the hotel every day insure that the room was a nice tidy. Every day we were greeted by a surprise in the room - a thing consists of towels. Above this, we were very impressed. ... Hotel would recommend to tourists who intend to visit Hurghada. The hotel is not missing good fun and entertainment. For all this cared animators, who made us laugh and brightened up our days. All entertainers were very entertaining, the biggest thanks goes Jimmy, with whom we became friends. Jimmy is always smiling and full of energy. He is also very talented. Once again thank you all for a wonderful week in the Amway Hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ekaterina
Best vacation in 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
We visit Egypt 3 times a year, but this time we decided to change and try new hotel, we offered amwaj blue beach, and it was the best choice, very clean hotel and have big beach, animation team is the best, the staff is always smile. nice food every day, our room was near to the beach. thanks for everyone read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anthony
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
very nice experience with clean rooms and amazing sea view but not all rooms with sea view some rooms with pool and garden views , we made upgrade for 120 Euro , this hotel is successful because of the hard workers staff and special thanks for Beder the F&B manager this guy all time around to check that all the hotel guests enjoy their time , I can say that it was an excellent holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vlad
Super holiday & animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
It was a great holiday, which passed too quickly it is necessary to repeat.I recommend this hotel for the best service and the animation team I've ever met. service was very friendly, helpful, not pushy, not waiting for tips but it does what it should be and even more. Animation team- world championship - I've never met such a happy, intelligent people who care about is that every guest is happy. Special thanks to the best we met (snop) for made our holiday perfect we will see you again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katya
Welcome to the amazing entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
The hotel is very good. We liked that is this hotel is so much space and we the swimming pools which are there. The animation team is very good (shady, snop) and also evening programs are nice. We were also on the trip and we were happy because so good organization also the trip was really nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room very big and nice and clean. In this hotel so much variety of food, we are going to till our friends about the great hotel amwaj abu soma...........................). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daria
Super hotel.super animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
We arrived late in the evening and staff were so helpful we were showed where we could eat even through it was late. Rooms are a nice size we have a joining room which is great if you have children. The food and choice is great and my children aged 14 years and 9 years have enjoyed all the food so far. The pools are clean and suit all ages.the animation was wonderful team.they do many activity in day time with lovely night show.. We will be returning next year for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
I would recommend this hotel to all the staff are all friendly and help full especially Midi who made it his mission to make my wife smile all day every day. The food was good with a lot of choices and catered for all tastes, the atmosphere was always good and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay brilliant every member is a credit to the hotel. The restaurants are fantastic and the Bedouin restraint was some of the best food I have ever eaten. I give the amwaj bleblue beach resort 5 * for service and ... fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Artyom
Perfect hotel & entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Best holiday in Egypt, good animation team(amr sese.snop) shoutout to norrie! Always involves guests in activities,staff can't do enough for you (pool bar staff are the best) there is plenty of variety of foods to choose from. I would recommend this hotel! Defiantly be coming back next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabrielle
Thank you Amwaj for beautiful and amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
It was fantastic holiday in Amwaj. The hotel is great, with beautiful gardens, beach and clean pools. Nice and big rooms are clean very good every day Staff are very friendly, kind, helpfully, they work from morning to late night. A food in restaurants are delicious and for everyone. The animations was amazing. The best of animation team was Jimmy - intelligent, friendly man, always with good mood which gave it all visitors during day and also in evening entertainment as a dancer, actor. His Aquagym, bellydance was best, visitors loved it. He is universal, very useful, helpful for Amwaj. ... Everything was beautiful. Thank you Amwaj for amazing holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eva
Impressed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • October 2015
From the moment we arrived I was very impressed very clean, modern, and comfortable., the service was so good and friendly staff . The rooms were a good size, great facilities, the pool area was lovely ,food in restaurant was verity and yummy very recommended place for beach holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sven
Super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Extremely good Hotel, Staff friendly and very helpful with a good English , front office perfectly located right at the sea The rooms are spotless , The buffet is varied enough for each to find something good. We did not like animation team was very noisy read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melvin
Happy holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Just returned from lovely week at Amwaj Safaga with my friends , hotel location not far from Safaga city 10 min by taxi and 45 min to Hurghada Hotel has a really with modern furniture and fittings. The restaurant food in the evenings was super, always of a high quality, and strangely for an all-inclusive booking read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Agata
Animators
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
DJ Sam, Jimmy, Tanya, Natasha, Roza, they were great and very friendly. All the time I was doing everything with them. They were very creative so each show was interesting. I recommend them for all the time ;) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alina bak
Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa Abu Soma
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Amwaj hotel dis is fantastic , nice hollydays , relaks times and good felling , animations group amr , jimmi , oxana, rosa, gana , and all group so so lovly people . I love amwaj and my family , daving group love safaga and amwaj hotel .....thanks the best friends read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mark
Fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Very good relaxing beach holiday , I’v visited this resort many times and as usual very comfortable ,clean heated pool which was perfect , beautiful landscape and food was amazing loved it and my favorite the Egyptian oriental evening with the BBQ , I can’t wait to come back at the new year time read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 16