Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa Abu Soma(4.5 stars)

Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

1,229 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
285 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Csilla
Never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
It was our first time in Egypt. We don't want offer this hotel. The guests are 90 % from Russia in this hotel. The hygiene is not europian expectation. The beach, the Red Sea and the garden are very beautiful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Pam
Fantastic holiday. Best ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Just returned from Amwaj and it was fantastic. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. And they DONT expect tips. The rooms are clean and big enough for the family. The pools are great and the animation team keep you entertained. There is plenty of bars to chose from. The restaurants have lots of choice for everyone. The beach is kept clean and tidy. Will defiantly be returning with the rest of the family next year. Don't listen to the bad reviews some people moan just for the sake of it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gabrielle
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
almost everything ok... Was OK: great big and clean room, super beach, pools, garden, enough sunbeds on beach, italian restaurant on beach... the hotel has a very nice architecture, very good expresso coffe, good cakes, good breakfast..., 24H all inclusive bar in lobby... hotel minuses: very little water in sea, at main restaurant It is not meat, only potatoes and vegetables and rice, were daily pasta until we got tired of them... not enough sunbeds on pools, at bars the drinks were acceptable but little hot they never had enough ice for drinks... finally was ok, a successful vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Eddy
Very very clean and friendly hotel, recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
very very clean and friendly hotel, recommended. perfect for families, couples and singles. all teams are very cheerful and funny. specially animation team is wonderful, which make a lot of shows and entertain guests at its best. For children there are, for example, playgrounds and children's disco. Many many thanks to all for unforgettable moments. Jeanna, Vita, Ira, Lilia ... miss you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barrow
Good
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Everything was good in the hotel. On the Towl center on the pool very friendly boys Mohamed and Ahmed. Italian restaurant good. Cleaner boy is very polite and friendly. Reception very friendly. Bedouin restaurant is good. The beach is ok, but to go to swim is little bit far away. Pool is nice. Staff in hotel is very friendly. Animation in hotel is very good, all day you have what to do! It is a pity that hotel don't provide free buses to Hurghada, taxi is very expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Iryna
Very good holiday in Egypt!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Sun, sea and beach! It was amazing vacation in Amwaj ) check in was very fast with very friendly and funny guys) Room it's smth incredible !! very good! Big territory, green, with one big pool, and one small pool) in hotel it is 4 restaurants, view rest. for everybody, fish rest. it's extra (we wasn't there)! Italian restaurant, food good, staff is very polite! And Bedouine rest, the best rest. from all hotel! For coming in this rest. you must make reservation with guest relation! Kristina very friendly and helpful girl. ! In hotel is a lot of bars ..., with very good staff and cocktails what they do very tasty! Very good animation in hotel, very good girl Vita and Janna, they are super. we thanks to everybody in this hotel) and we will come again and again))) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Юля
Our vacation in Amwaj..
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
we are 2 weeks in hotel animation team always the same. mini disco the same no new show no new songs. very boring to stay in hotel.. nothing to do at night!! food is very good many variety . staff are friendly people!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Milena
Great hotel, food, animation team and excursions!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel hygiene is great, a bug here and there but it is in Africa after all so I think that's normal. Cleaners spray against these anyway so its not an issue. The overall design of the hotel is also amazing. Food is good and every day is a different theme, so you do get a little bit of a taste of Egyptian food, however most dishes are Western. The animation team is amazing, there are a few from the team who stand out and are clearly a favourite among customers (because they are so fun!) but overall the team ... do a fantastic job with the different daily activities and keep guests involved in hotel life. The excursions offered are fantastic and my personal favourite was diving, which was perfect all the way through and the best experience of my life. I would highly recommend anyone do this. Offers are available to make it cheaper. I will definitely be going back to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
Amwaj hotel resort and spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
holiday was good animation team they are nice Michel the best Karim is funny guy and speaks polish very well all the animation team is great and polish animator is perfect Marta and Weronika read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Myroslava
Amazing Hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
our holiday in Amwaj was perfect! the best what i had in my life! We met a Ukrainian girl Kristina, she was from our city, very pleasant and always happy to help in the entire period of stay! Very friendly the boys at the reception, we want to note Ahmed is very friendly and nice guy! The room was lovely, clean, cleaning was super !! The boy makes a wonderful little animals of towels! What upset us very much, this is a paid wifi !! On site you can not find anywhere simcard, simcards only you can get from guide ..., and guides sell it at $ 20, it is very expensive because it cost a lot less! Many thanks to the bartenders at all the bars, delicious cocktails and the guys are very funny and nice to spend time with them, specially beach bar, we enjoyed to spend time there! Also note animators funny good guys are very beautiful show, and they do not strain, as we have in other hotels! Specially i want to say that Vita is the best one! The hotel is very nice, green area, a lot of flowers, in the territory of the workers are constantly working, every leaf plucked !! He is like oasis of the desert! There were two restaurants a la carte, Italian and Bedouin, Bedouin very much, and the hotel has a seafood restaurant, but it paid! ! The main restaurant is a lot of food, vegetables, just what you want, always will choose yourself something to your taste, you will not be hungry never, but the fruit is not present, even if they have spoiled them The hotel has a wonderful beach is clean, beautiful, sandy, to go to swim you must to go to the pier, which is 400 meters !!!! Very happy with our holiday and the hotel, thanks to all at the hotel for our wonderful holiday !!!! We will advise your hotel to our friends !!!! and of course we will coming back!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
christina
A very beautiful Hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • July 2015
This Hotel was very clean and the rooms are nice. I love the animation team with jana, marta, kareem etc. they take care of people and they dance aqua zumba at the pool, it's very nice. If you have a problem, they are always there for you. The beach is so wonderful the water is clear. Everything is beautiful. So a very Good Hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Sasha
Great time in Amwaj
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The best rest which I never forget.The best part was animation and shows.It was really nice,interesting and funny.I can recommend Amwaj Hotel for everyone,because here never boring,you can dance Zumba,play volleyball,football,water polo,go to the gym or forget about all of this and drink at bar.Anyway you will enjoy time which you spend here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ivana
Recommend!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Hotel was better than I expected; very clean, furniture nice and elegant (no plastic chairs or sunbeds), garden beautiful. I was surprised to enter the room and find it exactly as in official pictures. We had sea view and pool and garden view. As we were on the third floor we could also enjoy the beautiful sunset over the mountains. The room and the bathroom were spacious, nothing to complain about. Staff is pleasant and helpful, especially the reception and animation. Room cleaner surprised us every day with flowers or different decorations made of towels on the beds. We liked ... the food very much. It is impossible to stay hungry. There is a great variety of vegetables, and there is also meat and fish. There are also different deserts; as I dislike fruits in the cakes and have a very peculiar taste, even so, I could always find enough different food to keep me full. In the evening, during the dinner, we find it amusing when waiters changed for the themes, for example they had Italian night, Chinese night, Egyptian night when restaurant staff was dressed as pharaohs or so. I was very afraid of stomach problems and diarrhoea as we were warned by our travel agency, so I never tried any fresh salad (because we were told it is washed with tap water), we drunk only bottled water (we refilled our bottles at the water coolers) and we had no such problems during our stay. We also didn’t drink very cold water. I have to say that I have really sensitive stomach and often have diarrhoea, even when I am tense about something. I laughed when my travel agent said not to drink pool water, but then I accidently swallow a bit of pool water and still I had no stomach problems. The hotel is located on a distant location, so we never exited hotel area just for a walk, but I knew this when I had chosen the hotel. I enjoyed the calmness of the area. On the pool and beach area there are people offering different excursions, but they are not too pushy. If you are not interested they leave you alone. We stayed for a week and spend two days on different excursions. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kim
Amazing Amwaj
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We had a fantastic holiday. The staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful. The beach was beautiful and very clean. Plenty of excursions available and good value. I will definitely be returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalii
The best resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Very Good resort with beautiful beach and comfortable room. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. was always smiling. Food was delicious and variety. Everyone will find for yourself. the night shows on disco are awesome, great animators team - especially crazy Danilo, who made every day the best animations on the beach and entertained all the guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simona
Great location and nice people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
All the staff were very nice, helpfull, smiling, very nice , many options for food...perfect! Great location, good pools, beach is quite clean.....i love this hotel. Special thanks for Chef Ali ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Darek
Been there for 2 weeks with 10 months old child
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This hotel is great for singles or pairs without children. Because it is in a middle of a desert, nothing prevents him from wind, and the winds in March are terribly strong. For the first week swimming in pools or in sea was prohibited. Our son cannot took bath in pool because even if the water was good (+27C), the wind made him shaking from cold during the next week. Except local shops in hotel area there is nothing to visit. Walking at night is boring because you walking around hotel. The most disappointing was the bathroom. It is definitely ... not 5 stars level. In addition the food was boring too. For breakfast, lunch and dinner every time the same meals. I would not recommend this hotel in March especially when you have a small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniela Gabriela
Very nice place and very nice team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Everything was perfect; we have enjoyed our holiday in the perfect way and people were full and hospitality; Place and atmosphere were perfect; the food was very good, especially thanks Chef Sherif Ali andbmany thanks also for the restaurant team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eva
Nice hotell with wonderful staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We wanted a holiday for relaxing and sunbathing, good food and drinks. And we got it plus more. The beach was very nice and there were two pools for adults. Nice for variety when the sand was blowing to much at the beach. The food was generally good, but unfortunatly not very the spicy. Especially in the main restaurant. But the Beduine restaurant was top class, really good food and a very cosy place. But what enlightend our holiday the most was the really nice staff and especially the animation team, with mr Danilo at the top. They got us ... to try belly dance and wanted us to be part of both beach volley and aqua aerobics which was fun! Every evening there was a very interesting show which made our evenings a lot of fun! Disco afterwards was also nice if you wanted that. So we want to thank the animation team for making our holiday a lot of fun and more than we had hoped for! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Navraj
Excellent hotel, highly recommend it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We are a party of 4 staying at the Amwaj Blue Resort. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - it is thoroughly excellent in every way! In particular, the manager Beder; he has made our stay particularly pleasurable, he is extremely nice, generous and accommodating. He is concerned about guest happiness and really takes on board any suggestions that guests have. We are staying in rooms 2213 and 2217. The rooms are spacious, lovely and have great views of the pools and sea. Rooms are maintained daily and the cleaning staff and friendly and helpful. The restaurants are brilliant ..., food is delicious and there's something for every taste! I can recommend the fish restaurant, the italian and the main restaurant too. The staff are very friendly, especially Mohammed from the Italian restaurant. The facilities are very good, the atmosphere is also very good. The animation team are very lively and offer great entertainment. Take a taxi from Kero, good price for a great service. The hotel also has its own beautiful private beach, where its possible to relax and enjoy this hotels great hospitality! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15