Hotel Park Plaza Verudela Pula(3 stars)

Verudella 11 View on map

Average rating

127 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
47 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Dennis & Stephanie
Good overall, would go back again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were from 31 august until 07,09. 13 accommodated in a studio. I alone was 2008 already once there and have to say, that it is very close to the positive developed! Everything was newly renovated in the rooms, nice shower, great kitchenette and so on. Very large holiday area with different sizes studios, rooms and apartments. Free wi-fi in the whole complex, partly the front desk to the sea down. Condition of the grounds is through the renovation good, green areas, flowerbeds, all were neat and clean. Rooms themselves are 1 times per week, very thoroughly cleaned, daily ... 1 times swept and if you get the towels on the floor, you get daily new! Average age very stretched from young to old, likewise watered down the nationalities, whereby the german mostly in town. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Studio with kitchenette, for two persons completely sufficient. Beautiful large shower with large makeup mirror. (light but took some getting used to). Cooking facilities everything (plates, cutlery, pots, knives, dishes, pans) coffee maker, refrigerator with freezer and microwave are also on site. Rooms very modern and stylish furnished and renovated. Air conditioning available (without extra charge) Tv several languages available (without extra charge) Free wi-fi When neuankunft sauberkeitssiegel on the toilet seat. Telephone available, table with 2 chairs on the balcony. The bed, however, was to the detriment of my cross only a sofa sleeper. The ' mattress' was already very worn and formed a sort of funnel, this means you is located in the middle to the disappointment of the girlfriend :-p

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Full staff from the cleaning lady, over the gardner up to the receptionist are always helpful and friendly. At the reception are always several employees the various languages. Room cleaning (sweeping daily) will take place on a large scale 1 time weekly and if requested also more often. Locally, we have seen that child care (not used). If you travelled by car, it can on the car park directly in front of the hotel free parking, the bags on request at the reception with golf buggies to the room. Parking is partly solarplatten covered, what the parked car much shade from. In front of the parking lot is a guardhouses always occupied and with barriers mistake.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The two pools are very clean (cleaning every morning), but the condition of the floor tiles in the pool not quite as good and should therefore be repaired dear hotel management. Partially schnittgefahr by chipped tiles at the bottom of the pools! Showers and toilets are also directly at the pool available and clean. The additional costs at the pool are within limits, but they need not necessarily be. I see the hotel as such, that it does not need to be in addition to ask for money! Couch and screen cost 20 Kuna (about 3 Euro) and no 45 as others wrote here! So completely under the sea only 10 meters further. The pool of 9 o'clock to 19 o'clock use. The restaurant at the pool was from 12 o'clock to 22 o'clock opened. Team for good entertainment and make a great program (multi-lingual) ( wasserjogging, yoga, aerobics, kids disco, modeshow and many more) There are also tennis courts, trampolines, a volleyball court, with sand, football available. (no information on prices, since we didn't use it). Canoes and pedal boats are available on the beach. On the other side of the island. About 500 meters away, there is jet ski to borrow and paragliding at the boat. For joggers the paths are on the whole peninsula suitable and idyllic.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were from 31 august until 07,09. 13 accommodated in a studio. I alone was 2008 already once there and have to say, that it is very close to the positive developed! Everything was newly renovated in the rooms, nice shower, great kitchenette and so on. Very large holiday area with different sizes studios, rooms and apartments. Free wi-fi in the whole complex, partly the front desk to the sea down. Condition of the grounds is through the renovation good, green areas, flowerbeds, all were neat and clean. Rooms themselves are 1 times per week, very thoroughly cleaned, daily 1 times swept and if you get the towels on the floor, you get daily new! Average age very stretched from young to old, likewise watered down the nationalities, whereby the german mostly in town.

  • Location
    6.0

    Depending on the location of the room/apartment is the distance to the beach between 25 and 150 metres. The nearest town is Pula even, from the resort there is a direct bus service into the city. Right next to the resort is the marina Pula and the aquarium Pula. In the evening one can in the verudela avenue very good food. The shopping offer was rather not so large, but there is a supermarket right next to the front desk. The choice of excursions in the surrounding area is large (medulin, boat excursions to built platforms from, and Porec, as well as Venedig and the national park brijuni) and many more.

Close
Caroline
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Unfortunately this holiday village didn't like. The rooms were dirty, for example, hair on the bed and dirty floors. If you booked a studio it must be on a folding bed sleep for 2 adults was very tight (we hung in the middle so that it had to be replaced). We had a room on the ground floor with a large (but very dirty) terrace. On 2. day then in 3 different corners of our studios ants grown. After a complaint we spray get. A day later, we had a cockroach in the room and have a new studio on ... the first floor, there were the ants under the kitchenette out. The room was also at the most only durchgekehrt, trash and made the bed. The floor was so dirty that we did not more barefoot wanted to walk. We have also never so bad nights sleep, because there was always someone at the room passed by and one by the bad isolation hear everything. If the neighbor showering, sounds so he would beside you showers. A bargain one has unfortunately also not made, because there really everything costs extra, the beach chairs no matter, whether on the beach or at the pool, the umbrellas, the chute for children (!), trampoline etc. There are all sorts of guests there young and old couples, families and party goers. But we will definitely not more. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Dirty, worn. No real bed only folding couch even in better are the mattresses only on a table. Closet door was broken. Bathroom is very small, really small.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We were once in the italian café, unfortunately the food did not taste and it was in comparison to the food in the location totally expensive. The food at the pool-restaurant was ok but also quite covered.

  • Service
    4.0

    Room cleaning was not really available even when we asked (we had a few ameisenleichen on the floor). Complaints were well accepted the staff was friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment was annoying because the entire day at the pool loud music (every day the same). A pool chair cost 3 €an umbrella also. A double chair (like a bed) costs proud 20 Euro. The condition was good.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Unfortunately this holiday village didn't like. The rooms were dirty, for example, hair on the bed and dirty floors. If you booked a studio it must be on a folding bed sleep for 2 adults was very tight (we hung in the middle so that it had to be replaced). We had a room on the ground floor with a large (but very dirty) terrace. On 2. day then in 3 different corners of our studios ants grown. After a complaint we spray get... A day later, we had a cockroach in the room and have a new studio on the first floor, there were the ants under the kitchenette out. The room was also at the most only durchgekehrt, trash and made the bed. The floor was so dirty that we did not more barefoot wanted to walk. We have also never so bad nights sleep, because there was always someone at the room passed by and one by the bad isolation hear everything. If the neighbor showering, sounds so he would beside you showers. A bargain one has unfortunately also not made, because there really everything costs extra, the beach chairs no matter, whether on the beach or at the pool, the umbrellas, the chute for children (!) , trampoline etc. There are all sorts of guests there young and old couples, families and party goers. But we will definitely not more.

  • Location
    3.0

    Steinbucht is right next to the area. Otherwise recommends a car to get to the really beautiful places to visit Porec etc.

Close
Andreas
Freshly renovated area with 100% vacation guarantee
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were 2 years ago in the same area. It is not to compare how good it is in comparison to last time. Unfortunately we found the hotel manager very snooty. Idaler place to chill out. Highly recommended. Next year we will again go there read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karo
Great vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Very good value for money, nice hotel, newly renovated, friendly staff, nice ambiance. Is only a couple of minutes of of the city away, bus station on the doorstep. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.7
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katrin
Apartments are nice, not more not less
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We had an apartment, it was a little run down and the mold in the bathroom less great - but it handed us and we were satisfied. We will be back - however especially because of the diving, since immediate 'close' is. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Corinne
For autumn with children unsuitable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
End of the season noticeable. Restaurants are within the complex between 22:00 until 23:00 o'clock closed. Absolutely no entertainment program more. Game room, large children's slide already completely closed. Pool only with salt water. No sandy beach. Only rocks and rock. Partly quite laborious and dangerous entrance into the water, since the rocks very slippery. Despite strong reduced offer must guests the chairs and sunscreens at the hotel's own pool and rocky beach still pay. All together not recommendable - especially in this time of year and with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Peggy
So made vacation fun!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Really beautiful, well-kept, freshly renovated, elaborate and fantastic on a peninsula located complex consisting of several apartment -houses, a shoppingmeile, supermarket and various dining options. 2 amazing pools and shallow pool ( unfortunately sea water) and found swimming areas at the sea. Pebble beach within walking distance. Although booked, runs everything. Lots of dogs and children. All possible nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a studio 2 persons and baby. Like the prospektbildern stylish, modern, colorful and newly renovated. Kitchenette with elements, fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Kettle and toaster are missing in my eyes for a longer selbstverpflegungsurlaub. Exactly there is no beer- or wine glasses. Huge flat -tv with tons of channels (at least 10 German program). Wi-fi naturally also here. Balcony quite small but furnished. Downside is the sofa -bed. On this we have slept very badly, although right mattresses. With every movement it squealed. Apart from that mod. Bathroom with shower, new indiverse controlled air conditioning, telephone, safe, hair dryer. You have to have some luck with the location. We had in the building 'pinja' even sideways sea/ pool view. Where appropriate, you will have a look the other right in the balcony or in a ugly inner courtyard. Who a large apartment with a view of the sea makes is in the house ' kamelija ' safe at the best place, which the location regards. Further disadvantage: the rooms are badly soundproofed. We had a bad weather day and when all the in the room are, is a midday sleep almost impossible.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant for the half board,. Self catering as we had ( supermarket with fresh rolls available) we have only once the restaurant by the pool use-what we are now not particularly found delicious. But there is still a pizzeria, ice cream parlors etc... The safe something for everyone and well attended. Verhungern one does not in this complex.

  • Service
    4.0

    Front desk was very nice, luggage was with a car in the rooms managed. There are plenty of free parking. Complaints ( missing glasses) were immediately cared for. Baby crib were free made available ( but without pillow/blanket). The promised unique cleaning per week has not instead of found. Although we even the entspr. Sign on the door hung, were only fresh towels into the room put. But there are plenty of cleaning supplies for durchkehren. Free wi-fi in G flat. Hotel, top not usual in Croatia. Atm/cash machine in the hotel histria.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Very nice pools, unfortunately with sea water. But there were showers. At the sea are unfortunately no showers and the way but a piece of since the connecting door unfortunately was closed. Negative: chairs and umbrellas at the pool and sea cost 20 kunas, which not any more is timely in my eyes. Or it should be a unique package type. Here my tip: pool the neighboring hotels histria with free beach chairs and umbrellas use! There is light animation, for example aqua-gym. Evenings by the pool until o'clock, very loud. Who nearby lives and want to go to bed early, degrees with children has bad luck, also the background noise in the pizzeria, integrated in a house, is very loud and runs until the wee hours. For children/ babies all ages there is the Artur kids world-super. As we know hardly beaches gives, also here not, you can get very bad into the water. Absolutely dangerous. There is a few stairs, but so bemoost and slippery, that you are practically reingleitet... Should perhaps be cleaned or diving platform to be built... It is as good, to what happens.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Really beautiful, well-kept, freshly renovated, elaborate and fantastic on a peninsula located complex consisting of several apartment -houses, a shoppingmeile, supermarket and various dining options. 2 amazing pools and shallow pool ( unfortunately sea water) and found swimming areas at the sea. Pebble beach within walking distance. Although booked, runs everything. Lots of dogs and children. All possible nationalities.

  • Location
    6.0

    Nice location on a peninsula and therefore direct access to the open sea. Marina from Pula nearby. Into town with known arena minutes by car. A small sandy beach is couple kilometer further in medulin. We recommend excursions in the picturesque town Porec and Rovinj - wonderful, would be the hotel there, it would be perfect. Be careful, you will almost always on the pay new highway run, which is expensive and not really worth it, since one only 110 kilometer per hour can drive. Venedig we have unfortunately not get, but it would undoubtedly another highlight.

Close
Holger
Good apartment, ( for us) to big hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
We enjoyed the room good-from type studio with kitchenette, small balcony with moderate sea view. The furnishings the 'kitchen' but could be better. A bit annoying the fact that only 1 time per week the beds were made. Positive again: fast reaction to questions. Massive tv with lots of programs. The complex corresponds definitely not my taste. Way too big - if you like it, come at its expense. If interested: verudela resort consists of several blocks with different apartment-categories. There are various facilities and shops. The small supermarket is not great, but at least market enough. You could its ... complete vacation on the complex spend. To complain about there is not much (except the miserable arcade.). Breakfast was good. Not outstanding but good. We have no experiences with the restaurants collected, since we outward ate or even cooked ( with something improvisation is the - for example I had a sock to spülsocke convert must). Gives various sports facilities (tennis courts, trampoline.), from which I from principle ferhalte The pool is tidy-but who needs please a saltwater pool, if the actual sea less than 100 meters away? Idiotic. Apropos sea: itself in Pula was the water surprisingly clean. We were almost every day in istria on the way. For ancient, early middle-aged and quaint villages interested, in istria very well served. Pula was good as a starting point for excursions and large tours. The verudela resort outside of town and features a bus stop, what I a big plus look at. The airport is not too far away, where one unfortunately not with the public transport to reach can. We had a rental car, which we definitely recommend to all, the istria somewhat look want. In short: The hotel was good. Since we were nearly only evenings and for sleeping there were, the whole all around little interested. However the offer is. For my part, I do not need to have a huge -tv in the room - prone only to stare. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Evelyne
Great complex, loved it, very clean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Great complex, were very satisfied, studio cheap everything there that you need, like photos, everything newly renovated, 1 small gripe, edition for lounger by the pool 3 Euro complex really clean will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Really recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We ( 2 adults, 2 children the 13 years and dog) had an apartment with double bedroom and kitchen with a view of the sea. The apartment was very spacious and really nice renovated. In every room was a large lcd - tv. Otherwise there were 2 bathrooms. To the cleanliness: so-so, but could be better. ( crumbs, hair on the floor). We were just 4 days -cleaned in this period never, no change of towels. Crumbs we came with the existing brush itself way. For us it wasn't so bad, since we are not so pedant are. Crockery is ... the most necessary as - coffee machine with permanentfilter and microwave available. On the terrace there are unfortunately no shade or umbrellas anymore. The whole complex is renovated, several restaurants, ice cream parlor, shops and a small supermarket. Beautiful pool area - evenings find there events instead of. ( until o'clock). Our apartment was right next door, and so we got with - bothered us but not, as we weren't so to bed early went. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Newly renovated, very nice, modern. Air conditioning safe, telephone, hairdryer. Cleanliness could be better. Umbrella on terrace missing.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Actually, we were always the same restaurant eat ( opposite of Italian ice cream place). The food was excellent, price also okay, service very friendly.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are very friendly. German, English. As you by car not the apartment drive, the luggage with hotel's own car to the apartment brought. If not automatically then simply afterwards questions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very nice pool area ( salt water) which we however hardly used, since we rather in the sea went swimming. During the day by the pool soft animation (water aerobics, fitness...)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We ( 2 adults, 2 children the 13 years and dog) had an apartment with double bedroom and kitchen with a view of the sea. The apartment was very spacious and really nice renovated. In every room was a large lcd - tv. Otherwise there were 2 bathrooms. To the cleanliness: so-so, but could be better. ( crumbs, hair on the floor). We were just 4 days -cleaned in this period never, no change of towels. Crumbs we came with the existing brush itself way. For us it wasn't so bad, since we are not so pedant are. Crockery is the most necessary as - coffee machine with permanentfilter and microwave available. On the terrace there are unfortunately no shade or umbrellas anymore. The whole complex is renovated, several restaurants, ice cream parlor, shops and a small supermarket. Beautiful pool area - evenings find there events instead of. ( until o'clock). Our apartment was right next door, and so we got with - bothered us but not, as we weren't so to bed early went.

  • Location
    5.0

    Large park with many walking trails, we appreciated very, as we dog with us. Very nice sea, mostly felsplateaus, there is also a grobkiesbucht. 2 hundestrände one unacceptable and the other difficult to access. In the early morning hours or evenings but surely not a problem with the dog in the shingle bay to go swimming-but we found it in the morning or too cold with our wauzi there to go swimming. Facilitities are dog-friendly. Extra charge for dog is to pay. ( about € 12.-/ day). Port just around the corner. ( trip in a glass boat). Pula by car reachable in a few minutes. Excursion tip: premantura-cape kamenjak/safari bar. There the complex on a hill is there is a lot of steps on the complex, but there is also the possibility these numerous paths to avoid. Although the complex was quite booked up, runs everything. You got at the beach, swimming pool, restaurants always place.

Close
Kate
Very family friendly.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The apart hotel consists of many apartments in 2 floor-buildings surrounded by infrastructure (shops, restaurants, swimming pools, promenades etc.). It's like little town itself. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was nice and clean, good size on the ground floor with the little private area to seat outside. The staff also organized a baby cot for us.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Reception staff is very efficient, professional and spoke good English. The room upon arrival was clean and ready.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are very good kid's club, large open air swimming pool for adults and also one large for kids next to it. Both perfectly clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The apart hotel consists of many apartments in 2 floor-buildings surrounded by infrastructure (shops, restaurants, swimming pools, promenades etc.). It's like little town itself.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated on the sea side, pebbly beach is 5 minutes downhill. To get there you'll need a car. Lots of restaurants and shops on side, even one mini-supermarket.

Close
Willi
Should not again his.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The shower was very strong mold afflicted; the toilet seat broken. All together not recommended complex. Half board not recommendable, as the selection of food very monotonous side. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Peter
Beautiful, freshly renovated apartment complex!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The Park Plaza Verudela Pula is a apartment complex, a whole hotel complex on the peninsula verudela belongs. The whole complex was newly renovated. The furnishings our apartments was very modern and pleasant decorated. Per bedroom a flat -tv, kitchen with microwave and two really large balcony. Unfortunately these were balcony on the Park Plaza Histria ( neighboring hotel in the complex) and on the roof of the hotel walked for the whole day the ventilation blower of the local kitchen. From o'clock was peace, but the beauty of our balcony but a bit spoiled. What also noticed, was the ... cleanliness of the bathroom on arrival. Leftovers of nail Polish on the new tiles and a toilet seat with undefinable sprenkeln are not particularly welcoming. As were the balcony quite dirty. Unfortunately, because the really good and modern facilities of the apartments with such a lack of care not for a long time so nice stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
A hotel for feeling good, almost like at home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel was in the spring 2012 renovated. Therefore everything is at this complex perfect. Everything is very clean, the very friendly and courteous staff. The beach is very clean and only a few meters away. The rooms are top, with flat screen tv, great kitchen, a new great bath. So overall everything in the best order. A place to feel comfortable and to relax read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heike
Relaxing vacation in a pleasant ambience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The apartments are new and very nicely furnished, only the dishes was very about. There was for example no Kartoffelmesser, no Puddingschälchen and still some what you need, if you want to cook. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
A very nice vacation, gladly again at any time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Our first Croatia vacation, and definitely not our last. The hotel is great. The view on the sea is unbelievably beautiful. We felt very good. We had an apartment with a additional bedroom booked. We got even a additional bathroom ( what we didn't know was). There were two flat screens. The kitchen was well equipped. The fact that for example not 6 glasses, but only 4 were there did not bother us, as we are flexible! A suggestion would be, a jetty into the sea to build, as you from the swim platforms but a bit of a drag ... into the water arrived. The staff were very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Daniela
Ok!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Area was freshly renovated, so everything is new and tastefully decorated. Description from brochure (FTI) is correct unfortunately not completely. In the catalog are small single-storey of house houses (typea 4 stars) pictured with garden or terrace. We were first times in the 3 stick with small balcony, after a complaint we changed rooms, was a lot better (two bathrooms and two balconies) but still not what we actually thought booked. After a further complaint was no further change possible anymore (also with the travel agent not). They had the pictured houses only a handful of (fully booked), well there ... was just shown what shown should. All in all the room was in order, very spacious and quiet. We had no long ways everything was very centrally located. Towels unfortunately only after a complaint, but constantly. Toilet paper rather sparse. Deseamed with bedlinen very superficial. There were many families with children, the children's entertainment was great. Our had a great time. Guests german, Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Netherlands read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size of the rooms are different, had first a bit smaller. Facilities all new very tastefully decorated. Kitchen ok, however not cooked.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We booked half board, the breakfast was very correct, on the dinner was a little bit surprised, the you the hot food not take itself could, no it was like in a cafeteria you got the things on the plates well, yes-some getting used to Tasty completely in order however little alternation, two weeks almost the same every day, z, b. pudding there was only the first half hour then unfortunately not more-as you can still improve the were no 4 stars. Tip only somewhat later to the meal, to 19:00 it was as if it didn't have to give morning. Prices were ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff in the restaurant was nice, foreign language skills were ok english and german. Handling of complaints they tried to solve but with little understanding (didn't even have documents from FTI on hand)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    For beach chairs at the pool you had to 20 Kuna pay (2 beach chairs, 1 umbrella =60 Kuna about 9 €) but there were beautiful wooden beach chairs with cushions, on the beach were 75 Kuna and only plastic without cushions! Water and beach super, but as in Croatia mostly rocky. Pool was very nice, especially for the kids. Entertainment was okay not too small but also not too much. Everything newly renovated!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Area was freshly renovated, so everything is new and tastefully decorated. Description from brochure (FTI) is correct unfortunately not completely. In the catalog are small single-storey of house houses (typea 4 stars) pictured with garden or terrace. We were first times in the 3 stick with small balcony, after a complaint we changed rooms, was a lot better (two bathrooms and two balconies) but still not what we actually thought booked. After a further complaint was no further change possible anymore (also with the travel agent not). They had the pictured houses only a handful of (fully booked), well there was just shown what shown should. All in all the room was in order, very spacious and quiet. We had no long ways everything was very centrally located. Towels unfortunately only after a complaint, but constantly. Toilet paper rather sparse. Deseamed with bedlinen very superficial. There were many families with children, the children's entertainment was great. Our had a great time. Guests german, Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Netherlands

  • Location
    6.0

    Everything was very centrally located, Pula is not far away, there is also a bus stop directly at the hotel, but we didn't use it, since we were there by car. Parking lot right in front of the hotel. In Pula is lots to do for all ages. Trip also Rovinj is highly recommended-very nice old town and market.

Close
Jochen
Outstandingly beautiful holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We (2 adults, one child) were in August 2012 for 10 days in a holiday home. Everything new made, 2 room, 2 flat screen, perfect climate and very quiet air-conditioning devices ( for every room separately). Television program into croatian, slovene, English, German, even 3 austrian channels. The whole complex is completely newly renovated and super clean. Constantly is staff on the way, to the smallest wrapper enough. The location is brilliant, directly on the really clean sea. Recommendation: definitely at bathing shoe think, because a go on the gravel beaches important pleasant is and above all, no sea urchins ... to nearby to come. Otherwise definitely goggles pack: the clear water and the many fish are a dream for snorkelers! The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help, the front desk is 24 hours open daily-so it is emergency in the middle of the night a contact person reachable. Towels were with us in the 10 days definitely 6 times were changed (, although in the documents you should same bring your own. Toilet paper also refilled. Even the bed linen was 2 times changed. Service like in the hotel to the price a vacation apartment! With noise we had not a problem - truthfully we could the other reviews not at all understand. Even if program was, this until at least 23 hours finished. There was also nowhere tidy betankte and accordingly loud' drunken bodies'. Either had the other bad luck or we luck-you don't know!-O Of us a clear recommendation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything new done: furniture, kitchen, flat screen, air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    For a holiday resort were the prices reasonable. Of course you in the hinterland cheap food could. In Pula even (city ) however similar price. Same also applies to the supermarket on the complex. Generally are food but a bit more expensive as in Germany.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly it does not go! Perfect! Language skills, the we noticed: croatian, Italian, English, french, Russian. Or short: here comes everyone clearly!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very clean seawater swimming pools with chute for children. We hardly used, since we the sea much better than the two pools. wer' gmaw: several times a day animation at the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We (2 adults, one child) were in August 2012 for 10 days in a holiday home. Everything new made, 2 room, 2 flat screen, perfect climate and very quiet air-conditioning devices ( for every room separately). Television program into croatian, slovene, English, German, even 3 austrian channels. The whole complex is completely newly renovated and super clean. Constantly is staff on the way, to the smallest wrapper enough. The location is brilliant, directly on the really clean sea. Recommendation: definitely at bathing shoe think, because a go on the gravel beaches important pleasant is and above all, no sea urchins to nearby to come. Otherwise definitely goggles pack: the clear water and the many fish are a dream for snorkelers! The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help, the front desk is 24 hours open daily-so it is emergency in the middle of the night a contact person reachable. Towels were with us in the 10 days definitely 6 times were changed (, although in the documents you should same bring your own. Toilet paper also refilled. Even the bed linen was 2 times changed. Service like in the hotel to the price a vacation apartment! With noise we had not a problem - truthfully we could the other reviews not at all understand. Even if program was, this until at least 23 hours finished. There was also nowhere tidy betankte and accordingly loud' drunken bodies'. Either had the other bad luck or we luck-you don't know! ;-O Of us a clear recommendation!

  • Location
    5.0

    Pula itself is definitely worth a visit! Not only the arena, the market, etc. , but also the streets with its pleasant flair and the fair prices in the bars, are recommendable. Somewhat touristic, but nevertheless definitely worth seeing are Rovinj and Porec. If you want to nature should also definitely the peninsula premantura visit (hike).

Close
Silke
Nice hotel. Pleasant staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
On the whole very good. Will definitely come again. Felt very comfortable... Food was okay. Salt water pool needed getting used to... Complaints were handled quickly. All in all very recommendable:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Per
Large hotel complex with lots of possibilities for exercisin archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
The Punta verudela resort is a very large apartment complex, with different room types. We were in a room on the first floor with two rooms and generous balcony accommodated. From the balcony we could direct to the front desk respectively the dining room and had the ideal Overview. In the center the hotel were gift shops, a super market with baker and restaurants. In the room there was in addition a small a large fridge, a bathroom with shower and two tables with chairs in the kitchen and at the balcony. The room was very clean, merely the bathroom ... was always very damp, as a window was missing. The towels were regularly changed. The location is great, within a few minutes walk by the pool or at the beach. To Pula one was by car about 10 minutes on the way. But also a bus line wrong between Pula and the hotel, the also good connections had. The staff in the reception were very friendly and willing to help. All knew very well English and many languages also German. The breakfast was very good, there was a big buffet and selection was very big. Also dinner was very good. There were very lots of possibilities for exercising offered, from Tennis, over water skiing to Midget Golf. In addition you could bicycles, the soccer- and/or basketball court, rent and the complexes were also in a good condition, the football field is brand new. Altogether a good hotel, a big hotel, good food and good room -the price-performance is okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3