Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(4.5 stars)

Carretera Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 1 P. O. Box 68 23000 Higuey View on map

Average rating

460 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
77 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Angelika
Always again, gorgeous.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Thanks to all the us a fantastically beautiful vacation with our friends for. Everything was excelentissimo. In our travel agency we this hotel further-recommended. We were 2005 and 2006 in this hotel and can say that the service much improved. So if you are going to Punta Cana wants then insdreams Palm Beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Fantastic.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A dream holiday great food dream beach rooms at preffered club a sensation, the french restaurant was great. Not one wish remained unfilfulled here. We come here again ago.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Lars
A dream vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Everything was good, service was very good read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very nice room, large bathroom

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In bufferestaurang food was ok, but in specialty restaurants, the food was excellent

  • Service
    5.0

    Cleaning on the room was good and personal was very friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were clean and gorgeous. Evening entertainment were good and varied

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Everything was good, service was very good

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice place, direct om the beach

Close
Christian
For us: never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Our first room was very humid, after our complaint was a dehumidifier set up what however no improvement brought. Then we are on your own expense to a suite moved. This was very spacious although the mattress was totally worn out. The guests mostly came from the united states. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As already described our room was damp, otherwise very spacious and everything was available. The rooms, as well as the suite was a bit dated and are in need of renovation.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurants are good, we have mainly italian and mexican food.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly, unfortunately you can't get your statements leave. We were for the departure day a room for showers promised the next day we had this possibility no longer.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Our first room was very humid, after our complaint was a dehumidifier set up what however no improvement brought. Then we are on your own expense to a suite moved. This was very spacious although the mattress was totally worn out. The guests mostly came from the united states.

  • Location
    4.0

    In the direct environment it gives a few small shops, and the transfer to the airport took about 15 minutes. The beach of the hotel is not bad but disturb the many seegrässer with the bathing in the sea.

Close
Toni
Good with drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Our subjective assessment: The rooms are large, clean and functional, have however already better times saw. The wet area. A single building-block will probably just renovated. Almost all of the guests come from Amerika, which at an american hotel chain not surprising. Accordingly are the offer and the practice. Who at the (nonexistent) eating habits of americans and their massive obesity mind, should better choose another hotel. Everything is clean and tidy. The staff is very friendly, helpful and friendly. As in Amerika usual, will gladly tips. Thus sufficiently 1 - dollar bills (US Dollar) bring your own. Change in ... the hotel is extremely expensive. Internet is expensive: access (wlan) costs for 7 days 60 Dollar or 25 hours within 6 days for 25 Dollar. The food is in the main restaurant and the further 5 theme restaurants very good and varied, the american taste. There are no reservations necessary, if space is, you can eat whenever you want. The drinks and cocktails are available, except for the house wines, despite all inclusive was very good. There are brand drinks, no billigimitationen use. A Ballermann-feeling, as described in the reports, we couldn't tell. At night everything was quiet and undisturbed. The hotel was not fully booked and it is imho, conceivable, that a thirsty clique for 'entertainment' can provide. The beach: Was constantly cleaned. The sea view by a dumpy 'aquarium' (with sharks and rays), the in about 500 metres from the beach in the sea built, by other facilities and an adjacent boat landing defaced. A bacardy -feeling will not work, when the horizon explored on foot. After 10:00 a. m. there is hardly a silent moment with meerersrauschen before. A fauchendes parasailboot attracts constantly tourists at the parachute very close to the beach back and forth. The zubringerboote perform in addition your business. Always again intersects a group of ' wannabe -James-bonds' with the rented mini- schnellboten the lake. Lined up as a string of beads. Several times a day if a large party katameran past. The engine noise you can neglect, but these with loud 'bum bum bum' from the very good speakers made up for it. Also banana driver their moneys worth. You can take all kinds of inflated utensils with the 60 ps außenbordern through the wet off. Benzingerüche, the off and on the palm grove suffuse, belong to. Unremitting prices many beach vendors with loud 'holá holá, looky looky' or urgent gepfeife of their products (hats, scarves, billigschmuck, cigars and all kinds of other knick-knacks) at. They may not in the property, nerves, but after a few days. The pool area is through the many maritime activities very very limited. After approximately 30 meters remind buoys to the withdrawal. A real swimming and swimming in the sea is definitely not possible. The existing seaweed is constitutional, but unpleasant. The pools: Are beautifully designed, for swimming not suitable. It is completely normal, that the majority of pool users and its beverages in the water. Beach chairs and table were gladly taken. What the quality of the water means, declared itself. We were still comfortable, although we in terms of sea 'more' expected. The value for money is alright. Another time we didn't arrive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    See allgenmeiner text above...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    See allgenmeiner text above...

  • Service
    5.0

    See allgenmeiner text above...

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    See allgenmeiner text above...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Our subjective assessment: The rooms are large, clean and functional, have however already better times saw. The wet area. A single building-block will probably just renovated. Almost all of the guests come from Amerika, which at an american hotel chain not surprising. Accordingly are the offer and the practice. Who at the (nonexistent) eating habits of americans and their massive obesity mind, should better choose another hotel. Everything is clean and tidy. The staff is very friendly, helpful and friendly. As in Amerika usual, will gladly tips. Thus sufficiently 1 - dollar bills (US Dollar) bring your own. Change in the hotel is extremely expensive. Internet is expensive: access (wlan) costs for 7 days 60 Dollar or 25 hours within 6 days for 25 Dollar. The food is in the main restaurant and the further 5 theme restaurants very good and varied, the american taste. There are no reservations necessary, if space is, you can eat whenever you want. The drinks and cocktails are available, except for the house wines, despite all inclusive was very good. There are brand drinks, no billigimitationen use. A Ballermann-feeling, as described in the reports, we couldn't tell. At night everything was quiet and undisturbed. The hotel was not fully booked and it is imho, conceivable, that a thirsty clique for 'entertainment' can provide. The beach: Was constantly cleaned. The sea view by a dumpy 'aquarium' (with sharks and rays), the in about 500 metres from the beach in the sea built, by other facilities and an adjacent boat landing defaced. A bacardy -feeling will not work, when the horizon explored on foot. After 10:00 a. m. there is hardly a silent moment with meerersrauschen before. A fauchendes parasailboot attracts constantly tourists at the parachute very close to the beach back and forth. The zubringerboote perform in addition your business. Always again intersects a group of ' wannabe -James-bonds' with the rented mini- schnellboten the lake. Lined up as a string of beads. Several times a day if a large party katameran past. The engine noise you can neglect, but these with loud 'bum bum bum' from the very good speakers made up for it. Also banana driver their moneys worth. You can take all kinds of inflated utensils with the 60 ps außenbordern through the wet off. Benzingerüche, the off and on the palm grove suffuse, belong to. Unremitting prices many beach vendors with loud 'holá holá, looky looky' or urgent gepfeife of their products (hats, scarves, billigschmuck, cigars and all kinds of other knick-knacks) at. They may not in the property, nerves, but after a few days. The pool area is through the many maritime activities very very limited. After approximately 30 meters remind buoys to the withdrawal. A real swimming and swimming in the sea is definitely not possible. The existing seaweed is constitutional, but unpleasant. The pools: Are beautifully designed, for swimming not suitable. It is completely normal, that the majority of pool users and its beverages in the water. Beach chairs and table were gladly taken. What the quality of the water means, declared itself. We were still comfortable, although we in terms of sea 'more' expected. The value for money is alright. Another time we didn't arrive.

  • Location
    3.0

    See allgenmeiner text above...

Close
Hans-Jürgen
Great vacation with Carribean like but drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Lovely holiday with limitations! We were there for 16 days in the Dreams Palm Beach. The hotel is with 5 star rating but local stars are. From the optics 5 stars. Cleanliness the hotel 5 stars. Service and friendliness of the staff 5 stars. Food 5 stars plus. Beach and sea wonderful. Room 4 star since already a bit shabby. If some urlaubsanfänger the seaweed mind, i must say, the people are not much in the world bad. Even on the Maldives we have grass at the beach met. The service was constantly tried tine. I come now to the ... negative point. The species americans and canadians to 90% the complex firmly in the grasp and Ballermann - create conditions take the hotel at least a point from! They know neither consideration, cleanliness, sleep etc. They are mostly in row on (10-15 people) and loud screaming the pot. Specially brought thermal containers are at the bar with rum filled and with some coke refilled. Until the evening besiege you the pool of the the other guests not more can be used. The water looks like manure. The fun is in the evening at the bar further away where you have your own word didn't understand it. At 3 o'clock in the morning the way to the room. Loud screaming until the whole very clairaudient house was awake (mostly women). Complain was of no use. The yanks have a lobby and can do everything they want to. It is a pity for the nice house. The bad thing is, that the entertainers the still be encouraging. With wettsaufen by the pool heat the mass right on. Otherwise we enjoyed the ride to the Island of Saona booked which is highly recommended. However somewhat expensive as all excursions. The artists' village of altos de cha of visit, with a paddle steamer the cha-river drive, with a speedboat on the island translate (nothing for pregnant women and intervertebral discs injured), snorkelling and starfishes and admire at the end with a catamaran back to the bus. All in all it was a very lovely vacation if the americans don't. You have to stop by. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room a bit dated however large and clean. Air conditioning system adjustably, mini bar refilled daily (water, beer, coke and Fanta). Coffee machine available. Bathroom big enough, but a bit shabby.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 6 restaurants. Spanish, italian, asian, frenchman, seefoot and buffet restaurant. You don't need to reserve. The restaurant was very clean. The staff always make an effort everything okay to hold. Tips are allowed but not obligation.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly, english or spanish a must. The room cleaning service was very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment was offered all day offered but not pushy. But often very loud. Fantastic beach and sea. Seaweed is but always removed. Beach chairs at the beach and at the pool in are sufficient available. However at the beach very worn. Umbrellas may a few more however therefor there were enough palm trees providing shade.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Lovely holiday with limitations! We were there for 16 days in the Dreams Palm Beach. The hotel is with 5 star rating but local stars are. From the optics 5 stars. Cleanliness the hotel 5 stars. Service and friendliness of the staff 5 stars. Food 5 stars plus. Beach and sea wonderful. Room 4 star since already a bit shabby. If some urlaubsanfänger the seaweed mind, i must say, the people are not much in the world bad. Even on the Maldives we have grass at the beach met. The service was constantly tried tine. I come now to the negative point. The species americans and canadians to 90% the complex firmly in the grasp and Ballermann - create conditions take the hotel at least a point from! They know neither consideration, cleanliness, sleep etc. They are mostly in row on (10-15 people) and loud screaming the pot. Specially brought thermal containers are at the bar with rum filled and with some coke refilled. Until the evening besiege you the pool of the the other guests not more can be used. The water looks like manure. The fun is in the evening at the bar further away where you have your own word didn't understand it. At 3 o'clock in the morning the way to the room. Loud screaming until the whole very clairaudient house was awake (mostly women). Complain was of no use. The yanks have a lobby and can do everything they want to. It is a pity for the nice house. The bad thing is, that the entertainers the still be encouraging. With wettsaufen by the pool heat the mass right on. Otherwise we enjoyed the ride to the Island of Saona booked which is highly recommended. However somewhat expensive as all excursions. The artists' village of altos de cha of visit, with a paddle steamer the cha-river drive, with a speedboat on the island translate (nothing for pregnant women and intervertebral discs injured), snorkelling and starfishes and admire at the end with a catamaran back to the bus. All in all it was a very lovely vacation if the americans don't. You have to stop by.

  • Location
    3.0

    Location directly by the beach. 20 minutes away from the airport. Shopping opportunities in the area. Shopping only possible with restrictions. There is a shuttle service to a shopping center's (very unreliable).

Close
Claudia
It was really a very lovely vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
It was really a very lovely vacation... The people are also every day fully in a good mood... The entertainment is also thoughtful! And for relaxing also perfect! Really great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Patrick
Karibik 2013 - a dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel consists of a main building in the the lobby with bar (wonderful cocktails), two small shops, internet cafe, the buffet restaurant and 4 a la carte restaurants are located. In the 8. buildings the left and right along the 2 spacious pool areas are the rooms or suites. The entire complex is very clean and well kept. In the toilets burn the whole day small candles for pleasant smell concerns. The toilets at the beach or pool 3 times per day cleaned. We had all inclusive and it was really everything there that you need to 14 days ... a great vacation to spend. Except the wireless lan is unfortunately (25 $for 25 hours). In this hotel were mainly americans and canadians. So without english you in this hotel not very far. And if you really your peace to have wants, the we can only recommend this hotel. Very few german speaking guests. ( during our visit we were maybe 10 people). The average age is around 30 to 50 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Had a double room mile tbad /shower/toilet, balcony and a king size bed. Safe is inclusive. Rooms were alright and for sleeping and a sufficient number of showers was.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    At the buffet were the speisenwiederholungen too often for our taste. Who needs alternation should every 2. day in an à la carte restaurant. If were much the matter, one has already once 15 minutes to a drink waited or was faster with finished eating than the one waiter came to the table. The dishes was rather typically american (burgers, wraps, hot dogs, chicken wings...) At the tips we really only those of the us also neat served themselves. However the people features 1 $and see you next day again.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is always friendly and always in a good mood. Were once already around 6:00 a. m. for breakfast and were greeted with a smile and a singing of the waiters. As already said you should spanish or english can, as german here nobody spoken. Room service was every day alright (dominican standard). Once our air conditioner was defective, or once came somewhere water from the ceiling. There was a call and within ten minutes a technician there. The room service is a great thing. You have to try it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was available but not intrusive. We didn't use it. At the hotel's water sports center were some activities offered. Diving in the pool, etc. I have a dive and was very satisfied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of a main building in the the lobby with bar (wonderful cocktails), two small shops, internet cafe, the buffet restaurant and 4 a la carte restaurants are located. In the 8. buildings the left and right along the 2 spacious pool areas are the rooms or suites. The entire complex is very clean and well kept. In the toilets burn the whole day small candles for pleasant smell concerns. The toilets at the beach or pool 3 times per day cleaned. We had all inclusive and it was really everything there that you need to 14 days a great vacation to spend. Except the wireless lan is unfortunately (25 $for 25 hours). In this hotel were mainly americans and canadians. So without english you in this hotel not very far. And if you really your peace to have wants, the we can only recommend this hotel. Very few german speaking guests. ( during our visit we were maybe 10 people). The average age is around 30 to 50 years.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the white sandy beach. In this section are only 3 hotels, so the hustle and bustle of very limited. The few beach vendors the auftachen are directly from the guards sent away again. So no get chatted up if i on the couch my vacation enjoy ☺ always enough sunbeds available. Direct at the beach drink service by waiters and the barefoot-grill is also directly there. The transfer time to the airport took about 30 minutes Of in the area we can't say a lot as we only from the car saw.

Close
Philipp
Wonderful swimming vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel is overall in a very tidy state. The 500 guestrooms are spread over 9 buildings (ground floor and two upper floors). Unfortunately only few rooms sea view; the view in the very nice landscaped gardens or the swimming pool is however also okay. Especially good pleased us, that one in the hotel on too much entertainment and ' kinderfasching' declined; at least from 23 hours was-at least in our room – peace and so we could wonderful relaxing. Further the complex still relatively compact and well arranged; from the 'entrance' (lobby) to to the beach are it maximally ... 5 minutes on foot. In the hotel there is a well-stocked boutique with all the things, which one on vacation needs (but unfortunately no newspapers/magazines ); the prices we found adequate. The guests come to 80% from the USA and from Canada. Known behaviour many americans in your holiday (at least in the Karibik) not exemplary (loud shouting at the bars, wettfressen without the use of the besteckes, always first prices for election of the ugliest outfits). The complex is however so big, that you always found a quiet (and nice) place. We have also also some very nice americans learned. Because of the hotel facilities you will find more information on the website of the hotel; we could no lie discover. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are large (42 square meter), very well equipped (u. a. dvd player, clock radio with Iphone-docking, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, ironing board/iron, coffee maker) and tastefully decorated. Unfortunately the rooms some are already a bit worn ( angekratzte furniture). Further have the 'normal' rooms an open bathroom; that can be disturbing, because you to german 'every pupps' hears. Because of the air conditioning ( ansauggeräusch ), and the noise from the tiled hallway it is in the rooms quite loud. Therefore, we got a upgrade into a suite taken (before place for Dollar 150 per day). Here you can hear no noise from the hallway (the bedroom has no direct access to the hallway); there is the inlet of the airconditioning in the entrance area the suite. The suites are very big (82 square meter) and a huge bathroom (including whirlpool jacuzzi tub), as well as a separate toilet. The bedroom and living room can be by sliding doors and individually air-conditioned. 'officially '(with a german tour operator) can the suites only for 2 people from 18 years (' honeymoon suite ') be booked. We booked the suite but with our 4 years old son occupied; that was ideal (our son has undisturbed in the living room slept on the couch). The room was cleaned twice a day (including fresh towels) and was always perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Next to the buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) there is a burger bar at the beach, a coffee shop, as well as 5 à la carte restaurant (steak, tex-mex, italian, asian, frenchman) for the dinner. Guests of the 'preferred club' also a steak restaurant à la carte breakfast and lunch. Except for buffet restaurant and the steak restaurant (this is right at the beach) all restaurants air conditioned. Big plus of hotelkonzepts is, that it for the à la carte restaurant no besuchslimits is (so you could every evening in another à-la-carte restaurant of its choice food). There are no reservations required. So you can completely spontaneous after desire and mood for a restaurant decide – great! We are always between 19 and 19:30 o'clock for dinner and did not even have to wait for a table. Should a table free, you get a pager and the waiting time at the bar with an aperitif pass. We are in the food very demanding, have the food in the restaurants, but thoroughly enjoyed. Especially good the 'authentic' decor of the à la carte restaurant pleased. In addition the dishes authentic (so there are no ' steak Paris', 'steak roma ',' steak tokyo ' etc.) , varied, and fresh and with very good ingredients. Examples: steaks come 'on the spot' roasted, there is not any no-name-cheese, but real camembert, gorgonzola, mozzarella etc.. The service was always competent, very efficient and friendly; for our extra wishes you always had an open ear. For our zeitgefühl were the dishes in the à la carte restaurant a bit too quickly in a row served (approximately 60 to 75 minutes for three courses). This is a pleasant, if you have a impatient child eats, can but also hectic work. Only point of criticism: in the buffet restaurant we found the desserts a little thin; there was mostly cake and fruit. Here would be puddings, creams, crêpes, parfaits etc. A nice addition. If you outside the restaurants food, can eventually around the hour free room service is available (we didn't). Conclusion : the food – especially in the à la carte restaurant – was a real friends. The same goes for the drinks. We have these however not in the main bar (in of the lobby) ordered, but in the lounge of the 'preferred club'. Here the cocktails expertly freshly prepared (not from the bag or from a machine); rarely a so good Mojito drunk! Furthermore, there is premium branded spirits (and a. Jack Daniels, Johnny Walker black label, bombay sapphires/ tanqueray Gin, absolutely Wodka, ron Barcelo imperial).

  • Service
    6.0

    We had a suite in the 'preferred club ', go, however, that the following statements for all rooms apply: circuit all of the staff were always very (children's) friendly, in a good mood and competent. If we needed something or wanted, it was immediately taken care of (including repair ceiling fan and mini bar). We simply and simply completely perfect and therefore felt good. In the 'preferred club' will the guests also by the pool and beach from a ' butler ' with drinks and (lunch) food supplies – very pleasant. You can as a guest the 'preferred club' free the internet use (in the lounge and in the room).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a very well-appointed fitness centre ('gym') including trainer, as well as various water sports. I am after a (free) briefing with a catamaran sailed (per day for 30 minutes free); that went with the constant wind very good. The pool is very nice shaped, due to its' lagoon-style swimming ' but not good to beschwimmen (one must swim in circles). At the front pool there is a swim-up bar. From this reason (since there are people will give, the the pool toilet use) we have this pool not used. The loungers at the front pool and on the 'normal' beach were partially very worn out and needed to be updated. For the guests the preferred club however, there are much better beach chairs.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is overall in a very tidy state. The 500 guestrooms are spread over 9 buildings (ground floor and two upper floors). Unfortunately only few rooms sea view; the view in the very nice landscaped gardens or the swimming pool is however also okay. Especially good pleased us, that one in the hotel on too much entertainment and ' kinderfasching' declined; at least from 23 hours was-at least in our room – peace and so we could wonderful relaxing. Further the complex still relatively compact and well arranged; from the 'entrance' (lobby) to to the beach are it maximally 5 minutes on foot. In the hotel there is a well-stocked boutique with all the things, which one on vacation needs (but unfortunately no newspapers/magazines ); the prices we found adequate. The guests come to 80% from the USA and from Canada. Known behaviour many americans in your holiday (at least in the Karibik) not exemplary (loud shouting at the bars, wettfressen without the use of the besteckes, always first prices for election of the ugliest outfits). The complex is however so big, that you always found a quiet (and nice) place. We have also also some very nice americans learned. Because of the hotel facilities you will find more information on the website of the hotel; we could no lie discover.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is approximately 25 minutes away travel time from the airport (one hears only in the early evening-not disturbing-some flügzeuge ). Right from the hotel is the 'be live grand' (terrible Ballermann-bunker), left the 'natura park' (goes in such a way, very popular with russian tourists). Behind the hotel there has been some stalls/shops; we looked at, so to offer and quality nothing say. The beach at the hotel is good (sand was very good ), in the water but mind the many seaweed. Partly disturbing is also the noise from various motorized water activities (parasailing, banana boat, mini speed boats, etc.). One goes left from the hotel out, comes one after about 1000 meters away (behind the 'natura park') at a really fantastic beach without any development with fantastic clear water-we have rarely seen nicer ones (not on hawaii, St. Lucia, Maritius, Thailand). Nor a few 100 meters can a stall fresh coconuts and a cool 'presidente' buy; we are the Karibik before... Very nice is the isla Saona – the trip there (about Dollar 100 per person), one could save ; it is a provider few excellence (motto: as wealth i loud music and given the dedication arschwackelder' ladies' as many dimwits in the shortest possible time with cheap rum from).

Close
Cornelia
Beautiful hotel with very good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Overall the hotel is as good and the food good as very to evaluate. The sunbeds at the pool and beach are unfortunately mostly very old and worn out and should from the hotel be replaced. Also the mattresses in the room were quite worn, but acceptable. The quality and the variety of food are very good - not only in the theme restaurants, but also in large buffet-restaurant. Also the food by the pool with a barbecue and fruit-/gemüsestand good. The theme restaurants you can without annoying reserve visit - however even waiting times come, but with the one ... or other cocktail can bridge. The cocktails are not very good, but ok, but fulfilled their purpose. The whole hotel area is clean and tidy and the all-inclusive offer absolutely okay, the staff are attentive and shall also by the pool to, the guests have something to drink. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Andre
Good value for money!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
This package belongs to the 'positive travel ', which i have done. The hotel is good, area clean and beautiful. The supply of food and drinks (beach service available ) is also good. At the beach are sufficient chairs available there is also always a security guard, the beach vendors on distance stops. The beach is at regular intervals of seaweed cleaned, but unfortunately swim in the sea from time to time paper or plastic pieces. Is outside the hotel the beach along, you should not on plastic bottles and so on in the palm forests worry (is however in ... other countries unfortunately so). The hotel rooms are ok, the bathroom is clean, but unfortunately in preparing not well finished, what some people perhaps dirty looks (in Germany would you the handwerkerpfusch call, but there is one in Germany). What's annoying, are the doors to the rooms and the acoustics in the corridor. Doors even under caution not close quietly and unfortunately my some people, that they alone in the hotel are. The hotel is mostly of americans visited (had the advantage, that service much importance), if you not a problem has, is in the hotel in good hands. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ute
Without seaweed it would be a wonderful vacation %blank%
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is divided into several blocks, 2 floors, It is very many rooms. Our room was nice and big with a balcony and two large Beds, i have pushed long not so good anymore slept. The furnishing has already a few years old, But it was always clean cleaned. The guests were mostly americans and some europeans And perhaps 10 german. It was only english and spanish spoken. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was big great two large beds Facilities little ageing but ok. Large balcony but we never used it, the minibar was always filled Air conditioning system coffee machine everything ok. The tv had 90 programs if it works, but only in spanish and english and 1 german channels i believe Deutsche Welle but there came not times news, the You can save. But who needs on vacation already tv Poiletten and bathroom were okay

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the large main restaurant is no air conditioning only fans and top open on the side. And i enjoyed it not in a runtergekühlten area to sit with a jacket, as it everywhere attracts. There are still five spezialitätenrestaurans, now without extra notification and we liked it everywhere very good. Who finds here nothing it is your own fault.

  • Service
    6.0

    They are all very friendly, speak english and spanish. With us was the cleaning of the rooms very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment was available but we didn't use I only at the pool bar disturbed at the at our time mostly young americans sat from the morning until the evening and got drunk. Beach white sand beach with palm trees chairs and sunscreens ok. Showers are available But unfortunately this seaweed

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is divided into several blocks, 2 floors, It is very many rooms. Our room was nice and big with a balcony and two large Beds, i have pushed long not so good anymore slept. The furnishing has already a few years old, But it was always clean cleaned. The guests were mostly americans and some europeans And perhaps 10 german. It was only english and spanish spoken.

  • Location
    3.0

    Lies at the beach, unfortunately we had bad luck with 14 days seaweed, Would be otherwise good. About 20 minutes to the airport, outside the complex is nothing. Only 3 suns because of the seaweed

Close
Roman
Hotel Dreams Palm Beach, Punta Cana
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Gesamtfazit good Negative: - not so great beach, there every day crowds of seaweeds washed ashore. Swimming was therefore not so great. - beach chairs uncomfortable. On pook ok. Bed sheet partly. Easily spotted. - competence of the staff rather bad (= dominican reliability...) Positive: Food and drinkqualität ( alcohol) better than expected excellent. Staff are very friendly. Partly almost overly friendly and accommodating. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Dennis & Larissa
Dream vacation! :-) can only be recommended archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Really a dream holiday and very good value for money; since we as a couple travelled and have no children I can for child friendliness nothing to say; the staff were, except for the young man in the internet cafe, throughout very friendly; only the weekly market was partly a bit too much, because sometimes a' no thank you' obviously was not accepted; the food was brilliant; the seaweeds, the partial in the water were, didn't bother us; I can really only recommend this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Dreamlike vacation in the dreams Palm beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Much new I did not to say. The strengths of the hotel lie in the great service and really great food. The rooms are huge and super equipped, unfortunately a bit shabby. Completely Punta Cana is a Seegrasgütel surrounded, this is actually a good sign, since the sea yet is okay. Unfortunately windabhängig also partly really much at the beach. It was cleaned repeatedly, but it is of course no beautiful sight. We liked it but not bother us. Bathing was always possible and the sea is clean. Internet in the hotel very expensive. I was in the San Juan ... shopping center ( 15 minutes by taxi/ 15 dollars per route) therefore claro-internet stick bought. Ran almost everywere very good in 3 gram trip becomes mostly saona offered. Since I already was, we wanted to Catalina over TUI book. Unfortunately not enough persons found, therefore canceled. At the end we were with RH tours in Los haitises. Everything worked very well. Altogether the hotel is definitely recommndable, although hardly German tourist there are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Rita
It is very recommendable! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
Not in the room sit, but baden, suns, go on excursions, because in the room stinks a bit, the linens were wet, but outside is class and the food... Unforgettably delicious! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerda
Seaweed in total section of the beach archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
The beach is full of seaweed, swim in sea is therefore not possible. We had the hotel because of the beach selected and were therefore very disappointed. After check in tour operator the reply came, the problem is very Punta Cana and after I gave him the photos of the beach showed was his response, I would have no Bock to bathe. The bathroom was clean and large but very worn. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Erich
Vacation for sluggards archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
Unfortunately, there was in the evening up to a maximum of. Until 20:30 o'clock Dance music, then possibility in the theater? Only at the bar sit is on vacation too few. The complex was beautiful. The Hotalgäste were 90% Americans. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gerda
Everywhere seaweed, sea couldn't be used archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
Hotel very big, the rooms large but very run-down the beach was unfortunately full of seaweed, it was 3 times daily from the coast nursy cleaned, swimming was however impossible and thus the holiday was in the bucket at the beach you feel like Spain - loud music (bum, bum, bum) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size is ok, however the interior was very run-down particularly the bathroom. It always had a slightly musty odor

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The quality of the meals was good, the main restaurant is unfortunately very loud

  • Service
    5.0

    Always very friendly and hard-working, only english and spanish

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sporting activities we didn't use, stayed in the pool area the loungers already around 07,30 morning fully booked

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Hotel very big, the rooms large but very run-down the beach was unfortunately full of seaweed, it was 3 times daily from the coast nursy cleaned, swimming was however impossible and thus the holiday was in the bucket at the beach you feel like Spain - loud music (bum, bum, bum)

  • Location
    4.0

    Nearby the rays and delphinanlage

Close
Nicole & Dirk
Dream vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
This was a really dream vacation, as already in the review said, the hotel complex, as well as beach was in a very good condition, always clean, the waiters friendly. The food was varied and always good, especially the additional restaurant. The entertainment we have only partly being used, it was adventurous and fun. The evening entertainment is also recommendable nonetheless. The rooms facilities for the with a view of the garden was more than adequate, the bed very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4