Hotel Karla(4 stars)

Markt 274 5570 Mauterndorf View on map

Average rating

148 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
40 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sarah
Will not stay here again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
Actually a very beautiful building. However, the building with lots of tacky decorative articles cluttered. In really every corner are artificial flowers, plastic flowers, etc. Positive to say, that the rooms are really clean. I was in a four-bed room, and it was also really very spacious. The breakfast was really good and extensive. The owners and also the staff are very friendly and tried hard, but you can tell, that the lack of funds. The hotel is from the owners been adopted, but it was hardly renovations made. You notice overall simply, that the hotel came into the years. ... But i think also not, that i really to the target group of the hotels have heard. I booked this hotel, in obertauern skiing to go, and there is no hotel room available had. There were at the time i was there very few other guests there. However dazuzusagen, that after the main season was. The main part of the guests came from the eastern europe, as well as the owners. Perhaps their taste just different. For example, the heating from the previous owner built up, so you don't even the temperature can change, the mattresses i found also simply awful. The feather/spring core mattresses, by which i wake up right pain in the shoulder had. Furthermore, the scheinwerferbeleuchtung of the hotel under the curtains directly on my bed seemed. What me actually be the most bother us, is the fact, that the elevator no internal door had. You saw the coiled mitbewegen. I personally think that this is very dangerous. Especially, if you have children there is. It is a pity, as i believe, that the hotel has potential, and that the owners tried their best. Unfortunately it fails to lack of money (and unfortunately also the taste of the owner). read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms were really clean and my four rooms really spacious. However the rooms are dated. You can tell, the entire inventory, except for the tv, is still from the previous owner comes, and very outdated. For example, the hair dryer (a i have never seen anything like it), the radio and the lamps, and the heating extremely dated. Actually the for me not too serious problems, but since i but extremely bad slept in, as the mattress was horrible, and i by the headlamp (the colors change) lit i could the room be no good rating.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a restaurant and a attached bar. For supper i was not very satisfied, as it is quite dry, but the breakfast was really very good. The prices were also ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    The owners and the staff were always very friendly and courteous, and the rooms were really clean. It was really very many extras, which i had also already described, but unfortunately fails as also already mentioned in the implementation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    There were very many services such as a swimming pool, sauna, massages, an infrared cabin, offered, and i am really looking forward to it. Unfortunately, the pool was relatively cool, so i am after some trains had, and also the next days not use it. There was also a disco, but only oriental music plays, and i in during my entire stay no single guest seen.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Actually a very beautiful building. However, the building with lots of tacky decorative articles cluttered. In really every corner are artificial flowers, plastic flowers, etc. Positive to say, that the rooms are really clean. I was in a four-bed room, and it was also really very spacious. The breakfast was really good and extensive. The owners and also the staff are very friendly and tried hard, but you can tell, that the lack of funds. The hotel is from the owners been adopted, but it was hardly renovations made. You notice overall simply, that the hotel came into the years. But i think also not, that i really to the target group of the hotels have heard. I booked this hotel, in obertauern skiing to go, and there is no hotel room available had. There were at the time i was there very few other guests there. However dazuzusagen, that after the main season was. The main part of the guests came from the eastern europe, as well as the owners. Perhaps their taste just different. For example, the heating from the previous owner built up, so you don't even the temperature can change, the mattresses i found also simply awful. The feather/spring core mattresses, by which i wake up right pain in the shoulder had. Furthermore, the scheinwerferbeleuchtung of the hotel under the curtains directly on my bed seemed. What me actually be the most bother us, is the fact, that the elevator no internal door had. You saw the coiled mitbewegen. I personally think that this is very dangerous. Especially, if you have children there is. It is a pity, as i believe, that the hotel has potential, and that the owners tried their best. Unfortunately it fails to lack of money (and unfortunately also the taste of the owner).

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is directly in the mauterndorf, and obertauern is approximately 15 minutes by car. Allerdind is mauterndorf very small, and in the night really nothing going on. But for my needs, the location was in order.

Close
Joachim
Wonderful.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We were already 2. the hotel Karla and it pleased us again very well. The food (half board) was outstanding. The communication between staff and guests was familiar. Leisure facilities at the hotel: swimming pool, bowling alley. Sauna, fitness room, all the best. Will be going back next year! Still 363 days. Family zweimann and friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dagmar & Uwe
Recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
This hotel we recommend with good conscience farther! The 60. birthday 2. celebrated and we were already in the morning with a piccolo and in the evening with a delicious cake surprised - excellent hospitality! The couple is very caters to the people; you will after his are and be asked. The staff is also very nice and the staff, for example, with half-board are quick and efficient. All in all it pleased us very well - snow, sun, nice people - what does one want in the vacation more? Therefore, we will gladly come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Marion
Welcome with family in the family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
In the alpine style furnished very clean rooms. The pool is cleaned thoroughly every day, water top. Game room (billiards, bowling, archery and air rifle shooting, Kicker, fitness), also for infants adequate toys available. All-inclusive: bountiful breakfast, different types of bread and rolls, sausage, cheese, eggs, an organic corner, fruit salad. Lunch pack to to carry forward, lunch: soup, snack, salads, fruits. Afternoon: coffee, various cakes. Evening: 3-course menu. Drinks until 21:00, changing cocktails. Mostly german, but also dutch guests of all ages. Spa dep. Appointment read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Various large rooms from single 5-bed suite, all equipped with tv (30 channels), good bathroom. As everything was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A large dining room, nicely decorated, small cosy bar, large fireplace room. Everything was well-kept and clean. The portions are plentiful, no excessive kitchen, mostly german, austria. Kitchen, 2 dishes z. w., everything tasty. Fleet service (mr Istvan). Owners with, for every a friendly word. Pleasant atmosphere at the food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Owners, very courteous, for all guests time, the guest is taken like in a family. The entire staff (multi-kulti) always friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff never washed their face. Immaculate room cleaning. With complaints they tried immediately to remedy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Indoor swimming pool was excellent for the size of the hotel, leisure facilities, the chef, are also very well accepted. Beautiful sunbathing lawn with good sun loungers and cushions, children's playground.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In the alpine style furnished very clean rooms. The pool is cleaned thoroughly every day, water top. Game room (billiards, bowling, archery and air rifle shooting, Kicker, fitness), also for infants adequate toys available. All-inclusive: bountiful breakfast, different types of bread and rolls, sausage, cheese, eggs, an organic corner, fruit salad. Lunch pack to to carry forward, lunch: soup, snack, salads, fruits. Afternoon: coffee, various cakes. Evening: 3-course menu. Drinks until 21:00, changing cocktails. Mostly german, but also dutch guests of all ages. Spa dep. Appointment

  • Location
    5.0

    Is located on the outskirts of town v mauterndorf with sufficiently large car park, town center is in 10 cosy minutes. For hikers and skiers ideal starting point. In the surrounding area is very many leisure activities within easy reach.

Close
Reinhard & Gisela
A great hotel with excellent service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
The hotel is really very attractive! For both couples, as well as for families! The rooms are all differently equipped. Both rustic, and modern facilities you will find before. We should the room even choose. The service is excellent. The food was amazing. You had a large selection and very mediterranean touch. Also the rooms were cleaned daily, towels and bed sheets always changed. There were also bathrobe. So a friendliness like in this hotel we rarely experienced. Although we very much and good travel, we were by the friendliness and courtesy loved it. For us it was a very ... nice and relaxing vacation! We are definitely coming again! Many thanks for the nice days in your hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms we have already described above! Very nice room with a great view.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a rich selection of dishes! Breakfast as buffet hot and cold, at lunch there was a snack, coffee and cakes and dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service i have already described above. Everything was clean and very friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Large fitness room and a large swimming pool available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is really very attractive! For both couples, as well as for families! The rooms are all differently equipped. Both rustic, and modern facilities you will find before. We should the room even choose. The service is excellent. The food was amazing. You had a large selection and very mediterranean touch. Also the rooms were cleaned daily, towels and bed sheets always changed. There were also bathrobe. So a friendliness like in this hotel we rarely experienced. Although we very much and good travel, we were by the friendliness and courtesy loved it. For us it was a very nice and relaxing vacation! We are definitely coming again! Many thanks for the nice days in your hotel!

  • Location
    6.0

    Only 600 metres from the centre. The hotel is appropriate for something increased, therefore, you had a great view of the valley.

Close
Regina
Hotel ok, food under any review
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
The hotel is already somewhat older but well maintained and very clean, i personally but it is too 'plush', even the elevator was inside and out with carpet dressed up. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was comfortable, with a seating area, a very large closet and balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The food was under all cafeteria level and for the price (€2 4, - per person totally overcharged by), for example: tortellini, overcooked - the filling was already dropped out in a thin white sauce, pasta with sauce and a few eierschwammerl, pork without salt, pepper, garlic, and cumin in tomatensauce with hash browns (therefore)! Meat - inside partly raw - in tomatensauce with tagliatelli, these were however soup noodles, the gulaschfleisch was totally ruined, and so on. And so on. Generally all meals were salted! Around 19:30 was already part of the salads empty and was also not more yours - dinner until 20:30! The breakfast was very ok and you can also an weckerl for the snacks go - there are sackerl is required.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very hard-working and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is already somewhat older but well maintained and very clean, i personally but it is too 'plush', even the elevator was inside and out with carpet dressed up.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at the edge of mauterndorf in a quiet street, however, currently behind the hotel.

Close
Martina
Stay away from room number 341.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
We spent our first week in hotel Karla. It is relatively small with only 35 rooms very different nature. So from top to absolutely flop! But more below. At our time were predominantly german, czech and dutch guests at the hotel all age groups. Often many extended. Well, and the state, now, is actually good, up to the museumsreifen minilift. We had all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Here, we can definitely not more suns. This may for other guests comprehensible way, but this did not in the number 341 is. Each drive of the lifts we heard loudly in the room, because the liftaufhängung was wall-to-wall with our side. Also awoken us every morning the building workers around 6:45 a. m.. The flat screen tv was tiny, yes almost tiny. There was a fridge and a telephone. The blankets were heavy 'horse blankets'. never the room number 341 book!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had all inclusive. For lunch we were always out and took a packed lunch with, which we even from the buffet together placed. This was fine with fresh fruit and vegetables and whole-grain bread and whole 12 kinds of tea. We missed a small sweet and raw ham. Breakfast: 7:30 a. m. until 10:00 a. m.. The coffee was from 3:30 p. m. until 4:30 p. m. There were different sorts of cake, but also frozen goods. ( cardboard stuck still down below. ) The dinner was from 6:30 p. m. until 8:00 p. m. (buffet from 7:00 p. m.) we could from 2 dishes. The food was tasty but nothing special. The drinks were of 10:00 a. m. until 9:00 p. m. inclusive, also coffee specialities and every day another drink and cocktail. The murauer beer was very weak. (a week later at the pinzgauerhof in Zell am See considerably more)

  • Service
    3.0

    We catch here the best check-in, the process was superficially by mr for without further information. Not where we sit, nor where the spa was, we learned, also not as we too bathrobes and sauna towels come. Also the boss isn't, that we the room immediately to see. But our curiosity was large and the deep disappointment is much greater. Although we in the travel agency a double room marquesas islands time balcony had, we got one without. Right wall-to-wall on the ancient elevator and with a 'beautiful' view of a construction site. Al we from the long driving directions a bit fresh wanted, was no water. It seemed to us, as was the room since last winter not been used, and thick dust on the closet and the lamps was to see. We went so immediately down to the front desk, but there was no more to be met. ( as we realised later actually always) the boss rejected our complaint with the explanatory statement, he could not only free room more. The next day it caused my son and presented him a Computerausdruck the entire room, where mr zidaru firmado added, that we have no balcony would have booked. We had a week in the backroom number 341 holidays. Really great! Just as bad was also the check-out: As always no one at the front desk was to be met, we wanted the €2 1.00 local tax in the closed hall there envelope with keys to the bar of the reception. Of al we after 3 weeks vacation at home arrived, was a reminder in the mailbox and mr zidaru demanded also internet fees, although this included were. So not! A shame, because the rest of the staff was extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We chose this hotel Karla mainly because of the beautiful sauna area and the very good. ( homepage of the hotel) The sauna area was nice, but it is nothing is invested. A defective steam grotto, a not more existing jacuzzi and a verwachsener kneippgarten. The 2. steam grotto and physiotherm infrared cabin could every guest of 7:00 a. m. until 7:00 p. m. individually use. The finnish sauna was daily from 4:00 p. m. in operation. The indoor pool could soon be used. The hotel also has a large garden with loungers and a bowling alley, a fitness room, a playground and a games room.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We spent our first week in hotel Karla. It is relatively small with only 35 rooms very different nature. So from top to absolutely flop! But more below. At our time were predominantly german, czech and dutch guests at the hotel all age groups. Often many extended. Well, and the state, now, is actually good, up to the museumsreifen minilift. We had all inclusive.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel Karla lies somewhat apart from the center, but very quiet on a small hill. The centre of mauterndorf with shops and restaurants is about 10 minutes' walk away. We found it very well maintained with a lot of loving flower arrangements. Unfortunately the signs of paths rather modest. Next to the hotel is a construction site.

Close
Kay
Summer holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
A very nice vacation despite a few smaller renovierungsbedürftiger places. But these are hardly worth mentioning. Otherwise, gladly again. For motorcyclists are really nearby very beautiful mountain roads. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monika
A great hotel with so nice people!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Dear family zidaru, there were great days in euerm hotel. We soov comfortable and are coming again! Everything, everything good for you, beautiful sound. With a warm welcome from Dresden Werner and Monika casper read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Patricia
Holiday like at home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
Rooms are very comfortable and cuddly, the whole hotel radiates a warm atmosphere. Very nice spa area. The kitchen offers wide choice (half-board includes afternoon snack). Nice, large lounge, storage, shuttle service. Very comfortable, clean, exceptionally friendly, we have ourselves super comfortable! Gladly again at any time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Marion
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
A relaxing vacation in a nice hotel, in the Gästefreundlichkeit still largely written. The staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and welcoming. The food was plentiful and very good, sports equipment, pool and loungers stood in any case free of charge available. The rooms are end of Month renovated. Everything was clean and immaculate. Gladly again - very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Holger
Great hotel very friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Clean and good decor great free time and wellness area read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    With a balcony tv telephone wi-fi everything important is available

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Tasty healthy and diverse

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly and attentive all spoke German, English hollendisch Italian slovenisch e. c. T

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Big pool fitness room table tennis pool pool table football

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clean and good decor great free time and wellness area

  • Location
    5.0

    Nice view beautiful garden and relaxation area

Close
Detlef
Better it probably never
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Very clean hotel with spacious rooms. It everything was great. Starting from the hotel to the food and the service. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. You feel there as with friends. Excellent price-performance -proportion. We would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big and spacious with a fridge and flat screen tv

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent breakfast and 4 course dinner. The tables were very lovingly set.

  • Service
    6.0

    Brilliant service. There is nothing to complain about. From the owners to the staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It wasn't missing anything. Sport, games, entertainment and spa just great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very clean hotel with spacious rooms. It everything was great. Starting from the hotel to the food and the service. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. You feel there as with friends. Excellent price-performance -proportion. We would gladly come again.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, middle in the mountains.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Georg
Time and again, with pleasure, had have fun archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
Great holiday for us and the children Relaxation and wellness for all of us in the large wellness area with Beauty treatment and massages Long splash of children at the large pool Great friendly and attentive proportion with the Inhaberrn and staff Many possibilities for hiking for young and old nearby A vacation the long positive memory read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olaf
Wonderful vacation - we would gladly come again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
Value for money top. The owners and the team work very hard with the needs of their guests ' wishes. It has fun fast there vacation to spend. Thanks to the entire team read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mateas
Beautiful hotel with great service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
Professionalism of staff hotel reception and restaurant. Room was excellent as well clean. Dream vacation. We will return with pleasure soon is possible. Very good food, drinks and cakes!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pawel
A great hotel in lungau. Gladly again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
This hotel is definitely recommendable. Very spacious and well maintained. The staff are very accommodating and very friendly. The food is tasty, breakfast in the form of a buffet and 4 course -dinner, there are always choice of two main courses. Very important, the beverages we have included. Glass red wine for dinner or a beer in between does not harm. The owners is very welcoming, multi-lingual, tried to fulfill every request, suggestions are welcomed. We can best certain recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michaela
Great holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
Here no long while, not in case of bad weather. The wellness area is very good, the pool more than adequate, if there was no swimming pool should be. Many possibilities for recreation as chess, table tennis or Volleyball. Evenings the manager sometimes to bow or air rifle shooting a. The food is very diverse. During the 2 weeks no dinner repeatedly. The tables are evenings from the boss very geschmachkvoll set. Here is the entire team really hard, the vacationers satisfied. Only Lack is the beauty treatments. The value for money is not harmonious. The treatment seemed to me ... compared to the Heimatangebot a bit unprofessional. In short - great holiday! Perhaps again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
A successful family vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
We have as a family (one child) in July two beautiful relaxing weeks can. Good food and a great and nice hotel team left nothing to be desired. Mauterndorf is a nice Resort, a little further away from Salzburg, however therefor one is fast in Carinthia and Styria. The value for money is great and hard to beat. We are definitely coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Torsten
Vacation to the spoil archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2012
Here price and performance agreed! Very nice, yes from time to time kind care of the guests, no matter wether you at the front desk, in Hotelrestaurant or at the bar is not to forget the fine cuisine of the hotel and thanks to the women from the room service!. Thanks to the whole team for the great vacation! The food was always very tasty, rich and diverse. Especially popular were the delicious soups for lunch and dinner! Should be emphasized also the staff, always were quickly food and drinks served. Thanks to Beata, Ischtwan and above all at our ... chefs! Here the well-being of the guests firstly, here you feel at home from the first moment. The hotel is in a quiet location and also on the inside very quiet (much carpet). Room are cleaned daily, almost daily new towels! In the bath a great many places to put things, many hooks and always super clean! The pool was very clean, bowling alley unfortunately just 1 underground at nevertheless fun. A very well maintained garden with fun things to do for the children is also available as the sun terrace for the Coffee-, wine and Bierliebaber! In short-I vacation before, active relaxation and nevertheless spoiled on. Thank you dear Karla-team for the beautiful days! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1