Majesty Club Tarhan Beach(4 stars)

Mavisehir View on map

Average rating

101 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
44 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Julie
Better and better each year!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Its our second year of coming to this hotel and it is just getting better and better each year.The staff are brill they cant do enough for you they are always available to help.Its also safe place for the kids. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tolina
It was a great holiday, I am very happy
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
All hotel complex is nice. The cleaning stuff are so kindly The food- just briliant Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    the size of the room is enought, there is aircon, minibar. all rooms have terraces and save box, telephone

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    5 bar food more than ussual all the time is clean

  • Service
    6.0

    All stuff in all complex are speaking english

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    the water slides make all my friends happy :) the beach is clean and nice decoreted. the sunbeds are with shalte.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All hotel complex is nice. The cleaning stuff are so kindly The food- just briliant

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Bodrum, koshadasu, Apolon's memorial, St Maria ' house

Weniger anzeigen
Christiane
Super nice holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We were a couple with friends and 1 a child there. The complex is really nice, clean and large. The rooms in the bungalws are spacious and with more people there are 2 rooms and in the middle a hallway with bathroom. Our 1 always room was, as we called it in the blue villa right on the sea front you could almost jump into the sea from the balcony can ☺ since we the last 2 weeks before the end of the season were there, we were in the 2. week a bungalow directly in the front at the ... pool, the we thankfully assumptions. The staff at the bars, in the kitchen and the reception were all very nice and the guys at the pool bar tried very hard and always friendly. As mentioned in lots of reviews before us, we must say, that the room be cleaned better, and the furniture, as well as the mattresses slow be replaced. But since we didn't really spend much time in the room anyway, it was only on the outskirts are interested. But it would have been nice, if that would change ☺. The food was very good and also varied and always something there for everyone. Clearly it is repeated, if you 2 weeks in the holiday, but this is in every hotel. There are very few germans there. Many russians, english and bulgarians in the majority. This would bother you, if we as a couple alone would have been, but since we 6 people and the one or other german met, we now not really bother us. But it would be desirable already, the more german people to go. The whole area, as well as the pools and beach were very clean and everyone strives to please, the, that it remains so. Shops. Except for two small in the lobby and a shop outside, there is nothing more. But about 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes with the Dolmuş and you are on a bazaar or you drive to altinkum about 20 minutes you could go shopping well. We had ulltraallinclusive and so was the rest of the day served with food, drinks, snacks and ice cream. It doesnt go more ☺ wlan we had at the pool and sometimes also very well in the upper room, unfortunately none in the blue villa completely down at the sea. So again in short. It was a great vacation and we are definitely coming again. Many greetings to the chef i often talked to, because he resided in Germany in Marburg in the sauerland region. And greetings to the guys from the bars. Particularly at the young, the dance video from our buddy with his cell at night in the disco rotated has' grins '. Oh and something positive at least for me. Since such locations always very many cats (which i then always feed), because i am a cat fan. And this time it was very many small gave. I found it great. The whole staff was very nice with the cats umgegamgen are. None of them has been dismissed or scared away and if a on the table wanted to jump, a the swab and quickly the swab and quickly wegescheucht. I thought that was very kind and friendly. Thank you for that. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Size is ok... Condition is older, needs to be improved air conditioning available... Minibar on arrival stocked with beer, water Cola, Fanta. Small but adequate balcony with sea or pool view. Coffee maker in every room would be a good idea. Cleanliness as described above, must be improved,

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant, 2 themed, (turkish and complaints could be improved) with ultra all-inclusive you didn't have to pay for and tips can one give must one however not and also requires no.

  • Service
    6.0

    If one had complaints they were immediately adjusted at least for us (i can only from talk to us. A few speak or understand german, but with a bit of english also works the.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There was always a pool chair with cushion for every and could have fresh hand towels every day for the beach or pool and change in the room there was every until every 2. day fresh.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were a couple with friends and 1 a child there. The complex is really nice, clean and large. The rooms in the bungalws are spacious and with more people there are 2 rooms and in the middle a hallway with bathroom. Our 1 always room was, as we called it in the blue villa right on the sea front you could almost jump into the sea from the balcony can ☺ since we the last 2 weeks before the end of the season were there, we were in the 2. week a bungalow directly in the front at the pool, the we thankfully assumptions. The staff at the bars, in the kitchen and the reception were all very nice and the guys at the pool bar tried very hard and always friendly. As mentioned in lots of reviews before us, we must say, that the room be cleaned better, and the furniture, as well as the mattresses slow be replaced. But since we didn't really spend much time in the room anyway, it was only on the outskirts are interested. But it would have been nice, if that would change ☺. The food was very good and also varied and always something there for everyone. Clearly it is repeated, if you 2 weeks in the holiday, but this is in every hotel. There are very few germans there. Many russians, english and bulgarians in the majority. This would bother you, if we as a couple alone would have been, but since we 6 people and the one or other german met, we now not really bother us. But it would be desirable already, the more german people to go. The whole area, as well as the pools and beach were very clean and everyone strives to please, the, that it remains so. Shops. Except for two small in the lobby and a shop outside, there is nothing more. But about 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes with the Dolmuş and you are on a bazaar or you drive to altinkum about 20 minutes you could go shopping well. We had ulltraallinclusive and so was the rest of the day served with food, drinks, snacks and ice cream... It doesnt go more ☺ wlan we had at the pool and sometimes also very well in the upper room, unfortunately none in the blue villa completely down at the sea. So again in short... It was a great vacation and we are definitely coming again. Many greetings to the chef i often talked to, because he resided in Germany in Marburg in the sauerland region. And greetings to the guys from the bars. Particularly at the young, the dance video from our buddy with his cell at night in the disco rotated has' grins '... Oh and something positive at least for me. Since such locations always very many cats (which i then always feed), because i am a cat fan... And this time it was very many small gave. I found it great. The whole staff was very nice with the cats umgegamgen are. None of them has been dismissed or scared away and if a on the table wanted to jump, a the swab and quickly the swab and quickly wegescheucht... I thought that was very kind and friendly... Thank you for that...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    About 11/2 hours away from the airport. Direct beach location.

Weniger anzeigen
Ian
Amazing holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • September 2013
had a great holiday staff go out of there way to treat every guest as if they are the only guest room spacious food good large pools and slides for the children cant wait to go back this hotel is very clean from the rooms to the pools great animation team and plenty to do through out the day food is plenty full from the restaurant to the snack bar i must make a special mention to mre ferdi ,farida, and okan whom go out there way to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable will definatley return next year Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hajo & Anna
Two weeks of gorgeous vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
See beautiful and maintained, park-like setting, with the many small villas in which 4 rooms and the size of it nearly the charm of a small village. Public is mixed, few germans, british, russians and bulgarians. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    From the size absolutely sufficient clean rooms, small terrace with sea view

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Very good food in form of a buffet, at the individual kochinseln constantly freshly cooked, so that there was always fresh food available. Daily changing fresh fish, as well as many turkish specialities including Köfte, Adana-Kebab, cigköfte etc. Of course, also here for the english tourists burgers and chips, etc. Not to be missed. With a pool bar, beach bar, inside pool bar, lobby bar and disco several bars to choose from, so that you could always be somewhere else and no boredom arises.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, especially if you know, that one german-language. , especially the boss of the pool bar Kerim but also all other staff to tellerabräumer. Very much staff

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Since there is a beautiful sandy beach, we have the swimming pool as good as didn't use. Normally are no friends of entertainment, but here as well as usual some great events as foam party, pool party, beach party, etc.. Organized. Only small point of minus, was one of the entertainers - gökcan, the very narcissistic shone and its primary task was, in the evening, young girls to tell, to other guests, but quite unfriendly could be. The rest of the team threw but very nice and endeavored

  • Hotel
    6.0

    See beautiful and maintained, park-like setting, with the many small villas in which 4 rooms and the size of it nearly the charm of a small village. Public is mixed, few germans, british, russians and bulgarians.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Somewhat outside from didim located, but since one at the hotel anyway everything must ma not necessarily out, if the Dolmuş right in front of the hotel. After about 20 minutes walk along the beach one reaches also a bazar

Weniger anzeigen
Michelle
Majesty club tarhan beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
We really liked the hotel. Everywhere very clean and tidy. Despite the many guests, it was quiet at each time possible, a beach chair and an umbrella to find. The inclusive services of the hotel include wi-fi, sauna, hammam, gym, indoor pool, breakfast/lunch/dinner, snacks, and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach and at the pool. In the hotel there were almost only russian and british guests, but completely unproblematic was. Were mostly families and couples in the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was not particularly large, but for us completely sufficiently. From the balcony we had a very nice view of the hotel area. With arrival in the hotel was the mini bar filled with Cola, Fanta, water and beer. There were air conditioning and a very large closet available.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant and several theme restaurants. You can once per week of stay in a theme restaurant (turkish, italian) food in the evening. In the main restaurant is the food was always offered in the form of a buffet. There are always many meals to the choice, but there is still the same food every day, for the you at least after a week no more desire has. The quality of the meals for us was mostly in order, we had to sometimes only seasoning and casseroles were often overcooked. Particularly to praise were the desserts. The main restaurant very many beautiful outdoor courts, from where you could directly see the ocean. In order to get a seat, you should at noon and evening absolutely immediately at the buffet are, if the restaurant opens, since the attack otherwise extremely large and one for the food long line and then no more place outside gets. There is also the possibility with the food sitting inside, there is the decor but not anymore, it is rather the atmosphere of a cafeteria. We enjoyed in the main restaurant was very good, only in certain areas smoking was allowed, as at the beach one already enough through the stench was.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was all in all good. However, when we arrived at the hotel about 0:00 a. m. not very friendly welcome. The rooms were cleaned daily, and almost never swept. In the restaurant the tables were cleared quickly. Complaints were always immediately and searched for a solution. In the hotel, almost no german was spoken. If you speak english, but you have no problems.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool area and the beach were very clean and large. The staff was always keen to help even the cigarette butts in the sand aufzulesen, as some guests seemed to be too much effort, this in the containers to dispose of, the next to each 2. beach chair stood! There were also everywhere tables available, so you his bag in the sand or on the wet floor had. Moreover, there were always enough beach chairs and umbrellas available. The entertainment offers we didn't use, but it was Volleyball, water polo, water and stepärobic and so on. Offered.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We really liked the hotel. Everywhere very clean and tidy. Despite the many guests, it was quiet at each time possible, a beach chair and an umbrella to find. The inclusive services of the hotel include wi-fi, sauna, hammam, gym, indoor pool, breakfast/lunch/dinner, snacks, and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach and at the pool. In the hotel there were almost only russian and british guests, but completely unproblematic was. Were mostly families and couples in the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is about 2 hour away from the airport Izmir. It is located in a very quiet area. Next to a few small stores in the hotel ('supermarket', souvenir shop, hairdresser) there were two small stores in the immediate vicinity. The next larger city (altinkum) is approximately 20 minutes away from the hotel. There one can buy well. For the taxi you payed for and the return trip is about 65 Lira (24 Euro). But you can also take the lower group taxis drive. The hotel is also right next to the beach (sandy beach). Locally we could easily desk with our tour operator (Alltours) book.

Weniger anzeigen
Silke
Beautiful hotel, but.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
So first i must say, the resort is really fantastic it looks exactly as in the catalog, but you can tell that it was not the newest was. The rooms are relatively small, but since one in the vacation actually only to sleep is that already fits. Wi-fi internet access at lobby and pool. But if you on shopping in front of the hotel, you'll be disappointed, it gives not the baser is only 5 minutes Dolmuş-drive away. Since in the aegean but nearly only englishmen, russians and turks holiday it is advisable to Lira to pay, you can also ... change money in any jeweler. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Functional and perfectly adequate

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was always fully more delicious! And you had to not hours annstehen! A very big thank you to the team at the anatolian restaurant, as well as with you i Turkey a meal! Many thanks also to medeni and his crew from the bar i should like to cite yet Kerim, Kadir, Onur, Süleyman, elef and Mustafa

  • Service
    3.0

    At the reception desk spoke unfortunately almost no german but with english you get along really well. All are friendly, i can not complain But i unfortunately have to complain about is the cleanliness of the rooms, because if the make-up stain of monday on sunday still on the soap dispenser was, then i think the not more fun.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    So first i must say, the resort is really fantastic it looks exactly as in the catalog, but you can tell that it was not the newest was. The rooms are relatively small, but since one in the vacation actually only to sleep is that already fits. Wi-fi internet access at lobby and pool. But if you on shopping in front of the hotel, you'll be disappointed, it gives not the baser is only 5 minutes Dolmuş-drive away. Since in the aegean but nearly only englishmen, russians and turks holiday it is advisable to Lira to pay, you can also change money in any jeweler...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    About 200 kilometers away from Izmir, right on the beach, to the Apollon-temple are 10 minutes by bus and if you go shopping and at the beach promenade from altikum wants drives 40 minutes, the bus stops right in front of the hotel. Usually you can also excursions to Kos or ephesus book, however, it will be difficult, if you have Alltours in the vacation is, the guide only monday and saturday afternoon at the start and if you like i only monday night arrives the zonk ripped off...

Weniger anzeigen
Megan
Amazing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Just returned from a 7 night stay all inclusive. The hotel made me and my friend speachless on arrival! Amazing views and such a tidy resort! With its own beach and water sports!! All the staff were so friendly and would go the extra mile to ensure your holiday was enjoyable! The guest relation manager was excellent, very helpful and professional. The only issue would be its location, however local minibuses are available down the road for incredibly cheap prices and excursion organisers travel to the hotel to pick you up. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my family ... and friends and definitly consider returning! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nese
Great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
It's a great hotel. I went there for 2 weeks by my own. I fell in love with Club Tarhan instantly. I never had any problems in the 2 weeks I was there. The employees are nice to everyone. I would say go over there and see it for yourself. It's a great hotel for a solo vacation, but it's also a great hotel to go to with your family. The food is good. The hotel is clean. There are a lot of activities you can participate and it's child friendly. So, Yes i would recommend it. Nese. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nihat
Recommendation for honeymoon couples!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Honeymoon we went to the hotel will have enjoyed a lot... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Such as requiring a sea-facing room for honeymooners is a privilege ... Select room overlooking the sea and the sunset we enjoyed a privilege ... Also we chose the room No. 576.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Hotel's cuisine is very tasty and rich in variety...

  • Service
    6.0

    Hotel and entry into, exit from the employees were friendly and warm-blooded... Room cleaning done every day... Also the hotel is very beautiful friendships we have gained ...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    For fun activities during the day and the night shows by the animation team is full of a lot of us enjoyed a wonderful holiday has to be lived ...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Honeymoon we went to the hotel will have enjoyed a lot...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Hotel sheltered and is a place where you can wander the fields .... Hotel 1 indoor pool, 1 children's pool, 2 outdoor pools, 1 pier and sea with beach holds...

Weniger anzeigen
Khedija
Amazing Holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
I have stayed in this hotel 5 times now and it is amazing. From the moment you arrive, you are treated with respect and kindness. I have already booked for next year. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are great, especially if you have younger children. Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food has been excellent on every visit. There is a wide variety of food for all tastes, especially my fussy 13 year old.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have no complaints at all about the service provided by committed staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The guest relation manager Ferdi is always there to help.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pools are clean and are there are life guards, that do a great job. There is free wifi which is amazing. There has never been a time when we could not get a sunbed

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have stayed in this hotel 5 times now and it is amazing. From the moment you arrive, you are treated with respect and kindness. I have already booked for next year.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and also has it own private beach and pier.

Weniger anzeigen
Theo
Majesty tarhan beach
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The area was already quite old. The guest structure consists of turkish citizens from Germany and locals, bulgarians, romanians and of course russians. German we stayed here in 2 weeks only a family seen. Our children 15 and 9 have only bored. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    The rooms were already quite run down. On the walls were any amounts abgeklatschte mosquitoes from the guests, didn't look very nice!

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Cleanliness was not available. Tables and cutlery we had to each time itself again clean. The food was really the same every day and tasteless.

  • Service
    2.0

    Room cleaning was bad. The man from the customer service here is totally wrong on bursts. Only, because we with the guest relation and on a couple of things have spoken this type us 2 weeks long ignored and if he us saw always looked away. This man is here at the wrong place. The other two ladies were pleasant.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Animation was very bad. Places were however at the pool available in abundance.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The area was already quite old. The guest structure consists of turkish citizens from Germany and locals, bulgarians, romanians and of course russians. German we stayed here in 2 weeks only a family seen. Our children 15 and 9 have only bored.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The location of the complex is great, but in the area there wasn't anything going on. Also i've to say that it is quite windy.

Weniger anzeigen
Teja
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Hotel was fabulous. Clean room, good food selection. Pools and beach were great. But the one thing I was really impressed with was how welcoming the staff were, especially ferdi the guest relation manager. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Beautiful hotel with efficient and friendly staff
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
This hotel has a lot to offer.... Very clean and the staff work very hard to cater for your every need. The entertainment is exceptional and the children's club kept my 3 year old niece busy. Own private beach which is a bonus. 24 hour lobby bar. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms were on the small side but they were clean and comfortable

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    You can't fault the staff they go far and beyond to ensure you have a fantastic holiday.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The shows are fabulous a lot of hard work and it pays off

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel has a lot to offer.... Very clean and the staff work very hard to cater for your every need. The entertainment is exceptional and the children's club kept my 3 year old niece busy. Own private beach which is a bonus. 24 hour lobby bar.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is perfect with its own private beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Nicola
Excellent hotel would definately reccommend
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
All these negative reviews are a load of sh** (excuse my french) I got back from the Tarhan last week after staying there for 2 weeks. The place is outstanding. the staff are friendly (bar the odd one), it is clean and there is nothing wrong with the food. The reviews about the kebab meat being raw is rubbish. It is marinated so may look pinkish but is perfectly cooked through. There is a great selection of food and a few times i wanted something extra the staff were more than accomodating. Ferdi the guest relations manager was excellent and ... would do anything to help you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The Animation team were amazing and kept you entertained all day. I did morning gym, aqua aerobics and step aerobics most days and the girls that ran these were friendly although they couldn't speak much english but who cares. Big thanks goes out to Borak for making our stay so enjoyable, he entertained us all holiday and was so friendly. He is an asset to the hotel as he can speak so many languages (this goes for Ferdi aswel). The blonde Anya in the kids club was excellent and really entertained Frankie my little boy. This was good as he was a bit hesitant about going at 1st but she made him feel at home and he loved it then. Efe is a friendly and kind man and had me laughing. If you want a turkish bath/massage/facial etc he's your man. So anybody that is thinking of going here do it and don't listen to the typical english moaners who can never be pleased. There is one negative point i will say and its not against the hotel it is. don't book anything through the Thomas Cook rep (Kira) as she sold us something we didn't get and it really annoyed me. She sold us a pirate ship cruise (the jolly roger) when in fact it was a lazy day cruise with not a pirate flag in site. The only thing they had was a thomas cook rep dressed as a pirate that played a few games with the kids. When we complained she said she had done everything she could and spoke to her boss but because we actually went on the boat there was nothing they could do about it so no refund was issued and we were told to take it up with thomas cook in the uk. So thats my only advice because she is a lyer. Anyway I am giving Tarhan a 5star because this is what it should be and i will be booking again to go next year very soon. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Clean, nice room with balcony. If you are a family of more than three then i would say try and get a bigger room unless you don't plan on spending alot of time there like us.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Can't complain there was a great selection all day. You can book the al a carte once a week which is a nice change.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent and very accomodating. The staff will do what they can to help you and the massages are amazing. I wish i would of got a longer one.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Excellent animation team. Particularly Borak, blonde Anya, Efe and Ferdi the guest relations manager. There was something for you to do all day long. We never struggled to get a sunbed and the 1st day when we wanted one the lifeguard got a couple for us.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All these negative reviews are a load of sh** (excuse my french) I got back from the Tarhan last week after staying there for 2 weeks. The place is outstanding. the staff are friendly (bar the odd one), it is clean and there is nothing wrong with the food. The reviews about the kebab meat being raw is rubbish. It is marinated so may look pinkish but is perfectly cooked through. There is a great selection of food and a few times i wanted something extra the staff were more than accomodating. Ferdi the guest relations manager was excellent and would do anything to help you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The Animation team were amazing and kept you entertained all day. I did morning gym, aqua aerobics and step aerobics most days and the girls that ran these were friendly although they couldn't speak much english but who cares. Big thanks goes out to Borak for making our stay so enjoyable, he entertained us all holiday and was so friendly. He is an asset to the hotel as he can speak so many languages (this goes for Ferdi aswel). The blonde Anya in the kids club was excellent and really entertained Frankie my little boy. This was good as he was a bit hesitant about going at 1st but she made him feel at home and he loved it then. Efe is a friendly and kind man and had me laughing. If you want a turkish bath/massage/facial etc he's your man. So anybody that is thinking of going here do it and don't listen to the typical english moaners who can never be pleased. There is one negative point i will say and its not against the hotel it is... don't book anything through the Thomas Cook rep (Kira) as she sold us something we didn't get and it really annoyed me. She sold us a pirate ship cruise (the jolly roger) when in fact it was a lazy day cruise with not a pirate flag in site. The only thing they had was a thomas cook rep dressed as a pirate that played a few games with the kids. When we complained she said she had done everything she could and spoke to her boss but because we actually went on the boat there was nothing they could do about it so no refund was issued and we were told to take it up with thomas cook in the uk. So thats my only advice because she is a lyer. Anyway I am giving Tarhan a 5star because this is what it should be and i will be booking again to go next year very soon.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is Beautiful and cleaned constantly. It is on the beach so not far to go and the AI is included here too. The main night market is a 15 minute walk

Weniger anzeigen
Tamara
Nice holiday with first-class service at the pool bar
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Nice hotel in a beautiful garden plant, could partly be renovated. Does but only on closer inspection and influenced stay at all. Somewhat negative was the very loud animation, music (everywhere: at the pool, in the beach bar, on the beach and at the pool bar) was the whole day long loud (and all different types of music, the you heard). Too many unkultivierte russians and bulgaren! But all the staff (service staff) were very pleasant and accommodating as soon as you have found, that no russian/bulgarian is ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were good furnished and very spacious. Everything worked immaculately. The bath was very clean, no complaints here! Nice balcony with a great view in the gardens and the sea.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Very friendly, helpful and obliging staff in the restaurant and at the pool bar. Especially the 'captain' (manager) the pool bar (Kerim) was very attentive, very on cleanliness and hygiene in the area and always had a friendly smile for. Thanks to Kerim, the also speaks german well, was at the pool bar evenings also the best service in the hotel! The cleaning staff in the restaurant area was understandably because of the uncultivated russians not to. But that was definitely not on the staff, but the russians, the absolutely no table manners! The food was good especially the kitchens (sous) boss very nice and solicitous.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very courteous service as soon as you german announced. With german and english you got along without problems. The room cleaning was on some days not so thoroughly done, but all in all it was not a point of minus. The guest relation manager was also very hard and has done his best, because of the somewhat loud music to remedy. For a great vacation: special thanks to Kerim! And his manager, at fedir and sous chef! :-)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The entertainment at the pool and the beach was unfortunately too loud. Partly outside the animation times constant music. The whole however, you can reasonably get away from it all, if you are on the pier or on the sunbathing lawn in the garden (with a view of the sea and almost direct access via a flight of stairs),. Beach chairs, umbrellas, showers, etc. Immaculate.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice hotel in a beautiful garden plant, could partly be renovated. Does but only on closer inspection and influenced stay at all. Somewhat negative was the very loud animation, music (everywhere: at the pool, in the beach bar, on the beach and at the pool bar) was the whole day long loud (and all different types of music, the you heard). Too many unkultivierte russians and bulgaren! But all the staff (service staff) were very pleasant and accommodating as soon as you have found, that no russian/bulgarian is ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The sea was clean and beautiful. Shopping possibilities very good (with mini bus for example to didim on the market drive).

Weniger anzeigen
Diana
Majesty Club Tarhan Beach? Think before booking!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
I never write comments in the internet, but this time I should. I spent 1 week in this hotel with my 25 friends (inc. 8 children). This hotel was suggested by travel agency as the most suitable for families with children. Moreover, ultra all inclusive was included in the price. We accepted this tempting offer and expected special holiday. Unfortunately, we did not get. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    All info about rooms are provided in the part of "Services"

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    I got practically all the same food every day. I did not see the changes of menu. Children menu usually consists of 4 meals (sausages, potatoes, fried potatoes and kebab) which are in the main restaurant menu (for adults) as well. So, practically there is no special menu for children By the way, there is no kettle in the room, so if you want to get some hot water for your child’s food, think about it. As I pointed out before, ultra all inclusive was included in the price, but my company did not get it. Only Martini and vodka were imported, others drinks were national. By the way, the taste of drinks made in Turkey differs from imported drinks even if they have the same name (for ex. “Brandy”).

  • Service
    3.0

    Cleaning Services I didn’t like the cleaning service of the hotel. The first day I came, my room was untidy. The floor of the room was splotchy and sticky. The cleaner used to come every day at the same time in midday when my child was sleeping. As I opened the door she said she will come tomorrow....every day the same story. It seemed to me she was happy she does not need to work. My room has been cleaned 3 times per week. My friends had the same situation. The last day when I was checking out, I saw an indignantly women in a reception. She was complaining of her untidy room. It’s very strange to me how it is possible to give keys of untidy room to new hotel guest. And others.... The most popular language in the hotel is Russian. I tried to talk in English, but it was a problem for some staff. Sometimes I had to wait until somebody who knows English will come to talk. I wanted to extend my check out and I asked about it in a reception. It was said that there is no problem, I just have to pay extra money and that’s all. When I needed to extend check out, it was said that it is impossible as there are no available rooms. After the conversation with manager, I had an opportunity to extend the room. It was very strange to me, that every time when I wanted to get something, I had to contact managers (supervisors).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Practically there were the some performances in the swimming pool for adults and in amphitheater for children every day. There was lack of animator performances in the evening for adults as well. It seemed to me this hotel is the most suitable for retirees, but not companies.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    I never write comments in the internet, but this time I should. I spent 1 week in this hotel with my 25 friends (inc. 8 children). This hotel was suggested by travel agency as the most suitable for families with children. Moreover, ultra all inclusive was included in the price. We accepted this tempting offer and expected special holiday. Unfortunately, we did not get.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Although Majesty club Tarhan beach hotel is 82 km from Bodrum airport, it took 2 hours by bus to catch it. It is not a problem for adults, but too long for children (after the flight, which took rather long). Trip from Majesty club Tarhan beach hotel to Didim centre by taxi cost 35 USD (but you can deal lower price).

Weniger anzeigen
Emilia
Majesty Tarhan Club
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Clean,beautiful, worth, plenty of good food, drinks and services. Warm welcome and welgone. Friendly people at our service and the only thing I didn't hear at our stay is - it is finished. Good management and service. We had a wonderful stay in Majesty Club Tarhan. For 5days we were in Paradise and we hardly left. Next time will come for longer. Thank you Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Family Emilia and Nikolay Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Janet
Wonderful holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
A very nice hotel!Very clean, friendly staff, very beautiful place.The food and drinks are plentiful.The lobby bar is open 24/7.There are great opportunities for swimming - three swimming pools and the sea. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Samira Christa
A very lovely vacation, hotel with personality
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The hotel is certainly not new anymore, but everything is kept in good condition, nothing broken or dangerous. I personally only the beach not pleased, too much stones. The indoor pool and the two outdoor pools have plentiful compensated, the buffets great, lots of different dishes and possibilities to combine. The staff very friendly and helpful (however hardly german and english) and always industrious! I would gladly again have a vacation, but now the big but. The guests from eastern europe and russian! It really is a shame as you every hotel move down. So international holiday calendar! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3