Hotel Hunguest Helios(3.5 stars)

Vörösmarty u. 91, 8380 Heviz View on map

Average rating

22 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.3
  • Room
    3.5
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
10 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Susanne
Beware the book over logitravel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is very tired. Small rooms with old small mini-crt. There was no sattled frame, but only a thin mattress and one was laying on a holzspanplatte. The staff at reception is friendly, but not courteous. We booked through logitravel booked. In this offer should also the daily 3 hour sessions for the heilsee or the indoor swimming pool Included. With the reservation over the internet with the property facilities this 3 hour sessions listed. We were however on the day of arrival in the hotel informed, that our no entrances were included. Our holiday was us spoiled and ... we had additional expenditure on daily tickets. On the hotel website and in the various brochures (hevizer unterkunftsverzeichnis, hotelprospekte, etc.) Are the entrances inclusive! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Small, old, no sattled frame-only wood slab

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was good. ( buffet)

  • Service
    4.0

    Is sunday..

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Private pool not available

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is very tired. Small rooms with old small mini-crt. There was no sattled frame, but only a thin mattress and one was laying on a holzspanplatte. The staff at reception is friendly, but not courteous. We booked through logitravel booked. In this offer should also the daily 3 hour sessions for the heilsee or the indoor swimming pool Included. With the reservation over the internet with the property facilities this 3 hour sessions listed. We were however on the day of arrival in the hotel informed, that our no entrances were included. Our holiday was us spoiled and we had additional expenditure on daily tickets. On the hotel website and in the various brochures (hevizer unterkunftsverzeichnis, hotelprospekte, etc.) Are the entrances inclusive!

  • Location
    6.0

    Very close to the hevizer heilsee

Close
Klaus
Cure holiday for mind and body
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
As particularly positive when we took our repeated stays for christmas and the cleanliness of both the variety of cultural events with event-nature, as well as the level of medical treatments felt. Also the value for money is to us as guests, first positive. Due to the multiple visits to the same period in Hotel Helios we are now also with a number of other regular customers relatively well known. For us it is pleasant to know, that, if once critical situations should, each other assistance of course. In our opinion it has also not inconsequential to the success of ... this cure vacation made. For outsiders is however also to be taken into account, that the subsequent, overall positive assessment, also with influences can be. To the review of the hotel, as well as the other as a part of the checks to be points, we also on our, here in previous years have assessments. Guests, the longer stay booked, came for above-mentioned period mostly from the german and russian-speaking countries. In the german-speaking guests were mainly east, mostly Brandenburg, Sachsen and Thüringen, in the rule with tour operators arrived. From other states and from Austria were isolated, often individually offered something to eat, guests were present. The russian speaking guests came mostly from Russia even, from the Ukraine, from belarus and from Kazachstan. Both christmas, as well as the turn of the year had many hungarian guests (including lots of regular guests) in the hotel. In that period was also a larger group Czech Republic present. For the first time-at least at this stage were several chinese families in the hotel. (probably it was chinese, the in Europa.) Striking was here, with what intensity and love the whole family to the children taken care of. The children were – for our terms almost frightening-in a highly disciplined and studious, as we never had experienced. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Here it is across the us in previous years assessments made no significant change.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We have this portal recent critical notes on gastronomy read. Our opinion would be but also to be taken into account, which we pro rata for the catering services to pay. If the from us payed total price of the reservation the benefits for medical treatments, cultural performances and also (where the appropriate) the trip there and back to and from the hotel, the accommodation amongst others deduct, can surely measure, which the chef then is available. From this point of view, one must certainly also with respect not only from the cooking, but also superb kalkulationsfähigkeiten the chef spoke. We were, overall, with the gastronomischen level (again ) very satisfied.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is a bit on the level, as we did from the previous years knew. Belonged for example also, that the safe in the room free of charge made available is. It is possible, as a part of the half board, instead of the line i was very content wit a mittagsmahlzeit drives. Relatively often, at the time from 15:00 to 17:00 in the lobby bar of the hotel, the happy hour offer, a cup of coffee and a gebäckstück for 570 Forint (circa 2 Euro), use it. On the unused medical services can confirm/invoice will be requested, then, where appropriate for the evidence to the local health insurance fund, or for other purposes, can be used.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Even this year found (again), almost daily, in the hotel various musical, other artistic and other events. The level of the previous year has been retained. (see also our contribution here: 'quite satisfied') A impression of, we ' images' several photos from different events set. It show also daily (monday-saturday) additional (free) individual offers for gymnastics amongst others With the entry into service of the currently still in the construction of the russian sauna is the offer for fitness and wellbeing extend. (although procedures, such as: possible extra payment or including the booking, no statements can).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    As particularly positive when we took our repeated stays for christmas and the cleanliness of both the variety of cultural events with event-nature, as well as the level of medical treatments felt. Also the value for money is to us as guests, first positive. Due to the multiple visits to the same period in Hotel Helios we are now also with a number of other regular customers relatively well known. For us it is pleasant to know, that, if once critical situations should, each other assistance of course. In our opinion it has also not inconsequential to the success of this cure vacation made. For outsiders is however also to be taken into account, that the subsequent, overall positive assessment, also with influences can be. To the review of the hotel, as well as the other as a part of the checks to be points, we also on our, here in previous years have assessments. Guests, the longer stay booked, came for above-mentioned period mostly from the german and russian-speaking countries. In the german-speaking guests were mainly east, mostly Brandenburg, Sachsen and Thüringen, in the rule with tour operators arrived. From other states and from Austria were isolated, often individually offered something to eat, guests were present. The russian speaking guests came mostly from Russia even, from the Ukraine, from belarus and from Kazachstan. Both christmas, as well as the turn of the year had many hungarian guests (including lots of regular guests) in the hotel. In that period was also a larger group Czech Republic present. For the first time-at least at this stage were several chinese families in the hotel. (probably it was chinese, the in Europa.) Striking was here, with what intensity and love the whole family to the children taken care of. The children were – for our terms almost frightening-in a highly disciplined and studious, as we never had experienced.

  • Location
    4.0

    About the location we are also, what we in the previous years in this portal have written. As an illustration, we have (under pictures) both a photo about the location of heviz in the region lake balaton, as well as to the location of the hotel in the place heviz set.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Thomas
Unfortunately not more recommendable! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2012
I have been very many years into the Hotel Helios, about 15 times. But this time it is the last time been. It is for a long time nothing more investment, it is almost everything ailing. It is not enough sunbeds as for all the guests, the hand towels are holey, the food will only get worse, for example there was on the evening buffet Beef stomach (entrails). No one here fruit, the strawberry and cherry time there was mandarines. A shame! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Helmut
Vorsorgekur in heviz archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
In the hotel one is in the supply, dining and treatments very in good hands, it lies in a park similar quietly situated nearby, in the summer months a large, outdoor pool available read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
Quite satisfied archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2011
The number of reviews of the hotels in this Portal for hotel HELIOS is very limited. One reason might be, that the number of German speaking guests in the age group over 70 is relatively large and the proportion of those among you, the reviews on the Internet, in narrow limits. we would nevertheless -in addition to our reviews from 2009: 'getaway in the Helios-also in the winter recommended' and 2011' getaway with varied cultural Highlights' set some additions. there are this year a row pleasant, often small, Innovations. for us it was very pleasant, that Wi-Fi Port generally ... free, and from every room usable was. it is also, for the guests only once a pleasant Event, that, in spite of the, for outsiders to overlooking, problems in the economic development of the country (in the rate of inflation year 2011-with the November -4.0%), the value for money furthermore pretty good can be seen. In the three weeks our stay the forint has about 6% opposite the euro lost. See ready but also many guests the impact, on the Hungarian population. According to a study by bank of Austria to June 2011 in Hungary the best value for money in Europe, or even in the world. The purchasing power of the euro in Hungary as very high. It has been in the middle of the previous year 100 euros in Hungary a purchasing power of 138 euros shown. At the beginning of the year 2012 is likely worth even risen his. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    For us the possibility of free use of the Wi-Fi -Port in the room a pleasant Innovation.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is-in our opinion- furthermore on a guaranteed high level. In this article :' once and never again! ', said we can't confirm. However what we expect of a three star hotel, for the price we are pay, not services, such as in a hotel in the category ' 5 star plus' usually are. as regular guests we are especially pleasant notice, that-to some extent as a surprise constant several kinds of bees honey, in special Containers on breakfast buffet on offer were. from 01 January 2012 is in Hungary new, very strict, law for the protection of non-smokers in force. Afterwards there is a comprehensive ban on smoking in the public room, so for example in restaurants, Theaters, at work, in public transport, to stops, as well as on playgrounds. These include in the hotel the lobby bar, in the smoke in the meantime, was still allowed. For the non-smokers this is certainly a pleasant. The smokers had a problem. Certainly inspired by the prohibition of alcohol drinks in the public transport in Hamburg and München, smokers are caused by excessive consumption 'goodbye' cigars duly celebrated. Although it was for us, as a non-smoker pleasant and we also (again) the lobby bar were able to visit us smokers, the now (even at a temperature near the Freezing), often only with shirt, thin A sweater or a light jacket dressed, in front of the door and a 'full' quickly, also sorry.

  • Service
    5.0

    . New in stay, that in the restaurant and in the lobbyBar on the room Bill written and in the end could be paid

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    With varied art and music and artistic programs, by AdventConcert on Christmas concerts, special Operettas evenings on live music in the lobbyBar, ( partly) also in the restaurant, different shows and other the management made the central goal of the hotel to a country with Hungary special for health vacation, combined with cultural and events to make, all honour. almost daily found in the hotel one, or several events instead. There is also the possibility to various events outside of the hotel to attend

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The number of reviews of the hotels in this Portal for hotel HELIOS is very limited. One reason might be, that the number of German speaking guests in the age group over 70 is relatively large and the proportion of those among you, the reviews on the Internet, in narrow limits. we would nevertheless -in addition to our reviews from 2009: 'getaway in the Helios-also in the winter recommended' and 2011 :' getaway with varied cultural Highlights' set some additions. there are this year a row pleasant, often small, Innovations. for us it was very pleasant, that Wi-Fi Port generally free, and from every room usable was. it is also, for the guests only once a pleasant Event, that, in spite of the, for outsiders to overlooking, problems in the economic development of the country (in the rate of inflation year 2011-with the November -4.0%), the value for money furthermore pretty good can be seen. In the three weeks our stay the forint has about 6% opposite the euro lost. See ready but also many guests the impact, on the Hungarian population. According to a study by bank of Austria to June 2011 in Hungary the best value for money in Europe, or even in the world. The purchasing power of the euro in Hungary as very high. It has been in the middle of the previous year 100 euros in Hungary a purchasing power of 138 euros shown. At the beginning of the year 2012 is likely worth even risen his.

  • Location
    4.0

    Comments on regional geographical location is already in place. Therefore here the following are only some up-to-date additions. for visits to the vineyards is often the transport with the taxi elected( about 1 euro per person, if several people to share the taxi). The Dotto runs during the winter not. in the year 2012 to the transport from Germany by plane (up to 12 kilometer away from heviz regional air place fly Balaton) to German departure flight Airports extended, and also in the month March shall be preferred.

Close
Klaus
- Even in the winter getaway at the Helios highly recommende archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2009
The Kurhotel "Helios Anna" is the newest of three buildings existing "Helios" complex. It was inaugurated 1982. Up to privatisation greeted in the early 1990s its guests than clinic the trade unions. Now It is part of the group of 22 hotels the HUNGUEST chain. In the years 2002 / 2003 was done a lot of modernisation, in the previous 2 club and TV lounges each floor converted to apartments. Each room has altered In of course with SAT-TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe, hairdryer, separate bath and toilet, as well as a balcony. The known, in the catalog descriptions and catalogs ... present we could confirm. We would like to highlight those in the hotel complex integrated hospital buildings, as well as the spa and the large enough, covered thermal wading pool with water from the same geological formations, like the notorious dining, 4,4 ha large thermal lake of town Heviz. The guests come from the German and Russian-speaking countries and from Hungary. For the predominant number of guests turned on this different clientele concerted extensive leisure opportunities, Hungarian, German and Russian music, the singing in the various languages, Hungarian folklore, repetitive APPEARANCES of the Moscow dance companies "Rakurs" including an asset. About potentially conflict between the guests from different nations us is not known. In a spa, the guests primarily because of the purpose of exporting preretirement - here especially because rheumatic diseases, chronic Inflammatory disorders and complaints joint sickness and musculoskeletal Rheumatism pain - booked, hardly any kids among the guests are, is only to be expected. Although - at least for us - a holiday, a weekend getaway, then would be nicer, if children there. Pets (dogs) - for an extra charge - with brought to the hotel should be at other hotels. If the dogs but free refills move in the lobby and not attended at all times in the elevator or driving to all kinds of times in the rooms barking, the tolerance limits of the other guests already strongly attacked. If the communication with the 4 legged guests connected by noisy barking - via interior corridors and floors way, are clearly exceeded the tolerance limits. It is unbearable, if the communication with the dogs in the guests to those in the neighborhood of the hotel, in the manner described way until late into the night. shaping the hotels in advent, the Weihnachtsfeiertagen and to the 2005/06 stated taste and caring. The hotel Helios (the reference here on the house our opinion Anna) corresponds to the requirements of category "3 -star plus". If you book this overall (still) discount hotel booked this hotel, you should not standards the category "5 -star - All inclusive - Great plus" dock. To be considered that the chain HUNGUEST for patrons possibility of larger discounts at view. For further information, refer www.hunguesthotels.com read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was the Hungarian standards to the date of the establishment of the hotel before around 30 years. From our point of view are you but big enough and functional. The separation of bathroom and toilet we found cheap. A safe (included) and hair dryer in room. With RTL, SAT 1 , ARD and ZDF and from the last week of the year 2009 EUROSPORT and the Austrian channels tw1 4RB international channels available. However occurred during our stay several total Failures and numerous disturbances, especially with ARD and CFS on. The reception of 3 SAT, in previous years was added to welcome, is not possible. So very good found it a variety of guests not that for the Child policy guests with pets not special rooms have been selected. Both barking dogs in other rooms as well as the notion that the previous guest room could have used together with his pet, many guests not pleasant. All rooms had a balcony and, with a few exceptions directly in the area of low-rise buildings, a pleasant view; either in the park or west on the varied zala hills. Nice view over the hill sides If you have to accept the fact that with however he often with the long barking from a neighboring plot of the hotels face.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We found the kitchen always really good to very good. The food was varied, tasty and also - but if you are there on the buffet itself according to match - food its mental when you land everybody attacks balanced. An adequate choice of fruit and vegetables was always available. We thought was very pleasant, that at half board for lunch in addition soups were offered. There was the possibility to resource - sometimes - varying teas, like camomile, Nettle, rosehip in therapy area. A reasonably priced cover is served in the afternoon (coffee and pastries). There was daily in the lobby bar from 6 pm - at happy hour - 30 % discount on all beer and bottles of wine. The lobby bar is now to an area around in the dedicated to the smoking is allowed. The by many guests than not cheap. But, although it did not like, had no alternative taken into account the interests of the smokers, we did.

  • Service
    5.0

    The focus of the service primarily health care. I agree on many years of experience, unmissable sights and the staff here especially upcoming medicaments (thermal water, peat mud is used) may be used. The design of the stated computerized spa treatments; they tried, individual wishes to be taken into consideration. The hotel staff, including the staff of the medical shares a is professional, friendly and also mostly German. Payment must be made far below what in Germany from the trade unions, and other, as a minimum wage required. Internet access with your own laptop via wireless Internet access in the lobby for 400 HUF (approx. 1,50 €/per 15 minutes) possible. If you want to use the internet without laptops, for example. see mailbox, post send etc. Has the opportunity to a with coins betriebenem i-Point in the lobby. In the regularly from the hotel information sheets/flyers edited were the guests to current sports and entertainment in the hotel as well as the possibility to use other cultural events in town Heviz and in the area as well as to excursions for example. At the Balaton or to Budapest u. A.. pointed out.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    From the hotel - within the booked services - variety of sports offers supervised nice, sharp, competent young fully trained therapists offered, for example. Back specialist, Seniorengymnastik, aerobics in the morning, water aerobics, special exercises with a Sitzball, stretching u. V. A. There is an exercise room with several equipment are available. Please be advised the fully trained therapists also on request in the use, and the duration of the heat. A wellness - Offer is a complex with Finnish sauna, steam room, infra-red cabin, jacuzzi, Kneipp pool, as well as an outdoor area with a special massage jets. Though the hygienic conditions in the spa (sauna, infrared, jacuzzi, steam-bath, outdoor) in particular in the time from the about 12.24.2009 to 01.02.2010 was inadequate. Many guests (in this time were especially many short time guests in the hotel) and infrared cabin sauna room used by wet in these rooms, no bath towel under the seats, the sweat directly on the seats and the floor transpirierten. Guests are also very often - without after staying in the sauna, steam room and infrared and shower in the morning - right in the plunge pool or hot tub. We assume they obviously not for the hygienic Mindestverhalten in this area were informed. We prefer, in the above G. Period for the aforementioned reasons, do not use. Other highlights include the numerous performances of regional, national and international musical groups, dancing and folklore ensembles, groups of soloists and chapels as well as the regular live music in the lobby bar. Both Christmas carols presented, opera and Operettenmelodien, musicals, pop and dance music, magic shows, but also Feuerjongleure u . A. As the only German-speaking daily newspaper is at the hotel the picture for 320 HUF (approx. 1.30 €) to purchase. (What also certainly with the demand relates). Whoever faz, Süddeutsche Zeitung, world u. A.. want to buy, you get the about 15 - 20 minutes walk kiosk in the place. That was also true for the weekly newspapers mirror, Focus, Stern u. A.. and the popular among many Eastern Germans Super Illu (610 HUF about €2.25 ).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Kurhotel "Helios Anna" is the newest of three buildings existing "Helios" complex. It was inaugurated 1982. Up to privatisation greeted in the early 1990s its guests than clinic the trade unions. Now It is part of the group of 22 hotels the HUNGUEST chain. . In the years 2002 / 2003 was done a lot of modernisation, in the previous 2 club and TV lounges each floor converted to apartments. Each room has altered In of course with SAT-TV, telephone, mini-bar, safe, hairdryer, separate bath and toilet, as well as a balcony. The known, in the catalog descriptions and catalogs present we could confirm. We would like to highlight those in the hotel complex integrated hospital buildings, as well as the spa and the large enough, covered thermal wading pool with water from the same geological formations, like the notorious dining, 4,4 ha large thermal lake of town Heviz. The guests come from the German and Russian-speaking countries and from Hungary. For the predominant number of guests turned on this different clientele concerted extensive leisure opportunities, Hungarian, German and Russian music, the singing in the various languages, Hungarian folklore, repetitive APPEARANCES of the Moscow dance companies "Rakurs" including an asset. About potentially conflict between the guests from different nations us is not known. In a spa, the guests primarily because of the purpose of exporting preretirement - here especially because rheumatic diseases, chronic Inflammatory disorders and complaints joint sickness and musculoskeletal Rheumatism pain - booked, hardly any kids among the guests are, is only to be expected. Although - at least for us - a holiday, a weekend getaway, then would be nicer, if children there. Pets (dogs) - for an extra charge - with brought to the hotel should be at other hotels. If the dogs but free refills move in the lobby and not attended at all times in the elevator or driving to all kinds of times in the rooms barking, the tolerance limits of the other guests already strongly attacked. If the communication with the 4 legged guests connected by noisy barking - via interior corridors and floors way, are clearly exceeded the tolerance limits. It is unbearable, if the communication with the dogs in the guests to those in the neighborhood of the hotel, in the manner described way until late into the night. shaping the hotels in advent, the Weihnachtsfeiertagen and to the 2005/06 stated taste and caring. The hotel Helios (the reference here on the house our opinion Anna) corresponds to the requirements of category "3 -star plus". If you book this overall (still) discount hotel booked this hotel, you should not standards the category "5 -star - All inclusive - Great plus" dock. To be considered that the chain HUNGUEST for patrons possibility of larger discounts at view. For further information, refer www.hunguesthotels.com

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located in the southwest part of Heviz, located right on a protected, about 8 acres of Landschaftspark, but in the winter for us not crucial was. To the thermal lake and to the center of town it was about 15 … 20 minutes on foot. But it is also possible, local public transport, or a taxi. To the next bigger city Keszthely at the Balaton are about 7 km. Connection: also use of public transportation is possible here. Up to the vineyards in the north of Heviz it is 45 - 55 minutes walk, or alternatively, just by taxi. (The DODO - small rig with trailers intended for transport runs in the winter. ) We as a group taxi shared van notified and p. P.. 300 HUF (approx. €1.10 ) for a cost.

Close
Dietmar
Pure control archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2009
In the hotel you were constantly controlled in both in the wellness-fitness center as well as in the restaurant. You could not even take a piece of fruit. I had never experienced anything like that before. The amenities in the Neckermann Prospekt were offered - such as. Afternoon coffee and cake - had to you in the brochure Wortgefechten and under Vorhalt fighting content. The staff was mostly friendly, service at the hotel guest didn't take place. You were GROUPER turned away. Also the payment hotel with Euro you got along with translation of Forint in euro not really. There ... was constantly in favor of the hotel. The cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. coffee on the bedside table there were three days. The sanitary installations (bathroom area) were antedeluvian. You didn't know how to einseifen and besides abbrausen should. The floor coverings in the room and on the balcony was very dirty and broken. Furthermore, the accommodation in the 6. Floor - particularly the two lifts in the hotel for about 160 rooms, 3 times a day at least were defect - for a lungs sick as me - a pain. You had cannot understand that. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Fritz
Good bath and spa archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2009
The hotel met all our expectations. This was billed as a 3 star hotel and is offered in all this offer. The medical area is very good with great human and jurisdiction. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Monika
Nice holiday, but all that glitters isn't archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2009
The hotel consists of two buildings Anna and Benjamin are connected to the with a covered walkway. We were in the Anna. It is an older hotel, already upon entering seemed to be incredibly strong smell the makes you want to pack up and leave would, happening if you leave their room. The easy to get to from the thermal water, but you get used to it. During our stay were mainly elderly people there, Hungarian, German and Austrians. Unfortunately not very handicapped friendly. Dining room on the first. Floor, for the handicapped accessible by a more than dated elevator ... where you almost the legs stylings if he will stop. Also the 2 elevators to the rooms are too little and dangerous to have my hand jammed but the people at the front desk not interested in the slightest, it wasn't even on my request a doctor in/out privileges, despite a sharp Swelling hand. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5

    Room well furnished bathroom very small, toilet not more than you can't 1SQM door to. Bath was relatively new, outlets 2 in the bathroom and 1 in the room, unfortunately tucked away in the rooms are awkwardly appropriate. Bathrobes and hair dryer available TV available with us, it was very small 36cm screen and 4 German channels, carpet, beds hard, linen change and cleanness after mood of the cleaning lady, minibar for a fee, terrace dirty.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    As I said, they only Hungarian little German spoken. cutlery did not really clean and everything worked with freshly freshly setting not very good. The food tasted good and always 4 choices different side dishes salads and desserts. However is almost all days the same on the menu 2 days lunch and dinner veal ragout bovine animals and on the third day daily fish, well 1 week you can live with that. But the worst thing was the fact that you paid no bill for drinks and so nothing can be controlled, but we are just came on the the rates between the dining room and lobby bar are very different and because the waitress in the bar prices make your own, especially at this currency To this currency if you want to pay in euro will never the exchange rate applied to even if you have never a bill, even if it was on the room bill, so let you get no control copy missing everywhere. 7 % service charge extra charged.

  • Service
    2.5

    At the reception they spoke German you also got some waiters, but you definitely will not approached them in German or not. It was very unpleasant in the dining room, first the daily check the Hotelpasses then it is, you will be in Hungarian approached, well we were guests here. We had booked full board with soup pot for lunch and but then wanted to always having lunch at the hotel food, but apparently that prepares such difficulty we were constantly had advised us that we would pay the extra, very embarassing. 2 Days before I left even said once a waitress to my husband, "what do you want in the dining room". As everywhere else there are waiters that really enjoyed their jobs and even a smile for the guest who but most of the guests were waiters which you look at it as there is only the money you need. As I said because of the lift complained that he could get so quickly and the I had Infringed the interested but no from the front desk. The spa is to pay every amenity, even the Schreibkräfte Behandlungstuch from for 80 people and the 500 HUF because the sheets not changed after each patients. From the medical examination I wasn't convinced the doctor turned diagnosis without examination only the blood pressure was measured.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the sauna and hot tub area it was like in other hotels, the beach chairs with handtowels then nobody comes. In the hot tub are some people at the pool for hours and didn't leave other purely. Lifeguard looks can't do. Also it isn't didn't even take a look at the relax in the sauna for a towel sets the it is unacceptable the others in the sweat the random people. Otherwise, it is fairly clean inside. In the evening, you will live music in the lobby bar daily pleasant volume International Women's Day they had a starguest and a live band but none not to other guests thought but only in the local language, the locals will course service preferred. The lobby has a small. Shop with swimsuits T-shirts, souvenirs, newspapers, Krone what you get!

  • Hotel
    3.5

    The hotel consists of two buildings Anna and Benjamin are connected to the with a covered walkway. We were in the Anna. It is an older hotel, already upon entering seemed to be incredibly strong smell the makes you want to pack up and leave would, happening if you leave their room. The easy to get to from the thermal water, but you get used to it. During our stay were mainly elderly people there, Hungarian, German and Austrians. Unfortunately not very handicapped friendly. Dining room on the first. Floor, for the handicapped accessible by a more than dated elevator where you almost the legs stylings if he will stop. Also the 2 elevators to the rooms are too little and dangerous to have my hand jammed but the people at the front desk not interested in the slightest, it wasn't even on my request a doctor in/out privileges, despite a sharp Swelling hand.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is well located pharmacy, dentists, local and shopping possibilities nearby. Excursions can be booked. With the DODO (mini train)tours. Parking right in front of the house. It it depends on whether you private booking or use an agent. Private parking is about 1.20 to pay the paid my son despite Behindertenausweis

Close
Helmut
place to relax archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2008
Helios is an older hotel but still recommended. Actually there's two houses are connected by a covered walkway. The are on the older generation, mainly from Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Russia and of course Hungary. Children are almost no at the hotel. (At least not during my stay). The house is handicapped friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Room was a little on the small side functional furnishings, TV-even spoke German. Extra toilet and very small. ventilation noisy. Towels are changed daily, bathrobe weekly. Beds were very good. Hair dryer available. In the room only one plug. (chargers).

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The kitchen absolutely first class. reasonable prices. In the restaurant and at the bar embarrassing cleanliness.

  • Service
    3.0

    At the front desk very competent people who cannot do enough to help. Almost all speak German. Doctor in the house. Check-in and check-out were completely unproblematic. Spa services on site. outdoor pool, heated, thermal pools, infrared, Finnish sauna, steam sauna, soda pool. Even an outdoor pool with warm water and the various massage jets. day gymnastic in the water and in the fitness room. Nordic walking. prospectuses and schedules always available. Room cleaning could have been better.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Apart from golf everything was offered. Internet in the lobby, but very expensive.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Helios is an older hotel but still recommended. Actually there's two houses are connected by a covered walkway. The are on the older generation, mainly from Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Russia and of course Hungary. Children are almost no at the hotel. (At least not during my stay). The house is handicapped friendly.

  • Location
    3.5

    The location of the hotel is approximately 700 meters from the thermal lake and from the center. The way back is a bit steep but there are enough possibilities to the hotel to. Drive to the city with the DODO (small railway) tour-Retour 600 , -UF. For example € 2.40. Many possibilities for jogging and walking. Visit of the vineyards definitely worth it. (Also with DODO). next larger city about 8 km and is very easy to get to.

Close