lti Hotel Neptun Beach(4 stars)

Sunny beach View on map

Average rating

674 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
296 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Ovidiu
Wonderful week in Bulgaria
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Everything was very good. We spand wonderful holiday in Bulgaria with my friends and my family. I hope to come back again next year. My daughter was very happy with kids disko and Animation, me too because I danced with them. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lars
Positive stay with a good chance just to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Fine variation of different food to eat during the stay. Nice and polite employees with good sense of humour. A little thing to tell is that during a Aqua fitness the trainer was interupted by a drunk person. The person made fun of the training. In this situation the trainer should have said to his "co-trainer" to take over the training. The trainer should then have taken the drunk person away in a nice and prober way. Training could have continued. Anyway - first time here, and we think it is a nice and clean hotel. The cleaners are doing ... it fine when cleaning the rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    For us the beds were good to sleep in. Nice and clean rooms

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good variation of different food to eat

  • Service
    5.0

    Nice and polite and helpfull employees

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice and clean pool The yoga training was good for me!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Fine variation of different food to eat during the stay. Nice and polite employees with good sense of humour. A little thing to tell is that during a Aqua fitness the trainer was interupted by a drunk person. The person made fun of the training. In this situation the trainer should have said to his "co-trainer" to take over the training. The trainer should then have taken the drunk person away in a nice and prober way. Training could have continued. Anyway - first time here , and we think it is a nice and clean hotel. The cleaners are doing it fine when cleaning the rooms.

  • Location
    4.0

    We know there are lots of noise from the town very close but the hotel is " outside" this noise. The noise is there but not too much Nice and clean surroundings

Close
Java
Family Holiday to LTI Neptun Hotel, Sunny Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Stayed for 2 weeks with family and friends. On arrival the hotel staff were really helpful, offering us food and drinks (time was 1am). The hotel management were very thorough with any request we gave them. One such occassion was when we first arrived we requested a seaview room, and within 24 hours the hotel had managed to provide great rooms. The animation team in the hotel were brilliant, easy to talk to, always very helpful and greatwith the kids. Special mention for 'Rado' who would always make that extra effort for us, even spending time in the evenings (even ... after his shift had finished). Overall, i can honestly say that this is the first holiday where i would say that me and the family would return back next year. 5 out of 5 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kyle
British Family Holiday to Neptun Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Best Holiday ever. From start to finish we have had a mini adventure everyday. The hotel managment team always spoke to us and asked us about our stay, they advised us of several locations to visit while in sunny beach and also gave us diffrent options to get us there. The hotel rooms are very spacious with beautiful views from the balcony. the selection of foods at all meal times are amazing and the children never had a problem choosing their meals - everyone loved the amazing artist water melons made by the hotel kitchen teams. the location of the ... hotel is central to many amazing places - the beach is just outside the hotel and is very well maintained. the Animation team did the best job of all - always keeping our family busy with games all through the day and entertained during the nights. Rado and Yavior made us laugh everyday with their funny acts and there funny stories. the reception team always had a smile and always had time for any questions we had. the swimming pool was well maintained and was very clean. the pool tempreture was perfect for the time of year and the lifeguards ensured the pool was safe. the massage teams at the pool provided several treatments to our family that we all enjoyed. we cannot wait to return to the star resoprt of Bulgaria that is Neptun Beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wendy
Fab Holiday at Neptun Beach Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks the hotel has a large pool and seperate pool for the children. We went all inclusive, the food was a variety of foods, the breakfast was a varied choice from egg, bacon, meats, cheeses, salads, etc a real good choice of foods. The restaurant was very clean at all times, The evening meal there was a varied choice of foods hot and cold, plenty of salads to each, cold meats, hot food, the sweets were lovely with a choice of fruit, jelly, biscuits, yogart etc. The lunch time food was also varied ... with plenty of choice, the afternoon had a choice of cakes and biscuits which were plentiful. Our room was room 435 which had a sea view, the room was very clean and the view was spectacular.The room had shower, toilet and hand basin, enough room for your clothes but not enough clothes hangers for clothes so I would suggest you put some in your case. The entertainment at night was excellent, the Animation team entertained us the whole 2 weeks. Our duty used the kids club and she thoroughly enjoyed the time she had with them. The swimming pool was very clean and the lifeguard was in attendance at all times and he was very nice person. The town is very close to the hotel with lots of shops to do plenty of shopping. The hotel was very nice and a good place to relax on the chairs in the reception if you wanted. There was a shop, and beauty facilities which we did not have time to use but other guests used the facilities and enjoyed. We would definately return to the hotel it was a great family holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room excellent with sea view. There was telephone and minibar. Need to be careful with small children with balcony. Room Facilities fine.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We were all inclusive, there was the main restaurant, there was an a la cart restuarant which we were able to swap an evening meal all incl for which we enjoyed but our 5 year old had the same meal as us and it would have been beneficial if they had catered for children. The Bulgarian evening and italian evening was good, overall cleanliness of dining areas good. Pool bar good, other bars good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Some staff were very friendly but a lot of staff could do with smiling. A lot of staff were able to communicate to us in English and they also spoke other languages eg German. Room cleanliness was very good. We had no complaints at the hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Animation Team were fabulous - my daughter enjoyed her time being entertained by them. Kids disco every evening except thursday. Fun packed day of entertainment for children and adults. Internet access.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks the hotel has a large pool and seperate pool for the children. We went all inclusive, the food was a variety of foods, the breakfast was a varied choice from egg, bacon, meats, cheeses, salads, etc a real good choice of foods. The restaurant was very clean at all times, The evening meal there was a varied choice of foods hot and cold, plenty of salads to each, cold meats, hot food, the sweets were lovely with a choice of fruit, jelly, biscuits, yogart etc. The lunch time food was also varied with plenty of choice, the afternoon had a choice of cakes and biscuits which were plentiful. Our room was room 435 which had a sea view, the room was very clean and the view was spectacular.The room had shower, toilet and hand basin, enough room for your clothes but not enough clothes hangers for clothes so I would suggest you put some in your case. The entertainment at night was excellent, the Animation team entertained us the whole 2 weeks. Our duty used the kids club and she thoroughly enjoyed the time she had with them. The swimming pool was very clean and the lifeguard was in attendance at all times and he was very nice person. The town is very close to the hotel with lots of shops to do plenty of shopping. The hotel was very nice and a good place to relax on the chairs in the reception if you wanted. There was a shop, and beauty facilities which we did not have time to use but other guests used the facilities and enjoyed. We would definately return to the hotel it was a great family holiday

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is on the beach, the airport is about 40 minutes from the airport,shops are close by and there are plenty of excursions to go on if you need. The Hotel has facilities at the fron of the hotel for wheelchair access and the back of the hotel where the swimming pool is a wheelchair user could easily access the pool

Close
Lukas
Animation team at hotel Neptun Beach resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very nice animation team. Very friendly with people. Lot of things to do during all the day. Very clever to play with the kids. Very nice show in the evening every day. Score 10 of 10. We spoke with them every day and was very kindly with us :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rudi
Bath vacation with small lack.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Good hotel Bulgaria with great beach location. Some fits not necessarily: in schlechtwetterfall hardly place indoor. Activities nice. Musty disco in basement. Food average. Little space in the restaurant. One should already for dinner around! 8: 00 o'clock be there. The wines were sometimes turned over. When demand is all-inclusive. Room in order and big enough. Great view to the ocean. Cleaning ok. Other staff neutrally. The restaurant chef knows no smile. à la carte to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    In order. Cleanliness in order. Furniture was adequate.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The wine! Alcoholic beverages to be enjoyed with caution.

  • Service
    3.0

    Some poor. Room cleaning was great. The bad wine!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Nice. The nice girls tried. Space at the pool sufficiently.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Good hotel Bulgaria with great beach location. Some fits not necessarily: in schlechtwetterfall hardly place indoor. Activities nice. Musty disco in basement. Food average. Little space in the restaurant. One should already for dinner around! 8: 00 o'clock be there. The wines were sometimes turned over. When demand is all-inclusive. Room in order and big enough. Great view to the ocean. Cleaning ok. Other staff neutrally. The restaurant chef knows no smile. à la carte to be recommended.

  • Location
    5.0

    Direct beach location. Not a long transfer time. Right on the promenade.

Close
Philipp
Great hotel in the best location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We spent our one week holiday in the Neptun Beach from late september to early october. Already upon our arrival the hotel made a very pleasant impression to us. It was contrary to the other hotels and not so cramped between other buildings. The rooms with sea view are highly recommended, since the view simply unique and one from the bed can see the sea. If you didn't get there before midnight wanted to sleep, can even with open window. Before it is still relatively loud in the local the beach promenade (karaoke, live music and so on.). The ... rooms, as well as the entire hotel are very clean and modern. Nice is also, that the air conditioning in the hotel and did not have so a bad closet on the balcony smelly air auspustet. We can only recommend all-inclusive to book. The food at the buffet changed daily and it is for (nearly) every taste. For lunch and dinner, complemented by a large salad buffet and two changing soups of the day. The local drinks tastes also very good, even if the alcoholic strength somewhat less should be. Except for the bulgarian red wine, the nice powerful tastes and is our favorite place in the evening was the cosy taboobar in the basement of the hotel, where we upbeat music the inclusive drinks until 23 hours checkout could. After that you can in the nearby places for little money still drink or in one of the many clubs of the town, a lot of money for a drinks get rid of. We also found negative, that the pool bar only until 18 hours all-inclusive drinks cabin and you then have to pay. Alltogether a very nice hotel us we at any time gladly again holiday there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The hotel has good sized rooms and large balconies. The furniture wasn't worn and are of a high quality. Tv available with enough international channels. Telephone and minibar for a fee. Nice clean bathroom with a large shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Varied and tasty food in the buffet. The dishes changed every day and were of large salad buffet and two soup supplemented. Food was always freshly refilled, so that the food wasn't so long beach.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, which mostly spoke german well. Room and bathroom were cleaned every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation was not intrusive or disturbing. Since we were there in the off season, there were hardly any children. Kids club and kids' disco in the evening but available. Couches bergenzt, but would suffice, if the german is not always already in the night with towels reserve them would.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We spent our one week holiday in the Neptun Beach from late september to early october. Already upon our arrival the hotel made a very pleasant impression to us. It was contrary to the other hotels and not so cramped between other buildings. The rooms with sea view are highly recommended, since the view simply unique and one from the bed can see the sea. If you didn't get there before midnight wanted to sleep, can even with open window. Before it is still relatively loud in the local the beach promenade (karaoke, live music and so on.). The rooms, as well as the entire hotel are very clean and modern. Nice is also, that the air conditioning in the hotel and did not have so a bad closet on the balcony smelly air auspustet. We can only recommend all-inclusive to book. The food at the buffet changed daily and it is for (nearly) every taste. For lunch and dinner, complemented by a large salad buffet and two changing soups of the day. The local drinks tastes also very good, even if the alcoholic strength somewhat less should be. Except for the bulgarian red wine, the nice powerful tastes and is our favorite place in the evening was the cosy taboobar in the basement of the hotel, where we upbeat music the inclusive drinks until 23 hours checkout could. After that you can in the nearby places for little money still drink or in one of the many clubs of the town, a lot of money for a drinks get rid of. We also found negative, that the pool bar only until 18 hours all-inclusive drinks cabin and you then have to pay. Alltogether a very nice hotel us we at any time gladly again holiday there.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated right by the beach promenade. To the party mile and to the bus stop there is only a few minutes walk. The guarded beach was directly across the street. Since the place is a pure tourist resort is, there are only hotels in the area. Up to the next historic city it was about 6 kilometer.

Close
Nicole
Bulgaria won't see us again soon!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is in a good condition and partly new and modern furnished. There are only small lack on the 2. view. The exterior could use a new coat of paint. The hotel seemed clean and friendly. We booked all-inclusive, but due to the favourable prices outside is not absolutely necessary. In the hotel were predominantly german young people, the Bulgaria drive, only to party. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was great! We stayed in the new extention of 'deluxe'. There it gave to expose to nothing. Everything was new and stylish furnished! View from the balcony over the hustle and bustle. Minibar we could only against fee. There was no safe in the room, but had to for 6 leva on the day be rented at the reception. The windows in the room were very close and so you could at night despite noise sleep well!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The food was inadequate, monotonous and made for the leftovers (from the day before). For lunch there were only 4 different warm food, for dinner about twice as much. The food for the kids was always the same, other meals as constantly repeated. In the restaurant it was always clean. The desserts were always delicious. If you came to dinner, you had to the table setting. Also drinks you had to generally yourself. There were theme evenings, once bulgarian with dancing. We were on the whole very dissatisfied, since we the leftover everyday in other meals have recovered. It was also at the buffet very small.

  • Service
    2.0

    Short and sweet : Bulgaria is not hospitable! This country has apparently not necessary, welcoming and friendly with your customer service skills. In the Turkey will be every guest 'crappy'. The mentality in this country but is frightening. We did not feel welcomed. The staff in the hotel was partly slow and rude, the cleaning ladies had the only always a smile in the face. German skills were ok, but with english you could communicate better. Room cleaning was ok, also otherwise was always everywhere it was swept and scrubbed. at the check out at the hotel we had a broken glass pay, 2 leva. We had no leva more, as we used had. We found that completely nice cheeky. The check-out was no 'thanks', 'goodbye' or 'good'.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the hotel there were 4 entertainers, so it was pleasantly quiet. We didn't use it. We were mostly at the pool and then from the pool to beach back and forth. As everywhere were at the pool the couches already early in the morning and reserved with towels. We then always in the course of the daily are created and the towels just down thrown. Some guests thought they entitled to your beach chair, although half day not at the pool were. Very cheeky! Condition of the pools and around could be better and re-done. Individual tiles, the defect and mold in the pool! On the beach we had the misfortune, that we only in the last 4 days into the sea could, as the sea was full of algae and trash was. Otherwise the sea was very nice and comfortable!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a good condition and partly new and modern furnished. There are only small lack on the 2. view. The exterior could use a new coat of paint. The hotel seemed clean and friendly. We booked all-inclusive, but due to the favourable prices outside is not absolutely necessary. In the hotel were predominantly german young people, the Bulgaria drive, only to party.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, the airport is about 30 minutes away, so perfect. Bulgaria to our horror over the years to 2. Ballermann developed. Everything turns on Sonnenstrand with alcohol, sex and party. I would any family with children not, on Sonnenstrand holiday. At the promenade there are plenty of shops, restaurants, clubs and sex shops! Also a hype gave it directly at the hotel. In general everywhere noise, loud music and a lot of young people! In the evening you can have a nice with the bimmelbahn on Sonnenstrand along, for 3 leva per person.

Close
Julia
Despite all, it was awesome :-).
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
In general the hotel was nice. It was clean. There were all age groups represented, but mostly young german people which was very good. What was not so good, was the wireless internet. In the lobby was not always and in the room we had no wi-fi. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size was for 2 persons of completely ok one. The bathroom was always clean. The only negative was, that the room carpet had.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a main restaurant. This i was very disappointed. The selection was us at night not very large and tasted also not good. At night we had to even wait, that we could eat, because there was no free places were! Also covered not, we had to in the evening even cutlery etc. get, because nothing more covered. The alcohol in the hotel was not very good. In the evening we were in the hotel 'disco' and had to for malibu are charged? It is stop genuinly not with all inclusive. That was already a bit annoying.

  • Service
    4.0

    Many of the staff could speak german which was very good. But they were not always friendly, mostly they seemed annoyed. Room cleaning was okay, but we didn't get fresh towels every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach was very nice. And clean. The prices for the pool chairs on the beach were also okay.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In general the hotel was nice. It was clean. There were all age groups represented, but mostly young german people which was very good. What was not so good, was the wireless internet. In the lobby was not always and in the room we had no wi-fi.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport it was only 30 minutes to the hotel. The beach was only by a road separated from the hotel. One was within 2 minutes to the beach. It was great. The hotel had a very central location the clubs, bars and shopping possibilities were only a few minutes away.

Close
Inge
A good holiday with all the comforts!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had a nice, large room to the beach. Everything was very clean. Room and bathroom were cleaned every day and the towels were changed every day. The staff was very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was surprisingly large, tv on the wall, desk with telephone, minibar, air conditioning. We had a large terrace with lounge chair, table with two chairs and a clothes rack. The bathroom was well equipped with hair dryer, seifensprender, shampoo, shower gel, towels duschtüchern and bath mats. Everything was very clean, was cleaned every day and all towels were changed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner there was in buffet style and there was always something for everyone. Pasta with sauces and pizza there was also each rich mttag and evening buffet always. Who the local did not like, could always pasta and pizza to evade. In the afternoon there was cake and pastry. Whoever complained, the i understand absolutely not. We were three weeks there in Neptun Beach and were always satisfied. Friday was bulgarian evening with delicious muschelgerichten. All around super!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very nice and friendly, many spoke german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach chairs around the pool were quickly taken. The german habit, the beach chairs with towels occupied, again prevailed. The first tourists were five o'clock in the morning on the way, the beach chairs were reserved and umbrellas screeching. Every day was entertainment. You could in many things participate, as yoga, Boccia, water aerobics, table tennis inter alia

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a nice, large room to the beach. Everything was very clean. Room and bathroom were cleaned every day and the towels were changed every day. The staff was very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the beach was about 50 meters. To the airport one drives about 45 minutes. Shopping is almost on the doorstep instead of. With the boat or with the shuttle you can reach the historic city of Nessebar visit. I would highly recommend. We had booked all inclusive and us mostly on site afgehalten, there was there everything had, which we needed.

Close
Magdalena
For a beach holiday a good hotel with great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Hotel is ok, food is also good desserts could have been a bit more diversified but all in all it fits. Anything urgently necessary would be mattresses change. Price/performance ratio okay. Staff friendly, recommendable for a seaside holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chrisitan
Sonnenstrand is the party.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We are too fourth traveled and have some experience with the Sonnenstrand. This was clearly the best hotel. We had the 2012 completed deluxe area busy. The decor of the room was great. However, if you don't understand the Sonnenstrand a party is the need not to fly and then bad reviews. These people should probably before times excellent... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
Super vacation, with the best entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is simple great, the proximity to the beach is great and also for young guests are the discos just a stone's throw away. It was cleaned day and night, the hotel is in a great condition. The animators are simply unbelievable, very friendly and hard-working, we felt very friends with them and further contact. There were many germans and skandivanischen guests in the hotel from old to young, thus completely mixed. The beach and the sea is beautiful. The change money in a crown currency exchange are, the offers a fair price is safe and read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large and spacious. There are new led screen with international channels. In the evening it is very pleasant on the balcony to sit and watch the sunset. Bathroom is very clean and modern equipped.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As already mentioned the waiters in the restaurants are very nice and did their job well. Sometimes cleared the table very quickly and you have to cutlery get, because it already cleared is, this is sometimes a bit annoying. The food is absolutely not bad and there is something for everyone. You can not expect, that you the same food as at home gets, you are in a foreign country with other eating habits. The bulgarian evening the food is going to taste very good, you just have to different things and any facilitiesavailable which tasted good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the front desk, restaurants and the entertainers were very friendly. Furthermore the bellman always have a smile on their face and are hard. Now to a point of criticism, the bartenders are very rude and serve one not immediately, but prefer playing with the cell phone. As you can tell, that you are in an all-inclusive hotel and they do not get any tips. The room cleaning is simply a crazy, super clean and one can the room in whole day. (a tip for the great service is certainly appropriate)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This is simply the best animation which i ever experienced. Joana, Tony, yavor they are super friendly and are always super mood. Always endeavors the guests to entertain, but not annoying. I have each day with the table tennis, bocca and Volleyball joined in. Simply super funny, because other people meet. The evening show was also always very varied and definitely worth seeing

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is simple great, the proximity to the beach is great and also for young guests are the discos just a stone's throw away. It was cleaned day and night, the hotel is in a great condition. The animators are simply unbelievable, very friendly and hard-working, we felt very friends with them and further contact. There were many germans and skandivanischen guests in the hotel from old to young, thus completely mixed. The beach and the sea is beautiful. The change money in a crown currency exchange are, the offers a fair price is safe and

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is just across the promenade and you need absolutely no beach chair at the beach, but can simply the hotelliegestühle use and if you would like to go into the sea. The airport is approximately 30 kilometers away so a half hour bus ride, absolutely no problem. The hotel is only 5 minutes away by foot from the party mile. There are numerous clubs and bars. But also many restaurants available in which one well and favorably to eat can.

Close
Gabi
For young people definitely.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were four and had the hotel because of the location at the end of the party-zone is selected. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Were always clean, but a bit dated.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had all inclusive. The selection was large, certain dishes but we did after a few days not be able to see. Pasta, pizza and fries was there each time - not necessarily austrian standard, but still fit for human consumption. In the restaurant there was twice in the week a theme evening once Italy and once Bulgaria. Per stay is a dinner at the al-a-chart-restaurant including one must not necessarily made.

  • Service
    4.0

    Our questions were always polite answered and one came with problems like contrary to. It was fluent german was spoken, with our austrian dialect it was no problem ;-) The smile but often already disappointed, since it was mostly just wasn't available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Beach chairs weren't enough! If you are not around 07:00 a. m. reserved, had bad luck. We were the first days on the beach, in the rear, you could also without charges are. But without the luxury of a sun screen or a beach chair, we around about €5 an umbrella and bought these at the end of the week on other vacationers sold. The behaviour of some of the guests was very eingenartig - beach chairs at the pool to reserve with an umbrella and table - but the whole day at the pool bar to spend. So some people really don't know which belongs to us what not! The pool is just too small for number of guests.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were four and had the hotel because of the location at the end of the party-zone is selected.

  • Location
    5.0

    Who peace would like is here wrong. Despite the noisy neighborhood was the sleep the previous rate possible. For all who want to party and still not in the middle of the mile again - super suitably.

Close
Sabine
Good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel was really good, one must promptly 5:30 a. m. at the pool with towel sin later appear unlucky. The hotel has this not in the grip, much worse older ladies sunbathe at the pool without, despite the many children. The animation team for the kids was great. Food was ok. If you are bored, it's your own fault. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thomas
Party, action and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Were a young group of 8 persons. Really great hotel, suitable to relax, but not far away from the party area. Prices outside really cheap. In the hotel everything was very clean, variety of the food very good... But often not well seasoned. Great cheap cocktails. Beach is clean and not too far away. Beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach only against fee, but due to the location of the hotel you could easily by the beach chairs at the pool (free of charge) to the beach go back and forth. Really recommendable hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heike
It was good but no 2 tes time...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is very clean and very nice. Our apartment was big enough... The room girls are very friendly... The staff at the bar and in the dining room rather less... But we are thinking that the bulgarians rather are locked. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large clean. All tip top...

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Well. It was always the same... But always plentiful... Never has was missing. Until the end... Really exemplary... We found it also not too bad the plates cleared quickly, so were... So the table was always clean. We found that good,... But we can all inclusive not recommend... As you can in Bulgaria really cheap to eat out.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly were only the room girl and the front desk... Linguistically no problem... We without problems our money for the aborted Jeep Safari get back...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was super clean... We didn't use it. But their love german. It is so sad that you in the morning at 5 h at the pool runs to reserve beach chairs... Then since it half the day but iregndwo on the way... And nobody is allowed to use the pool chairs. This is simply unfair... And there is also in the pool rules. It is not allowed... Unfortunately, the staff not being implemented... We found the beach chairs on the beach with 4 Euro not too expensive... On the beach you can much to do. For young people really great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very clean and very nice. Our apartment was big enough... The room girls are very friendly... The staff at the bar and in the dining room rather less... But we are thinking that the bulgarians rather are locked.

  • Location
    4.0

    If you want peace should not drive... On the one side of the hotel, is a fun fair. On the other side wummert the beach disco until late in the night. Who before 2 h sleep need ear plugs... It is at night a little bit like Ballermann. For people who want to party is the place... There is a small railway directly in front of the hotel. Thus one comes great everywhere... But also taxi is not expensive... Voerher negotiate the price... The Jeep Safari the offered in the hotel we can't recommend it... This is not for small children. Disabled or the elderly... The bulgarians take it as a bit too literally what the tourists want to offer. It is in ancient Jeep dangers... You should only make, if you really are in adventure is... As estimates also a Jeep...

Close
Janina
Better avoid this hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We arrived sunday at 12 noon in the hotel, unfortunately we had no luck: it had in the morning on the area burned, so the exterior of the hotel and the room on the right side the hotels not obtainable were. To us it was said, the situation is still too vague, we should first few hours in another hotel bridge. Our suit-cases had we in the lobby leave, despite demand supposedly no possibility this regard. Then it went so with some other similarly affected guests 3 blocks away into another hotel. Here we could drinks and lunch buffet got ..., the remaining hours without swimsuits and without to know, whether we are still in the hotel zurückkönnen or not, wobbly. Against 17 o'clock then the information, that we back in our original hotel Neptun Beach may. When we arrived there, we had another hour to wait, until our rooms obtainable was. It is the complete day lost! The worst was as by its and the hotels with the fire was handled. But more to that later (s. service). Now to the hotel itself: the hotel area was ok, in comparison with other countries (Turkey, Egypt) however very small. The morning exercises on the only small piece of lawn instead, there is. A walkway separates the hotel from the beach. The pool itself is quite nice, but not very deep. We had a deluxe double room with sea view. The room there was nothing to complain about. Very roomy and decay furnished. On the sea view we got special attention, since we from the right on the hotel adjacent theme park had heard. With a room with a sea view, this issue, we have at night the music from the pool bar is, for us was however not so the problem. The wi-fi also has in the room worked well. Most of the guests were german. Still 2 stars, as the room was nice and the pool (if no consequences are available) is also completely nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our deluxe double room was great as i said. Beautiful ocean view, large balcony, good wi-fi reception.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    We are really not picky. We eat in Germany also gladly times outside in the beer garden, and are even with Schnitzel and chips happy. But the food was really not a pleasure. The selection very small. The taste a disaster. Not even the chips you can eat. I was already into some universe inclusive holidays and never before have i such a disaster experienced. The whole atmosphere in the hotel was not fun. From construction noise, i have already said. Before you eat, you have to first while races, get napkins, cutlery, spices anyway drinks, nothing is executed. No small candles do for a little romance. We are then one or another time went out to eat, what we really fun and not expensive.

  • Service
    1.0

    The service was a disaster! The waiters were unfriendly, at 9:57 at the pool bar still no beverages got, since only starting from 10 o'clock, there were also in the evening there not only cocktails, the waiters to have simply refused us water or Fanta vouchers. The worst part was the handling of the consequences. Because the fire had the exterior of the hotel on the right side be renewed. Accordingly, it was painted, hammered and what else is necessary. On the terrace in the restaurant, to sit, was therefore only partially pleasant. In the course of the week we spoke several times its employees at, whether for the lost sunday and the noise due to the renovation any compensation give. Then we were only a written confirmation of the situation much. One day before our departure we were given this confirmation then also. It was the language of which, that the compensation tickets for the water park, 2 days free beach chairs, as well as free use a safe in claim. We extremely annoyed. Nobody had one each spoken, despite regular demand. On our last day, naturally brought to nothing more. Its employees then still really rude, and denied the noise disturbance, as well as undergoing renovations to its exterior facade. Very sad.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    As already said, we found a pool really nice. It was cleaned after the fire unfortunately not, although the from its employee were promised. The umbrellas meadows cigarette burns on. But the worst was: if you were not at the latest at 8 o'clock at the pool beach chairs were reserved, has unfortunately pitch had. I have thereupon the following days a little experiments. If you at 5:45 the pool is, has as good as free choice. For us late sleepers an absolute no-go. There are noisy pool order the rule, that no lounge chairs are reserved, it holds itself however nobody. Since the space at the pool was very limited, it was very cramped. One sat each other on the lap.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We arrived sunday at 12 noon in the hotel, unfortunately we had no luck: it had in the morning on the area burned, so the exterior of the hotel and the room on the right side the hotels not obtainable were. To us it was said, the situation is still too vague, we should first few hours in another hotel bridge. Our suit-cases had we in the lobby leave, despite demand supposedly no possibility this regard. Then it went so with some other similarly affected guests 3 blocks away into another hotel. Here we could drinks and lunch buffet got, the remaining hours without swimsuits and without to know, whether we are still in the hotel zurückkönnen or not, wobbly. Against 17 o'clock then the information, that we back in our original hotel Neptun Beach may. When we arrived there, we had another hour to wait, until our rooms obtainable was. It is the complete day lost! The worst was as by its and the hotels with the fire was handled. But more to that later (s. service). Now to the hotel itself: the hotel area was ok, in comparison with other countries (Turkey, Egypt) however very small. The morning exercises on the only small piece of lawn instead, there is. A walkway separates the hotel from the beach. The pool itself is quite nice, but not very deep. We had a deluxe double room with sea view. The room there was nothing to complain about. Very roomy and decay furnished. On the sea view we got special attention, since we from the right on the hotel adjacent theme park had heard. With a room with a sea view, this issue, we have at night the music from the pool bar is, for us was however not so the problem. The wi-fi also has in the room worked well. Most of the guests were german. Still 2 stars, as the room was nice and the pool (if no consequences are available) is also completely nice.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is in the middle of the Sonnenstrand. Accordingly one can very beautifully through the streets, a bit of shopping, something meal or cocktails. It does not become boring. But if you want a quiet holiday, this is not the hotel for you... Through the adjacent theme park is the noise window blind not to be missed. The hotel is across the street by the beach. The beach is beautiful, the sea had however many algae and per liegeschirm, as well as per beach chair you have to 8 Euro pay. Too expensive...

Close
Reinhard
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very recommendable hotel. We were already for the 2'. Time on Sonnenstrand. This hotel was the best, very good location to the beach and still central, but inside quieter than the first. Large rooms, nice spacious dining room, with an outdoor terrace. Very rich buffet. Something for everyone, also to children in mind. Nudenl, pizza, and three times the week topic evening (suckling pig, turkey, shells, river crabs, and much more). The dessert buffet is a true splendor and there is a lot of fruit, to take out. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Everything very clean and friendly. ... For us as a family the best hotel in Sonnenstrand. We see it again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15