Hotel Riu Garoe(4 stars)

Dtor. Celestino Golez 38400 Puerto de la Cruz View on map

Average rating

958 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
434 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Neil
Great hotel - only problem no car parking
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A lovely 4 star hotel ideal for families. It competes well with the hotels that are situated "down" in the town/beach by providing a free transit bus every half hour (apart from between 1.15 and 3.30). It is only a 10 minute walk but the steepness of the hill makes this a definite benefit coming back ! The only issue with this hotel is that there is definitely not enough parking space for the number of guests. When we asked where we could park we were redirected to a piece of wasteland next door to the hotel - ... this was not expected of such a hotel, and in any case the entrance to the "field" was blocked by a car (who presumably did not for one minute think that hotel guests were expected to park there!). The best parts of this hotel were the international buffet each evening and the cool breeze from the "outside" steps within the building just after reception. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simone
We would have more peace desired.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
The hotel is on the edge of Puerto de la Cruz. You could suspect, make it quiet location, which is unfortunately not the case. There was a rain traffic, in some rooms also to be heard. Also night dips and permanent barking from the neighborhood provides its guests not for the desired recovery. The hotel is relatively large, the grounds are very well maintained. Wireless internet access is free, however, the front desk to the rooms bad or not at all available. You have to the lobby or bar stop at front desk to have. This should be improved. Technical ... possibilities for this. We were first in a room at the entrance to the underground car park and the engine room of the pools are accommodated. After two noisy nights we asked for another room. This was also without problems, but ultimately from the rain into the traufe was. The room was in the area of access to the restaurant. Accordingly loud it was during the meal times to. Also the clairaudience of the room to complain about. The freihusten of the neighbors in the morning or the late departure of the guests the floor they are simply not ideal. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are equipped with minibar, flat screen tv, balcony furniture and clothes horse on the balcony. The safe in the closet is only against fee of 2 Euro per day locked. We found that very unusual. The rooms are very clairaudient. You can hear the guests in the next room talking. By the open architecture of the hotel is always again through the corridors, often slam then doors.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    On arrival, we were told, that there were only places for the late mealtime (20:15-22 hours) is. On the first evening it was very busy and loud in the restaurant. After some guests in departure vacant seats the previous meal times have changed, it was the next evenings a bit quieter and more pleasant. At the dinner buffet there was always enough of everything. Meat, fish, vegetables, potatoes, pasta, pizza, salads, cheese, ice cream, cakes. Variations in the kinds of and ways of preparation. The quality of the food was consistently good to very good. The dessert buffet with-touched creams and cakes was not so our case. The different sorts of ice cream was also quite good. With the breakfast there are the english breakfast with really good bread and Baguette and freshly squeezed juices, pancakes, sausage, cheese, jam, yoghurtsorten, cereal and what the heart else desired everything. Only one morning we had a Baguette, this again aufgebacken and therefore outside dry.

  • Service
    1.0

    The hotel staff were all very friendly and obliging. The room cleaning was sometimes only after 14 o'clock, what did not disturb us however. The request for another room was without problems met. On the day before the departure we wanted the late afternoon again in the sauna for us after a cool day heat. Unfortunately were the bathrobes from our room in/out privileges has been. For us it was absolutely not understandable and is in our opinion not to the standard of a 4 star hotels. If the fear is so large, that a bathrobe taken, then this could but also with a pfandkarte solve, as it with the pool cloths will be made. The bathrobe so early from the room to get, clouds the otherwise good service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The outdoor pool is very nicely constructed, the beach chairs were comfortable and in a good condition. The water was a little warmer. The indoor pool is much warmer, but the atmosphere was cool and uncomfortable. In the december on some days cool was, the sauna was good. The sauna was for men and women. The cabins are relatively small, with 3 people is these fully. There were enough showers, the shower heads are not more alright. This injection in all directions. In the rooms, the hotel shower gel available. In the area of the sauna unfortunately not.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is on the edge of Puerto de la Cruz. You could suspect, make it quiet location, which is unfortunately not the case. There was a rain traffic, in some rooms also to be heard. Also night dips and permanent barking from the neighborhood provides its guests not for the desired recovery. The hotel is relatively large, the grounds are very well maintained. Wireless internet access is free, however, the front desk to the rooms bad or not at all available. You have to the lobby or bar stop at front desk to have. This should be improved. Technical possibilities for this. We were first in a room at the entrance to the underground car park and the engine room of the pools are accommodated. After two noisy nights we asked for another room. This was also without problems, but ultimately from the rain into the traufe was. The room was in the area of access to the restaurant. Accordingly loud it was during the meal times to. Also the clairaudience of the room to complain about. The freihusten of the neighbors in the morning or the late departure of the guests the floor they are simply not ideal.

  • Location
    4.0

    On demand at the reception, as one best to foot in the place, you get a small map with the plotted way will be distributed. The walk is on the road. In well 20 minutes one is at sea level. However, there is a better way, away from the street. This leads right from the hotel downhill. At the seafront then the obligatory souvenir shops, portrait painters, musicians and other artists. The offered by the hotel shuttle bus that takes you directly to the underground garage of the shopping center in the city. There is a big supermarket and several clothes stores. The southern airport is with a rental car on the motorway in one hour to reach.

Close
Markus
Gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
We had a great holiday. We would make vacation again in this hotel . Unfortunately our room was above the bar and if live events were on, one could not peace in the room until 23 hours . The hotel was fully booked, so no room was available for exchange. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hellmut
Mostly good, partly bad. Good wi-fi and TV
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2013
Good on the whole. Rooms to the North and East: fine, if you like them. A partly very badly-maintained view to the East. Nice room overlooking the courtyard with a pool, palms and so on. Not acceptable: Beds and rooms still not cleaned at 16.00 on several days, after returning from day trips. Dirty towels still on the floor. Dining: meat and fish 'grilled' on a hot plate, this is then dry or tough, and some of it tasteless. Dry, old sliced bread. Some days outstanding: fried ox, pork, whole ham. Very large selection of salads, sauces, desserts. Service ... was friendly, efficient. 'All' channels on TV, Teletext. Wi-fi on your own devices. Free in some public areas on the 2nd floor Shuttle bus ends at 6pm. Finished at 12 on Saturdays. Not at all on a Sunday. Public bus approximately 10 minutes away. You could easily walk to P. Cruz, partly walking through a nice residential area - but there are steps (with an arthritis problem). Then back by taxi or public transport. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Melanie
The hotel saved our vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We come straight from the vacation back and the Riu garoé heedlessly further-recommend... If you know, what you want. Long walks on the beach, comfortable stroll through old town and typical flair are Tenerife only hard to find. But a good climate, a fascinating landscape and a wonderful flora and fauna, especially with the hiking explored. Tenerife is however not our island. Here is too much 'germanized' and too much tourist rip-off. The hotel has however helped, that we'd had a good holiday and this time in good memories! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    All rooms are big enough, newly renovated, with a flat screen tv and tasteful furnished in colonial style. We had luck and got (although low-cost booked ) a room with a sea view. But the other rooms with a garden view are nice and have large balconies, the you withdraw can. Safe cost 2 €per day, which is not a great many, but does not need to be - so here we deduct! A little i missed a kettle and the possibility of taking a coffee making facilities. That would have been the i-tüpfelchen!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Also in the gastronomy full marks. But, that it a somewhat smaller hotel is (in comparison to the other large apartment blocks on the island), there was a huge choice. Every evening 3-4 different fish and meat dishes, large salad buffet, tasty desserts. A special plus: a vegetarian corner with aufläufen etc. - highly recommended. The drink prices were moderate. A small bottle of water about 1,80 Euro, house wine (white) 0.75 millilitre 10 Euro, red wine from 15,00 Euro, soft drinks 2,00 Euro. At the bar seemed the prices for spirits first somewhat high (5,00 Euro for liquor, from 7 €for cocktails) but only premium brands served and the liquor there is a dual - then fits the price.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great, great, great! The hotel is very well run and the service was 5 star! Rarely so much friendly staff! A big thank you to all! We had an additional cushion be ordered and the was no 15 minutes later in our room. Also the communication worked great, because almost everyone spoke german. The applies not only to the hotel, but for the whole island. Foreign language skills are not necessary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    To our travel time, it was always a spot at the pool free. Beach chairs and cushions in top condition, pool when saturation maybe a bit small but very well laid out and everything clean and tidy. Who activities is important, you should perhaps look for another hotel, here only little. Who, how we, even verschäftigen can, the can in the hotel and the surrounding area are much to make : Midget Golf, Tennis, squash, billiards. Children we have during our stay only a few and if then in the age of 0-3.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We come straight from the vacation back and the Riu garoé heedlessly further-recommend... If you know, what you want. Long walks on the beach, comfortable stroll through old town and typical flair are Tenerife only hard to find. But a good climate, a fascinating landscape and a wonderful flora and fauna, especially with the hiking explored. Tenerife is however not our island. Here is too much 'germanized' and too much tourist rip-off. The hotel has however helped, that we'd had a good holiday and this time in good memories!

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located on a hill. You need about 15 minutes down into the centre of Puerto de la Cruz and good 20 minutes back. Great was the shuttle service of the hotel, the guests for free in the half-hour tact (9-18 hours, weekends until 13 hours) in the city and back in the immediate area there is a german hairdresser and a small kiosk. Who on its afternoon coffee not want, we recommend the café Sandra. Delicious cakes and coffee without end for 4,50 Euro! There were a few typical souvenir stores some restaurants and a supermarket are likewise in about 300 meters distance. Night life there. The Riu Garoe is very quiet. Who night life should in the city or on the other side of the island. Puerto de la Cruz is very older publiku aligned. It didn't bother us but we have the average age with 40 + already significantly reduced ☺

Close
Sebastian
Very relaxing holiday in a quiet hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is in great condition and very well maintained with lots of green. It was recently fully renovated, the condition of the inventory and the building can see. The room (standard) had a good size and the bathroom was adequate with tub. The cleanliness was excellent. The food was excellent for a buffet and was very varied. The waiters were very attentive. The guests were on the average at 55 years. Very many regular guests, the already since the opening of the hotels in the years 2002 regularly stay there again. Praiseworthy is the good management to mention. The ... manager came increasingly to the table around the satisfaction email and reacted with comments will be charged. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good size, nice bathroom, flat screen tv and fixtures in very good condition. Very nice firm mattresses. Balcony with clothes horse and 2 chairs with table. Bathrobes were also there as well as a basket with snacks in the bathroom. Minibar was super equipped and was re-filled every day. Prices were ok. Air-conditioning adjustable well and efficient!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Super delicious food, very varied and tasty. The prices for drinks were absolutely super. Bottle of water 0.7 = 2.25! Life cooking (2 fish and 3 times meat) and a huge salad bar, dessert always flambé and everything to be of the highest quality as one on the end of the Waage sah! Highly recommended. Nörgler gives it unfortunately but also here. Therefore our tip: First try and then... There was definitely something for everyone!

  • Service
    6.0

    The management and the front desk and all other employees were very courteous and polite. The pool boy travels a leg from, the cushions easy to organise, so that you do not even have to wear. In the restaurant and bar the waiters were very attentive and the room cleaning was excellent. Complaints did not have we!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was unfortunately a small point of criticism. Super clean and well maintained, great beach chairs and sufficient umbrellas. But the temperature was not always ideal. Initially he had only 21-22 °c and the end of our holiday had then pleasant 24 degrees. Maybe one should still one or 2 degrees pay in the winter months, then it would be perfect!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in great condition and very well maintained with lots of green. It was recently fully renovated, the condition of the inventory and the building can see. The room (standard) had a good size and the bathroom was adequate with tub. The cleanliness was excellent. The food was excellent for a buffet and was very varied. The waiters were very attentive. The guests were on the average at 55 years. Very many regular guests, the already since the opening of the hotels in the years 2002 regularly stay there again. Praiseworthy is the good management to mention. The manager came increasingly to the table around the satisfaction email and reacted with comments will be charged.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located on top of the steep coast and the beach or the martinezbäder about 2 kilometer away. However, a great shuttle bus (1/2 hour) with a modern bus offered, so the distance is not a problem. The location of the hotel i would than upscale is to however probably represent. No concrete as direct in Puerto de la Cruz. Public bus stops are in the immediate vicinity. Taxis are very cheap and will gladly from the front desk. Purchase possibilities are direct in Puerto de la Cruz available in crowds. Within walking distance are, but there were also a few small supermarkets and bars within easy reach.

Close
Jens
Although not directly at the beach, very nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very friendly staff in all areas, a very well-kept and clean complex, fresh food, large rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabina & Christian
Beautiful vacation with great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Nice designed hotel with 190 rooms in a quiet location. The rooms, as well as the whole hotel were in perfect condition. The rooms are very clean and practically furnished. There is free wi-fi provided. For a nominal fee is also a safe available in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms have a tasteful decor with a flat screen tv, air conditioning, minibar, safe, telephone and balcony. The bathrooms included bath were sufficiently large and in very good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast and dinner was for us a dream. There was a basic offer the daily available, as well as a daily changing offer, so no request remained open. Fresh fish, pizza, vegetarian, local, german, everything the heart could desire. The service was friendly and efficient.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was absolutely perfect. Friendly and always endeavored staff at the reception, at the bar, in the restaurant and also the cleaning staff. No request were open. The majority of the staff spoke perfect german. We felt very well looked after.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    You can play mini-golf and tennis, there is an indoor pool and a squash court. A small gym is also available. The pool is very well-kept and there were enough umbrellas and beach chairs available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice designed hotel with 190 rooms in a quiet location. The rooms, as well as the whole hotel were in perfect condition. The rooms are very clean and practically furnished. There is free wi-fi provided. For a nominal fee is also a safe available in the room.

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport in the south takes about an hour. The hotel is not directly on the beach, but there are in puerto de la cruz, several beaches, the you easily reach can. Should someone at a relaxing beach holiday to be interested, but i would not necessarily the north of tenerife, than destination recommend. Since we a hiking - and wellness vacation wanted to do, fit for us everything was perfect. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus several times a day, down drives into the place. We have the rarely used and the way usually to foot gone (10-15 minutes) to the delicious dinner to earn.

Close
Caroline
A perfect hotel for couples in a quiet atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A great 4-star hotel with a great price performance ratio! Puerto de la Cruz is a not-so-touristic very clean city and in my opinion much more beautiful than the touristic southern cities. You can visit the whole island by car from this city (very cheap) and the practical free hotel shuttle (every hour) takes you directly into the center of the city. In the evening this shuttle does not operate anymore (until about 22:00), so you then about half-hour climb to the hotel after a cocktail in the city one has to do alone. In the hotel itself rather ... little entertainment and no dance mood in the bar. However, great balconies and a very cheap mini-bar in the rooms invite you for beautiful evenings). The food was very delicious and very varied everywhere! With half board we needed hardly anything to eat during the day. The sport offer (squash, table tennis, Midget Golf, Tennis) is usable, but the balls and rackets were, unfortunately, partly not in a good condition. There are many couples in this hotel and rather few families. Some of the couples approximately 50 years old, the other part approximately 70 years old. As people in their twenties one feels sometimes a bit lost and you have to be clear not to spend a party holiday in this hotel. So I would go again any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hildegard
Great hotel, great food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
A very good hotel, which we can definitely recommend and in which we also gladly stay again on holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
Close
Hans-Joachim
Only very limited to recommend.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a family room, that means 2 double rooms with a connecting door. The rooms were freshly renovated, flat screen tv and in spotless condition. Very quiet hotel. The guest structure in a higher age. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spotless, beautiful family room.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The worst gastronomic all Riu hotels we ever experienced (quantity and quality). We are talking not expressly of a palace standard. By 3. the food through. It is strange, as cheeky one of the staff was, by one large trinkgeldkästen at the exit and the kochtheke placed and around tips begged. We never had something like this in any other Riu hotel.

  • Service
    2.0

    The staff at the reception speak all flowing german, with the rest of the service staff this is partly only very limited. The friendliness of the staff, even the children, was below average. This continued in the restaurant area fort, the waiters here were absolutely no Riu standard as one it from other hotels knows. From the service we were deeply disappointed. We drive since about 15 years on a regular basis in Riu hotels, we have almost the whole chain Riu hotels in the Canary Islands visited. This hotel (service and food) is by far the worst hotel, which we ever visited. We have never complained about anything, but this hotel is the relationship between price and performance didn't match. You must all wonder, as this house to such high reviews is!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beautiful outdoor pool area.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a family room, that means 2 double rooms with a connecting door. The rooms were freshly renovated, flat screen tv and in spotless condition. Very quiet hotel. The guest structure in a higher age.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel during the day while a bus, this operates in 30 minutes distance between the hotel and a shopping center at the edge of the beach promenade. But it was especially in the early morning to scenes, in which more guests than seats in the bus were available. In the late afternoon or in the evening you need a taxi to get into town, otherwise one is totally isolated.

Close
Angelika
Stadtnahes comfortable hotel with a tendency to 5 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Medium maximum four-story hotel in a u-shape on the south-eastern edge of Puerto de la Cruz with mainly german guests. Clean and well-kept, attractive construction with open, airy stairways. Everything very in good taste. A lot of green. Still unobstructed view toward the north and east to the sea. Free wireless in the entire area. Breakfast buffet and half-board in form of a buffet. Ideal hotel for car hire desk. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was convenient and well appointed. The closet a bit hard to reach. The mattresses were very hard, on request but immediately comfortable padded. Mini bar available. Safe against fee. Free wireless. Towels and exchange at the front desk. Bathrobes available, but we were already in the afternoon in front of the departure from the room, which we found impossible. The bathroom had a bit impractical fixed shower wall on the bath tub, behind which the tap with the shower from the outside unattainable hid. The toilet seat was completely scratched and should long be exchanged. There was a bidet and 2 wasschbecken. Room and bathroom were clean. The balcony was very nice, with 2 chairs and sea views. For all no sea view to have, there are to the east a large public balcony with lodge-style furniture. Overall a real feelgood room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked half board. Breakfast and dinner in buffet form. There is a very nice outdoor patio with a little botanical garden. In the morning are short waiting periods to take into account, the tables were but the number is assigned. The indoor restaurant was for our taste too warm. In the evening there were two fixed meal times for choice: 18:15 or 20:15. we chose the later and received an assigned table for evenings on the outdoor terrace. The breakfast was good and there was enough in the selection. Only the omelet-cook should still the frying pan practice, because of the grill, it was extremely dry. The dinner there was meat and fish freshly from the grill. Everything was well seasoned and tasty, especially the sauces. Garlic was reliable characterized. For our taste it was a bit too few vegetables and a small dessert choice of sweet.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was very good in all areas. Request for variety of rooms was fulfilled. Entire hotel and room very clean. Requests were from the front desk immediately fulfilled. The hotel manager was very courteous and interested in the guests feel comfortable. Reception also spoke german, most of the waiters also.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    In the middle of the complex, there was a pool and our time there was sufficient comfortable and gepolstere beach chairs, which we found to be very positive. We didn't try the poolbar. Entertainment was discreet. A shame that the viewpoint in the north only for always vacant children's playground and Midget Golf used. Here we have never saw and it would be the best spot for a great coffee terrace.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Medium maximum four-story hotel in a u-shape on the south-eastern edge of Puerto de la Cruz with mainly german guests. Clean and well-kept, attractive construction with open, airy stairways. Everything very in good taste. A lot of green. Still unobstructed view toward the north and east to the sea. Free wireless in the entire area. Breakfast buffet and half-board in form of a buffet. Ideal hotel for car hire desk.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is a good 2 kilometer above Puerto de la Cruz on the mountain. The place is on sidewalks (to the left of the hotel entrance also) and lots of stairs down about 20 minutes' walk away. The views from the hochpromenade of the city is well worth it! Alternatively runs on workdays every hour the free hotel shuttle (2 hour lunch break, not sa after. And not sundays and public holidays). Get off at comercial center in the underground car park, only a few minutes walk to the promenade/pedestrian area. Since the shuttle bus only until 18 hours, you can also with the taxi for 3,50-4 Euro back enterance. By the location in the north of the island partly must one dense passatwolken be expected. It is cooler than in the south, and often, the weather was ideal for excursions. The saltwater outdoor pool martinez is also right on the promenade and is well worth a visit. To the airport with the rental car about 1 hour 15 minutes parking along the street and a clay sufficiently available. Ostblick on a beautiful chapel. Botanical garden 10 - minute walk. Small supermarket (turn right out of the hotel) only a few minutes' walk away.

Close
Benjamin
Dream holiday in hotel Riu Garoe
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
The hotel Riu Garoe is located in the district of la paz, above Puerto de la Cruz and has about 200 rooms. The hotel is in the canarian style with patio and a beautiful garden, and pool area. In the year 2012, the hotel was completely renovated. Through its various fassadenfarben it apart from other hotels. There was a welcome saftcocktail and suite water, sparkling wine and a bowl of fresh fruit. In the hotel there was free wi-fi, although not in all areas. The structure of the guests was mixed, if the focus on the age 45 + was ... (also because of the travel time was - no holidays). The predominant part of the guests came from Germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our suite was in the 3. the top floor of the hotel. On this floor there was only about 10 rooms and suites. The suite had about 35 square meter. Living - and bedroom were separated by a sliding door. From both areas was access to about 20 square meter large terrace with a view of the sea. On the terrace there was a large table with two chairs, two adjustable beach chairs, an umbrella and a clothes rack, and a garden tub. The living room was bright with a sofa, and two armchairs, the minibar and flat screen tv. The mini bar prices were more than acceptable and it was also a bit of space for our own drinks. The bedroom was also in brightly decorated. The bed level 2 times 2 meters. On each side with was a night table, lamps and electrical outlets. The closet was large enough for two people, you could use the safe for 2 €on the day. There was a desk and a flat-screen tv with 20 international channels. The bathroom was very large and came with double sinks and a 2 times 1.5 metres messendem mirror therefore. Also with toilet and bidet, hair dryer and make-up mirror. The shower level in about 2 times 1 meter with bodentiefem entrance and rain shower. There were bath towels, hand towels and towels for the bidet, these bathrobes. There was enough storage space for really neat things and from the hotel is the usual small parts like comb, shampoo, schuhpflegeset, etc. The air conditioning was free adjustable and did their service impeccable. With the opening of the doors was the air conditioning. I personally found that very good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There's a restaurant with two meal times in the evening. But let's start with the breakfast. There were different bread and bread rolls, also sweet pastries. Different types of meat and cheese, as well as honey and jam. Eggs in all imaginable variations, for the international guests sausages, baked beans, grilled tomatoes, tortilla espanola and pancakes. There were also still a wide selection of cereals, juices, yogurt and fresh fruit. On sunday, there was upon request sparkling wine for breakfast, The first dinner was a table assigned, which one also the whole stay on maintained (changes or wishes were possible, of course). Evenings there was a large salad buffet, a vegetarian buffet, fresh pizza and various seafood and fischsalate. At two stations were different fish and meat before our eyes prepared. In addition there were different side dishes and sauces. Once a week there was a canary evening. For dessert there was fresh fruit, ice cream, various creams and cakes, flambé fruit or cheese. The atmosphere in the dining room was very pleasant, not too loud and through the solid tables there was no need to fight for the best places. The prices for the wine were relatively high, but soft drinks and water lay about 2 Euro. Tip was welcome, but not expected. There was also during the day at the pool bar snacks and drinks.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and service oriented. One had always the feeling to be their guest and not bad. At the reception, at the restaurant and the bar the staff speaks spanish, english and german. The maid spoke spanish and a little english. The maid for me the personal highlight with the service. Very forestalling in their nature, clean and tidy in the work and, once we were in the room present, very fast.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was, if you like in the courtyard and has the form of a 8... Almost all day the sun was shining on the pool and the beautiful, comfortable lounge chairs. There were no cheap plastic, but beautiful metalliegen with cushions. I couldn't see, that chairs were reserved, but not tolerated has been. Furthermore, there were about per four lounge chairs, a umbrella. The pool was clean and not overly chlorinated. Here one could with good conscience go for a swim. In addition there was a small round children's swimming pool and a swimming pool in the basement of the house. There was still another freiluftschachfeld, a children's playground, a seven hole mini golf course, as well as a tennis court with flutlich. In the hotel building there were a squash court, a small gym, a sauna and the already mentioned swimming pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Riu Garoe is located in the district of la paz, above Puerto de la Cruz and has about 200 rooms. The hotel is in the canarian style with patio and a beautiful garden, and pool area. In the year 2012, the hotel was completely renovated. Through its various fassadenfarben it apart from other hotels. There was a welcome saftcocktail and suite water, sparkling wine and a bowl of fresh fruit. In the hotel there was free wi-fi, although not in all areas. The structure of the guests was mixed, if the focus on the age 45 + was (also because of the travel time was - no holidays). The predominant part of the guests came from Germany.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at the edge of town from Puerto de la Cruz, about 400 meters to the el botanico and around 30 minutes away on foot up to the local center. In the botanical garden are various shops and restaurants, as well as a few bars and bodegas, there is on weekdays a free shuttle bus to the cubic centimeter Martianez and the botanical garden is also a titsa -bus stop. For the owners of a car are sufficient parking in the surrounding area of the hotel. We are not more than 500 meters walk.

Close
Markus
Riu Garoe, nice but loud
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Riu Garoe is a very nice hotel with good food, but unfortunately very clairaudient. Early you will awake and can hear everything from cleaning staff in the upper floor to the neighbors. The location is not particularly since the north side of the island is, the south side is a sunny, less cloudy and the beaches easier to reach. A rental car is highly recommended, in about minutes one reaches the capital Santa Cruz. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gabriela
We can only recommend the hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I must now something write here! Always these knockers this is not or is not. We booked this hotel already 12 years we never have our room for 16 hours so found claimed here. Because the view to the church there the hotel cannot do anything for it that is the task of the city. Because of the food. We had never had hard bread or tough meat. Then the bus everyone has a right to work and to a sunday. We but or? For which there are taxis but the cost is money oh dear. For us, there is ... no better place to stay in Tenerife! And 95% of the guests no taste? This hotel has a great many regular customers. So it to nörgler do! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We booked our room always tidy with. As described here, was still never before.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had never had hard bread or tough meat! There is so much choice you will find something.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is great. We have been coming already 12 years to this hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Since there was nothing to complain about!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    I must now something write here! Always these knockers this is not or is not. We booked this hotel already 12 years we never have our room for 16 hours so found claimed here. Because the view to the church there the hotel cannot do anything for it that is the task of the city. Because of the food. We had never had hard bread or tough meat. Then the bus everyone has a right to work and to a sunday. We but or? For which there are taxis but the cost is money oh dear. For us, there is no better place to stay in Tenerife! And 95% of the guests no taste? This hotel has a great many regular customers. So it to nörgler do!

  • Location
    6.0

    I must now something write here. Always these knockers. It is not the no. Because the view to the church there. But the hotel can't do anything you have to with city complain.

Close
Marko
A hotel for holiday-makers the peace and quiet.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Nice, quiet and well arranged hotel, no closet. Not a hotel for parties and people the parties find. The cleanliness was perfect, no problems. Guests, many german, but also from other nations in lower proportion. Age: - first week 80% beyond the 60 - 2. week from 30 represented read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and condition great. Nice balcony and good air conditioning. Minibar was very good and the price was nothing to complain about. German television available. Bathroom and toilet clean and from the size more than adequate. A drawback i unfortunately, the rooms (at least mine, paragraph 112) are very noisy. The neighbor is to be heard (except it sleeps or behaves calmly) and in the hallway every lady with paragraphs and the teams with its putzkarren. There may be quieter rooms, the next time i will ask before.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurant and bar was great. Food and drinks are great and plentiful.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff (all) very friendly and helpful. Many spoke english and german, no problems. Room cleaning was great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is great. Couches are plentifully present. Cushions for the beach chairs were on site, no costs. One gets bath-towels free of charge from the front desk. Umbrellas were sufficiently available, free of charge. Pool was always clean and in very good condition. An employee worries always on site to all interests. Unfortunately a bad habit of us germans, towels on the chair and from for breakfast. Partly by staff prevented (is hotelflyer). Light entertainment, exactly correctly, without being intrusive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice, quiet and well arranged hotel, no closet. Not a hotel for parties and people the parties find. The cleanliness was perfect, no problems. Guests, many german, but also from other nations in lower proportion. Age: - first week 80% beyond the 60 - 2. week from 30 represented

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach, a 15 minutes' walk. Back is a little longer, uphill. But you can use the free bus from the hotel and back to take. Shopping at the beach promenade. To the airport one hour with the bus. For a pure beach holiday is the north of Tenerife not suitable. The you know before.

Close
Birgit
Riu 6 star gold card
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
We were very satisfied in Riu After an email to the reception And my desire a nice Room worked well without I again had to ask Meal ingeniously with 5 stars Friendliness 5 stars Cleanliness 5 stars The best kept secret the TUI tour guide Highly recommended Also at TUI 5 stars For the great service Always again Riu read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    5 stars Good great service from the cleaning ladies Very neat and clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    5 stars Kitchen always very delicious Plentiful

  • Service
    6.0

    5 stars Rooms very clean

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very good Very well maintained Only Germany as always towels Best already in the evening on the couch Bad

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were very satisfied in Riu After an email to the reception And my desire a nice Room worked well without I again had to ask Meal ingeniously with 5 stars Friendliness 5 stars Cleanliness 5 stars The best kept secret the TUI tour guide Highly recommended Also at TUI 5 stars For the great service Always again Riu

  • Location
    6.0

    Location very nice and quiet Who commotions ala Ballermann would like is here At the wrong place

Close
Angela
A spot to paradise! Mui bien!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel Riu Garoe is located in the north of tenerife, 100 meters above the sea. It has about 350 beds (i have times estimate) and is in the handles of a spanish chalet built. Already from the outside it looks gorgeous from. We booked our trip to the silver wedding there now in september 14 days in a suite with two beautiful rooms, a modern bathroom and a breathtaking view from the balcony over the sea. Our room corresponded to 100% of the description in the internet, the balcony with its size and the brilliant, unobstructed views over the ... ocean, was the size of experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Suite, large, very clean, great view of the sea and very quiet. Light friendly and modern decor. Two tv, small sitting area, huge balcony, telephone, minibar, bathroom was the highlight, the shower sensational

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Unfortunately, the dinner not to sit where you want, i thought that was a large disadvantage, since we were already a bit patronized felt. I do not understand, why the the breakfast is possible, at the dinner but not. This approach beach chairs were surely experience which, in the i no insight have. Our request, to get a table on the terrace, followed the immediate effort, to fulfill it. The next day we got a table on the terrace assigned, which we then for the entire time should keep. The dinner was rich, often nationaltypical and very varied. Every evening there would be fresh fish, before the eyes of the guests fresh roasted was, you could of pasta freshly prepared, meat in all variations were freshly fried or beach and local specialty is required. Salad in all variations available. The dessert buffet much rather smaller.

  • Service
    6.0

    The real, but also only for us embarassing fact was the procedure the reservation for dinner. One can between two during dinner 18:15 and 8:15 p. m. choose. Since we arrived very late in the night arrived, helped us on the first day, this option not available. As i am a major public health problem and early meals in the evening must be respected, we saw on the desire of the early date existed and were an hour off. But-and from now on it will again positive-what we as a first negative impression entered have, the absolute friendliness, politeness, competence and kindness of the service staff again well done. Everything was done, to good supply. All, without exception all service staff, were not only friendly, but tried, our every wish from our eyes. There were no problems being understood, because our questions and requests, with much warmth and joy met. Mui bien! Muchas gratias! Our maid was the absolute sensation, she gave us on hands carried. Rooms 343 says nichmals thank you. Our beds were very, very hard. Our good fairy gave me four more blankets stituents, so i the princess on the pea principle my own mattress built and so only a few onset, but i here in Germany also have. To our greetings in the night a small snack bar with a bottle of sparkling wine ready. When we the towels were changed to have wanted, we could decide for themselves. The room was cleaned every day and our beds newly decorated. The welcome by the staff of the hotel was very welcoming. We were told, that a fitness room, a hairdresser and a masseuse for our comfortable programme available, also a miniature golf course, on closer inspection but very well arranged. We were invited, a view into the kitchen to throw and that was impressive. Everything was absolutely clean, sparkling wine and snacks was offered and all staff very, very friendly. Small tip: coffee rather from the coffee automat get, every morning available, the normal coffee waketh dead on, because-to strong and bitter!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment, Ballermann atmosphere and stänige music in the hotel Riu Garoe fortunately in vain. It was absolutely quiet, the pool clean, beach chairs are always available and also need not with towels bunkered to, because were enough available. The manicured gardens improve the mood and the bar is recommended. Large tip: order a barakito, coffee with 43 liqueurs and milk, just great. Also here the service staff simply great. The reason why i am giving 6 suns, because i think peace and no entertainment bothered was. A bus transfer takes guests to the city Puerto de la Cruz, recommendable but well manageable walk.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Riu Garoe is located in the north of tenerife, 100 meters above the sea. It has about 350 beds (i have times estimate) and is in the handles of a spanish chalet built. Already from the outside it looks gorgeous from. We booked our trip to the silver wedding there now in september 14 days in a suite with two beautiful rooms, a modern bathroom and a breathtaking view from the balcony over the sea. Our room corresponded to 100% of the description in the internet, the balcony with its size and the brilliant, unobstructed views over the ocean, was the size of experience.

  • Location
    6.0

    We ended up in Teneriffa South and drove with the bus 1.5 hours to the hotel. Hinfahrt have we not much to see, because we arrived at 2 o'clock in the morning arrived at the airport. Despite late (early) hour we were greeted warmly, given a cocktail and our bags were in our room brought. The breakfast we met the dining room know, the ambience we were disappointed, we had but on the room have high expectations of the dining room, the honor to all its names made: it was an area to food, not more or less. Why the only really nice room, the winter garden was closed, shirked our understanding. A außenterrasser was very beautiful, but a day and so we had to leave our first breakfast in the dining room. And now we come to the age structure: it has us only once mighty shocked, as we the average age from 70 years upward strongly lowered. The breakfast buffet was excellent, rich and very varied.

Close
Günter
Good hotel with friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
Complaints and changes done almost immediately and will be promptly! I wouldn't recommend room 301-315 under it is the bar, the at night is very very loud, however starting from 23:30 is peace. A really nice hotel, the natural beach (fkk) are bergsteigerqualitäten required! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ulli
We were disappointed!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
We are from the airport with a rental car arrived and saw the hotel, thanks to good signs, find fast. Unfortunately, we had to then 1.5 hour wait, until our room was. Not a problem, but one said to us, that it only 20-30 minutes The area in general was very clean and well maintained. The wi-fi connection is moderate to lousy. The hotel is extremely clairaudient, so what we had in a 4 star hotel never experienced! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms are spotless and are cleaned daily! The decor is a bit worn. Room size, as well as balcony and bathroom were absolutely in order. But the bathroom lüftungsfenster to the hallway, which we found a scary thought. In the bathroom you can hear every noise from the hall and vice versa. Privacy goes differently. The shower wall is very short, it is hardly possible, without light flooding of the bathroom showers. The hair dryer is nothing at all. If you long hair should bring your own hair-dryer. First we had room 204 with a partial ocean view on wastelands away. On the first morning we were woken up by a construction site right next to the balcony waked, you have a new door to a hotel wall was built. On request we were told, that the noise in one hour was over. Since we but also in the next few days by these construction woken up, we weighted during the travel line (tui). Afterwards, we got after a long discussion between tour operators and management a new room at the other end of the hotel (room 240 with direct ocean view). For the cost we got a compensation. In the neighborhood you can hear the whole night barking (about 300 meters away is a property with several dogs, the whole night almost continuously yap, you heard it clearly of two rooms). The hotel is extremely badly soundproofed. If you stayed longer than 7 hours sleeping, its problems, because from then the hustle and bustle going on, one can even the neighbors urinations hear, plätscherplätscher, flush!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had half board. With the breakfast one has free place space, at dinner there were assigned tables. The breakfast is rather boring, 08/15. the dinner however is absolutely top! There is really something for everyone, also vegetarians choice, the food was regularly refilled, everything was warm and tasty. In the dining room, it was very noisy at night, there is a cafeteria character. We stayed with a handy apartment until 90 db measured! If you don't have a table in the outdoor pool area is, it is recommended, to ask. There was a waiting list, after only two days we were able to have a table outside get, it was very much better.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff with good foreign language skills, which are also gladly to own spanischversuche take, super!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is quite small, but one could actually always free and comfortable couches. A few laps it was enough. There is also an indoor swimming pool, a mini golf course, tennis court, sauna and fitness room, pool table and table football. The evening entertainment we cannot judge, since we did not use it due to a lack of interest, we have ourselves.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We are from the airport with a rental car arrived and saw the hotel, thanks to good signs, find fast. Unfortunately, we had to then 1.5 hour wait, until our room was. Not a problem, but one said to us, that it only 20-30 minutes The area in general was very clean and well maintained. The wi-fi connection is moderate to lousy. The hotel is extremely clairaudient, so what we had in a 4 star hotel never experienced!

  • Location
    5.0

    If you know, in puerto de la cruz was often cloudy and gladly in purchase takes, has this city is a good starting point for many excursions. The hotel is very outside of the center and bustle of. With the car or a few minutes' walk are shops and supermarkets easy to reach. A taxi to the turmoil costs only 4-5 euro.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 22