Hotel Lago Garden(5 stars)

Buen Paseo s/n 07590 Cala Ratjada View on map

Average rating

1,194 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
357 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Casper
Lago Garden 5 star hotel?...no
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
So this year i stayed with my girlfriend at Lago Garden. If i have to be honest, i'm disappointed. They say that they are a 5 star hotel, but in reality it is only a 4 star hotel. There are a lot of things i didn't like about the hotel. But the thing that realy made me angry is when i checked out. They didn't even ask how my stay was for the last 10 days and they didnt say 'have a nice trip home (or something like that)'. Just a few words but those few words can say much. ... Now they give me the feeling 'oke you paid the costs during your stay, and now f. off, because we have your money'. I won't recommend this hotel to any of my friends. The price you pay is not commensurate to what you get. (The waiters there work very very hard, they did the best they could and they did there job good. But there was a shortage of them that's why we had to wait long for drinks or new towels. That's the fault of the management) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Roland
5 stars and what you can expect for this
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We booked 5 stars and received a maximum of 4*. This hotel is missing the professionalism that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. At the beginning of our trip, we asked for some hotel brochure that we wanted to distribute in our golf club. They did not have them, we were supposed to go to their homepage. Unfortunately, this is not even up to date. The opening times are still from 2011 and the Son Servera golf course still only has 9 holes here, even though it was expanded to 18 holes a long time ago. After 10 ... days in this hotel, we really did not need brochures any more. Our club members have spent their golf trips in the Eurotel Puntj Rotja (4*) or Hipotel Palace (5*) for more than 10 years and were always very satisfied. We wanted to suggest a different hotel for a change. Next time we will not do this. Enough was written about the facilities, equipment, room etc. We can confirm a majority of the positive reviews and would not like to dwell on them. Even though it was praised highly in most reviews, the food disappointed us. If you arrive at 19:30 or later to eat, a lot of the food is gone or only very sparingly refilled. You usually have the impression that you have to scrape out the last pieces stuck to the bowls. The presentation of the warm food at the show cooking reminded me more of a mediocre cafeteria than a 5 star hotel. Moreover, the food was over-salted mostly. The appetizers, in contrast, were very good and also still presented lovely when eating later. The ice cream bar was very dirty and the ice cream was usually liquid. That is not surprising with all the kids who helped themselves to the ice cream. The kitchen crew should clean this every once and awhile. All of this was already complained about in reviews from 2011. As we had to find out, nothing happened in this regards. The management appears to overlook negative criticism and prefers to be complacent with praise given by the many returning guests. The work at the reception also does not convince for an establishment of this category. We booked 10 days. On day 7, our key card no longer worked. The room could not be opened. The answer from the front desk: The key was only programmed for 7 days. No apology On the 8th day, a call from the reception asking when we would depart on the 9th day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Hotel with great atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A great hotel with beautiful gardens And a great atmosphere. Tastefully furnished rooms and a very rich breakfast buffet. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrea
Full service until the last minute of the season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
We were already a guest at this beautiful hotel two times. We booked the hotel until the end of the season (31.10). The service was complete in all areas until the last minute. We'd gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Regina
Great hotel with minor flaws
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A good, but old hotel that is very noisy. We had a suite on the 3rd floor above the restaurant. There were events every evening, you couldn't even think of sleeping. Otherwise it is very peaceful during the day in the hotel complex. The food in a buffet form is varied and tasted excellent, as well as the service. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Klaus
A great holiday in a super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This is a really great hotel - we’ve stayed here 8 times! There are lots of regular guests that always come back year after year. We come here twice a year - it’s become like a second home for us. The hotel is very spacious and is set in a beautiful garden. There is a great spa area, 3 swimming pools and a children's daycare centre. The rooms are very spacious. The double rooms are 35m² and there are also some very nice family rooms and suites that are 60-80m² in size. The hotel has 3 buildings that have no ... more than 3 floors, and they’re built in the Spanish style. The rooms are very clean and also very tastefully decorated in a Spanish style. Each year the owners personally modernise them and newly furnish them. There are 4 themed evenings – an Italian one, a Mallorcan one, an Asian one and a gala evening with live music. The owners personally welcome you to the the gala evenings with a glass of sparkling wine. The hotel is a family-run hotel with very, very nice for the most part. German-speaking staff. We stayed in the presidential suite, which had a jacuzzi on the balcony, a corner bath and corner shower in the bathroom, a bar in the living room and a super bedroom that was about 80m² in size. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petra
Little gem in the botanical garden
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Wonderful hotel, small and nice, surrounded by a beautiful garden with pine trees, palm trees, roses, bougainevilla, etc. for those looking for relaxation, vacationers 35 years and up. Not suitable for young people or families. Went there as a couple, had a very nice suite. Everything is very quiet there without any hectic The entire staff had such a natural, real friendliness and zeal that you cannot find anywhere else, you feel like they really enjoy their work. All in all a real gem on the coast in Cala Ratjada. The city with the promenade also offers everything you could ... want. Walks along the nice promenade, with cafes and restaurants that have something for every taste. A small beach directly by the promenade. But a shuttle drives the hotel guests to Cala Agulla from the hotel. Great service. Was also my first holiday there, but will not be the last in the best hotel in town. Except for the long drive with the bus from Palma to Cala Ratjada about 2 hours, catastrophe, especially the unfriendly bus driver and the old buses. Would be nice if a 5 star hotel like this one would afford its own shuttle or taxi transport! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Lieselotte
Hotel with flair for relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Hotel located off the beaten track, quiet, relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, very nice garden, very friendly staff. Those guests who are sensitive to noise, as we are, should avoid the rooms above the kitchen/delivery area. We were therefore immediately offered another room. Getting out of the bath, which is also a shower, is a problem for disabled/some (older) people. For light people the mattress is, in my opinion, too hard. Some equipment did not work in the gym. There is a hotel shuttle service to the beautiful, sandy bay Cala Agulla, which is about 1.8 kilometres away. The small ... beach is about 500 metres away. We would book this hotel again any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Peter
Just great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The 3rd stay was also to our complete satisfaction. We felt very comfortable and well-rested again The staff is attentive and very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stephanie
Stylish, individual hotel. No bed bunker
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Very nice, stylish and individual hotel. No bed bunker! Very nice and attentive service. Delicious food with great selection. Nice spa. Wi-Fi costs extra, but only functions mediocrely. In the first room in the mornings it was quite noisy, because of the kitchen, but room change was possible without a problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Family-run apart-hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice hotel with an abundance of space. Sensational. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large and clean. There was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious, varied, oysters on thursday try!

  • Service
    6.0

    Top. Family run, the children!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice pool area with various pools, in the situation of the children's swimming pool. Absolutely separately. As we had with our 3 - year-old no concern other to disturb!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice hotel with an abundance of space. Sensational.

  • Location
    5.0

    Edge of town, within walking distance to everything.

Close
Jana
We'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is inviting at first glance! The hotel area is through a small street (little traffic!) Separately in a bigger area consisting of reception building, 2 buildings with restaurant and pool area with pool bar, music and snack bar, and a further area for children and families: heated children's swimming pool, mini club, tennis courts and a wellness/spa area. Everything is very clean, lovingly furnished and appropriate use. The guests are almost exclusively german, from the ages of the guests were very mixed. Young couples, families, but also older guests were in the retirement age. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Modern and lovingly furnished rooms, we had a double room booked standard, which was directly above the kitchen was a bit too loud. Without any problems was the next morning a change in the same beautiful room - only quieter possible. Air conditioning available everywhere and adjustable, balcony with nice view, no matter in which room. Daily cleaning by very nice staff!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I had rarely seen such good food experience! The breakfast buffet with lots of fruit, juices, also warm dishes such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, grillgemüse, but also the usual continental breakfast. Every evening there would be a different theme and endless variety. The kitchen is a visit this hotel worth it! For gourmets : for breakfast, there is always sparkling wine and in the evening (herbal) liqueurs without surcharge! But attention: gentlemen should long pants in the luggage think, that's show to evening duty!

  • Service
    6.0

    It was our first time staying in this hotel, but just as cordially welcomed and treated, as regular guests also! All the staff were polite, courteous, and very child friendly. Language skills of the staff were fantastic!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Programme will in the evening with live music or flamencotanz offered, for the little ones there is a children disco and games. During the day at the pool relaxing and pleasant music, the staff was always contactable but never intrusive. We have over's hotel booked a rental car, in our case a lot cheaper, than we would have been before the trip i booked.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is inviting at first glance! The hotel area is through a small street (little traffic!) Separately in a bigger area consisting of reception building, 2 buildings with restaurant and pool area with pool bar, music and snack bar, and a further area for children and families: heated children's swimming pool, mini club, tennis courts and a wellness/spa area. Everything is very clean, lovingly furnished and appropriate use. The guests are almost exclusively german, from the ages of the guests were very mixed. Young couples, families, but also older guests were in the retirement age.

  • Location
    6.0

    In 5 minutes to the city centre to reach, with bars, restaurants, shops, weekly market and playgrounds. Especially the cafes on the promenade much. You want instead to the beautiful sandy beach to swim, runs in the morning a hotel shuttle back and 16 hours back. Perfect

Close
Nina
Beautiful hotel, gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Beautiful hotel and very friendly, flexible staff. The only point of criticism is that the Wi-Fi was very weak, and also that it was loud in the mornings in our first room, because this was directly above the kitchen, but we were able to change rooms without a problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katrin
Overall a beautiful unforgettable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
For us the nicest and gelungendste vacation since a long time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had booked a suite and were very satisfied with it. Beautiful bright rooms, a large living room with bar, a nice bedroom, a nice bathroom with tub, the toilet was a sliding door, enough space, to clothes to store, 2 flat-screen tv...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only used the breakfast offer, as it is in the town itself were very good in the evening eating to go can. The breakfast buffet was very rich and there was something for every taste. Vollkornbackwaren, fresh juices, jams, a wide selection of fruit, yoghurt and quark, sausage, many cheeses, sweet pastries, eggs in all variations, champagne... The restaurant was very clean and the used dishes were always fast cleared.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are very friendly. Especially the waiters in the restaurant are very attentive and fast. The rooms were cleaned well every day, in the 1st week there was evenings always a betthupferl - a schokobonbon, which on the pillow was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport and pool were not used by us. But are enough pools available. Evening found 2-3 times per week (flamenco evening, live music).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For us the nicest and gelungendste vacation since a long time.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is quiet but still centrally located. The beach, as well as the town centre and the marina with shops and several restaurants are within walking distance. The distance to the airport amounts to about 01:15 hour.

Close
Sylvia
All best, we will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A holiday that cannot be any better - everything is perfect! Food was delicious, hotel clean and nice, service brilliant and friendliness are largely at play here! We will definitely come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ulrike
Super service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice resort with great service. Excellent buffet. The bed was hard, i got on request a edition. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia & Hans-Werner
Top notch hotel, with 'addict behavior'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Our silver wedding we wanted to stay in 2 years Greece celebrate - we will probably re-plan! If one at the last roundabout before the shopping street left really turned off (in 14 days 3 time wrong turns due to small and awkwardly mounted sign), one believes, that is wrong. Here is the hotel with the great garden, the total peace and 'addict behavior' are? But the view in the reception hall is: here comes something special for us! A nice 'hola', a porter, the bags care and champagne! We thought at first: 'well, the room was still not ready ..., now, we have to wait'. But the sparkling wine everyone gets a newcomer and already around 11 hours we could move into our room. This was only a double room over the restaurant with a view of the pool? Or one had us highorder accommodated? Stylishly landscaped garden in parkstil has so much to offer - we have 14 days actually seen everything? read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A double room in the size is great and so a large bathroom with the equipment we would have at home also gladly. There is still a big mystery, why in the warm south everywhere baths are installed. Who is with 30 degrees in a scalding hot tub? Flat-screen tv with many german channels, free air conditioning, minibar to cool own beverages use. About every 2. or 3. day there were new bed sheets. Towels only, if you (as requested) in the tub were thrown. Safe for a fee (2 Euro per day?) Toilet with the withdrawal with desinfektionsinfo characterized. The balcony was so clean, you got the impression that daily even all aspirations of the railing were cleaned!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dinner with the hardly manageable offer was just great. By different themed nights including gala dinner was hardly a wish open. Much tapas, salads, fish and different meergekrabbel - if you go hungry rebellion or didn't find it, is absolutely not understandable. Even the verdauungsschnaps you could mostly free of charge to get. The theme night 'oriental' was only asian - but nevertheless great. Whether i however Spain a german evening with bratwurst, currywurst, white cabbage and red cabbage and so on. Have, remains a matter of taste... Was delicious, but i can also eat at home. Also the selection at breakfast can't be beat. There was nothing more, which you can still in addition can offer.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness the staff is hard to beat. Even Rolf meter (the 'hotelier'), the here the reviews answered, is not too bad, dirty dishes. Helps the service staff at ' problems' of every kind. He has for everything and everyone a sympathetic ear. You get the feeling, the hotel is excellent. Thanks to Cati, Maria jesus and Laura the service you were great! Best also the two older barkeeper. We have rarely had so much fun. Almost every night there was' the nachtschwester' into the room. On a card good night, the bed was a little turned down and a small sweet was on the blanket. Our complaint with the slightly hard mattress was already done the next day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment thank god we didn't experienced. On the tennis courts was only once a young couple with the games seen. For the kids' club with a disco we were already too old. On the 3 pool there was always a place (free beach towels!) The spa area (looked beautiful) was not used.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our silver wedding we wanted to stay in 2 years Greece celebrate - we will probably re-plan! If one at the last roundabout before the shopping street left really turned off (in 14 days 3 time wrong turns due to small and awkwardly mounted sign), one believes, that is wrong. Here is the hotel with the great garden, the total peace and 'addict behavior' are? But the view in the reception hall is: here comes something special for us! A nice 'hola', a porter, the bags care and champagne! We thought at first: 'well, the room was still not ready, now, we have to wait'. But the sparkling wine everyone gets a newcomer and already around 11 hours we could move into our room. This was only a double room over the restaurant with a view of the pool? Or one had us highorder accommodated? Stylishly landscaped garden in parkstil has so much to offer - we have 14 days actually seen everything?

  • Location
    5.0

    The mallorcan-style hotel is located on the island of diametrically opposed to the airport, you must have once through Majorca. Cala Ratjada but is on great roads, excellent signposted, reached by car. Journey time about 70 minutes. To foot one goes from the lago garden about 5 minutes and you're on the small beach son mol (totally crowded) or in the shopping street. To the harbor it takes about 20 minutes one is constantly and looks somewhat. Especially in the evening absolutely experience! The hotel offers a free shuttle to the biggest beach of the place 'Cala Agulla'. About 700 wide, sandy beach, unfortunately also in september very busy. On the first two stalls erklinkt music and also considerable shouting some drunk gruppenreisenmitglieder. At the 3. digs, it is a bit quiet (with the book of lounge chairs and umbrella - 12,80 Euro - on the front desk, to point out). At least 10 colored hawkers with sunglasses and so on. Again a really annoying. Can't blame the hotel for. We have mostly 30 kilometer drive reckoned and were at the Playa de Muro, proximity (between Alcudia and Can Picafort) Carribean like - only the palms are missing. It is almost 70 meters into the water before you goes down. Greenish water, waves, endless white sand beach and not as busy as in Cala Ratjada. But certainly a matter of taste.

Close
Claudia & Volker
Simply only great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We felt like every year - very, very comfortable. Excellent buffet (something to suit every taste), fantastically beautiful, well-kept & clean rooms, great staff and great service. We will go back next year in this great oasis! Greetings, Claudia & Volker read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Generous rooms an above all the bathroom is great! Minibar, tv, telephone, etc. Everything was available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good : the quality of the food is excellent!

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service: room cleaning, language skills etc. Everything was great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great: enough beach chairs, umbrellas, showers - no extra charge - available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We felt like every year - very, very comfortable. Excellent buffet (something to suit every taste), fantastically beautiful, well-kept & clean rooms, great staff and great service. We will go back next year in this great oasis! Greetings, Claudia & Volker

  • Location
    6.0

    All the best - maximum 10 minutes to the beach and city.

Close
Heike
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A nice and relaxing vacation. We would gladly come again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Axel & Elke
A blast, are glad, that i brief!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I will try, objective and sober to evaluate, without all too very much to rave about to side (as reason enough we have). It is a very well maintained and clean, on the outskirts, that about 300 guests can guide. One should simply times through the house and everything itself affect: relaxation areas, a very nice reading corner, terraces with very beautiful vegetation, cafeteria, Small, but fine pools and in the house decorations and atmosphere, that we loved. Kudos! Beforehand : muchas gracias por su internal y hasta la vista signoras y signores read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very beautiful room with tasteful decor (double bed, read corner, small table with chair, schuhunterstell bank and two stools, together with a small table and two chairs on the balcony) and a very large closet. Bathroom and toilet (with bidet) the finest and absolutely perfectly cleaned. Almost one wished oneself intestine problems to more time to spend ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurant with several seating areas: in the buffet area itself, a small flight of stairs to the 'upper deck' and in the outdoor area. All areas absolutely great. Only times to the kitchen: in the mornings and evenings absolutely varied and of a quality to kneel down. Once a week there was a gala-dinner with, for example, select seafood first quality, otherwise changed the offer to various issues. I have things to eat, of which i had not even heard. Many meat and fish dishes, almost exclusively grilled, pasta and kartoffelspielereien And in the evening in addition many variations of miniküchlein and pastries, from obsthäppchen, desserts and ice cream, that you didn't know, that you first try. And hallelujah: there was all the 11 days no fries or spaghetti, with the other hotel's buffet inexpensive spruce up-respect! To the geburtsnörgler : not always it is the kitchen, if it didn't taste. At the entrance of the restaurants you will find in the evening also the ' franc -Rolf' (hola senior!) , over all a watchful eye and friendly with advice and act stands to the side-even if you want to know, what penguin in spanish means ☺ - We were always on the 'upper deck', the realm of Theresa and Maria. A description would be the two do not do it justice, you must itself experienced: Always friendly, good mood, lightning, incredibly attentive and a laugh. These two ' doñas' for us were the icing on the cake on the layer cake. We are going to ask the two ladies very miss. Not to mention, all the other restaurant staff /-inside, which we did not particularly have met, but also through your friendliness brillierten. The best for last, because we it only on the day of return have noticed: although we in the morning and in the evening very good ate, we were after the vacation easier than before. This is perhaps the part, that we very much to foot on the way were, but mostly due to the ease of the kitchen and the low-fat preparation. So Dickies: without the rental car and a high on the ' lago-garden diet ' ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Now it will be difficult not to exaggerate, as this is something we do not have yet experienced: through the bank very friendly, Helpful and absolutely from the hotel was pretty good. Reception: every question was answered immediately, our desire for reserving on the beach immediately and fortunately always successfully met. Also the change larger notes was absolutely no problem, so that we always with small money on the way be. In this area is a colored 'bell boy', the think i only speak english, which several short, fun contacts a very cordial relationship set up. Unfortunately, i have his name by prior arrangement, but it was simply not necessary, because we were so great to have understood. Al we on the day of departure in the bus to enter wanted, he came at once rushed, has warm and on the way back to the hotel several times turned over and he waved. This was the time, i really a rissole in the neck had. Hey you: see you later, alligator ☺ Room service: great, everything was always cleaned perfectly and the girls on our floor, there were always in a good mood. Now time for all notorious nörgler and 'intent-i-want money back bucher': For the cleaning there is a fixed period. And in fact it was on a day after the end of the time the room was not cleaned-ouch... But now fast complaints or? We experienced then, that at this day very many and zugängene was done, so that our small blond cleaning lady with the work not keep up. We have told her, that was not a problem and we are the room itself would have. You could have the radiant eyes Girl want. So, also reasons and to the people think, that made every effort us to make the stay as pleasant as possible. And remember: as one into the forest in-calls, then it schallt out.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport and pool i can't assess, as we were out and if a badeschicht has been lodged, happened at the sea. But 2 unterhaltungspunkte i can judge and absolutely recommend: On the evening of the gala dinners, a singing duo arose -Marita and raffa -which an absolute hörgenuss between blues, folk, ballad and muted rock offered. A great impression also a Flameco-Quartett (each 2 ladies and gentlemen) a 1-hour spirited appearance with several kostümwechsel Offered, the audience enthusiastic. Only five stars, as i rest cannot judge

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I will try, objective and sober to evaluate, without all too very much to rave about to side (as reason enough we have). It is a very well maintained and clean, on the outskirts, that about 300 guests can guide. One should simply times through the house and everything itself affect: relaxation areas, a very nice reading corner, terraces with very beautiful vegetation, cafeteria, Small, but fine pools and in the house decorations and atmosphere, that we loved. Kudos! Beforehand : muchas gracias por su internal y hasta la vista signoras y signores

  • Location
    6.0

    As i said the house is because of the local edge very calmly. You will not be permanently with disco and Ballermann music playing. The was a delight. Since our room faced the road, we heard from and to morning a van, but watt mott, datt mott and nothing is nothing-it didn't bother us. The beach son mol to foot straight times 5 minutes, to the Cala Agulla about 20 minutes The 'mall' is located in front of the son mol beach. From the beach you could nicely on the promenade to the port strolling and really cheap time coffee and cake or a cocktail-our favorite: bar prego-delicious, friendly staff and not expensive. Also breakfast or whole meals were offered, but were we didn't use and can therefore not be assessed. Leads past the front of the hotel a very walk including Capdepera, try out simply times, as well as the walk from the beach along the coast-excellent.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 18