Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest(5 stars)

Erzsébet tér 7-8 View on map

Average rating

166 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
75 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Dirk
Typical kempinski -5 stars in all areas.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • March 2014
Typical kempinski - a really great hotel in the center of Hotel Budapest. Great facade, stylish lobby and very timeless elegant rooms. Large bathroom, bath and shower, separate toilet, desk, safe, mini bar... Everything which the heart desired - great breakfast and the dinner at - world-class... Quite fantastic meat dishes from the traditional hungarian cuisine with matching wines from Hungary. Really everything 5 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jens
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • February 2014
This is really a great hotel in a great location: you are right on the vaci utca and the deak Ferenc ter is also not far away. The rooms are nice and everything works very maintained. Absolutely recommendable read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dominik
Shower gel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Home entertainment system was top class unfortunately the spa closed. Very pleasant bar. Helpful staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Leading hotel in netraler location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
I have on a city break for the first time this address and know many hotels in Budapest in this category. Here i liked especially the central location and the good food. The lobby and the restaurants were newly decorated and were stä of the art. The coffee alone is worth a visit and the patisserie first cream. It was extremely good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerald
The santa claus lives in Budapest.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
Since we often - both professionally and private - in Budapest delay, we enjoyed always again with great pleasure the benefits of this hotel. The location is absolutely ideal (particularly suited for long shopping sprees but also for excursions and sightseeing) and the size and cleanliness of the rooms and the service. The dining is at the huge breakfast buffet (the leaves nothing to be desired) but also a delight! Highly recommended is the restaurant with a selected menu. We stayed at the time of the large budapest christmas market here! An absolute dream! The huge christmas market begins directly ... before the entry door and is simply beautiful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Moritz
Great service, mediocre room.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
All in all a nice hotel, but some weaknesses,. The rooms have a horrendous view of a construction site and are generally not very modern furnished. The breakfast is very good and very plentiful, lunch and dinner for hungarian conditions concerning the price completely covered. A disappointment is the so-called spa area. Pool, no 10 meters long, only seven beach chairs and a small sauna area. Many guests in the hotel, the standard is, not recommended. Gym was very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
Kempinski hotel and Budapest -perfect combination.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2013
A really great hotel with a wide gastronomic offer. From snacks to gourmet cuisine, the offer is fantastic. Even the breakfast is served to the experience. Only a few steps to Danube and many purchase possibilities around the corner. Budapest is worth a journey in every season. The christmas market right next to the hotel was, or festive lighting or the many excursion possibilities and local attractions - it was amazing and i will definitely go back to Budapest travel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Florian
Great hotel in the heart of budapest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2013
The hotel is located in the centre of budapest on elisabethplatz. All three underground lines depart directly from the hotel (deak square). In the vaci utca, the central budapest shopping street it was about 2 minutes a garage for the car was available (cost 30 euro per night). The rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfast buffet is excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The spacious rooms contain a large bathroom, tv, closet, mini bar, etc.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It was only the breakfast buffet used, therefore can only this be evaluated. There was plenty of fresh juices, tea, coffee and water. Next to the usual cold items, there was a were pleasant, a frischobsttheke, as well as some hot speisealternativen (for example rice dishes, omelets, letcho...).

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was friendly and spoke english and partly german. For questions and wishes were quickly. The service at the breakfast deserves a special compliment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    In the hotel description was of wellness and an indoor pool made. The indoor pool (circa 4*9 metres not suitable for swimming). One of the two saunas was not in use.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the centre of budapest on elisabethplatz. All three underground lines depart directly from the hotel (deak square). In the vaci utca, the central budapest shopping street it was about 2 minutes a garage for the car was available (cost 30 euro per night). The rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the centre of budapest on elisabethplatz. All three underground lines depart directly from the hotel (deak square). In the vaci utca, the central budapest shopping street it was about 2 minutes to many attractions on the pest side is also not far (parliament...). Many restaurants and cafés are located in the vicinity of the hotel.

Close
Uwe
Central top hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2013
Great hotel in the middle in the happening in Budapest! Large rooms, nice staff, nice rooms. Top management service (had a meeting room in my suite; for 2-4 participants excellent solution!). Very schmachkhaftes, rich breakfast buffet. If in Budapest, for me, only the 'kempi' in! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sarit
Exquisite Hotel in an Ideal Location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • August 2013
We have stayed for 6 nights in august and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and comfortable; every evening we would find fresh towels, the bed prepared for the night and individual water bottles (in addition to the morning cleaning). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was clean and comfortable; every evening we would find fresh towels, the bed prepared for the night and individual water bottles (in addition to the morning cleaning).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel lobby has a wonderful macaroons shop, free tasting and a confusing variety of tastes, sooooo delicious! Don't miss it.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very polite and helpful and concierge services were exact and useful for additional orientation and dining options

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has a small fitness and spa center with saunas and a modest swimming pool, but great bathrobes and towels service. We did not book any massages or treatments, but the variety was big and I would recommend trying.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have stayed for 6 nights in august and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and comfortable; every evening we would find fresh towels, the bed prepared for the night and individual water bottles (in addition to the morning cleaning).

  • Location
    6.0

    Budapest is great: romantic, cultural, historic, architectural interests will be definitely answered! I strongly recommend buying the weekly transportation pass, it costs approximately 15 Euro per person and provides unlimited transportation rides on all vehicles types (buses, metro, city trams), even on the Danube! (The transportation company has several lines) and also the connecting bus from and to the airport (more info on their website you can purchase it at their desk at the airport).

Close
Karl
Kempinski, with too high expectations!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
We booked a donaukreuzfahrt and since this hotel was included in our offer. With the idea a great hotel with a little wellness area, we traveled to. It was sunday and the spa closed. On monday was the very small pool very cold! The sauna did not work and i believe with 5 - star kempinski has nothing to do. As a city hotel it was in order. Breakfast very good choice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was great and felt clean, with tv, air conditioning, kettle, minibar and telephone. Bathroom functional and with all the amenities.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only ate breakfast and it was in nice weather especially great.

  • Service
    5.0

    We were quite satisfied and room cleaning was always in order.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    As already written the pool was much too small and cold. 6 beach chairs available!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We booked a donaukreuzfahrt and since this hotel was included in our offer. With the idea a great hotel with a little wellness area, we traveled to. It was sunday and the spa closed. On monday was the very small pool very cold! The sauna did not work and i believe with 5 - star kempinski has nothing to do. As a city hotel it was in order. Breakfast very good choice.

  • Location
    5.0

    Is located on the edge of a pedestrian zone which was really nice. It is also not far to the Danube where the evening on had good food. Especially on the old paddle boat!

Close
Robert
Great hotel in a perfect, central location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2013
In order to take it in front: the hotel has every one of its 5 star rating and we enjoyed our stay there. Wi-fi and breakfast were inclusive when our reservation. The guest structure was international and covered the entire spectrum of young families couples up to seniors from. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was in a very good condition and was the, what you from a 5 star hotel expected. Spacious, clean, everything was well maintained and fully functional. It was not stopped comparing, had a nice view of a small park and was quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast left nothing to be desired. We especially enjoyed the thematic arrangement and the wide range of hungarian specialities (sausage, ham...) as well as the quality of pastries, fruit and fruit. The restaurants we couldn't rate, since we did not use these.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was absolutely friendly. Front desk and concierge always helpful. The room cleaning was very thorough. The service with the breakfast always attentive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    In order to take it in front: the hotel has every one of its 5 star rating and we enjoyed our stay there. Wi-fi and breakfast were inclusive when our reservation. The guest structure was international and covered the entire spectrum of young families couples up to seniors from.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is perfect for a city journey! The pedestrian area is directly in front of the hotel. Chain bridge, castle, parliament, margaretenisel, gellertberg, market hall, heroes' square... All outstanding walking distance (if you - as we were - wants to). Also the metro and various bus lines are no 5 minutes away from the hotel. Due to its close proximity to the fußgängzone and the danube are several restaurants within walking distance.

Close
Nicole
Great hotel in a central location *the place to be*
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • June 2013
Very centrally located, modern hotel. Friendliness and attentiveness of the staff excellent. Delicious food and drinks. Breakfast is here especially to be highlighted, excellent! You get everything your heart desires: fresh cut fruit, freshly squeezed juices, omelet-so you can start the day. Due to the central location everything directly attainable: from Donau on market hall, andrassy ut. , kettenbrücken, castle across the river danube and so on we were extremely satisfied ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Beate
A home away from home with one exception.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2013
To location, service etc. Everything is already said. But since the breakfast to some guests criticized, i would add, that the rolls were small and not our semmelgröße had, but very many breads was, from Baguette over various gray and körnerbrote to delicious weißbrotstuten. The selection of sausage and cheese was very extensive, there was next to several hams also rauchfleisch, that i have ever seen in any hotel found. Also various lachssorten were offered. We had booked only overnight accomodation and wanted actually out for breakfast, as the price 28 Euro per person very high of the way. But ... since we were very happy with it, we didn't use any of the plans and ate breakfast in the hotel, where we also at no day from thursday until sunday for a free table to wait, even though the hotel was fully booked. The only negative was the poor ventilation in the 4. floor, the smoking floor. If one from the elevator came, knocked a cold rauchluft contrary to, which we found smokers in other hotels of the world nor did not experience. And yes to all readers, now the head vibrate, especially smokers love gelüftete rooms. The management of something. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
A great location in the centre of Budapest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • May 2013
The hotel is right in the centre of Budapest and you can walk to the vast majority of sights in the city. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the room was large, comfortable and clean, had all of the facilities required. Very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The NOBO Japanese restaurant is amazing and breakfast is good

  • Service
    5.0

    great service, always able to meet your requests, polite

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is right in the centre of Budapest and you can walk to the vast majority of sights in the city.

  • Location
    6.0

    In the centre of Budapest, quiet street, lots of pedestrian areas

Close
Michael
Very good 1st klass hotel in the best location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Very good first-class hotel in the best location! The rooms are spacious, clean and tempt to linger. The name is reflected in the clientele rather older, the atmosphere is casual and informal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large, spacious rooms, all of which with carpet are laid out. Comfortable beds, separate sitting area with table. Free wi-fi. There are plenty of outlets available. The bathroom is large, although the showers and toilet by the very large bath somewhat very small guessed/advised are. The air conditioning is i pleasantly quiet in memory. The rooms are all very quiet. Mini bar available. Unfortunately no coffee making facilities

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The existing bar as well as the 'normal' restaurant i cannot judge, since we never ate in the hotel. Room service is available. The breakfast buffet offers a great variety, freshly prepared and tasted very good. Reductions for the breakfast area as such, which for the size of the hotel too small.

  • Service
    5.0

    The employees are very attentive, helpful and speak often outweighed by english also german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very good first-class hotel in the best location! The rooms are spacious, clean and tempt to linger. The name is reflected in the clientele rather older, the atmosphere is casual and informal.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in the best location in the middle in the center of the town. The shopping street, the Donau-banks, various places with restaurants, bars and so on. Are in the immediate vicinity. For further, the towns is the underground station all three lines directly before the house. Also directly in front of the hotel entrance the bus number 16, which one directly to the castle on the other side brings.

Close
Alan
Discovering Budapest In Style
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2013
My wife and I stayed at the Kempinski for five days in May 2013 and totally enjoyed our stay! Budapest is a very pleasant town to walk around with a lovely river walk available. There are some stunning views from the castle on the far side of the river looking back over the city. Each of the several bridges has its own history. We are in our 60s and travel around the world staying in many five star hotels. The hotel and staff were great but especially Norbert and Mark who manned the Lobby bar. They were absolutely marvellous and ... whereas we do not usually spend any time in hotel bars, on this occasion spent hours there talking to both them and the other staff, they helped make our Budapest read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabriella
Beautiful city hotel in best location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
The hotel is highly recommendable. Excellent location for shopping but also for excursions any kind suitable, since in the immediate area to metro. Only two things: the breakfast room is not for a really large hotel designed and very loud. We have up to 20 minutes to wait, until a table could be, since the rush was so big. However very friendly, accommodating staff, also under the greatest stress always in a good mood and competent was. Every so fancy request was within minutes. The 2. point is the extremely small pool. We wanted to use it once to visit ..., but as all beach chairs (are only a couple few) were occupied, we have this field immediately again leave. For a really large hotel is the pool way too small side-would have been better, to this pond to do. Entrance area, bar and aufenthaltsräum are new and beautifully decorated. Also the rooms are beautiful and in spotless condition. All in all a very nice city hotel - definitely again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Business and holiday are very good revelation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • May 2013
Large international hotel in the city center, with ideal conference and meetingmöglichkeiteninklusive individual catering. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Helmut
We will be back, great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2013
The hotel is very centrally located nearby the main shopping street. There are next to the shops and very good restaurants, but also simpler and so-called kettenrestaurants. The hotel is after a probably longer renovation shortly before the completion. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had room (# 403) with a view of the courtyard. The room was decorated up to date and by the size more than enough. The mini bar was well stocked and it was, you could easily use. In the bathroom there was a bathtub, and a separate shower. Next door was the toilet specially with glass walls and door. Towels, soap, shampoo and co. Were sufficiently available, also the bathrobes. In the evening the room with the turn-down service for the night prepared. The cleaning was exemplary and whoever wanted could also german tv see.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel we only the lobby-bar and the breakfast used, this was but also because, that a restaurant nor shortly before the opening state. The breakfast we had not booked in advance, but it was Euro or huf value. It was constantly filled up, there was an ample selection of all kinds of delicacies. I would especially like to fresh juice highlight and the very friendly staff.

  • Service
    6.0

    The word service in the entire hotel present. The greeting at the disembarking from the taxi and at the front desk left large expect. The new lobby is very modern and tastefully decorated. The check in was spotless and we were offered us to the room to accompany, which we but we didn't make use of it have. Our room desires with a double bed and non-smoking without demands met.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Next to the small pool in the hotel, we have the 2 saunas and the steam bath use. Here was the area a bit small, but for a city hotel absolutely enough and nothing to complain. Towels and complimentary water were offered. The massage reasons we didn't use it, as it is much to see.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very centrally located nearby the main shopping street. There are next to the shops and very good restaurants, but also simpler and so-called kettenrestaurants. The hotel is after a probably longer renovation shortly before the completion.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located as described above, close to the pedestrian area of Budapest. Opposite the hotel there is a small park. From the hotel can one everything without big paths on foot do. The Donau is only a couple minutes away. Likewise the rudas-bath, the chain bridge, the jewish quarter and all the other highlights. We have a taxi only be used, as the rain would not accept.

Close
1 3 4