Hotel Embudu Village(3 stars)

South Male Atoll Maldives Embudu Island View on map

Average rating

899 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
311 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Renée
Small island but perfectly adequate.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very nice barefoot island. Stayed here for the 1st time snorkeling and then even take an introductory dive made. What i liked it so much, that i port even my owd stay have. A big thank you to Jürgen and the complete diver country crew for your use. Owd for 2 people possible despite peak period at the base... Great! Island rather simple but perfectly adequate. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms were always clean, which was very important to us. Buffet on christmas and new year's eve gigantic. Conclusion: highly recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Franzi
Beautiful relax barefoot island.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It would be beautiful, if one per bungalow had two beach chairs and beach towels got and would not this uncomfortable bowls! Otherwise everything was ok! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marco
Perfect for snorkeling!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The price-performance ratio was very good and i would recommend this hotel highly for snorkelers recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had superior room. Everything was ok, except, that it no 'maldivian outside bathroom with shower' had...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good selection of food, which should be of good quality. Especially the salads and the franz. Sauce we enjoyed very much. Every day a different theme in the evening (for example asian, barbecue, cowboy, east and west, etc.). Desserts very sweetly...

  • Service
    5.0

    Everything was excellent. 2 time cleaning per day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The most important: the house reef for snorkelling. You can the island completely round. Especially the 'Coral Garden' is extremely nice and especially. Large. To explore you need at least. 1 hour, i had even 3h on item (so many fish and corals the photograph)... From the and from - beauty better than Helengeli or vilamendhoo. Of the fish was wonderful and very varied! It had manta ray, barracudas, napoleon, turtles, but very little sharks or other stingray (the had it on vilamendhoo but tons of). To snorkels absolute recommendation!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The price-performance ratio was very good and i would recommend this hotel highly for snorkelers recommend.

  • Location
    5.0

    With speed boat within 15-30 minutes on the island. Of the island one male and the airport, the planes fly close by. But never mind.

Close
Alois
Great relaxing holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Great area. We had a bungalow booked superior. Right on the beach (20 steps) Rooms clean 2 times cleaned during the day. Size was fully adequate. Bathroom also large and clean. Great food, everything available. Guests with mass 40 +, and mostly german. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had booked superior bungalow: Renovated without tv thus almost new. Kettle for coffee and tea as well as a safe was included Cleaning as already described 2 times and always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main restaurant Serves all meals. Quality is good and there was also everything which the heart desired. The food was international partly hot but for the europeans was absolutely suitable. Tables were assigned with a competent waiter. Tip gave it per week 5 American Dollar.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness is on embudu largely written. All coworkers are always able to fulfill all wishes. The english are in general in order. Rooms were 2 times on the day cleanly made. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport: Snorkeling: schwarzspitzenriffhai was the highlight and the almost every day and in addition everything the heart of colourful fish could desire. Diving: you don't have to as of above all super can see, except you fishing. Badminton: betonfeld suitable for game. table tennis: with own racquets ok. Beach: great, even though the beach chairs were old. We had thereby no problem. The only drawback was no special beach towels.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great area. We had a bungalow booked superior. Right on the beach (20 steps) Rooms clean 2 times cleaned during the day. Size was fully adequate. Bathroom also large and clean. Great food, everything available. Guests with mass 40 +, and mostly german.

  • Location
    5.0

    With the dohni good 40 minutes, with the speedboat 20 minute transfer to the airport. We didn't have to go shopping, to fly you to the Maldives. Evening entertainment sunday with dancing, was ok.

Close
Heiko & Beate
Great snorkeling and relaxing holiday with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The price-performance ratio was right at this resort match. Walks around the island, are due to the dense vegetation on the water not possible. Sunny pool chairs were very limited. The reef invited to go snorkeling around the entire island. The service and the food are excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were 2 times daily are cleaned, coffee was in the afternoon in the bungalow refilled. The rooms were adequately equipped and functional, since you have the whole day outdoors anyway. Tv or radio we did not miss it. The hardness of the mattresses is depending on the experience of each Various different.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the 3 weeks we on embudu spent there, there was every day very delicious and tasty food. Although the theme nights weekly repeated, you could always something new to eat discover. The selection of food was, if one considers, that everything on the maldives and embark must, unique and varied. Alone the bread buffet for breakfast is hard to beat. Various meat/fish/vegetable/salad varieties and the various preparations guaranteed daily variation.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of the entire staff was awesome. Our countless requests (were 9' t with different ankunftstagen ) were all fulfilled. Special thanks to our unique tour guide from its, lisa. She was the, by far, best rep, which we had ever. She helped us in fulfilling our wishes. ( adjacent rooms, changing rooms, tischzusammenlegung to the meals). All hotelangestell - Ten, whether in the restaurant, the bar, the reception or the cleaning were always friendly, attentive and fun to be desired, also without daily tip.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were excursions offered by the tour operators. A shopping trip to male (1/2 hour's boat ride) was independent of the messages completely harmless. Diving and snorkeling trips were the diving school offered for an extra charge. The island is only for people who look for the silence and relaxation. 1 times a week - on sundays, barbecue, concluding with disco (current charts).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The price-performance ratio was right at this resort match. Walks around the island, are due to the dense vegetation on the water not possible. Sunny pool chairs were very limited. The reef invited to go snorkeling around the entire island. The service and the food are excellent.

  • Location
    4.0

    The island is lush and a direct view of the water is only in a few individual bungalows possible. Only 2 small spits, 1 small bay, with 9 beach chairs was full and still smaller badenieschen in the bushes there was hardly sonnenmöglichkeiten. Bungalow's 14-17 have free view of the water and the small bay about 20 meters in front of the bungalow. Whoever likes snorkeling, is in the beautiful reef near the hotel Exactly correct. The entire island can be done in several sections under water round. 3 water turtles In the small bay at home.

Close
Hermann
Gorgeous holiday in paradise for those seeking relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Quiet, intimate resort on a dream island, just to relax and unwind from the stress of everyday life. Embudu is a nice hotel of the middle class. Food and drinks were sufficiently available. Whoever wanted relaxation and peace is, is there exactly correct. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a superior beach bungalow. The rooms were big enough, also the bathroom. Seem new to be renovated. With a kettle, one can tea and coffee making facilities. The room was 2 times daily are cleaned and freshly made. There was a fridge but no tv (was for us not necessary, but if you're looking to be?). On the downside i think the hard mattress and that the room seemed very dark. Also during daytime you had to light, if you was looking for something.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was only one main restaurant. The food was excellent and plentiful, even very diversified, it tasted perfectly, of course a bit keener, as i even in this area expected. The kitchen was very clean and there were fresh produce. We had the possibility in a show cooking in the kitchen to be. The salad choice was a bit small. It was mainly the same salads, but for 3 stars okay. I would have also more obstvielfalt expected. There is a bar in the middle of the island with a terrace facing the sea. The staff was friendly and tried hard. Useful it would still be possibly still a small bar on the other side of the island to make. The paths were not far, but if you on the beach in the west side is a must for every drinks in the middle of the island walk. Getting used to is, that you with all inclusive bills had to sign. Supposedly, what with the appointment to do. Finally you have to pay nothing extra, but it is for me completely new.

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel was very clean, it was swept and cleaned, sheets and fallen coconuts. The rooms were 2 times daily are cleaned and freshly made. The staff speaks english and something german. The kitchen and bar staff leaves nothing say, were all very friendly. Our waiter has some time, with us' warm ' to be. But lacked any demand, whether we still drinks or similar wanted. The gentleman, the room cleaned was less talkative, greeted us also only on the last few days. From other holidays i am actually used, that these people were very courteous and friendly, unfortunately, not sunday

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Quiet, intimate resort on a dream island, just to relax and unwind from the stress of everyday life. Embudu is a nice hotel of the middle class. Food and drinks were sufficiently available. Whoever wanted relaxation and peace is, is there exactly correct.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is close to male and the airport. The transfer is therefore very short. Around the atoll has beautiful coral gardens and a variety of fish for snorkeling and diving. Unfortunately, there was no 'taxi' after male, around there to do on our own. On the weekends there were small shows and disco, otherwise until 0:00 a. m. bar.

Close
Peter
Embudu has been proven
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Good hotel. Mostly used and occupied by Males. Simple category, nice, clean and beautiful hotel reef. Modest entertainment and animation Facilities at the beach, couches and chairs are very poor. (airbeds) Unfortunately had also in the night rats in the tree in front of the bungalow, like checking the terraces for coconuts or other eatable. Food is okay you can always find something at the buffet For more Maldives flair, simply spend a few more euros for the meet but adequate. Note: respect and observe the political situation in the Maldives The reason why many tourists are amazed by the ... tour guide during excursion males have been warned. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Walter
Great hotel on a beautiful island!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a superior room, it was great in terms of size, we actually wanted a water bungalow. but we're pleased that none were available, because on Embudu the 'Water Bungalows' aren't really what you're hoping for, they're actually made of 'concrete' Otherwise it was a wonderful holiday. The food is very varied, there is something for everyone and above all, it's not always the same. The staff is very helpful when you have a problem. The same is also the case for the tour leader, Lisa - you can ask her anything, you will always get an answer. What ... was especially good was that we didn't have to leave til the evening, and we were given a replacement bungalow to use on our departure day. you don't get that often! We would go back immediately, the hotel can only be recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Just perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The bungalow was clean and spacious, was cleaned twice a day, everything missing was replenished. The employees were always friendly, very considerate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Günther
Recommendable island despite proximity to male
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The bungalows - superior - were very beautifully inside arranged, especially the bathroom. Obviously been renovated recently. Condition and cleanness - hardworking roomboy - absolutely ok. Full board - if you are not every day several beers or more glass of wine drinks - perfectly adequate or cheaper than ail inclusive. Guests mainly from Germany, some few austrians, british, japanese and french. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size, cleanliness and the condition of the room and the bath, as already mentioned, very good. To emphasize the existing kettle! Tea bags and nescafé as much as you want! The roomboy refilled.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food very varied, but mostly rather sharp! Me it tasted good, my wife had sometimes - it everyones unfortunately no sharp food - with very low choice be satisfied. Basically international cuisine, always again another country in the centre, but like i said everything most rather spicy. Casual atmosphere - barefoot island! Pleased about a tip of course - roomboy and waiters should loud recommendation per week at least 5 Dollar get. Prices of glass of beer or a glass of wine are about 5 Dollar.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was very conscientious, waiters also okay, however a little shy. With english there is no problem and its was permanently a very nice lady on the island here.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    In addition it gives to say not much. Whoever wanted entertainment, disco, high life, etc. Expected, is here completely wrong. Sport was limited actually only on snorkeling (but that was really super) and diving (i was not!). It is quite a bit offered (catamaran, canoe, surfing), but hardly any from someone who used. Beach chairs and chairs (too little - one must look, that which secures) not comfortable straight, works sunday..

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The bungalows - superior - were very beautifully inside arranged, especially the bathroom. Obviously been renovated recently. Condition and cleanness - hardworking roomboy - absolutely ok. Full board - if you are not every day several beers or more glass of wine drinks - perfectly adequate or cheaper than ail inclusive. Guests mainly from Germany, some few austrians, british, japanese and french.

  • Location
    6.0

    Male and the airport about 9 kilometers away, but this was actually not in any way disturbing. Now and again, a large or small ( maledivenair ) plane. Very quiet island which the entertainment - actually only on the weekend a slideshow of the diving school and once 'disco'. Some excursions were offered, we however did not use. Very large reef around the island and in the vicinity of the hotel, was great! To see everything which one so wishes ( schwarzspitzenhaie, rays, moray eels, barracudas, turtles...) And especially very many swarms of fish. We were for 6. the Maldives and originally a little sceptical because of the proximity to male. Unfounded! - underwater world top!

Close
Barbara
Embudu - a place you reluctant to leave
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a superior bungalow rented the sufficient place offered, was freshly renovated and cleaned twice a day was. Towels we initially had only two but nice ask they brought us two more. We had booked all inclusive but was not necessary. Drinks are normal prices, a big bottle of water cost about 1.20 euros. The guest structure was very mixed. Couples, singles and families with children, everything was there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The superior bungalows were newly renovated and sufficiently large. Air conditioning worked great. Coffee and tea in the room to prepare.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was always very delicious, plentiful and varied. Whoever complained here should go on a holiday somewhere else. Our waiter was super nice and knew already on the 2. day what we liked to drink. We didn't miss anything and were very pleased. Many thanks again to our waiter zaki - you were great! The table on the first day assigned and shares this mostly with other people. In our case we had really lucky. We have spent two very nice people.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely friendly staff. All employees were always friendly and greet friendly or inquire as you are. The cleaning of the rooms was cleaned twice a day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were every day snorkelling - what more do you need? The beach and the water were fantastic. There were enough beach chairs - they are not particularly comfortable, but adequate.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a superior bungalow rented the sufficient place offered, was freshly renovated and cleaned twice a day was. Towels we initially had only two but nice ask they brought us two more. We had booked all inclusive but was not necessary. Drinks are normal prices, a big bottle of water cost about 1.20 euros. The guest structure was very mixed. Couples, singles and families with children, everything was there.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice little to say, barefoot island. Shoes you really don't need not. Shopping in male offered, costs however specially. Once a week in the bar music and dancing, otherwise very quiet. A shop with souvenirs, there is also, however, is the seller actually never in a good mood. But that was the only one on the whole island.

Close
Oliver
Super vacation: all relaxed... We'll be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were in the Maldives for the first time. We thought the short transfer was very good (around 30 minutes on a boat). as the long flight really saps your energy. Food was very good. (somewhat spicy, but even our 6 year old son got used to it quickly). If you really want Nutella, you should bring it with you). We had a bungalow with an extra bed for the child. The bungalows have probably not been renovated for ages. Bath is large and modern, shower, no tub, room okay (a little dark if not all the lamps are on). ... Safe big enough for a small laptop.) The gardens are definitely worth a mention. There is natural shade from plants all over the place and there is a comfortable space to relax everywhere. Action: Not a lot (1 evening disco, 1 evening slideshow, 1 evening circus), but we spent most of our time in the water anyway. The water which appears light in the pictures is about 80-110 cm deep to the reef. You can see fish and turtles there with snorkeling kit, even if you're not such a good swimmer (like our son). There are several official passages through the reef, where more confident snorkelers can then swim outwards from the reef and enjoy the whole thing in deeper water. The diving school's information event is definitely recommendable (just after check-in.) Beach chairs: We found the existing bowl-style chairs impossible (ok for towel drying). We then looked for other seating options (chairs and benches), or just laid our towels straight on the beach. If you bring a lilo you should watch out - there was a breeze, which was pleasant, but drafty. Ears: I had read about lots of ear problems in the forums, so I took Normison spray with me and something stronger from the doctor, but we hardly needed it. I used the Normison spray I had 5 times, as I had the feeling that I couldn't get the water out of my ears myself. (then it worked). Mosquitoes: Because of the constant wind, there seem to be parts of the island which are worse affected than others. We hardly had any problems, as we'd taken bug spray for kids just in case, although when we then used it, it had a very strong smell. Oh well, we didn't take mosquito protection very seriously, so we just had a few harmless, slightly itchy bites. Sun protection factor 30 with factor 50 for face and ears is ok! Entertainment: none. We also hadn't expected it. All in all, a successful vacation, we will definitely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Moni
Beautiful island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The island and the service are good. For me, only things to complain of were too few loungers on the beach and the bed was too hard. It is a good idea to pack an air mattress, so that you can lie on the beach in comfort. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dimitri & Ina
If you don't go it was your own fault
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The island is very nice and we liked it very much. The rooms and the whole island are cleaned regularly. A highly diverse plants and wildlife on water and an incredibly beautiful underwater world in direct proximity to the beach. Unfortunately we had a lot of rain to get any. In the regenfreien time but it was hot and good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were good and spacious. In the bathroom, it always drains stank. But otherwise great. Air conditioning, fan, hair dryer, refrigerator, kettle, tea and coffee.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the restaurant was very good, varied and always something good and was delicious. The drinks were no 'cheap', but 'brands'. Accordingly the prices at the tables and the bar. We were pleased all-inclusive to have. We would have about 6 00 €to pay must. (daily trinkmenge about: 5 beer, 8 coke, 10 mineral water, 4 cocktails, 5 juices). The waiters at the bar were extremely friendly and nice. With all-inclusive there is from 16 to 18 hours coffee, cakes and simple sandwiches.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness was good and could tip a little improvement. The suitcases were brought to the room and there is no tip rejected, rather expected. Circa 1-2 dollar per bag. Otherwise, the waiters and barkeepers a tip of about 1 0 $per week. If you fresh coconuts would like, can the gartenboys get fresh. This gartenboy are rather overlooked and got almost no tip. What good would like to do or to the end a few dollars, the boys still something (they provide the order and deserve the least of all, about 1 00 $/ month. Information from travel line).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was the possibility for: billiards, table tennis, badminton, volleyball, darts (all free of charge), and of course swimming, diving and snorkeling, diving, snorkelling, diving, snorkelling, snorkelling. A small 'library' with many books. If you stay in the water more than swims, can bring bathing shoes, as there was always the possibility of a coral to push and harming yourself.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island is very nice and we liked it very much. The rooms and the whole island are cleaned regularly. A highly diverse plants and wildlife on water and an incredibly beautiful underwater world in direct proximity to the beach. Unfortunately we had a lot of rain to get any. In the regenfreien time but it was hot and good.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the airport is approximately 40 minutes away by boat. Shopping is not possible (thank god ☺ ) a gift shop is available, but quite expensive. The island-hopping tour was very interesting. Especially the local island. Especially to be highlighted is the german travel agent. Much detailed knowledge and very pleasant. A highlight on the tour were the dolphins (the unfortunately not always to see).

Close
Patricia
Embudu... It was gorgeously nice... I will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Gorgeous sweet small barefoot island. Here is every day everywhere swept twice a day and the bungalow was cleaned. Towels were changed, swept, made the bed etc. Everything very clean and tidy. I could not complain! I was only somewhat sceptically, as i all the reviews. However, i do not understand. As about the dirt (construction), sacks (the island), the food (very good, you can every day something very good find), the unfriendliness or inactivity of the employees complained. You love tourists, sometimes it is perhaps not even weariness, if this person also 2-3 times friendly good morning says, man ..., then smiles he also time, it is perhaps a little shy? As one calls into the forest, then it resounds usually back. I could not complain, so i now only once loose will! I had all-inclusive, and would not hesitate to again. The guest structure was mostly german, a few japanese, swiss, british (hope, i did not forget ☺ ) average age was really something there for everyone! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    My room was a newly renovated superior bungalow and was very clean. The equipment was completely sufficient. Yes, the bed was a bit hard, but my god, if the my only problem is, then it would be ok! So one can live with it. And yes, the bungalows are partly noisy, but i had ear plugs in, peace ☺ It is in the rooms a fan, air conditioning, refrigerator, kettle, glasses and cups, coffee, tea etc. And no, it is in the rooms no tv. What i personally didn't thought was dreadful. On the tv in the bar, i must now still laugh, well, if you need him, i think a holiday without wireless internet, television, mobile phone also very great. Whom that is not enough, there are on the island and at the bar and close to the reception a tv. The bathroom was very roomy and i found it very nice.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    On embudu there is a restaurant and a bar (of course, is only one hotel on this island laugh... I liked it always tasted good, there was something for everyone to eat. (sometimes i ask myself, what other people at home cooking, if you do something to complain have?) Here it was always clean and tidy and a different theme every day. With a little tip the matter still better and especially always remember, what the employees deserve, then it does not hurt, if you each time a little tip. It was the roomboy, the waiters or the bartender.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness i had already mentioned. Who friendly on the island, the was also treated friendly. Whether you are in the food (thanks to the best waiter), at the reception, the gardeners, roomboy or also the whole gentlemen laundry, diving base, or in the bar. I was always happy, because it is simply all were very friendly. Foreign language english, so that you can get along pretty well, although some also a few words german understand ☺ The room cleaning was great, as i said, 2 times per day the room boy came and the room was in order. But if a problem should arise, just tell the reception, they create immediately remedy ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Oh, sport facilities... So this beautiful island encourages a snorkelling, diving and unwind. There were a few, they said, at the but very small island jogging to have (very enjoyable), but all in all you could enjoy the sea. There is a great diving station. Diver country embudu. Here i can only say, thanks for the great time and the beautiful dives. Greetings to Ela, janosh, within, Arthur, rheza and the whole diver country family. Makes just as further! There is on sunday a disco ☺ yahoo was the great. We had a lot of fun. Now to the beach, the pool chairs etc. So i had a mattress taken. However i found, that the yellow embudu beach chairs not so uncomfortable and some are on the island. Who naturally only on fotojagt the not so nice things, will certainly find. I preferred to take photos, as this island actually on me is! Simply fantastically beautiful and i would fly there again immediately!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Gorgeous sweet small barefoot island. Here is every day everywhere swept twice a day and the bungalow was cleaned. Towels were changed, swept, made the bed etc. Everything very clean and tidy. I could not complain! I was only somewhat sceptically, as i all the reviews. However, i do not understand. As about the dirt (construction), sacks (the island), the food (very good, you can every day something very good find), the unfriendliness or inactivity of the employees complained. You love tourists, sometimes it is perhaps not even weariness, if this person also 2-3 times friendly good morning says, man, then smiles he also time, it is perhaps a little shy? As one calls into the forest, then it resounds usually back. I could not complain, so i now only once loose will! I had all-inclusive, and would not hesitate to again. The guest structure was mostly german, a few japanese, swiss, british (hope, i did not forget ☺ ) average age was really something there for everyone!

  • Location
    6.0

    What more could you on the surrounding area and location say? In the middle of the sea and beautiful location. Circa 30-45 minutes away with the Dhoni from male, is small embudu beautiful. Most of the hotel has only a few meters, to reach the sea. Shopping, you need to Maldives shopping? Not really, but if you time but a bit to go shopping, there is a great jewelry shop (he really nice things) and a gift shop, which i did not advise. This gentleman was just rude or has actually nothing spoken, except for, what it costs. Neither good day or anything else. Only looked, that no something steals, but it is then up. But if you still a little something for the love leftover buy like, can this at the maleshopping or even with the island hopping make... Hihihi. Night life there is not so much. Except for the great bar! Sree and the whole staff of the bar was thanks, i was with newly acquired love people great evenings there! Thank you.

Close
Rainer
A paradise on earth for every, the it wants!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
One of the smaller resorts with 12 bungalows. We had a superior room, the size was sufficient, once a day was clean, which is was adequate. But you should still disinfectant wipes, the 'room service' for all toilets only a cloth! We had all-inclusive, full board would have been enough. But if you like a drink, you should already book all inclusive, the drinks are very expensive. This is but a rechenexempel. The clientele was mainly german-speaking, some few ausiaten but we were there. There was no 'food and saufpublikum' to distinguish, which made the atmosphere positively affected us. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size was sufficient, the offer of cupboards is enough, one needs actually not much. We had per person 12 kilogram bags, and with velvet of snorkel equipment. Shoes, long pants? All unnecessary, you don't need. But stop one or another more towel carry forward, there was only 1 towel per person. Also at there is none in addition!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was the 3.5 stars. It everyone could find something and get full, a 5 - star restaurant but it is not. There's a restaurant and a bar, the food is served under a special theme provided; once mongolian, once thai, once west and so on. The dessert is sometimes brilliant. The atmosphere in the restaurant is casual, it is also in the evening for dinner in shorts, t-shirt and walk barefoot on.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is mostly rude and also with a tip not necessarily friendly. A few but are quite courteous and nice. With english one comes through everywhere. Room cleaning: the floor food you should not, but it is reasonably clean. Toilet seat and so on. However, you should after cleaning, since the staff for all units only a cloth available! To be highlighted is the helpfulness and friendliness of our rep Lisa, during your stay at the airport from a pharmacy drugs mitbrachte (took however until evening 6:00 p. m.). How one deals with complaints, we couldn't say, but we suspect the schlafmützigkeit at the front desk, that not much would happen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sunday was' good hotel ', what was going on, we couldn't say. Otherwise everyone is on their own devices, which correct is. You can nice after the dinner at the bar or have a drink, the atmosphere is casual and comfortable. The leisure activity options at this hotel on the beach are the real catastrophe; umnbequem and mostly broken. There is in the morning from 6:00 o'clock with towels of the seat reserved, which we found impossible. We advise all only, an air mattress and beach towel with you, then you independent and is/sit much more comfortable. Otherwise, it just go snorkeling, and it is exactly right here, the island deserves this 7 star! The reef is directly on the beach were without great difficulties to reach. There were ample parking places different outputs, by the one to the outer edge of the riffes and there fishermen all colors and types' experience ' can. Also shark, rays and turtles.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    One of the smaller resorts with 12 bungalows. We had a superior room, the size was sufficient, once a day was clean, which is was adequate. But you should still disinfectant wipes, the 'room service' for all toilets only a cloth! We had all-inclusive, full board would have been enough. But if you like a drink, you should already book all inclusive, the drinks are very expensive. This is but a rechenexempel. The clientele was mainly german-speaking, some few ausiaten but we were there. There was no 'food and saufpublikum' to distinguish, which made the atmosphere positively affected us.

  • Location
    6.0

    If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place. The short transfer time (normally about 30 minutes, because delphinbegleitung it was a bit longer) is the result of the proximity to the airport, which is not disturbing. Shopping on the island is not, as is only a gift shop and a jeweler - both inexorbiantly expensive and only rubbish over there! From the excursions to other islands or to the capital male i would advise against - expensive and not appealing. Embudu is a pure barefoot island for snorkeling. Even swam is on the island only limited. No pool, shallow sea to the reef edge.

Close
Stephanie
Paradise in the indian ocean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We spent our dream vacation in a superior room. The room was big enough for us 4 us very nice. A bit noisy but that is the only negative. It is 2 times per day cleaned. In the restaurant everything was always very clean. We booked full board and it was completely enough for us. The staff is very friendly and extremely child friendly and tried hard. We had that otherwise yet anywhere. The average age was at 40. There were also some alone travelers from circa 20-75 years. We have very nice people met and generally understands here each ... right with every we found that especially nice. There were östrerreicher, german, english and chinese. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As already described above the rooms were big enough and very nice. The air conditioning was in the price. A kettle was available in the room and tea and instant coffee. Also a refrigerator was present. The water bungalows we wouldn't recommend it as the situation was pretty bad. It is in some places quite noisy because you can hear the stromaggregator and it smells musty.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There's a restaurant and a very nice bar. The food was partly very spicy but really delicious. For a 3 star hotel great. We gave each day 5-10 Dollar tip the people there are very poor and little deserve. The roomboy daily a few Dollar. A 1.5 liter bottle of water cost 3 Dollar. We found that completely okay. There is also Cola, Fanta, Sprite, beer and wine. Is a little more expensive than at us but also ok. At the bar there was freshly squeezed juices and cocktails. The food is varied and very good. It is always something for everyone. In the morning, is most of a employee a inselrunde and collects all the coconuts a. We gave in the more frequently a few Dollar and then opened it a coconut. Really completely fresh and delicious. :-) We took chocolate and cocoa powder from home as there is no cocoa for breakfast.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff speaks english. A physician is in male. We had no complaints because everything to our liking was. When we all people to be as friendly as the locals, that would be great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are some beach chairs and chairs on the beach every available. No sunshades but you need not. There are palm trees. Further are on the whole islands totally cosy hängesesseln and hammocks distributed. We needed but never since we every morning and afternoon went snorkeling. The hotel reef was great. So many different types of fish large and small. Lionfish, stonefish, sharks, federnschwanzstachelrochen, eagle rays, moray eels, triggerfish, turtles, Napoleon, mördermuscheln, kegelschnecken and on the last day we saw even a manta rays directly on the in-house reef. It was amazing. There one needs really no pool. :-) One must absolutely 8. where to go force in the water. We saw really many stonefish under water. Also very close to the shore in the sand. You see them without goggles definitely not and also only if one completely exactly look. Best in water swim and not go and in no case anything touch under water passes nothing. Bathing shoes are recommended. Otherwise you didn't need shoes because the island as barefoot island designate.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We spent our dream vacation in a superior room. The room was big enough for us 4 us very nice. A bit noisy but that is the only negative. It is 2 times per day cleaned. In the restaurant everything was always very clean. We booked full board and it was completely enough for us. The staff is very friendly and extremely child friendly and tried hard. We had that otherwise yet anywhere. The average age was at 40. There were also some alone travelers from circa 20-75 years. We have very nice people met and generally understands here each right with every we found that especially nice. There were östrerreicher, german, english and chinese.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location and area was perfect. Great place to relax, relax and especially for snorkeling. No tv, radio, and no noise. Like in paradise. :-) The airport is approximately 45 minutes away. At times we were not there we were discouraged. A trip to the manta point was definitely worth it.

Close
Michael
Dream diving vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Superior room absolutely top! Guest structure throughout austrian, german and swiss, rarely japanese. Size of the hotel insel is well known, an orbiting to foot about 20 minutes, if one at the bar to hang remains 90 minutes ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a superior room, bungalow 23, absolutely top, sea view, bed unfortunately very hard, but after a arduous diving day, and a few ' deco drinks' put the easy way ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    From the breakfast until the dinner top, attention :, although we in a muslim country, there is pork! We. Schnitzel and grilled stilt are also on the menu as kotelettes, ripps and bacon. Daily changing theme evenings, and spaghetti with fleischsooßi schmechen here not about 'oriental overseasoned', but as in bibione, fully to Italy. The bar : open from 9 o'clock, on the bar terrace you can meet from 5:30 p. m. at sunset, to die for. Exclusively markendrinks, for example, moet chandon, - unfortunately not all-inclusive ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly, but as in muslim countries usual, only male staff, a drink to order, is this also immediately to get, except if is' tip ', then you get the substance yesterday ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport : - we were here for diving, better not, all further details on ' diver. Net 'documented, i am' nitroxschnuller ' ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Superior room absolutely top! Guest structure throughout austrian, german and swiss, rarely japanese. Size of the hotel insel is well known, an orbiting to foot about 20 minutes, if one at the bar to hang remains 90 minutes ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    Location: in the middle of the indian ocean, in the eastern part of the 'male south atolls' 4° north latitude, so about 455 kilometer from the equator away. Eternal day and night same the life on this beautiful island. And yes - my dear friends of tauchsportes, there is only one season: summer ☺

Close
Susanna und Herbert
Holiday in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Delightful, small barefoot island, very well kept with helpful, friendly staff (our own waiter except) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Marita
We are embudu fans
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Fantastic! We were the 1st time on the Maldives and have the correct hotel for us. Here everything was just right. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were functional and clean. It worked always everything. What was very good was, that there is a kettle, tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The beautiful half-restaurant, with its nice set tables (in special festivities for example wedding... And with the departure) to enjoy a. The food was varied, very varied and always delicious. So if itself over the meal someone complained, the does not belong on a great island. We had all inclusive with high-quality beverages for example Coca-Cola, schweppes... Every evening there was the meal under a certain issue... For example, italian, mexican... We tipped our waiters every evening 2 Dollar tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    The waiters were always friendly and courteous. On 2. day our server already knew what we drank. One has on the vacation time a fixed table. Which very good i find... You can together the food and eat together. With a little english you're on and if you need help you can go to ' Lisa' the travel agent and will help you out.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    2 times per week light entertainment for example a guitarist or a tumbler. Sundays disco ☺... And otherwise snorkelling, snorkelling, snorkelling... Or diving.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic! We were the 1st time on the Maldives and have the correct hotel for us. Here everything was just right.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful 3 star hotel where you just feel welcome. Everyone is very friendly and helpful... Family. Food varied and delicious. Island is approximately 30 to 45 minutes away from the male airport. To reach with a dhooni. Great underwater world there's a lot to see.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 16