Iberostar Hotel Playa Gaviotas Park(4 stars)

Pasaje Playa, 3 35626 Morro del Jable Fuerteventura View on map

Average rating

1,191 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
420 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Viktorija
Very nice all inclusive hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Very nice hotel! Pool side is very clean. Rooms big and nice, nnly room on graduand floor looks not really safe! Food is too good and really nice! Also big thank you to entertainment team ( specially Lukasz ) Elina on reception desk is very friendly and very helpfully ! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Family vacation close to the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
A suitable hotel for the beachside family vacation: very friendly staff, nice children's entertainment, delicious food (nice is especially the terrace for lunch), nice pool area, great sandy beach directly at the hotel... Small restriction are the hard mattresses... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
SiPe
Location and staff really good, to dreary island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
You can make. The plant is in good condition. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Great child animation and child care. However it was quite windy and a bit too cold (but was known). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Isabelle
Lovely holiday Iberostar Playa Park Fuerteventura
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Super hotel, super location, but far from the airport(70km). Friendly staff, good food and drinks(real Bacardi, real gin, real campari...). Nice beach and promenade close to the hotel. Big rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katrin
With restrictions very good value.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Good price-performance ratio. Great food, very nice tone of the staff, good room, clean. Unfortunately very uncomfortable in the atmosphere the food, front desk, in the bar. Proactive communication the pool construction poor. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a senior suite with plenty of room. Two large bedrooms, two bathrooms with bathtub and a living room and two balconies. There no desire remained openly. What we suboptimal found, was, that a bedroom had no door (and that was the child bedroom), so the living and entrance is open. One should already each schlaftimmer close. So we had to leave in the evening still into the area creep, if our children slept and the evening program in the suite came. I found the beds quite comfortable. Cleanliness was absolutely in order.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food is really good and in our opinion by the 4 - star average. Fresh food, very good salad and obstbüfett, front cooking, selection of cheese and cold cuts, etc. We have (except perhaps fresh omelets for breakfast)'t miss anything. That all drinks yourself, we didn't mind. The offer of alcoholic drinks is great (Martini, aperol, Bacardi, many brand drinks were offered). Cleanliness was okay. There were always plates and cups, these are not very clean, in between. The atmosphere of the essensaals is a disaster. The lighting uncomfortable, it is extremely crowded and noisy, and the, although the hotel was during our stay not was full. We are after 2 days establishments on the other two Hotel Iberostar-hotels nearby (Playa Gaviotas and palace), what we because of the complaint to the pool (see below) to the lucky also could. Therefore here only 4 stars, otherwise there would be minutes 5.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness was in the hotel. We always feel very welcome. With the kids very nicely handled, no matter, where you are. The child care we found and our children very well. It is definitely more, than a pure 'supervision'. The minidiskothek every evening was great. Unfortunately also here the ambience of the theater very uncomfortable. A bit better (warmer) light would be appropriate here. Five stars it, if the communication of the closure of the pools open/per active would have been. This should have been us at the check-in in the evening before just to be able to say. Since minutes 3 days a pool chairs in the pool area because of the noise was not possible (with presslufthammergeräuschen the whole time). It was obviously maintained, whether and those who complained. We could to compensate the neighbor hotel and to also eat there, which we accepted gladly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    On our first day was one of the 3 pools closed, with a fence, and it was the week over (the first days very loud with air hammer) at the pool. We point out, and the rest of the time in the Hotel Iberostar Hotel Gaviotas spent, the a great area. The children's pool in the Hotel Gaviotas park is very small and shallow and too cold. The section of the mini club is super (inside, and outside). Highly recommended. Kids' disco was loved. Also here only unfortunately (see comment above) is missing the overall ambience.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Good price-performance ratio. Great food, very nice tone of the staff, good room, clean. Unfortunately very uncomfortable in the atmosphere the food, front desk, in the bar. Proactive communication the pool construction poor.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located behind the Playa Gaviotas, partly sea view. Beach is on path directly to and from the hotel is very nice.

Close
Björn
Once and never again...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Hotel is a bit old, but not necessarily the most unsightly on the island. Wireless internet only against juicy fee, something is in the present just not reasonable. Mostly retirees at this time of the year. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are a bit worn, tv not contemporary anymore. Wireless internet would be broadcast, with the prices, however, a joke. It really should nowadays be free of charge.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    This is probably the biggest criticism: dishes including tablecloths dirtily, cutlery you had to actually always alone, it is a 4 star hotel would not be. You always had the feeling not to be really welcome. Especially the constant setting for the next breakfast was annoyed, lastly, the food was still looking for a bit of peace. Food overall mixed, from good to unenjoyable (burger). Lunch almost better than dinner (different staff?). A little consolation gave it however: the possibility in the neighboring hotel to food was used once, the food is but it felt even worse. I even on the Canary Islands much better, also in hotels where not the name Iberostar is...

  • Service
    3.0

    Except for a few exceptions very unfriendly, especially at the front desk. Room cleaning was always perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Hotel is a bit old, but not necessarily the most unsightly on the island. Wireless internet only against juicy fee, something is in the present just not reasonable. Mostly retirees at this time of the year.

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach about 15 minutes and only over a hill distance, distance to the airport (about 90 kilometer and no real highway) also gladly times 2.5 hours... Shopping possibilities about 2 kilometer away and not really attractive. Night life not really available, one had the feeling in the evening if the sidewalks are upfolded.

Close
Helmlut
Pure family hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The Iberostar Gaviotas Park has become a pure family hotel developed. Unfortunately, there are always more 'naughty parents', since you have the children the education not impute. In the evening in the dining room, in the lobby and the hall almost no control of children on the part of the parents. For adults and those seeking peace vacationers not suitable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ulrike
Fuerteventura just beautiful!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Hotel is already something into the years come. Rooms are a bit worn. No open wireless internet, much too overpriced. Other solution. In january, there were many retirees and families with small children. Few young couples. Dinner was served in two shifts were eaten. 1. layer 6:00 p. m. 2. layer 7:30 p. m.. Was however no problem, if one else came. Places there was always more than enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Functional room with terrace. Rooms... A bit come into the year. Every day you got 2 bottles of water. Also attentive the soap dispenser controlled Room cleaning... At first glance good but exactly you could not see.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurant was at first glance not so comfortable. As the number of reduced disturbed but not more. There is in the dining room an informal atmosphere. Self service for the drinks. But what we felt as pleasant. Quality of the food... Very good! No matter what, it all tasted really good. Fruits about reduced. Plates that were not always clean. Drinks at the bar were also good. Lunch with fresh fish, very delicious. the small cakes daily offerings for afternoon coffee were also... You must not have.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness and foreign language skills... Nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is already something into the years come. Rooms are a bit worn. No open wireless internet, much too overpriced. Other solution. In january, there were many retirees and families with small children. Few young couples. Dinner was served in two shifts were eaten. 1. layer 6:00 p. m. 2. layer 7:30 p. m.. Was however no problem, if one else came. Places there was always more than enough.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location! In 2. number but one is nevertheless fast at the beautiful beach. Jandia is also very well reachable on foot. Bus stop and taxi rank in front of the hotel. Have rented car and island. Best location for ausflugsstart in all directions.

Close
Silvia
Price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is located together with the Playa Gaviotas above the beach, is family oriented and corresponded to a spanish 4 star standard. The food is varied and the buffet generous. There is (for all inclusive) a wide international choice of liquors and again and again topic evenings. When fully booked in the dining room very noisy, but we have no liegenreservierungskultur have to experience. Around 10 were more than enough beach chairs available. There are 2 children's play areas, kid's pool and various sports and entertainment programs. Only the way to the beach is different, than in the hotlbeschreibung. ... Here you should be honest and ' situation in 2. series' state. Some reviews we were before our departure concerned - in summary should be but with a spanish 4 - star all-inclusive hotel no german 4 - star than scaling dock! Yes, it is totally self-service and drinks at the pool in plastic cups. The dishes comes sometimes wet from the dishwasher and the one or the other corner needed investment. But the staff worries (if you on the ground asks and not only afterwards in the internet there) so the price-performance ratio is acceptable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a suite with 2 rooms. The decor is not luxurious but okay with typical spanish blankets, wooden furniture and a small kitchenette. Still water is regularly filled up but a little more care with cleaning would have been nice. This has unfortunately also on demand and with tip no verbesseung given.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Good selection, cleanliness against some of the other evaluations well. Only the juices were really not good.

  • Service
    4.0

    We had a couple of repairs were done in the room, the immediately were addressed. Empty dishes were cleared away quickly and the entertainment stands and falls with the entertainer. The neckermannmädels are great, the iberostaranimationsteam mixed motivated. The room was moderate cleaned - also with motivierendem tips were not great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    A heated pool, the other bitter cold. Plenty of beach chairs available and the sanitary installations are very cleaned regularly. The sports and entertainment is varied. But as mentioned above, very dependent on the whims of the individual.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located together with the Playa Gaviotas above the beach, is family oriented and corresponded to a spanish 4 star standard. The food is varied and the buffet generous. There is (for all inclusive) a wide international choice of liquors and again and again topic evenings. When fully booked in the dining room very noisy, but we have no liegenreservierungskultur have to experience. Around 10 were more than enough beach chairs available. There are 2 children's play areas, kid's pool and various sports and entertainment programs. Only the way to the beach is different, than in the hotlbeschreibung. Here you should be honest and ' situation in 2. series' state. Some reviews we were before our departure concerned - in summary should be but with a spanish 4 - star all-inclusive hotel no german 4 - star than scaling dock! Yes, it is totally self-service and drinks at the pool in plastic cups. The dishes comes sometimes wet from the dishwasher and the one or the other corner needed investment. But the staff worries (if you on the ground asks and not only afterwards in the internet there) so the price-performance ratio is acceptable.

  • Location
    3.0

    Like Fuerteventura often, the hotel was located away from. Restaurants and shops are 20 minutes on foot. When private transfer you need an hour from the airport. Direct access to the beach is really not to. You can walk 10 minutes down the hill (if you cut through the neighboring hotel not finds...) And the shops in the hotel are no reliable source, should you forget anything.

Close
Ute
Very relaxing holiday in a pleasant environment.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, large rooms/suites, large bathroom with bath tub; varied range of food and beverages - should be something there for every taste, beautiful beach with white sand is about maintained walkway, attractive spa. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tobias
Nice hotel with good food!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is located in a very nice location on the northern end of the sandy beach of Jandia on a hill. From there you can wonderful walks at the beach along after north toward esquinzo and Costa Calma make. In december were mainly german and spanish guests in the hotel. Many parents with small children, but also many older couples. Younger couples were hard to see. Since we were more than 15 times in different hotels on Fuerteventura were, is my travelogue of course a comparison with other hotels in this category in the south of the island. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    On arrival, we got upgraded to a senior suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms - with three children really easy to use. The condition of the rooms was very good, there were no construction defects. The room was right next to the bar in the 3. floor but there was no aircraft noise. Some reviews it, the older tv complain about. Ok, also one of the tv was an older model, but who wants to tv see?

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant was in our week never busy, neither at the breakfast nor in one of the two shifts at the evening meal. Layer 1 began at 18 hours, layer 2 around 7:30 p. m.. But tight not seen. In the entrance area of the restaurant there were many spirits, whoever wanted could be dinner with a Martini start. And with a whiskey exit. The selection at dinner was in our opinion better than all the, which we already on fuerte in 4 star hotels. Regional specialities such as pimientos offered padron (small baked chilli with sea salt) and the papas arugadas with the canary mojo sauces were really good - and there was daily. The starters were several different seafood, knew we in the wealth has not. All in all there certainly better than many other 4 star hotels in fuerte. Unfortunately we saw, that one or the other plates not well washed was. We can the one or other reviewers here unfortunately only agree, because these were not isolated.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff, especially at the reception, is really very high standard. There, where it is necessary, the staff spoke good german. The room cleaning was, perhaps, the only point, not so good. Also a high, as motivation imagined tip brought not much. But 'dirty' one can't talk. In the hotel itself it was always clean, no matter, whether in the bar, in the grounds or on the pool. The child care - we used especially the kids disco in the evenings - our children really fun.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Because the december not more was so warm, we used the pool not so heavily used. Unfortunately the hotel has only a 'baby pool', a kids' pool with slide does not give it. It is in Allsun Esquinzo Beach better solved. The pool area completely just and therefore well suited for children. The hotel beach we were not, therefore no rating possible.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a very nice location on the northern end of the sandy beach of Jandia on a hill. From there you can wonderful walks at the beach along after north toward esquinzo and Costa Calma make. In december were mainly german and spanish guests in the hotel. Many parents with small children, but also many older couples. Younger couples were hard to see. Since we were more than 15 times in different hotels on Fuerteventura were, is my travelogue of course a comparison with other hotels in this category in the south of the island.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is a bit out on the edge of Jandia location. So we had this time a rental car from airport taken. We were in an hour in the hotel. The transfer with the bus should have been this day literally 3 hours after Jandia used. Probably for this reason, because relatively few tourists in the december on the island and therefore - somewhat exaggerated - every hotel on the route was started. The way to Jandia (there many, many possibilities for the shoppen) one can however in about 20 minutes to foot, halfway one comes also to a large supermarket past.

Close
Sandra
Ideal for families.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A great hotel, ideal for families with small children. Our two (5+3) were totally from the mini club loved it and almost not want to leave - many thanks and praise Svenja and Kati- through you our vacation was more than relaxing. This also applies to the rest of the animation team, the never intrusive. Food was megasuper, if you take, the understand i do not. Would like to know what these people eat at home!? The selection at each meal (we had all inclusive) huge, always freshly prepared, theme evenings etc. Alcoholic beverages from lunch free (Campari, Baileys etc. ...) I so yet did not experience, as otherwise only ' local drinks' free. Beach, for the lazy and fußkranken the sister hotel by a lift. The footpath comfortably without stairs circa 10 minutes, super clean, crystal clear water, ideal for children, since it sloped and no stones. Our conclusion: 'we'll be back' read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Recommendable and family friendly.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A at any time recommendable family friendly hotel with a very competent and friendly staff and attractive but unobtrusive entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Top hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
The hotel was super great, we will happily stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful everywhere. The food was always super and varied. The beach is absolutely great! Since we had a rental car, we have other beaches on the island try, a nice as the other. For hiking, mountain biking and geocachen is Fuerteventura also great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frank
2. trip. Again similar to convincing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
On the high prices for the wireless internet, nothing has changed. Otherwise is here already described everything there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Old tv, partly bad picture. We have however only times in the evening short used for the news.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The quality of the food was just as good as last year. Actually should be for each somewhat thereby. Lunch are many guests on the outdoor terrace to eat. The view over the sea is just great.

  • Service
    5.0

    In the last year we had a upgrade on a seniorsuite. Also the rooms were a little loving prepared. As we noticed, there was this but probably only always the first stay. The same goes for the xenium. On request i was told, that it only for regular guests there. But exactly this was not the case. Here you have are going to be honest. With bacon one catches mice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainers were the best. We have much glacht and became in the evening well maintained.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    On the high prices for the wireless internet, nothing has changed. Otherwise is here already described everything there.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is actually already said everything. Transfer time 1 hour 20 minutes.

Close
Axel
Nice beach holiday on new year's eve.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were to the 3. the Gaviotas park. The area was still very well-kept and clean. The food and the drinks still have a good standard. Entertainment is a bit boring. The pool could have been heated as in the sister hotel Gaviotas Playa. Altogether we felt very well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Jani
Very recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is only recommendable. It was all always very clean and well maintained, easen was very diverse and varied and it tasted all the same, whether for lunch or dinner was very good. Staff was always polite and helpful. The rooms were large. The sport offer likewise! To the beach there is 3 minutes' walk away! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mathias
Great holiday in the november.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is already some described so i am me briefly and scarcely a few lines for you to write. It is situated on a increase is one of 3 Iberostar hotels and looks from the outside and very well maintained. We had the junior suite with a view of the sea on the 5 floor. This room was very quiet and clean. In general the rooms were a bit badly soundproofed so that one night/morning the coming and going from people at the door can hear. But in my opinion is common. (construction stop) The guests were at our ... time about 80% germans, the rest mixed nationalities locally. Especially as it is required of pre-speakers know many families with children, also the november time were infants between about 1-6 years. We felt it not as störnend, knew that already from previous reviews. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Already above to the general situation described, we were very pleased with it.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Was for us in comparison to the last holidays in gc here significantly better. Fish eaters really at their own expense, whether for lunch or dinner, grilled does not get one directly before the eyes fresh prepared. My morning juice came not from the machines, but freshly squeezed. (please do not misinterpret ☺ the selection of drinks was also great, if you wanted you could in the morning already the bottle sparkling wine open and at the table on the holiday kick off. We are during the day mostly with beer /Cola/cocktails stuck. Tip: the other hotels, the Iberostar Playa has a nicer strandausichtsplattform and as well as all inclusive (drinks) the is available. Only, if you eat in the neighboring hotel want (in the evening), this notification.

  • Service
    5.0

    Perfect because you don't need foreign language use, all understand german and at the front desk was actually very good. From the charwoman over the waiters always you got a friendly welcome or thank you (ok this in spanish ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We never used them were always at the beach, except at the pool bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is already some described so i am me briefly and scarcely a few lines for you to write. It is situated on a increase is one of 3 Iberostar hotels and looks from the outside and very well maintained. We had the junior suite with a view of the sea on the 5 floor. This room was very quiet and clean. In general the rooms were a bit badly soundproofed so that one night/morning the coming and going from people at the door can hear. But in my opinion is common. (construction stop) The guests were at our time about 80% germans, the rest mixed nationalities locally. Especially as it is required of pre-speakers know many families with children, also the november time were infants between about 1-6 years. We felt it not as störnend, knew that already from previous reviews.

  • Location
    6.0

    Well landscaped walk to the beach in about 15 minutes (slow course) to reach is. We were surprised by the cleanliness, as well as the available from toilets (directly at the beginning) the beach chairs at the beach we found a bit overpriced (4 Euro per couch (umbrella) and we booked this didn't use it. Tip: we had a windmuschel tent and could relaxed wind/schattenspendend chill out and sea splash around. One should however sandheringe bring along, because they hold the tent firm (which we had the luck in d concerned), standardheringe the mischief defendendo.

Close
Petra
Masses instead of class through a travel agent
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Beginning november 13 we spent there our holiday. We had booked Playa Gaviotas, the booking confirmation We got in Playa Gaviotas Park. Organise on request ( Neckermann), everything has its accuracy ' they are In the Playa Gaviotas' we leave. However, the Reality on arrival very quickly. Playa Gaviotas Park was Our holiday accommodation. 4 star hotel with mass treatment, kinderfreibetrag, bad food and Simple clientele with little table manners. The management had secretly with us, we were given the So-called golden bracelet and therefore we could move freely in the us actually elected hotel Playa Gaviotas the tischmahlzeiten to ... take. The neckermann reiseleitung locally, brusque from. All travelers must be careful. We flew from baden airport with the Germania/ a19 - savage Cramped, no freedom of movement, mass processing, service Bad, food cheapest (the plastic dishes had a larger value than the food). Trend cheap - cheaper - the cheapest, mass instead of class read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Playa Gaviatos new, not over Neckermann to book Playa Gaviatos park worn

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Playa Gaviatos good Playa Gaviatos park enough

  • Service
    4.0

    Very friendly, in the Playa Gaviotas Park loud and blustering

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Beginning november 13 we spent there our holiday. We had booked Playa Gaviotas, the booking confirmation We got in Playa Gaviotas Park. Organise on request ( Neckermann), everything has its accuracy ' they are In the Playa Gaviotas' we leave. However, the Reality on arrival very quickly. Playa Gaviotas Park was Our holiday accommodation. 4 star hotel with mass treatment, kinderfreibetrag, bad food and Simple clientele with little table manners. The management had secretly with us, we were given the So-called golden bracelet and therefore we could move freely in the us actually elected hotel Playa Gaviotas the tischmahlzeiten to take. The neckermann reiseleitung locally, brusque from. All travelers must be careful. We flew from baden airport with the Germania/ a19 - savage Cramped, no freedom of movement, mass processing, service Bad, food cheapest (the plastic dishes had a larger value than the food). Trend cheap - cheaper - the cheapest, mass instead of class

  • Location
    3.0

    Playa Gaviotas location/setting/sea top Playa Gaviotas Park/ 2. series - less top

Close
Chris
Super hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel Playa Gaviotas Park is the family hotel of the three Iberostar hotel at the entrance to Jandia. The shopping area is about 1.5 kilometer away, the way to the promenade, but very good. A small shopping area was about 500 meters away (Ventura). The hotel is very clean, the rooms spacious and absolutely okay. The staff i think outstanding. Nice, friendly and always helpful. Kitchen is very good. The quality of the food and the taste excellent. The same goes for the drinks. Everything brand drinks. The pool area was very nicely arranged, The miniclub with a ... pirate ship for the kids. The entertainment was very nice. Our children were inspired. All inclusive is absolutely recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms very clean and spacious, good 4 star standard. Hotplate, refrigerator and microwave are also available in the rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a dining room, and during the day the lunch in the restaurant at the pools was set up. The food is very good, there is something for everyone. In the evening there were theme evenings. I thought the food was short and simply world class! The drinks were very good, all branded articles!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is outstanding! Nice, friendly and always willing to listen. Whether at the reception, in the dining room or at the bar, very nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation for children very well. Great and funny girls and boys!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel Playa Gaviotas Park is the family hotel of the three Iberostar hotel at the entrance to Jandia. The shopping area is about 1.5 kilometer away, the way to the promenade, but very good. A small shopping area was about 500 meters away (Ventura). The hotel is very clean, the rooms spacious and absolutely okay. The staff i think outstanding. Nice, friendly and always helpful. Kitchen is very good. The quality of the food and the taste excellent. The same goes for the drinks. Everything brand drinks. The pool area was very nicely arranged, The miniclub with a pirate ship for the kids. The entertainment was very nice. Our children were inspired. All inclusive is absolutely recommendable!

  • Location
    5.0

    Is just a bit outside of Jandia. If you were good on foot the 1.5 kilometer to the 'mile' with great pleasure. Goes along the sea (promenade).

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 21