Iberostar Hotel Playa Gaviotas Park(4 stars)

Pasaje Playa, 3 35626 Morro del Jable Fuerteventura View on map

Average rating

1,083 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
410 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Isabelle
Lovely holiday Iberostar Playa Park Fuerteventura
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Super hotel, super location, but far from the airport(70km). Friendly staff, good food and drinks(real Bacardi, real gin, real campari...). Nice beach and promenade close to the hotel. Big rooms. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Silvia
Price-performance ratio.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The hotel is located together with the Playa Gaviotas above the beach, is family oriented and corresponded to a spanish 4 star standard. The food is varied and the buffet generous. There is (for all inclusive) a wide international choice of liquors and again and again topic evenings. When fully booked in the dining room very noisy, but we have no liegenreservierungskultur have to experience. Around 10 were more than enough beach chairs available. There are 2 children's play areas, kid's pool and various sports and entertainment programs. Only the way to the beach is different, than in the hotlbeschreibung. ... Here you should be honest and ' situation in 2. series' state. Some reviews we were before our departure concerned - in summary should be but with a spanish 4 - star all-inclusive hotel no german 4 - star than scaling dock! Yes, it is totally self-service and drinks at the pool in plastic cups. The dishes comes sometimes wet from the dishwasher and the one or the other corner needed investment. But the staff worries (if you on the ground asks and not only afterwards in the internet there) so the price-performance ratio is acceptable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a suite with 2 rooms. The decor is not luxurious but okay with typical spanish blankets, wooden furniture and a small kitchenette. Still water is regularly filled up but a little more care with cleaning would have been nice. This has unfortunately also on demand and with tip no verbesseung given.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Good selection, cleanliness against some of the other evaluations well. Only the juices were really not good.

  • Service
    4.0

    We had a couple of repairs were done in the room, the immediately were addressed. Empty dishes were cleared away quickly and the entertainment stands and falls with the entertainer. The neckermannmädels are great, the iberostaranimationsteam mixed motivated. The room was moderate cleaned - also with motivierendem tips were not great.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    A heated pool, the other bitter cold. Plenty of beach chairs available and the sanitary installations are very cleaned regularly. The sports and entertainment is varied. But as mentioned above, very dependent on the whims of the individual.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located together with the Playa Gaviotas above the beach, is family oriented and corresponded to a spanish 4 star standard. The food is varied and the buffet generous. There is (for all inclusive) a wide international choice of liquors and again and again topic evenings. When fully booked in the dining room very noisy, but we have no liegenreservierungskultur have to experience. Around 10 were more than enough beach chairs available. There are 2 children's play areas, kid's pool and various sports and entertainment programs. Only the way to the beach is different, than in the hotlbeschreibung. Here you should be honest and ' situation in 2. series' state. Some reviews we were before our departure concerned - in summary should be but with a spanish 4 - star all-inclusive hotel no german 4 - star than scaling dock! Yes, it is totally self-service and drinks at the pool in plastic cups. The dishes comes sometimes wet from the dishwasher and the one or the other corner needed investment. But the staff worries (if you on the ground asks and not only afterwards in the internet there) so the price-performance ratio is acceptable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Like Fuerteventura often, the hotel was located away from. Restaurants and shops are 20 minutes on foot. When private transfer you need an hour from the airport. Direct access to the beach is really not to. You can walk 10 minutes down the hill (if you cut through the neighboring hotel not finds...) And the shops in the hotel are no reliable source, should you forget anything.

Weniger anzeigen
Helmlut
Pure family hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The Iberostar Gaviotas Park has become a pure family hotel developed. Unfortunately, there are always more 'naughty parents', since you have the children the education not impute. In the evening in the dining room, in the lobby and the hall almost no control of children on the part of the parents. For adults and those seeking peace vacationers not suitable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ute
Very relaxing holiday in a pleasant environment.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, large rooms/suites, large bathroom with bath tub; varied range of food and beverages - should be something there for every taste, beautiful beach with white sand is about maintained walkway, attractive spa. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
Ideal for families.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A great hotel, ideal for families with small children. Our two (5+3) were totally from the mini club loved it and almost not want to leave - many thanks and praise Svenja and Kati- through you our vacation was more than relaxing. This also applies to the rest of the animation team, the never intrusive. Food was megasuper, if you take, the understand i do not. Would like to know what these people eat at home!? The selection at each meal (we had all inclusive) huge, always freshly prepared, theme evenings etc. Alcoholic beverages from lunch free (Campari, Baileys etc. ...) I so yet did not experience, as otherwise only ' local drinks' free. Beach, for the lazy and fußkranken the sister hotel by a lift. The footpath comfortably without stairs circa 10 minutes, super clean, crystal clear water, ideal for children, since it sloped and no stones. Our conclusion: 'we'll be back' Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
Nice hotel with good food!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is located in a very nice location on the northern end of the sandy beach of Jandia on a hill. From there you can wonderful walks at the beach along after north toward esquinzo and Costa Calma make. In december were mainly german and spanish guests in the hotel. Many parents with small children, but also many older couples. Younger couples were hard to see. Since we were more than 15 times in different hotels on Fuerteventura were, is my travelogue of course a comparison with other hotels in this category in the south of the island. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    On arrival, we got upgraded to a senior suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms - with three children really easy to use. The condition of the rooms was very good, there were no construction defects. The room was right next to the bar in the 3. floor but there was no aircraft noise. Some reviews it, the older tv complain about. Ok, also one of the tv was an older model, but who wants to tv see?

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The main restaurant was in our week never busy, neither at the breakfast nor in one of the two shifts at the evening meal. Layer 1 began at 18 hours, layer 2 around 7:30 p. m.. But tight not seen. In the entrance area of the restaurant there were many spirits, whoever wanted could be dinner with a Martini start. And with a whiskey exit. The selection at dinner was in our opinion better than all the, which we already on fuerte in 4 star hotels. Regional specialities such as pimientos offered padron (small baked chilli with sea salt) and the papas arugadas with the canary mojo sauces were really good - and there was daily. The starters were several different seafood, knew we in the wealth has not. All in all there certainly better than many other 4 star hotels in fuerte. Unfortunately we saw, that one or the other plates not well washed was. We can the one or other reviewers here unfortunately only agree, because these were not isolated.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff, especially at the reception, is really very high standard. There, where it is necessary, the staff spoke good german. The room cleaning was, perhaps, the only point, not so good. Also a high, as motivation imagined tip brought not much. But 'dirty' one can't talk. In the hotel itself it was always clean, no matter, whether in the bar, in the grounds or on the pool. The child care - we used especially the kids disco in the evenings - our children really fun.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Because the december not more was so warm, we used the pool not so heavily used. Unfortunately the hotel has only a 'baby pool', a kids' pool with slide does not give it. It is in Allsun Esquinzo Beach better solved. The pool area completely just and therefore well suited for children. The hotel beach we were not, therefore no rating possible.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a very nice location on the northern end of the sandy beach of Jandia on a hill. From there you can wonderful walks at the beach along after north toward esquinzo and Costa Calma make. In december were mainly german and spanish guests in the hotel. Many parents with small children, but also many older couples. Younger couples were hard to see. Since we were more than 15 times in different hotels on Fuerteventura were, is my travelogue of course a comparison with other hotels in this category in the south of the island.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is a bit out on the edge of Jandia location. So we had this time a rental car from airport taken. We were in an hour in the hotel. The transfer with the bus should have been this day literally 3 hours after Jandia used. Probably for this reason, because relatively few tourists in the december on the island and therefore - somewhat exaggerated - every hotel on the route was started. The way to Jandia (there many, many possibilities for the shoppen) one can however in about 20 minutes to foot, halfway one comes also to a large supermarket past.

Weniger anzeigen
Matthias
Recommendable and family friendly.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A at any time recommendable family friendly hotel with a very competent and friendly staff and attractive but unobtrusive entertainment. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
2. trip. Again similar to convincing.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
On the high prices for the wireless internet, nothing has changed. Otherwise is here already described everything there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Old tv, partly bad picture. We have however only times in the evening short used for the news.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The quality of the food was just as good as last year. Actually should be for each somewhat thereby. Lunch are many guests on the outdoor terrace to eat. The view over the sea is just great.

  • Service
    5.0

    In the last year we had a upgrade on a seniorsuite. Also the rooms were a little loving prepared. As we noticed, there was this but probably only always the first stay. The same goes for the xenium. On request i was told, that it only for regular guests there. But exactly this was not the case. Here you have are going to be honest. With bacon one catches mice.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainers were the best. We have much glacht and became in the evening well maintained.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    On the high prices for the wireless internet, nothing has changed. Otherwise is here already described everything there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is actually already said everything. Transfer time 1 hour 20 minutes.

Weniger anzeigen
Axel
Nice beach holiday on new year's eve.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were to the 3. the Gaviotas park. The area was still very well-kept and clean. The food and the drinks still have a good standard. Entertainment is a bit boring. The pool could have been heated as in the sister hotel Gaviotas Playa. Altogether we felt very well. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mathias
Great holiday in the november.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is already some described so i am me briefly and scarcely a few lines for you to write. It is situated on a increase is one of 3 Iberostar hotels and looks from the outside and very well maintained. We had the junior suite with a view of the sea on the 5 floor. This room was very quiet and clean. In general the rooms were a bit badly soundproofed so that one night/morning the coming and going from people at the door can hear. But in my opinion is common. (construction stop) The guests were at our ... time about 80% germans, the rest mixed nationalities locally. Especially as it is required of pre-speakers know many families with children, also the november time were infants between about 1-6 years. We felt it not as störnend, knew that already from previous reviews. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Already above to the general situation described, we were very pleased with it.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Was for us in comparison to the last holidays in gc here significantly better. Fish eaters really at their own expense, whether for lunch or dinner, grilled does not get one directly before the eyes fresh prepared. My morning juice came not from the machines, but freshly squeezed. (please do not misinterpret ☺ the selection of drinks was also great, if you wanted you could in the morning already the bottle sparkling wine open and at the table on the holiday kick off. We are during the day mostly with beer /Cola/cocktails stuck. Tip: the other hotels, the Iberostar Playa has a nicer strandausichtsplattform and as well as all inclusive (drinks) the is available. Only, if you eat in the neighboring hotel want (in the evening), this notification.

  • Service
    5.0

    Perfect because you don't need foreign language use, all understand german and at the front desk was actually very good. From the charwoman over the waiters always you got a friendly welcome or thank you (ok this in spanish ☺

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We never used them were always at the beach, except at the pool bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is already some described so i am me briefly and scarcely a few lines for you to write. It is situated on a increase is one of 3 Iberostar hotels and looks from the outside and very well maintained. We had the junior suite with a view of the sea on the 5 floor. This room was very quiet and clean. In general the rooms were a bit badly soundproofed so that one night/morning the coming and going from people at the door can hear. But in my opinion is common. (construction stop) The guests were at our time about 80% germans, the rest mixed nationalities locally. Especially as it is required of pre-speakers know many families with children, also the november time were infants between about 1-6 years. We felt it not as störnend, knew that already from previous reviews.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Well landscaped walk to the beach in about 15 minutes (slow course) to reach is. We were surprised by the cleanliness, as well as the available from toilets (directly at the beginning) the beach chairs at the beach we found a bit overpriced (4 Euro per couch (umbrella) and we booked this didn't use it. Tip: we had a windmuschel tent and could relaxed wind/schattenspendend chill out and sea splash around. One should however sandheringe bring along, because they hold the tent firm (which we had the luck in d concerned), standardheringe the mischief defendendo.

Weniger anzeigen
Chris
Super hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel Playa Gaviotas Park is the family hotel of the three Iberostar hotel at the entrance to Jandia. The shopping area is about 1.5 kilometer away, the way to the promenade, but very good. A small shopping area was about 500 meters away (Ventura). The hotel is very clean, the rooms spacious and absolutely okay. The staff i think outstanding. Nice, friendly and always helpful. Kitchen is very good. The quality of the food and the taste excellent. The same goes for the drinks. Everything brand drinks. The pool area was very nicely arranged, The miniclub with a ... pirate ship for the kids. The entertainment was very nice. Our children were inspired. All inclusive is absolutely recommendable! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms very clean and spacious, good 4 star standard. Hotplate, refrigerator and microwave are also available in the rooms.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is a dining room, and during the day the lunch in the restaurant at the pools was set up. The food is very good, there is something for everyone. In the evening there were theme evenings. I thought the food was short and simply world class! The drinks were very good, all branded articles!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is outstanding! Nice, friendly and always willing to listen. Whether at the reception, in the dining room or at the bar, very nice.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Animation for children very well. Great and funny girls and boys!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel Playa Gaviotas Park is the family hotel of the three Iberostar hotel at the entrance to Jandia. The shopping area is about 1.5 kilometer away, the way to the promenade, but very good. A small shopping area was about 500 meters away (Ventura). The hotel is very clean, the rooms spacious and absolutely okay. The staff i think outstanding. Nice, friendly and always helpful. Kitchen is very good. The quality of the food and the taste excellent. The same goes for the drinks. Everything brand drinks. The pool area was very nicely arranged, The miniclub with a pirate ship for the kids. The entertainment was very nice. Our children were inspired. All inclusive is absolutely recommendable!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Is just a bit outside of Jandia. If you were good on foot the 1.5 kilometer to the 'mile' with great pleasure. Goes along the sea (promenade).

Weniger anzeigen
Petra
Masses instead of class through a travel agent
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Beginning november 13 we spent there our holiday. We had booked Playa Gaviotas, the booking confirmation We got in Playa Gaviotas Park. Organise on request ( Neckermann), everything has its accuracy ' they are In the Playa Gaviotas' we leave. However, the Reality on arrival very quickly. Playa Gaviotas Park was Our holiday accommodation. 4 star hotel with mass treatment, kinderfreibetrag, bad food and Simple clientele with little table manners. The management had secretly with us, we were given the So-called golden bracelet and therefore we could move freely in the us actually elected hotel Playa Gaviotas the tischmahlzeiten to ... take. The neckermann reiseleitung locally, brusque from. All travelers must be careful. We flew from baden airport with the Germania/ a19 - savage Cramped, no freedom of movement, mass processing, service Bad, food cheapest (the plastic dishes had a larger value than the food). Trend cheap - cheaper - the cheapest, mass instead of class Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Playa Gaviatos new, not over Neckermann to book Playa Gaviatos park worn

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Playa Gaviatos good Playa Gaviatos park enough

  • Service
    4.0

    Very friendly, in the Playa Gaviotas Park loud and blustering

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Beginning november 13 we spent there our holiday. We had booked Playa Gaviotas, the booking confirmation We got in Playa Gaviotas Park. Organise on request ( Neckermann), everything has its accuracy ' they are In the Playa Gaviotas' we leave. However, the Reality on arrival very quickly. Playa Gaviotas Park was Our holiday accommodation. 4 star hotel with mass treatment, kinderfreibetrag, bad food and Simple clientele with little table manners. The management had secretly with us, we were given the So-called golden bracelet and therefore we could move freely in the us actually elected hotel Playa Gaviotas the tischmahlzeiten to take. The neckermann reiseleitung locally, brusque from. All travelers must be careful. We flew from baden airport with the Germania/ a19 - savage Cramped, no freedom of movement, mass processing, service Bad, food cheapest (the plastic dishes had a larger value than the food). Trend cheap - cheaper - the cheapest, mass instead of class

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Playa Gaviotas location/setting/sea top Playa Gaviotas Park/ 2. series - less top

Weniger anzeigen
Chris
Perfect hotel for the family
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Nicely located hotel with all-inclusive catering for a wonderful beach holiday. The service is incredibly friendly and perfect. The hotel is very clean, the food above average. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Large, clean and friendly furnished rooms with air conditioning and tv. Who can, should book ocean view.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    From the morning until the evening in this hotel,. Who doesnt feel himself well over here, should be in its own fridge look. The buffet offers more than a good selection of hot or cold food - almost too much. Several times per week there are theme buffets, there was freshly grilled and fried. These include daily fish and meat. Many local food, but also international offer (for example, chinese). A schokobrunnen, several times per week the children. The quality of the food is (at a hotel of this size) very high. Wide selection of wine and beer, spirits for self-service.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect service completes this hotel stay from. The staff is super friendly (rarely seen), almost all understand german. Desires at the reception or in the restaurants immediately fulfilled. There is a doctor in the house. The room cleaning was quick, discreet and very tidy.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The animation team is thrilled with the thing. Evening entertaining shows from external artists. Who would like, can plentiful sport. There is a well-appointed fitness centre and a wonderful spa area with many massage. Who yoga or pilates to make would like, is in the balance-world Jenny excellent hands. Three large pools there were enough beach chairs with umbrellas (unfortunately, in the morning as the plague reserved). The pools were very clean, the water was refreshingly cool. Mini and maxi club the children on their toes.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nicely located hotel with all-inclusive catering for a wonderful beach holiday. The service is incredibly friendly and perfect. The hotel is very clean, the food above average.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Prior from the airport about 1 hour. And nothing for restless stomachs (many cornering forces). The nearest supermarket is 15 minutes away, more shops and night life in 30 minutes. In there hotel though there were several small shops for the most necessary, also the current newspapers and magazines.

Weniger anzeigen
Marisa
Super hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly. The rooms are bright and nicely furnished. Only the mattresses were very hard, longer than a week we would have the only hard work. The breakfast/dinner area is more like a cafeteria. The food is tasty. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    You get fresh towels every day if you used the bath has. 2 1,5 liter of mineral water one gets also every day on the room. The air conditioning is subject to need/temperature easy to control. Not a single krabbeltier we ate in the hotel, so very clean!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Mornings and evenings there was a dining room, well the room is not so nice, i must say. The food is very good. The lunch/afternoon at another buffet area close to the pools are get the food. There you can sit inside or outside and his children in the pool. Very good! White plastic chairs, but in my opinion completely okay. The kids can go to slushmaschinen operate or get some ice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Mini, maxi club are great. Great entertainment! The staff speaks to some extent well german. A doctor was in the hotel every day if necessary. Room cleaning was very good. We had no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The kids disco evening entertainment is every evening the same, but very nice for the children. The pools and the whole complex is very clean. The entertainment was also great! Sport i can't say anything about it, i have not done. Sporträume are available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly. The rooms are bright and nicely furnished. Only the mattresses were very hard, longer than a week we would have the only hard work. The breakfast/dinner area is more like a cafeteria. The food is tasty.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The transfer to the hotel took about 1 hour 40 minutes an air sickness bag, you should ready, if you don't have a strong stomach,, because the drive very winding is. In addition to the heat and the smell in the bus... Restaurants or bars we have in the proximity not found. However, there is a 'shopping center' name Ventura. After you through a ghettomäßigem tunnel went it goes steeply uphill. When we arrived there there are shops with souvenirs. All quite similar. A mango, Douglas and spar there are still. Unfortunately nothing special. The beach, but the water is fantastically beautiful.

Weniger anzeigen
IsHau
Molded jelly, unclean plates etc.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
General condition good Rooms spacious and clean Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Very nice rooms, but in need of renovation

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    There was every day at noon and evening a very large and varied buffet. Due to the amount of food offered reduced quality, i. e. chicken undercooked, burger not correctly through and beautifully decorated abendspeisen found at the next lunch again. Our son (5 years) loved it, the food itself choose to, but we always had to control, specifically whether meat fried properly was. A bit annoying and after on two days of molded jelly has been made, was clear, we will book a 2 time. Also the cleanliness of the plates, glasses, etc. Is improvement. Leftovers and under the plates. We were already often in fuerte defendendo, but a lack of cleanliness and quality (meat dishes) at the gastronomy we have never experienced something like that.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Condition of the beach chairs: bad and dirty, but the great sandy beach, the flaws in the

  • Hotel
    4.0

    General condition good Rooms spacious and clean

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We enjoyed the proximity to the beach, very good. The beach was super and the water crystal clear. It had no compulsory to wear flip-flops. A fantastic sand beach, with beach shell you can also with somewhat heftigerem wind the beach

Weniger anzeigen
Heidi & Markus
If after fuerte then Iberostar Gaviotas Park. Top
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel was great service. Top clean. Great hotel staff. Super entertainers thank you. Just very good The food was certainly not starve, a lot of choice but not very varied and the hot food was quite overcooked (so long cooked or roasted, meat either not done or so long cooked so that one it not chewing could tough) we had all inclusive. Beverage selection top. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We were 4 adults and we had a seniorsuite given. Very large apartment/room with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 large bathrooms. One with shower, one with bathtub. A common living/dining area. Refrigerator, air conditioning. Balcony, 2 televisions, 1 safe (for 10 days 2 4 €+5 €deposit), telephone, hair dryer On the balcony a clothes rack For towels etc. Room was always very clean

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We had in the Gaviotas park a main restaurant, a pool restaurant and 2 bars So the quality of the food, i must now say 'all-inclusive already made the quality broken' The selection of drinks was great. You could drink everything inclusive all alcoholic. I was already times in the Playa Esmeralda; there was not a choice of beverages in the all-inclusive! As i said in the restaurants, as well as in the whole hotel very clean: i am already often traveling but it was perfect no matter where

  • Service
    6.0

    In the hotel most of them speak very good german and front desk very friendly. The waiters super nice, especially a warm thanks to nereida. The rooms were very clean. If you have a problems was immediately repaired (we could once the windows did not close

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Thank you for the great leisure time offers especially rifle shooting and archery i thought it was great. There was every evening a presentation ceremony with medals and certificates. Thanks javi, Victor& mans great great... I found it a shame that the swimming pool water was very cold, the i know so not at all on the Canary Islands and the time where you only in the pool may i also found to be rather good. 10-18 hours The beach chairs could also be replaced and maybe so together klappliegen take 1st could also sit and 2. beach chairs because one must there or should also times to people think a disability (i had a knee surgery and came almost or definitely difficult to high) And maybe you should also a few chairs at the pool available Otherwise the pool was very clean The beach was just wonderful (almost like in the Karibik) bright sandy beach and turquoise water

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was great service. Top clean. Great hotel staff. Super entertainers thank you. Just very good The food was certainly not starve, a lot of choice but not very varied and the hot food was quite overcooked (so long cooked or roasted, meat either not done or so long cooked so that one it not chewing could tough) we had all inclusive. Beverage selection top.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    To the situation: top location, a few minutes walk to the next shopping center, bus stop in front of the hotel. You can see the sea from the hotel but you must have a steep way down run (except one knows an abbreviation and is best if you are in the neighboring hotel Gaviotas solution then right into the elevator and then down and then only to exit, then the old down to the sea; beach. Great, and the same makes one on the way back... The transfer time from the airport to the hotel took about 1.5 hours; on the way back about 1 hour (there were no other hotels were driven to

Weniger anzeigen
Moritz
Beautiful plant, unfortunately with some flaws
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The resort looks very well kept. Especially the pool areas are daily with much care cleaned. From the grounds, during a inseltagestour from the outside could contemplate, is certainly the most beautiful. Except for very few exceptions, the area was during our stay almost only germans. The predominant part of the guests was about 40, furthermore, there were many families present. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    We were in a junior suite booked. The room size seemed for two persons than adequate. There is plenty of space for a holiday. A small tv is available. Be sent spanish, english, german programs. We have the tv but didn't use. At the bar there were by the way two flat screen tv. There ran most sport (basketball, football, sky Germany). Our room had a small balcony with a wäschespindel. And a small balcony. In the room there is a fridge and a small kitchenette. Stocked the fridge was however not. There was every day two 1.5 liter bottles of water from the room service. For showering is a plastic tub. We personally prefer a nice hotel shower i've ever had. The mould problem we have already above (service) described. Otherwise is still negative, that damage apparently only provisiorisch be repaired. The ventilation in our room there was three quarter with any plasticine plugged. In a corner of the room was a damage (water damage?) With a kleisterartigen mass scheme about pinselt.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    The hotel has two dining areas. In an area the breakfast and the dinner, in the other (next to the pool area) the lunch. Furthermore, there are two bars, but spatially separated directly next to each other. There are both indoor, and outdoor area in the catering available. The hygiene and cleanliness in the catering area seemed to be very high. The meals are buffet style served. It is in diversity, not saved. But there is a body of food, every day is the same. Unfortunately, we have the quality of the food as rather bad. Fish and meat were (mostly) much fried to long and tasted so very dry. The same for all pasta, these were very mushy and tasted bland. At least a wide selection of spices to nachwürzen provided. Good us at least crustaceans (clams, prawns). Also the drinks didn't meet our expectations of a good restaurant. The juices at the self-service automat tasted watered down. Even the freshly squeezed juices in the buffet area tasted after nothing, probably were still very immature fruit used. There were 4 or 5 cocktails, at least in the card cocktail. Taste reminded the ' cocktails' like syrup with cheap alcohol (consistency of frozen juice). The wines, the to the selection stood, tasted either after vinegar or after tetrapackwein. There was themed dinners, so every evening a different Nation as spezialspeise offered (for example chinese sweet-sourly, sushi). Our conclusion: at the gastronomy would be more quality instead of quantity desirable.

  • Service
    3.0

    At the reception and the gastronomiestellen is nearly everywhere german spoken. The other staff speaks at least a little german. After our experience is even better german than english understood/spoken. The staff in all areas of the service was very friendly. Our room was cleaned every day, it was noticeable negatively however on, the joints in the bathroom mould showed. Mold is our opinion in no hotel. Also hang everywhere on the wall dead or live mosquitos. We had therefore briefly considered, a new room was requested, we then but decided against it, because we were hardly in the room anyway and us the vacation not to bad leave wanted.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel has a spa and a private gym. Also fitness classes are also offered. Sauna does not give it. These offers as we didn't use, we can't more to write. The couch possibilities at the pool are plentiful. Also the often described reservierungsverhalten we didn't bad was felt, actually were always several beach chairs available. Since we were usually at the beach, was the (very clean) pool area not so important. The beach is perfect. It was not overcrowded, the water temperature was with about 20 °c. who would like can against a fee beach chairs at the beach (we didn't). The beach was all around as he liked: in bathing suits, clothing, obenohne. At least it was so, whether there are rules, we don't know. At the beach you can watch some fish in the nearby seashore see. Evenings there was from 21:30 - about 22:30 an evening show. These ranged from rather poor to very good. Sometimes the shows from the entertainment team abhgehalten, partly external animation team on site (for example, flamengo).

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The resort looks very well kept. Especially the pool areas are daily with much care cleaned. From the grounds, during a inseltagestour from the outside could contemplate, is certainly the most beautiful. Except for very few exceptions, the area was during our stay almost only germans. The predominant part of the guests was about 40, furthermore, there were many families present.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    With the bus to the hotel it took about 2 hours. The location is in our opinion the best on the whole island. The beach is with 20 kilometer the longest and perhaps best. From the hotel to to the beach it is about 5 - minute walk. To the next shopping you would walk around 20 minutes (pharmacy and doctor about 30 minutes). Alternatively, one could also take a taxi at the front desk called, according to the travel agent costs a trip to the city of 4.5-6 €. Even we tried it however not. Buses are also, however, there are no reliable abfahrszeiten, why this possibility for us not in question came.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Good with small 'but'
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
This hotel, which particularly for families with children is provided, can i, like many of my predecessors, recommend it. The staff was always friendly and helpful. About the food and drink you can not complain, but if you have a special attention to the food then i prefer the neighboring hotel Iberostar Palace recommend, where we our last holidays. I am also a my predecessor in a statement include. 'the extra charge for wi-fi, spa facilities and the safe are simply a 4 star hotel with all inclusive not zeitgemäß' this statement is true 100% to. The entertainers are very ... funny and friendly, but not pushy, the evening shows which are also only recommend. Room cleaning without lack. At the bar there were 2 flat screen tv with sky and german football, so football fans will not the games the favourite teams to be missed. Guests were about 90% german. But we the one negative is a person ' the kinderclubverantwortliche of Thomas Cook'. It is with the guys from 5 years (the usually much fool around) simply overstrained and forget that the tourists are not in school or in the nursery there are and should not simply whole day in a row have stopped. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are big and well equipped however the tv in the rooms are dated and not for the eyes schönend. Na ja kammt not there around television to look

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The restaurant is ok but if you have a special attention to the food then i prefer the neighboring hotel Iberostar Palace recommend, where we our last holidays.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff speaks german. Complaints, if such were friendly and it is responding to them. Room cleaning was great.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainers are very funny and friendly, but not pushy, the evening shows which are also only recommend

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This hotel, which particularly for families with children is provided, can i, like many of my predecessors, recommend it. The staff was always friendly and helpful. About the food and drink you can not complain, but if you have a special attention to the food then i prefer the neighboring hotel Iberostar Palace recommend, where we our last holidays. I am also a my predecessor in a statement include. 'the extra charge for wi-fi, spa facilities and the safe are simply a 4 star hotel with all inclusive not zeitgemäß' this statement is true 100% to. The entertainers are very funny and friendly, but not pushy, the evening shows which are also only recommend. Room cleaning without lack. At the bar there were 2 flat screen tv with sky and german football, so football fans will not the games the favourite teams to be missed. Guests were about 90% german. But we the one negative is a person ' the kinderclubverantwortliche of Thomas Cook'. It is with the guys from 5 years (the usually much fool around) simply overstrained and forget that the tourists are not in school or in the nursery there are and should not simply whole day in a row have stopped.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    To the beach around 5 minutes away on foot no problem.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Really good family hotel, in a great location!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel has a great location, is a good 5-7 minutes to the beach. But with 18 months old child no problem or effort was! The food was very good and better than in the neighboring hotel Iberostar Playa Gaviotas, which concurrently by the parents-in-law used. It was nice that you are both plants to be used and also the restaurants, so we were able to have a good comparison to make. For families the park definitely better! Service is great, staff friendly, room cleaning very good, the decor of the rooms and bathrooms (shower curtain) a bit old, a ... 'update' with more modern furniture would be nice, so it would certainly a regular hotel for us! We can really recommend this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Holger
Learn complain without suffering...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Our 3. holiday in Iberostar in Jandia, but this time from the booked Gaviotas Playa reburied to the sister hotel park, so we can compare and note, that many guests but at a very high level complain! Should the Iberostar-management the unsatisfied guests time at home and check, if it's cleaner or, if there is better food. In both hotels we felt very comfortable, enjoyed our 14 days and had no complaints with the cleanliness of the facility is/room and friendliness of the personnel were fantastic. We loved the pool and the beverages in the Gaviotas park even even a ... bit better, also, it was at night quiet, so that the window to remain opened can. We thank for the lovely time. Three wuppertal. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Unfortunately we must here times complain about; the smell our air conditioning right despite technikereinsatz after having complained at the reception of a purification plant! Three days, then we used not further. The small balconies with bauchnabelhoher separation from the neighbors are very pleasant, if you are looking for contact... The children in the room next door used the 'separation' as climbing wall; small obstacle for the children and us to sit-in the midst of the separating wall mounted wäscheleinenkasten. We would be interested in hearing, if you like that kind of plans! Similar in the bathroom for 4 persons, for the room sleepingplace offers, there was 1 piece towel rack right in front of the sink, where every man with his... Abuts!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We liked it (unfortunately) always much too good; despite different tastes we were versatile pampered in a satisfactory quality, this is in our opinion very deteriorated-hard, tough, fettaderndurchwachsenes meat.

  • Service
    5.0

    As already mentioned, we can't complain, cleanliness and friendliness. Of course there are waiters undservicekräfte with different mood, but this is also good sunday Unpleasant seemed only one of us in the booked Playa, the us with your oberlehrerart clear wanted, that around christmas 2012 booked room was not available and we in the park avoid need, unless, we 3 persons would scarcely 900 Euro for a room class better pay extra! Hello?! But mrs pepi mr rodriguez regulated our complaint on their way to our complete satisfaction.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The sport is the park pool is for swimming much appropriate, as the very small Playa-pool. Because we swimming in the sea prefer, didn't bother us the allmorgenliche hunting the sonnenliegenreservierer not, on the contrary! It was interesting after the cretan the daily spot chosen, if he ever would!...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Our 3. holiday in Iberostar in Jandia, but this time from the booked Gaviotas Playa reburied to the sister hotel park, so we can compare and note, that many guests but at a very high level complain! Should the Iberostar-management the unsatisfied guests time at home and check, if it's cleaner or, if there is better food. In both hotels we felt very comfortable, enjoyed our 14 days and had no complaints with the cleanliness of the facility is/room and friendliness of the personnel were fantastic. We loved the pool and the beverages in the Gaviotas park even even a bit better, also, it was at night quiet, so that the window to remain opened can. We thank for the lovely time. Three wuppertal.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    For us everything was ok, as we knew, what we were. Of course there are resorts, the local or flughafennäher beach chairs and if a guest this is preferred, he should the book, particularly because you over googele maps quite good information.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 21