Relaxia Lanzasur Club(3 stars)

C/GRAN CANARIA S/N. MONTAÑA ROJA, PARCELA 26. 35580, PLAYA BLANCA, YAIZA View on map

Average rating

731 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
214 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gudrun
Super family hotel. Great price/performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
If you take into account the (circa 1987) built in, this is fair complex very well maintained familiengen. In some places you need the renewal. But in other hotels were much worse it looks built the only 2006. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Since it is a bit noisy, it is with the meals partly famienanlage. Very early in the morning and later in the evening but breakfast, then one has solved the problem. The apartments are very spacious and the pull out sofa bed in the living area was very large and comfortable. Greetings to Chantal ... from the entertainment and Michael from the lobby bar. Of course Juan magrarita and, not to forget our two chefs in the dining room. You are great read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Wolfgang
Good price, but only average value.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We stayed for a week and were of the restaurant was satisfactory. The is good, the value is quantitatively much, but the quality was average. The hotel has just ' only 3 stars - rightly - but this makes it also was so cheap. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean, tidy and the beds one could sleep well. We have a tip for the maid left there. Functional equipped bungalow with microwave, hob, crockery, a comfortable sofa and some new lederhockern /armchairs. But why the remote control for the tv only for a deposit at the counter is available, erschliest me however not.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    I felt constantly to my school exchanges with England remember, there were as exotic things. But at 95% english and 4% Sweden you get to the black. I do not.

  • Service
    3.0

    Somehow one had constantly the impression, as if the hotel would economize on the numer of staff members, because where really service is needed (restaurant, theater evening, room cleaning, etc.) Was only a little to see. Inconspicuous staff is desirable, but crucial beware - are indispensable (for example, a large pool bar i would rather of a people serve, as a coffee maker, the sounds like a jaulendes car). If the capacity of the essraumes now time is limited and in principle 3 times as many guests (and the hotel was not fully booked) there are, then the tables just changed and that was the staff seemed to be a problem, except for dishes (which also gladly times in the somewhat stressy more or less loudly dumped) and tablecloth turn, there was not much. Around cutlery and napkins to the guests had to get ourselves. The maid i saw with the large car somehow the whole day to night in the area work. The score: beautiful clean bungalows (top!) But apparently the only. Then still time for a smile and a lovely schekern with our daughter had, i think, however, great! The german bartender is good, polite and courteous, but our request, the deckenpropeller off (why also always in the november running were, remains mystery of the hotel), he wanted only offspring, to complaints would give. Hello? Was not complained enough? Otherwise the bartender, the front desk staff and a animateurin german, the other could at least english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The entertainment was good, not pushy at all, and always with a smile on the face. The pool was clean, well laid out and since the hotel was not fully booked, you got always a fully functioning liege. The mini disco was nice and our daughter always on the evening looking forward to it. The one a week the same cd with the same blackout always at the same place had, was initially funny, finally but somehow only embarrassing.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We stayed for a week and were of the restaurant was satisfactory. The is good, the value is quantitatively much, but the quality was average. The hotel has just ' only 3 stars - rightly - but this makes it also was so cheap.

  • Location
    5.0

    We can about the location, not complain. The beach (small, but nice!) Was within 5 minutes walking distance, with cafes and bars around. However is a little away from the town, in the midst of of other properties, so that you for the next shops a bit of walking, or alternatively take a taxi (i had to in the evening just to the pharmacy, the beach chairs but in the town itself and before this around 21 hours close, i had to take taxi - but back and forth from the hotel from only about 6 Euro) Much exciting Galli as in Majorca you can't wait, but we also did not want to and knew this before.

Close
Stefan
Family hotel with culinary simplicity!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
For families surely a hotel/club with good price. With the offer at meals and beverages are definitely drawbacks. But if you want to at home mostly with ready dishes provided feel well here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniel
Nice family vacation without any larger shortcomings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Spacious and clean facility in good condition. Mainly families with children were represented, whereas the english clearly in the majority were. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our bungalow was clean and functional, it could have been a bit bigger. 2 adults, 2 children, 3 bags, stroller, then it was partly quite busy... We had first requested a cot and a extra bed asked which on arrival was set up. The refrigerator was good as well as the microwave and sink. Air conditioning or fan was not available, therefore it was sometimes a bit steamy-but bearable. Toilet and bathroom were perfectly in order, but the ' hauptduschzeit' before dinner sometimes a few light fluctuations in temperature in the showers. Unusual was that the mitebare safety deposit box (15,- Euro/ week) not in the room, but in an adjacent room at the reception was. In hindsight, i found the but not bad this safe area under video surveillance and close to the restaurant was. Our bungalow was in the southern part of the facility, where it also a separate entrance which code is secured (you get on arrival). So you not the entire area if one wanted to the beach.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The bad reviews about food, we can absolutely not understand. Choice and quality was very good. Only Nutella the breakfast was not to find. Worth mentioning is definitely the daily freshly grilled (meat, fish, shrimps, etc..) As well as the various ice creams for lunch and dinner. Cleanliness in the restaurant was partly a bit better. Tables were often only quickly for the next guests presented.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service and friendliness were always good, here there was nothing to complain about. Room cleaning successes 5 times a week. Great we found the small supermarket in the complex until in the evening at 21 o'clock opened. Here you can get almost everything from drinks to sunscreen. Prices are ok. Of course a few cents more expensive than in supermarkets outside, but definitely not high!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pools were nice and in good condition and were cleaned every morning. Over reserved couches we couldn't complain. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. We didn't take advantage of the entertainment on offer, however we were repeatedly with our small in the mini disco. Unfortunate was here that the animators almost only spanish and english spoken. On demand languages they also times two days german, but that was it then already. Is however probably because of the fact that clearly the english most were met. Unfortunately, this often not clear that you used cups etc. In the (more than sufficiently existing) trash cans can throw. Therefore it looked in the evening at the pool and on the lying chairs, often a bit from... But in the morning as i said, everything nicely done. Great was the related aqua lava water park, in which the drinks as well as the dishes at lunch included were. It was just a pity that the large water slides only from 1.20 meters body allowed to be used, although these now not so wildly were. Here was our big (1.10 meters) a bit disappointed. Worth mentioning were also the many life guards the water park on the way were.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Spacious and clean facility in good condition. Mainly families with children were represented, whereas the english clearly in the majority were.

  • Location
    4.0

    Transfer from the airport about 30 minutes. The beach is about 5 minutes' walk distance. This was however not so good since it is quite small and partly many stones are available. When the tide is partially not much desired from the beach. On the beach or on the promenade are also various shops/supermarkets available. In the center of Playa Blanca lands one after about 20-30 minutes walk.

Close
Andrea
Hotel with pros and cons.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel consists of a main building and many small ebenerdigen bungalows. You can see the whole of, that it is not the newest but so far everything was in good shape. The garden area was also nice. The cleanliness at the pool and in the restaurant is unfortunately not so good as we had hoped and despite universe inclusive offer costs many things extra (safe, towels, ice, certain drinks) In contrast the adjacent waterpark brand new and very clean and well maintained. In august the area was from the feeling was fully booked, almost exclusively with families mainly ... from the english-speaking area (England, Schottland, Ireland) in addition many dutch and a few spanish, french and german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were in order, particularly positive for us were the really big bathroom with daylight and the very good mattresses in the bedroom. Overall, there were maybe a bit too little storage space, especially in the living area, where our children slept. And it would have been nice, on the terrace 4 instead of only 2 chairs to have, there was enough space available. The kitchenette we except for the fridge not used. Bedlinen and towel change twice a week was fine for us and the rooms were 5 times week and damp wiped clean, that was also okay. The rooms have no air conditioning, which most of the time is not a problem, because in the evenings due to the strong wind well cooled, but if calm is, it was already very warm in the rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and sadly almost no possibility, in the free one to sit. The restaurant is open from space in the high season at the edge of its capacities. The tables were very close together and the rush hours it could be, that you have to wait a little bit. The noise level is accordingly high. The staff is very friendly, but with the crowds simply overstrained. Normally the time just so, the plates, reset or the places really clean is not included. So it happened very often, that the placemat and table cloths were dirty. Cutlery must normally be collected yourself (if it was just as is, especially teaspoon are often scarce). Unfortunately, the plates and cutlery often not very clean. The buffet itself is large and was also refilled regularly. The quality of the food varies but on the whole ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly, both at the reception and in the restaurant. At the front desk were several employees, the very good german. Our questions were from the front desk always quickly. The room cleaning was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    At the pool there are too to few couches and too few umbrellas. Moreover, at the latest around 8:30 a. m. all occupied (and nobody cared, if a towel the entire day nothing else on the couch is appropriate). In the outdoor area the drinks in plastic cups were served, the due to the strong wind constantly reprecipitation, so everywhere easily sticks. The pool itself is m. m. extremely well kept, the tables throughout the day not washed and were partly really disgusting dirty, the tiles were sticky and during unserse entire vacation was a ungeputzter and stained grill in the corner. The animation made us and our children not convinced, much more than entertainers, the screaming around the pool ran and ' waterpolo, table Tennis or darts ' called and of course 2 times on the day the club dance presentated we didn't see and i can safely say, that i without alcohol the evening entertainment not would have survived so platt was the (and we are not very picky :-) ) it was here that was the same problem as at the pool, if you are not in time a place secured had unfortunately is possible, the seating area in front of the stage is not enough. Fortunately there was a nice beach promenade for long evening walks.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel consists of a main building and many small ebenerdigen bungalows. You can see the whole of, that it is not the newest but so far everything was in good shape. The garden area was also nice. The cleanliness at the pool and in the restaurant is unfortunately not so good as we had hoped and despite universe inclusive offer costs many things extra (safe, towels, ice, certain drinks,...) In contrast the adjacent waterpark brand new and very clean and well maintained. In august the area was from the feeling was fully booked, almost exclusively with families mainly from the english-speaking area (England, Schottland, Ireland) in addition many dutch and a few spanish, french and german.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in Playa Blanca in '2. location' to the sea, but in 5 minutes one is at the beach run, the is quite nice. Since Lanzarote overall not too big is was neither the transfer time from/to the flughafern the distance to the other sights too big, nevertheless recommends it, to book a rental car. Thus one can in the evening then in 5 minutes to the center of Playa Blanca drive, walk, the with children nevertheless somewhat far.

Close
Andreas
Good for guests with children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is for the size well arranged and structured. The rooms were all 2-3 days cleaned. With the 'all inclusive' was the dinner with various soft drinks, onsite, local wines and beer included, breakfast with plenty of choice; wireless internet with extra charge, safe and ventilatur in the room cost extra. Guests mainly with small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were beautiful, in a cottage style, with its own kitchenette, refrigerator; a ventilatur for the room cost extra.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a central restaurant and one could the 'waterpark' next door share, there for lunch there were also a snack bar. With the 'all inclusive' was the dinner with various soft drinks, onsite, local wines and beer included, with a large selection, with different themes, i loved the, that i several meatless fare found, for example, a lot of vegetables and plentiful salad buffet. The breakfast was with much selection, for example, cereal, fresh fruit, fresh fried eggs etc.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff in the reception and in the restaurant was very friendly, good german and english. Room cleaning was all 2-3 days. A good doctor, was 5 minutes away, spoke english and a little german (private). Our request, in another room to change, after 3 days our needs.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was good, we have regularly pilates and water aerobics use. There was Volleyball, Midget Golf and darts. In the evening there was a disco for children; suggestion: the disco then simply for 'older' proceed; we swing in the vacation also gladly times the night away ( discofox ). Beach chairs and umbrellas were enough, if you book early (before breakfast) reserved.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is for the size well arranged and structured. The rooms were all 2-3 days cleaned. With the 'all inclusive' was the dinner with various soft drinks, onsite, local wines and beer included, breakfast with plenty of choice; wireless internet with extra charge, safe and ventilatur in the room cost extra. Guests mainly with small children.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the airport with the bus about 30 minutes, to the beach to foot 5 minutes, or in the place with bus10 minutes; Nightlife: nice bars, good excursion possibilities. Zentr. Bus station 10 minutes

Close
Harald
Top familienalage. Always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had in the Lanzasur-club the appartemend number 122 rented. The räumichkeiten were very well arranged. Since one was there only to sleep was, it was perfectly adequate. Our apartment was relatively far away from the pool area, which from our side were found to be very pleasant, as it was relatively quiet. There were during our stay about about 750 guests in the area. Despite the high crowd ran the service almost smoothly. The staff was all very quick and the food at the buffet was constantly refilled. The food was very tasty for us. The theme nights we ... thought was good and the food was very varied. The offer was very varied. It was really something there for every taste. In the catalog was the place of children as pull out sofa for two persons described. When we arrived at the apartment arrived was our joy large. You had for a child an extra bed in the room. Here a large compliment to the organisers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    To our apartment we had some information. It was a small kitchenette in the apartment, which, however not needed and used. Our mistake was, when booking air conditioning to book. Our apartment had unfortunately no. As we thought, that we in our bedroom, and a sash window with a fly screen had. Thus we have the windows open and the screen pleaded. So the temperatures were also at night somewhat more bearable. The size of our bath was perfectly sufficient.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a restaurant, where as already described above theme buffets, breakfast and dinner took place. Great we found, that one saturday a freiluftessen at the pool. It was grilled. There are still in the lobby a cocktail bar. However, as we with our children, we have this much less used. At the pool bar gave it in the afternoon small snacks and ice cream and all drinks. There was a certain noise level during the meals, but this is due to the high number of visitors normal. However again the service staff very much to be praised, as the tables immediately after leaving abgeräut were. It was also nice, the service staff the conversation with the guests were looking for. Here they could their improve language skills.

  • Service
    6.0

    As before already briefly mentioned we found the staff all very friendly and helpful. With all the employees (the reception anyway) and the employees of the servicebereiches you could relatively well on german converse. The front desk was always helpful. The rooms were not cleaned every day would be, communicated one us already with, which we didn't mind. It was completely sufficient, that not every day the room cleaned. You're only there to sleep on. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area we found good. The size was completely sufficient. There was always enough space around with the children in the water to play and romp. The animation was completely sufficient. Not too importunately and not too quiet. If every one of us wanted to have a beach chair, went one of us before 08:00 a. m. to the pool chairs in order to reserve, since otherwise mornings no 4 more couches next to each other were free. However, it was always possible, 1 or 2 free beach chairs. Emergency there was also chairs. It was no problem at all. The service staff at the pool was also here and there in the way before, that time, a number of towels at pool chairs were collected, where nobody with the beach chairs was. The distance to the beach was top. One was fast since. There was the possibility couches and sun screens for 9 Euro to rent. The domestic beach was probably made artificially. Both from the left and from the right a number of concrete blocks aufgekippt. This created a small separate area. You could always find a free spot at the beach. The huge water slides park, we could due to a violation not use. Next to a small store there was a games room for the kids. This room was often used.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had in the Lanzasur-club the appartemend number 122 rented. The räumichkeiten were very well arranged. Since one was there only to sleep was, it was perfectly adequate. Our apartment was relatively far away from the pool area, which from our side were found to be very pleasant, as it was relatively quiet. There were during our stay about about 750 guests in the area. Despite the high crowd ran the service almost smoothly. The staff was all very quick and the food at the buffet was constantly refilled. The food was very tasty for us. The theme nights we thought was good and the food was very varied. The offer was very varied. It was really something there for every taste. In the catalog was the place of children as pull out sofa for two persons described. When we arrived at the apartment arrived was our joy large. You had for a child an extra bed in the room. Here a large compliment to the organisers.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach we from our apartment in about 4 minutes walk. So one was directly at the promenade, which was very clean. Also the distance to the harbor and to the city center Playa Blanka was still okay. Since we had all-inclusive and the food was good had tasted, was no need in the restaurants at the promenade to eat.

Close
Anke
Lanzarote yes, but Lanzasur - never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The bungalow area was nicely laid out. Many small bungalows a 4 (former) apartments with a large bathroom. Shower in the bath tub is not a problem for us, but the high tub and the depth is at a -, especially at the off (wet feet) a large source of danger, at least for older people and children. The condition of the facility is good, but the setup leaves much to be desired. My son (10 years), for example, wanted on a chair set, this custom at the same time together. Huge lucky, gave only ' a lump, and a ... scratch on their backs from the broken chair leg. Beach chairs at the pool also some broken. The cleanliness: oh, god. Do not Roman write, body images. In short: a disaster. Mainly families here, children each age group. So our kids are definitely port, but unfortunately it is a large part of the british children very disrespectful, rude and always stink from. Nationality: mainly british. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms had 2 rooms, a large bathroom and a beautiful Large terrace. The decor was functional, but adequate.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The food was the first week was a dream. Delicious, to each meal. In the 2. then what happened is we don't know. Every chef different cooks is logical, but it does not justify spoiled and moldy food at the buffet.

  • Service
    3.0

    The majority of the staff is friendly, with some is fun announced, but unfortunately also some miesmuffel and ' bissgurken' available. With the complaints is also ' one thing, the obvious was repaired, as for example the verkrustete, days and unthawed ice cream at the pool bar. Not visible, such as the servicing of 'splinter-existence' in the food was just us guests in the blame. ( the sounds, as if i were a notorious nagger, but i am not. This is the first hotel in which i massive criticism of exterior. I have complained always and everywhere comfortable and me never)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The aquapark, the for guests is included, was great and in particular very clean. Entertainment we didn't use, but it was good and not pushy.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The bungalow area was nicely laid out. Many small bungalows a 4 (former) apartments with a large bathroom. Shower in the bath tub is not a problem for us, but the high tub and the depth is at a -, especially at the off (wet feet) a large source of danger, at least for older people and children. The condition of the facility is good, but the setup leaves much to be desired. My son (10 years), for example, wanted on a chair set, this custom at the same time together. Huge lucky, gave only ' a lump, and a scratch on their backs from the broken chair leg. Beach chairs at the pool also some broken. The cleanliness: oh, god. Do not Roman write, body images. In short: a disaster. Mainly families here, children each age group. So our kids are definitely port, but unfortunately it is a large part of the british children very disrespectful, rude and always stink from. Nationality: mainly british.

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport is about 40 minutes away, but aircraft noise there was no. Its own beach does not give it. In about 10 minutes however it is by the sea. There is a small artificial bay. There you can rent beach chairs. The most beautiful beach is puorto del Carmen. Wide, long and flat. Please take goggles, as there is only the head under water to hold must, fish to see. Due to the many tapas bars and cafés is also for the physical well-being catered for. Furthermore, another free clean sanitation with showers available. Daily rent for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella (don't know more so just) about 16,00 Euro On the beach promenade from the hotel to Playa banca is sauntering beautifully, a lot of shops, bars and restaurants of all nationalities. Bus service is great, you can get everywhere. Taxis very cheap, great alternative to the bus.

Close
Kerstin
You don't have to have it again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The area was in the large and whole very nice and well maintained. At the arrival at the reception only the most necessary told the rest had one to find out. The dining room, i come later. Was an all inclusive hotel. The hotel consisted of 90% english and the rest germans russians. It is a family resort so with many children. Wi-fi was fee. There were bungalow spacious. There is also a water park it was very nice until now still is new in the summer of 2012. is something for everyone from completely small to large - old. ... At the hotel included in the price. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room bungalow: were nice and had fortunately a newer get the mattresses were very good, not worn. Unfortunately no air conditioning, but small. kitchen was nice with kitchenware, a microwave, coffee maker etc. Tv box for a fee 20 Euro. No safe only a very small with the reception. Cleaned i already said, swept never wet, the dirt but remained or in garden mopped. Except on wednesday and friday as no rooms were cleaned. Bathroom was very large with a bathtub was also clean. Towels there was only from and to.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Oh god the restaurant was the worst what it was. The floor was on the day cleaned only once as once only the table cloths were changed. The dirt on the ceiling from the morning we had the dinner still mood, yuck. Food completely in english. The food itself was just but it repeated itself completely after a week the we knew not, we always go 2 weeks and could never say what it at the mo, di do to eat. Dessert didn't work. the first 2 days we had the marching-through buzzing with fat-oil) english. The bar! The german bar-keeper was the friendliest of all but cocktail were a disaster so we have never he said nothing he can do nothing. Lumumba: rum with chocolate as you got a glass with a little bit of rum and then you should to coffee machines and the hot chocolate is from water!? I asked just where we are here. It was just a small example.

  • Service
    3.0

    General they were reasonably friendly. German was sunday Room cleaning was nothing special only the bare essentials done just dirt in the corner and 14. days left

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Children club right and good but everything in english the strove not to speak german. The entertainment programme was not the bringer had already much better in 2 weeks were about 2 nights. Pool was always clean, if one lifeguard (5 days) was there, if representation (2 days) there was not. because the english were always left they had early in the morning a lot to do, tidying up to 3., in the evening not, if cleared up then the british to late hour allayed. Sow-gang The fight in the morning as always you know already is everywhere but the partial worn out.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The area was in the large and whole very nice and well maintained. At the arrival at the reception only the most necessary told the rest had one to find out. The dining room, i come later. Was an all inclusive hotel. The hotel consisted of 90% english and the rest germans russians... It is a family resort so with many children. Wi-fi was fee. There were bungalow spacious. There is also a water park it was very nice until now still is new in the summer of 2012. is something for everyone from completely small to large - old. At the hotel included in the price.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance from the airport about 1 hour To the beach 5 minutes, what a beach?

Close
Frank
Nice family vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Well-kept medium sized hotel. The structure of the guests: families with children - mainly british and dutch. wi-fi was fee. We had all inclusive and were very good about dangers: next to the breakfast, lunch and dinner there was snacks/pastries and ice cream (pool bar). On soft drinks were brand name labels enough. Evenings there was at the bar cocktails/spirits. The all-inclusive package was also the free use of the adjacent aquapark costs (with food and beverages). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of our bungalows was for us (3 people) adequate. Each bungalow is equipped with a fridge, a kitchenette, a telephone and a tv (remote maintenance against bail) equipped. The scrhänke were clean. The bathroom/toilet was ok. The safe was in a separate room in the main building.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a large restaurant. Due to the guest structure (families with young children), there was a certain noise level. - was however well-known and was not disturbing. The quality and also the quantity of the meals could have been judged positively. The food was in the typical buffet style presented. There were different theme evenings: spanish, mexican, italian, bbq etc. At the cleanliness there is however still air upward - some plates and cutlery were ' verknarzt'. Next to the bar in the mainbuilding there is also a pool bar.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service of the hotel was okay. The staff was always friendly. When the topic of room cleaning one must make small reductions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area was ok. The beach chairs were - despite opposite desire of the hotel early by towel resarviert. For the children there was a child care, and in the evening the mandatory kids disco. The animation team was present. And friendly. The evening entertainment was partly designed by the entertainment team. Besides that, there was the hotel a small gym, which we did not use it though. Directly beside the hotel there was a nice aquapark with slides and other attractions, the all-inclusive guests free of charge could be used - here were the drinks and food then free.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Well-kept medium sized hotel. The structure of the guests: families with children - mainly british and dutch. wi-fi was fee. We had all inclusive and were very good about dangers: next to the breakfast, lunch and dinner there was snacks/pastries and ice cream (pool bar). On soft drinks were brand name labels enough. Evenings there was at the bar cocktails/spirits. The all-inclusive package was also the free use of the adjacent aquapark costs (with food and beverages).

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel had a quiet location. The beautiful bright sandy beach (Playa Flamingo) there were about 5-10 - minute walk. The village centre with the 'shopping' was in about 15 minutes walking distance. In the hotel itself there was a small supermarket - the next shopping possibilities/restaurants were in the immediate vicinity.

Close
Günther
Beautiful beach holiday with drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is somewhat outdated, all in all it was a positive holiday since the grounds with all the bungalows is very quiet, but at the pool and at food, the british of noise and harassment not to beat are (i say as italians!). read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tanja
Gladly again, only the englanders were strenuous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is a bungalow area. Everything is very well maintained I have stayed in the whole week no kakerlak see, although many warned have. There is wi-fi but also 2 computers at the front desk where you internet minutes to buy can. There are at the front desk safes available. Actually there is nothing to complain about... Except for the english. Since the hotel can't for, but these people have simply no manners. Especially for the food it was bad! Many english families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As soon as we the door of our bungalow open-minded, we were pleasantly surprised. We had not so tastefully furnished bungalow. Modern furniture and a huge bathroom. There was everything you need!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked all inclusive and were with the service fully satisfied! Delicious was the coffee! Evenings there were often theme buffets and every afternoon and evening live cooking

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was great. The whole day was a man at the pool, for the trash taken, because unfortunately know probably not all tourists the invention trash can! Also with the meals they cared constantly therefore, that the meals appetizing looked. The tables, the fully with half empty eaten plates were, were quickly cleared away. There are holiday-makers without manners! The bungalows were 5 times a week. Bed linen and towels were 2 times the week changed

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainers were very discreet... Not pushy, but they looked anyway not really motivated. The kids were well looked after ☺ There was enough chairs and umbrellas at the pool. The pools are great. We had free entrance for the adjacent Aqua Park. In the area there was a games room with billiards and so on

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a bungalow area. Everything is very well maintained I have stayed in the whole week no kakerlak see, although many warned have. There is wi-fi but also 2 computers at the front desk where you internet minutes to buy can. There are at the front desk safes available. Actually there is nothing to complain about... Except for the english. Since the hotel can't for, but these people have simply no manners. Especially for the food it was bad! Many english families with children.

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport is approximately 40 minutes away by bus The promenade could be reached in about 4 minutes. The center to 20 minutes on foot. Taxis were very cheap!

Close
Oliver
From 22 may until 5 june and no day regret it! Top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel consists of many small bungalows, integrated in the landscape integrate. A few bungalows one had a view of the somewhat remote sea. The bungalowbereiche are composed of several levels, the are well attainable. They frame the pool area with 2 large pools and a children's area. At the pools there is also a pool bar. The hotel is suitable especially for families with children, since the lanzasur a great water park with a few slides, a wave pool, an artificial river, as well as a water playground for children. Naturally there is also a miniclub, kids buffet and ... plenty of children's toys in the pool. The larger part of the guests is surely from England, Wales and so on., but also Germany is well represented. In addition to mingle then some dutch, Poland and other. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had the bungalow 417 in the upper right part of the plant and were fully satisfied. He was renovated relatively recently, which one on the furniture and the paint could see. The size was with two kids perfectly adequate. There was a nice living room with kitchenette, was completely stocked, despite the all-inclusive offer. A large bedroom with good beds and a large bathroom. Everything was very clean and tidy. Really top! Sure i would have something to complain about can find, as here to be done, but i had no desire me under the sink and the best still the wasseranschlüsse to make, where perhaps a little lime is. I was on holiday and not in Germany, but the surveyed here always many i think. Oh so, air conditioning does not exist, but i mean, you could have been for example a fan or a mobile air conditioner hire.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant, where in the morning, afternoons and evenings buffet was. Continue to a fast food restaurant in the aquapark, which one also free permission. Then the pool bar where there are also next to the beverages for example cake and ice cream. And then a further bar, the evening opened and a drinks provide. Here there were however during the day also sandwiches or cake. The dishes in the restaurant were rich and varied. We were with the selection really very content and are always full. And as already described above, were all the food always again refilled, so that it never something was missing. And that was regardless of the number of guests, or the time. Even shortly before the end of the mealtime has still again refilled. So what we saw very rarely i think. Class for children of course was also the own kids buffet, where also some adults served.

  • Service
    4.0

    The welcome and the service at the reception was ok, but could be sometimes a bit friendlier. Depending on, who was on site was. The cleaning of the rooms was done well, partly quite late, but we weren't the only purgatives bungalow. The entertainment team was nice and friendly, unfortunately the mini club or with the mini disco only little german was spoken. The service we have to take, because our zimmerschiebetür very difficult to push went. It was however very quickly and perfectly taken care of. The service in the restaurant was divided. The dishes were always refilled regularly, the buffets were always kept clean, but the waiters were very busy. If it was full, they came not afterwards. The tables were often long with would be removed dishes fully, even if the tables hadn't been used. As a result, its tables partly itself clearing had or what even worse was, that very often crockery and cutlery was missing. There were often no knife, no forks or no dessert or eisschüsseln. This was however in my opinion at not enough staff with the waiters. In spite of all they were very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport was a lot the animation was offered, but we didn't use it, therefore no judgment about that. Kids club and kids disco had i above already written were good, only german lacking a bit. But the animation team, especially the dutch part was really nice and friendly and with talk, in english, of course. The pool area with water park they were really nice. Couches gave it actually always and we are partly quite late bathe gone without our towels on the pool chairs. I found good, that it at the pool a box gave, what toys has been gained, which then everyone could use and could. We have for example with departure to our arrivals bought ball, our mattress, a wasserkrokodil and our water pistols left, so that other happiness have. You should first see, before one in the place buy something. We too late received, since we had already bought.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of many small bungalows, integrated in the landscape integrate. A few bungalows one had a view of the somewhat remote sea. The bungalowbereiche are composed of several levels, the are well attainable. They frame the pool area with 2 large pools and a children's area. At the pools there is also a pool bar. The hotel is suitable especially for families with children, since the lanzasur a great water park with a few slides, a wave pool, an artificial river, as well as a water playground for children. Naturally there is also a miniclub, kids buffet and plenty of children's toys in the pool. The larger part of the guests is surely from England, Wales and so on. , but also Germany is well represented. In addition to mingle then some dutch, Poland and other.

  • Location
    5.0

    The journey from the airport took about 30 minutes. The hotel is located relatively quiet but not directly at the beach. But this is after a few minutes walk. There you can also rent beach chairs and umbrellas. At the beach there were also some shops, restaurants and so on. Especially nice is the kilometer-long promenade, the entire coastal zone around Playa Blanca schlengelt and long walks. In the center of Playa Blanca there are then still time countless shops, restaurants, supermarkets, car rental, children's playground and so on.

Close
Helmut
Really suitable for families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
A good hotel and environment, very suitable for families with younger children. To be highlighted is the entrance to the water park. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Henning
1 week lanzasur in april 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
My holiday was especially to relax and soak up the sun from. The choice for a single was rather bad dialed, since in this club especially families and pensioners were and for singles no possibilities offer contemporary to get to know. The entertainment could be better and had children still good entertainment. Only the way to loud music and presentation didn't bother the evening stay at the bar. The bungalow area is generous and each bungalow for good enough equipped. No disturbances during the night's sleep!. By car is probably the nicest canary islands to explore. I can all inselurlauber ... really warmly recommend. Emphasized should be the well-equipped fitness centre with exercise classes, such as pilates and body pump, which the time during a cloudy sky place to workout. Around i would this park again. Who it actionreicher intend to deal with, is in puerto del Carmen better cared for. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sandra & David
Good 3 stars hotels
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The club hotel lanzasur is for a beach holiday definitely recommendable. The bungalows are clean and spacious, the food varied and tasty. Point of criticism for us was only the small dining room-the food one always occurred oneself as in a mass, as the area of hotelgästeanzahl unable to fulfil. Otherwise we enjoyed it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jasmin
Holiday in april
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Great swimming vacation in april. Price/performance ratio of the hotel are very good. Staff is very friendly and hotel were clean. For the price we would would gladly come again go there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Good 3.5 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
In the all in all very acceptable, suitable for 3.5 stars, who not too much expected for the it is good. A very acceptable price-performance ratio, we would come back any time in this hotel make. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Katrin
Good family hotel - especially for the price children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
A beautiful bungalow area. For families with children a dream. Very friendly staff. Who rather is looking for peace and quiet, should do not book this hotel. Mostly english-speaking guests, german rather little. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Teresa
A really great vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Hotel area friendly staff, discreet security in the bungalow area, inviting lobby and nicely laid out bungalowareal! Bungalow to be comfortable, furnished nicely and great terrace, tv didn't lots of cable channels available (but who needs tv on a holiday), there was a safe in the bungalow not (must at the front desk be paid extra), 5 times the week there is a cleaning lady, the bungalow completely cleaned (it was therefore very clean) Leisure the hotel offers a entertainment by the pool and also sport offers (from Zumba i was a bit disappointed) and in the evening there is ... always a changing program on the stage (but this is a matter of taste!). In the hotel there is also a small shop. There is a gym and sauna (not used). Internet for a fee. There are two bars and a dining room with buffet (there are a wide selection, so that every/r should be able to find something-even as a vegetarian i was always very full). Environment: a beach isn't far away. And also a very long promenade at the water front along loads to the flanieren in, past the shops, restaurants, a port (from there for example a taxi boat to the papagayo beaches) and there is also a small shopping street parallel to the promenade. At the end there is a marina, there is on wednesdays and saturdays there was a nice market. Excursions could be book in the hotel. It is the best, to rent a car and thus the island to explore (it offers more, than you initially perhaps thinks)-guidebooks is possible all sights described and it was really recommended to get, as much as possible to look at. Lanzarote is a funny but very lovely island, the foot should! The weather is lovely have been in the march, wonderfully warm, but not too hot thanks to the wind-you will be very fast very brown, but careful also very fast red. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11